View Full Version : Official Site: HEARTS V HIBERNIAN: TICKET INFORMATION

RSS Bot
20-01-2016, 11:50 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6093)

20-01-2016, 11:50 AM
Very happy with this structure, Hibs have done the right thing here

20-01-2016, 11:52 AM
Looks good to me.

Salt N Sauzee
20-01-2016, 11:52 AM
Monday 25 – Tuesday 26 January: 391 points and above (circa 3100 supporters)

Wednesday 27 – Thursday 28 January: 180 points and above (circa 7800 supporters)

Friday 29 – Sunday 31 January: 20 points and above (circa 13100 supporters)

10am Monday 1 February – General sale

EH54
20-01-2016, 11:53 AM
Think they have the Second points mark of 180 wrong should be a lot higher

Salt N Sauzee
20-01-2016, 11:55 AM

and so it begins :tee hee:

EH54
20-01-2016, 11:57 AM
Doesn't bother me too much i'm confident to get a ticket in the second batch just putting my opinion forward :)

20-01-2016, 11:57 AM

I think it could be a bit higher, but i assume they dont want a full season ticket holder to be too far down the priority list.

20-01-2016, 12:00 PM

Should it?

Isn't 180 points what you get for a season ticket? Seems like they've done it pretty fairly in my opinion.

I'm in the third group, I highly doubt I'll be at the game.

20-01-2016, 12:01 PM
I think it could be a bit higher, but i assume they dont want a full season ticket holder to be too far down the priority list.

I scrape in on 393 but agree the next lot could have been 360 for folk who have had a season ticket for 2 years. Not complaining before anyone jumps on my back!!!!

nellio
20-01-2016, 12:06 PM
Happy with this. I'm on 280 I think so not enought for the top bracket but happy to be in the second.

20-01-2016, 12:06 PM
Cannae wait for this one☺☺

20-01-2016, 12:09 PM
can't argue with that, i'll be primed and ready to buy my ticket on monday :greengrin

20-01-2016, 12:10 PM
There's always winners in losers in this system. I'm on 390 but thats just how it goes. I do regret using PATG at Livingston and Alloa away games but that's life

20-01-2016, 12:10 PM
478. Sorted [emoji51]

20-01-2016, 12:11 PM
Confident i will get one in the 2nd wave

seanshow
20-01-2016, 12:11 PM
I think thats fair, maybe 400 tickets or so left for the second tier of sales depending on take up 1st time round.

I miss out with 270 points, but stil a chance in phase 2 of getting a ticket, all good.

GGTTTH

20-01-2016, 12:12 PM
Seems my previous attendence at cup games this year has pushed me into the first wave :thumbsup: Just need to work out where to get the money for this ticket at the end of this 6 week month :confused::boo hoo:

20-01-2016, 12:13 PM
There are still loads who wont go to tynie so should be a fair few in 2nd wave

EH54
20-01-2016, 12:14 PM
I'm not saying it should just voicing my opinion. Opening up another 4,700 fans to a limited number of tickets doesn't make a whole lot of seance to me. Still think i will get a ticket and all will be good :) just had an opinion on it that's all.

GGTTH!

20-01-2016, 12:15 PM
478. Sorted [emoji51]

You'll be travelling on the team bus, with that many points!

Lee Marvin
20-01-2016, 12:19 PM
Seems fair. My 260 stands a chance and adding my HSL points early would make no difference.

Does anyone have an opionion about which method of bookings is best? (excluding the old fashioned way)

20-01-2016, 12:21 PM
Would personally have had more waves. Going to be absolute mayhem when trying to get a ticket in the second wave.

EH54
20-01-2016, 12:21 PM
Online never fails me so would say that's the best option apart from queuing up

20-01-2016, 12:23 PM
I reckon we will sell about 2k in the first wave, maybe less as folk want to sit next to mates and so on.

20-01-2016, 12:23 PM
Going to be absolute mayhem when trying to get a ticket in the second wave.

This :confused:

20-01-2016, 12:25 PM
You'll be travelling on the team bus, with that many points!

There's about 800+ fans on maximum points.

20-01-2016, 12:26 PM
Would personally have had more waves. Going to be absolute mayhem when trying to get a ticket in the second wave.

I think the majority of people who want one will get one. Always a panic at first.

20-01-2016, 12:27 PM
395, phew! :thumbsup:

Stuarty27
20-01-2016, 12:27 PM
The second break down is a joke,

I am on 340 points and may struggle to get a ticket.

An away game is worth only 5 points yet we stagger the sales over 200 points. Farce

20-01-2016, 12:28 PM
478. Sorted [emoji51]

405 good to know I'm in such Uber company :greengrin

20-01-2016, 12:28 PM

Never in a million years

20-01-2016, 12:31 PM

An away game is worth only 5 points yet we stagger the sales over 100 points. Farce

It's hardly a farce. They have to let season ticket holders get a chance at getting a ticket which is what they have done. No loyalty scheme can guarantee people tickets.

Mikeystewart
20-01-2016, 12:36 PM

An away game is worth only 5 points yet we stagger the sales over 200 points. Farce

You should have got a season ticket last year :wink:

20-01-2016, 12:37 PM

The upper possible limit of fans on maximum points is equal to the smallest away allocation we have recieved. So the number of fans on maximum points cannot exceed the away allocation at Dumbarton. Considering that went to general sale, I'd be very surprised if your 800+ is anywhere close to being correct.

I'd have had the first wave at 360 or so to allow 3,400 tickets and maybe had the second wave a bit higher (even though I'd lose out) but let's face it. The club can't and indeed shouldn't have to keep everyone happy.

Stuarty27

I went to every game home and away last year.

I think I'll be ok because the price and fact it's on tv.

Bracksy
20-01-2016, 12:38 PM
Couldn't be done a fairer way if you ask me.:agree:

20-01-2016, 12:40 PM

That'd only get you 330 points.

20-01-2016, 12:40 PM
Couldn't be done a fairer way if you ask me.:agree:

Well I think it would have been fairer if they phoned me up and asked how many tickets I required then opened up to a general sale.

20-01-2016, 12:42 PM
I reckon Hibs, with access to historical sales data for everyone on the database and plus a record of how tickets have sold for similar fixtures in the past are better placed to make decisions on points limits than us.

How many times have tickets sold out before reaching the last priority group or general sale?

20-01-2016, 12:42 PM
365 points. I'm going to have to stop buying cup tickets at the pods :greengrin

I would like to be at this one, but I'm far from being a regular away supporter so I've got no problem if folk beating the spread through away points ( which will be the vast majority ) have first dibs.

If the HSL points had applied to this one I wouldn't be nearly so philosophical :timebomb:

20-01-2016, 12:43 PM
I'm in the first wave so I'll be okay, got a few mates who travel away when they can though will miss out on the first wave by five or ten points and I think it's a bit unfair lumping them in the same wave as folk that don't bother going to away games. Should've been staggered more.

20-01-2016, 12:45 PM
I'm in the first wave so I'll be okay, got a few mates who travel away when they can though will miss out on the first wave by five or ten points and I think it's a bit unfair lumping them in the same wave as folk that don't bother going to away games. Should've been staggered more.

I rarely go to away matches and am just under the points cut off for phase 1. You've got to put the line somewhere though and there will always be someone just under it.

20-01-2016, 12:49 PM
I think this is fair :agree:

I am very close to the 391 mark - just below so obviously a big gutted can't get a ticket in 1st wave but I can't complain if others have more points than me.

It's quite a big jump down to 180 points but again I know those who are going to Tynecastle will be the die hards.

20-01-2016, 12:50 PM

Steady mate: Some of us cant afford to go home and away http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/tsk%20tsk.gif

20-01-2016, 12:51 PM
I'm starting to find this whole system tedious. I've got enough points, but I might just sit this one out. That will leave another ticket for the 2nd phase.

20-01-2016, 12:55 PM
I'm starting to find this whole system tedious. I've got enough points, but I might just sit this one out. That will leave another ticket for the 2nd phase.

:confused::confused: Wind up post with smiley missing one assumes?

20-01-2016, 12:59 PM
:confused::confused: Wind up post with smiley missing one assumes?
No. I'm fed up trying to sort tickets out for everyone who are on different points. I preferred the old system, never missed a game I wanted to be at under that system.

20-01-2016, 01:05 PM
No. I'm fed up trying to sort tickets out for everyone who are on different points. I preferred the old system, never missed a game I wanted to be at under that system.

I see, so you're the purchaser for a group or similar?. It sounds like you personally won't miss a game you want to be at under this new system either, hence my confusion.

20-01-2016, 01:06 PM

I can understand that to a degree.

Is there any way the system could allow groups to sit together?

Do kids season tickets get the same amount of points as Adults?

If not the system would favour adults and exclude younger ones attending certain games (future support?).

TamHibs
20-01-2016, 01:09 PM
I can understand that to a degree.

Is there any way the system could allow groups to sit together?

Do kids season tickets get the same amount of points as Adults?

If not the system would favour adults and exclude younger ones attending certain games (future support?).

Everyone gets the same amount of points regardless of ticket type etc

TamHibs
20-01-2016, 01:10 PM

I know where you are coming from. I organise all tickets for our group for away games etc. This time only one will miss out in the first wave but that's their problem for missing games they could have got the points for.

20-01-2016, 01:10 PM
I see, so you're the purchaser for a group or similar?. It sounds like you personally won't miss a game you want to be at under this new system either, hence my confusion.
I don't enjoy going on my own though

EH54
20-01-2016, 01:12 PM
The way SSC work ticketing which has its own problems but one good thing about it is you don't get allocated a seat right away from when you purchase a ticket which means as long as you purchase the tickets with the same card they will place your party together or as close as they can regardless of what wave of points you purchase your tickets on. something i think Hibs should maybe look into.

20-01-2016, 01:12 PM

Good post.

20-01-2016, 01:16 PM

No no, me neither. I just meant on a pure "access to tickets" basis, this new system isn't preventing you from attending.

Under the old system, there's every chance that a relatively regular attendee may have missed out because your 2 games a season mate Jimmy (or whatever) got a ticket for a high demand game through you so it's slightly swings and roundabouts.

I lost out massively with the implementation of this loyalty system, or rather the timing of it considering just a few years ago I'd have benefited massively, but then again I haven't gone to a game in over a year so no complaints from me.

20-01-2016, 01:19 PM
Its probably an impossibility to find a "fair" system to satisfy everyone. I think the Club is trying its best to be fair but there will always be winners and losers. Just imagine how difficult it must be for fans of clubs like United or even Celtic to get tickets for even the most "ordinary" of away fixtures. 70,000 odd home fans, 60,000 plus season ticket holders, 3000 way tickets every week. That must be pretty frustrating.

A beer and the box for me this one, would love to have been there but heyho

20-01-2016, 01:22 PM
Im the same LB . Never went to Castle Greyskull for that very reason . Now i have enough points for the PBS but going on my own is murder .

liamh2202
20-01-2016, 01:23 PM
The problem i have is a guy who takes 2 kids to home games as st holders is now below people who only buy one st but go to away games. The system isnt serving the purpose it was designed for imo which was to fill the gap for walk up fans. All my opinion of course

20-01-2016, 01:25 PM
It doesn't say what time, presume it's 10am on Monday, in first group so sorted.

TamHibs
20-01-2016, 01:25 PM
The problem i have is a guy who takes 2 kids to home games as st holders is now below people who only buy one st but go to away games. The system isnt serving the purpose it was designed for imo which was to fill the gap for walk up fans. All my opinion of course

I'm not sure what you mean. If he has bought 3 season tickets, each holder would get 180 points each. Are you saying that he should be able to buy tickets ahead of someone who as you say attends away games and also purchases a season ticket?

20-01-2016, 01:28 PM
Think I'll hold off for the 2nd break to get 1 with others I go to games with. I qualify for the top bracket so bit of a risk.

20-01-2016, 01:29 PM
Im the same LB . Never went to Castle Greyskull for that very reason . Now i have enough points for the PBS but going on my own is murder .

I didn't go to ibrox for the same reason.

20-01-2016, 01:30 PM
I'm not sure what you mean. If he has bought 3 season tickets, each holder would get 180 points each. Are you saying that he should be able to buy tickets ahead of someone who as you say attends away games and also purchases a season ticket?

Am I thinking there are ways to try beat the system...

Buy a kids season ticket and get the points for a +1

Or use your kids points and let an adult use ticket....

The main demand is for PBS, Ibrox and Semi Finals / Finals...plus possible playoff games I would imagine or Scottish Cup games / teams with low away support allocations (Dumbarton).

grammyb111
20-01-2016, 01:31 PM
Doesn't seem to say, but I presume 10am is when they go on sale on Monday? All the seats in the 'upper' bit of that stand are much of a muchness so I guess it doesn't really matter if folk don't get on at 10am sharp.

Ross4356
20-01-2016, 01:38 PM
Seems my previous attendence at cup games this year has pushed me into the first wave :thumbsup: Just need to work out where to get the money for this ticket at the end of this 6 week month :confused::boo hoo:

I'll be waiting in the wings :wink:

TamHibs
20-01-2016, 01:39 PM
Am I thinking there are ways to try beat the system...

Buy a kids season ticket and get the points for a +1

Or use your kids points and let an adult use ticket....

The main demand is for PBS, Ibrox and Semi Finals / Finals...plus possible playoff games I would imagine or Scottish Cup games / teams with low away support allocations (Dumbarton).

Hibs will allow you to buy a ticket using a concession ticket for any game providing there is enough points on the concessions client reference.

20-01-2016, 01:46 PM
Seems OK but I am in a different group than the three kids I take. They all have 375 or more but not enough for the first batch. I'll get my ticket and then try to get 4 together and hand mine back. Likelihood is 3 wee Hibees don't go to the game. Not their fault as they are not always allowed to go to school night cup games. They don't have current accounts or I would have set up 3 direct debits for HSL and then stopped contributing.

20-01-2016, 01:48 PM

Apart from carers.

They don't pay for their season ticket but are required to take some disabled people into the games. No points given.

First phase for us.

TamHibs
20-01-2016, 01:50 PM
Apart from carers.

They don't pay for their season ticket but are required to take some disabled people into the games. No points given.

First phase for us.

Indeed :agree:

20-01-2016, 01:59 PM
I think the majority of people who want one will get one. Always a panic at first.

Not for this game there won't. :thumbsup:

ruthven_raiders
20-01-2016, 02:03 PM

Yeh saw boat,on 385 points, family season tickets last 10 years, but don't begrudge people who have the away points getting tickets

declan macmanus
20-01-2016, 02:04 PM
Season ticket this and last plus cup top up and a ticket for the st Johnston semi = 395. Might just make this my first away game of the season [emoji3][emoji3]

20-01-2016, 02:13 PM
Start of the second wave will be mayhem. I've got a chance when I never thought I'd have one :thumbsup:

20-01-2016, 02:29 PM
Seems OK but I am in a different group than the three kids I take. They all have 375 or more but not enough for the first batch. I'll get my ticket and then try to get 4 together and hand mine back. Likelihood is 3 wee Hibees don't go to the game. Not their fault as they are not always allowed to go to school night cup games. They don't have current accounts or I would have set up 3 direct debits for HSL and then stopped contributing.

You could have just set up a separate direct debit for each of them from your own account :thumbsup:

20-01-2016, 02:32 PM
Tickets for the replay will be easier to get. ....

20-01-2016, 02:40 PM

I agree, but to do that you would only allocate points for home games and the number of points you got for walking up would total less for every game than a season ticke holders points.

Then comes the argument, what about away games we are showing loyalty to Hibs. Again I agree and maybe the points differences between home games, away games and seaon tickets need to be looked at. In simple terms on a per game basis, Season ticket 4 points (x 18 = 72), walk-up 2 points and away game 1 point ensuring season ticket holders get top priority. Home and away cup ties would be 2 points and 1 point regardless of walk up or season ticket holder.

20-01-2016, 02:53 PM

I'm on 473 and that is due to seasons, CTU and continued attendance at Away Games, I've missed one.
HSL Loyalty points come February will make it interesting for the next round of the Scottish.

Anyway, all of that doesn't matter as it stands. Scroll to post #74 and you'll see that a lot of people will be 'first wave' without having attended an away match all season.
ST 2014 + Season 2015 + CTU + LC Semi Ticket = 395 = First Wave.

Anyone with that behind them is pretty loyal to me. If you've gone to an away game or two as well, then great. But the regular attenders will get a ticket, if they want one. Your mates shouldn't miss out if they've got two solid seasons loyalty behind them.

SON OF PADDY
20-01-2016, 02:58 PM
Tickets for the replay will be easier to get. ....

Hopefully my CTU will be valid ???

TamHibs
20-01-2016, 03:00 PM
Hopefully my CTU will be valid ???

It would be, yes

20-01-2016, 03:02 PM

Any spares. :wink: :thumbsup:

20-01-2016, 03:02 PM
I'm on 473 and that is due to seasons, CTU and continued attendance at Away Games, I've missed one.
HSL Loyalty points come February will make it interesting for the next round of the Scottish.

Anyway, all of that doesn't matter as it stands. Scroll to post #74 and you'll see that a lot of people will be 'first wave' without having attended an away match all season.

Anyone with that behind them is pretty loyal to me. If you've gone to an away game or two as well, then great. But the regular attenders will get a ticket, if they want one. Your mates shouldn't miss out if they've got two solid seasons loyalty behind them.

It's odd as I've had points added for....

Season Ticket last season
Season Ticket this season

Bought extra tickets for friends for
x 4 different home games this season

Got my tickets for the League Cup semi against Hearts

Bought tickets for QF last season

Add in a Falkirk away game...(3 points for going making the effort to go to an away game!!)

And I still don't make Wave 1 - so can't see how a CUP Top Up and LC Semi can simply make it into wave 1 ?

TamHibs
20-01-2016, 03:13 PM
Any spares. :wink: :thumbsup:

All gone I'm afraid :wink:

20-01-2016, 03:14 PM

I've got 2 years season tickets plus ctu last year plus cup ties this year plus lc semi ticket and various other away games last year, don't know if they count but I've only got 378 points. I always miss a few games a season due to holidays but still get my ticket. Seams like a season ticket is getting a bit diluted with this scheme. I think all ST holders should get first dibs in a ballot or is it more use to pour money into other clubs to get loyalty points. I'll not bother trying to get one now.

TamHibs
20-01-2016, 03:16 PM
It's odd as I've had points added for....

Season Ticket last season
Season Ticket this season

Bought extra tickets for friends for
x 4 different home games this season

Got my tickets for the League Cup semi against Hearts

Bought tickets for QF last season

Add in a Falkirk away game...(3 points for going making the effort to go to an away game!!)

And I still don't make Wave 1 - so can't see how a CUP Top Up and LC Semi can simply make it into wave 1 ?

You don't get points for buying home fixture tickets if you are already a season ticket holder.

So I would estimate your points tally to be - 360 (2 years season ticket) + QF ticket v Berwick (5 points) + Falkirk Away (3 points) = 369?

We have had 3 home cup fixtures this season worth 10 points each (points for home & away games changed this season from last)

So 360 + 30 + 5 would give the 395 if you have a CTU, 2 years ST & LC Semi ticket

20-01-2016, 03:26 PM
You could have just set up a separate direct debit for each of them from your own account :thumbsup:
I should have done that, if allowed. I could have not taken them to one of the away games they have been to. That would have saved around £15 per kid if you include the food etc and gained a net 95 points for the same financial outlay. Of course I would have to get a direct debit too as they wouldn't have anyone to take them.

The way the points have been dished out seem fair enough as there isn't a perfect way of doing it. There will always be someone in my shoes who feels disadvantaged. The kids have been to less games so they deserve to be further down the pecking order. However, I do think there could have been another band for those who had shown some loyalty for at least a couple of seasons.

To me the loyalty points are more about marketing than loyalty at present. They are being used to sell HSL and trying to keep those who have bought one season ticket happy so they come back next year. My kids have had seasons for a few years so Hibs will know that they will most likely keep going and therefore don't need to offer incentives. It is all for the good of the club in the long run but loyalty to me, in terms of a Football Club, is a bum on a seat. That doesn't mean buying tickets it means attending games. I never went on Sunday and I certainly felt disloyal even though it would have been a terrible loyalty points v financial outlay decision. Money has ruined football in many ways and the last thing I would wish is that money has a bigger say in loyalty that attendance. It will always be a factor but I think it is currently the main driver.

20-01-2016, 03:35 PM
You don't get points for buying home fixture tickets if you are already a season ticket holder.

So I would estimate your points tally to be - 360 (2 years season ticket) + QF ticket v Berwick (5 points) + Falkirk Away (3 points) = 369?

We have had 3 home cup fixtures this season worth 10 points each (points for home & away games changed this season from last)

So 360 + 30 + 5 would give the 395 if you have a CTU, 2 years ST & LC Semi ticket

Yes you do - I bought a ticket for a friend to sit next to me for the Falkirk game plus 2 other home game and was given 10 points for each....

20-01-2016, 03:44 PM
Yes you do - I bought a ticket for a friend to sit next to me for the Falkirk game plus 2 other home game and was given 10 points for each....

You shouldn't.
Are you sure it wasn't the points you got for attending cup games?

20-01-2016, 03:46 PM

You shouldn't have as far as I am aware. Otherwise you would get people buying kid's season tickets for £25 and get them adding the points to their account.

TamHibs
20-01-2016, 03:50 PM

You shouldn't have then, The ticket office have done that to me before but they eventually realise & they'll remove the points.

I bought tickets for Livingston for a friend at home last season & was awarded the 5 points. A few months down the line the ticket office removed the 5 points as extra tickets bought under your client reference don't count as you've already been awarded for the game through your season ticket.

I would assume the ticket office do a sweep every few months & it'll be picked up then.

Are you sure you haven't been looking at the +30 manual adjustment made when the ST award was changed from 150 to 180 points?

20-01-2016, 03:53 PM

They do add it on, but if you look again at your history you will see a -10. I've bought quite a few home tickets for other people, 10 points added on and then taken off

20-01-2016, 04:04 PM
Slightly off topic. Much points do you get for the Cup Top Up?

20-01-2016, 04:06 PM
Slightly off topic. Much points do you get for the Cup Top Up?

10 points for every game we play at home in the cup

20-01-2016, 04:07 PM
They do add it on, but if you look again at your history you will see a -10. I've bought quite a few home tickets for other people, 10 points added on and then taken off

Thanks for clearing this up :aok:

20-01-2016, 04:38 PM
Think I'll hold off for the 2nd break to get 1 with others I go to games with. I qualify for the top bracket so bit of a risk.
I'm in the same boat but id rather go myself than risk it, not getting a ticket and sitting in the boozer watching it! You'll kick yourself

20-01-2016, 04:40 PM

How many points do you get for the cup top up like???? :confused:

20-01-2016, 04:44 PM

10 points for every home cup tie played.

20-01-2016, 04:45 PM

10 for every home game. Think we've had a few at home in the cups so far this season and last

20-01-2016, 04:47 PM
That's me sorted.

20-01-2016, 04:50 PM

£50 worth I would hope. Suppose it just tots up with a 5 point for every home tie drawn. I'd like to think that you'd get points anyway? Supposing they were never drawn at home, but you'd shelled out? Ask #74. That's where his points are. He's worked it out. It looks right and to me the first wave looks like Loyalty based on two seasons worth of unquestioning home allegiance. Can't complain about that. I wouldn't.

Edit. 10 it seems.

Hibee_Craig7062
20-01-2016, 04:57 PM
Will the second wave be from 10 am on Wednesday online or midnight Tues into weds?
Sorry if that's a stupid question....

20-01-2016, 04:58 PM
£50 worth I would hope. Suppose it just tots up with a 5 point for every home tie drawn. I'd like to think that you'd get points anyway? Supposing they were never drawn at home, but you'd shelled out? Ask #74. That's where his points are. He's worked it out. It looks right and to me the first wave looks like Loyalty based on two seasons worth of unquestioning home allegiance. Can't complain about that. I wouldn't.

Edit. 10 it seems.

You won't get loyalty points for games that don't happen. I'd be very surprised at that and how they'd allocate points. There's no such thing as £50 worth of loyalty points.

20-01-2016, 04:58 PM
Will the second wave be from 10 am on Wednesday online or midnight Tues into weds?
Sorry if that's a stupid question....

I'd imagine it'll be from 10am (or 9am) Wednesday.

20-01-2016, 05:12 PM
You won't get loyalty points for games that don't happen. I'd be very surprised at that and how they'd allocate points. There's no such thing as £50 worth of loyalty points.

Badly worded response from me. Wouldn't care to extend the debate around that. #74 has his cup points bagged and got them whether he went to those games or not. Because he had a CTU. Suppose that was the answer to Sean's question. 30 points so far?
Shelling an additional £50 for no return hasn't happened in my memory and would probably be a loyalty debate for another time. Not this time though.

Fishwicke
20-01-2016, 05:16 PM
Don't know how anyone in the second batch can feel confident about getting a ticket with circa 7800 supporters qualifying.

20-01-2016, 05:18 PM
Don't know how anyone in the second batch can feel confident about getting a ticket with circa 7800 supporters qualifying.

The 7,800 includes the 3,100 in the 1st wave

20-01-2016, 05:18 PM

I am.

Fishwicke
20-01-2016, 05:29 PM
A lot will depend on the uptake in the first group. Can see Wednesday morning being hectic whichever way supporters apply.

SON OF PADDY
20-01-2016, 09:24 PM
It would be, yes

Cheers I think it will be a draw in Gorgie, and we will pump them at home.

20-01-2016, 09:40 PM
I'll be waiting in the wings :wink:

Lol Ross. I'll find it somewhere mate, nae chance I'm missing this one!! You would have first refusal if I wasnae going though 👍🏻

Super_JMcGinn
21-01-2016, 08:06 AM
Season ticket this and last plus cup top up and a ticket for the st Johnston semi = 395. Might just make this my first away game of the season [emoji3][emoji3]

Ditto :wink: Plus 100 HSL points.

21-01-2016, 08:08 AM
Will be purchasing mines after payday! (2nd wave for me)

21-01-2016, 08:12 AM
Ditto :wink: Plus 100 HSL points.

They've not been added yet and won't be until after the tickets are on sale and probably sold out by the 1st of February.

Super_JMcGinn
21-01-2016, 08:16 AM
They've not been added yet and won't be until after the tickets are on sale and probably sold out by the 1st of February.
Yeah, I have enough points for a ticket but me and my group won't be going anyway, so that's 4 tickets that won't be bought in the first wave :wink:

21-01-2016, 08:26 AM
The 7,800 includes the 3,100 in the 1st wave

So it could be 4600 trying to get a ticket when only 300 are left . I have enough points but my son doesn't but im not taking the chance of totally missing out , so ill be getting my ticket and trying to get him one in the second batch .

21-01-2016, 08:28 AM
So it could be 4600 trying to get a ticket when only 300 are left . I have enough points but my son doesn't but im not taking the chance of totally missing out , so ill be getting my ticket and trying to get him one in the second batch .

There will be a few more than 300 left after the first day as not every eligible supporter will buy on the first day, however I do not expect this to go to day 3 of a sale and there certainly will not be a public sale.

21-01-2016, 11:15 AM
Checked today and I'm on 390. Looks like it's a bun fight in the second group. To be honest, I'm really disappointed on this. The loyalty points debate and HSL 100 points is being done to death on hibs net.

My tuppence worth is that I reckon in time this will push me away from buying a season ticket. I currently buy 2 adult and one kid ST every year. I've been a season ticket holder for 30+ years. I don't attend every home game due to working away from home but still buy the ST. I maybe attend a few away games a season but can be a last minute decision. I'm not in HSL and don't plan to be.

With the loyalty points I understand fans travelling to all away games are supporting the team. I barely missed a game for 10 year in my 20's. But Hibs don't see the money at an away game and whilst money is not the whole picture it is what the club relies on. Money spent on Hibs drives Hibs

If as some people are suggesting the loyalty scheme is rolled out to club shop purchases etc then I will fall further down the loyalty ladder. Spent fortunes in there in the past but my kids are now past the "whole kit purchase" days.

Point I'm making, is that I love my Saturday ER fix. But in a 20k stadium I'm always going to find a seat at ER. If I continue to fall down the categories then I'm not going to stand much of a chance for away ticket scrambles anyway (Dumbarton match the exception)

So in my case the season ticket becomes a purchase I don't need. Would I miss out on semis and final tickets? For the saints match this month possibly. This would cause a problem as it is not on TV but I would accept that. For semis at Hampden I would get a ticket. For a final I would get a ticket.

In short, I think all season ticket holder should be in the first scramble for tickets. If this creates a mad dash for tickets then so be it.

21-01-2016, 11:23 AM
Checked today and I'm on 390. Looks like it's a bun fight in the second group. To be honest, I'm really disappointed on this. The loyalty points debate and HSL 100 points is being done to death on hibs net.

My tuppence worth is that I reckon in time this will push me away from buying a season ticket. I currently buy 2 adult and one kid ST every year. I've been a season ticket holder for 30+ years. I don't attend every home game due to working away from home but still buy the ST. I maybe attend a few away games a season but can be a last minute decision. I'm not in HSL and don't plan to be.

With the loyalty points I understand fans travelling to all away games are supporting the team. I barely missed a game for 10 year in my 20's. But Hibs don't see the money at an away game and whilst money is not the whole picture it is what the club relies on. Money spent on Hibs drives Hibs

If as some people are suggesting the loyalty scheme is rolled out to club shop purchases etc then I will fall further down the loyalty ladder. Spent fortunes in there in the past but my kids are now past the "whole kit purchase" days.

Point I'm making, is that I love my Saturday ER fix. But in a 20k stadium I'm always going to find a seat at ER. If I continue to fall down the categories then I'm not going to stand much of a chance for away ticket scrambles anyway (Dumbarton match the exception)

So in my case the season ticket becomes a purchase I don't need. Would I miss out on semis and final tickets? For the saints match this month possibly. This would cause a problem as it is not on TV but I would accept that. For semis at Hampden I would get a ticket. For a final I would get a ticket.

In short, I think all season ticket holder should be in the first scramble for tickets. If this creates a mad dash for tickets then so be it.

Yes totally agree with your last paragraph,season ticket holders are the lifeblood of the club and should always be in the first to be allocated a ticket. Everyone in the first section for a Tynie SC ticket will be a season ticket holder though some will have more points due to other attendance and that is hard to argue against.

21-01-2016, 11:38 AM
Too much is being placed on loyalty points. Games at the PBS have always caused a bit of a scramble. As for the semi against Saints, everyone who wants a ticket will get one. The fact is someone with no points can buy a ticket tomorrow for the semi. The whole point saga is very much a competion on who can piss up the wall highest.

Can we not get back to supporting Hibs

21-01-2016, 11:49 AM

Totally agree with you, I'm in much the same position. The perks of having a ST will no longer be worth it if like me you always miss some games. There are now 3100 uber fans that we can now never catch, so having been a ST holder for years will never allow met me to get into the top bunch. I would be as well saving money and just paying for walk up tickets. I probably won't but the perk of having ST for priority has now been diluted. I've got 378, 200 points more than second phase, so a whole years ST counts for nothing in this split.

21-01-2016, 11:52 AM
Yes totally agree with your last paragraph,season ticket holders are the lifeblood of the club and should always be in the first to be allocated a ticket. Everyone in the first section for a Tynie SC ticket will be a season ticket holder though some will have more points due to other attendance and that is hard to argue against.

Too much is being placed on loyalty points. Games at the PBS have always caused a bit of a scramble. As for the semi against Saints, everyone who wants a ticket will get one. The fact is someone with no points can buy a ticket tomorrow for the semi. The whole point saga is very much a competion on who can piss up the wall highest.

Can we not get back to supporting Hibs

Agree with you both here. And Jodjam. :agree:

21-01-2016, 11:59 AM
If you've had a ST for two seasons and attended all home cup games this season your guaranteed a ticket for the PBS. No one can complain about the points system as the points total for PBS is rewarding those who have put the most into Hibs in cash and attendance.

21-01-2016, 12:14 PM

I can't agree with your last paragraph. If there's a season ticket holder who attends away games as well, they should get priority over a season ticket holder who only attends home games IMO. It's not about Hibs receiving the money or not, surely there has to be that little bit extra reward for following the team up and down the country no? Especially when that reward is allowing them first dibs on tickets for an away match itself.

HibeeMassive
21-01-2016, 12:48 PM

I see your argument there, but also bear in mind that once this scheme is 3 / 4 years down the road, the points will be far more scattered around than they are at the moment.

Moving a points threshold by 20/30 points (which is equivalent to a couple of walk-up matches) just now is a change of hundreds / thousands of supporters who would be eligible, because a lot of fans have attended similar games in a relatively short period of time. That won't always be the case over an extended period, therefore by not having your regular season ticket points you could be well down the list. That in itself could be the difference between getting Semi / Final tickets and not imo.

Guess what I'm trying to say is that with the points for a regular ST holder, surely your always going to be in or around the top points earners which will give you a far better chance of tickets to away derbies / cup games, than say walking up to half of the matches at ER and a few away games each season?

21-01-2016, 12:52 PM
Totally agree with you, I'm in much the same position. The perks of having a ST will no longer be worth it if like me you always miss some games. There are now 3100 uber fans that we can now never catch, so having been a ST holder for years will never allow met me to get into the top bunch. I would be as well saving money and just paying for walk up tickets. I probably won't but the perk of having ST for priority has now been diluted. I've got 378, 200 points more than second phase, so a whole years ST counts for nothing in this split.

How/why will you never catch them?

21-01-2016, 12:55 PM
How/why will you never catch them?

Because they're selfish and keep going to all the games. Prosibly never catch up with the points. Not until the next HSL loyalty points tombola. :greengrin

grammyb111
21-01-2016, 12:57 PM
If you've had a ST for two seasons and attended all home cup games this season your guaranteed a ticket for the PBS. No one can complain about the points system as the points total for PBS is rewarding those who have put the most into Hibs in cash and attendance.

That's the boat I find myself in, with a couple of away games but hardly an uber fan. I'd love it if there were so many ST holders that it meant I'd struggle for a game like this, it would mean the club were going in the right direction. You would also find folks going to more games so that they can be sure of a ticket, that certainly will have been considered before implementing the system. Teams like Celtic and Rangers have this issue for most away games and all cup finals, it's about the only problem Rangers and Celtic have that I wish we had as well!

Of course having a couple of hours window for every ten points or so would be fairer, but can't see it being feasible...

21-01-2016, 01:00 PM
Of course having a couple of hours window for every ten points or so would be fairer, but can't see it being feasible...

Can you imagine the outrage on here if that happened! :greengrin

"how come I have more points than this guy, but he gets an hour window to buy at lunchtime, when I'm meant to be get away from my work at 10am to try to get tickets. Loyalty system is a complete joke..."

21-01-2016, 01:11 PM

Good points. There are many ST holders who just don't save any money over the course of a season, but happy to stump up as they get good chance for key away matches, semis, finals etc. The Yam SC match is arguably the most extreme case, but breaks that link.

Timescales for selling tickets in point batches is also far too long. Each group should be given a max of 1 day (maybe even a few hours) to secure their ticket. The problem with St J semi ticket sales would not arise and the anxiety among fans reduced.

IFONLY
21-01-2016, 01:18 PM
Good points. There are many ST holders who just don't save any money over the course of a season, but happy to stump up as they get good chance for key away matches, semis, finals etc. The Yam SC match is arguably the most extreme case, but breaks that link.

Timescales for selling tickets in point batches is also far too long. Each group should be given a max of 1 day (maybe even a few hours) to secure their ticket. The problem with St J semi ticket sales would not arise and the anxiety among fans reduced.

Behave yourself

Super_JMcGinn
21-01-2016, 01:20 PM
I KNOW someone that falls into that category but only has 375pts :confused:

21-01-2016, 01:40 PM
I KNOW someone that falls into that category but only has 375pts :confused:

They can't, 360 for STs for the last 2 years, 10 points for each cup home games. Rangers, Montrose, Stranraer, Aberdeen & and Dundee United. So even if they missed one they'd have 400

Super_JMcGinn
21-01-2016, 01:44 PM
They can't, 360 for STs for the last 2 years, 10 points for each cup home games. Rangers, Montrose, Stranraer, Aberdeen & and Dundee United. So even if they missed one they'd have 400

You only get 350pts for the 2 season tickets they was told. 180 for this and 150 for last

21-01-2016, 01:45 PM

You don't get 360 points for 2 years of season tickets, think it's 330. However if he's attended all the cup games should be on around 390 or so. Can't remember if we get 10 points for each cup game at home or not

Ricky Bobby
21-01-2016, 01:47 PM

Agree with most your post. On 385 points i find myself in much in the same situtation as yourself.
I dont think it should be a free for all amongst season ticket holders for the tickets, I dont have any problem with someone who goes home and away getting first option, but the level at phase 2 of the sales should be a lot higher.
I dont think there is any way i will be able to get a ticket because if previous occasions are anything to go by you will need to be standing at the ticket office on the morning they go on sale as the telephone and online systems go into meltdown.

21-01-2016, 02:02 PM

I think you make a very valid point about season tickets. What's the incentive to buy one other than to support the club financially before the season starts?

21-01-2016, 02:17 PM
That's the boat I find myself in, with a couple of away games but hardly an uber fan. I'd love it if there were so many ST holders that it meant I'd struggle for a game like this, it would mean the club were going in the right direction. You would also find folks going to more games so that they can be sure of a ticket, that certainly will have been considered before implementing the system. Teams like Celtic and Rangers have this issue for most away games and all cup finals, it's about the only problem Rangers and Celtic have that I wish we had as well!

A couple of hours?? That would go down well.

21-01-2016, 03:40 PM
I think you make a very valid point about season tickets. What's the incentive to buy one other than to support the club financially before the season starts?

That's always been the main incentive for me along with it just being what I do,buy a season ticket without equating the value. I suppose it's actually a habit.

21-01-2016, 04:08 PM
That's always been the main incentive for me along with it just being what I do,buy a season ticket without equating the value. I suppose it's actually a habit.
I'm the same, but there isn't a huge incentive for would be season ticket holders to get one.

grammyb111
21-01-2016, 04:16 PM
A couple of hours?? That would go down well.

It could work online or over the phone, not really in person. I saw it working like:

Day 1: 10am 500+ 12pm 490+, 2pm 480+ etc
Day 2: 10am 400+ and so forth, at least if folks were super keen they'd get that little extra window where those extra points mattered. Still don't think setting up something that complicated would be worth the club's effort, though might get (less) folks complaining!

21-01-2016, 05:42 PM
You only get 350pts for the 2 season tickets they was told. 180 for this and 150 for last

Ill guess your not an accountant :greengrin 330 plus 6x cup games would put them on 390 . still below the cutoff .

21-01-2016, 06:04 PM
I'm the same, but there isn't a huge incentive for would be season ticket holders to get one.

Scouse's point about a habit is a good one. I guess if arguing solely about loyalty points then buying a ST keeps you in the hunt for tickets. But for me if continually being outwith the top category then it's a habit I will break.

I missed one cup game as I was working away (Aberdeen) and this will cost me.

You also made a good point on another thread about sitting with your mates. If I had attended Dons match I would be in the first batch. My son who sits with us has missed an away game I went to. Therefore he would be just below the cut off point. I would be a hard hearted parent to grab mine and let him sweat it out on the second batch.

NorthRoadHibee
22-01-2016, 11:58 AM
I fall into the second bracket. What method would be best for a better chance of getting a ticket? Phoning in? Online? Or at the ticket office itself? Cheers

22-01-2016, 12:15 PM
I fall into the second bracket. What method would be best for a better chance of getting a ticket? Phoning in? Online? Or at the ticket office itself? Cheers

Online. Or go very early and queue up.

22-01-2016, 12:21 PM

I'm in the first bracket and my brother is in the second bracket so I'll be going online to try and get his. I've tried phoning before but found that a nightmare.

22-01-2016, 12:35 PM

Join the queue early and use your phone to go online once in the queue.

22-01-2016, 12:58 PM
I always buy online now. Maybe need to refresh a couple of times to get it but so much easier, quicker and with higher phone rate on the call centre, its also cheaper. The days of standing in a Q for hrs are also long gone.

With so many Season Holders saying they don't have enough points for round one it does come down to the more away games that you attend which I think is right - after all this is an away game. This is not about ability to spend its about ensuring those who attend more games have the right, in a controlled and organised order to get tickets for games where demand is higher than supply. And before someone says its all right for you because you have enough points, I don't. I have my season points a couple of away games so not enough for round one. I want to be there but understand that there are others who have attended more games than me so they deserve first option.

I engaged with the club about 4 years ago about getting some sort of loyalty scheme in place for ticketing so that we didn't have people Q'ing around the stadium for hours to buy tickets at big games. I know when one of the Board called me back this was something he was working on and I spoke to him regularly on this on matchdays. To be fair it took time but he delivered it and its much better. Now I know where I sit in the virtual Q without having to come down to the stadium at 4am to join a physical Q for a game I might still not get a ticket for. Add to that I also no longer have to take time off work to do it. Now, click, click, click on the appropriate day and the tickets arrive in the post a couple of days later.

NorthRoadHibee
22-01-2016, 01:04 PM
Join the queue early and use your phone to go online once in the queue.

I'm in the first bracket and my brother is in the second bracket so I'll be going online to try and get his. I've tried phoning before but found that a nightmare.

Online. Or go very early and queue up.

Cheers folks

bruno
22-01-2016, 01:15 PM

apologies if you guys already do this but at the end of every season loyalty points are reset so only the last 2 years are taken into account, so this season I have points from 2013/14+2014/15 plus what I have so far from 2015/16 but at the end of this season 2013/14 will be dropped and I will have only 2014/15+2015/16 points

This means that only current fans and not lapsed get the highest totals on a rolling basis.

Would mean that you always have a chance to be near the top even if you weren't a regular or season ticket holder 3 years or more ago

SheriffLobo
22-01-2016, 01:36 PM

That's not the case.

I have 390 as I have had the cup top up both seasons and been told as I purchased this before the loyalty points were introduced it would not be backdated. This means someone who done everything I did but paid separately for the Berwick game will be on more. Plus my semi ticket was put through but not on my season ticket as the girl said it wouldn't matter....well that one point really does matter now!!

I am really annoyed and getting nowhere it seens

22-01-2016, 02:12 PM
That's not the case.

I have 390 as I have had the cup top up both seasons and been told as I purchased this before the loyalty points were introduced it would not be backdated. This means someone who done everything I did but paid separately for the Berwick game will be on more. Plus my semi ticket was put through but not on my season ticket as the girl said it wouldn't matter....well that one point really does matter now!!

I am really annoyed and getting nowhere it seens

Hope you get it sorted. This system has created way too much hassle to be classed a success

22-01-2016, 02:14 PM
apologies if you guys already do this but at the end of every season loyalty points are reset so only the last 2 years are taken into account, so this season I have points from 2013/14+2014/15 plus what I have so far from 2015/16 but at the end of this season 2013/14 will be dropped and I will have only 2014/15+2015/16 points

This means that only current fans and not lapsed get the highest totals on a rolling basis.

Would mean that you always have a chance to be near the top even if you weren't a regular or season ticket holder 3 years or more ago

That's what ours will do as well mate. Still new to us though and everyone's trying to see how/if they can/will lose out!

Only way I can see someone staying on top is by either going every week or getting to the top and "selling" their client ref on so they get the points allocated even if they didn't go.

22-01-2016, 02:17 PM
Hope you get it sorted. This system has created way too much hassle to be classed a success

Not in the specific case you quoted, but a lot of the hoo hah created around the loyalty scheme has come not from any real crushing flaws in the system itself but more folk way overthinking things and conjuring up improbable scenarios/fan types that are "shafted" by the loyalty scheme.

It's an ongoing process - by next season, with the learnings gained from both a SC away game and LC Semi at Tynie I'm pretty confident LD and Co will have it running pretty much perfectly.

22-01-2016, 02:19 PM
A Hearts supporter at work who is a season ticket holder in the platinum seats in the Wheatfield stand was telling me he isn't going because you don't get your own seat for cup ties and you could end up amongst the riff raff:greengrin I know, it was tempting

TamHibs
22-01-2016, 02:28 PM

Ours are run on a 3 year rolling period, so the 14/15 points don't drop off until the start of the 17/18 season

22-01-2016, 02:45 PM
Not in the specific case you quoted, but a lot of the hoo hah created around the loyalty scheme has come not from any real crushing flaws in the system itself but more folk way overthinking things and conjuring up improbable scenarios/fan types that are "shafted" by the loyalty scheme.

It's an ongoing process - by next season, with the learnings gained from both a SC away game and LC Semi at Tynie I'm pretty confident LD and Co will have it running pretty much perfectly.

I take your point LH but i think people overthinking it are being proactive and looking for faults that may pop up in the future.

It's actually the whole loyalty points i have the issue with. A marketing ploy to keep you buying. I know football clubs are different to other businesses using loyalty type systems but I'm sceptical about it running smoothly.

Main thing being lost on this thread is I hope the lucky 3400 watch hibs stuff the puddle drinking sparryheeds

22-01-2016, 03:24 PM
I take your point LH but i think people overthinking it are being proactive and looking for faults that may pop up in the future.

It's actually the whole loyalty points i have the issue with. A marketing ploy to keep you buying. I know football clubs are different to other businesses using loyalty type systems but I'm sceptical about it running smoothly.

Main thing being lost on this thread is I hope the lucky 3400 watch hibs stuff the puddle drinking sparryheeds

Points system is simply an extension of Hibs use of STs, shareholdings etc to allocate priority for big games, play-offs, cup final tickets - just more complicated and time consuming. Been marketing STs on the back of these for years.

IMO risk to Hibs is mis-managing or over-thinking it and pissing off some of its most loyal supporters in the process.

22-01-2016, 03:33 PM
Points system is simply an extension of Hibs use of STs, shareholdings etc to allocate priority for big games, play-offs, cup final tickets - just more complicated and time consuming. Been marketing STs on the back of these for years.

IMO risk to Hibs is mis-managing or over-thinking it and pissing off some of its most loyal supporters in the process.

Great point in second paragraph. If loyalty system gets extended to other hibs related products , such as club shop, then the season ticket is no use to me

22-01-2016, 03:48 PM
Great point in second paragraph. If loyalty system gets extended to other hibs related products , such as club shop, then the season ticket is no use to me

You would then have the scenario where folk don't go to many games but buy ***** from the shop and get to the top of the loyalty point tree so they qualify for major matches like derbies and cup semis and finals. Totally wrong. Leave the points for attending games only. Works well with most clubs down south and indeed our friendly neighbours across the city.

22-01-2016, 03:49 PM
A Hearts supporter at work who is a season ticket holder in the platinum seats in the Wheatfield stand was telling me he isn't going because you don't get your own seat for cup ties and you could end up amongst the riff raff:greengrin I know, it was tempting

I think he means Anne Budge and that slavering pishy pants auld geezer who dresses up like Dame Edna Everidge. Platinum seats. They're auld plastic seats that were found in a skip.

22-01-2016, 04:00 PM
I think he means Anne Budge and that slavering pishy pants auld geezer who dresses up like Dame Edna Everidge. Platinum seats. They're auld plastic seats that were found in a skip.

I was told by a Yam acquaintance that the seats are £32 for the Hibs game, all for a couple of millimetres of padding.

22-01-2016, 04:25 PM
I was told by a Yam acquaintance that the seats are £32 for the Hibs game, all for a couple of millimetres of padding.

Also referred to as "plush" by my colleague

23-01-2016, 10:03 AM
Also referred to as "plush" by my colleague

He probably describes his slacks and Rover 80 like that too.

23-01-2016, 10:58 AM
He probably describes his slacks and Rover 80 like that too.

Had to get bus through gorgie last week at around 2:45. The amount of maroon slacks was a sight to behold

23-01-2016, 11:00 AM
Had to get bus through gorgie last week at around 2:45. The amount of maroon slacks was a sight to behold
It's the matching cardigans and badly executed comb overs that always makes me laugh.

23-01-2016, 11:38 AM
It's the matching cardigans and badly executed comb overs that always makes me laugh.

They are a sight to behold.

23-01-2016, 09:06 PM
According to my mate who was 40 loyalty points short for one of the waves of sales for this game he purchased 4 extra tickets for today in order to get loyalty points as each ticket was assigned to his account number.

Thoughts? His view is the money went to the club.

23-01-2016, 09:08 PM
According to my mate who was 40 loyalty points short for one of the waves of sales for this game he purchased 4 extra tickets for today in order to get loyalty points as each ticket was assigned to his account number.

If he has a season ticket he will receive no points, and if not he will receive 10 points for one of the tickets, he will not receive 40 points

23-01-2016, 09:19 PM
If he has a season ticket he will receive no points, and if not he will receive 10 points for one of the tickets, he will not receive 40 points

That was precisely my view. He is adamant because each ticket was assigned to his account he will. Tube!

SausageSurprise
23-01-2016, 09:29 PM
My take on the loyalty points system is such:

The way that the schemes run is 100% spot on, but as with most things in life you will never please everyone. As it stands, the fans who travel to away matches most regularly are rightly rewarded the opportunity to purchase away match tickets first. What I think Hibs should do though is change the name as there is a grey area as to what loyalty equates to, is it pumping money in via the shop, HSL, season tickets, home walk ups or what I thought it was originally intended for, away travelling.

First I thought they could change it to Hibernian Travel Club or something along those lines then it occurred that you'd have folk then complaining because they are travelling to home matches from a wee bit further afield

If it is indeed true that they are looking to introduce points for purchases in the club store then these should have no bearing whatsoever on someone's chances of getting a ticket to an Ibrox or Tynie cup game etc. if points are allocated for purchasing in the shop, kiosks or BTG etc. then those points should be like a reward card to receive discounts for future purchases from the same outlets

I reckon a change of name to the ticketing loyalty scheme and make it black or white. Away match tickets only

That's just my personal view

23-01-2016, 10:26 PM
You would then have the scenario where folk don't go to many games but buy ***** from the shop and get to the top of the loyalty point tree so they qualify for major matches like derbies and cup semis and finals. Totally wrong. Leave the points for attending games only. Works well with most clubs down south and indeed our friendly neighbours across the city.

Theres no danger of that happeninhg. Even if points where introduced for spending in the shop, theyd be guranteed to be set a lower point per pound ratio than match tickets. I seriously doubt any non, or even regular attenders, spend as much per season in the shop as attending every home game costs.

23-01-2016, 10:28 PM

He won't get the points.

23-01-2016, 10:35 PM
My take on the loyalty points system is such:

The way that the schemes run is 100% spot on, but as with most things in life you will never please everyone. As it stands, the fans who travel to away matches most regularly are rightly rewarded the opportunity to purchase away match tickets first. What I think Hibs should do though is change the name as there is a grey area as to what loyalty equates to, is it pumping money in via the shop, HSL, season tickets, home walk ups or what I thought it was originally intended for, away travelling.

First I thought they could change it to Hibernian Travel Club or something along those lines then it occurred that you'd have folk then complaining because they are travelling to home matches from a wee bit further afield

If it is indeed true that they are looking to introduce points for purchases in the club store then these should have no bearing whatsoever on someone's chances of getting a ticket to an Ibrox or Tynie cup game etc. if points are allocated for purchasing in the shop, kiosks or BTG etc. then those points should be like a reward card to receive discounts for future purchases from the same outlets

I reckon a change of name to the ticketing loyalty scheme and make it black or white. Away match tickets only

That's just my personal view

The system needs tweaked. There's something far wrong when season ticket holders don't even have a chance of getting a ticket in the first wave. If they really are the lifeblood of the club that should be recognised. This system is designed to guarantee tickets to the few ( and I benefit from this) at the expense of the many. That can't be right.
I will get loyalty points for going to Tynecastle putting me even further ahead of those who don't qualify despite being willing to go but can't. That can't be right either, it's simply not fair.

23-01-2016, 10:43 PM
The system needs tweaked. There's something far wrong when season ticket holders don't even have a chance of getting a ticket in the first wave. If they really are the lifeblood of the club that should be recognised. This system is designed to guarantee tickets to the few ( and I benefit from this) at the expense of the many. That can't be right.
I will get loyalty points for going to Tynecastle putting me even further ahead of those who don't qualify despite being willing to go but can't. That can't be right either, it's simply not fair.

Good post. Stopping our 3 season tickets will save me a lot of money but safe in the knowledge i will always get a ticket for a semi or final

23-01-2016, 10:46 PM

Yip. I'm just below the limit for tiny due to missing the pre season cup game v Rangers and an early round of the League cup.

Buying the season ticket doesn't really save me money and now I'm chucked into the 2nd pot where there might only be 300 tickets up for grabs.

Might as well pay at the gate next season.

Ged
24-01-2016, 09:20 AM
Monday 25 – Tuesday 26 January: 391 points and above (circa 3100 supporters)

Wednesday 27 – Thursday 28 January: 180 points and above (circa 7800 supporters)

Friday 29 – Sunday 31 January: 20 points and above (circa 13100 supporters)

10am Monday 1 February – General sale

Is it 10am they go on sale tomorrow too?

24-01-2016, 09:23 AM
Is it 10am they go on sale tomorrow too?

Always 10am at TO or online

Ged
24-01-2016, 10:00 AM
Always 10am at TO or online

Thanks.

24-01-2016, 10:02 AM

Why is it far wrong that a season ticket holder who may not have travelled to an away game this season isn't guranteed a ticket? If there are 3400 people in front of you in que who have been to more games then tough s*** IMO (without being contraversal).

We've only sold out 4 away games this season. Huns x2, Falkirk last week and Raith the week before. Plenty oppurtunity for people to have boasted your points if you wanted too. (Not aiming at you specifically)

I'm sat on the fence BTW with regards to the loyalty system. Does seem to complicate stuff but while its here it should reward the most travelled away fans, which it does. A 2 season rolling points system might be fairer which someone else suggested.

24-01-2016, 10:18 AM
Why is it far wrong that a season ticket holder who may not have travelled to an away game this season isn't guranteed a ticket? If there are 3400 people in front of you in que who have been to more games then tough s*** IMO (without being contraversal).

We've only sold out 4 away games this season. Huns x2, Falkirk last week and Raith the week before. Plenty oppurtunity for people to have boasted your points if you wanted too. (Not aiming at you specifically)

I'm sat on the fence BTW with regards to the loyalty system. Does seem to complicate stuff but while its here it should reward the most travelled away fans, which it does. A 2 season rolling points system might be fairer which someone else suggested.

I'm not saying anyone should be guaranteed a ticket. They should have had a chance of buying one though, as it always used to be.

25-01-2016, 07:54 AM
I'm not saying anyone should be guaranteed a ticket. They should have had a chance of buying one though, as it always used to be.

They will have a chance though, their will be a minimum of 400 available.

hibbycraig
25-01-2016, 08:07 AM
What time do they go on sale?

25-01-2016, 08:08 AM

They do. On the second wave of sales

25-01-2016, 08:15 AM
What time do they go on sale?

10:00

hibbycraig
25-01-2016, 08:20 AM
10:00

Cheers. Back to bed for 40 minutes

25-01-2016, 08:37 AM
Just joined the queue which is about 100 or so

25-01-2016, 08:39 AM
Just joined the queue which is about 100 or so

Any Hibs legends out handing free coffee Jonnyboy

MKHIBEE
25-01-2016, 08:40 AM
I have just clicked on to the ticketing site and it came up as closed for maintenance.Anyone else have the same message?

25-01-2016, 08:41 AM

Not yet Billy 🍵

TamHibs
25-01-2016, 08:41 AM
I have just clicked on to the ticketing site and it came up as closed for maintenance.Anyone else have the same message?

If you click on Buy Match Tickets, it takes you into a queue to get in.

I've been waiting about 10 mins and nearly in

25-01-2016, 08:42 AM
I'm just going to leave it until this afternoon or tomorrow.

I'm guaranteed a ticket so not going to get frustrated queueing online or nothing showing as available and so on.

25-01-2016, 08:42 AM
Not yet Billy 🍵

Come on Hibs

25-01-2016, 08:57 AM

That was a jakey zombie, not a legend.

ManBearPig
25-01-2016, 09:07 AM
first time doing it online that was easy!!

Jay
25-01-2016, 09:10 AM

I'm guaranteed a ticket so not going to get frustrated queueing online or nothing showing as available and so on.

I got ours online without queuing, easiest transaction I've done online.

sbell1875
25-01-2016, 09:11 AM
Got mines after waiting in an online queue for around 10 mins. Was pleasantly surprised to see I had over 400 loyalty points!

Roll on February 7th!

Buzzing!

25-01-2016, 09:13 AM
3 purchased online easy.

25-01-2016, 09:17 AM
I keep getting errors on the page, told to contact the TO

25-01-2016, 09:18 AM
Just bought 5 online no problem.

25-01-2016, 09:18 AM
I keep getting errors on the page, told to contact the TO

Try selecting a different section maybe.

25-01-2016, 09:19 AM
2 bought easily online, let's hope it is just as easy for the other 2 I need on Wednesday.

25-01-2016, 09:25 AM
Logged in five minutes ago, three tickets bought. They must have beefed up the system, went very smoothly.

TomTheHibbyBev
25-01-2016, 09:26 AM
Sorted :)

HibeeSince82
25-01-2016, 09:30 AM
Mate phoned up and got 2 tickets very easily

Can't wait for the 7th

Hibbie_Cameron
25-01-2016, 09:31 AM
Got my 3 tickets :thumbsup:

25-01-2016, 09:37 AM
Done. Nice and easy.

Block J row 23 seat 6

25-01-2016, 09:43 AM
got mine, started in the queue at 9.30am and was in by 10am :flag:

TamHibs
25-01-2016, 09:46 AM
Done. 15 of us in upper J row 27

DarrenSQH
25-01-2016, 09:48 AM
3 tickets in the front row. bring it on.

25-01-2016, 09:57 AM
Done. 15 of us in upper J row 27

No flares or loud noises then :) We are in the row behind (I assume must be quite near the back)

TamHibs
25-01-2016, 09:59 AM
No flares or loud noises then :) We are in the row behind (I assume must be quite near the back)

I think you must be the back row, im sure 27 is the 2nd last row. I could be wrong though.

Normally we are based about the middle of the stand so this will be a first being near the back :greengrin:greengrin

25-01-2016, 10:00 AM
Block J for me

25-01-2016, 10:22 AM
Block L row 15 [ I'M assuming that's the end block ] Going to try and get a ticket for my laddie tomorrow . But wizznie missing this one .

25-01-2016, 10:35 AM
Section J Upper 25/9

Bring it on. :flag:

hibeesboii
25-01-2016, 10:36 AM
What's the chances of tickets still being available on Friday? Just short of the points for Wednesdays sale.

25-01-2016, 10:38 AM
What's the chances of tickets still being available on Friday? Just short of the points for Wednesdays sale.

I would suggest, from very slim to no chance.

25-01-2016, 10:42 AM

I'd imagine it'll be a struggle to buy tickets on Wednesday, and a good chance there will be none left by Friday.

25-01-2016, 10:42 AM

I think they will sell out on wednesday after I get my 2 😎

25-01-2016, 10:44 AM
Only L and M left according to the online site.

25-01-2016, 10:44 AM

Done. Nice and easy.

Block J row 23 seat 6

:hilarious I was planning to play it cool as well - lasted until 10.13.

25-01-2016, 10:46 AM
I think there will probably be around 800 left for Wednesday.

25-01-2016, 10:47 AM

Yeah I thought around 1000 or so, hopefully

25-01-2016, 10:52 AM
It will be sold out by lunchtime on Wednesday.

You heard it here first.

25-01-2016, 10:52 AM

Yeah I thought around 1000 or so, hopefully

3100 are eligible for a reason, they attend nearly all games. I don't think there will be that manyleft over. There are, according to e tickets only two sections left after less than three hours of sales gone with another 45 hours still available for these fans before the second wave starts.

25-01-2016, 10:53 AM
Section J row 17 for us. Looking forward to it.

It will be sold out by lunchtime on Wednesday.

You heard it here first.

Agree, and if not it bloody should be :D

Section J row 17 for us. Looking forward to it.

You missed out by a point, so you said?

How else would you suggest we do it? Seems to make sense that the people go to most games get tfirst option on the tickets.

25-01-2016, 10:58 AM
Anyone got a ticket in section H yet?

25-01-2016, 10:59 AM
Agree, and if not it bloody should be :D

I expect there to be about 600 tickets available in wave 2 and 4,700 fans qualifying to get a ticket. So about a one in eight chance of getting one. I might even try and get one for my brother and hope he doesn't bump me for the money.......again.

Good luck everybody.

25-01-2016, 11:01 AM

Do you keep a note of everyone else's points along with your own?

25-01-2016, 11:04 AM
Do you keep a note of everyone else's points along with your own?

Haha, that's funny, did you write that yourself?

25-01-2016, 11:05 AM

:agree: I actually agree with you. The second wave should have been from about 300 points plus.

hibeesboii
25-01-2016, 11:05 AM
Cheers. I'll just have to cheer them on from the pub 👍

25-01-2016, 11:06 AM
Section J Upper 25/9

Bring it on. :flag:

I'm in row 26. Section J. :greengrin

25-01-2016, 11:07 AM

Correct but does not mean I've not got a ticket. :thumbsup:

25-01-2016, 11:09 AM
I'm in row 26. Section J. :greengrin

25-01-2016, 11:10 AM
:agree: I actually agree with you. The second wave should have been from about 300 points plus.

Tend to agree even just for a day. Seems a big range and effectively means people who had a season ticket this and last season have the same chance as a season for this season only or a season for last season only plus a few other points. It must be a nightmare to organise however this is a huge game with colossal demand.

25-01-2016, 11:18 AM

Heedersnvolleys
25-01-2016, 11:20 AM
How do you add someone to your profile on the online ticketing?

25-01-2016, 11:20 AM
Ticket office saying I have 388 points, my account says I have 395 points. The breakdown on my account shows every ticket I have purchased and this adds up to 395 points. SMFH, where do the ticket office get their information from? All tickets listed on my account were purchased by me for me so there is no points to be allocated anywhere else. Short of taking a screen print down to the ticket office (I cant cause I'm working) what can I do?

25-01-2016, 11:22 AM
2 bought this morning online. :flag:

Jay
Ticket office saying I have 388 points, my account says I have 395 points. The breakdown on my account shows every ticket I have purchased and this adds up to 395 points. SMFH, where do the ticket office get their information from? All tickets listed on my account were purchased by me for me so there is no points to be allocated anywhere else. Short of taking a screen print down to the ticket office (I cant cause I'm working) what can I do?

Can you email them a screen shot?

Go into your account, press your name in the top right hand corner of the screen, then click on "My network" on the RHS of the screen and add there :thumbsup:

25-01-2016, 11:23 AM

You just need their client ref and Surname and follow instructions after reserving tickets.

If your online account is showing as 395 you should be able to purchase one online?

Can you email them a screen shot?

Yeah, just sorting it out now, but I want to know why they have two different amounts for my client reference? Just thought I'd vent on here cause I was angry at the time :wink:

Jay
25-01-2016, 11:24 AM
Yeah, just sorting it out now, but I want to know why they have two different amounts for my client reference? Just thought I'd vent on here cause I was angry at the time :wink:

:)

25-01-2016, 11:25 AM
If your online account is showing as 395 you should be able to purchase one online?

Some sites restricted at work, including the ticket page and the bounce for some reason?!? .net must be special :greengrin

Anyways this has been sorted now after a wee hold on the phone, got mine :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: