View Full Version : Match Updates Falkirk 1 - 1 Hibernian (Cummings) FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

17-01-2016, 01:01 PM
Can't see a match thread so hopefully ok to start one. I did start one at the start of the season, home game against Morton, so have a 100% record this season and looking to continue that.

Will be a tough game today on a tricky surface so will take any kind of win. Those going will need to wrap up warm as it's baltic outside.

C'mon the Hibees :flag:

17-01-2016, 01:04 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 10s10 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/688723321282781185) #FFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/FFCvHFC?src=hash): Oxley, McGregor, Fontaine, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGeouch, McGinn, Keatings, Malonga, Cummings.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 23s23 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/688723672576692224) #FFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/FFCvHFC?src=hash): Subs-Reguero, Gray, Gunnarsson, Henderson, Bartley, Boyle, Dagnall.

McGregor at RB again.

17-01-2016, 01:06 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 10s10 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/688723321282781185) #FFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/FFCvHFC?src=hash): Oxley, McGregor, Fontaine, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGeouch, McGinn, Keatings, Malonga, Cummings.

No Grey ? Is he injured ? What about Gunnerson ? He can/did play r/b. Strange selection imo as McGregor, if he is to play r/b isn't the answer imo.

17-01-2016, 01:07 PM

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 23s23 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/688723672576692224) #FFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/FFCvHFC?src=hash): Subs-Reguero, Gray, Gunnarsson, Henderson, Bartley, Boyle, Dagnall.

McGregor at RB again.

Not risking Gray on their surface?

17-01-2016, 01:07 PM
Attacking looking line up so here's hoping for Hibs goals today.

17-01-2016, 01:09 PM
No Stokes? FFS.

:troll:

CL0762
17-01-2016, 01:10 PM
Just saying to the guys on the bus, it can potentially go into a 3 at the back with McGeouch going to RWB like the semi final. Hoping that's not the case though.

CorrieHibs
17-01-2016, 01:11 PM
Feel for Bartley being left out. Think he's done fine.

17-01-2016, 01:12 PM
Keatings hasn't played well at all in recent games so hopefully he can make an impact today.

StevieBoyKdy
17-01-2016, 01:12 PM
Twitter mentioning Thomson there in Hibs tracksuit.

17-01-2016, 01:13 PM
Can't tell if that is 3 or 4 at the back? Either way I hope we trounce them

17-01-2016, 01:14 PM
'Mon Hibs.

17-01-2016, 01:15 PM
Presumably Gray was injured last week and still is.

The boy Gunnarson didn't look anything like ready to play to me.

McGregor changed the game when he came on, his powerful driving down the right lifted us up a level.

Hanlon was immense when we played there earlier this season so didn't see him getting dropped.

Happy with the team, I just wonder if it is a wee bit open, a wee bit attacking? Falkirk are a decent side and I'd have been tempted to play Bartley instead of Fyvie allowing McGeoch, McGinn to get forward more. I'd also have played Henderson ahead of Keatings, he did well when he came on last week as well.

Happy enough with the team though, we have big squad with plenty of decent options.

Iceman1875
17-01-2016, 01:17 PM
Big game for Fyvie today

At Easter Road we play...

17-01-2016, 01:20 PM
Big game for Fyvie today

And Keatings. He's due a goal, and he will be aware that Stokes, if he has actually signed, won't be coming to sit on the bench...

17-01-2016, 01:21 PM
Not too sure about Fyvie before Bartley but hope he wins motm.

Godsahibby
17-01-2016, 01:21 PM
Surprised Keatings starts and not Dagball. He looked far better last week.

17-01-2016, 01:22 PM
Keatings hasn't played well at all in recent games so hopefully he can make an impact today.

He certainly hasn't scored and had a nightmare against queen of the south and wasn't in game much at Ibrox so think he has something to prove today

17-01-2016, 01:23 PM
He certainly hasn't scored and had a nightmare against queen of the south and wasn't in game much at Ibrox so think he has something to prove today Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Sure he will Ronnie. Hoping he gets on the scoresheet.

17-01-2016, 01:28 PM
Big game for Fyvie today

Big game for EVERYBODY today.

17-01-2016, 01:29 PM
Bartley was ostensibly signed for games like these. Odd he's been left out.

Lee Marvin
17-01-2016, 01:31 PM

Not happy with Fyvie or keatings getting the nod.

17-01-2016, 01:31 PM

Are you assuming that or has it been said somewhere?

17-01-2016, 01:32 PM
Let's not turn Fyvie into Liam Craig guys?

Iceman1875
17-01-2016, 01:34 PM
Didn't realise the boy from east fife signed for Falkirk during the week, Nathan Austin.

17-01-2016, 01:35 PM
Fyvie is a good player. I fully expect him to be doing the business for us in the Prem next season.

shamo9
17-01-2016, 01:35 PM

He hasn't started against Rangers either so I doubt that.

17-01-2016, 01:36 PM
For some reason I'm not confident about today. Think 1-1.

Hope I'm wrong and the boys get the 3 points as this is a big one.

Ryan69
17-01-2016, 01:36 PM
Does anyone know a good site to stream from to watch the game on an iPad?
or an application to download?

always comes up a problem with flash player on cricfree,wiziwig etc etc

17-01-2016, 01:37 PM
Huge, possibly season defining game today. If we win today and away at Morton we'll win the league IMO, it's that important.

Wee bit surprised at the line-up but got to trust the manager.

That's my ideal starting 11. At least until tomorrow! 😉

H18S NX
i would have played Dagnall before keatings,anyway i hope i am wrong.GGTTH.

Don Giovanni
Tough game today. Falkirk are a good team and are in good form (as are we of course!). It's not a season-breaker but it is important to not hand the initiative to Falkirk by allowing them to move points ahead of us and lose ground to THE Rangers at the same time.

Don't think I'd have Fyvie or Keatings starting. I'd probably have went with Bartley and Henderson. Hope Stubbs and the players prove me wrong.

Let's teach these Bairns a lesson! GGTTH

hibbypostie
17-01-2016, 01:38 PM
Fyvie is a good player. I fully expect him to be doing the business for us in the Prem next season.

this.............. but as always our own fans will hound him out

17-01-2016, 01:39 PM
Does anyone know a good site to stream from to watch the game on an iPad?
or an application to download?

always comes up a problem with flash player on cricfree,wiziwig etc etc

Try accessing those sites in internet explorer instead of chrome. Failing that you could try the stopstream or time4tv websites.

Always pick your best players.....thats why Fyvie starts. No brainer really.

I take it you've told Stubbsy?

17-01-2016, 01:41 PM

Mcpakeisgod

Bang on

Can't say I'm a fan of Fyvie myself but Stubbs knows his team better than anyone so happy enough.

I do like Bartley and thought he might get a start today. Either way tough game today hope we can get the win.

17-01-2016, 01:43 PM
Bartley, Gray and Gunnarsson all on the bench. I would have thought Bartley and one of the other two. I'm presuming Gray is injured or not wanting to play on the surface so can't see the sense in him being there.

17-01-2016, 01:44 PM
Fyvie for Bartley is baffling.
Hope this isn't stubbs' blind spot as a manager.
With Fyvie we pass the ball too slowly, too predictably (see Jason Holt for a reference) and lack defensive solidity (see waghorn for a reference)

With Bartley in we have seemed to speed up, shifting it more quickly, defensively keeping clean sheets again

Fyvie is one lucky lucky boy to be in. He better grab this chance today

Lee Marvin
17-01-2016, 01:47 PM
I take it you've told Stubbsy?

Yes

17-01-2016, 01:49 PM
Bartley, Gray and Gunnarsson all on the bench. I would have thought Bartley and one of the other two. I'm presuming Gray is injured or not wanting to play on the surface so can't see the sense in him being there.

Gray recovering from a knee knock I think.

17-01-2016, 01:53 PM
Gray recovering from a knee knock I think.

Not sure the bench is the best place for recovering particularly when you have another player that covers the same positions. I would rather have had another option in the forward areas of the pitch.

Houston is an arse

Not sure the bench is the best place for recovering particularly when you have another player that covers the same positions. I would rather have had another option in the forward areas of the pitch.

:agree: you'd think if he's not fit he'd be in the stands.

17-01-2016, 01:54 PM
Houston is an arse

You beat me to it. Absolute rocket.

17-01-2016, 01:55 PM
You beat me to it. Absolute rocket.

The seethe from him was evident. Play to the whistle you bitter yam twat

17-01-2016, 01:55 PM
Houston is an arse

What's he all about?

17-01-2016, 01:56 PM
What did he say? Still banging on about the penalty the last time?

17-01-2016, 01:58 PM

Totally agree, if your not fit then shouldn't be on the bench. I always think your starting 11 and bench should be fully fit, if Gray is needed say after 2 mins can he last the 90 and would it then set him back down the line!

Yip and the 93rd minute equaliser.

What's he all about?

Bitter and a yam, play to the whistle.

Liked the way BT Sport managed to work into the build up to Falkirk Hibs a wee feature showing us all the Rangers goals as well.

That and the fact we scored a late equaliser last time. He didn't mention we had a player wrongly sent off though.

HNA4
You can follow match updates without the need to refresh the page by utilising the iSpy feature, therefore keeping the site running at a good speed...

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

17-01-2016, 01:59 PM
Yip and the 93rd minute equaliser.

What was wrong with that?

Aye.

Bitter and a yam, play to the whistle. Liked the way BT Sport managed to work into the build up to Falkirk Hibs a wee feature showing us all the Rangers goals as well.

Yip can't help themselves can they. TBH they can do and show what they want.

3 points is 3 points whether is 1 nil or 20 nil

Mark79
17-01-2016, 02:00 PM
Twice I've seen him being Interviewed about this game and both times he has mentioned a dodgy penalty. SFA should pull him up about it.

17-01-2016, 02:00 PM
What was wrong with that?
What scoring the goals or him saying what he said??

17-01-2016, 02:01 PM
Wonder if they will interview the fans at half time??

What scoring the goals or him saying what he said??

Sorry - what was he saying was wrong with the goal?

mon the cabbage let's put they bairns to sleep

17-01-2016, 02:02 PM
Sorry - what was he saying was wrong with the goal?

Moaning about the penalty and the equaliser so late.

17-01-2016, 02:03 PM
Superb run and ball by Fyvie.

Miss hit from Keatings

Good play from Fyvie there.

Good start. Well played Fyvie driving forward and a good pass

17-01-2016, 02:04 PM
Moaning about the penalty and the equaliser so late.

Presumably he mentioned we were down to 10 men for 50 minutes?

Eh.... NO!

67 successive starts for stevenson

17-01-2016, 02:05 PM
67 successive starts for stevenson

Superb

17-01-2016, 02:06 PM
Whos the coommentator? Is it Chris Sutton?

17-01-2016, 02:07 PM
Decent start, had most of the ball so far.
Poor how loads of empty seats, could have had a few more Hibs fans in them!

Derek Rae with Chris Sutton

17-01-2016, 02:08 PM

Hope he doesn't do any moaning, after his wee bleat about Martinez yesterday.

Sutton is a complete diddy.

That's a pretty rash challenge there. No where near the ball

Hammer thrower goes sliding in on Hibs player. Two footed, feet off ground. No booking.

Hibs need to stop Falkirk's wide players firing crosses in.

17-01-2016, 02:09 PM
Controversial win. FFS get over it. Even Derek Rae has mentioned it. It's like every time England play they mention 66

17-01-2016, 02:09 PM
Hammer thrower goes sliding in on Hibs player. Two footed, feet off ground. No booking.

Yip ball was gone.

17-01-2016, 02:10 PM
These strips are too similar - the white etc in shorts also.

We should be higher on Mark Kerr also - making him look good.

17-01-2016, 02:11 PM
Let's get it down Hibs. But if composure needed. Baws like a hot tattie

17-01-2016, 02:12 PM
Usual dreary commentary from Rob McLean on Sportsound.

Dan Sarf
Controversial win. FFS get over it. Even Derek Rae has mentioned it. It's like every time England play they mention 66

Did something happen in 66?

That's all very well, Brooster but Fyvie had that really bad game a while back where he lost possession. Apparently, that means he's one of our worst players.

17-01-2016, 02:13 PM
Well played there.

Btw the pitch is shocking

17-01-2016, 02:13 PM
Did something happen in 66?

;-)

17-01-2016, 02:14 PM
Has Keatings touched the ball yet ffs?

17-01-2016, 02:14 PM
Has Keating's touched the ball yet ffs?

Aye fluffed a shot

17-01-2016, 02:15 PM
We need to use the width better.

Narrow and slow suits their parked bus.

Fyvie playing well.

Falkirk are there for the taking IMHO.

KT in Hibs trackie there

Fyvie playing well.

Agreed. So far so good

17-01-2016, 02:16 PM
whos the guy sitting next to katie thomson ? the older one i mean

17-01-2016, 02:16 PM
whos the guy sitting next to katie thomson ? the older one i mean

Joe Mcbride to his right. Is that not the guy that runs the academy??

17-01-2016, 02:17 PM
Fyvie a liability. Loses possession too often for my liking.

17-01-2016, 02:18 PM
Fyvie a liability. Loses possession too often for my liking.

Eh. He's started well.

17-01-2016, 02:18 PM
Joe Mcbride to his right. Is that not the guy that runs the academy??

ah right, certainly in charge of the development team anyway(i think)

17-01-2016, 02:19 PM
Eh. He's started well.

You think?

Keatings needs a goal to boost his confidence.

What a ball from Fraser Fyvie

Gone a bit scrappy now.

We've no pace man

17-01-2016, 02:20 PM
Eh. He's started well.

Well? Average at best.

Both teams have been poor first 20 to be fair.

Loads of people in the crowd with red jackets. Just thought I'd point that out!

Not much happening so far, look comfortable!

You think?

Defo. He's done as much as anyone.

He's not gave it away yet

17-01-2016, 02:21 PM
Well? Average at best. Both teams have been poor first 20 to be fair.

As the rest have been.

GlasgowHibee
17-01-2016, 02:21 PM
Very cagey, neither team wants to go for it. I think this has draw written all over it.

Iceman1875
17-01-2016, 02:22 PM
Dylan having a good game so far, very neat and tidy

17-01-2016, 02:22 PM
I think we will win 1 nil. Malonga to score. #justguessing

Dan Sarf
17-01-2016, 02:23 PM
Loads of people in the crowd with red jackets. Just thought I'd point that out!

Not much happening so far, look comfortable!

41 red jackets in the main stand (if you include the orangey red ones).

We need to up the tempo a bit. Far too laid back.

Very cagey, neither team wants to go for it. I think this has draw written all over it.

No composure in final third.

Strikers dropping too deep or out too wide.

We need our midfield to push up and get until the box beyond the strikers

Been a pretty comfortable 20 mins but at the same time we haven't exactlly threatened.

We need to defend from front better - front 3 just stand and watch.

More quality needed in final 3rd - some creativity or beat a player.

As the rest have been.

Yip. Don't think anyone has started well, Fyvie included.

41 red jackets in the main stand (if you include the orangey red ones).

Double check that, I'm sure a couple went to the toilet!!

17-01-2016, 02:24 PM
Poor from Fraser there

Malonga would be much better through the middle instead of out wide

Frank Moon
Keatings first touch is shocking today.

Fyvie doing well, but after an initial good start, Keatings has not done anything of note for quite a while. I'm surprised he's starting games.

17-01-2016, 02:25 PM
So far it's been a bit like a practice match.

Yip. Don't think anyone has started well, Fyvie included.

Dylan's been tidy

Keatings need to give himself a shake.

Okay maybe not

Keating having a poor start

17-01-2016, 02:26 PM
Let's not kid ourselves this is poor so far.

Falkirk are here for the taking.

My worry is they will break and score on the counter.

Keating struggling, no atmosphere, both teams too cagey.

Cummings needed to strike that there but on his chocolate foot

Far too many loose passes.

17-01-2016, 02:27 PM
We were lucky there.

Now it will go mental.

Too long on ball again getting caught in possession

Dan Sarf
Double check that, I'm sure a couple went to the toilet!!

17 in the stand behind their goals. Haven't seen enough of the stand at the other end in order to be absolutely sure of the red (and orangey red) jackets at that location.

Why does Jason feel like he needs to take on the whole defence. Pass the ball.

GlasgowHibee
Fyvie caught in possession there, almost cost us.

17-01-2016, 02:28 PM
Aldo, Fyvie is going to cause us to lose a goal...AGAIN!

Need to get Fyvie off giving ball away or caught on ball all the time , he has been poor for his last 4 or 5 games , do not know why he is playing!!!!!!!!!

Fyvie doing well, but after an initial good start, Keatings has not done anything of note for quite a while. I'm surprised he's starting games.

Really? Fyvie's given the ball away a few times. A few good crosses out wide but nothing special. Agree with Leggings though. Has started out he's started the last few matches, poorly.

hibbypostie
"a give and a go off" is that the same as a 1-2 lol

EH6 Hibby
17-01-2016, 02:29 PM

Not a fan of Fyvie are you?

Nice move from the free kick.

Lot of moaning on this thread. We're doing fine.

Iceman1875
Good chance Fyvie

17 in the stand behind their goals. Haven't seen enough of the stand at the other end in order to be absolutely sure of the red (and orangey red) jackets at that location.

Cool, anymore come in keep me updated! 😁👍🏼

17-01-2016, 02:30 PM
Very wild by Fyvie.

must be a 3:30 kick off

He got caught but others have as well. Let's not single out anyone.

Good play there unlucky tho.

Let's get Dom involved a bit more. He will do the damage given the service

30 mins of pretty much nothing. Both teams have been pretty crap. There.. I said it!

Matty_Jack04

I'm not a fan of this diamond formation I don't think we have anyone who can play the tip of it naturally, keatings has scored a lot of goals in this league playing upfront if he plays it should be there IMO benefits no one tip of this diamond

Lot of moaning on this thread. We're doing fine.

More atmosphere on here than at the match :greengrin

17-01-2016, 02:31 PM
Not a fan of Fyvie are you?

If he could cut out losing the ball in his own half he'd be a decent player.

17-01-2016, 02:32 PM
Chris Sutton talks a lot of crap eh?

'I think Alan Stubbs really believes Hibs can go straight up this season'

I'd bloody hope he does!!

Good raking effort by Fyvie blocked

Apart from the one mistake Fyvie is doing fine.

17-01-2016, 02:33 PM
Need to get Fyvie off giving ball away or caught on ball all the time , he has been poor for his last 4 or 5 games , do not know why he is playing!!!!!!!!!
He's gave the ball away once and got caught once.

McGinn just got caught yet no one mentions this.

It's becoming pretty boring that the second Fyvie does something wrong he's crucified on here yet others seem to escape criticism.

17-01-2016, 02:33 PM
More atmosphere on here than at the match :greengrin

Great bit of defending there by Fyvie. Anyone notice?

17-01-2016, 02:34 PM
We need more from McGinn, McGeough and Keatings

high bee
The key is to toy with the opposition then score in the 93rd minute, that way there is no time for a come back.

30 mins of pretty much nothing. Both teams have been pretty crap. There.. I said it!

I agree.

Hibs are well ahead. Expect a Falkirk goal anytime now.

ArmadaleHibs
Keatings seems completely lost

I think Dylan's been our best player tbh

EH6 Hibby
He's gave the ball away once and got caught once.

McGinn just got caught yet no one mentions this.

It's becoming pretty boring that the second Fyvie does something wrong he's crucified on here yet others seem to escape criticism.

It's exhausting the way some people seem to need one player every season to criticise.

GlasgowHibee
17-01-2016, 02:35 PM
Doing much better now, need to take advantage.

17-01-2016, 02:35 PM

McGeough has been outstanding. Other 2 could do more.

Lee Marvin
17-01-2016, 02:36 PM
Keatings seems completely lost

Just said this to my mate.

Don't like to moan about individual players but watching on tv and was quite surprised when the camera zoomed in on Keatings.

I think Dylan's been our best player tbh

I rate the guy - just want him more involved in attacking 3rd - which is hard as he's sitting in pretty deep.

Frank Moon
Keatings is the worst by far. Always seems to be on his heals. I think Fyvies been good overall

17-01-2016, 02:37 PM
Cheers for the updates folks, can't find anywhere showing it and crap internet connection so relying on slow updates from here.

Can see why teams are looking at Volkes.

Malonga caught Fyvie in possession. :greengrin

Lewis just gave Baird 10 yards and skinned him.

What pace from Stevenson there!

Dan Sarf
Stevenson like a rocket there.

Hibs have played OK but this is clearly a very hard working Falkirk team.

17-01-2016, 02:38 PM
Great bit of defending there by Fyvie. Anyone notice?
Yes I noticed that and then he passed it straight to a Falkirk player !!!

Dan Sarf
Jings ma crivvens!

Vaulks smashes a shot from 25 yards. Just over.

Did anyone else notice Lewie tried a pass with his right foot? He lost possession though!

17-01-2016, 02:39 PM
Yes I noticed that and then he passed it straight to a Falkirk player !!!

Wind and pish.

Salt N Sauzee
Zzzzzzzzzz

Malonga can't shoot straight.

Always going wide.

That's all they have done playing one up top. They've flooded the midfield

Dylan getting booted again. FFS they like to leave the boot in don't they.

Stokes in the crowd!

Stokes in the stands, keep him away from Twitter

Malonga needs to aim right of the goal and draw it into the net with that bad hook he is playing with.

17-01-2016, 02:40 PM
Malonga's 1st touch is like glue.

Stokes in the crowd :agree:

Iceman1875
Stokes in the crowd.

stokes watching, hope he's not thinking **** this for a laugh

Malonga needs to aim right of the goal and draw it into the net with that bad hook he is playing with.

Like playing Golf?

Dan Sarf
Sutton attempts wit. Well wide.

Stokes is in the stand.

Not the most exciting game.

17-01-2016, 02:41 PM
McGinn has not had a touch for ages and needs to get involved.

Superb thru ball by Fyvie, Malonga a centimetre away.

Mark Kerr - Scotland's Pirlo.

What a touch from Hanlon.

No one at the near post for the cross.

Dan Sarf
17-01-2016, 02:42 PM
Stokes is in the stand.

He could score from there

Malonga can't shoot straight.
The screamer last week was miss hit as well :rolleyes:

Superb thru ball by Fyvie, Malonga a centimetre away.

No way.

Out throw ins still make me smile

HibeeSince82
Game passing keatings by

17-01-2016, 02:43 PM
All we'd need is a bit more quality out of McGinn, and Keatings to realise he's on the park, and we'd win this.

Dylan getting booted again. FFS they like to leave the boot in don't they.

Eh? Game is being played in a good spirit. Its a man's game ffs lol.

Like playing Golf?:agree:

Mark Kerr - Scotland's Pirlo.

If you give any player space you can make them look like Pirlo.

We are playing with about 7 players just now - a few need to up their effort and levels.

I wish McGinn was having as poor a game as Fyvie.

17-01-2016, 02:44 PM
Gie the ball to stokes

🙈🙈 have a dig son!!

HibeeSince82
Why would mcginn not just hit it?

Lee Marvin
Fyvie, McGregor and Dylan playing ok. Keatings and mcginn poor. The rest average

Very very poor from McGinn there.

Dylan with a great dummy and pass.

FFS that's 3 times McGinn had been caught in possession have a dig

If you give any player space you can make them look like Pirlo.

We are playing with about 7 players just now - a few need to up their effort and levels.

I was taking the p**s.

my original valuation of McGinn was 3 million it's down to 750k the last few games

17-01-2016, 02:45 PM
I was taking the p**s.

I know :greengrin but like Goodwin and other players over the years against Hibs - stand off them and they will dictate a game :agree:

17-01-2016, 02:46 PM
Not at the game and sounds like I made the right decision Having said that I thought we were generally poor in the first half v Raith but we improved after the break and when Henderson came on we were a different looking proposition
Dagnall worked hard v Raith and as they tired I thought he was unlucky not to score ,so maybe Stubbs will use him with twenty to go if we need a late goal .
This game was always going to be difficult as they wont want to loose but I think we will want to win this one and at some point we will go at them but need to take whatever chances we make .

Eh? Game is being played in a good spirit. Its a man's game ffs lol.

Yeah I am aware of that but no need to leave the boot in.

Sorry but Keatings needs taken off. Not even putting himself about!

I wish McGinn was having as poor a game as Fyvie.

This made me laugh out loud

17-01-2016, 02:47 PM
All huff and puff by Hibs without creating a chance. Falkirk going close. McGeough is MOTM so far.

Dylan and Lewis doing well.

my original valuation of McGinn was 3 million it's down to 750k the last few games

He holds on to the ball just a wee bit too long.

HT ***** game so far.

Well that 1st 45 mins was absolute gash. We'll need to improve a great deal to get anything from this game.

Get Boyle on for Keatings.

high bee
Get Dagnall on for Keatings now, don't wait til the 75th minute.

Haha won't be winning any awards for that!
A lot of possession and space down the left.. Think we need to change from this diamond and get more movement down the flanks as falkirk are happy to sit in numbers in the middle of the park

17-01-2016, 02:48 PM

Just making Stokes look good, and he's sitting in the stand !

HT - snoozefest

result suits Sevco right now.

2nd half we need to play with more urgency, width and purpose.

Lee Marvin
Keatings off, Henderson on olease

Poor from both teams. We are very flat in midfield and Fyvie just doesn't bring anything to the team imo.

Agree he has not been great but its a poor game over all.

Dan Sarf
Keatings dispossessed. Stood and watched the Falkirk guy run off with the ball.

Get Keatings off at half time, he's been a waste of a jersey again. McGinn poor in that half as well IMO.

McGeouch our best player in that half.

Frank Moon
17-01-2016, 02:49 PM
I know I am having a go at Keatings s lot first half but there were three incidents at the end where he looked like he couldn't be bothered. Too easily shrugged off the ball. I'd swap him for Hendrrson at HT

renato
I like the lad but Keatings has been a complete passenger all half. It's the formation rather than the player though. Stick him up front or get Henderson into the tip.

That's the key position for this game and could decide it - there's space there on the counter, if we can be smart enough to exploit it.

Poor game. Falkirk very defensive yet again. Keating & Cummings have done very little. McGinn has gone off the boil completely

Can't comment today but he's looked like the game passes him by a bit when he plays on the left of the diamond in recent weeks.

It's difficult for me to judge listening to Mogadon McLean on the radio but we don't seem to be creating much. McLean only raises his voice when Falkirk are on the attack.

Fyvie and Mcgeough have been fine

Keating has been absolutely rubbish

17-01-2016, 02:50 PM
Keatings off, Henderson on olease

Get Keatings off at half time, he's been a waste of a jersey again. McGinn poor in that half as well IMO.

McGeouch our best player in that half.

+1

Dagnall for Keatings please Mr Stubbs.

We were the best of 2 poorish teams for 40 or so minutes and Falkirk had a good spell near end.

McGeough our best player.

Need to get the ball into Dom a lot more.

Dodgy 96th minute winner will do me however this game had nowt nowt written all over it at moment

All huff and puff by Hibs without creating a chance. Falkirk going close. McGeough is MOTM so far.

6 shots? not creating chances!

Total borefest so far.

17-01-2016, 02:51 PM
Tough game so far against a good defense.

My take on it so far, both teams cancelling each other out, Keatings has again been poor, offering nothing to the game. Still feel McGeouch would be better played higher up the pitch but I think Stubbs is playing him deeper because he doesn't trust Fyvie to start anything from deep, Dylan has better vision and passing. Still trying too hard to pass it into the box where a long range shot is an option, have a dig ffs. Other than that pretty boring TBH.

Don't think Keatings has a clue as to what he's supposed to be doing but his lack of effort is astonishing.