View Full Version : Match Updates Falkirk 1 - 1 Hibernian (Cummings) FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

17-01-2016, 02:51 PM
Keatings can't even control the ball. About half a dozen times he has hit the ball 5 yards away from him from an easy pass. Then when he gave it away he has made no attempt to get it back. Very poor show.

Bobo
17-01-2016, 02:51 PM
All huff and puff by Hibs without creating a chance. Falkirk going close. McGeough is MOTM so far.

McGeough is head and shoulders above everyone else on the park, he's the only one who look like he wants to make something happen.

Typically poor game against the usual bland Falkirk tactics, I'd remove Keatings for Dagnall at HT and up the temo a bit, we're still far too slow and deliberate in our play.

1987kev
17-01-2016, 02:52 PM
need Boyle to come on need pace up top to stretch the game
Still need creative midfielder someone unlock the door and who can strike the ball from outside the box

hibbymick
This would put you off watching fitbaw.

JJP
Steady enough defensively but passing has been poor going forward and with Falkirk getting men behind the ball when we are in possession we aren't looking like breaking them down at the moment. Keatings has been frustrating. Really need more width and height in the opposition box in games like this.

McGeough is head and shoulders above everyone else on the park, he's the only one who look like he wants to make something happen. Typically poor game against the usual bland Falkirk tactics, I'd remove Keatings for Dagnall at HT and up the temo a bit, we're still far too slow and deliberate in our play.

Yip either that or Boyle to add a bit of pace. Get running at the Falkirk CH's

high bee
Keatings should start on the bench every week IMO, seems to be one of those players who always does something when brought on but disappoints when given a start.

17-01-2016, 02:54 PM
I rate Keatings, however that first half performance was terrible. Needs to work harder off the ball as well. I don't think he's suited to this position or should I say likes it. Either way not good enough and I'd be telling him to get his head in the game or if sub him now.

Dom has good control, decent first touch, but there hasn't been enough link up play with others

6 shots? not creating chances!

pretty much all from 25 yards

0 on target.

best chance was Leahy at the end of the half

and Alstons header early on

17-01-2016, 02:55 PM
McGeough is head and shoulders above everyone else on the park, he's the only one who look like he wants to make something happen.

Typically poor game against the usual bland Falkirk tactics, I'd remove Keatings for Dagnall at HT and up the temo a bit, we're still far too slow and deliberate in our play.

Agreed. People criticise Malonga for work rate but Keatings workrate has been worse especially after giving the ball away. Dagnall works hard and has some pace, he also seems to have a good footballing brain so I'd get him on ASAP.

I'm honestly struggling to find anything positive to take from that 45 minutes.

Turgid showing.

Take out the Rangers game, November 7th against St Mirren was the last time we scored a first half goal.

He holds on to the ball just a wee bit too long.

Can't comment today but he's looked like the game passes him by a bit when he plays on the left of the diamond in recent weeks.

i'm most likely just imagining it but i think he's been off the boil since the young hibs fan passed away, he was superb up till then, but more likely down to playing in a different position as you say

When we played Boyle last season against them he destroyed them with pace.

We are playing like the Hibs of last season - too slow and predictable.

I'm not sure Keatings, Malonga and Cummings can play in the same team - not even sure who is is getting dropped for Stokes.

Get Dylan further forward and bring Bartley on to sit - Dylan isn't a holding midfielder.

Greenblood70
17-01-2016, 02:56 PM
Keatings is the invisible man, needs subbed. Rather see Henderson in that position.

Pretty comfortable if uneventful first half. Expected Falkirk to be a bit more lively going forward.

A bit more urgency from Hibs and we'll win this.

17-01-2016, 02:56 PM
If we are going to continue with the ball ending up with Fontaine to play forward we will get nothing from the game.

17-01-2016, 02:57 PM
Lewis and Dylan have been superb.

Fyvie's been fine, folk need to get it into their heads that players playing in his position will give the ball away from time to time.

Keatings has been poor, it's bouncing off him all the time. We've struggled to create much in spite of having a lot of the ball - I'd get Henderson on for Keatings rather than another striker like Dagnall.

Malonga and Cummings haven't done much but look lively enough that if we get them into the right positions then they'll be able to take advantage.

i'm most likely just imagining it but i think he's been off the boil since the young hibs fan passed away, he was superb up till then, but more likely down to playing in a different position as you say

I've been saying the very same mate. He's not looked the same player since that happened and I just wonder if it's really got to him mentally.

Take out the Rangers game, November 7th against St Mirren was the last time we scored a first half goal.

Not really sure that works :greengrin

17-01-2016, 02:58 PM
Not football related but the Falkirk fans paedo chant towards Cummings is absolutely disgusting. WTF is that all about???

17-01-2016, 02:58 PM
Falkirk clogging things up and stopping us playing anywhere near the box. They're working that hard when we have the ball they don't have the energy or guile to do anything themselves.

I think it's a matter of time before we break them down then we'll see a game.

17-01-2016, 02:59 PM
Keatings! Every mortal thing has come off him and when it does he just gives up. Today he's jus a passenger, could he have that bug JC had last week? I do hope he is not on the park second half.

Let's get it down Hibs. But if composure needed. Baws like a hot tattie

Me too. That Viagra was a killer last night.

Not football related but the Falkirk fans paedo chant towards Cummings is absolutely disgusting. WTF is that all about???

Most teams do it to him because he attended a party to watch the boxing few months ago and a lad was upstairs with an underage girl. Nothing more than that but somehow folk think it was him.

17-01-2016, 03:00 PM
Boyle for Keating asap, Bartley for Fyvie and push Dylan a bit farther forward. We are making an industrial Falkirk team look dangerous on the break and eventually their direct style will create a chance or two.

Keatings is the invisible man, needs subbed. Rather see Henderson in that position.

Pretty comfortable if uneventful first half. Expected Falkirk to be a bit more lively going forward.

A bit more urgency from Hibs and we'll win this.

Keatings playing like a man who knows this is his last game for a while. Stubbs must sort that out if we're to win this match. Expect much better from Hibs 2nd H.

So it was hot tottie then? Fixed the spelling you 😀

17-01-2016, 03:01 PM
Me too. That Viagra was a killer last night. :-)

17-01-2016, 03:01 PM

:faf::top marks

17-01-2016, 03:02 PM
Apart from the one mistake Fyvie is doing fine.

Folk have made their mind up - they're now looking to point out any mistake made, no matter how slight.

It's a shame they can't fully back the team because of their ego.

Most teams do it to him because he attended a party to watch the boxing few months ago and a lad was upstairs with an underage girl. Nothing more than that but somehow folk think it was him.

Oh aye, I forgot about that.

Disgusting chant though to an innocent man.

Few need to give themselves a good shake and get more involved.

PiemanP
17-01-2016, 03:03 PM
Zero width and pace. I'll need a strong coffee to get me through another half of this.

17-01-2016, 03:04 PM
Folk have made their mind up - they're now looking to point out any mistake made, no matter how slight. It's a shame they can't fully back the team because of their ego.

Seems to be the boo boy target this season. Others have been worse yet like you've right said he's picked up for every little error whilst others seem immune.

Slow start

17-01-2016, 03:05 PM
We need that 1st goal - can't see us scoring 2 if we go behind.

This game is honking to watch so far!

Folk have made their mind up - they're now looking to point out any mistake made, no matter how slight.

I like Fyvie, but the way he walked back on after half time was so laid back i thought he was sleeping. :greengrin

Lee Marvin
Keatings always seems one yard away from ball. Always.

17-01-2016, 03:06 PM
I've been saying the very same mate. He's not looked the same player since that happened and I just wonder if it's really got to him mentally.

probably just coincidence, still just a young laddie and hopefully gets his game back on track soon

Fyvie stands his ground Falkirk player shouts throws himself up in air and free kick

Derek Rae asks Sutton what he wants in the second half. His answer. " I think Mark Warburton will be happy with a point apiece.":confused:

17-01-2016, 03:07 PM
oh oh 1-0 :rolleyes:

Iceman1875
1-0 Falkirk

At Easter Road we play...

That was coming. They started brightly!

Deserved. We've been ***** since the half started.

It's been coming to be fair.

Poor goal to give away!

Absolutely dreadful

Baws

What a goal

Given away by McGinn and poor defending how was Fontaine marking.

Poor start and got what we deserved.

Been second to everything so far this half. Been dug *****.

Lee Marvin
Deserved. We have been brutal

17-01-2016, 03:08 PM
It's already been said but it's been coming.

rubbish. really got to change the formation and go at them

We are actually making them look good

goal falkirk

no surprise - we have been sleep walking this half

HibeeSince82
Oh dear god. Unreal. Keatings needs to be taken off

Ffs

Agree, I actually thought he had a good first half. One error that could have happened to anyone. Can see why Stubbs put him right back in. I thought Bartley might have got the nod but no complaints from me he's done just fine.

17-01-2016, 03:09 PM
Jesus Christ! I thought we'd have a rocket up our arse for the second half. Same pedestrian sleepwalking.

Let's see what we are made of..40 mins to save our title challenge.

Never a freekick

Poor defending from Fontaine

Never a free kick.

A mans game my arse.

an fivie giving away free kicks out side the box. just brutal.

Poor defending, if you let them pass it about with no challenge the very least they'll get is a shot at goal. Come on hibs

Let's see what we are made of..40 mins to save our title challenge.

So neither Rangers or Falkirk will drop points?

Don't think so. But I agree, this has been pish!

And a throw in straight to a Falkirk player.

17-01-2016, 03:10 PM
Time for Stubbs to make changes NOW, not in 10-20 minutes time.

an fivie giving away free kicks out side the box. just brutal.

Never a free kick though if you consider the treatment Dylan has had this game.

Keatings needs to be taken off pronto.

GlasgowHibee
Pretty good goal, very predictable though.

The seethe from him was evident. Play to the whistle you bitter yam twat

Fonts mugged.

17-01-2016, 03:11 PM
If we go 6 points behind Rangers, with it effectively being 7 with the goal difference , we won't win the league. 40 minutes to save our title challenge.

Need Henderson and Dagnall on.

This formation needs changed and now.

Have we even strung 3 passes together this half?

17-01-2016, 03:12 PM
get stokes on now, whether he's registered or not, the authorities won't notice anyway

AllyF
Time for Hibs to prove themselves.

Falkirk taken complete control of this match, Hibs look beaten and bereft of ideas.

So neither Rangers or Falkirk will drop points?

Don't think so. But I agree, this has been pish!

Yes they will but we haven't been playing well for weeks. Yes winning but winning ugly which is fine but you need to start performing if serious title contenders.

Anyway not giving up here - need to get a goal and that will give us confidence but right now we are playing as 11 individuals and Falkirk as a team. We have better players but it's not showing.

Change of shape / subs needed ASAP (ideally half time)

We need more from McGinn he's been poor by his standards.

Nowt going forward and we need a goal

Half hearted dross.

17-01-2016, 03:13 PM
Henderson for Keatings. His touch there was shocking.

Half hearted dross.

It's no even that good

The players don't look like they give a ****

Greenblood70
This is absolutely dreadful.

17-01-2016, 03:14 PM
Let's face it. Hertz will steamroll this powder puff dross.

Time for Stubbs to make changes NOW, not in 10-20 minutes time.

:agree: Keatings has been anonymous again.

This isn't much fun at all

ArmadaleHibs
It's cringeworthy watching most of the players at the moment but Keatings is just not interested or bothered at all

17-01-2016, 03:15 PM
Get Keatings off ffs!

Incidentally that's not a football pitch.

Need to get the finger out. Falkirk been the better team so far.

"folk have made their mind up" about Fyvie and Keatings because we've been there, watching, analysing, seeing the difference in pace & intensity going forward when they're not in. Weve maybe also spotted the clean sheets too that came with a proper defensive mid (Bartley) in Fyvies position.
It's not a witch hunt. It's observing what makes us tick and what makes us poorer

2nd to everything.

However Falkirk no happy getting tackled yet happy to dish it out

Jeez what the **** has happened to players like Keatings and Fyvie, they can't seen to do the very basics right, can't pass and can't control a simple ball.

12 mins too late for that sub stubbsy

We need more from McGinn he's been poor by his standards.

Nowt going forward and we need a goal

:agree: just said to my mates he's got so much credit in the bank he hardly gets any criticism. He's been poor/quiet for weeks.

If we go 6 points behind Rangers, with it effectively being 7 with the goal difference , we won't win the league. 40 minutes to save our title challenge.

This team, playing as they are, have not got the remotest chance of winning the league. Hanging in to try for second will be a big ask.

Incidentally that's not a football pitch.

Yet Falkirk have managed to play on it today.

Lee Marvin
17-01-2016, 03:16 PM
Henderson done more in 30secs

Penalty?????

Clear penalty. Not in a green shirt though.

thats a stone wall pen not given cause he didn't dive

That's a ****ing penalty.

Stonewaller

Lee Marvin
17-01-2016, 03:17 PM
Clear penalty

McGinn was tripped, imagine that was sevco or hertz

Stonewall penalty!!!!! Another clown of a ref

Stick on Penalty missed there by the ref and linesmen.

Clearly shown in the replay on Sky.

Deffo penalty, just seen it in slow mo

How's that no a pen?

As clear a penalty as you'll see

thats a stone wall pen not given cause he didn't dive

Because we are not Der Hun

I'm surprised at the ref. He's given free kicks for just about every innocuous challenge so far except that one.

Should have been a penalty there,no luck

FFS that's a Stonewaller ref

You won't get a clearer penalty than that!

Edson Arantes
Keatings is pish.

Houston banging on about the pen last time has worked wonders

17-01-2016, 03:18 PM
Houston clearly got to the ref with the pen crap.

GlasgowHibee
If that's a Rangers player who's tripped it's a penalty 11 times out of 10, unbelievable.

How was that penalty not given. Even Sutton says it was. Shocking decision but no surprise 😔

Head up there Jason

******** referee

Is anyone surprised at yet another Beaton shocker?

Falkirk are superb at the back.

A few folk have been saying for weeks that we have been sailing close to the wind result wise but have found a way to dig a result out .Well if ever we need to that its now and we need two goals not one So big test of character for squad now

McGinn was up on his feet too quickly and gave the ref a get out.

17-01-2016, 03:19 PM
Shocking decision

This is better stuff. Get intae them ffs.

From every angle that's a penalty and would be every day of the week for others

The ref must have thought the defender won the ball. He's clearly a ****ing idiot.

:agree: Keatings has been anonymous again.
Yes he has but so has Malonga.

Houston clearly got to the ref with the pen crap.

Matty_Jack04
Why are we playing this pace a goal down and not from kick off

SkootTheCat
That should have been a penalty, shocking decision

BarneyHibby
17-01-2016, 03:20 PM
Stonewall penalty...

Is anyone surprised at yet another Beaton shocker?

He set up their goal in the semi

It wasnt a pen because McGinn got up quickly

terrible decision though

Joke of a decision there for that pen. Ref is a clown.

Falkirk are superb at the back.

Think they've only lost 3 goals in the league at home all season.

17-01-2016, 03:21 PM
John Beaton is another awful ref this country has produced.

It wasnt a pen because McGinn got up quickly

terrible decision though

Well it's no wonder players make a meal of things.

Gerard
Looked a good shout for a penalty

How many effin times have we been offside? And stupid ones at that!

Loads of simple passes haven't made it today,poor show,although we have stepped up a gear since the goal

17-01-2016, 03:22 PM
Playing terrible. Deserve to be a goal down.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

Why are we playing this pace a goal down and not from kick off

Butcher was right :cb

Think they've only lost 3 goals in the league at home all season.

Cant believe nobody is in for any of their players. Some smashing young players there.

17-01-2016, 03:23 PM
These are the type of games where you need a real leader to step up and take control or an individual to produce something out of nothing.

Hibs should be looking at Peter Grant the Falkirk Centre back - definitely one for the future.

Surprised Aberdeen allowed this keeper to stay on loan also.

17-01-2016, 03:24 PM
Henderson has been superb since he came on

weststandhibby
17-01-2016, 03:24 PM
So players are lambasted for diving to win penalties but when someone try's to carry on after being chopped down it isn't a foul! No wonder Scottish football is in then mess it is. Beaton is a joke of a referee who bottles every decision that needs to be made. Fxxxxxng joke

17-01-2016, 03:25 PM
FFS that's a Stonewaller ref

We got one the last time when it wasn't so things even themselves outAldo On current performance we don't deserve to be winning Not sure Stubbs got starting 11 right but he must be questioning a few players desire and commitment after this Still time to salvage something but no Anier to bring on Still thought his cameo appearances off the bench were worth using .

Lee Marvin
I take it you've told Stubbsy?

Maybe Stubbs should have listened to me...

Too many passengers today.

We have however a long way to go until end of season

Lee Marvin
Henderson has been superb since he came on

Ridiculous he didn't start considering both players recent form

17-01-2016, 03:26 PM
What a waste.

17-01-2016, 03:26 PM
Better stuff. Come on Hibs!

17-01-2016, 03:27 PM
We got one the last time when it wasn't so things even themselves outAldo On current performance we don't deserve to be winning Not sure Stubbs got starting 11 right but he must be questioning a few players desire and commitment after this Still time to salvage something but no Anier to bring on Still thought his cameo appearances off the bench were worth using . Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Sorry but have to disagree Ronnie. That was a pen every day of the week plain and simple for me.

Boyle and Dagnall there to come so a bit of pace

We got one the last time when it wasn't so things even themselves outAldo On current performance we don't deserve to be winning Not sure Stubbs got starting 11 right but he must be questioning a few players desire and commitment after this Still time to salvage something but no Anier to bring on Still thought his cameo appearances off the bench were worth using .

We should have had a penalty for a push seconds before the foul. Something Houston likes to overlook

Midfield shooting has been *****

17-01-2016, 03:28 PM
It's difficult to see us getting an equaliser never mind going on to win. Poor, poor stuff.

We need a big reality check if we are to progress in the cups. To slow in the build up and simply aren't doing enough in the final third.

Stokes will add the firepower but we need guys like McGinn to find form again and Keatings should be left out altogether after that first half performance.

It's difficult to see us getting an equaliser never mind going on to win. Poor, poor stuff.

Plenty time 😃

We've not been at the races for weeks now and seems we either need a goal against/stubbs giving them kick up **** for us to get going.

Keatings :confused:

Matty_Jack04
Cummings right foot is certainly just for Standing on

mcfly
17-01-2016, 03:29 PM
Yeh we should have had a penalty but why were keatings and fyvie picked???

Very poor decision both terrible today. Bartley ideal for this game - very very poor performance and not good enough.

I can not see Hibs getting back into this.

We need a big reality check if we are to progress in the cups. To slow in the build up and simply aren't doing enough in the final third.

Stokes will add the firepower but we need guys like McGinn to find form again and Keatings should be left out altogether after that first half performance.

No one in the team wants to take someone on and have a go, try and look for the pass all the time

Start a pitch invasion and get the game called off

JJP
Painful to watch. Absolutely nothing is coming off for us here. Has Beaton given us a single free kick in this half?

17-01-2016, 03:30 PM
I think Stubbs has to take partial blame for continuing with a system that clearly wasn't working yet chose to keep with it.

Woeful game from our point of view and deserve to be behind but I personally think we've made them look good.

Why no advantage from ref there

high bee

Not been playing great for weeks now but scraping results has covered it up. Need to rediscover some form, soon.

mcfly
It's easy to see why hearts released keatings - just not good enough

Malonga needs to do more, he's not in the game at all.

Easy decision next week. Stokes in for Malonga. We are still not scoring enough goals.

17-01-2016, 03:31 PM
muffin man :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Fontaine **** it in the tackle there. Embarrassing. Get through it, it was his ball to win.

More like it

1-1

Had to be Cummings :thumbsup:

Yes Cummings!!!

YES! Now step up and win this game.

Sorry but have to disagree Ronnie. That was a pen every day of the week plain and simple for me.

Boyle and Dagnall there to come so a bit of pace

I can't see if it was or wasn't but just pointing out we got one there the last time and sounds like this time we didn't We won that game one nil Mot saying the ref has deliberately not given it just pointing out these type of decisions tend to even themselves out for a season
Great when they go for you and frustrating when they don't .

Get in THERE :thumbsup:

Get in!

Well deserved for the team pressure!!!!!!:flag:

Excellent goal

Yeh we should have had a penalty but why were keatings and fyvie picked??? Very poor decision both terrible today. Bartley ideal for this game - very very poor performance and not good enough.

If that's the case why has McGinn been picked? By all accounts he's been poor

Yaaaaaaasssssss

Btw why pick on Fyvie today he's been better than a lot

I can not see Hibs getting back into this.

Knew this would work. :greengrin

lifeline...lets go...

Prove me wrong and get a 2nd.

17-01-2016, 03:32 PM
Really cant see how we can do well in the cup games after today! Still not producing it when needed

Get in.

Now for a winner

I just knew that was Cumming !!

Matty_Jack04
I think Stubbs has to take partial blame for continuing with a system that clearly wasn't working yet chose to keep with it.

Woeful game from our point of view and deserve to be behind but I personally think we've made them look good.

Why no advantage from ref there

Agreed fair enough if you have guys who an bomb up
And down all day at full back but he's got a centre half at RB

About time.

Yes!!!! Come on Hibs, lets ****ing win this now

GIRUY Houston Yassssss

oldbiker
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:Cummings :gwa:

Knew this would work. :greengrin

Any chance you can say the same about us not getting a second?

Lol typical hibs score as i type a negavtive comment!!

BarneyHibby
Gei In!!!:flag:

17-01-2016, 03:33 PM
Mon hibs let's finish beat these ****s

Dom really needs to do better with that header

I am not sure we deserved it, but I'll take that goal all day long.

Good chance for Dom. Mistimed it badly

I like Malonga - but his heading is awful.

Lol typical hibs score as i type a negavtive comment!!

Keep them coming then... 😊

Has to do much better with that. Great chance.

I just knew that was Cumming !!

i see what you did there :wink:

17-01-2016, 03:34 PM
Get in. Now for a winner

Dodgy last minute own goal

mcfly
[QUOTE=Aldo;4550229]If that's the case why has McGinn been picked? By all accounts he's been poor

Yaaaaaaasssssss

Btw why pick on Fyvie today he's been better than a lot[/QUOTE

Not picking on him at all - my opinion is he's not good enough.
Doesn't pass very well and we have better in midfield

Yaaaaaa beauty. Come on hibs finish it

dagnall on for malonga

Dagnall on for Malonga

Get in.

Dagnall to score the winner

Dom has been poor.

17-01-2016, 03:35 PM
Opinions but both him and Dylan have carried McGinn today

Come on Dagnall...make a name for yourself.

I would bring Boyle on also.

oldbiker
about time. Molanga has been poor

Matty_Jack04
It's easy to see why hearts released keatings - just not good enough

Bit unfair the guy had 5 goals in 2 games playing upfront obviously can't play in behind like he's being asked too, he's too similar to Cummings to play with him and hasn't had game time due to Cummings form

I love Match Thread mood swings!

Midfield shooting has been *****

It's been clear for a while now goals from midfield have dried up and no centre back scoring from a corner .But in theory we have enough firepower but they haven't been freely scoring hence people concern we could come a cropper at some point
Moan The Hibs this one is too important to loose

Peter Housten should really get his team to defend crosses better. :greengrin

SkootTheCat
17-01-2016, 03:36 PM
My internet stream froze, next thing we score, typical

Lee Marvin
17-01-2016, 03:37 PM
Henderson changed game. AGAIN

Got a good feeling about the last 10

Superb catch and distribution from Ox.

17-01-2016, 03:38 PM
Need to keep this up

17-01-2016, 03:39 PM
Henderson changed game. AGAIN

Should be in our starting 11 every week IMO.

17-01-2016, 03:39 PM
Why's our owner's firm sponsoring an entire stand at one of our biggest rivals for promotion in the league?

17-01-2016, 03:41 PM
Dylan has been booted up and down today.

They get a break there

Dan Sarf
"Would both managers take a draw? I think not". Insightful stuff from our co-commentator.

How was that a booking.

The boy went down before he was touched

17-01-2016, 03:42 PM
Why's our owner's firm sponsoring an entire stand at one of our biggest rivals for promotion in the league?

Henderson's made a big difference.

Don't Falkirk Council own the stadium?

17-01-2016, 03:43 PM
Ref has lost it a bit

falkirk players are like wee girls falling all over the place

high bee
Time for a hero to be born. Let's do this.

Referee is a joke.

Ref has lost it a bit

He's a ****ing muppet

*****!!!