View Full Version : Loyalty points for Tynecastle?

11-01-2016, 09:47 PM
What do we think the threshold will be? I've got 427 so will hopefully be fine but a couple mates have a wee bit less, hopefully they'll be okay. I'm thinking the first batch might be 350-ish?

11-01-2016, 09:49 PM
380ish

11-01-2016, 09:55 PM
First wave will be a bit over 400. They'll open it up to the top couple of thousand initially I think.

11-01-2016, 09:58 PM
I'm guessing the first phase will be 5 points above what you get for a season ticket this season and last season. That would make it around 375 I think.

11-01-2016, 10:01 PM
420+ first would be my guess.

SneakersO'Toole
11-01-2016, 11:02 PM
Who within the club decides the thresholds out of curiosity?

11-01-2016, 11:31 PM
If imagine it would 390+ in the 1st phase. But Hibs should reduced the different phases more gradually. One things for sure it will be a sell out and overpriced and moved to a stupid Sunday lunchtime kick off.

11-01-2016, 11:34 PM
If imagine it would 390+ in the 1st phase. But Hibs should reduced the different phases more gradually. One things for sure it will be a sell out and overpriced and moved to a stupid Sunday lunchtime kick off.

Are all Scottish cup ties split 50/50 for income or just semis/finals?

12-01-2016, 07:58 AM
Are all Scottish cup ties split 50/50 for income or just semis/finals?

Gates are shared after costs are taken off.

12-01-2016, 08:04 AM
Gates are shared after costs are taken off.

Thank you Yams!

12-01-2016, 08:05 AM
Who within the club decides the thresholds out of curiosity?

Would imagine Leeann Dempster would have the final say on it.

TamHibs
12-01-2016, 08:36 AM
411 points was the starting scale for Ibrox & 800 fans qualified, it wouldn't surprise me to see it start at the same scale & sell to approx the first 1k supporters, then open it up to the next 1k & so on until tickets are sold.

12-01-2016, 08:38 AM
I would have thought that they get the split as close to the capacity as they can for the first phase.

Eg if there are 3,500 seats then they might set a limit of 390 if that covers say 3,700 fans (in the knowledge that not all will buy).

12-01-2016, 08:46 AM
Surely it's simple - We have x4 the number of tickets we had for Ibrox. So just move the threshold for the first Ibrox priority pool so the number of people eligible x4. Approx 3,200.

12-01-2016, 09:03 AM
Surely it's simple - We have x4 the number of tickets we had for Ibrox. So just move the threshold for the first Ibrox priority pool so the number of people eligible x4. Approx 3,200.

I'd guess that this is exactly what will happen.

12-01-2016, 09:29 AM
I'd guess that this is exactly what will happen.

yeah I would have thought so. Had a few more games since the Ibrox sale tho, and a few more half season tickets sold, so I would tink around 400 again. The first window will probably be for the highest 2,500.

Mark79
12-01-2016, 11:10 AM
With a massive 186 points to my name I can afford one erse cheek on a seat at the Asbestos Arena.:rolleyes:

12-01-2016, 11:30 AM
With a massive 186 points to my name I can afford one erse cheek on a seat at the Asbestos Arena.:rolleyes:

There were still tickets for Ibrox left for people with 180 points. It will sell out but you still have a chance.

12-01-2016, 11:42 AM

That might be enough if there's a second or third wave of sales.

12-01-2016, 12:33 PM
It should obviously be set so that everyone with that amount or more can get a ticket so it should be whichever number is closest to how many tickets we get.

JIm
12-01-2016, 01:26 PM
355 - im hoping to qualify :)

12-01-2016, 01:29 PM
When will the hospitality go on sale for this?

12-01-2016, 01:45 PM

TrinityHibs
12-01-2016, 04:05 PM
355 - im hoping to qualify :)

Me too Jim. I'm sitting on 355.

12-01-2016, 06:01 PM

can you imagine sitting in hospitality with them! euuuughhhh!

12-01-2016, 06:11 PM
can you imagine sitting in hospitality with them! euuuughhhh!

If thats the only option, then yes.

12-01-2016, 06:17 PM

My loyalty can always be bought 😉

12-01-2016, 06:36 PM
My loyalty can always be bought 

12-01-2016, 06:40 PM

What if the only seat left is next to Rod Petrie?

12-01-2016, 06:47 PM
What if the only seat left is next to Rod Petrie?

Id make sure i'd eaten plenty of roughage in the days leading up.

Ken
14-01-2016, 05:59 PM
Sensible thing to do would be the top 3500 in phase 1 (day 1-2), so they are guaranteed a ticket, and then the next 2000 (day 3-4), next 2000 (day 5-6) etc....til ticket are sold out or public sale (won't happen)

14-01-2016, 06:04 PM
Sensible thing to do would be the top 3500 in phase 1 (day 1-2), so they are guaranteed a ticket, and then the next 2000 (day 3-4), next 2000 (day 5-6) etc....til ticket are sold out or public sale (won't happen)

420 or thereabouts will be the cut off for the first wave.

14-01-2016, 06:07 PM
A game of this importance should in my opinion be open to all.

14-01-2016, 06:10 PM

Ha Ha! Poor attempt!

14-01-2016, 06:22 PM
:agree: 1st come first served.

Then we'll see who the uber fans really are. :yw:

TamHibs
15-01-2016, 10:11 AM
Email from Ticket Office indicates not to expect announcement on the points threshold until early next week.

15-01-2016, 10:13 AM

I remember back in about 2006 getting dropped off outside Easter road at around 5.30am to queue for tynecastle tickets that went on sale at 9am [emoji85]

15-01-2016, 10:17 AM
I remember back in about 2006 getting dropped off outside Easter road at around 5.30am to queue for tynecastle tickets that went on sale at 9am [emoji85]

I remember that numerous times throughout my childhood, the good auld days or something!

Had to do the same for the away Hamilton play off match more recently.

TamHibs
15-01-2016, 10:19 AM

I made my mum queue for me for derby tickets at daft times like that :not worth

15-01-2016, 10:44 AM

I remember that numerous times throughout my childhood, the good auld days or something!

Had to do the same for the away Hamilton play off match more recently.

I made my mum queue for me for derby tickets at daft times like that :not worth

Queued from daft oclock as well for derby tickets during the Mowbray era which more often than not ended in humpings from them.

TamHibs
15-01-2016, 10:48 AM
Queued from daft oclock as well for derby tickets during the Mowbray era which more often than not ended in humpings from them.

I still don't know how we didn't win the derby where we were 2-0 down, pulled it back to 2-2 then Mikolaunas (?) scored the winner from outside the box.

Sure that was the Shiels derby when he was sent off

15-01-2016, 10:51 AM
I still don't know how we didn't win the derby where we were 2-0 down, pulled it back to 2-2 then Mikolaunas (?) scored the winner from outside the box.

Shiels got sent off for pushing Craig Gordon after he scored the penalty, Gordon wouldn't give the ball back and Gordon done a dying swan act. Whittaker then had a shot that hit the near post, and it hit the far post on it's way out........ No luck that day. To be fair Mikolaunas's goal was great strike.

TamHibs
15-01-2016, 10:54 AM
Shiels got sent off for pushing Craig Gordon after he scored the penalty, Gordon wouldn't give the ball back and Gordon done a dying swan act. Whittaker then had a shot that hit the near post, and it hit the far post on it's way out........ No luck that day. To be fair Mikolaunas's goal was great strike.

I still remember thinking Whittaker's shot was hitting the net after hitting the first post only to see it trickle across the goal line to the opposite post :rolleyes:

15-01-2016, 10:57 AM
I still remember thinking Whittaker's shot was hitting the net after hitting the first post only to see it trickle across the goal line to the opposite post :rolleyes:

3600 fans trying to suck the ball over the line. Unbelievably bad luck that day. Maybe get some luck on the 7th.

15-01-2016, 11:00 AM

Did Zibi not chuck one in that day as well? Sure it was that game where he sonewhow dropped a Hartley free kick that was barely reaching the goal line right at the feet of 1 of their strikers. Think McNeill replaced him the next week and Zibi commented to the press he was disappointed to be droppped.

TamHibs
15-01-2016, 11:16 AM
Did Zibi not chuck one in that day as well? Sure it was that game where he sonewhow dropped a Hartley free kick that was barely reaching the goal line right at the feet of 1 of their strikers. Think McNeill replaced him the next week and Zibi commented to the press he was disappointed to be droppped.

Off topic but I didn't realise Zibi was still playing until i played as some random polish team on FIFA. he was their goalie :greengrin

15-01-2016, 11:25 AM

He did indeed - it was a derby after all. 2-0 down back to 2-2 then Gordon took a dive to get Shiels sent off after he scored the penalty. We were well on top.

Zibi tapped out a free kick to Jankauskas who rolled it in.

I got back to the inlaws for dinner and was told that JC had basically left Zibi without a name in the interview and had just stopped short of saying he'll never play for Hibs again.

Was that the "pub team" match?

15-01-2016, 11:46 AM
He did indeed - it was a derby after all. 2-0 down back to 2-2 then Gordon took a dive to get Shiels sent off after he scored the penalty. We were well on top.

Zibi tapped out a free kick to Jankauskas who rolled it in.

I got back to the inlaws for dinner and was told that JC had basically left Zibi without a name in the interview and had just stopped short of saying he'll never play for Hibs again.

Was that the "pub team" match?

And as that lot sing "Zibi Zibi give us a wave" the usless tw@t waves back. Never did play for us again after that.