View Full Version : Club colours

11-01-2016, 03:43 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160111/ef80f9142160b1469d523ddfe1e95a5f.jpg

Great turnout at Kirkcaldy on Saturday. Looking at this photo though it does appear that not many fans wear club colours on match days these days.

TamHibs
11-01-2016, 03:44 PM

Great turnout at Kirkcaldy on Saturday. Looking at this photo though it does appear that not many fans wear club colours on match days these days.

WOuld it not be more to do with how baltic it was on Saturday so everyone would have been wearing jackets?

I had my HIbs top on underneath my jacket but no chance was i sitting in a t-shirt in this weather :greengrin

11-01-2016, 03:45 PM

It was a cold day so wrapped up well. I had my Hibs top and scarf on but my jacket was zipped up.

11-01-2016, 03:46 PM
Haha, a gripe because fans are not wearing enough club colours now. Where does it end.

TamHibs
11-01-2016, 03:48 PM
Haha, a gripe because fans are not wearing enough club colours now. Where does it end.

Think he was merely making an observation rather than slating anyone to be fair to him

11-01-2016, 03:50 PM

You are the only person griping on this thread so far.

11-01-2016, 03:59 PM
You are the only person griping on this thread so far.

No I'm not, I couldn't give a **** if fans wear colours not. Its not a requirement.

11-01-2016, 04:01 PM
https://youtu.be/uDO9mJwEKbg

11-01-2016, 04:01 PM
Well, that escalated quickly.

11-01-2016, 04:06 PM
No I'm not, I couldn't give a **** if fans wear colours not. Its not a requirement.

Me neither and don't myself. It was merely an observation.

TamHibs
11-01-2016, 04:09 PM
Well, that escalated quickly.

unnecessarily aswel :agree:

11-01-2016, 04:13 PM
I had my bar scarf showing . It was rather chilly tbh , but fairly heated up after they two goals :)

11-01-2016, 05:03 PM
I was a home in Blackpool but did venture out later wearing my Hibs baseball cap.

Just wanted to share that with everyone while we were discussing match fashion. :greengrin

11-01-2016, 05:54 PM
Probably coz its winter and not many people own coats in Hibs green. Like myself a lot of folk will have Hibs related gear or scarves under their coats. There's no doubt that summer fitba would make for more colourful crowds.

11-01-2016, 06:01 PM
Well, that escalated quickly.he started it, the griper.also said the game was in doubt up to 10am yesterday:duck:

11-01-2016, 07:15 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160111/e678a99a0801d2e69b51af92fe48e9e7.jpg
Even the players are at it now.
[emoji6]

11-01-2016, 07:24 PM
[emoji6]

We are obviously all casuals at heart.

11-01-2016, 07:38 PM
TBF it was bloody freezing, I had my hibs top on and my hibs scarf but had my big black jacket over it to keep me warm.

11-01-2016, 07:40 PM
I usually don't wear club colours. Not a fan of sports leisure wear in general whether it has a Hibs badge on it or otherwise. In saying that I did have a Hibs bobble hat on on Saturday because it was freezing.

11-01-2016, 08:00 PM
[emoji6]

Who are they?

11-01-2016, 08:10 PM
Who are they?

McGeouch....Nae idea who the other is?

11-01-2016, 08:13 PM

S Dobber

11-01-2016, 08:17 PM
Who are they?

Guy on the left is T.Watt

11-01-2016, 08:21 PM

MR A Yam Fud :wink:

11-01-2016, 08:23 PM
[emoji6]

It's the Chuckle Brothers. To me...to you...to me...to you.

Canon Hannan
11-01-2016, 08:26 PM
Love wearing colours to the match. Never been to see Hibernian without a scarf.

11-01-2016, 08:27 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JCyHgVgd8q0

12-01-2016, 02:39 AM

Gavin Reilly. I think.

Andy Bee
12-01-2016, 02:46 AM
gavin reilly. I think.

ltyf

AZhibee
12-01-2016, 03:08 AM
[QUOTE=Ozyhibby;4543557]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160111/e678a99a0801d2e69b51af92fe48e9e7.jpg

Why isn't Dylan wearing club colors, was it too cold?

12-01-2016, 03:33 AM
Personally wouldn't be seen dead in the colours of the club. Saturday's presents a man the opportunity to express his persona through his chosen attire, and dressing like a garish Christmas tree, stamping out any sign of individuality in fashion and dress, might suit some but it isn't my cup of tea. Never has been. Never will be.

Halifaxhibby
12-01-2016, 03:53 AM
I'd rather 3500 hibs fans were there in comfortable warm clothing than 200 in green and white mankinis mate!!! Think this thread is a non starter.

Nutmegged
12-01-2016, 04:00 AM
Its just a harmless yet misguided observation.

The weather clearly had an impact on what folk wore to the game, seeing that many Hibees turn up was a joy to behold though.

12-01-2016, 07:29 AM
Should we all bring green and white flags?

12-01-2016, 08:10 AM
I wear a football top when I play football.

12-01-2016, 08:18 AM
Love wearing colours to the match. Never been to see Hibernian without a scarf.

Very smart CH . Professional scarf pic mate .