View Full Version : Anthony Stokes

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11

15-01-2016, 04:25 PM
Could the delay be that Stokes wants assurances regarding game time?

Doesn't take that long to say yes :greengrin

15-01-2016, 04:25 PM
My sources tell me that Stokes is signed and a surprise player/coach (presumably Thomson) will be announced tomorrow - pay as you play.

I honestly couldn't see Thomson playing ahead of any of our midfield, be an interesting one though if it happens.

SausageSurprise
15-01-2016, 04:26 PM
I think you'll find that it's The Malaga right winger Sombrero Conejo

I thought the right winger was Doni Trùmpé

15-01-2016, 04:28 PM
Guys as I said the other day on this thread there's loose ends to be tied up.

Calm down and let us tie them and we'll announce it as soon as we can.

15-01-2016, 04:29 PM
I honestly couldn't see Thomson playing ahead of any of our midfield, be an interesting one though if it happens.

No doubt you'll be claiming this as an exclusive in a few hours.

You heard it here first. :hilarious

15-01-2016, 04:29 PM
Sparky last season? Stubbs went public about how we were going to get him on a 90 day emergency loan

I thought an "emergency loan" was what Stokes kept getting off younger squad members last time round...... :wink:

15-01-2016, 04:30 PM
Nae bother mate. You crack on

Will do mate, you too. All the best, stick in. :aok:

No, he's just a clown. Hearts may sign him.

No doubt you'll be claiming this as an exclusive in a few hours.

You heard it here first. :hilarious

Nope heard nothing regarding this.

Not sure I have ever said "this is my exclusive" 😂 but say it enough you might make it a .net fact 😁👍🏼

SausageSurprise
15-01-2016, 04:31 PM
I thought an "emergency loan" was what Stokes kept getting off younger squad members last time round...... :wink:

That was until Rocky McCormack sorted things out

15-01-2016, 04:32 PM

Not sure I have ever said "this is my exclusive" 😂 but say it enough you might make it a .net fact 😁👍🏼
Pretty sure you knew nothing about Stokes as recently as on the first page of this thread as well.

15-01-2016, 04:33 PM
Pretty sure you knew nothing about Stokes as recently as on the first page of this thread as well.

Ok.

Your thinking of the Portuguese bloke Donaldo Trumpetto

wills
Doesn't take that long to say yes :greengrin

Benchwarmer at Celtic, don't think he'd want the same here

15-01-2016, 04:34 PM
Guys as I said the other day on this thread there's loose ends to be tied up.

Calm down and let us tie them and we'll announce it as soon as we can.

I'll have a PM

Not sure I have ever said "this is my exclusive"  but say it enough you might make it a .net fact 

Keep giving us what you hear matey, some of us appreciate it. :top marks

Your thinking of the Portuguese bloke Donaldo Trumpetto

He's certainly a trumpet.

15-01-2016, 04:35 PM
Benchwarmer at Celtic, don't think he'd want the same here

I meant from our end.
I would imagine that if he is fit , he will play.

Don't worry G, I'll not be put off posting what info I get. 👍🏼

I'd have had you down as someone seeing through this. He's TQM Mark II.

15-01-2016, 04:36 PM
To the pick on Cat brigade, if you don't believe him ignore his posts. It's easy done

Cat, keep the info coming mate. I appreciate it

wills
15-01-2016, 04:37 PM
I meant from our end.
I would imagine that if he is fit , he will play.

sorry I read it the other way, 👍

15-01-2016, 04:38 PM
Less bickering and mair facts would be very welcome :aok:

15-01-2016, 04:38 PM
Imagine having the chance to :

* score at Tyne castle to knock the Jambos out the cup at their own midden
* go on a run to the Scottish Cup Final
* dump Rangers at Easter Road
* score the goals that inflict pain on Gers
* be firmly in the sight and thoughts of your parent club and its fans every week because of the above
* watch Ronnie Deila get the boot and be firmly in sight and in mind as the main man next seseason you don't get that anywhere but Hibs in 2016

:flag::flag:

15-01-2016, 04:40 PM
Remind me how long the legendary 'Calendar Thread' was again, by the way.

So, has he signed yet or was it all just Bollox?

Don't worry G, I'll not be put off posting what info I get. 

Good man, :agree: !

15-01-2016, 04:41 PM
Lets get back on topic lads.

15-01-2016, 04:41 PM

This 👍🏼

15-01-2016, 04:42 PM

Come on DH, no need to have a go at other posters either. Pops at me I find funny, but why bring in TQM? Just fire me on ignore and we'll all live happily ever after.

Lets get back on topic lads.

No and maybies.

15-01-2016, 04:43 PM
To the pick on Cat brigade, if you don't believe him ignore his posts. It's easy done

Exactly, there's no need for the crap being fired his way. I just scroll past many posts on here :greengrin

15-01-2016, 04:44 PM
Come on DH, no need to have a go at other posters either. Pops at me I find funny, but why bring in TQM? Just fire me on ignore and we'll all live happily ever after.

Why, what's he said? :wink:

15-01-2016, 04:44 PM
Exactly, there's no need for the crap being fired his way. I just scroll past many posts on here :greengrin

It's all good, says more about them than me Suzy 😉 But appreciate it. 👍🏼

15-01-2016, 04:45 PM

Fair enough - I apologise to him. I used to have similar chats with him when he was our ITK guy though so he knows where I'm coming from.

I'm not going to ignore you though, sometimes you're alright.

15-01-2016, 04:48 PM
Fair enough - I apologise to him. I used to have similar chats with him when he was our ITK guy though so he knows where I'm coming from.

I'm not going to ignore you though, sometimes you're alright.

Fair do's!

What you mean sometimes? 😁

15-01-2016, 04:50 PM

Me too also. :aok:

Leith Mo
15-01-2016, 04:52 PM
Been told not to worry. I trust what I've been told - I like TheCat23's info which once again toes in accurately with a number of others. Whatever happened to the poster "StokesMessiah"? Opportune time for him/her to return to .net!

15-01-2016, 04:55 PM

It's not bollox!

15-01-2016, 04:55 PM

15-01-2016, 04:58 PM
Just been told it's fell through.

Edit: the roof at tynie that is.

15-01-2016, 05:00 PM
Long "ITK" discussion about something that has been in the public view for days now...... Lol

15-01-2016, 05:01 PM
Who is number 20 at the mo?

15-01-2016, 05:03 PM
Long "ITK" discussion about something that has been in the public view for days now...... Lol

Was long before it was made public many got PM's. 👍🏼

Stokes, per chance?

TamHibs

It was Feruz

15-01-2016, 05:04 PM

i don't think anyone has that

The Sundance Kid
15-01-2016, 05:04 PM

It was Feruz but he's back off down the road now

15-01-2016, 05:07 PM

It's what Stokes is demanding. That's why we've been deep in talks for days.

Mcpakeisgod
15-01-2016, 05:12 PM
I suspect the announcement is a thinly veiled "We're working on it but it's not happening any time soon so haud yer horses and stop refreshing the Stokes thread on hibs.net."

😂😂, that's been me alllll day !

15-01-2016, 05:12 PM
Been told not to worry. I trust what I've been told - I like TheCat23's info which once again toes in accurately with a number of others. Whatever happened to the poster "StokesMessiah"? Opportune time for him/her to return to .net!

Just waiting until I have signed before making my return!!!

15-01-2016, 05:13 PM
Pleasing

hibsitis
15-01-2016, 05:18 PM
Me too also. :aok:

Me too also as well

15-01-2016, 05:20 PM
You know it's a done deal how?

Anthony Stokes will tell Hibernian tomorrow whether he will rejoin on loan. They've struck a deal with Celtic - he's yet to agree terms.

STV saying he's still yet to decide and will make a decision tomorrow

TamHibs
Stokes will tell Hibs tomorrow if he is signing. According to STV News anyway

15-01-2016, 05:21 PM
Three English clubs have also agreed loan deals with Celtic, including Charlton Athletic.

15-01-2016, 05:21 PM
It's what Stokes is demanding. That's why we've been deep in talks for days.

I think he was just demanding that you stop being a moody old sod.

15-01-2016, 05:23 PM
Three English clubs have also agreed loan deals with Celtic, including Charlton Athletic.

Hmmm, that isn't good.

15-01-2016, 05:23 PM
@STVPaul Anthony Stokes will tell Hibernian tomorrow whether he will rejoin on loan. They've struck a deal with Celtic - he's yet to agree terms.

15-01-2016, 05:24 PM
Hahahaha

15-01-2016, 05:24 PM
Anthony Stokes will tell Hibernian tomorrow whether he will rejoin on loan. They've struck a deal with Celtic - he's yet to agree terms.

:(

15-01-2016, 05:25 PM
Hahahaha

Whit?

15-01-2016, 05:29 PM
http://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0189/9712/products/maybes_aye_large.jpg?v=1408023588

15-01-2016, 05:29 PM
Aye but he decided on Tuesday?

15-01-2016, 05:30 PM
Whit?

So after aw this he's still no decided.

15-01-2016, 05:30 PM
@STVPaul Anthony Stokes will tell Hibernian tomorrow whether he will rejoin on loan. They've struck a deal with Celtic - he's yet to agree terms.

Find that very odd. Not exactly signing his life away, so what is there to sleep on ?

15-01-2016, 05:31 PM
Stokes will tell Hibs tomorrow if he is signing. According to STV News anyway

Typical weegie media. Everyone knows he's signed officially I don't know why stv are saying he hasn't.

Them and Hibs.

15-01-2016, 05:34 PM
Typical weegie media. Everyone knows he's signed officially I don't know why stv are saying he hasn't. Them and Hibs.

Let them think what they want!!! Maybe they are trying to hide the fact we are signing quality from the bread man!

15-01-2016, 05:37 PM
Bet he ends up signing for Rotherham, and unknown to him the Rangers will be paying his wages.

15-01-2016, 05:45 PM
stubbsy "nothing is done yet but we're hopeful"

source: stubbsy

15-01-2016, 05:49 PM

What's he up to?

TC can you send Stubbsy a PM to let him know what's what?

15-01-2016, 05:50 PM

Just heard that. Said that clubs agreed deal in last 12 hours but he hasn't spoken directly to Stokes yet.

It's happening :)

15-01-2016, 05:51 PM
What's he up to?

alan preston says rumours have been doing the rounds in edinburgh for a few weeks...biscuits trying to claim an exclusive

source: biscuits himself

WillowbraeHibby
15-01-2016, 05:52 PM
Find that very odd. Not exactly signing his life away, so what is there to sleep on ?

My thoughts also.. Had time enough tae think aboot it.

15-01-2016, 05:53 PM

Just heard that. Said that clubs agreed deal in last 12 hours but he hasn't spoken directly to Stokes yet.

It's happening :)

i honestly didn't hear that bit :greengrin

15-01-2016, 05:55 PM
Stubbs interview was this afternoon. Stokes could be in the bag by now.

15-01-2016, 05:56 PM
Not sure of true or not but Hibs have offered to pay 2k in wages but Celtic want us to pay 4k. He is currently on 8k p/w plus bonuses at 'tic.

15-01-2016, 05:56 PM
If he wants to try and get to the Euros with Ireland then he's better signing for a English championship club. But will he get game time?

15-01-2016, 05:57 PM
Not sure of true or not but Hibs have offered to pay 2k in wages but Celtic want us to pay 4k. He is currently on 8k p/w plus bonuses at 'tic.

It's obviously not true because the clubs have come to an agreement already.

We've agreed a deal with Celtic so the only question is if Stokes wants to come.

We've already agreed the deal with Celtc though......

SausageSurprise
15-01-2016, 05:58 PM
What's he up to?

Lol 😂

Play nice now

the deal with celtic has been agreed,its stokes we're waiting on

What's he up to?

He's no answering his phone 😩

15-01-2016, 06:00 PM

no wonder this deal's not done yet.

15-01-2016, 06:01 PM
No really doing the player much good either. The only thing he is sure of right now is that his parent club have decided he is not needed for the rest of the season.

15-01-2016, 06:01 PM

no wonder this deal's not done yet.

As I keep saying, it will be and he'll be holding that scarf aloft his head 😁

15-01-2016, 06:02 PM
Someone should tell Stokes this has been a done deal for days.

15-01-2016, 06:04 PM

I didn't think there were any terms to discuss with Stokes - he gets his pay from Celtic. We appear to have reached agreement over the % of his wages we will pay so if he prefers to play in Edinburgh what's to discuss?

15-01-2016, 06:04 PM
i honestly didn't hear that bit :greengrin

Its all good. Going about things the correct way, no 'tapping up'.

Also a far better approach than Hughes going on radio saying he'll give him a kick up the backside and that ICT was the best thing for him. Muppet.

15-01-2016, 06:05 PM
I honestly think it's very simple. We have 2 major targets that Stokes can help us achieve, promotion & Scottish Cup. Stokes basic wage will be paid by Celtc but he's now probably not going to be getting any cup/ league bonuses from Celtc if he moves to us. He'll want our potential bonuses to be close to matching Celtc's & meanwhile we can't give him more than our other players to avoid dressing room discontent. If we achieve that balancing act fine, if not I'll look forward to watching him trying to avoid relegation at Charlton & earning a big bonus for doing so! Seriously, something akin to the above happens on nearly every transfer, it's just that due to the ICT/Arabs interest this one is being conducted very publicly.

JJP
15-01-2016, 06:06 PM
John Hughes is still waiting on a call back from Stokes and Celtic agreed a deal with ICT days ago. You would imagine Yogi has a much closer relationship with Stokes than Alan Stubbs does. This one is beginning to look less and less likely. Hope I'm wrong.

15-01-2016, 06:09 PM
Am I allowed to start panicking?

JJP
15-01-2016, 06:12 PM
Am I allowed to start panicking?

No, only if we lose our game on Sunday is anyone allowed to start panicking :na na:

15-01-2016, 06:15 PM
Chill now folk!! Patience is a virtue and on this occasion will be well worth the wait!

15-01-2016, 06:20 PM
John Hughes is still waiting on a call back from Stokes and Celtic agreed a deal with ICT days ago. You would imagine Yogi has a much closer relationship with Stokes than Alan Stubbs does. This one is beginning to look less and less likely. Hope I'm wrong.

This amazing relationship is mostly in Hughes's head. No chance Stokes is going to ICT.

I'm convinced he'll be in our squad on Sunday. He's nowhere near Tannadice tonight.

portyhibernian
15-01-2016, 06:21 PM
Hopeful we can get it done but I don't like the way this is headed.

15-01-2016, 06:33 PM
STV Sport have history of anti Hibs stuff with the Scott Allan debacle. And Raman bargepole loves to talk about how great "Warbs" is.

Personal terms to be agreed? Eh don't think so...

15-01-2016, 06:37 PM
One of those signings where folk start off polarised - lots want him, lots don't.

Then, other clubs get interested, speculation builds, the player morphs into a god-like creature with magical powers and everyone gets hyper about the idea.

Then it drags on and on to the point where the actual signing is a major anti-climax and we realise he's just a Celtic reject.

Stokesy - I enjoy a lie in on a Sat morning, so if you could hold off announcing your earth-shattering decision until after 10, that'd be great. Ta. :wink:

15-01-2016, 06:38 PM
STV Sport have history of anti Hibs stuff with the Scott Allan debacle. And Raman bargepole loves to talk about how great "Warbs" is.

Personal terms to be agreed? Eh don't think so...

Very true

Is any other media outlet reporting this version of events?

15-01-2016, 06:42 PM
Get a grip people. Stokes agreed to the move on Tuesday. It may not be 100% signed and sealed yet but HE wants to play for Stubbs, CELTIC have agreed to our % of wage. Stop worrying, sit back enjoy a nice glass of wine and look forward to seeing Stokes playing for Hibs on Sunday. :thumbsup:

15-01-2016, 06:43 PM
One of those signings where folk start off polarised - lots want him, lots don't.

Then, other clubs get interested, speculation builds, the player morphs into a god-like creature with magical powers and everyone gets hyper about the idea.

Then it drags on and on to the point where the actual signing is a major anti-climax and we realise he's just a Celtic reject.

Stokesy - I enjoy a lie in on a Sat morning, so if you could hold off announcing your earth-shattering decision until after 10, that'd be great. Ta. :wink:

15-01-2016, 06:43 PM
STV saying he's still yet to decide and will make a decision tomorrow

I did the same with my current employer. I told them I was definitely joining and signed a contract before informing them, three weeks later, that I'd definitely let them tomorrow know if I was joining and signing a contract.

Hibiza
15-01-2016, 06:47 PM
I had had forgotten just how good he was/is! Some great finishes there. come back Ants.

Islington Hibs
15-01-2016, 06:47 PM
On Sunday we have one of the most important matches of the season.

We are on page 54 of tittle tattle that frankly unhelpful. No one has a clue if Stokes will sign or not, despite their so called inside knowledge,other than Stokes himself. That is very clear from the twists and turns.. It would have been far better if this saga had been entirely private. If he doesn't join it will now be seen as a kick in the teeth while in reality it is back to where we started.

All this speculation can only unsettle our players, particularly our strikers who may be dropped and supporters before Sundays vital game and I think we do ourselves no favours bigging this up.

15-01-2016, 06:49 PM
I did the same with my current employer. I told them I was definitely joining and signed a contract before informing them, three weeks later, that I'd definitely let them tomorrow know if I was joining and signing a contract.

Did the same,self employed mind you.

SausageSurprise
15-01-2016, 06:49 PM
Going to have a fiver each way on a horse tomorrow called Best Kept Secret running in Ireland. It's a sign I tell yae

15-01-2016, 06:53 PM
If he wants to try and get to the Euros with Ireland then he's better signing for a English championship club. But will he get game time?

15-01-2016, 06:55 PM
I think It's clear if he stays in Scotland he will come to us and the fact he has come out saying he wants to be near family must indicate that he isn't that fussed in this transfer window about going down south .
Unusual we have come out before the deal is signed so we must be confident

15-01-2016, 06:58 PM

Nailed it! :greengrin

15-01-2016, 07:07 PM
I think It's clear if he stays in Scotland he will come to us and the fact he has come out saying he wants to be near family must indicate that he isn't that fussed in this transfer window about going down south .
Unusual we have come out before the deal is signed so we must be confident

Aye I think Stubbs' interview basically confirms it in all honesty, feels like we usually wait till days after the contract is actually signed to comment on anything

E10 Rifle
15-01-2016, 07:30 PM

Nailed it. Brilliant. :top marks

(only addition to this 'Transfer speculation theory' in my book might be that the 'dragging on' stage is an anti-climax for those who wanted him in the first place or simply leads back to the very start of the argument for the folk who didn't, who now, despite being part of 'the god like powers stage' say they no longer want him...repeat to fade)

15-01-2016, 07:33 PM
On Sunday we have one of the most important matches of the season.

We are on page 54 of tittle tattle that frankly unhelpful. No one has a clue if Stokes will sign or not, despite their so called inside knowledge,other than Stokes himself. That is very clear from the twists and turns.. It would have been far better if this saga had been entirely private. If he doesn't join it will now be seen as a kick in the teeth while in reality it is back to where we started.

All this speculation can only unsettle our players, particularly our strikers who may be dropped and supporters before Sundays vital game and I think we do ourselves no favours bigging this up.
I doubt any of the hibs strikers are interested in the 54 pages on here.

15-01-2016, 07:48 PM
I reckon we will find out tomorrow if he's signing out not. ...just a hunch

15-01-2016, 07:49 PM
Get a grip people. Stokes agreed to the move on Tuesday. It may not be 100% signed and sealed yet but HE wants to play for Stubbs, CELTIC have agreed to our % of wage. Stop worrying, sit back enjoy a nice glass of wine and look forward to seeing Stokes playing for Hibs on Sunday. :thumbsup:

Time to get :hyper

15-01-2016, 07:56 PM
Time to get :hyper

You've expressed yourself very well there H. 3 words in front of 'hyper' ;-)

SausageSurprise
15-01-2016, 08:01 PM
Stokes warming up for Celtic. Another one bites the dust then

15-01-2016, 08:03 PM

eh?

15-01-2016, 08:03 PM

That's 2 threads you have stated this nonsense on

HNA3
15-01-2016, 08:04 PM

Cut it out please or you'll take a break from the forums. Ta.

15-01-2016, 08:11 PM
You've expressed yourself very well there H. 3 words in front of 'hyper' ;-)

15-01-2016, 08:22 PM

http://youtu.be/C2cMG33mWVY

Leith Mo
15-01-2016, 08:28 PM

Welcome back Stokesie!

15-01-2016, 08:35 PM
He didn't even travel you must be hallucinating Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Ronnie we all know that mate! He'll be travelling on Sunday!! ;-)

ehf
15-01-2016, 08:41 PM
Cut it out please or you'll take a break from the forums. Ta.

Surprised it's taken this long....

15-01-2016, 08:44 PM
Just been told it's fell through.

Edit: the roof at tynie that is.

You are a bad person...... 😂

15-01-2016, 08:54 PM
Ronnie we all know that mate! He'll be travelling on Sunday!! ;-)

And a Happy New Year to you Aldo .i prefer Salami

Hibby Mike
15-01-2016, 08:57 PM

Summed up perfectly ;)

15-01-2016, 08:57 PM
Paul Barnes (@STVPaul)
15/01/2016 21:55
Anthony Stokes has agreed a loan move from #Celtic to #Hibs. He will sign for his former club tomorrow morning.

:aok::flag:

15-01-2016, 09:01 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160115/85547bb7a5b011d2bc6aaa53713e3ba0.jpg

15-01-2016, 09:07 PM
Paul Barnes (@STVPaul)
15/01/2016 21:55
Anthony Stokes has agreed a loan move from #Celtic to #Hibs. He will sign for his former club tomorrow morning.

:aok::flag:
We knew this on Tuesday.

15-01-2016, 09:07 PM
Stokes has said Yes to Hibernian, will officially sign tomorrow morning, signing of the transfer window in Scotand so far, game changer. Agent Scotland

15-01-2016, 09:09 PM
Hibs are confident paperwork will be completed tomorrow morning in time for Stokes to be available for Sunday's match at Falkirk.

15-01-2016, 09:11 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160115/85547bb7a5b011d2bc6aaa53713e3ba0.jpg

He is just clutching at straws. This has been done for hours now.

The Pointer
15-01-2016, 09:12 PM
Horrible man with worse friends. Now it appears he's at ER I hope he scores a bucketload then moves swiftly on.

P

15-01-2016, 09:14 PM
#gamechanger

Bleeds green
15-01-2016, 09:15 PM
Horrible man with worse friends. Now it appears he's at ER I hope he scores a bucketload then moves swiftly on.

P

Nice welcome eh

15-01-2016, 09:15 PM
Is he cup tied for the semi?

15-01-2016, 09:16 PM

Don't think so, will be an issue if we get through and face Celtic....

15-01-2016, 09:17 PM

No. He's played 2 games, 1 in Europe and 1 in the league

http://www.soccerbase.com/players/player.sd?player_id=42483

15-01-2016, 09:18 PM
So is this paul barnes felly legit

BarneyHibby
15-01-2016, 09:19 PM
Chris McLaughlinVerified account ‏@BBCchrismclaug (https://twitter.com/BBCchrismclaug) 4m4 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/BBCchrismclaug/status/688121633769275393)
Anthony Stokes off to Hibs on loan. Deal agreed this evening

15-01-2016, 09:19 PM
So is this paul barnes felly legit

He's the Stv news sports presenter

15-01-2016, 09:20 PM
Just the Jase extension to go now........c'mon media, keep up......

15-01-2016, 09:20 PM
Another source

@AgentScotland
Stokes has said Yes to Hibernian, will officially sign tomorrow morning, signing of the transfer window in Scotand so far, game changer.

portycabbage
15-01-2016, 09:21 PM

I think I read that he's cup-tied in the League Cup as he was an unused sub.

15-01-2016, 09:21 PM
And a Happy New Year to you Aldo .i prefer Salami Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Hardy har!! And indeed to you and yours Ronnie!!

15-01-2016, 09:22 PM

Thought I'd read he was an unused sub in the league cup which would cup tie him??

munchar
15-01-2016, 09:23 PM
I didn't think there were any terms to discuss with Stokes - he gets his pay from Celtic. We appear to have reached agreement over the % of his wages we will pay so if he prefers to play in Edinburgh what's to discuss?

If I were Stokes, or his agent, I would be asking for a huge bonus if we get promoted. No brainier on both sides.

15-01-2016, 09:24 PM
Horrible man with worse friends. Now it appears he's at ER I hope he scores a bucketload then moves swiftly on. P

Is there really any need!

15-01-2016, 09:26 PM
Nice welcome eh

Roll out the red carpet eh?haha

15-01-2016, 09:26 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/tweet_video/CYSB-ZyWEAAiXsL.mp4

The_Sauz
15-01-2016, 09:27 PM
Thought I'd read he was an unused sub in the league cup which would cup tie him??
He was an unused sub against Raith:agree:

MagicSwirlingShip
15-01-2016, 09:31 PM

Thanks for the info mate(never got a PM mind)! If I ever bump into you at Easter Road there's a pint there on me 😜

15-01-2016, 09:33 PM

P

You probably know him as well as I know you....

Anyway, that's the spirit 😏

15-01-2016, 09:34 PM
Celtic striker Anthony Stokes has agreed to move to Hibernian on loan until the end of the season.

The 27-year-old is expected to re-sign for his former club on Saturday morning and could make his second Hibs debut the following day when they take on Falkirk in the Championship.

Stokes rejected offers from Dundee United and Inverness Caledonian Thistle as well as three English sides in favour of a return to Easter Road.

Speaking to STV earlier on Friday, Hibs head coach Alan Stubbs said he was confident the Republic of Ireland forward would slot into his squad with ease.

"He knows the football club, he knows the players that are here, he knows how we play, he knows what we can offer him," he said.

"You're never confident until it's all done, because anything can happen. But we have made progress towards obtaining Anthony.

"He's got a lot of quality, and yes he has had some issues away from the pitch, but I'm confident that he can come here and be a huge success."

Stokes scored 22 goals for the Leith men during his first spell at the club in the 2009/10 season.

15-01-2016, 09:34 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/tweet_video/CYSB-ZyWEAAiXsL.mp4

😂nice one sue.

15-01-2016, 09:38 PM
Is there really any need!

Only if you're a Hearts fan sitting in your Union flag undies, crying, reading Hibs net Aldo (him, not you mate) !

15-01-2016, 09:40 PM

P

Who would have thought that Ross Chisholm could be so bitter? :wink:

15-01-2016, 09:43 PM
Who would have thought that Ross Chisholm could be so bitter? :wink:

15-01-2016, 09:47 PM
Excellent news. At first I wasn't sure about this signing but the longer its gone on the better I've felt about it. Proven goalscorer and one that will have the hun and jambo fans seething.

15-01-2016, 09:49 PM
Welcome back!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxQR_dd7vCI

15-01-2016, 09:58 PM
nice one sue.

Cheers for opening it....:greengrin

Don't know how to embed gifs. Tried and failed. :Ummm:

15-01-2016, 10:00 PM
Thanks for the info mate(never got a PM mind)! If I ever bump into you at Easter Road there's a pint there on me 😜

Haha, I'll hold you to that. I'll remember the PM next time!

Super_JMcGinn
15-01-2016, 10:03 PM
I don't think I have ever been as excited as I have been this last couple of days. I think this will be the signing that barring any major injuries/suspensions to our squad will see us promoted.

15-01-2016, 10:07 PM
Wait this is old news... What about the defender we are after from down south?????!!

DH I'm "exclusively" saying a defender is next 😜

15-01-2016, 10:08 PM
Get the **** in. :hyper

15-01-2016, 10:09 PM
Delighted. Welcome back Anthony. :flag:

I think he will also help Jason improve his game.

15-01-2016, 10:09 PM
Celtic striker Anthony Stokes has agreed to move to Hibernian on loan until the end of the season.

The 27-year-old is expected to re-sign for his former club on Saturday morning and could make his second Hibs debut the following day when they take on Falkirk in the Championship.

Stokes rejected offers from Dundee United and Inverness Caledonian Thistle as well as three English sides in favour of a return to Easter Road.

Speaking to STV earlier on Friday, Hibs head coach Alan Stubbs said he was confident the Republic of Ireland forward would slot into his squad with ease.

"He knows the football club, he knows the players that are here, he knows how we play, he knows what we can offer him," he said.

"You're never confident until it's all done, because anything can happen. But we have made progress towards obtaining Anthony.

"He's got a lot of quality, and yes he has had some issues away from the pitch, but I'm confident that he can come here and be a huge success."

Stokes scored 22 goals for the Leith men during his first spell at the club in the 2009/10 season.
Yeeees,nice one stubsy,the trebles on

high bee
15-01-2016, 10:14 PM
Wait this is old news... What about the defender we are after from down south?????!!

Are we expecting another, thought Gunnarrson would be our lot?

15-01-2016, 10:15 PM

DH I'm "exclusively" saying a defender is next [emoji12]

Your entitled to be grinning like a Cheshire Cat , Purrfect

I know lots of journos are confirming but now had it from someone at the club. Great stuff. Hopefully in the squad Sunday.

Signing Anthony Stokes will also bring out more from Cummings, Malonga and Keatings.Exactly what was needed.

15-01-2016, 10:17 PM

Need cover for Lewis

15-01-2016, 10:18 PM
the muffin man, stokes and Do Do Do up front......exciting times ahead

15-01-2016, 10:19 PM
I remember being this excited and thinking we were going to win the league when we signed Joe Harper. :duck:

15-01-2016, 10:19 PM
Stokesie!!!!

15-01-2016, 10:20 PM
I know lots of journos are confirming but now had it from someone at the club. Great stuff. Hopefully in the squad Sunday.

So wait, others on here including myself have told you to relax and it's happening but you dismiss our contacts (who are also at the club) but soon as you hear it's all done and dusted?

Jeezo I've heard it all now! Anyway cheers for the update, I'm off to have a beer and sit back and study my coupon for tomorrow. Peace out ✌🏼️

15-01-2016, 10:20 PM

I don't even think Stokes is the 'rabbit' - I think there will be one more

15-01-2016, 10:22 PM
Your entitled to be grinning like a Cheshire Cat , Purrfect

I'm just happy he's here. Been a long week mate and folk were getting a bit nervous as you seen. This will settle everything down and now concentrate on Sunday.

15-01-2016, 10:22 PM
So wait, others on here including myself have told you to relax and it's happening but you dismiss our contacts (who are also at the club) but soon as you hear it's all done and dusted?

Jeezo I've heard it all now! Anyway cheers for the update, I'm off to have a beer and sit back and study my coupon for tomorrow. Peace out ✌🏼️

Yes because it was done tonight and not Tuesday.

15-01-2016, 10:24 PM

No its not done, according to you and others it's not done until he's actually signed so what's the difference from what I told you today that it's all agreed to now?

15-01-2016, 10:24 PM
I'm just happy he's here. Been a long week mate and folk were getting a bit nervous as you seen. This will settle everything down and now concentrate on Sunday.

Thanks again for the info mate, much appreciated.

15-01-2016, 10:25 PM
Kickback and Huns on Twitter are spewing and hiding behind the following:-

- he is finished
- this will bankrupt Hibs
- he has no ambition

GIRUY FUDS

Welcome back!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxQR_dd7vCI

Forgot about that goal against Sevco he scored :thumbsup:

Some decent finishes in there - lets hope he gets up and running ASAP and can do some damage.

Thanks again for the info mate, much appreciated.

👍🏼

15-01-2016, 10:27 PM
Huns and Hearts are raging 😂

Trying to say he's done etc.. Aye ok then, GET IT UP YOUS!

15-01-2016, 10:27 PM
Kickback and Huns on Twitter are spewing and hiding behind the following:-

- he is finished
- this will bankrupt Hibs
- he has no ambition

GIRUY FUDS

Haha they are big time mate.

15-01-2016, 10:28 PM

Looking forward to seeing who it is. Not hibbert anymore?

When?

15-01-2016, 10:28 PM

When?

I'm driving Hibbert up now. He'll sign "tomorrow"

15-01-2016, 10:29 PM

Semantics ,I was as good as done on Tuesday ,give credit where credits due There was always a chance it might not of gone our way but when yogi threw in the towel we were favourites by a Cats whisker

15-01-2016, 10:29 PM
No its not done, according to you and others it's not done until he's actually signed so what's the difference from what I told you today that it's all agreed to now?

As I said the difference is its now done.

I don't think you or anyone else had any info that wasn't in the press. But some of you did suggest it was done when it wasn't.

It wasn't until tonight that Hibs have been sure enough to contact the press.

15-01-2016, 10:30 PM

I don't think you or anyone else had any info that wasn't in the press. But some of you did suggest it was done when it wasn't.

I knew I could rely on you Andy. :aok:

15-01-2016, 10:34 PM

Well maybe the posters on here who myself along with couple others told before it was in the press will tell you different.

Always an excuse Andy, it's boring now. Always slate the info yet never give anyone any credit. Take it on the chin and be happy 👍🏼👍🏼

15-01-2016, 10:34 PM
Fabulous:banana:

15-01-2016, 10:35 PM
Yaaaaaaasssssss

15-01-2016, 10:37 PM
Might stick some cash on Stokes anytime on Sunday along with a 0-2 win for the Hibees!

15-01-2016, 10:38 PM
Huns and Hearts are raging 

Trying to say he's done etc.. Aye ok then, GET IT UP YOUS!

Reilly and Halliday hmmm ambitious

15-01-2016, 10:40 PM
Might stick some cash on Stokes anytime on Sunday along with a 0-2 win for the Hibees!

Is that another exclusive green ginge

15-01-2016, 10:43 PM
Is that another exclusive green ginge

I'll actually jinx us so better not haha.

Can I also state I never called this one, the Stokes rumour was going around as far as couple months ago I think on one of the FB pages.

Anyway all I done was ask around (before the press) and passed on what I was told.

I've no doubt if he didn't sign couple of posters on here would have said "I've got it all wrong" and it was me who called it wrong. But hey ho, it's done he's here and let's now see what the man can do.

So whoever first called Stokes to Hibs you were bang on the money 👏🏼👏🏼

West lower
15-01-2016, 10:46 PM
Any chance that today , might finally be the day that even the most ardent Petrie doubter has to bite the bullet ?
Seems to me that Hibs is doing pretty much all they can. It is now our / your turn.

15-01-2016, 10:46 PM
I still don't think Stokes is the rabbit - best yet to come I think !

Nemo
15-01-2016, 10:47 PM
welcome back Stokesy!

147lothian
15-01-2016, 10:55 PM
Make no mistake this is a top top signing, as good as it gets, a fantastic coup and can make all the difference to our season! Welcome home Stoksie!

15-01-2016, 10:56 PM
Probably already covered but can't find amongst 58 pages,

Is he cup tied by being an unused sub in the last round?

15-01-2016, 10:58 PM
Probably already covered but can't find amongst 58 pages,

Is he cup tied by being an unused sub in the last round?

Yes cup tied for league cup but no not cup tied for Scottish Cup.

15-01-2016, 11:05 PM
:hyper Ya Beauty

Nemo
15-01-2016, 11:08 PM
I kinda feel a wee bit excited efter aw this carry on the night

i canny sleep

miserable when we lose, (used to ruin ma whole week, now its just the weekends)

man utd when we win

how is it that this fitba club can play such havoc wi ma emotions?

15-01-2016, 11:08 PM
Celtc FC - Hibernian's feeder team. 😂😂😂

15-01-2016, 11:14 PM
Can I just say I'm grateful to TC23 and the rest who post on here with information they have heard/been given etc. if it doesn't come off then so be it. I for one will never slate anyone for passing on any information they have.

I genuinely believe that folk pass this info on not to be deemed ITK but because like me they feel like folk want to know what is Possibly going on with our club, I for one crave the excitement hope and in my minds eye try to fit the player into our set up/ formation.

So gents from me I really do appreciate you taking the time effort to inform me.

15-01-2016, 11:15 PM
Finally my name wont be so **** for a few months (provided he bangs them in for us of course)

15-01-2016, 11:19 PM
Sickbag posters not very chuffed...i detect a tad bit of jealousy from most of them. ....Have to say there are some sensible posters over there too for a change

15-01-2016, 11:22 PM
Can I just say I'm grateful to TC23 and the rest who post on here with information they have heard/been given etc. if it doesn't come off then so be it. I for one will never slate anyone for passing on any information they have.

I genuinely believe that folk pass this info on not to be deemed ITK but because like me they feel like folk want to know what is Possibly going on with our club, I for one crave the excitement hope and in my minds eye try to fit the player into our set up/ formation.

So gents from me I really do appreciate you taking the time effort to inform me.

This is exactly what I think all of us want folk to see it as. Not being "ITK" just passing on info from good sources. I honestly wouldn't say anyone on here that's passed on things thinks they are better because they either know someone at the club or whatever it's about keeping the boards up to date with gossip or snippets.

Some folk have got themselves very wound up over this and it's a tad embarrassing for all involved me included. It's great that he's here we should all be happy instead of constantly digging fellow fans.

But it's nice to know people do appreciate these things whether it's from either myself or anyone else. I'd hate folk to stop posting their info as I also get excited about a name or something new regarding the club.

Roll on Sunday.

GGTTH.

15-01-2016, 11:24 PM
Sickbag posters not very chuffed...i detect a tad bit of jealousy from most of them. ....Have to say there are some sensible posters over there too for a change

Their obsession with us is utterly pathetic. Take a look at the number of Hibs related threads :faf:

15-01-2016, 11:27 PM
Their obsession with us is utterly pathetic. Take a look at the number of Hibs related threads :faf:

Crazy how many threads have us involved. What a bunch of cock thrashers.

15-01-2016, 11:27 PM

They'll be even more spewing at the 'rabbit' signing !

15-01-2016, 11:29 PM

These sensible posters seem to be drowned out by the deluded masses. Past it at 27? Won't improve us? Right then.

Great signing and glad it's finally over the line. :thumbsup:

15-01-2016, 11:30 PM
They'll be even more spewing at the 'rabbit' signing !

Any clues?

15-01-2016, 11:32 PM

These sensible posters seem to be drowned out by the deluded masses. Past it at 27? Won't improve us? Right then.

Great signing and glad it's finally over the line. :thumbsup:

Made me laugh the 'past it' shouts! You can actually feel the agony that we have got him.

Someone said he was never in a winning Derby. Well that's because they packed their team with players they couldn't afford it's changed days now. We have been the better side when playing them last season. Can't believe they drew 2 of them.

15-01-2016, 11:37 PM
If it's done and dusted why haven't Hibs announced it?

Made me laugh the 'past it' shouts! You can actually feel the agony that we have got him.

Someone said he was never in a winning Derby. Well that's because they packed their team with players they couldn't afford it's changed days now. We have been the better side when playing them last season. Can't believe they drew 2 of them.

I personally can't wait to go to Tynecastle with Cummings, Malonga and Stokes upfront.

Because it's a secret.

15-01-2016, 11:38 PM
Because it's a secret.

And twenty to one in the morning. :agree:

15-01-2016, 11:39 PM
And twenty to one in the morning. :agree:

I blame PETRIE 😡

How dare he sleep!!!!

15-01-2016, 11:39 PM

Winds The Rangers up a day longer

15-01-2016, 11:41 PM

Maybe waiting for all required paperwork to go through? Maybe waiting to announce Thomson at the same time?

15-01-2016, 11:44 PM
I'll actually jinx us so better not haha.

Can I also state I never called this one, the Stokes rumour was going around as far as couple months ago I think on one of the FB pages.

Anyway all I done was ask around (before the press) and passed on what I was told.

I've no doubt if he didn't sign couple of posters on here would have said "I've got it all wrong" and it was me who called it wrong. But hey ho, it's done he's here and let's now see what the man can do.

So whoever first called Stokes to Hibs you were bang on the money 
10-07-2015 04:48 PM #3413 (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?301381-Hibs-transfer-thread-(Last-Day-Update-Anier-Feruz-(both-loan)-in-None-out)&p=4410689&viewfull=1#post4410689)
hibees 7062 (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?24931-hibees-7062)
http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/statusicon/user-online.png
@hibs.net private member http://www.hibs.net/images/avatars/joe_baker.jpg (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?24931-hibees-7062)

We are trying to get Stokes on loan I hear

Does this count >

wills
15-01-2016, 11:45 PM

When?

Speaking to to a friend tonight he said Stokes on 8k at Celtic, Dundee Utd agreed to pay half for his services, Stokes didn't want to go there. Hibs offered to pay 1.5k per week but had to increase it to 4K to seal the deal. Might be the reason it's taken so long.

My feeling is that if we've had to stretch the budget for Stokes the well might now be dry

15-01-2016, 11:46 PM
Winds The Rangers up a day longer

They are spewing. Their forlorn hope is that Stokes get's banged up in his forthcoming trial.

15-01-2016, 11:46 PM
Maybe waiting for all required paperwork to go through? Maybe waiting to announce Thomson at the same time?

Exactly, awaiting confirmation that the SFA have processed the paperwork.

15-01-2016, 11:49 PM
They are spewing. Their forlorn hope is that Stokes get's banged up in his forthcoming trial.

Not going to happen Jim - more likely the glib one is sent to the tin pale.

15-01-2016, 11:52 PM

It would just be our luck mind Jim following what has felt like a marathon to secure him..

16-01-2016, 12:21 AM
Delighted we finally have him on board. I'm sure he made his first Hibs debut against Falkirk when we signed him back in 09. Here's hoping he bangs in the goals like he done last time.

16-01-2016, 12:26 AM
It would just be our luck mind Jim following what has felt like a marathon to secure him..

Won't happen

16-01-2016, 12:26 AM
Defo a we mean business signing, so Rangers and Hearts here we come

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

16-01-2016, 02:44 AM
Stokes signed just before an away TV game at Falkirk before, he started and we won 3-1.

mikewynne
16-01-2016, 03:00 AM

Ditto

16-01-2016, 04:16 AM
Stokes returns to Hibs a much better player than when he left. His build up play and all round game has come on leaps and bounds and I'm delighted (again!) that we've managed to sign him.

He was outstanding against us in the Scottish Cup final, scores against Hearts and will hopefully be the catalyst to put us top of the league(and improve our goal difference)

BH Hibs
16-01-2016, 05:40 AM
Wonder what all the TV pundits who went on about The Rangers going to strengthen in January on their way to the title will say now.

16-01-2016, 05:42 AM
Wonder what all the TV pundits who went on about The Rangers going to strengthen in January on their way to the title will say now.

I know, 2 punts on League 2 nobodies against a proven SPFL goalscorer in Stokes...I know what I'd rather have

16-01-2016, 06:02 AM
Speaking to to a friend tonight he said Stokes on 8k at Celtic, Dundee Utd agreed to pay half for his services, Stokes didn't want to go there. Hibs offered to pay 1.5k per week but had to increase it to 4K to seal the deal. Might be the reason it's taken so long.

My feeling is that if we've had to stretch the budget for Stokes the well might now be dry

I hope we are not paying £4K per week. This will blow the wage cap and cause unrest in the dressing room

16-01-2016, 06:25 AM
I hope we are not paying £4K per week. This will blow the wage cap and cause unrest in the dressing room

Is the Wage Cap an actual Hat that the highest paid player has to wear?

Something similar to the Dunce's Cap that I had to wear at school...

16-01-2016, 06:33 AM

The players won't give a **** what we're paying for him if he plays a big hand in promoting us. I think the entire argument about wages and dressing room unrest is overblown.

16-01-2016, 06:34 AM
I think that if we were told that we had to pay 4k per week for Stokes we would walk away.

Sounds like some people are trying to reinforce this idea that we are being reckless, overspending and flirting with financial disaster.

Deal with it jumbos.

16-01-2016, 06:39 AM
The players won't give a **** what we're paying for him if he plays a big hand in promoting us. I think the entire argument about wages and dressing room unrest is overblown.

I have a feeling he was being sarcastic

16-01-2016, 06:39 AM
I think that if we were told that we had to pay 4k per week for Stokes we would walk away.

Sounds like some people are trying to reinforce this idea that we are being reckless, overspending and flirting with financial disaster.

Deal with it jumbos.

You're not suggesting Lucky is a Jambo are you?...Shock, horror haha

16-01-2016, 06:41 AM
I have a feeling he was being sarcastic

If Lucky was being sarcastic then so was I obviously. If he wasn't, I was being deadly serious.

Honest.