View Full Version : Official Site: MESSAGE TO SUPPORTERS

RSS Bot
02-01-2016, 08:50 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6018)

02-01-2016, 09:13 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6018)

Has some recent event/action from Hibs fans prompted that??

02-01-2016, 09:15 AM
Has some recent event/action from Hibs fans prompted that??

Think it will be in response to the wee lad of about 6 who ran onto the pitch after we scored against QotS.

SausageSurprise
02-01-2016, 09:15 AM
The last 2 home games has seen youngsters running on the pitch

Twiglet
02-01-2016, 09:29 AM
Think it will be in response to the wee lad of about 6 who ran onto the pitch after we scored against QotS.

And the 2 boys from the match before that who ran on at full time.

02-01-2016, 12:22 PM
Yet nothing from the club at the treatment of Hibs fans at Ibrox

02-01-2016, 12:29 PM
If this is in reposnse to the 6 y/o boy that ran on recently then it's a bit over the top.

Hearts Fans have run onto the pitch at practically every derby match in recent years and not a word was said. Our wonderful football authorities also turn a deaf ear to tens of thousands of bigots at Ibrox.

Deal with the major issues first, then come back and talk to us about small childen on the pitch.

02-01-2016, 12:37 PM
Let's not compare us to jambos or huns or anyone else. We can be fined for going onto the pitch. Over the top or not - it's not allowed,
Stay off the pitch Leeann says 👍🏻

02-01-2016, 01:13 PM
FFS they are only bairns.

Still nothing about Ibrox Leeann or (OfficialHFC) as you go by that username on here.

02-01-2016, 01:25 PM
Yet nothing from the club at the treatment of Hibs fans at Ibrox
2 different issues.

02-01-2016, 01:29 PM

Still nothing about Ibrox Leeann or (OfficialHFC) as you go by that username on here.

What do you want Hibs to do or say about Ibrox in the short term?

I'd rather, as is reportedly happening, Hibs compile a report detailing specific incidents that occured at Ibrox and detail the failings of Rangers, the stewards and the police. Any comments made in the heat of the moment will just lead to the usual tit for tat nonsense that goes with the territory where Rangers or Celtic are concerned and we'll be no further forward. A comprehensive, deatailed and reasoned report will have to be taken a bit more seriously.

Telling Hibs fans to stay off the pitch today is something Hibs can control and might just be useable as evidence of us dealing with our own, comparitively minor, problems.

02-01-2016, 03:04 PM

I'd rather, as is reportedly happening, Hibs compile a report detailing specific incidents that occured at Ibrox and detail the failings of Rangers, the stewards and the police. Any comments made in the heat of the moment will just lead to the usual tit for tat nonsense that goes with the territory where Rangers or Celtic are concerned and we'll be no further forward. A comprehensive, deatailed and reasoned report will have to be taken a bit more seriously.

Telling Hibs fans to stay off the pitch today is something Hibs can control and might just be useable as evidence of us dealing with our own, comparitively minor, problems.

Basildon Hibs
02-01-2016, 04:02 PM

How can you confirm that a report is being compiled re. incidents at Ibrox and, if it is, who will it be presented to?

Thanks.

02-01-2016, 04:35 PM
How can you confirm that a report is being compiled re. incidents at Ibrox and, if it is, who will it be presented to?

Thanks.

You could email Hibs and ask them.

02-01-2016, 05:24 PM
How long does it take to put a report together? Hibs could have statement out saying they are compiling a report which will be sent to the police ,SFA & SPLF. Whilst it's been mentioned on here, what about fans that don't use social media?

02-01-2016, 05:28 PM
How long does it take to put a report together? Hibs could have statement out saying they are compiling a report which will be sent to the police ,SFA & SPLF. Whilst it's been mentioned on here, what about fans that don't use social media?

If it is being done, it will be done properly. There's no point in doing it half-cocked.

It's only recently that FD started using social media. IMO, that's one of his assets.... he will have contacts in the supporters' clubs, and personally, with many fans who don't do social media. By its very nature, that kind of work would take longer.

02-01-2016, 05:28 PM
The worry for me is that it just gets forgotten about like it has every other time it's happened through there.

02-01-2016, 05:35 PM
What happened after the Hearts fans attacked Riordan after he got us a penalty at Tynecastle? Seriously I don't know, was any action taken by Hearts? Did Hibs make a complaint?

02-01-2016, 05:40 PM

I'd go mental if my son bolted on the park. He knows it's wrong and he's 5. What are the parents doing letting them sprint on if they are so young? You don't go on the park plain and simple!

As for Ibrox I wouldn't hold your breath, Hibs are prob looking into it or maybe even complained but as per **** all will be done because the Scottish game is packed with cheats.

02-01-2016, 05:53 PM
Hibs can compile as many "reports" as they like about what happened at Ibrox, but they are wasting their time.

It will simply be kicked into the long grass just like so many times in the past. No real action will be taken against the Ibrox club which will result in a large percentage of their supporters sitting up and really taking notice and changing their behaviour towards away supporters. Especially supporters of clubs they see as a threat, e.g. Hibs at the moment, and of course Celtic. Last season it was the Yams getting the "treatment" at Ibrox.

Nothing changes, season after season. Personally, I don't see why it will change for the better any time soon so long as the football authorities, police, and politicians pay lip service to resolving the issues with the Ibrox club.

All of the above just IMHO.

02-01-2016, 07:38 PM
Anyone else on here sit in 43 in the East? I sit in the middle of it and some absolute ersehole lobbed a full coke from behind me and hit a guy 5 or 6 rows in front of me near the end of the game. Absolutely pathetic, uncalled for and no need whatsoever and if you're reading this you're a disgrace and I hope you fall down the stairs and break your legs next time you're at Easter Road, fud :aok:

02-01-2016, 07:40 PM
Rather ironic to hear the anti sectarian announcement before ko.

I take it the tannoy wasn't working at Castle Greyskull on Monday?

02-01-2016, 08:26 PM
Rather ironic to hear the anti sectarian announcement before ko.

I take it the tannoy wasn't working at Castle Greyskull on Monday?

Similar announcement made on Monday. No that it made any difference

02-01-2016, 08:39 PM
Anyone else on here sit in 43 in the East? I sit in the middle of it and some absolute ersehole lobbed a full coke from behind me and hit a guy 5 or 6 rows in front of me near the end of the game. Absolutely pathetic, uncalled for and no need whatsoever and if you're reading this you're a disgrace and I hope you fall down the stairs and break your legs next time you're at Easter Road, fud :aok:

Should have pulled him up or reported it.
Glad he wasn't near me or I'd have done both the above.

03-01-2016, 09:55 AM
Should have pulled him up or reported it.
Glad he wasn't near me or I'd have done both the above.
There were a fair few of us shouting up to the back asking folk to identify him etc but nobody did, tbh I think the majority of folk were in total shock as throwing full cups of anything in an area packed with your own supporters? :rolleyes:

03-01-2016, 11:30 AM

A statement like the one that Morton FC put out to the press on how there fans were treated when they visited Ibrox would have done for starters, if you don't say anything then nobody will get to know what goes on at that ground and it will just continue until someone is seriously hurt or worse.

And what is the point keeping us behind after the game to only be let out to walk through Rangers fans giving out all kinds of abuse while the police and stewards just stand by and let things be said.

And now Hibs are going after a few kids who have run on to the pitch at points in the game and if Hibs catch them they will be banned from ER for a long period, but away fans that come to ER seem to get a free reign to come on to the pitch, stand on the wall and f*** all is said or done about it.

03-01-2016, 11:46 AM
I'd go mental if my son bolted on the park. He knows it's wrong and he's 5. What are the parents doing letting them sprint on if they are so young? You don't go on the park plain and simple!

As for Ibrox I wouldn't hold your breath, Hibs are prob looking into it or maybe even complained but as per **** all will be done because the Scottish game is packed with cheats.

I doubt these kids are going to the games with there parents or a adult to look after them, they are going on there own and are not thinking about what problems they are causing for Hibs, because they are kids being a bit naughty, stealing a ball and running away with it.

While at the other end of the ground we have seen a number of fans enter the field of play in Derby games and nothing is said about that from the club.

03-01-2016, 11:51 AM
I doubt these kids are going to the games with there parents or a adult to look after them, they are going on there own and are not thinking about what problems they are causing for Hibs, because they are kids being a bit naughty, stealing a ball and running away with it.

While at the other end of the ground we have seen a number of fans enter the field of play in Derby games and nothing is said about that from the club.

Tend to agree with this. Nippy wee laddies acting like nippy wee laddies isn't new news. After the Falkirk game I saw a wee group of them nicking a stewards cap as they left the ground. Mountain out of a molehill for me.