View Full Version : Stubbs' Rabbit

SausageSurprise
01-01-2016, 12:41 AM
Behave, not that kind of rabbit. Clean your minds out

His rabbit out of the hat is Barry Bannan

Iceman1875
01-01-2016, 12:46 AM
Current scotland internationalist consistently getting a game at Sheffield Wednesday on £12k+ per week.... Think I believe the Osman rumour more! [emoji23]

At Easter Road we play...

01-01-2016, 12:50 AM
wonder if Bannan will last longer at sheff wed than stevie may did

01-01-2016, 01:46 AM
If we're just throwing random names about, I'll go with Craig Makail Smith.

01-01-2016, 01:54 AM
Lee Erwin.

01-01-2016, 02:08 AM
Come on guys why not keep it real.

Lionel Messi

:na na::na na::na na::flag:

01-01-2016, 02:23 AM
Gary Twigg :hyper

01-01-2016, 04:01 AM

I think there is a lot more chance of you getting surprised by a sausage.

01-01-2016, 07:51 AM
What if the rabbit was Chris Dagnall?

01-01-2016, 07:53 AM
What if the rabbit was Chris Dagnall?

To be fair were almost top with what we have so massive signings are not needed. Stay in budget and I have heard good things from down here about Dagnall.

01-01-2016, 10:04 AM
To be fair were almost top with what we have so massive signings are not needed. Stay in budget and I have heard good things from down here about Dagnall.

'Almost' is not good enough. We need a good transfer window.

01-01-2016, 10:12 AM
'Almost' is not good enough. We need a good transfer window.

How many new players do we need?

01-01-2016, 10:23 AM
We need a right back, after monday that was plainly obvious and I think that's where we'll strengthen.

01-01-2016, 10:33 AM

SausageSurprise
01-01-2016, 10:36 AM

Again?

01-01-2016, 11:00 AM
Simon Lappin ? 😊

01-01-2016, 11:09 AM
How many new players do we need?

Goalkeeper and a fullback.

01-01-2016, 11:09 AM
Goalkeeper and a fullback.

We don't need a goalie

Iceman1875
01-01-2016, 11:11 AM
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emmanuel_Ebou%C3%A9

Eboue could be the rabbit? [emoji85][emoji6]

At Easter Road we play...

01-01-2016, 11:21 AM
Sol Bamba.

01-01-2016, 11:33 AM

WTF were you drinking last night :faf:

01-01-2016, 11:57 AM

You've had one too many for NY me thinks! :greengrin

01-01-2016, 11:59 AM
:cb:bye:

01-01-2016, 12:01 PM
James Vaughan

SausageSurprise
01-01-2016, 12:02 PM
WTF were you drinking last night :faf:

I saw the bells in with more than a few cans of JD and half of the good lady's prosseco,Why the ***k do they makes cans of JD FFS!

BB is a name I heard from a mate who was at a function with someone who is involved with the club. Just 1 can of juice too many, although my mate doesn't usually run his mouth without good reason but who knows

We'll find out soon enough who is this big named star is gonna be

01-01-2016, 12:03 PM
Sure it's not Eamonn Bannon?

01-01-2016, 12:07 PM
I saw the bells in with more than a few cans of JD and half of the good lady's prosseco,Why the ***k do they makes cans of JD FFS!

BB is a name I heard from a mate who was at a function with someone who is involved with the club. Just 1 can of juice too many, although my mate doesn't usually run his mouth without good reason but who knows

BB is getting a game at Wednesday ... he played in their last game.

01-01-2016, 12:33 PM

I heard his Rabbit had the initials BB but assumed it was Bugs Bunny.

01-01-2016, 01:23 PM
Imo too much is being made of this supposed star signing. Probably meaning a good player nobody will have heard of instead of a big name.

Will probably just end up being that striker we've already signed.

01-01-2016, 01:31 PM

Barry B's a funny one in that he's very popular with supporters at every club he goes to but never really establishes himself. When Pardew came into Palace, my local club, he quickly put BB back in the team. He played well but quickly dropped out again. For reasons already stated I think this is wildly improbable. More logically he plays in exact same position as the man AS has identified as core to our future success, John McGinn.

01-01-2016, 01:43 PM

Pish, you're either at the lash or still blootered from last night.

01-01-2016, 01:59 PM
Imo too much is being made of this supposed star signing. Probably meaning a good player nobody will have heard of instead of a big name.

Will probably just end up being that striker we've already signed.

Yep. Too many reading a bit too much into previous comments. Then probably getting upset when it doesn't happen.

01-01-2016, 02:08 PM
Pish, you're either at the lash or still blootered from last night.

Say what you see...........

01-01-2016, 02:25 PM
Sol Bamba.

01-01-2016, 03:44 PM
Say what you see...........

Ive never had an issue saying how I feel. :greengrin

01-01-2016, 04:50 PM
Simon Lappin ? 😊
Trop intelligente pour ici [emoji6]

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

01-01-2016, 05:22 PM

D'accord !

01-01-2016, 07:13 PM
Here it is:-

https://vimeo.com/68386465

01-01-2016, 08:43 PM
Barry Bannan was absolute class in his loan spell at Blackpool, He might well be well out of our financial reach but he would be great at Easter Road

While we are chucking names about Gary Madine Bolton.

SausageSurprise
01-01-2016, 08:46 PM
The Showumni brothers could be making a comeback

Big L
01-01-2016, 08:48 PM
A right back as cover for Gray, thats your lot!!

01-01-2016, 08:59 PM

Hahahahaha Cheers Crops 😂.

Well spotted 🐰

👍

01-01-2016, 09:16 PM
Thumper?

01-01-2016, 09:33 PM
You too Waxy hahahaha 👍🏻

01-01-2016, 10:14 PM
Bunny Mcarthy coming out of retirement?

01-01-2016, 10:41 PM
And we're off !! Nice one guys 😊

01-01-2016, 11:01 PM
Mixumatosis :rolleyes: Probably not got the just of this game or Briar Kerr

01-01-2016, 11:19 PM
"In a peculiar phenomenon often confused with Schrodinger's cat, Stubbs' Rabbit is a theoretical signing by Scottish Championship side Hibernian. The signing is said to be anything from "the best since Sauzee" to "utter pish" but will most likely end up being classed as "underwhelming". Sometimes likened to Alan O'Brien travelling on various modes of transport, the signing may already have been made, although it may have not. Ultimately which description the player falls under will only be clear when he pulls on the green and white Hibernian shirt with everyone giving him the benefit of the doubt until he makes his first mistake, or earlier if he is over the age of 30, doesn't have superb Football Manager stats, his own website or used to play for Hearts".

02-01-2016, 05:03 AM
"In a peculiar phenomenon often confused with Schrodinger's cat, Stubbs' Rabbit is a theoretical signing by Scottish Championship side Hibernian. The signing is said to be anything from "the best since Sauzee" to "utter pish" but will most likely end up being classed as "underwhelming". Sometimes likened to Alan O'Brien travelling on various modes of transport, the signing may already have been made, although it may have not. Ultimately which description the player falls under will only be clear when he pulls on the green and white Hibernian shirt with everyone giving him the benefit of the doubt until he makes his first mistake, or earlier if he is over the age of 30, doesn't have superb Football Manager stats, his own website or used to play for Hearts".

So atm the signing is both Sauzée and O'Brien

02-01-2016, 08:54 AM
So atm the signing is both Sauzée and O'Brien

Or Dagnall.

02-01-2016, 08:56 AM
I thought this rabbit would have been here by now .
I'm sure Stubbs made out like it was done and dusted.

02-01-2016, 09:04 AM

:agree: Let's hope Stubbs was not just trying to wind up the media and Huns !

02-01-2016, 09:12 AM

He has said he made it clear we would reign a forward (which is drag all ) and a defender who can cover right back position which he expects will be concluded early in the Transfer Window .
The Rabbit will be any other deal or deals he can pull out the hat after this depending on who moves on ,and what finances there might be after half season tickets are sold and if we get more walk ups who have followed through with thier new year resolution to return to watch the club this yearb

02-01-2016, 09:16 AM

Given some Hibs fans ability to hold a grudge I hope a rabbit does appear or it will be cast up for quite literally years to come.

SausageSurprise
02-01-2016, 09:26 AM
Maybe the rabbit might be one of the World Cup stars who moved to Tynecastle?

02-01-2016, 09:49 AM
Given some Hibs fans ability to hold a grudge I hope a rabbit does appear or it will be cast up for quite literally years to come.
Some folk will be rampant

02-01-2016, 09:55 AM
Some folk will be rampant

Cant wait, i'm all ears.

02-01-2016, 10:27 AM
It's Jessica so predictable :rolleyes:

02-01-2016, 12:15 PM

We signed the player last week that he was referring to.

02-01-2016, 05:36 PM
Luciano becchio lol

QMU-1875
03-01-2016, 06:30 PM
Guy on Twitter that was right about Islam Feruz suggesting Ryan Gauld may be the "rabbit out the hat" signing!

03-01-2016, 06:57 PM
Guy on Twitter that was right about Islam Feruz suggesting Ryan Gauld may be the "rabbit out the hat" signing!

He's apparently going to the sheep on loan.

03-01-2016, 07:25 PM
Osman unused substitute today lol

mcfly
09-01-2016, 09:12 AM
is this happening? Any news

Siralbertkidd
09-01-2016, 09:22 AM
is this happening? Any news

Seemingly Rabbit is two big Spurs boys, Charles and David.

09-01-2016, 09:24 AM

Loopy

jst1875
09-01-2016, 09:27 AM

i see what you done there ...........:greengrin

SausageSurprise
09-01-2016, 09:32 AM
Green and King?

09-01-2016, 10:09 AM

Nah. They're going to Margate.

HiBremian
09-01-2016, 10:25 AM

Hey, Who Framed Stubbsy's Rabbit? :greengrin

09-01-2016, 11:06 AM

Hey, Who Framed Stubbsy's Rabbit? :greengrin

Class. :top marks

SausageSurprise
09-01-2016, 10:32 PM
I'm told it's Duncan Watmore

09-01-2016, 11:28 PM
John O'Hare?
(For the auld yins)

10-01-2016, 12:33 AM

He was a standout for a struggling Sunderland again against Arsenal ...seems to have unlimited energy and commitment.

Pity, for whatever reasons, we didn't fully get the benefit of his ability when we had him on loan.

I reckon he's the first name on the Black Cats' tea sheet these days.

SausageSurprise
10-01-2016, 04:46 AM
He was a standout for a struggling Sunderland again against Arsenal ...seems to have unlimited energy and commitment.

Pity, for whatever reasons, we didn't fully get the benefit of his ability when we had him on loan.

I reckon he's the first name on the Black Cats' tea sheet these days.

He wouldn't last five minutes in this league with QOTS and the likes. He'sd spend more time up in the air than actually on his feet. Just look back to his debut

10-01-2016, 08:00 AM

Who by ? Was it a big white rabbit?

10-01-2016, 08:15 AM
More likely to be Terry Butcher as a motivational speaker.