View Full Version : Match Updates The Rangers 4 - 2 Hibernian FC (Cummings, Malonga) FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

28-12-2015, 10:07 AM
Well we all know how important a game it is today for the Hibs, I would like to take all 3 points of the new club, some may settle for a draw but Mr Stubbs and his merry team will be going for the 3 points, I'm sure of it.

For the 900, THIS IS OUR BATTLE. HIBS HIBS HIBS is the cry, let us be heard in amongst the zombies in Govan today.

No team news should be handed out until Hibs FC put the team out.

Lets get in to them and have a party at Greyskull, we can do it.

Be safe folks.

C'mon the Hibs.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

Hibby_G
28-12-2015, 11:45 AM
A bit early and dosent have to be the offical match thread but , Any Team news ??? Whats the Weather like in Glasgow:thumbsup::thumbsup::hibees:hibees

28-12-2015, 02:11 PM
#RFCvHFC: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGeouch, Henderson, McGinn, Keatings, Cummings.

#RFCvHFC: Subs: Reguero, Fontaine, Bartley, Malonga, Boyle, Feruz, Anier.

28-12-2015, 02:13 PM
The players to put in a performance, and the referee to give us a fair crack of the whip. That's all I ask.

28-12-2015, 02:15 PM
I can understand leaving Fontaine out, as the Huns have no aerial threat, but I think we should have Dom on from the start to unnerve them.

28-12-2015, 02:17 PM
'Mon the Hibees.

You can do this

Oranje39
28-12-2015, 02:18 PM
Disappointed, Dom isn't starting but in trust Stubbs.

28-12-2015, 02:18 PM
Good to have McGeouch back

28-12-2015, 02:20 PM
Should be playing with the three at the back and wing backs.

28-12-2015, 02:20 PM
I can understand leaving Fontaine out, as the Huns have no aerial threat, but I think we should have Dom on from the start to unnerve them.

Maybe Stubbs thinks we need to stop their full backs and if Dom is in a wide position he's not the man for this job. Impact sub :wink:

AL-Qaholik
28-12-2015, 02:21 PM
Big calls leaving Fontaine & Malonga out. Hope it works.
Great to have McGeough back though!

28-12-2015, 02:24 PM
Come on hibs get right ****ing intae this **** from the start! Give them nothing!

:gwa:

28-12-2015, 02:24 PM
Just arrived. Delighted McGeogh is starting.

swindonhibs
28-12-2015, 02:32 PM
Big Dom off the bench with the winner. Nap.

28-12-2015, 02:33 PM
Let's do this Hibs.

At work until 4 so updates appreciated. By the time I get in I'll catch the last 20 or so.

CMON!

28-12-2015, 02:34 PM
Would have liked to see Cummings and Malonga start up front but Keatings is a very good player too so I'm not worried. :flag:

28-12-2015, 02:35 PM
Dom is great but keatings offers more pace and against the slow af centre backs I think Stubbs has got it right to start. Dom can take the role of super sub and finish them off in the last 20 minutes. GGTTH.

28-12-2015, 02:37 PM
Far too much being attributed to this game. Yes it would be great to win it but both teams will drop points in the run in.

Falkirk are also well in this race.

Iceman1875
28-12-2015, 02:38 PM
Not been this excited or this nervous in a long time - c'mon the Hibs!

At Easter Road we play...

28-12-2015, 02:40 PM
Quite like the idea of Malonga coming off the bench as the game gets stretched. They are slow at the back at the best of times so as more space appears he may well be able to exploit it.

28-12-2015, 02:43 PM
Currently in the Athens Sports Bar waiting for the match to start. Not a Rangers supporter in sight!

28-12-2015, 02:44 PM
Stubbsy always comes up with a surprise team line up. Mon the Hibs

GlasgowHibee
28-12-2015, 02:45 PM
Gutted I couldn't get a ticket, but really looking forward to this.

28-12-2015, 02:45 PM
Malonga not starting is a surprise for me but it will be nice if he comes on when we are 2 or 3 up.

28-12-2015, 02:47 PM
At work and sneeking wee looks at my phone. C'mon Hibs, get into this pile of *****.

28-12-2015, 02:47 PM
gie the baw tae reillyyyyy

28-12-2015, 02:49 PM
Got a feeling today will be feruz' day.

28-12-2015, 02:50 PM
Keatings played the worst ive seen him last week - dont think that will happen 2 weeks in a row

Great argument for Dom starting though - he can probably upset that he isnt.....hopefully uses that to spur him on when he comes on

I can see why he was left out though - Rangers are terrible at the back, but Wilson and Kiernen are OK in the air....but painfully slow

Look at the joy Baird and that young bot at Falkirk got last week - both small and quick and workers

My slight worry is a return to form of Nicky Law - always somewhat of a goal threat

Bug job to stop Wallace and Tavinier too

Will be a close game - should be enjoyable, as lets face it, both teams are good enough for the Premier league

28-12-2015, 02:53 PM
I hope the players are calmer than I am for this game.

28-12-2015, 02:54 PM
I hope the players are calmer than I am for this game.

Same here. Stomachs churning.

28-12-2015, 02:55 PM

Joys of being a fan. I'm hyper about this game

Off the bar
28-12-2015, 02:57 PM
Staying with the in-laws in Finland. Front room Big telly and comfy chair commandeered for next couple of hours. Hibs TV coming through loud and clear beer opened, highland park on stand by for full time celebration. C'mon Hibs let's ****ing do this!!!

28-12-2015, 02:58 PM
Mcgeouch starting is a massive bonus, c'mon the cabbage.

28-12-2015, 02:58 PM

Same here, and im sitting 12,000KMS away in Auckland, NZ with a laptop on my kneee at 4am.... :flag::greengrin

Huge game today though - outs a real message out to them if we can go to a packed and noisy ibrox and get a win

Its still a big ask, but I di feel we can hurt them as we are good going forward, and they are poor defensively

The packed crowd will expect them to come at us from the off - which somewhat suits out style more than teams that sit in

28-12-2015, 03:01 PM
In Malaysia, 11pm... going to follow the game on here!

oldbiker
Cmon Hibbys lets do this :gwa:

miller greetin awready

28-12-2015, 03:03 PM
Shaky start

28-12-2015, 03:03 PM
Could they have a more biased co commentator? :rolleyes:

28-12-2015, 03:04 PM
Should be playing with the three at the back and wing backs.

You are a misery.

FWIW I think a back 4 counters the threat from their full backs and gives us an advantage in attacking areas.

Would have liked to have seen Big Dom start though.

28-12-2015, 03:05 PM
Cummings almost scores with a glancing header

Cummings just a wee bit wide with a header there.

Thought that was in.

Sitting on a bus heading down the 101 freeway in California. Disappointed Malonga not starting but we have such a good squad still quietly confident.

Nervous though.

Come on Hibs

28-12-2015, 03:06 PM
Jeezo ah thought Cummings had scored there. Close!

28-12-2015, 03:07 PM
Cummings is having a nightmare....get him off :)

28-12-2015, 03:09 PM
Plenty of Hibs pressure there.

28-12-2015, 03:10 PM
To much space down the left. Need to shut them down sooner!

28-12-2015, 03:13 PM
Our discipline is good with regards to keeping shape, no one jumping out of position or diving in. Fans are alreasy getting a bit edgy when they go backwards or misplace a pass.

28-12-2015, 03:16 PM
Sitting in Milton Keynes waiting on a train. Moidah I tells ya, moidah.

28-12-2015, 03:16 PM
Nothing really sticking up top as of yet.

28-12-2015, 03:18 PM
Henderson needs to get his head in the game here.

Sitting in Milton Keynes waiting on a train. Moidah I tells ya, moidah.

You think that's bad - I'm sat in the Slug and Lettuce with the outlaws. Relying on twitter, .net, and mates for updates.

BBC claiming rangers having the better of the ball?

28-12-2015, 03:19 PM
by jings, never heard such a bunch o moaning minnies like the home fans in bigotbrox

28-12-2015, 03:19 PM
Henderson seems a yard of the pace of the game. Our play breaks down when he gets involved

28-12-2015, 03:20 PM
by jings, never heard such a bunch o moaning minnies like the home fans in bigotbrox

So you dont go to home matches?

:;

That's a sitter from McKay after a good Oxley save.

Jesus, that was close. The very real need to snuff out Tavernier laid bare there

oooeeee what a miss :)

28-12-2015, 03:21 PM
Jeezo, Rangers should have scored there! Let off for us!

Hibs are riding their luck here big time. Why we so deep?

You think that's bad - I'm sat in the Slug and Lettuce with the outlaws. Relying on twitter, .net, and mates for updates.

Even worse in an AA truck on M6 with gprs updates.
Come on Hibs !!

A couple of fortunate deflections gives them a chance but it is blasted past the post.

Corner.

28-12-2015, 03:22 PM
So you dont go to home matches?

:;

nah, i just purchase tickets for the loyalty points :agree:

Off the bar
Let off there.

Pish and Rangers break quickly and shoot a yard wide.

28-12-2015, 03:23 PM
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Cummings!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag:

Gooooooallll Cummings

Billie Jo
yesssssssss

Cummings!!!!!!!

Cummings!!!

sublime little dink :)

Gooooooal!!! Cheeky as **** finish from the muffin man

HIIIIBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Yes !

Yard onside and a sexually explicit finish.

oldbiker
28-12-2015, 03:24 PM
:gwa:

Love the muffin man

Great play by Henderson to create the chance. Turned his man at the edge of the box like Messi.

What a finish! Really cool! Get it up ye McCall ya fanny

Off the bar
Yeessssssssss

What a finish

GlasgowHibee
What a goal, incredible finish!!

How cool was that from Jason c'mon you hibees

He certainly did **** them with that!!

Wow!!

Get in there Jason!!!!!!!!

Off the bar
28-12-2015, 03:25 PM
What an unbelievable finish so so cool

YEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!! :flag:

McHibby
What a game! What a goal! :flag:

Mon the hibees

What a finish that was. Jason cool a ****.. YAAAASSSS

100% of the pressure on Sevco now. The fans will get right on their backs.

Lol

Come on hibs....more soft porn.

oldbiker
Confidence just in bucket loads at the moment

Yeeeeeessss!!!

28-12-2015, 03:26 PM
If JC had a right foot, that could have been 2

They're already kicking McGinn as was expected and they are getting away with it

Txt quicker than gprs ,
Get in !!!
🇳🇬😄🇳🇬

7 in 9 games for jc against the filth

28-12-2015, 03:27 PM
He comes from down our way!

Stanton
28-12-2015, 03:27 PM
Confidence just in bucket loads at the moment

The cool lift over the keeper was superb

yeeessssss the Hiiiiiibbbbeeeesssss :flag:

28-12-2015, 03:28 PM
The surface of their pitch looks a bit dodgy. Probably can't afford a groundsman.

Hibby_G
28-12-2015, 03:28 PM
What a goal!!!!

a wee dink:thumbsup::thumbsup:

28-12-2015, 03:29 PM
The surface of their pitch looks a bit dodgy. Probably can't afford a groundsman.

Fat Sally on holiday or something?

28-12-2015, 03:29 PM
Fans are getting on their backs and, touch wood, ref has been decent.

28-12-2015, 03:30 PM
must be near FT now surely

Fat Sally on holiday or something?

Is Sally still not on garden leave? :greengrin

Hibby_G
28-12-2015, 03:31 PM
hope Gray is ok:flag::flag:

Emmmmm, our physio but.......

Cummings goal was a nice we chip to go on Warburton's shoulder.

Off the bar
28-12-2015, 03:32 PM
Gray's taken a knock there hope he can continue

Hibby_G
28-12-2015, 03:32 PM
hope Gray is ok:flag::flag: Hes back on

28-12-2015, 03:33 PM
McGeoch having a blinder covering back

28-12-2015, 03:33 PM
Gray looks like he's toiling.

28-12-2015, 03:34 PM
fs hibs was that fyvie giving it away

**** off Fraser Fyvie costs us again against this mob

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Fyvie gifts a goal to Rangers

**** off Fyvie that's utter pish!

As soon as that ball was given away that goal was a stick on. *******s

Poor play from Fyvie. You can't give the ball away like that

28-12-2015, 03:35 PM
Fyvie lost the ball and unfortunately they scored.

Dreadful by Fyvie

Plenty of this game left to go. Come on Hibs.

Hibby_G
Omg nooo

Lucky ****s

Sitting far far too deep. Fyvie sold it

I take it hello hello is no longer on the banned list?

28-12-2015, 03:36 PM
Sloppy from Fyvie.

up to there knees in fenian blood ? terrorist sympathising ****

Glad we're not at home if this is how we get on players backs after a mistake, pathetic.

AL-Qaholik
F*** sake, Fyvie!!! You simply cannot do s*** like that against this mob! Their tails are well & truly up now. Need to keep the head til HT...

oldbiker
Ffs we left a hole a mile wide when we had three men around the scorer

28-12-2015, 03:37 PM
He was poor last week and so far again this week, Fyvie really to up his game.

28-12-2015, 03:37 PM
Fyvie unfortunate mistake, but they still had a lot of work to score.

28-12-2015, 03:38 PM
It happens. 1 mistake. Get on with it. If the pass makes it then we've a great chance of going 2 up.

Fine lines.

Hibby_G
28-12-2015, 03:39 PM
Cmon Hibs lets not get our heads down lets get back into this:gwa::gwa:

Far too deep. Get into them. We're better than them. Act like it

That will be 3 games running Fyvie has been poor , needs a rest I think.

Sitting far too deep and trying to hit on the break is ok as long s you don't make mistakes or be sloppy, we are being sloppy, passing just not up to scratch.

Ball retention going into their half has been humpty these last 10 minutes

Outnumbered 10 to 1 in the pub. Wish I hadn't cheered quite so loud now

liamh2202
28-12-2015, 03:40 PM
We need to turn them over now and again, we are playing our way into trouble at the moment

Come on Hibs push them up the ****ing park. They are all over us!

That will be 3 games running Fyvie has been poor , needs a rest I think.Was our best player vs Falkirk, don''t talk *****.

That will be 3 games running Fyvie has been poor , needs a rest I think.

Don't say that, some on here thought he was good last week.

28-12-2015, 03:41 PM
It happens. 1 mistake. Get on with it. If the pass makes it then we've a great chance of going 2 up.

Fine lines.

Exactly.

28-12-2015, 03:41 PM
Not got enough of the ball this half, resulting in plenty of sevco pressure. We need to get more possession and start attacking a bit more.

28-12-2015, 03:42 PM
****ing hell. Hitting half-time at Ibrox in a game we've done fine and are drawing with Rangers and some folk are still whinging like their missus has ****ed off with the neighbour. What a bunch of moaning tits.

28-12-2015, 03:43 PM
oh ffs no real

Thats exactly what we deserve. Sitting back and letting this mob play. Pathetic.

Lucky barstewards but you can't give someone that time in the box, what is Henderson thinking.

Lucky *******s but it's been coming, all over the place

Robbed again by a deflection off Hanlon. Poor defending though.

****ing hell. Hitting half-time at Ibrox in a game we've done fine and are drawing with Rangers and some folk are still whinging like their missus has ****ed off with the neighbour. What a bunch of moaning tits.

Oops

Thoroughly deserved, Hibs getting out the game what they are putting in. Stubbs needs to change this now!

28-12-2015, 03:44 PM
Baws.

Hearts ****.

dalkeith stu
How can he find Holt free in the box??? Ffs!!!

1875STEVE

He had far too much space in the box there, not sure what they expect to happen when they do that!

Robbed again by a deflection off Hanlon. Poor defending though.

I'm not buying this, The Rangers have dominated this game.

AL-Qaholik
Carbon copy of the Petrofac game. Utter pish!

Bugger. Deflected. 2-1 down

How did Holt receive that ball in SO much space in our box?? Spawny deflection granted, but criminal defending

Defending too deep and sitting back. Got to play further up the pitch. We can still win this

Off the bar
Big deflection lucky *******s

28-12-2015, 03:45 PM
Oops

The point still stands. Every single week some folk look like utter tits on here by jumping the gun.

Another deflected goal. But to be fair we've been second best most of the game

Thoroughly deserved, Hibs getting out the game what they are putting in. Stubbs needs to change this now!

The diamond doesn't work against their shape, should've been 3 at the back.

28-12-2015, 03:46 PM
Not having much luck this half.

How did Holt receive that ball in SO much space in our box?? Spawny delection granted, but criminal defending

Watch Hendersons movement, it's mental. Steps 2 yards away from the ball and player into no mans land and leaves him 1 on 1 with the defender.

McHibby
Aw ****** right off.

The diamond doesn't work against their shape, should've been 3 at the back.

I agree, we have been outplayed near enough the whole half.

Long way to go...

28-12-2015, 03:47 PM
No midfield at all, nothing up front when it's played up, defence sleeping for second.

What the **** has happened to us we are making them look like a good side.

The point still stands. Every single week some folk look like utter tits on here by jumping the gun.

Not on this thread in my opinion. A massive game and we have been largely second best in this half. I think any criticism is deserved.

Still 45 ti go so hopefully we can turn it around.

Sevco fans clear as day on the radio calling Stubbs a "fenian". Doubt the SFA will do anything about it.

28-12-2015, 03:48 PM
Fyvie off at HT. Bring on fontaine and got 3 5 2.

Henderson needs to drop out for 2nd half

Don't think the tactics have been too bad, as long as players keep discipline and hold the banks of 4 then Rangers aren't creating a thing. Sadly a stupid mistake gets their tales up and we lose our shape totally for the 2nd.

Take away the poor pass from Fyvie and we could well be going in 1 up with our keeper not making more than a single save with the tactics having worked a treat.

liamh2202
28-12-2015, 03:49 PM
We need to either go 352 or 433 to do something about their full backs

dmc1875
Game changed after the Fyvie error. We needed half time badly. Malonga needs to come on

Bobo
Giving far too much respect to a terrible rangers team is unacceptable, any team given the amount of time and space we've given them will create chances no matter how poor they are!

We need to take the game to them and put them on the back foot in the 2nd half because we've been sadly lacking in the 1st.

liamh2202
28-12-2015, 03:50 PM
Don't think the tactics have been too bad, as long as players keep discipline and hold the banks of 4 then Rangers aren't creating a thing. Sadly a stupid mistake gets their tales up and we lose our shape totally for the 2nd.

Take away the poor pass from Fyvie and we could well be going in 1 up with our keeper not making more than a single save with the tactics having worked a treat.

I have to disagree. They have looked like scoring a few times and we have never looked in control. All opinions of course

Sevco fans clear as day on the radio calling Stubbs a "fenian". Doubt the SFA will do anything about it.

Of course nothing will happen.

Giving far too much respect to a terrible rangers team is unacceptable, any team given the amount of time and space we've given them will create chances no matter how poor they are!

We need to take the game to them and put them on the back foot in the 2nd half because we've been sadly lacking in the 1st.

How many chances have they created? 2 or 3 max, about the same as us.

It's all The Rangers PB we got a lucky break! Tactics are horrible as they are over running us. No idea how anyone can say that the tactics that half were working??

renato
28-12-2015, 03:51 PM
This game could be transformed with Malonga on for Keatings. Hope that decision doesn't cost us the game.

Happy days when Jason scored, but Rangers have made much more of the ball and have looked more dangerous. The mistake for the equaliser seemed to unsettle the team.

Need a big effort now to get something.

I have to disagree. They have looked like scoring a few times and we have never looked in control. All opinions of course

Exactly, look at the chances they've had!

Certain players need to step up, we were poor against QOS and won in the last seconds, these same players are poor again today, either give the a bollocking or get them off.

Our passing has been horrendous, no pace about anything we are doing at all.
Henderson, keatings and Fyvie have been non existent.

Think we need to change our shape and potentially get Boyle on for his pace

We are giving them far to much space all over the park. Only Hibs player doing well is JC. We are just not in the game. We need to change our shape. Henderson, Keatings and McGinn need to get more involved

totally shot ourselves in the foot there

pretty much comfortable with a great chance to break - all changed on 1 mistimed pass -and of course a lucky deflection for the 2nd

I thought up until then we were winning the midfield

Something needs to change up top - Keatings has offered nothing

Malonga to hold onto the ball

We arnt out of this game yet - far from it

Dan Sarf
28-12-2015, 03:52 PM

Agree.

Gie the ba tae Jason!

What chances have they had? The 1 Oxley tipped away and they missed the robound and the goals, both individual errors. Apart from that I struggle to think of them having had a real opportunity in or around our box.

It's a game of two halves and if luck evens out we should win this by 2 or 3 goals.

McGinn was definitely tripped and it looked a penalty. Hard one to give at Obnox though.

Agree entirely. They've bossed the game and we've been relying on hitting them on the counter to little effect. Foderingham's had nothing to do!

McGinn was lucky not to be booked for diving too IMO.

Giving The ball away to cheaply. Everyone wants to be the hero. We need to keep the ball as much as possible.

portyhibernian
28-12-2015, 03:53 PM
We haven't come into the game at any point really, second half id go 3-5-2 and have a go at them

This game could be transformed with Malonga on for Keatings. Hope that decision doesn't cost us the game.

Nah, tactics are wrong for me. We can't hold anything up top and we seem too busy thinking about their extra man in midfield rather than what we should be doing. Can't believe Dom isn't playing.

we are too narrow allowing tavernier and Wallace too much room.

SausageSurprise
It's a huge, big, big 45 minutes ahead where we must come flying out the traps and go at them. No other option

28-12-2015, 03:54 PM
What chances have they had? The 1 Oxley tipped away and they missed the robound and the goals, both individual errors. Apart from that I struggle to think of them having had a real opportunity in or around our box.

the one where tavernier(whatever) put past the post with our left hand side of the goal wide open

28-12-2015, 03:54 PM
totally shot ourselves in the foot there

pretty much comfortable with a great chance to break - all changed on 1 mistimed pass -and of course a lucky deflection for the 2nd

I thought up until then we were winning the midfield

Something needs to change up top - Keatings has offered nothing

Malonga to hold onto the ball

We arnt out of this game yet - far from it

It's a bit tough for strikers to offer anything when the ball is being shelled up in their general direction or moves are breaking down in midfield.

Continue to pump it and we'll lose, malonga up top or not.

28-12-2015, 03:55 PM
Fyvie did have a poor pass for the first goal but where was his back up? 3 of them watched Holt roll it in.

It's a team game - no point tying to pin it all on one individual.

without a doubt

Exactly, look at the chances they've had!

What chances? How many shots have they had on target? 2, maybe 3. How many saves had our keepet had to make? How many last ditch tackles have we had to make?

28-12-2015, 03:56 PM
Keatings off for Malonga.

Give the ball away like Fyvie did against Alloa and you probably won't get punished....give it away against Rangers and you will.

We started brightly enough, but Rangers currently in control.

Cummings having the game of his life,but several of us will have to lift their game in the second half, or they will score again.

dmc1875
It's a huge, big, big 45 minutes ahead where we must come flying out the traps and go at them. No other option

Thats all they have done to us. Up and at us pressing us and the fyvie error gave them the momentum.

Huge 45 to come. We need to stop being so conservative and have a go we don't have another option. For all their dominance Rangers have only
scored through a costly error and a wicked deflection.

28-12-2015, 03:57 PM
What chances? How many shots have they had on target? 2, maybe 3. How many saves had our keepet had to make? How many last ditch tackles have we had to make?

The possession they've had makes it feel like we're clinging on.

What the hell was McGregor doing for the first. And Henderson for the 2nd.

Shot ourselves in the foot.

They missed a sitter at 0-0, but I can't think of others. A bad error and a deflection for the goals, but they've certainly been the better team.

Rangers looked a wee bit hungrier for me in the first half, they are pressuring us high up the park making it difficult for us to meaningfully get on the ball in the danger areas. We need to hang on in there till they run out of steam then punish them. We will get chances late on, I'm sure of it.

Take back what I said about McGinn - he's clearly clipped outside the area!

That free kick's awarded and it's probably still 1-1.

Disappointing officiating again.

28-12-2015, 03:58 PM
Replay shows McGinn was fouled just outside box then New Huns break and score. :-(

Might as well go for it. Nothing to lose.

The possession they've had makes it feel like we're clinging on.

They've had a lot of the ball, what they have done with it is debateable.

Worth remembering as well that 30 seconds before they got the 2nd McGinn was upended whilst almost through on goal.

Bring on Malonga to give us an out ball and sharpen up our passing and we are well in this. No need for wholesale change as of yet.

28-12-2015, 03:59 PM

They missed a near as damnit open goal and have generally had the majority of the ball and almost all the threat.

Onus is on us to push now. Soaking it up - or rather trying to - should now be off the menu. Meet them higher up the pitch.

Dan Sarf
Take back what I said about McGinn - he's clearly clipped outside the area!

That free kick's awarded and it's probably still 1-1.

Disappointing officiating again.

Refs been good IMHO

Cue the The's obligatory penalty...

McGinn was definitely tripped and it looked a penalty. Hard one to give at Obnox though.

was it - i think they only showed it twice...and the commentators didn't actually give an opinion - didn't look particularly obvious to me

Rangers have dominated without actually creating too much (which was always going to be the case) - the oxley save/Mckay miss is the only one I can think of?

We havnt made much, but always went 1 up from Jason header inside 5 minutes

We now need to come out and get at them

Terrible goals to give away from our part - we were set up to go on and win this game through counter attacking.....we were onto a 3-3 if fyvie had got that pass away, or took another touch

Ive been a bit disappointed that we havent got in and around there defence as much - Falkirk didnt give them a seconds piece last week and they looked really shaky

65% to 35% ball to sevco in that half.

28-12-2015, 04:00 PM
Might as well go for it. Nothing to lose.

If we 'go for it' we will lose 3/4-1. Stay in the game, keep it tight and then take a chance - we will have at least two good chances to score. Go recklessly forward and we will get punished.

renato
28-12-2015, 04:00 PM
Seeing that replay again, that's a foul on McGinn and a free kick. 1 min later The Rangers score a deflected goal. Just like the first game at Ibrox, big calls for innocuous decisions can decide games...

28-12-2015, 04:01 PM
What the hell was McGregor doing for the first. And Henderson for the 2nd.

Shot ourselves in the foot.

I thought that re the first one as well. He went on a guts and glory mission for the ball but was never going to get anywhere near it, leaving a huge hole behind him that Gray couldn't get across to cover in time.

If someone had asked me a few weeks ago to take being 3 points behind going into 2016 I would have bit their hand off. :greengrin

Whoever wins this game can still lose the Championship.

We have not lost this game yet.

Come on the Hibs.

Come on Malonga.

They've had a lot of the ball, what they have done with it is debateable.

Worth remembering as well that 30 seconds before they got the 2nd McGinn was upended whilst almost through on goal.

Bring on Malonga to give us an out ball and sharpen up our passing and we are well in this. No need for wholesale change as of yet.

Refs been good IMHO

Cue the The's obligatory penalty...

On the whole, I agree, but that's a big decision to get wrong as they break away and score to go ahead!

28-12-2015, 04:02 PM
Seeing that replay again, that's a foul on McGinn and a free kick. 1 min later The Rangers score a deflected goal. Just like the first game at Ibrox, big calls for innocuous decisions can decide games...
Wasn't an easy one to spot; certainly not a glaring error. I think the ref has been fair so far.

If we 'go for it' we will lose 3/4-1. Stay in the game, keep it tight and then take a chance - we will have at least two good chances to score. Go recklessly forward and we will get punished.

'Going for it' is utter suicide and will see us picked off at will. It's about staying in the game for the next 15-20 minutes.

65% to 35% ball to sevco in that half.

whats the facination with this?

The way rangers play they will almost always dominate possession

I watched the against Falkirk have 70% possession 1st half and 2 shots on target

I dont think they have been that threatening to be honest

We totally shot ourselves in the foot with the 1st, which has changed the game

The fans were starting to get on there back too

The one past the post, the two scored, the one over the bar after they scored the first one.

How many chances we want to give them PB? Sometimes you just have to be honest and say that was a poor a first half from Hibs in a long time! They deserve the 2-1 lead.

28-12-2015, 04:03 PM
Fontes coming on

Fontaine on for Gray.

Fontaine on for Gray

Fonatine on for Gray at HT is the only change.

Dan Sarf
Grey off. Terrible news

28-12-2015, 04:04 PM
Rangers are going this match comfortably today. Hibs played it all wrong in the lead up.

That's a blow re Gray. Get big Malonga on.

'Going for it' is utter suicide and will see us picked off at will. It's about staying in the game for the next 15-20 minutes.

There is a difference from "going for it" and pushing them high up the pitch and closing them down quicker.

We need to press them which we can do easily while keeping shape.

The one past the post, the two scored, the one over the bar after they scored the first one.

How many chances we want to give them PB? Sometimes you just have to be honest and say that was a poor a first half from Hibs in a long time! They deserve the 2-1 lead.

I acknowledge the 3 you mentioned, a shot from 30 yards is hardly a chance.

We have had 2 or 3 chances of our own.

28-12-2015, 04:05 PM
Thought Grey looked very shaky after clash of heads. We will miss him going forward

28-12-2015, 04:05 PM
Rangers are going this match comfortably today. Hibs played it all wrong in the lead up.

I also thought Stubbs went OTT with the Rangers wind up, only get their tails up to shut us up.