View Full Version : Match Updates The Rangers 4 - 2 Hibernian FC (Cummings, Malonga) FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

28-12-2015, 03:07 PM
I acknowledge the 3 you mentioned, a shot from 30 yards is hardly a chance.

We have had 2 or 3 chances of our own.

Malonga for me after 10 mins of this half, Keatings off and press them higher. If not they will score again playing this way.

This McKay fellow is as slippery as a box of eels. Will give Fontaine something to think about for sure.

Tactics poor from hibs.

Far to much space for players out wide. McKay having a field day. If we don't sort it it'll end 3-1.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

28-12-2015, 03:08 PM
whats the facination with this?

The way rangers play they will almost always dominate possession

I watched the against Falkirk have 70% possession 1st half and 2 shots on target

I dont think they have been that threatening to be honest

We totally shot ourselves in the foot with the 1st, which has changed the game

The fans were starting to get on there back too

I'm not fascinated by it, just simply think that the more ball you have then the more likely you are to be on ghe front foot. 1st half stats back that up.

swindonhibs
Don't feel worried at all surprisingly, think we can change up the gears and adjust shape with a very good bench to call upon. Mon the hibs.

Need Malonga so the ball sticks up top.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

28-12-2015, 03:09 PM
Hibs defending has been awful.

We still have a chance though.

28-12-2015, 03:13 PM
Cummings running his heart out, Keatings posted missing! Bring Dom on now imo.

Don't feel worried at all surprisingly, think we can change up the gears and adjust shape with a very good bench to call upon. Mon the hibs.

Shouldn't have to rely on the bench if Stubbs picks the best players and shape in the first place.

I also thought Stubbs went OTT with the Rangers wind up, only get their tails up to shut us up.

Off the bar
Cummings kept that in no?

Final ball is too rushed here, need to pick the passes better.

28-12-2015, 03:14 PM
Henderson booked

28-12-2015, 03:14 PM
what a stupid challenge by henderson...stubbsy get him off

Iceman1875
28-12-2015, 03:15 PM
Dom and Boyle for Henderson and Keatings

At Easter Road we play...

We lack experience in the midfield, talented bunch but are ll still lads averaging around 21 years between them.

Being an armchair manager is the easiest job in the world, however, we need Dom on for JK.

Almost caught out there. That's what happens when we commit too many ahead of the ball. Picked off easily there.

28-12-2015, 03:16 PM
thats a terrible decision - cummings kept that in by about a yard - wouldve been a good chance for us too

Halliday's second hand-ball in the space of a few minutes, no yellow card.

we need a change - we are very flat

Off the bar
28-12-2015, 03:17 PM
We're not in this second half need to change it up

28-12-2015, 03:17 PM
Stevenson a lucky boy there.

Dan Sarf
28-12-2015, 03:18 PM
Being an armchair manager is the easiest job in the world, however, we need Dom on for JK.

You think this is EASY?

28-12-2015, 03:18 PM
Games opening up but the passing is really poor.

renato
28-12-2015, 03:19 PM
When is Malonga coming on, Alan?

Ffs Hibs come on!

Sitter from Miller. McGreggor taken to the cleaners.

Like a hot knife through butter

AL-Qaholik
What's the plan here, Alan?? We're not even close to being in the game this half...

Malonga and Annier for Keatings and Henderson. We need something drastic or this will end up 3/4-1

dalkeith stu
We are lucky Kenny miller is ****!!!

Our distribution from midfield to attack remains of the pub league variety. Miller skies a very decent chance.

Something needs to chance in either personnel or approach and soon.

28-12-2015, 03:20 PM
2 Rangers changes. Nothing from us as of yet.

SausageSurprise
Second to every ball. Get the fingers out

Games opening up but the passing is really poor.

Only because The Rangers are winning 2-1 and are happy to let us try come at them. They are still looking far more likely to score a third. In fact if Kenny wasn't that ***** they would be 3-1 up. Stubbs has it wrong and should make a change!

Henderson switched off there - sld be back helping mcgregor

Changes Needed before we go 3-1

Off the bar
We are lucky Kenny miller is ****!!!

Just about to post the same

28-12-2015, 03:21 PM
Should have been 3-1. We need something now.

Change it FFS

Saint Hibee
Is Stubbs not checking Hibs Net? Bring on Malonga!

Here comes Malonga.

At last, Dom on

dom coming on do do do, stubbs finally reads the text i sent him at HT...bit slow alan

About time!

Malonga on, Keating's off. Let's see Malonga earn his starting place for next week.

renato
Finally...

SausageSurprise
28-12-2015, 03:22 PM
Dom for Keats

Just hasn't worked for him today

That's a free kick every day of the week.

Off the bar
Doo doo doo

dalkeith stu
Forgot keatings was even on the park!!!

Get Dom off he's done nothing ;)

28-12-2015, 03:23 PM
That is pathetic. Hibs have been an embarrassment

Shocking just ****ing shocking

Game over, Hibs have got what they deserve. Onwards and upwards to the next game!

28-12-2015, 03:24 PM
****ing about on the edge of our box!

renato
3 mistakes, 3 goals

Been coming all 2nd half. What was Hanlon up to??? Stay with your man FFS

We gave them this game. Need to take the 3 points back at ER.

and that will be that, poor show from us today but not the end of the world, would prefer no one from the club coming out in the media giving the huns ammo

Game over

Terrible defending, giving the ball away yet again.

Bring on Anier for Lewis and just go 3-4-3. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

Say what you like about tactics but individual errors have killed us today. Players need to take a look at themselves, that's schoolboy defending.

GlasgowHibee
28-12-2015, 03:25 PM
Rangers looked far more up for it, think it was daft for Stubbs to go all out attack in the media.

what the **** are we doing in defence?

AWFUL

This could get worse. We've been awful. Just have to bounce back next week

Weve done it to ourselves today. Individual mistakes and far too much respect given.

SausageSurprise
Simply not good enough. Not been at the races all game. If only we were as quick today as we have been making a noise in the press the last 10 days or so we might have put up more of a fight

Hibs beat Rangers when we expect nothing. We get beat when we expect anything. Stubbs ****ed up end of. He should have played down the whole fixture and not fell for the west coast nonsense.

liamh2202
We cant afford to play against rangers with 4 at the back and no wide men.

AL-Qaholik
Getting exactly what we deserve here. Stubbs has got this completely wrong & individual errors have cost us dearly. We've made this **** look good and will have given them a huge confidence boost going into the next few games...

is the the huns calling stubbs a fenian ******* ?

Defending has been awful all game.

28-12-2015, 03:26 PM
Rangers better side by some.

Wanted 3-5-2 to counter their width, and didn't get it and it concerned me.

Hey ho...

Onwards and upwards.

Too much mouthing off by Stubbs to the press, even the breadman thought it was very amateurish, keep quiet and do the talking on the park, just comes back to bite us.

Really bad performance. McGinn is wasted out left.

Off the bar
.net ahead of hibs tv watched that move knowing they would score. Gutting. About what we deserve though.

I think Stubbs from the off got it all wrong, I still think we will go up but he has made himself look daft this week now by not backing up what he's been saying.

Tactics all wrong first half clear as day, and not been better the second! We learn from this but I feel this will hurt us.

Aye. But it's a folk song don't you know?

Happened after the second goal too. But of course it's just a "minority" that are coming through loud and clear on the radio.

Should have been 4.

What kind of pass is Stevenson trying there? Messi can't pull that off.

leithsansiro
28-12-2015, 03:27 PM
Poor stuff from Hibs so far today, but never mind. titles aren't won or lost today remember. The Bread Man has respectfully mentioned that repeatedly.

Anyway, two quick observations;
- how bored does Feruz look on the bench. What's the point of even listing him as a sub?
- quote on BT Sport commentary from Stuart McColl "That's what you get from Waghorn, he's a good team player', justifying a shove to the ground on McGeough. Eh?

Shame for the unbeaten run to end like this, but it's always a possibility at Ibrox. Poor today.

liamh2202

Clutching at straws mate. Who actually cares. Everyone knows they are **** and nothing gets done. Nothing new

We could be totally pumped here!

WTF is going on!!!

28-12-2015, 03:28 PM
Boyle getting ready to come on now

Off the bar
I notice that the commentators apologise when the mics pick up one person swearing but when the whole crowd are clearly singing that AS is a fenian they don't say anything.

Putting it simply, they've been better all over the park. We will lick our wounds, regroup and start another long undefeated run. This league is far from over.

Stubbs hasn't said anything OTT to the press. Ignore the headlines and read the content - he's been his usual self.

I think Stubbs from the off got it all wrong, I still think we will go up but he has made himself look daft this week now by not backing up what he's been saying.

Tactics all wrong first half clear as day, and not been better the second! We learn from this but I feel this will hurt us.

This. Game over now! Think Hibs/Stubbs went about it the wrong way during the build up to the game. Kinda gutted about our unbeaten record though!

absolutely correct red card for the hun :agree:

_)

28-12-2015, 03:29 PM
Halliday sent off.

Had to go, crazy from him. Wee half chance.

Halliday off, head butt

and that will be that, poor show from us today but not the end of the world, would prefer no one from the club coming out in the media giving the huns ammo

Too much was said to the media prior to the game now we need to pick urselves up for the next game whixh we will

Really disappointing but we made up 8 points, we can easily make up 3.

Say what you like about tactics but individual errors have killed us today. Players need to take a look at themselves, that's schoolboy defending.

The tactics are inviting pressure, the midfield can't cope and we are just giving the so much possession. You invite that much pressure and mistakes will happen. My concern here is why Stubbs still thinks this formation is going to work today. We are running around like headless chickens in midfield trying to cover their extra man in there. Fyvie and Henderson have done nothing.

Sevco down to ten. Let's just go all out attack now.

Hopefully another couple of reds and we might get a shot on target lol

Defending has been awful all game.

When it's needed, why don't we hoof it into row Z? Too late now!!

Fyvie conned ref, don't like seeing anyone get another player sent off like that poor by Fyvie.

SausageSurprise
Halliday off, head butt
No it wasn't

Had a kick and a shoulder charge at him.

McGinn replaced by Boyle.

28-12-2015, 03:30 PM
Halliday off, head butt

Never a head butt. Bit embarrassing really.

GlasgowHibee
Got him with his shoulder, never a red card, although not complaining. Hopefully gives us some momentum.

BT Commentators trying to justify that headbutt and blaming Fyvie for it.

liamh2202
Disgrace from fyvie...glad hes off but that kind of thing not welcome

Fyvie conned ref

No chance. Had a kick at him clear as day then barged into him. As clear a red as you'll see.

liamh2202

Never a headbutt in your life

28-12-2015, 03:31 PM
McCall's a fanny.

Got him with his shoulder, never a red card, although not complaining. Hopefully gives us some momentum.

Are we just ignoring the kick before the shoulder charge?

Offt, that's a bit embarrassing from Fyvie.

Stuart McCall is really getting on my nerves!!

Stuart McCall is an absolute welt.

SausageSurprise
Disgrace from fyvie...glad hes off but that kind of thing not welcome

This. We were up in arms when Deeks was sent off after McGreggor took a dive

Fyvie is losing the plot he's a ****ing idiot!

28-12-2015, 03:32 PM
Not a head butt but did kick him. Not a red but the refs angle it was a red.

Correct.

this has been a rather all round embarrassing day for us, who would have thought that the game the huns started getting the goals again would be against..us

Not a red card for that but from refs angle looks a headbutt.

No it wasn't

Never a head butt. Bit embarrassing really.

I did add another post saying it wasn't

The tactics are inviting pressure, the midfield can't cope and we are just giving the so much possession. You invite that much pressure and mistakes will happen. My concern here is why Stubbs still thinks this formation is going to work today. We are running around like headless chickens in midfield trying to cover their extra man in there. Fyvie and Henderson have done nothing.

Spot on. People will look to individual errors but we have been under pressure for so long mistakes will happen.

Very poor from Hibs today but really, its not very different from the lacklustre effort against QOS.

Fyvie loses possession repeatedly and should work on that part of his game. At least be difficult to get the ball off.

Are we just ignoring the kick before the shoulder charge?

Exactly, the kick was enough for a red card.

No chance. Had a kick at him clear as day then barged into him. As clear a red as you'll see.

Dunno what game u r watching but fyvie nipped at Halliday then retaliated with a shoulder, that definitely never hit fyvies face!

Fyvie has really let us down today. A bad mistake and then feigning a headbutt; now gets himself booked.

For the record those thinking we had the tactics right, we have had ONE shot on target and its 75 mins gone. Says it all for me!!

28-12-2015, 03:33 PM

Impartial McCall choosing not to look at the kick that preceded it...

If we get the next goal it could be interesting but we just don't look like scoring

dalkeith stu
Sick hearing Mccall, what a welt!!

The red was for the blatent kick. Mccall slavering pish about fyvie conning the ref.

I'm sick of Hibs players being too nice anyway. Fair play to Fyvie for giving us a numerical advantage when we need it most, well played son.

Malonga slips on the cow field of a pitch.

McCall hasn't committed himself when commenting on any of the replays ("it might have been a foul" & "it might have been a shove") but he's 100% against the red card! Twat!

But it wasn't a head butt, Fyvie conned the ref, so they're right to say what they did.

28-12-2015, 03:34 PM
Dunno what game u r watching but fyvie nipped at Halliday then retaliated with a shoulder, that definitely never hit fyvies face!

Halliday kicked back at Fyvie before the shoulder charge.

The red was for the blatent kick. Mccall slavering pish about fyvie conning the ref.

Why was he holding his face?

Watch Halloday have a wee kick out before the shoulder incident. Never touched his face and the acting from Fyvie is poor but kicking out, whether contact or otherwise, and pushing/barging someone irrespective of where it hits them could both be a red card.

How do we know the ref hasn't sent him off for the kick out?

Who gives a ****? It's given us an advantage. Well done Fyvie.

Green Man
This has been such a disappointment after the anticipation going into today's game. Even when we went ahead we weren't looking great. Hopefully it's a wake up call, we're only 3 points behind so we're well capable of stepping things up and pulling it back.

28-12-2015, 03:35 PM
Cummings should do better there.

Cummings volleys over.

Does it matter? Madden was walking towards them before they even squared up. The kick was as blatent as anything. He saw it.

Fyvie loses possession repeatedly and should work on that part of his game. At least be difficult to get the ball off.

Said exactly the same last week.

we should bring malonga on

liamh2202
28-12-2015, 03:36 PM
Watch Halloday have a wee kick out before the shoulder incident. Never touched his face and the acting from Fyvie is poor but kicking out, whether contact or otherwise, and pushing/barging someone irrespective of where it hits them could both be a red card.

He would have got booked for the kick same as fyvie did. He was obviously sent off because of fyvie. Take your green specs off for a minute. It was embarrassing and frankly not hibs class

oldbiker
thought Jason would have nailed that, just not our day

Halliday kicked back at Fyvie before the shoulder charge.

It wasn't really a kick was it! Fyvies nipped at him first, shoulder from Halliday that never hit the face of fyvie yet he holds his face!!

Said exactly the same last week.

Said it for months and got shot down. He's in the right places at the right times but passing is shocking.

ffs fyvie eh

Does it matter? Madden was walking towards them before they even squared up. The kick was as blatent as anything. He saw it.

That kick would've only been a yellow not a red

What is that from Fyvie?

Green Man
28-12-2015, 03:37 PM
I like Fyvie but he's been poor today.

He would have got booked for the kick same as fyvie did. He was obviously sent off because of fyvie. Take your green specs off for a minute. It was embarrassing and frankly not hibs class

I don't even care if it's Hibs class or not, we need to get promoted however we manage it. If that means being a bit sneaky when opportunities like that come up then we need to take them.

we should bring malonga on

Haha!! Good one. :wink:

28-12-2015, 03:38 PM
It wasn't really a kick was it!

No, it really was a kick.

dalkeith stu
Goal coming :(

Dear dear, he was walking towards them because he had just blown for the foul! Does it matter! Yes it does! If the ref report says he was sent off for the kick it must be one of the softest! If it's the head butt then fyvie should be embarrassed! That red will be over turned

If the ref sees a kick, after play has been stopped, he'll class it as violent conduct which is a red card.

There was no contact with the kick but the intent was there. The whatever into Fyvies shoulder probably sealed his fate.

Said it for months and got shot down. He's in the right places at the right times but passing is shocking.

TBH we still miss Allan, calm on the ball and able to create things, we have a work a lot midfield but still lack guile.

28-12-2015, 03:39 PM
Going to show in the rules where kicking an opponent only gets a yellow card? Or are you going to keep making stuff up?

Commentator just asked McCall if that was a handball by the Rangers. Reply - I don't think so but if I'm honest I never saw it!

How do you work that out? A deliberate kick out at another player is generally a red card.

liamh2202
I don't even care if it's Hibs class or not, we need to get promoted however we manage it. If that means being a bit sneaky when opportunities like that come up then we need to take them.

Nah bollocks.its not something that should be in our game.

No, it really was a kick.

Should fyvie have seen red as well for his we kick?

TBH we still miss Allan, calm on the ball and able to create things, we have a work a lot midfield but still lack guile.

As much as I hate him we are crying out for him in a game like this.

28-12-2015, 03:40 PM
Nah bollocks.its not something that should be in our game.

Whatever it takes we need to get promoted this season. That's the attitude of a winner and I'm glad to see that in Fyvie.

28-12-2015, 03:40 PM
That's a cracking ball there, don't know if LF could have thrown himself at it.

28-12-2015, 03:41 PM
Dear dear, he was walking towards them because he had just blown for the foul! Does it matter! Yes it does! If the ref report says he was sent off for the kick it must be one of the softest! If it's the head butt then fyvie should be embarrassed! That red will be over turned

i'd even put money on it :agree:

Dan Sarf
Commentator just asked McCall if that was a handball by the Rangers. Reply - I don't think so but if I'm honest I never saw it!

If he's honest?

That's a cracking ball there, don't know if LF could have thrown himself at it.

Exactly what I was shouting at the tv as well. Just chuck yourself into it.

SausageSurprise
Well I think we can put to bed our paranoia that everyone is against us and for the Rangers. The last 2 games involving der hun they have been robbed by the officials

Seventeen games since our last defeat, not bad for a team lacking in guile. Some posters definitely don't lack hysteria.

28-12-2015, 03:42 PM

Is a kick out at another player just a yellow?

Seventeen games since our last defeat, not bad for a team lacking in guile. Some posters definitely don't lack hysteria.

Totally correct.

liamh2202
Whatever it takes we need to get promoted this season. That's the attitude of a winner and I'm glad to see that in Fyvie.

Fyvie has been anything but a winner today unfortunately

We've been terrible.

Even with 10 men, The Rangers have been better.

28-12-2015, 03:43 PM
Should fyvie have seen red as well for his we kick?

This is more soul-destroying that the game. Which kick are you talking about?

Fyvie has been anything but a winner today unfortunately

liamh2202
Is a kick out at another player just a yellow?

You mean like the fyvie booking?

How do you work that out? A deliberate kick out at another player is generally a red card.

The ref would've seen it as petulant and to defuse the situation it would've been a yellow, Fyvie's con gave him something else to think about.

We've been pish today and haven't deserved anything from the game. Need to respond immediately next week and start a new run.

liamh2202
28-12-2015, 03:44 PM

You disagree? He has lost the plot and been poor. I can accept mistakes, i cannot condone cheating

haagsehibby
Second best all day unfortunately. However tomorrow is another day and we move on.

yas do do do :thumbsup:

Malonga!!!!!!:flag:

28-12-2015, 03:45 PM
Gooooalll Malonga

Howler from the keeper and defenders.

Great finish btw to get down there.

Come on Hibs nothing to lose here GO FOR IT.

Come on Hibs, let's snatch something from this game!

3 mins plus injury left

Malonga booked for a foul

SausageSurprise
WTF is Malonga doing?

A draw is a victory. Come on!

The ref would've seen it as petulant and to defuse the situation it would've been a yellow, Fyvie's con gave him something else to think about.
So you are going to keep making stuff up then? You have no clue about his thinking and you are talking rubbish. :faf:

saint then sinner

Can we?

oldbiker
28-12-2015, 03:46 PM
Big Dom, not pretty but hey they all count:thumbsup:

You disagree? He has lost the plot and been poor. I can accept mistakes, i cannot condone cheating

Awwwwwwww, do you want a glass of warm milk and a lollipop? If we end up with this game at 3-3 then he's a hero.

dalkeith stu
Goal coming :(

Called it!!! ;)

Come on Hibs. Don't give up.

Why bring up 17 games, nothing to do with anything, out midfield when on form work well together but there are times when a cool head and some guile is needed, we sometimes still lack that in games., we have a young midfield and at times it shows.

Wtf is Hanlom doing?

AL-Qaholik
Injury time goals in the last two games...

Off the bar
Gooooalll Malonga

Howler from the keeper and defenders.

Their keeper is massively at fault there.

Bbc so bias malonga gets a goal but no excitement if it had been rangers theyd be wetting themselves

28-12-2015, 03:47 PM

You're not that guy that sits a few rows behind me at ER, are you? He moans like a **** about Hibs and claims to be able to read minds too.

Absolute nothing ball by Lewis. Need a bit quality here.

ffs shut the legs oxley man

28-12-2015, 03:48 PM
****ing scnadalous defending again. Game over.

Utter crap defending today. Four gifted goals.

liamh2202
Awwwwwwww, do you want a glass of warm milk and a lollipop? If we end up with this game at 3-3 then he's a hero.

Dont be condescending , just cost us another goal btw

Oh sweet Jesus I give up.

Fyvie is ****ing terrible! How he has stayed on the park I do not know!

renato
Just too easy. Schoolboy defending for all 6 goals today.

Fontaine gives Fyvie, who should do better, absolutely no cover.

Fyvie again :duck:

Woeful defending. Powder puff f

You're not that guy that sits a few rows behind me at ER, are you? He moans like a **** about Hibs and claims to be able to read minds too.

No I'm not and I'm glad I sit nowhere near you that's for sure.

28-12-2015, 03:49 PM
**** off fyvie - that was awful

SausageSurprise
A bairns victory tomorrow sees us third

Fyvie is ****ing terrible! How he has stayed on the ark I do not know!

Used all our subs. But I'd still take him off he's ****ing rotten!

Fyvie again :duck:

Needs to have a serious word with himself.

Fyvie been their man of the match today. Terrible.

oldbiker
not been a great day at the office for Fyvie sadly,

That effort by Malonga about sums today up. One to forget and time to start another run.

get a ****ing grip :confused: who do you think you are eh?

Calm down, let's keep the thread on topic.

28-12-2015, 03:50 PM
Sorry but Fraser Fyvie has let the club down today. Cost us 2 goals and cheated to get the Rangers player sent off.

Off the bar
I ****ing hate the rangers I hate their manager their support and their **** ground. ****s.

Calm down, let's keep the thread on topic.

Been edited Matty

Sorry but Fraser Fyvie has let the club down today. Cost us 2 goals and cheated to get the Rangers player sent off.

Yep along with Stubbs.

Woeful defending. Powder puff f

Exactly! Chance to get something out of this! FS!

that is just terrible defending

28-12-2015, 03:51 PM
Fyvie absolutely sold the jerseys today.

Need to start all over again in the next game and move on. :flag:

Used all our subs. But I'd still take him off he's ****ing rotten!

i would have subbed fyvie instead of McGinn, he has been terrible today.

Same.

I think the winner of today's game will lose the league.

Yep along with Stubbs.

How can Stubbs account for our main players having a nightmare?

28-12-2015, 03:52 PM

can i just thank the GFA for allowing the singing of terrorist sympathising songs again from the filth at ibrox, fair makes me proud to be part of the 21st century

Can't be gifting The Rangers opportunities and expect to get away with it.

For the record those thinking we had the tactics right, we have had ONE shot on target and its 75 mins gone. Says it all for me!!
Yes, disappointing result, but also diappointing performance which will no dought give the rangers all the confidence under the sun. Feel too much talk from Stubbs before the game not enough action during the game. Have to remember Falkirk will love this result.

Fyvie absolutely sold the jerseys today.

One of the poorest individual displays in a long while. He had a nightmare.

Mr Grieves
Fyvie needs a kick up the arse, pitiful stuff today

Hanlon claiming for handball when the keeper saved it, quite amusing.

The amount of sectarian singing from the home support has been shocking

liamh2202
28-12-2015, 03:53 PM
Hanlon claiming for handball when the keeper saved it, quite amusing.

Cheered me up a bit. Never seen that before 😂

Been edited Matty

:aok: thanks.

There was no headbutt!