View Full Version : Glasgow Police

27-12-2015, 08:41 AM
I remember their charm offensive to the crowds at the Commonwealth games. They were very rolly-poly yo ho ho Santa Clauses in their policing style.

Tomorrow at Ibrox I expect that they will revert back to the more familiar 'imagine you are stormtroopers transporting Jews to Auchwitz' modus operandi.

27-12-2015, 09:02 AM
Turning a blind eye and deaf ear to the "banter" of a small minority of 50k

27-12-2015, 09:03 AM
Supporters in black. Not right but not unexpected.

27-12-2015, 09:39 AM
Win the game & party in thier coupon 😉 They hate it 🇳🇬

27-12-2015, 09:54 AM
That's cos half the cops in the weedge during the CG were actually from Edinburgh!

27-12-2015, 10:30 AM
Police Scotland is actually Police Glasgow anyway.

27-12-2015, 10:44 AM
http://m.greenocktelegraph.co.uk/sport/14163424.Morton_chairman_blasts_Rangers_fans__beha viour/?ref=twtrec

27-12-2015, 10:57 AM
http://m.greenocktelegraph.co.uk/sport/14163424.Morton_chairman_blasts_Rangers_fans__beha viour/?ref=twtrec

They really are lowlife ****.

They behave like that both home and away.

They have pre cons for throwing Buckie bottles.

27-12-2015, 10:58 AM
Police Glasgow, the unofficial previously free stewards at ibrox and all they ask in return is the chance to listen to the singing.

27-12-2015, 10:59 AM

It is surely time clubs spoke out more about the risk for visiting fans at Ibrox. Shocking that it's carried on for so long.

SausageSurprise
27-12-2015, 11:05 AM
Alex Salmonds private army

27-12-2015, 11:06 AM
It is surely time clubs spoke out more about the risk for visiting fans at Ibrox. Shocking that it's carried on for so long.
It has been bad since the seventies that I can recall. The problem with speaking out is there needs to be someone who is listening and acting. The new boys are as vile and unchecked as the now defunct Glasgow rangers.

chinaman
27-12-2015, 11:12 AM
Plankton life,..stand back and watch kids get attacked
By adult hun plankton life. And it'll never change.

27-12-2015, 11:16 AM

Behave!

Kavinho
27-12-2015, 11:23 AM

That's 2/3 weeks since the game.
the police and the rangers say they are investigating and reviewing procedures...
standard time-buying-until-it-dies-down Public Relations approach.

Id like to see the Ton chairman following up and for something to be published after the investigations are completed. ..

But you know it won't happen.

I dare say though, any similar incidents on Monday it would be worthwhile being shared with the Ton chairman and the Greenock Tele. . . It just needs to keep being pushed back into the public eye..

27-12-2015, 11:26 AM

What an idiotic thing to say.

27-12-2015, 11:27 AM
To be honest I've never found the Glasgow Police to be too bad through there. It's the stewarding that tends to be a bit more robust than necessary.
The police will talk you in a civilised manner if you are likewise behaving in a civilised way, while the stewards will tend to simply bark at you and order you about regardless.
They are more often than not the problem, rather than the Police.

27-12-2015, 11:35 AM
To be honest I've never found the Glasgow Police to be too bad through there. It's the stewarding that tends to be a bit more robust than necessary.
The police will talk you in a civilised manner if you are likewise behaving in a civilised way, while the stewards will tend to simply bark at you and order you about regardless.
They are more often than not the problem, rather than the Police.
Down to individual cops attitude maybe but it shouldn't be that way. In the early 80's our party including two women were being spat on by huns above us. We were actually told to F off when we complained to the steward so went down to the cop at pitchside who sneered and turned away. Later on the stewards had a word with one of us for threatening the feral youths above!

27-12-2015, 11:40 AM

Care to elaborate?

27-12-2015, 12:14 PM

sausage by name, sausage by nature, a silly sausage one would say

27-12-2015, 12:19 PM
Down to individual cops attitude maybe but it shouldn't be that way. In the early 80's our party including two women were being spat on by huns above us. We were actually told to F off when we complained to the steward so went down to the cop at pitchside who sneered and turned away. Later on the stewards had a word with one of us for threatening the feral youths above!

It's what your own personal experiences are of course. You highlight an issue from the early 80's while my Ibrox visits started later in 80's. I'm 100% certain we get better treatment in 2015 than 20-30 years back. Hopefully.

27-12-2015, 12:28 PM
It's what your own personal experiences are of course. You highlight an issue from the early 80's while my Ibrox visits started later in 80's. I'm 100% certain we get better treatment in 2015 than 20-30 years back. Hopefully.

The late 80's and early 90's in the front of the Broomloan was nuts.

Everything that could be chucked was chucked.

I've had issues with Police in Dundee and in Airdrie. Airdrie in particular when a midget jumped up little Adolf was going to lift my dad for celebrating a goal. He was firmly put in his place and told to do one.

I would suggest that the Stewards are a lot worse than the police however you do get some right A holes in every job!!

27-12-2015, 12:29 PM
The security let the hun support pelt our players with missiles during the play off game so what chance do we have?

Edson Arantes
27-12-2015, 12:29 PM
Got told once by a police officer in the weedge - "you are in Glesgae now son"

Meaning - "I will turn a blind eye to the antics of the supporters of the Ugly sisters"

27-12-2015, 12:31 PM

:agree: Here's hoping. I personally don't go there now, last time was 0-3 in the cup. Sadly the evidence of others seems to be the behaviour continues with as many blind eyes being turned as possible.

Similar experience at Motherwell in roughly the same era, we got in the ground early, West of Scotlands finest were inside with some stewards, they walked through the away end like they were looking for someone and a guy in our group got lifted along with about 6 others and taken out of the ground - they were singing hail, hail the Hibs are here - no idea what else was done - One of our party was an off duty serving PC from Edinburgh so he went out the ground to the mobile unit they were using as a base to ask about the incident.

Was told that the guy had been held for public order offences but after a bit of cop to cop chat he was mysteriously released and allowed back in the ground. We seen a couple of the other singers later on and they'd been let go but had to pay to get back in.

27-12-2015, 01:13 PM
Tbh I've always found policing and stewarding at Ibrox to be infinitely better than Celtic Park. Of course you still get the blind eye being turned to the 'minority' but, certainly in the case of the stewards, it's far less heavy handed.

I think the worst Policing I have seen in years was away at Ayr in the Scottish, think we won 3-1 LG and Roy O'Donovan scored. I don't know if they were stretched with it being Scottish Grand National days as well but a fair few officers were absolutely desperate for trouble.

Brunswickbill
27-12-2015, 01:28 PM
Tbh I've always found policing and stewarding at Ibrox to be infinitely better than Celtic Park. Of course you still get the blind eye being turned to the 'minority' but, certainly in the case of the stewards, it's far less heavy handed.

I think the worst Policing I have seen in years was away at Ayr in the Scottish, think we won 3-1 LG and Roy O'Donovan scored. I don't know if they were stretched with it being Scottish Grand National days as well but a fair few officers were absolutely desperate for trouble.

Whatever you do, don't drink alcohol in the street. Glasgow Polis have zero tolerance and will take great pleasure in huckling you to the Govan Station and see you miss the match.

jimmythefish
27-12-2015, 03:05 PM
Whatever you do, don't drink alcohol in the street. Glasgow Polis have zero tolerance and will take great pleasure in huckling you to the Govan Station and see you miss the match.
Few years ago had my young nephew at ibrox think he was 8 or 9 he was struggling tae Finnish his bottle o Coca Cola at the turnstile so I was helping him drink it, I then give it back to him to Finnish off the polisman grabbed it off him had a wee smell & taste,the dick thought I had vodka or something in it, I asked him if he seriously thought I would feed a 9 year old laddie booze he said "ye never know" a proper dick

27-12-2015, 03:15 PM
They really are lowlife ****.

They behave like that both home and away.

They have pre cons for throwing Buckie bottles.

This. The lowest dregs of society. Utter **** the lot of them.

27-12-2015, 03:17 PM
Few years ago had my young nephew at ibrox think he was 8 or 9 he was struggling tae Finnish his bottle o Coca Cola at the turnstile so I was helping him drink it, I then give it back to him to Finnish off the polisman grabbed it off him had a wee smell & taste,the dick thought I had vodka or something in it, I asked him if he seriously thought I would feed a 9 year old laddie booze he said "ye never know" a proper dick

Just them judging people by their own standards. The low life tramps in the hun support probably feed their kids buckie for breakfast!

27-12-2015, 05:39 PM
And yet when the ugly sisters visit us, the Edinburgh police seem to give them free reign

hhibs
27-12-2015, 05:44 PM

Yawn!

27-12-2015, 06:13 PM
Interesting that Police Scotland managed to cope with two big games in close proximity to each other today. As well as the hawrts game (2pm kick off), the Edinburgh v Glasgow rugby fixture at Murrayfield kicked off at 3pm and attracted a crowd of over 23,000.

27-12-2015, 06:15 PM
A few years back when leaving the ground a fat Hun was shouting at us calling us Fenian B******* etc. I said to a cop on a horse, "Are you going to let him away with that,? He looked down at me and told me to, "F*** Off"

27-12-2015, 06:39 PM
I saw someone being threatened with ejection by a police officer, for crossing themselves, a couple of years ago.

Fair enough they were doing it to wind up the Sevco supporters but that should not be something that you can get chucked out for, when you consider the kind of stuff being said and done by those in the home end.

27-12-2015, 06:45 PM
They go come to Easter Road every single season and there song book of bile is in full swing. Yet we are continuously fed this bull**** that it's "just a minority". Same old routine every single time, they sing their bigotted songs, act like total thugs, shout bigotted abuse etc etc. then we are told its "just a minority" then the authorities swiftly sweep it all under the carpet and move on.

Absolute joke. The OF get away with absolute murder because god forbid anybody do anything to upset them.

27-12-2015, 06:48 PM
As I say every game, film the b******s, get them on film, threaten their careers - that'll eventually change their attitude !!

27-12-2015, 06:50 PM
And an other thing let's stop calling them the Old Firm.

27-12-2015, 06:57 PM
A few years back when leaving the ground a fat Hun was shouting at us calling us Fenian B******* etc. I said to a cop on a horse, "Are you going to let him away with that,? He looked down at me and told me to, "F*** Off"

Folk need to start recording these things with their phones, as they do in the States. That'll either change attitudes/behaviours or you'll have some interesting footage to share with the us all :greengrin

27-12-2015, 06:58 PM
As I say every game, film the b******s, get them on film, threaten their careers - that'll eventually change their attitude !!

Maybe should have read on..... :top marks

27-12-2015, 06:58 PM
Secret filming of the bigots in uniform should see a few careers ended.

27-12-2015, 07:26 PM
Secret filming of the bigots in uniform should see a few careers ended.
[emoji106] Or phones seized and well intended fans facing some public order infringement.

27-12-2015, 07:36 PM
[emoji106] Or phones seized and well intended fans facing some public order infringement.
The very reason my filming would be made surreptitiously, if I was capable of or could be arsed doing so.

PercyHibs
27-12-2015, 07:45 PM
First things first I hope all the hibs fans behave. A bit like tynecastle Ibrox seems to bring out the idiots we have supporting us. Last few times I've been to Ibrox there's been a group of young hibs supporters acting like f***ys and when pulled up by the police they think it's an injustice.

Let's go and sing our heart out and support the team in the right way.

27-12-2015, 07:47 PM

Glad you've put down already,the sooner you lose your virginity the better!

27-12-2015, 08:28 PM
Police Scotland is actually Police Glasgow anyway.how would you ken?:confused:

27-12-2015, 08:46 PM
how would you ken?:confused:

Why wouldn't I?

27-12-2015, 08:59 PM
First things first I hope all the hibs fans behave. A bit like tynecastle Ibrox seems to bring out the idiots we have supporting us. Last few times I've been to Ibrox there's been a group of young hibs supporters acting like f***ys and when pulled up by the police they think it's an injustice.

Let's go and sing our heart out and support the team in the right way.

This 100%. Don't give them any excuse at all to get us in trouble. As you say, those going through sing your hearts out for 90 minutes and give the team as much support as possible!

:gwa::flag:

27-12-2015, 09:32 PM
As I say every game, film the b******s, get them on film, threaten their careers - that'll eventually change their attitude !!do you not mean threaten their Carers?

27-12-2015, 09:43 PM
Why wouldn't I?so, everyone wearing a Polis uniform is actually a Polis man/woman frae Glega/ the last time I was at Ibrox. (last year midweek) we were kept in as usual. after 25 mins we were all escorted to our buses, and half a dozen half-wit huns decided to encroach on the area of the buses being boarded. at that point, several young polis and young polis women pounced on the offenders, which I was glad of. there was a couple of skirmishes near the bus we were on, and it was quickly dealt with. I do see a "sea-change" in the approach by Police Scotland, despite "Alex Salmond's" work:wink::wink::wink::wink::wink:

27-12-2015, 09:49 PM
so, everyone wearing a Polis uniform is actually a Polis man/woman frae Glega/ the last time I was at Ibrox. (last year midweek) we were kept in as usual. after 25 mins we were all escorted to our buses, and half a dozen half-wit huns decided to encroach on the area of the buses being boarded. at that point, several young polis and young polis women pounced on the offenders, which I was glad of. there was a couple of skirmishes near the bus we were on, and it was quickly dealt with. I do see a "sea-change" in the approach by Police Scotland, despite "Alex Salmond's" work:wink::wink::wink::wink::wink:

I think you may have misunderstood my sarcastic dig at the decline of Policing since the inception of Police Scotland. Had so many old L&B cops tell me about the Glasgow way of thinking being forced upon them by House. Glad to see the back of him, though so many cops already jacked it so damage is done.

27-12-2015, 09:58 PM
the police and the rangers say they are investigating and reviewing procedures...

Id like to see the Ton chairman following up and for something to be published after the investigations are completed. ..

I dare say though, any similar incidents on Monday it would be worthwhile being shared with the Ton chairman and the Greenock Tele. . . It just needs to keep being pushed back into the public eye..

Got told once by a police officer in the weedge - "you are in Glesgae now son"

Meaning - "I will turn a blind eye to the antics of the supporters of the Ugly sisters"

They go come to Easter Road every single season and there song book of bile is in full swing. Yet we are continuously fed this bull**** that it's "just a minority". Same old routine every single time, they sing their bigotted songs, act like total thugs, shout bigotted abuse etc etc. then we are told its "just a minority" then the authorities swiftly sweep it all under the carpet and move on.

Absolute joke. The OF get away with absolute murder because god forbid anybody do anything to upset them.

Since the 80`s - Nothings Changed.... :greengrin

27-12-2015, 10:21 PM

Away fans get searched but Home fans don't, hence Buckfast bottle and golf balls thrown.....It is time the powers that be, did something about this vile institution........Points deduction would be a start..........:rolleyes:

27-12-2015, 10:34 PM
Away fans get searched but Home fans don't, hence Buckfast bottle and golf balls thrown.....It is time the powers that be, did something about this vile institution........Points deduction would be a start..........:rolleyes:

That's an annoyance as is their refusal to stare anywhere except into the away end whilst the huns get away with chucking stuff/sectarian behaviour.

27-12-2015, 10:53 PM
http://media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/736x/20/bc/cd/20bccd85b3473662350115366efda5e0.jpg

27-12-2015, 11:14 PM
That's an annoyance as is their refusal to stare anywhere except into the away end whilst the huns get away with chucking stuff/sectarian behaviour.

I complained to the Police at last game there, as a boy in England top spent whole of first half giving a nazi salute (the irony), I was told he was being filmed, when I queried it, I was told to move away......Always been the same for as long as I can remember.......

27-12-2015, 11:17 PM
I complained to the Police at last game there, as a boy in England top spent whole of first half giving a nazi salute (the irony), I was told he was being filmed, when I queried it, I was told to move away......Always been the same for as long as I can remember.......

I remember that guy. Nazi salutes, thumping the England badge on his chest and cut throat gestures. He was a strange lad.

27-12-2015, 11:27 PM
To be fair if they are filming their chief inspector on his day off so they can show it at their annual team building event you can hardly expect them to waste quality policing time on such trifling concerns as yours.

27-12-2015, 11:28 PM

1st paragraph is spot on. My one and only visit to CP I'm sure there were 3 separate types of "security" people herding us in and generally being knobs. Polis, stewards and then some kind of private security firm (not G4S) as well, though perhaps I'm imagining that.

27-12-2015, 11:34 PM
I remember that guy. Nazi salutes, thumping the England badge on his chest and cut throat gestures. He was a strange lad.

Aye, wonder if we will see him tomorrrow, probably in his union jack onesie he got from Santa?:confused:

27-12-2015, 11:34 PM
To be fair if they are filming their chief inspector on his day off so they can show it at their annual team building event you can hardly expect them to waste quality policing time on such trifling concerns as yours.

I felt bad actually interupting their break:agree:

28-12-2015, 01:26 AM
Care to elaborate?

Its the SNP's answer to Blackwater apparently... :greengrin

28-12-2015, 01:44 PM
This 100%. Don't give them any excuse at all to get us in trouble. As you say, those going through sing your hearts out for 90 minutes and give the team as much support as possible!

:gwa::flag:

By doing what you suggest in sentence three you have already given them the excuse they want in sentence two.

28-12-2015, 06:02 PM
Stewarding always appalling through there - worse than ever today though. Barrage of missiles at every goal, yet nothing done to apprehend the culprits. Instead stewards charging into the Hibs fans giving the bigots free reign. Handshakes all round with the stewards on the rangers side of segregation the end.

28-12-2015, 06:06 PM
Having had a chat with police and stewards today, I have to say that they were superb. The club determines what happens after the game and these guys are just doing a job.

28-12-2015, 06:07 PM
Stubbs being called a fenian ******* by 30k or so was clearly audible on a few ocassions. Lets see what happens..

28-12-2015, 06:11 PM
Having had a chat with police and stewards today, I have to say that they were superb. The club determines what happens after the game and these guys are just doing a job.

Your are having a laugh preventing men women and children from using toilets with 15 mins to go then having to wait another 20 mins after game

28-12-2015, 06:12 PM

Superb at what? Watching as coins and broken seats got launched in to the Hibs end?

28-12-2015, 06:14 PM
Stubbs being called a fenian ******* by 30k or so was clearly audible on a few ocassions. Lets see what happens..

along with all those other little witty ditties, **** that they are, the GFA are pathetic cowards

28-12-2015, 06:15 PM

"No sectarian or racists songs or shouts today, or we would have removed the individual" was the laughable claim from the stewards at the end. Presumably the guy repeatedly aiming 'pistol gestures' at us wasn't breaching any stadium rules either.

28-12-2015, 06:17 PM
Your are having a laugh preventing men women and children from using toilets with 15 mins to go then having to wait another 20 mins after game

If fans spoke and asked the security/police nicely if they can quickly go to the toilet then I'm sure they would be told no problem. Sometimes the attitude of hibs fans does spoil it for others

28-12-2015, 06:19 PM
"No sectarian or racists songs or shouts today, or we would have removed the individual" was the laughable claim from the stewards at the end. Presumably the guy repeatedly aiming 'pistol gestures' at us wasn't breaching any stadium rules either.

Tom English has tweeted about the majority of rangers fans singing sectarian songs today. The first journo for a long time to put his head above the parapet - he will probably get death threats now.

andyf5
28-12-2015, 06:23 PM
Police on Subway friendly but then nearest guy said he was from Edinburgh

28-12-2015, 06:24 PM

graham spiers mentioned on off the ball about some of the songs the s**m sang at Falkirk recently

28-12-2015, 06:25 PM
If fans spoke and asked the security/police nicely if they can quickly go to the toilet then I'm sure they would be told no problem. Sometimes the attitude of hibs fans does spoil it for others

So a 17 female has to beg to go to toilet dont judge people you dont know

28-12-2015, 06:26 PM

You know that do you?
So you saw the incident?

28-12-2015, 06:39 PM

No they wouldn't

28-12-2015, 06:40 PM
Unfortunately our fans are far from perfect at times.

Saw a few missiles being chucked into the Sevco end every time they scored and also really saddened to see one pathetic individual in particular take great delight at pointing out that Dean Shiels only has one eye when he came on today.

Looked really pleased with himself too.

I really despair sometimes at the human race.

28-12-2015, 07:09 PM
No they wouldn't

I and a few other female fans asked the police near the female toilets can we go to the toilet, was told aye no problem didn't have any issues with them

28-12-2015, 07:10 PM
I and a few other female fans asked the police near the female toilets can we go to the toilet, didn't have any issues with them

Good for you

28-12-2015, 07:11 PM

I thought the "Billy Boys" pish was on the banned list. That was belted out with gusto today. These anti-sectarian laws are worthless.

andyf5
28-12-2015, 07:11 PM
Unfortunately our fans are far from perfect at times.

Saw a few missiles being chucked into the Sevco end every time they scored and also really saddened to see one pathetic individual in particular take great delight at pointing out that Dean Shiels only has one eye when he came on today.

Looked really pleased with himself too.

I really despair sometimes at the human race.

900 fans but only saw a couple of folk doing what you say. Thought support was good. Every team has their fringe idiots.

28-12-2015, 07:17 PM

If by superb you mean standing doing nothing watching coins and other missiles rain down into the Hibs support, some of which were being launched by guys hanging over the balcony above us about ten feet from where they were standing, then I'd agree they were superb.

28-12-2015, 07:17 PM
900 fans but only saw a couple of folk doing what you say. Thought support was good. Every team has their fringe idiots.

I wasn't suggesting that it was a majority but it was still sad to see, particularly the Shiels incident since we (rightly) castigated the Hearts fans who made similar gestures towards him a few years ago when he played for us.

JIm
28-12-2015, 07:18 PM

One exit they appeared to be letting a few folk through, one we were at certainly not, reasoned and rationale questioning led to same answer as did balling and shouting, absolute shambles as always from police Scotland and the stewards (out with a few).

Not surprised though, they never learn. Now many opportunities have Rangers fc and the police had to review how they conduct such matches?

28-12-2015, 07:21 PM
One exit they appeared to be letting a few folk through, one we were at certainly not, reasoned and rationale questioning led to same answer as did balling and shouting, absolute shambles as always from police Scotland and the stewards (out with a few).

Not surprised though, they never learn. Now many opportunities have Rangers fc and the police had to review how they conduct such matches?
They wont change unless someone high up tells them too

28-12-2015, 07:22 PM
I despair reading some of these comments.

What do some people expect the police to do? During a game go and remove a Couple of thousand fans?

The police are extremely restricted in what the can do during the game, the last thing they want is to be trying to remove a fan(s), massive health and safety risks involved in that.

If it's singing they pass it on to the club and they should be dealing with them appropriately.

andyf5
28-12-2015, 07:22 PM
I wasn't suggesting that it was a majority but it was still sad to see, particularly the Shiels incident since we (rightly) castigated the Hearts fans who made similar gestures towards him a few years ago when he played for us.
Agreed. Never read your post properly.

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

28-12-2015, 07:27 PM

What do some people expect the police to do? During a game go and remove a Couple of thousand fans?

The police are extremely restricted in what the can do during the game, the last thing they want is to be trying to remove a fan(s), massive health and safety risks involved in that.

If it's singing they pass it on to the club and they should be dealing with them appropriately.

I get that with regards to singing, but with the missiles being launched then with all due respect that sounds like the sort of feeble excuse that the Police themselves use.

We were stood to the far right at the back of the Hibs support, and the Police stood and watched Rangers fans throw things at us. It would have very easy at the least for them to stand along there to stop those guys hanging over the edge of the stand, but instead they did absolutely nothing.

They were also quick enough to haul someone out the Hibs support at half time, so they can't be that restricted!

28-12-2015, 07:28 PM

how about applying laws to everyone not just away fans

28-12-2015, 07:31 PM
I get that with regards to singing, but with the missiles being launched then with all due respect that sounds like the sort of feeble excuse that the Police themselves use.

We were stood to the far right at the back of the Hibs support, and the Police stood and watched Rangers fans throw things at us. It would have very easy at the least for them to stand along there to stop those guys hanging over the edge of the stand, but instead they did absolutely nothing.

They were also quick enough to haul someone out the Hibs support at half time, so they can't be that restricted!

With the missiles etc being thrown, it is normally dealt with after the game when there away from the seats. If you go up to a couple of hundred fans under the influence and going mental they will all kick off if you try remove a couple. If you try restrain even 1 rangers fan in a row and he fights back, it could result in a bad injury of either the fan, policeman or innocent people the row Infront etc.

JIm
28-12-2015, 07:35 PM
With the missiles etc being thrown, it is normally dealt with after the game when there away from the seats. If you go up to a couple of hundred fans under the influence and going mental they will all kick off if you try remove a couple. If you try restrain even 1 rangers fan in a row and he fights back, it could result in a bad injury of either the fan, policeman or innocent people the row Infront etc.

So what is he way forward? Time and time again the same discussions yet we always seem to come back to similar incidents?

Their strategy clearly isn't working as seen today yet again...

28-12-2015, 07:38 PM
So what is he way forward? Time and time again the same discussions yet we always seem to come back to similar incidents?

Their strategy clearly isn't working as seen today yet again...

Iv no idea mate, the club's will never manage to stop behaviour like that all together, just need to try there best to ban the eejits that go for reasons other than football.

28-12-2015, 07:40 PM

So why did they huckle out a Hibs fan in exactly the same circumstances then. That seems pretty selective.
One would be tempted to ask how long have you been in the Police? :cb

28-12-2015, 07:40 PM

Baffling.

Got to ask, were you at the game today, it was vile, from the fans stewards and Glasgow Police, probably the 1st time i didn't really feel very safe in the ground today, missiles galore thrown from the sides and above, a steward standing in front of me was hit in the face with a lighter thrown from above, he collapsed and fell over, the other stewards around him new it had come from the Rangers end but done f*** all about it, they won't even stand up for themself's when there own is attacked, what chance do us the fans have.

Stewards warning the same fans over and over again, then celebrating with them when they scored, horrible disgusting club and that goes for the horrible disgusting hun stewards and hun Police. They just don't want to know.

I hope our club issue a statement regarding the missiles that were thrown at us from the sides and above us today, and The Rangers fans trying to run and attack Hibs fans when we scored.

Police Statement during game. "Hibs fans will be kept behind for your own safety", they couldn't even assure us that in the ground.

And the best of it is, it's the same attenders each game we play against them there, so the the stewards and the Match Commander aren't doing there jobs properly weeding these vile folk out, they go way beyond banter. F***ing **** club/stewards and Police in attendance today.

28-12-2015, 07:43 PM
Iv no idea mate, the club's will never manage to stop behaviour like that all together, just need to try there best to ban the eejits that go for reasons other than football.

Given that logic The Rangers attendances should be decimated by now.

I don't think anyone they "film" breaking the law at games is arrested.

28-12-2015, 07:47 PM
So why did they huckle out a Hibs fan in exactly the same circumstances then. That seems pretty selective.
One would be tempted to ask how long have you been in the Police? :cb

For some police officers it will be selective as some will be rangers fans etc then some police officers will have different approaches in how they deal with it.

Haha you can ask, but I'm not :greengrin

28-12-2015, 07:47 PM
Superb at what? Watching as coins and broken seats got launched in to the Hibs end?

Broken seats wee thrown from the Hibs end too and managed to hit other Hibs supporters.

I got a 20p on the napper too probably thrown from one of the upper tiers.

28-12-2015, 07:49 PM
Best one for me was this beauty -

We score, massive crush towards the bottom gate, 6-8 people deep, a steward runs across and barricades the gate closed meaning a bigger crush.

I said to the Steward beside me that this was very unsafe him doing so and could, potentially if enough people crush, end in very serious circumstances...

His reply was 'we will deal with that as and when it happens, but it has not happened yet'

Unbelievable!

Also amusing when the rangers fans above GW1 hang a banner over at half time, Hibs fan grabs it as it is over the Hibs support, the steward then runs over to grab the banner back and took it back upstairs! I'd love to see the uproar if we housed the east stand in the south upper above the rangers fans!

28-12-2015, 07:49 PM
along with all those other little witty ditties, **** that they are, the GFA are pathetic cowards

Half them probably don't even no who Bobby Sands is. Sad club and everyone associated with it.

And as you say, the GFA will do SFA about it, the huns are untouchable and will keep getting away with it unless each club complains about how they are treated when they travel there, you should feel safe, today I didn't, that can't be right and clubs have to make it clear in statements to the press that travelling fans are being attacked fortnightly at that ground, and yet nothing is being done about it by the stewards and Police.

28-12-2015, 07:51 PM
where's our Ann Budge

28-12-2015, 07:51 PM
Tom English has tweeted about the majority of rangers fans singing sectarian songs today. The first journo for a long time to put his head above the parapet - he will probably get death threats now.

Well done Tom English. Call the **** out.

28-12-2015, 07:52 PM
Baffling.

Got to ask, were you at the game today, it was vile, from the fans stewards and Glasgow Police, probably the 1st time i didn't really feel very safe in the ground today, missiles galore thrown from the sides and above, a steward standing in front of me was hit in the face with a lighter thrown from above, he collapsed and fell over, the other stewards around him new it had come from the Rangers end but done f*** all about it, they won't even stand up for themself's when there own is attacked, what chance do us the fans have.

Stewards warning the same fans over and over again, then celebrating with them when they scored, horrible disgusting club and that goes for the horrible disgusting hun stewards and hun Police. They just don't want to know.

I hope our club issue a statement regarding the missiles that were thrown at us from the sides and above us today, and The Rangers fans trying to run and attack Hibs fans when we scored.

Police Statement during game. "Hibs fans will be kept behind for your own safety", they couldn't even assure us that in the ground.

And the best of it is, it's the same attenders each game we play against them there, so the the stewards and the Match Commander aren't doing there jobs properly weeding these vile folk out, they go way beyond banter. F***ing **** club/stewards and Police in attendance today.

Me and my dad have been going there for years same **** every game and yet not one person in goverment has balls to sort it out they make noises but do **** all about it

28-12-2015, 07:53 PM
And as you say, the GFA will do SFA about it, the huns are untouchable and will keep getting away with it unless each club complains about how they are treated when they travel there, you should feel safe, today I didn't, that can't be right and clubs have to make it clear in statements to the press that travelling fans are being attacked fortnightly at that ground, and yet nothing is being done about it by the stewards and Police.

At least one Hibs director is aware of it, and will be looking into it.

I'd be very surprised if this is not raised by the club.

28-12-2015, 07:56 PM
where's our Ann Budge

Half them probably don't even no who Bobby Sands is. Sad club and everyone associated with it.

posted before i saw your post, you're right of course, there's only one course of action that could be taken to stamp it out...and that's the threat of a points reduction, even the knuckledraggers would eventually cotton on(well, maybe) or maybe Uefa should shame the SFA in to taking action, grounds get closed to fans for flares/racist abuse etc etc in other European countries...why not here

28-12-2015, 08:01 PM
Don't see anything in Tom Englishs report about the ****s singing

28-12-2015, 08:06 PM
H

Is this director one of our fan reps?

I have said before that I feel it would be a good idea for Leeann Dempster herself along with one of the fans reps to sit amongst us to see at first hand why Hibs fans have as many grievances and concerns about the matchday experience for travelling fans at Ibrox. I just feel that without experiencing it themselves (unlike Amit and Frank) they don't really appreciate what it is like.

28-12-2015, 08:08 PM

Police get the riot gear on and move in and show who is in charge.

They are happy to do it at other grounds (police) but it seems the huns are untouchable at there ground.

The Police/stewards were standing watching these things happen today and done f*** all about it, if that was Falkirk vs Hibs the police would be in team handed dragging folk out, but seemingly we were in the big city today where Glasgow Police look after there own.

28-12-2015, 08:09 PM
is oor Roderick McKenzie Petrie still involved at the SFA/GFA table ?

28-12-2015, 08:10 PM

It may well be ,but I doubt that will change anything ,it's endemic ,and there is an acceptance by stewards and police alikev that this behaviour should go unchecked. .its like Scottish Football needs The Rangers back ,so let's just turn a blind eye to inappropriate behaviour

28-12-2015, 08:11 PM

And i haven't missed a game at that ground for a good while, and yet it is the same repeat offenders causing the bother each time, looks like it's really taking a while to track down these culprits. Oh wait, there in the ground again. :rolleyes:

28-12-2015, 08:13 PM
Pre match a bluenose male gives abuse to Hibs female, aims a punch at her....What did Police do....That's right, they told him to move away, not a caution/arrest, be on your way you young scamp, guffaw guffaw guffaw......Sc*m of the Earth

28-12-2015, 08:15 PM
police scotland have put up a pic of one of the offenders in the broomloan stand

http://media.cleveland.com/nationworld_impact/photo/neanderthal-man-germany-050610jpg-2dd1c4fc28a65634.jpg

SausageSurprise
28-12-2015, 08:17 PM
Don't see anything in Tom Englishs report about the ****s singing
Check his Twitter

SausageSurprise
28-12-2015, 08:19 PM
is oor Roderick McKenzie Petrie still involved at the SFA/GFA table ?

As far as I'm aware yes but he won't say anything to rock the apple cart as it will upset a few folk and he may not get elected to the head honcho role

28-12-2015, 08:19 PM
Baffling.

Was particularly bad today and I can't remember last Hibs match I missed at Ipox. A coin whizzed just by my cheek, sideways not lobbed. A13 year old girl was hit on the head with a full
Carton of juice, a steward hit too, I got hit on hand with sommat. That's my experience but was lots lots more

28-12-2015, 08:22 PM
How did the tube in the grey anorak near the front of the Govan stand manage to see out the full game without being lifted. He didn't see a single kick of the game and spent the entire match winding up the Hibs support. A complete and utter tit!

Also disappointed to see a Palestine flag down the front of our support.

28-12-2015, 08:25 PM
I stopped going to Ibrox many years ago. Nothing is going to change. Not now. If it was going to change, it should have happened decades ago.

The football authorities and police just don't seem to have the inclination to take any serious action against the Ibrox club, or a significant percentage of their supporters. I've been hearing stuff like what's posted on this forum, and worse, for as long as I've been attending football matches.

28-12-2015, 08:28 PM
How did the tube in the grey anorak near the front of the Govan stand manage to see out the full game without being lifted. He didn't see a single kick of the game and spent the entire match winding up the Hibs support. A complete and utter tit!

Noticed him. Had a Scotland strip on then put jacket on. Had some weird dance moves

28-12-2015, 08:30 PM
Noticed him. Had a Scotland strip on then put jacket on. Had some weird dance moves

That's so he could join in with Rule Britannia 🎶

28-12-2015, 08:31 PM

The Scotland strip guy was a different tube. He was in the front row. Not on the same level as the guy I'm talking about, a couple of rows behind.

28-12-2015, 08:33 PM
The Scotland strip guy was a different tube. He was in the front row. Not on the same level as the guy I'm talking about, a couple of rows behind.

👍

28-12-2015, 08:44 PM
Also amusing when the rangers fans above GW1 hang a banner over at half time, Hibs fan grabs it as it is over the Hibs support, the steward then runs over to grab the banner back and took it back upstairs! I'd love to see the uproar if we housed the east stand in the south upper above the rangers fans!

That the police and stewards stood back and watched thinking that the hanging of this banner over us was acceptable says it all really, great restraint until one person eventually snapped and tried to pull it down, almost bringing the huns who were holding on grimly down with it!

JIm
28-12-2015, 08:49 PM

I have a video on my phone not long after we score where said offender clearly shouts fenian ******* as the hibs fans fall silent for the drum. Stewards laugh it off. I'm trying to get it uploaded to Twitter to share.

28-12-2015, 08:58 PM

What about the policeman standing a few feet away from him and done Eff all, all game.
I spoke to a policeman at halftime regarding the same boy, policemans advice to me was, "stop goading him then"

They are 2 cheeks o the same erse.

28-12-2015, 09:06 PM

28-12-2015, 09:14 PM
posted before i saw your post, you're right of course, there's only one course of action that could be taken to stamp it out...and that's the threat of a points reduction, even the knuckledraggers would eventually cotton on(well, maybe) or maybe Uefa should shame the SFA in to taking action, grounds get closed to fans for flares/racist abuse etc etc in other European countries...why not here

Unless the stadium is closed down for a few games to home supporters or deducting points from them then they will just keep getting away with it.

Hopefully a Club statement shortly.

If each club keep complaining and the SFA do nothing then the clubs need to take the matter to Fifa to deal with it.

It cannot continue in this day and age. They come from another world.

28-12-2015, 09:16 PM

It won't make a blind bit of difference. Club directors, and numerous clubs supporters, have been complaining about what goes on at Ibrox for as long as I can remember. Why would anything suddenly change now unless severe sanctions were to be imposed on the Ibrox club?

It aint gonna happen.

28-12-2015, 09:18 PM
Baffling.

Yes, I was at the game. And as I said before, they're asked to do what the club wants... These guys are paid to to a job and trying to control 1000's of folk who are desperately trying to go home after a poor result can't be easy.... I chatted to the stewards and police and after they explained that I wasn't getting out, I shut my mouth and let them do there thing. At the end of the day, there was no trouble today, we all sat and waited and we all got out safe and sound... Surely that's there job?

28-12-2015, 09:19 PM
The authorities keep banging on about show racism the red card. Not once today did I hear a racist comment but heard plenty sectarian comments and singing. When are the authorities going to do something about it. Oh yes that's right....never. Scotland's shame.

SausageSurprise
28-12-2015, 09:25 PM
What needs to be done is ALL clubs supporters associations coming together and marching to Fettes and/or Hampden. What this will achieve will be meaningless probably but if we persist they would have to do something but for years we have been shat and literally pissed upon when at Ibrox.

We need to start making our voices heard and make it known that we are football fans and hooligans

Far too often we read on here about people who have send open letters, emails, tweets, telegrams and all the rest of it. What have the replies been? They no doubt palm it off as a keyboard warrior but if enough people made a stand and protested peacefully then they would have to take notice

I'm no Tommy Sheridan so wouldn't know where to start about getting something like this arranged but I'd give it my full backing

28-12-2015, 09:26 PM

That's pish.... Me and my wife both used the toilet and then stood for a further 30 minutes to get out... We were in GW1 and not one bit of bother.

28-12-2015, 09:27 PM
The authorities keep banging on about show racism the red card. Not once today did I hear a racist comment but heard plenty sectarian comments and singing. When are the authorities going to do something about it. Oh yes that's right....never. Scotland's shame.

I love their wee message that's read out before every home game about reporting sectarian behaviour and encouraging people to self-police by texting in anonymously if they hear anything untoward.

I'll bet that line isn't used very often.

SausageSurprise
28-12-2015, 09:29 PM
That's pish.... Me and my wife both used the toilet and then stood for a further 30 minutes to get out... We were in GW1 and not one bit of bother.

At the Challenge Cup match last year they were preventing people from using the toilet between the end of 90 minutes and start of extra time. They said they didn't know the match was going to extra time. These are people supposedly in charge of our safety

28-12-2015, 09:29 PM
If by superb you mean standing doing nothing watching coins and other missiles rain down into the Hibs support, some of which were being launched by guys hanging over the balcony above us about ten feet from where they were standing, then I'd agree they were superb.

Again, I was standing exactly where you are talking about. Not one bit of bother. You're going to ibrox, to play a vile football team on the 28th December after copious amounts of alcohol on both sides.. Grow a set and get on with it. The police and stewards couldn't do more today.

28-12-2015, 09:30 PM
At the Challenge Cup match last year they were preventing people from using the toilet between the end of 90 minutes and start of extra time. They said they didn't know the match was going to extra time. These are people supposedly in charge of our safety

I wasn't at the challenge cup match last year but I was there today and countless people asked to get out for th toilet without one bit of bother.

JIm
28-12-2015, 09:33 PM

Video available via @EastLothianHibs on Twitter

28-12-2015, 09:35 PM

Thought wee Eck was going to have it eradicated by now, his words, infact since his comments about it, it has got worse by the new club.

28-12-2015, 09:39 PM
If the police aren't going to do anything during matches then they should only send their one wee PC with his video camera to the game and stop ripping clubs off with "policing fees" bills for large numbers of high-vis do-nothings.

28-12-2015, 09:44 PM
Degenerate, sub-human, Neanderthal, stuck in the past, ignorant, racist, sectarian, junkie, Weegie dole-monkey tramps to a man.

And as for that roaster at the front of the Sandy Jardine that was the best pal of the balding, fat, ****er of a PC Plod jobsworth nomark who never watched the game for 90 minutes and got away with murder all game, including shouting Fenian this and Fenian that which my pal has caught on video the Weegie polis turning a blind eye to numerous times, I hope you fall in the Clyde and choke on a rat ya bellend.

As for the 6 or 7 Hibbies I seen that were hit with coins, broken seats etc, including the young lad around row K seat 50 who was in front of me who was absolutely sconed in the heid by a 50 pence piece after their third goal, I hope yours are all a-ok boys :aok: I'm far from a shrinking violet at the football and like the boisterous and poisonous atmosphere through there but you don't take the piss and lob coins etc in areas where there are old blokes and children then gesticulate and hide like a coward from behind a steward you want a fight. Noticed you were all offered it numerous times throughout the game and were nowhere to be seen when we were allowed out. Absolute bags of *****.

Wish it was my bovril and no a pie crust I launched at the fanny when Cummings scored after he tried gobbing on me.. **** to a man be it players, coaches, stewards or Weegie polis.

Sorry for the rant but that was a horrible, horrible trip to the Weeg and I'm certain everyone else who attendance can agree with my sentiments. **** the Rangers.

28-12-2015, 09:45 PM
Nothing will ever change because the authorities simply don't care.

A juice flew by my head before the game had even started. Knew then what was in store.

28-12-2015, 09:53 PM

Spot on. It's as if the problem is too big to combat on a practical level so they don't bother. Sectarian songs and insults thrown at Stubbs were clearly audible today and Celtic were singing songs glorifying terrorism once again on an away trip. The only way of dealing with this is another authority stepping and properly punishing the two main culprits. Shutting grounds and docking points is the only way they will learn.

28-12-2015, 09:54 PM
Nothing will ever change because the authorities simply don't care.

A juice flew by my head before the game had even started. Knew then what was in store.
Should've charged the *****bags and nailed them with drumsticks again like we did at the 2 nil game in February, absolute vermin

28-12-2015, 09:58 PM
The broken seat that nearly hit my son was thrown by a Hibs fan. Hibs fans were throwing coins in to the Rangers support as well. Both sets of supporters indulged in the "I would fight you if there wasn't a steward/polis man there" confrontations.
If the police had started chucking out Rangers fans then Several of ours would have gone today. Compared to the 70s and 80s that was pantomime stuff.

28-12-2015, 10:03 PM
The broken seat that nearly hit my son was thrown by a Hibs fan. Hibs fans were throwing coins in to the Rangers support as well. Both sets of supporters indulged in the "I would fight you if there wasn't a steward/polis man there" confrontations.
If the police had started chucking out Rangets fans the. Several of ours would have gone today. Compared to the 70s and 80s that was pantomime stuff.
Two broken seats were chucked in our end after the first goal, I seen them both. Polis weren't interested.

As for the 'pantomime' stuff, the Huns were a hundred times more at it than us. Embarrassing and if the polis had any backbone they'd have lobbed their *****-stirrers out early doors to make a point and keep up in line, alas they never and I'm sure the majority of Hibbies acting up thought if it's good enough for the home mob it's good enough for us and we'll give as good as we get.

Chucking coins is degenerate material and I never seen a single coin lobbed from our section. If one hit a Hun square in the pus though I'll sleep easier the night :aok:

andyf5
28-12-2015, 10:04 PM
If the police had started chucking out Rangets fans the. Several of ours would have gone today. Compared to the 70s and 80s that was pantomime stuff.
Saw that and the Rangers guy hit on the head by something from our area. Looked a sore one. One hibs fan got past the stewards and then didn't know what to do. Pantomime indeed.

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

28-12-2015, 10:07 PM
If the police had started chucking out Rangers fans then Several of ours would have gone today. Compared to the 70s and 80s that was pantomime stuff.

👍 ... No one would have batted an eyelid if we'd won/come back and drawn. Felt completely safe today

28-12-2015, 10:18 PM
 ... No one would have batted an eyelid if we'd won/come back and drawn. Felt completely safe today

Agreed. The Petrofac Cup game last season was pretty bad but apart from the result myself and my family enjoyed today.

28-12-2015, 10:28 PM
Was particularly bad today and I can't remember last Hibs match I missed at Ipox. A coin whizzed just by my cheek, sideways not lobbed. A13 year old girl was hit on the head with a full
Carton of juice, a steward hit too, I got hit on hand with sommat. That's my experience but was lots lots more

Bang on. It was particularly poisonous today and more missiles thrown than usual. I scored a £2 coin out of it though. One of the stewards said they were dealing with them upstairs as they leaned over the upper tier throwing stuff down. I've never ever heard of action being taken against them after the game - only in dawn raids in Edinburgh after Derby violence.
One of the stewards before the game said there were 90 Hibs casuals coming and half of them were Celtic fans. I laughed about it and questioned how they'd have got tickets and it then changed to one or two (from 45). They have the same ****ed up Glasgow bigoted mentality as the Huns in the stands so what chance do we have?

28-12-2015, 10:28 PM

I didn't think the fabric of that top was going to make it through the game in one piece.

28-12-2015, 10:30 PM
Unless the stadium is closed down for a few games to home supporters or deducting points from them then they will just keep getting away with it.

Hopefully a Club statement shortly.

If each club keep complaining and the SFA do nothing then the clubs need to take the matter to Fifa to deal with it.

It cannot continue in this day and age. They come from another world.

If they can't host games without this happening every time they should have their license revoked.

28-12-2015, 10:49 PM
Bang on. It was particularly poisonous today and more missiles thrown than usual. I scored a £2 coin out of it though. One of the stewards said they were dealing with them upstairs as they leaned over the upper tier throwing stuff down. I've never ever heard of action being taken against them after the game - only in dawn raids in Edinburgh after Derby violence.
One of the stewards before the game said there were 90 Hibs casuals coming and half of them were Celtic fans. I laughed about it and questioned how they'd have got tickets and it then changed to one or two (from 45). They have the same ****ed up Glasgow bigoted mentality as the Huns in the stands so what chance do we have?
Hibs casuals going to any match with 'Celtic casuals' I've heard it all now :faf:

Slim Shady
28-12-2015, 11:26 PM
Again, I was standing exactly where you are talking about. Not one bit of bother. You're going to ibrox, to play a vile football team on the 28th December after copious amounts of alcohol on both sides.. Grow a set and get on with it. The police and stewards couldn't do more today.

You are either deluded or a Hun on the wind up.

You can honestly say that you were protected by stewards and police to the best of their ability. We were subjected to cup of pish, juice, coins and lighters being thrown at us from orcs above. The police and stadium security manager were standing directly above us and done absolutely nothing. Then subjected to continous sectarian bile directly Infront of stewards and police but you think is deemed acceptable.

As long as people think this behaviour is acceptable then it will continue. Football is a spectator sport and I can't take my son to this match, much to his annoyance, because of the conditions we are put in. But this is acceptable.

You wonder why crowds are down when we can't take the future of our game because of anti social behaviour.

28-12-2015, 11:43 PM

You can honestly say that you were protected by stewards and police to the best of their ability. We were subjected to cup of pish, juice, coins and lighters being thrown at us from orcs above. The police and stadium security manager were standing directly above us and done absolutely nothing. Then subjected to continous sectarian bile directly Infront of stewards and police but you think is deemed acceptable.

As long as people think this behaviour is acceptable then it will continue. Football is a spectator sport and I can't take my son to this match, much to his annoyance, because of the conditions we are put in. But this is acceptable.

You wonder why crowds are down when we can't take the future of our game because of anti social behaviour.

exactly :top marks

29-12-2015, 12:04 AM

I was there. My family were right on the dividing line between us and them. Both sets of supporters behaved in a similar manner.
They did sing some sectarian lyrics but continuous sectarian bile? That didn't happen. They couldn't censor the fenian blood lyrics from their songs but it was sporadic at worst. They can call me a fenian B all they like though 'cos I am. :greengrin

29-12-2015, 12:16 AM
Hibs casuals going to any match with 'Celtic casuals' I've heard it all now :faf:

You clearly haven't heard it all, It's happened on a number of visits to Ibrox over the years.

SausageSurprise
29-12-2015, 12:18 AM

How did the great unwashed contingent acrue the required super, dooper, shiny loyalty points is what I want to know

jimmythefish
29-12-2015, 12:19 AM
it is always bad at ibrox but did seem to be particularly bad the day I was up the top next to the section where all the stewards where & one o the stewards got hit with a lighter just above the eye, he was an old boy & was quite badly injured I think,they had to get the 1st aid on him

29-12-2015, 12:29 AM
This has been going on for years... What will happen this time?! Ignored by the SFA and Police Scotland as per usual. As for folk defending these bams? "It was only a few songs?!" One of the reasons they get away with it.

hiberactive
29-12-2015, 12:54 AM
You clearly haven't heard it all, It's happened on a number of visits to Ibrox over the years.
Has it??????Think you have been on the wine-never happened and never will.

29-12-2015, 06:07 AM
This has been going on for years... What will happen this time?! Ignored by the SFA and Police Scotland as per usual. As for folk defending these bams? "It was only a few songs?!" One of the reasons they get away with it.

I ain't defending their songs. But to describe it as 'continuous sectarian bile' is far from accurate.

29-12-2015, 06:28 AM
it is always bad at ibrox but did seem to be particularly bad the day I was up the top next to the section where all the stewards where & one o the stewards got hit with a lighter just above the eye, he was an old boy & was quite badly injured I think,they had to get the 1st aid on him

Those of us that were 'lucky' enough to sit near the back of our section towards the Broomloan stand certainly seem to have taken the brunt of the missiles.

It was a coin that hit the steward, almost ironically one that was thrown from above when they scored, we asked how he was getting on at the end when we were getting kept in and were told he was OK and had a cut and was a bit shaken but otherwise was alright.

I did feel a little bit sorry for the stewards in that section, they were getting pelted the same as the rest of us and weren't able to do much - it was their colleagues and the police above that did nothing to stop it.

29-12-2015, 06:47 AM
Our own Rod Petrie is a Vice President of the SFA, so we are part of the conspiracy of silence. You will hear nothing on this issue from Hibs this week.

29-12-2015, 08:05 AM
Our fans rep Big Frank Dougan was certainly at the game today. Anybody who witnessed / videod any unacceptable behaviour should contact him to act on our behalf. Maybe he could start with Tom English and Graeme Spiers who both reported hearing Sectarian abuse.

andyf5
29-12-2015, 08:06 AM
I was there. My family were right on the dividing line between us and them. Both sets of supporters behaved in a similar manner.
Some of us were behaving exactly the same as them throwing stuff and trying to get past the stewards on the left. Kind of hard to take the moral high ground. The fans (both sets) should be videoed and anyone caught throwing stuff should be barred. I suspect this will happen after someone is badly injured but not before.

29-12-2015, 08:14 AM
Our fans rep Big Frank Dougan was certainly at the game today. Anybody who witnessed / videod any unacceptable behaviour should contact him to act on our behalf. Maybe he could start with Tom English and Graeme Spiers who both reported hearing Sectarian abuse.

They talked about it on Twitter but omitted it from their match reports.
Allows them to face both ways at once.

29-12-2015, 08:21 AM
They talked about it on Twitter but omitted it from their match reports.
Allows them to face both ways at once.

I'm not on Twitter but was told that they both received threats as a result of the tweets.

29-12-2015, 08:27 AM
I'm not on Twitter but was told that they both received threats as a result of the tweets.

The pair of them are regular Twitter trolls who enjoy provoking people online.

29-12-2015, 09:37 AM

Well, I am certainly not a Hun, however may well be deluded 😂

Was their with my wife and neither of us felt intimidated at any point. I must admit, I did not see coin throwing etc. I'm not sure how you can police this other than videoing the crowd and dealing with after the match (unless spotted in the moment and delt with).

Sorry for going against the grain here but I just don't see what else the stewards are supposed to do.

As for the crowd situation, yeah potentially, however I wouldn't suggest ibrox has ever been a lovely day out for the family?

liamh2202
29-12-2015, 09:47 AM
Well, I am certainly not a Hun, however may well be deluded 😂

Was their with my wife and neither of us felt intimidated at any point. I must admit, I did not see coin throwing etc. I'm not sure how you can police this other than videoing the crowd and dealing with after the match (unless spotted in the moment and delt with).

Sorry for going against the grain here but I just don't see what else the stewards are supposed to do.

As for the crowd situation, yeah potentially, however I wouldn't suggest ibrox has ever been a lovely day out for the family?

I kind of agree with you. I think the issue is more how/where we are seated. Apoint that really annoys me though is we are in the year 2015 and just because its never been "family friendly" doesnt make it right. I should be able to take my son to any football match without his safety being put at risk

29-12-2015, 09:55 AM
I kind of agree with you. I think the issue is more how/where we are seated. Apoint that really annoys me though is we are in the year 2015 and just because its never been "family friendly" doesnt make it right. I should be able to take my son to any football match without his safety being put at risk

Agreed, though my concern with the kids has been more about trouble out with the ground. If people genuinely had coins, cups and seats thrown at them inside the ground then that's appalling. I was taking my son with me up until he got Ill so he would have been at the game. Suppose it's parents discretion but again, it's always been a poisonous place to go.

liamh2202
29-12-2015, 09:58 AM
Agreed, though my concern with the kids has been more about trouble out with the ground. If people genuinely had coins, cups and seats thrown at them inside the ground then that's appalling. I was taking my son with me up until he got Ill so he would have been at the game. Suppose it's parents discretion but again, it's always been a poisonous place to go.

Tbh i find the setup outside the ground ok. Ive always driven or got the bus. All i can say is you habe been very lucky because missiles are a real problem there. Again to my point though just because it has always been poisonous doesnt mean there should be a risk. Its upto the clubs, police and stewards to ensure they take steps to ensure the safety of supporter's. Gone are the days where taking the risk was acceptable

29-12-2015, 10:38 AM
The coin that whizzed past my face was thrown at half time, and came from lower section of the broom loan. The cup of juice that hit me came from above when we scored the first. I was in GW1 row m.

29-12-2015, 10:43 AM
The coin that whizzed past my face was thrown at half time, and came from lower section of the broom loan. The cup of juice that hit me came from above when we scored the first. I was in GW1 row m.

GW1 row J seat 11.... Maybe to far away from the rangers fans above? I did see a lot of gesturing between both seats to the lower left of me... Nothing but handbags and the stewards holding both sets back.

29-12-2015, 10:48 AM
GW1 row J seat 11.... Maybe to far away from the rangers fans above? I did see a lot of gesturing between both seats to the lower left of me... Nothing but handbags and the stewards holding both sets back.

I was to the lower left in the area you describe. Yep there was a lot of the usual gesturing at each other. But that was far from all.

A juice flew past me before the game had started. A lassie about 4 seats along got smacked with a coin. I think there was a lot coming from top of the Sandy Jardine stand. Luckily, not too many people got hit.

29-12-2015, 12:40 PM
A Rangers fan yesterday at 0-1 screamed at me "Break your neck ya Fenian ******", police officer was right beside me and I pointed out that this was clearly sectarianism, he smiled and ignored me.

broondog
29-12-2015, 01:11 PM
not surprised at all reading comments on this thread about disgraceful policing at greyskull. stopped going there a while back. Nothing will ever change sadly as long as the match is policed by their own fans. You can either choose not to go as I have done or just accept that going carries with it the negative experiences that people have been talking about. They are the most vile fans I think I have ever encountered.

29-12-2015, 02:25 PM
A Rangers fan yesterday at 0-1 screamed at me "Break your neck ya Fenian ******", police officer was right beside me and I pointed out that this was clearly sectarianism, he smiled and ignored me.

The thing is, with services that allow you to stream live video these days (such as Periscope) you could have that police officer going viral in real time, in no time. So even if you're phone is confiscated under whatever spurious reason they may have, the video's already out there.

It's time to shine a light on the treatment of football fans. Would concert goers accept it, or rugby fans, if it happened at the ballet, would the police turn a blind eye? Football fans are not second class citizens, we shouldn't be treated as such.

29-12-2015, 04:44 PM
Those of us that were 'lucky' enough to sit near the back of our section towards the Broomloan stand certainly seem to have taken the brunt of the missiles.

It was a coin that hit the steward, almost ironically one that was thrown from above when they scored, we asked how he was getting on at the end when we were getting kept in and were told he was OK and had a cut and was a bit shaken but otherwise was alright.

I did feel a little bit sorry for the stewards in that section, they were getting pelted the same as the rest of us and weren't able to do much - it was their colleagues and the police above that did nothing to stop it.

He was hit by a coin and a lighter, the lighter was lying next to him on the ground, the steward picked it up and put it to the side with other items, the stewards new where they came from, the side and above, what ever hit him the second time knocked him to the ground and he lay there for a good bit before being attended to.

I was at the back as well at GW1, sorry but can't feel sorry for the stewards and The Rangers Official Steward standing there growling at Hibs fans and blethering away to the zombies, don't no if you seen this by the stewards at the end of the game by the 2 female stewards when they high 5d each other on a good job done, one of there work mates was carried away in a wheelchair and they think they have done a good job, they were warned about the flag hanging over the top tier that it would cause hassle, "it's not a problem" it was when someone tried to pull it down and the stewards were very quick to act then.

8 stewards and a couple of polis said something would be done about it, nothing got done about it, and they aren't very keen to talk when you are recording them. Pie on my new jacket, not happy, I hope it was a bit mince, as i wouldn't put anything past them.

29-12-2015, 04:56 PM
He was hit by a coin and a lighter, the lighter was lying next to him on the ground, the steward picked it up and put it to the side with other items, the stewards new where they came from, the side and above, what ever hit him the second time knocked him to the ground and he lay there for a good bit before being attended to.

I was at the back as well at GW1, sorry but can't feel sorry for the stewards and The Rangers Official Steward standing there growling at Hibs fans and blethering away to the zombies, don't no if you seen this by the stewards at the end of the game by the 2 female stewards when they high 5d each other on a good job done, one of there work mates was carried away in a wheelchair and they think they have done a good job, they were warned about the flag hanging over the top tier that it would cause hassle, "it's not a problem" it was when someone tried to pull it down and the stewards were very quick to act then.

8 stewards and a couple of polis said something would be done about it, nothing got done about it, and they aren't very keen to talk when you are recording them. Pie on my new jacket, not happy, I hope it was a bit mince, as i wouldn't put anything past them.
Send the dry cleaning bill to Ibrox am sure they will pick up the tab Silver Mince or no Mince. smiley

29-12-2015, 06:03 PM
Was one seat from the segregated area. Seen numerous abuse and throwing of items. One guy imitated playing the flute as a police officer watched him then had a laugh to himself. This prompted the guy next to me to ask him to do something about it and I kid you not the so called officer just said no then threatened to throw the Hibs fan out for daring to question him. Joke and always will be.

29-12-2015, 06:55 PM
About 10 minutes after the game the home supporters were still goading the Hibs fans. Then a female senior steward appeared and started gesturing to the home fans to leave. When they ignored her she climbed over the wall and single handedly started to move the fans on. Other stewards then joined in.

Well done to her but ridiculous it took a steward to come from another part of the stadium to get things moving.

BTW I was allowed out to the toilets after full time.

SausageSurprise
29-12-2015, 07:24 PM
Mass protest is required at the Police Scotland Headquarters with fans from all clubs on board.

Football fans not criminals

29-12-2015, 07:28 PM
The programme Scot Squad was meant to be comedy parody about the police, sadly it was so near the truth......

29-12-2015, 08:52 PM
Mass protest is required at the Police Scotland Headquarters with fans from all clubs on board.

Football fans not criminals

Celtic fans tried the mass protest a couple of years back. Never done them much good.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/13099176.Thousands_of_Celtic_fans_rally_and_march_ against_new_laws/

29-12-2015, 09:28 PM
Steward with head injury being treated, looked like a cut below the eye.

29-12-2015, 09:34 PM
Guy in orange top didn't see much of game, spend entire match gesturing & shouting abuse right beside the stewards, left at the end shaking hands with them.

Green-Hibee-7
30-12-2015, 01:33 AM
Steward with head injury being treated, looked like a cut below the eye.

Felt for the steward tbh. The way he reacted when hit you knew it was a bad one just lucky it never copped him in the eye.

In saying that the utter smugness of the stewards who were looking on to us and the police above in that section was infuriating. It was rather ironic that it was one of them who suffered the most from the stuff being thrown.

I don't think many understood but I got what the stewards and police were getting at they were clearly positioned to be watching the hibs fans, I'm sure that's what they were tasked with. But amongst that there responsibility particularly the police is for crowd safety. Communicating the complaints made by fans in that section to there co-workers in the Rangers end to try and stop it or actually come down and talk to fans. Instead the police above were either smiling, laughing, just nodding there heads sarcastically it was easy to see why those around were so irate, when it looks like nothing can be done. It honestly feels like they are sitting above you with a red white and blue scarf on.

Then they buggered off at full time and there was hundreds of rangers fans were allowed to stand directly above us, do what ever they wanted.

It was a poisonous atmosphere, that to be fair as a younger guy I don't mind (I hate them, they hate us) but there is a line and I feel that was crossed yesterday. The club should be complaining to the SFA, police Scotland or whoever else. Creatures to a man through there.

30-12-2015, 01:37 AM
Anyone with videos or photos should send them to the papers/gfa/police. Mibbe if they are being caught out they won't be so blase/biased in future

andyf5
30-12-2015, 06:09 AM
Writing here will change nothing.

1. Perhaps we report it here http://www.farenet.org/get-involved/report-discrimination/ to raise it as an issue and encourage other fans to do the same. If the Scottish football authorities do nothing then maybe UEFA will.

2. Our club should also do something formally. People should write to them?

3. Write to the police here reporting what you saw http://www.scotland.police.uk/contact-us/ Probably better if its a "hate crime" as they publish statistics on that http://www.copfs.gov.uk/images/HateCrimeinScotland2014-15.pdf

We should also challenge our own supporters - I saw two objects thrown from our area towards Rangers fans, one coke carton and one heavier object that clattered a Rangers fan. I wouldn't want my family hit by objects.

30-12-2015, 08:46 AM

1. Perhaps we report it here http://www.farenet.org/get-involved/report-discrimination/ to raise it as an issue and encourage other fans to do the same. If the Scottish football authorities do nothing then maybe UEFA will.

3. Write to the police here reporting what you saw http://www.scotland.police.uk/contact-us/ Probably better if its a "hate crime" as they publish statistics on that http://www.copfs.gov.uk/images/HateCrimeinScotland2014-15.pdf

We should also challenge our own supporters - I saw two objects thrown from our area towards Rangers fans, one coke carton and one heavier object that clattered a Rangers fan. I wouldn't want my family hit by objects.

I didn't see the heavier object so can't comment on that however the Coke carton that was thrown at half time, the lad was chased by a copper and thrown out, so not much self policing needed there when it was so obvious that the police lifted him.

speedy_gonzales
30-12-2015, 10:08 AM
Perhaps if a significant number of away fans were to wear protective eye wear, hard hats, PPE etc. Whilst some quarters will laugh an element of the authorities would have to take notice. Not for the right reasons though, but because of the shame brought upon them when published in the media,,,,,maybe?

liamh2202
30-12-2015, 10:34 AM
Perhaps if a significant number of away fans were to wear protective eye wear, hard hats, PPE etc. Whilst some quarters will laugh an element of the authorities would have to take notice. Not for the right reasons though, but because of the shame brought upon them when published in the media,,,,,maybe?

They would get confiscated at the turnstyle haha

broondog
30-12-2015, 12:52 PM

cant say I heard of anything being thrown from our end. Rangers supporters threw numerous things though. Scotland's disgrace

30-12-2015, 01:45 PM
cant say I heard of anything being thrown from our end. Rangers supporters threw numerous things though. Scotland's disgrace

We had our own ********s too. A dead-head a few rows in front of me broke a couple of chairs and launched them towards the huns in the Govan stand. He was a bit of a weakling though, and managed to hit Hibs supporters sitting towards that stand as far as I could see. Think he did a runner from his space at half time, although I doubt it was to go and apologise for being a total fanny.