Opens this Wednesday to all traffic except HGVs...at 6 am

22-12-2015, 09:58 AM
Opens this Wednesday to all traffic except HGVs...at 6 am
Fife rejoins the world:greengrin

22-12-2015, 10:05 AM
Fife rejoins the world:greengrin

Who knows what we're going to find over there when it opens again. Might need to put the army on stand by. [emoji23]

22-12-2015, 10:07 AM
welcome back Amazon

22-12-2015, 10:14 AM
welcome back Amazon

I hate Amazon, well maybe not so much Amazon but the courier company they use, Yodel, they are efin useless.

Might make a wee difference to our crowd against the Rovers on the 2nd. Guy in the work said to me this morning (he's a Rovers fan) that he wasn't going to go to the game because he couldn't be bothered with the extra hassle on the roads with the bridge being closed. Just told him it will now be open and he is reconsidering now.

22-12-2015, 10:15 AM
Good news for the Rovers fans (and a few Hibbies) for the game on 2nd Jan. :greengrin

22-12-2015, 10:21 AM
I hate Amazon, well maybe not so much Amazon but the courier company they use, Yodel, they are efin useless.

Might make a wee difference to our crowd against the Rovers on the 2nd. Guy in the work said to me this morning (he's a Rovers fan) that he wasn't going to go to the game because he couldn't be bothered with the extra hassle on the roads with the bridge being closed. Just told him it will now be open and he is reconsidering now.

i missed the beginning of the news report, i' m sure it said it will still be closed to Raith Rovers fans

22-12-2015, 10:40 AM
Blame the SNP/Labour/Tories/Greens (delete where appropriate) for the FRB re-opening ahead of schedule. :wink:

22-12-2015, 11:05 AM
Aldo I can just imagine you looking like Tom Hanks from Castaway when he's about to be rescued! Welcome back to the real world mate. 😜

22-12-2015, 11:12 AM
Aldo I can just imagine you looking like Tom Hanks from Castaway when he's about to be rescued! Welcome back to the real world mate. dde1c

Ha like that wan. Wiiiiilllllsssssoooonnnn!!

22-12-2015, 11:12 AM
i missed the beginning of the news report, i' m sure it said it will still be closed to Raith Rovers fans

22-12-2015, 11:13 AM
Blame the SNP/Labour/Tories/Greens (delete where appropriate) for the FRB re-opening ahead of schedule. :wink:

Ahead of schedule on what they officially told everybody, I'm more than a bit suspicious though.

22-12-2015, 11:14 AM
Ha like that wan. Wiiiiilllllsssssoooonnnn!!

😁👍🏼

22-12-2015, 11:57 AM
Who knows what we're going to find over there when it opens again. Might need to put the army on stand by. [emoji23]

We resorted to cannibalism days ago:greengrin

22-12-2015, 12:27 PM
We reverted to cannibalism days ago:greengrin

sorted that

22-12-2015, 04:19 PM
Ahead of schedule on what they officially told everybody, I'm more than a bit suspicious though.

Under promise and over-deliver :dunno:

22-12-2015, 04:20 PM
Thank god. Driving all the way out to Kincardine to drive back was ridiculous!

22-12-2015, 04:24 PM
Thank god. Driving all the way out to Kincardine to drive back was ridiculous!

:agree: Took me two hours to get to the Gyle this morning. Some radge had wrapped an Astra round a tree on the way to Kincardine, then there was a three vehicle smash on the M9.

Can't wait til I'm just cursing bams that have broken down on the bridge.

22-12-2015, 04:31 PM
:agree: Took me two hours to get to the Gyle this morning. Some radge had wrapped an Astra round a tree on the way to Kincardine, then there was a three vehicle smash on the M9.

Can't wait til I'm just cursing bams that have broken down on the bridge.

Is the tree ok Matty ?

22-12-2015, 04:46 PM
Is the tree ok Matty ?

It's hard to tell in the dark, if it wasn't oak-ey, it was definitely birch-ey.

22-12-2015, 05:00 PM
It's hard to tell in the dark, if it wasn't oak-ey, it was definitely birch-ey.

Aye, the alder yins are the best, Matty :cool2: