View Full Version : Hibs vs Queen of the South Match thread.

19-12-2015, 10:50 AM
Quite simple in what we need to do today, get 3 points and prey/hope that the new club drop points in the early KO today against the Bairns.

Would expect it to be the same 11 that started last week, nice day for footie on the ground which will suit us just nicely.

Bench could be a bit on the weak side with a few inluries.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

19-12-2015, 10:51 AM
Am I correct in thinking that we didn't score at home against them last season?

19-12-2015, 10:55 AM
Gutted to be missing this game today. Good luck to the boys 3 points as always, let's keep the pressure right on the Huns.

19-12-2015, 01:16 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CWmCa-uUwAApJ_p.png:large

19-12-2015, 01:17 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CWmCa-uUwAApJ_p.png:large

Interesting.

19-12-2015, 01:18 PM
Straight 442? or Boyle further up?

19-12-2015, 01:22 PM
No Hanlon?

19-12-2015, 01:28 PM
Whats up with Dylan? Is he still injured?

shamo9
19-12-2015, 01:33 PM
Bartley and McGeouch still nowhere to be seen. I hope their injuries aren't worse than expected :(

Still come on Hibs:flag:

SausageSurprise
19-12-2015, 01:38 PM
Whats up with Dylan? Is he still injured?

Stubbsy said he'd be fit at the AGM. He maybe doesn't want to disrupt things

seanshow
19-12-2015, 01:45 PM
Cmon the cabbage :)

its a mild day at Easter road, a stiff breeze from right to left as i sit in the East stand, Lets take advantage of the bairns victory.

19-12-2015, 01:47 PM
Stubbsy said he'd be fit at the AGM. He maybe doesn't want to disrupt things

Fair enough with the starting 11 but he should at least be on the bench if he is fit. Seems strange.

19-12-2015, 01:53 PM
Huge game for us now. Need to get the 3 points regardless of how we play.

19-12-2015, 01:56 PM
Fair enough with the starting 11 but he should at least be on the bench if he is fit. Seems strange.

Could be resting him for the Hun next week, tore them a new one in the brief time that he was on against then back at start of November at ER

19-12-2015, 02:01 PM
Down the slope 1st half today.

Off the bar
19-12-2015, 02:03 PM
C'mon the hibs

19-12-2015, 02:05 PM
We've started really well.

Few half chances already, look well up for it.

19-12-2015, 02:06 PM
Good to see we've started well. Let's knock 4 or 5 in and make a real statement.

19-12-2015, 02:08 PM
Quite simple in what we need to do today, get 3 points and prey/hope that the new club drop points in the early KO today against the Bairns.

Would expect it to be the same 11 that started last week, nice day for footie on the ground which will suit us just nicely.

So far, so good!

19-12-2015, 02:12 PM
Keatings puts a free header wide from 4 yards. Sitter.

19-12-2015, 02:18 PM
Good save Oxley from a dipping free kick into the wind.

19-12-2015, 02:19 PM
Cummings effort well saved at the near post.

19-12-2015, 02:19 PM
Good save Oxley. Tipped a free kick over

19-12-2015, 02:21 PM
QOTS player absolutely clatters McGinn, ref was all set to book him then saw the flag was up to say the ball was out so put the card away.

Surely it's still a booking whether the ball is live or not?

19-12-2015, 02:22 PM
We look like we've set up to play against a defensive team, but QOS are going for the win here. Been caught off guard a bit.

19-12-2015, 02:24 PM
We giving them too much space here

not impressed with us so far, although should be 1 up

19-12-2015, 02:25 PM
Cummings beats about 20 men then fails to spot an easy 5 yard cut back with 2 options waiting.

19-12-2015, 02:31 PM
Boyle put through, ball wouldn't drop and scuffed effort was wide as he was bundled over

19-12-2015, 02:33 PM
Keatings wide from 3 yards this time. Was offside anyway.

19-12-2015, 02:37 PM
Sounds we're on top, just need to stick one away and the goals will come

19-12-2015, 02:37 PM
Jamie Insall scores for E. Fife

19-12-2015, 02:38 PM
Insall scores for east fife.

19-12-2015, 02:39 PM
Jamie Insall scores for E. Fife

Was waiting to watch that on MoTD FFS!!!

19-12-2015, 02:43 PM
Was waiting to watch that on MoTD FFS!!!

Haha

Newry Hibs
19-12-2015, 02:44 PM
Any radio links?

19-12-2015, 02:46 PM
Free kick on the edge of the box (well about 25 yards)

19-12-2015, 02:47 PM
Slack, slow and giving them far too much time on the ball. Need a massive boot up the arse to win this.

Still feel Hibs will win this by 2 goals!

Cummings floats it right into the keepers hands and it's half time.

Lively start, too many poor decisions and misplaced passes since.

19-12-2015, 02:49 PM
It's murder watching hibs down slope first half. Ruins whole game. Feel uncomfortable watching it.

cjward2
19-12-2015, 02:53 PM
need a goal fired in from around the edge of the box. no joy getting into the box to score. too crowded.

19-12-2015, 02:53 PM
Cummings beats about 20 men then fails to spot an easy 5 yard cut back with 2 options waiting.

He's failed to spot team mates in better positions a few times today. A lot more learning to do for Cummings.

19-12-2015, 02:54 PM
I hope Stubbs reminds the players of the result earlier today and the opportunity which it presents for GIRFUY's to the huns.

19-12-2015, 02:54 PM
Not convinced Boyle gives us the right balance,, restricts Keatings movement imo, Malonga frees him up more as holds the ball up, creating openings.

19-12-2015, 02:56 PM
Not convinced Boyle gives us the right balance,, restricts Keatings movement imo, Malonga frees him up more as holds the ball up, creating openings.

Keatings hasn't looked at his best today imo. Touch isn't there. Boyle's pace alone has opened up a few chances first half.

19-12-2015, 02:57 PM
Pish so far.

19-12-2015, 02:58 PM
Keatings hasn't looked at his best today imo. Touch isn't there. Boyle's pace alone has opened up a few chances first half.

Boyle should have scored, Keats would have tucked it away.
Opinions eh !!

19-12-2015, 03:00 PM
I think we need to lift it a fair bit, not been too impressed with the first half.

We haven't created nearly enough and our best chance came from good luck and perseverance.

I'd bite your hand off for a scrappy 1-0 with a dodgy penalty.

19-12-2015, 03:01 PM
Boyle should have scored, Keats would have tucked it away.
Opinions eh !!

He should have but Keatings missed header was a howler. I do agree that we don't look as effective up front when the King's not there.

Halifaxhibby
19-12-2015, 03:02 PM
Wee bit off topic but, gaun yersel spoony!!!, juanmaggot sent off for the poppy thieves!!!

19-12-2015, 03:04 PM
What about Oxley's long diagonal crossfield ball btw?

The best I've seen at ER since Zambernardi's days.

19-12-2015, 03:05 PM
MedalsvMackay in the centre stand. He an agent for any of ours?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

19-12-2015, 03:08 PM
MedalsvMackay in the centre stand. He an agent for any of ours?

Sent via the bushes @ EM
Hanlon i think

19-12-2015, 03:10 PM
Anything to report so far?

19-12-2015, 03:11 PM
Anything to report so far?

Grays fallen over the ball this half and Boyle is currently down injured.

That's about it.

19-12-2015, 03:14 PM
With Rangers losing, we should be wiping the floor with QOTS today. Poor so far.

19-12-2015, 03:15 PM
Free kick edge of the box, right on the line this time.

19-12-2015, 03:16 PM
Keatings gets 3 points at Murrayfield with his effort.

19-12-2015, 03:16 PM
With Rangers losing, we should be wiping the floor with QOTS today. Poor so far.

We've no divine right to beat any team. But hopefully we tuck a couple away!

19-12-2015, 03:17 PM
All in the mind

19-12-2015, 03:18 PM
This long, high ball is garbage.

It's windy and we are making it worse with our tactics. Utter gash so far.

19-12-2015, 03:19 PM

Agree, looks as if not just Rangers stuttering, Hibs as well. Disappointing.

19-12-2015, 03:19 PM
Cmon Hibs ffs, today is not the day to be making an arse of it

19-12-2015, 03:20 PM
Plenty of time to get things right..

19-12-2015, 03:20 PM
Double sub at 60 minutes is needed. Boyle and Keatings for Malonga and Anier please.

19-12-2015, 03:22 PM
Double sub at 60 minutes is needed. Boyle and Keatings for Malonga and Anier please.

Yes please

19-12-2015, 03:23 PM
Handball shout, no penalty.

Would have been harsh.

19-12-2015, 03:23 PM
Boyle overruns it when in behind.

19-12-2015, 03:24 PM
Anier and Dom stripped.

19-12-2015, 03:25 PM
Anier and Dom stripped.

GreenLake called it 👍

19-12-2015, 03:26 PM
Boyle and Cummings off.

19-12-2015, 03:27 PM
GreenLake called it 

We know who to blame if it doesn't work. :greengrin

Boyle and Cummings off.

Big call taking Jase off and leaving Keatings on, the chances he's missed.

Cmon Hibs

livi hibs 1875
19-12-2015, 03:28 PM
Wee mention there from chuck young about Allan on loan

Big call taking Jase off and leaving Keatings on, the chances he's missed.

He's at least been in the positions to get chances. JC was murder today.

Total pish. How this team cannot be motivated to put in a performance after the sevco result is beyond me. We may still win but its a pile of crap so far.

Dom...the stage is set, do your thang homeboy.

19-12-2015, 03:29 PM
Dom effort headered off the line after a trademark Anier flick and Keatings pass.

19-12-2015, 03:29 PM
Have we had a shot on goal yet?

Come on Hibs....finish with a flourish

19-12-2015, 03:30 PM
C'Mon Hibs - don't miss this opportunity to give 'THEM' through at 'Castle Greyskull' a really, s****y weekend !!

19-12-2015, 03:31 PM
He's at least been in the positions to get chances. JC was murder today.

Yeah true

Can't believe we are letting this chance slip.

19-12-2015, 03:31 PM
Dom effort headered off the line after a trademark Anier flick and Keatings pass.

lol

19-12-2015, 03:36 PM
Off the line again after another Anier flick on.

19-12-2015, 03:37 PM
Yeah true

Can't believe we are letting this chance slip.

We can't go top this week anyway. 4 points in the next two games gets us there

19-12-2015, 03:38 PM
Fonatine headers wide from 5 yards.

For the number of headers he wins the number he gets on target is poor.

Anier plays it across goal, half a yard behind Malonga who falls over and it's chance gone.

Some of the worst misses I have seen! Goal coming soon I think.

Seems like we are turning te screw now.

Hope not to get beat on the break

AL-Qaholik
19-12-2015, 03:39 PM
Come on tae ****, Hibs! This is simply not good enough so far! That lot aren't just going to keep dropping points every week - we NEED to take advantage!

19-12-2015, 03:39 PM
Cmon Hibs!

19-12-2015, 03:41 PM
Come on hibs!!!!!

19-12-2015, 03:42 PM
Cmon Hibs!

What you said!

Feruz stripped and ready.

On for Keatings

19-12-2015, 03:43 PM
Seems it's the hibs way

19-12-2015, 03:44 PM
Sigh

Mcpakeisgod
19-12-2015, 03:45 PM
Call me mystic meg; Feruz in the 93rd minute . 1-0

19-12-2015, 03:45 PM
Looking like a big opportunity missed. Falkirk are major players as well while we are happy to call it a two horse race.

19-12-2015, 03:46 PM
We can't go top this week anyway. 4 points in the next two games gets us there

Position

Team
Played

Goal Difference

Rangers (http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams/rangers)

Hibernian (http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

We could, if we win 17-0

19-12-2015, 03:46 PM
Hibs have had 11 corners, have to make that kind of pressure pay.

19-12-2015, 03:47 PM
We should be above rangers

19-12-2015, 03:47 PM
2 men dive in to Malonga. No penalty, in fairness no one claimed.

Fonatine MOM

skyehibee
19-12-2015, 03:48 PM
Classic Hibs this.

19-12-2015, 03:48 PM
2 men dive in to Malonga. No penalty, in fairness no one claimed.

Fonatine MOM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 43s44 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/678255433203777536) 88: The ball is put into the box and Malonga turns and appears to be pushed. Huge calls for a penalty, again not given #HFCvQOSFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvQOSFC?src=hash)

19-12-2015, 03:49 PM
Very disappointing.

We need to be pulling ahead of Falkirk, not letting them catch up with us.

When was the last time we failed to score? Must have been the play offs against rangers

Is it FT?

19-12-2015, 03:50 PM
Fontain can shave his lucky beard off now.

19-12-2015, 03:50 PM
When was the last time we failed to score? Must have been the play offs against rangers

Probably the last time we 'needed' a win.

19-12-2015, 03:51 PM
seen this coming within the 1st 15 minutes and how lazy we were with the chances we made

19-12-2015, 03:52 PM
Letting the huns off the hook. Again.

****in pathetic.

19-12-2015, 03:53 PM
Probably the last time we 'needed' a win.

We've 'needed' a win every week this season

Maloooongaaa

Never in doubt.

19-12-2015, 03:54 PM
Is it FT?

Not yet

****in come on!

Girfuy early leavers naysayers

Yaaaaaaassssss!!!!!!!!

No effin way!?!?

Tha Cabbage Kid
What??????? Is it a goal????

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

Whoooohoooo

Maybe that'll keep the moaners and groaners quiet

Get in :thumbsup:

AL-Qaholik
YA FOOOOOOKIN DANCER!!!!!
Now THAT is character!!!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaasssss!!!

Yaaaaaassssss!!!!

Do do do
Dominique Malonga!!!

19-12-2015, 03:55 PM
I don't think I've ever been so happy to hear Alan prestons voice screaming 'chanceeeeeee!'

Never in doubt.

Anier involved again, great ball in by Gray (for the 1st time today) and brave finish by Dom.

That'll do.

Scenes

Ronster117
King Dom........:thumbsup:

What a goal that could be for us, top equal with them now.

What were folk saying about being pathetic? Well done malonga

Benny Brazil
****ing Yes get in there!!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssssss

GIRFUY hun ****s

19-12-2015, 03:56 PM
Not at the game today but **** you not the roar of the crowd when that goal went in just set 2 car alarms off beside my house haha

Good to see QOTS time wasting **** them over as well. Nae luck.

Iceman1875
Awesome!!!

At Easter Road we play...

Yesssssss! Just come down from the ceiling:greengrin:flag::flag:

xyz23jc
I don't think I've ever been so happy to hear Alan prestons voice screaming 'chanceeeeeee!'

:thumbsup::agree:

See my earlier post. I rest my case.

That is what you call balls

It has been described as 'madness' at ER.

This is unbelievable

skyehibee
19-12-2015, 03:57 PM
Hahahah yesssasassssss

Gaun King Dom :not worth

Best time wasting trick by QOS ever!

Ft

Full time.

QOTS have lost the plot moaning about the lead up to the goal.

Are we done yet

Stax
Ya Dancer :hibees

Off the bar
Ya ****ing beauty mon king Dom!!!

Are we done yet

Aye.

HibeeEmma
Full time

19-12-2015, 03:58 PM
Serves them right. Time wasting cheats GIRUY

rotherhamrob
Ya beauty, get in there, mindset of champions.

Forever_Green93
YAS!!!!!! Well done dom!

Changed days technology wise when you're bouncing about screaming celebrating a new tweet

McIntosh
True grit for sure

Fist pump from Stubbs as he goes down the tunnel. No like him.

19-12-2015, 03:59 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssss! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

livi hibs 1875
FALKIRK AND THE RANKERS fight for second place in the championship

Got our team back

Bring on the Rangers!

Sent via the bushes @ EM

HibeeEmma
Goes without saying we absolutely deserve to win the league this season - what a game and what a run of form

:gwa:

19-12-2015, 04:00 PM
Full time.

What were they moaning at? I missed the lead up!

Carlsberg weekend looking at the other scores. Celtic lol.

serves them right for being cheating bar stewards and feigning an injury. Credit to the referee for telling the cheat to get off the pitch as well, brilliant

19-12-2015, 04:01 PM
Full time.

Nae idea what they are moaning about, Hutton played his part perfectly, we might never have done it without him having to go off because of his "injury" shame really:greengrin

Bay Area Hibees
Beauty! Following in San Francisco cat and wife just got big fright and probably my neighbors too.

So who regrets not getting a ticket for Ibrox now.

patch1875
Amazing!

19-12-2015, 04:02 PM
Malonga saved some of his team mates who were not playing at their best today. What a result!:thumbsup:

Anyone shed some light on why QOS were livid at the end?

What were they moaning at? I missed the lead up!

I'm mot totally sure what happened. The ref stopped the game to allow their 'injured' player treatment. I turned to talk to the guy behind me and turned back when Fontaine had the ball and they were moaning then. Think it was to do with the restart of the game

19-12-2015, 04:03 PM
I'm mot totally sure what happened. The ref stopped the game to allow their 'injured' player treatment. I turned to talk to the guy behind me and Fontaine had the ball and they were moaning then. Think it was to do with the restart of the game

They were wanting the ball back I think.

19-12-2015, 04:03 PM

**** em!

19-12-2015, 04:04 PM

**** them then.

Their own time wasting cost them. No sympathy.

Anyone shed some light on why QOS were livid at the end?

It was a drop ball which the ref just dropped and fontaines feet - Queens didnt have the chance to get someone in to contest it

we broke, and scored

to be fair, if that happened against us, we'd have something to say about it

No idea why they were all after Malonga at FT tho

Beauty! Following in San Francisco cat and wife just got big fright and probably my neighbors too.

Somewhat more subdued up in Sonoma County !!!

I was too busy cueing the Hibs are bottler tweets :wink:

I give up. This is Hibs we're talking about ? Amazing scenes at ER👍

patlowe
19-12-2015, 04:05 PM
I think it might be that when the referee restarted play he just gave hibs the ball, rather than let QOTS play it back to us. Not sure though.

19-12-2015, 04:06 PM
Don't we have a game in hand over rangers.....bbc shows us both having played 17 games

19-12-2015, 04:06 PM
Is it any wonder some of us have heart conditions?

MileHighBees
19-12-2015, 04:07 PM
I think ...
Ref blew for the injured player before Oxley put the ball out.
Hence QoS did not get the throw-in.
Instead ref decided to do a drop ball which he dropped right to a Hibs player (Fontaine?)
Said player immediately passed upfield which soon lead to our goal.

Great win :thumbsup:
Well done Hibs for not giving up, AGAIN :top marks

Off the bar
19-12-2015, 04:08 PM
It was a drop ball which the ref just dropped and fontaines feet - Queens didnt have the chance to get someone in to contest it

we broke, and scored

to be fair, if that happened against us, we'd have something to say about it

No idea why they were all after Malonga at FT tho

Finally found someone to fill the Matty Jack role then!

McHibby
19-12-2015, 04:08 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssss!!!!
I wandered away from my from laptop at 4.50 thinking it was all over. Hahahaha, BOOOOOOM!!!

19-12-2015, 04:09 PM
Don't we have a game in hand over rangers.....bbc shows us both having played 17 games

No game in hand

Anyone ken what the odds now are for the title ?

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/12/19/bb8317e813cc40e42c2ac74f0cb2e656.jpg

Bay Area Hibees
19-12-2015, 04:10 PM

Early trip to winery?!

19-12-2015, 04:10 PM
Huge 3 points there. We didn't play well but who cares, we just needed to get the win. We're winning this league.

Iceman1875
19-12-2015, 04:12 PM
What a result, can't wait until next week at Ibrox now!

At Easter Road we play...

cwilliamson85
19-12-2015, 04:13 PM
Anyone ken what the odds now are for the title ?

Bet victor has us at 5/2 and bet fair have us at 17/10

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

This BLOODY team's going to be the death of me.

90+4???????????????

What's wrong with scoring in the 90 minutes once in a while?

However - Dom Malonga King-For-Life! What a moment to break his goal-famine.

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

Unbelievable that we took their 11 point lead and wiped our ***** with it

19-12-2015, 04:14 PM
Yaaaa ducking beauty

cwilliamson85
19-12-2015, 04:14 PM
The Rangers are still 2/7 bet victor and 4/9 betfair

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

19-12-2015, 04:15 PM
No game in hand

Unless we count next week :greengrin

Oranje39
19-12-2015, 04:15 PM
Malonga and Anier changed the game immediately. Cummings, Keating's and Fyvie were not at the races but we won. Who cares!!

Bay Area Hibees
19-12-2015, 04:16 PM
They've gone from free scoring full confidence to realizing it won't be that easy and playing with much more hesitancy.

ALL the pressure is on them make no mistake.

livi hibs 1875
19-12-2015, 04:16 PM
FALKIRK AND THE RANKERS fight for second place in the championship

19-12-2015, 04:18 PM
THATS the stuff of champions!!!

19-12-2015, 04:18 PM

bigstu
19-12-2015, 04:20 PM
QOS got what they deserved as they were cheating gits all day but if I was them i'd be raging with Fontaine for his unsporting play. The ref dropped it at his feet so he could pass it back to QOS & he passed it to a Hibs player & up we went & scored.

19-12-2015, 04:21 PM
Current League Table

Position
Team
Played
Goal Difference

Rangers (http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams/rangers)

Hibernian (http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Great to see us fight to the end, but the overall performance was rank rotten and we got away with it big style.

Malonga ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

19-12-2015, 04:22 PM
Fontain can shave his lucky beard off now.
Then again, leave it on

19-12-2015, 04:22 PM
QOS got what they deserved as they were cheating gits all day but if I was them i'd be raging with Fontaine for his unsporting play. The ref dropped it at his feet so he could pass it back to QOS & he passed it to a Hibs player & up we went & scored.

I'll accept unsporting when its in injury time and still within the laws of the game.

19-12-2015, 04:23 PM
They've gone from free scoring full confidence to realizing it won't be that easy and playing with much more hesitancy.

ALL the pressure is on them make no mistake.

They've been bricking it ever since we gave them a kicking in early November. I think they knew then that the writing was on the wall

19-12-2015, 04:23 PM

I've no problem with that at all.

19-12-2015, 04:24 PM
I'll accept unsporting when its in injury time and still within the laws of the game.

QOTS were unsporting with their antics from about 65 minutes onwards.

19-12-2015, 04:25 PM
I think it might be that when the referee restarted play he just gave hibs the ball, rather than let QOTS play it back to us. Not sure though.

A Queens player was there when the ball was dropped but Fonts just took control. Not sure what they were expecting. We have a league to win. Serves them right for the blatant timewasting.

CA Hibby
19-12-2015, 04:25 PM

Sitting watching the rain fall here in Campbell, and after the standard moaning of typical Hibs...the shout goes out the alerted the whole neighborhood that today would be a great day...

Hibeesforever
19-12-2015, 04:27 PM

Agreed, nothing wrong with what Fontaine did. Thank goodness Hibs have tough players now who will mix it. David Gray for me a star performer the way he put his body on the line. Bring on The Rangers now!

19-12-2015, 04:27 PM
The whole give the ball back to them idea is a nonsense.

If the ref sees a player injured, he should be the sole arbiter as to whether play needs to be stopped or not.

If it is stopped by him a contested drop ball should signal the restart.

Far too many teams and players abuse the idea they can kick the ball out to waste time and can then get it straight back.

It's football, its meant to be competitive!

19-12-2015, 04:28 PM
Biscuits is ABSOLUTELY greeting.

19-12-2015, 04:30 PM

We're trying to win the league.... I'd rather win any which way, given the biggest cheating ****bags in the history of Scottish football (bar our neighbours) are our main competitor!

19-12-2015, 04:30 PM
The team spirit is prob the best it's been seen Big Eck. The boys really want to win and do well for the club.

I nearly crashed my car when the ladyboy Preston screamed GOOOOALLLL!!

shamo9
19-12-2015, 04:33 PM
You're always playing with fire when you try and settle for a point so early. They played every trick in the book in the last 20 but if anything it galvanised us to pile on the pressure.

Great feeling. This Hibs team doesn't give up. Deal with it QOS :flag:

Well done to Anier for giving us a presence up front and Malonga for being a class above:hibees :flag:

MileHighBees

Why would we be giving the ball back to QoS ?
When the QoS player was down/injured, Hibs had possession.
If anything the ref should have made a QoS player return the ball to Hibs.
To me he simply cut out the middle man by dropping it straight to a Hibs player instead :greengrin

pedroorange1875

Ref got it spot on, when he whistled we were in control of the ball, the whistle went whilst fontaine passed back to Oxley. Drop ball for our expected posession was correct and the sporting thing to do. Fontaine did nothing wrong

Brilliant never say die attitude from the team. Great to see.

19-12-2015, 04:34 PM

A broken man . Cosgrove and English tipping Hibs to win the league

19-12-2015, 04:34 PM
We're trying to win the league.... I'd rather win any which way, given the biggest cheating ****bags in the history of Scottish football (bar our neighbours) are our main competitor!

To be fair to bigstu he's just saying we would be raging if it was the other way about. He does say the got what they deserved.

19-12-2015, 04:36 PM

Russell was at it all match 😁

19-12-2015, 04:41 PM
Great to see us fight to the end, but the overall performance was rank rotten and we got away with it big style.
Rank rotten is a bit harsh imo...we scorned 4 or 5 excellent chances and certainly done enough to win the game. Yes we weren't at our best but we weren't rotten

shamo9
19-12-2015, 04:41 PM
To be fair to bigstu he's just saying we would be raging if it was the other way about. He does say the got what they deserved.

There was absolutely nothing wrong with their player. Well done to Fontaine for not putting up with that 'giving the ball back' rubbish, same with Fyvie last week. It wasn't too far from our own penalty box so we still had plenty to do and didn't we do it in style!! :thumbsup:

19-12-2015, 04:42 PM
First time I've left a game early since Paatelainen was the manager. I guess I got what I deserved but I was simply raging at the insipid performance we'd put in after having been presented with Rangers dropping points for the second week in a row.

All I can say is that managing to grind 3 points out of a performance like that is the mark of champions.

Far too many players were below par today - I thought Gray, Fyvie, Henderson and Cummings were all particularly poor. Stevenson, Keatings, McGinn and Boyle were far from their best, Oxley didn't have much to do, Fontaine was good (but I was raging at that free header he missed - could/should have been very costly) and McGregor was our best starter today.

The 3 subs did well, very well. Anier roughed them up and won some good flick-ons, Dom is a superb footballer and showed the kind of composure we need from our players and I actually thought Feruz was superb, getting the ball and driving at them which unsettled their defenders.

Like last week Stubbs got his starting line-up wrong but rescued it with some good substitutions. Unless he's injured there is no way Dom should not be starting games. Boyle is an impact player and has a lot to offer but it was another headless chicken performance. It's only our second game in 5 weeks or so and we don't have another game for 9 days so I can't see that our line-up needed freshening up or that rotation was necessary.

Great credit to them all though for showing grit and toughness and grinding that out. I'm normally a fairly resilient sort but that pushed me to my limit today. It stands us in very good stead to know that the manager, team and so many of you hardy souls are made of tougher stuff.

19-12-2015, 04:42 PM
The QoS defender had gone down on the edge of his box claiming an injury meanwhile the ball was up at the hibs end in the corner. The ref stopped the game while the ball was still in play for the injury and when the QoS player got up after the game was stopped the ref told him he needed to go off the pitch for treatment which the QoS player was arguing about. The ref then went up to where the ball was after the game had been stopped and dropped it in front of Fontaine to restart the match.

19-12-2015, 04:43 PM
But just took a quick look on Follow Follow. These are the current front page thread titles!

The Signs Are There

Kane Hemmings

Forget The Early Season Hype, Our Squad Is *****

We Lost So Many 50/50 Challenges Today

Wagner Tells Bobby Sands To Finish His Dinner

Lack Of A Quality Holding Midfielder Is Now Costing Us

Waghorn Not Good Enough

Anyone Else Worried About Next Season?

Already worried about next season????

19-12-2015, 04:43 PM

👍👍 I know. I wasn't having a dig and completely get that if the shoe was in the other foot an all that... All I'm saying is, we need to be doing these things as we won't get it all our way!

19-12-2015, 04:44 PM

Well I was listening to Op all Mics when Hibs scored and he went absolutely mad celebrating Hibs goal, but lets not let reality get in the way of a good story!!

19-12-2015, 04:46 PM
First time I've left a game early since Paatelainen was the manager. I guess I got what I deserved but I was simply raging at the insipid performance we'd put in after having been presented with Rangers dropping points for the second week in a row.

All I can say is that managing to grind 3 points out of a performance like that is the mark of champions.

Far too many players were below par today - I thought Gray, Fyvie, Henderson and Cummings were all particularly poor. Stevenson, Keatings, McGinn and Boyle were far from their best, Oxley didn't have much to do, Fontaine was good (but I was raging at that free header he missed - could/should have been very costly) and McGregor was our best starter today.

The 3 subs did well, very well. Anier roughed them up and won some good flick-ons, Dom is a superb footballer and showed the kind of composure we need from our players and I actually thought Feruz was superb, getting the ball and driving at them which unsettled their defenders.

Like last week Stubbs got his starting line-up wrong but rescued it with some good substitutions. Unless he's injured there is no way Dom should not be starting games. Boyle is an impact player and has a lot to offer but it was another headless chicken performance. It's only our second game in 5 weeks or so and we don't have another game for 9 days so I can't see that our line-up needed freshening up or that rotation was necessary.

Great credit to them all though for showing grit and toughness and grinding that out. I'm normally a fairly resilient sort but that pushed me to my limit today. It stands us in very good stead to know that the manager, team and so many of you hardy souls are made of tougher stuff.
I thought Gray was outstanding today....put his body on the line time and again in that second half...I agree about the other being below par tho

19-12-2015, 04:46 PM
Why are some folk going on about us giving the ball back? We were in possession when the play stopped. Refs entitled to drop the ball to us.

Absolute non-issue.

MileHighBees
19-12-2015, 04:47 PM
The QoS defender had gone down on the edge of his box claiming an injury meanwhile the ball was up at the hibs end in the corner. The ref stopped the game while the ball was still in play for the injury and when the QoS player got up after the game was stopped the ref told him he needed to go off the pitch for treatment which the QoS player was arguing about. The ref then went up to where the ball was after the game had been stopped and dropped it in front of Fontaine to restart the match.

As Cliff Pike said on HTV, the only person QoS should be upset with is their own player who tried to waste time by pretending to be injured.
The fact that he then had to go off the pitch probably played a huge part in them conceding the goal.
Hibs did nothing wrong.

19-12-2015, 04:48 PM
Missed some great chances but never gave up. Great scenes at the end with King Dom's winner. Sets my work night out up nicely 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

19-12-2015, 04:48 PM
Took my 4 year old son to his very first game today. We left at 90 mins. Heard the cheer outside the stadium and everyone went mental. Son started crying cause he got a fright so I am kind of glad he wasn't inside when we scored 😩

mghibs
19-12-2015, 04:49 PM
impression I got from the radio was that a QOS player went down feigning injury, and the ref told him to bugger off the pitch, so any supposed unsporting play from Fontaine is for me cancelled out!

19-12-2015, 04:49 PM
Well I was listening to Op all Mics when Hibs scored and he went absolutely mad celebrating Hibs goal, but lets not let reality get in the way of a good story!!Yes I thought he sounded pretty excited too.

19-12-2015, 04:52 PM
impression I got from the radio was that a QOS player went down feigning injury, and the ref told him to bugger off the pitch, so any supposed unsporting play from Fontaine is for me cancelled out!

That was my impression too, I think the ref looked a bit pissed off he'd stopped the game thinking he was hurt just to see him spring to his feet as soon as the whistle went.

Sorry it's probably been covered but why were they going so raj at malonga? Surely they're beef should have been with Fontaine?

19-12-2015, 04:54 PM

There was NO unsporting play by Fontaine regardless of how serious the injury was.

19-12-2015, 04:54 PM
But just took a quick look on Follow Follow. These are the current front page thread titles!

The Signs Are There

Kane Hemmings

Waghorn Not Good Enough

Threads about Bobby Sands. These are probably the same people who moan about Daesh/IS/muslims in general being backwards. It's heartbreaking for this country that there are so many people like this.

Nothing would give me more pleasure than beating this club that is nothing more than a focal point for filth.

19-12-2015, 04:55 PM

I should have stuck a bet on it. :rolleyes: :greengrin

Get in :gwa:

19-12-2015, 04:58 PM
I thought Gray was outstanding today....put his body on the line time and again in that second half...I agree about the other being below par tho

Yeah, I saw that you'd mentioned that a couple of posts above mine. Opinions eh?

I just thought he looked careless in possession like a good few of our players today and didn't ever look like he wanted to drive at/ beat his man when he got into decent positions.

To be fair to Queens I thought they did a good job of making things difficult for us, they pressed us high up the park and made it hard for us to get our passing going. That made it hard for us to get our fullbacks into good positions which is a big part of the way we play.

19-12-2015, 04:59 PM
I should have stuck a bet on it. :rolleyes: :greengrin

Get in :gwa:

I should have had a bet on us to win the league when the bookies had Sevco at 1/66 or whatever. :-(

Still a long way to go though.

19-12-2015, 05:00 PM

The Signs Are There

Kane Hemmings

Waghorn Not Good Enough

The Glesgae polis are going to be busy with 'domestic disturbances' tonight ....though I guess I shouldn't laugh given that there will be injuries