http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-boss

Wonder who it is

José Mário dos Santos Mourinho Félix as assistant to Tam McCourt :greengrin

18-12-2015, 08:48 AM
Hibs boss hints at eye-catching January signing

Wonder who it is

I'm sure he probably does have someone lined up, however i think Stubbs is superb in the way he deals with the media... constantly trying to derail them from the contant pish wrtitten about the weegie mob. He's basically saying, 'gers are doing this and that... whats to say we're not trumping them?' ... The man comes across as a gent and the more the magic hat man goes on, the more it plays in to AS hands... i think his years of playing top level, pressure football are starting to become beneficial...

18-12-2015, 09:00 AM
Gms

Salt N Sauzee
18-12-2015, 09:11 AM
Just seen on that Hibs Fans News on Facebook that Waghorn and Wallace are potentially on their way to ER.

I know... What a load of ****

18-12-2015, 09:19 AM
Just seen on that Hibs Fans News on Facebook that Waghorn and Wallace are potentially on their way to ER.

I know... What a load of
Haha that's got to be the worst one yet

andrew70
18-12-2015, 09:21 AM
Stokes?

18-12-2015, 09:31 AM

Wonder who it is

Eva Carneiro :greengrin

18-12-2015, 09:31 AM

I know... What a load of

Also saying all is not well at Sevco . Players wanting out asap ?
Could be some truth in that but Wallace and Gromit :)

Gg

Newcastlehibby
18-12-2015, 09:37 AM

I know... What a load of

Clearly but it is just one poster who is saying that 'that is the word on the street', not the people who actually run it.

18-12-2015, 09:38 AM
That can only be Leigh :hyper

18-12-2015, 09:45 AM
Also saying all is not well at Sevco . Players wanting out asap ?
Could be some truth in that but Wallace and Gromit :)

Gg

100% No Rangers player will be coming to us. It's rubbish trust me!

18-12-2015, 09:47 AM

I know... What a load of

Mair chance o' me signing lol

18-12-2015, 09:48 AM

I don't think you need to convince anyone on here of this particular rumour being rubbish!! :greengrin

18-12-2015, 09:48 AM
Clearly but it is just one poster who is saying that 'that is the word on the street', not the people who actually run it.

Boy is tuned to the moon. No idea where he is getting his info from but it's just been laughed at from a couple of the Rangers lads!

18-12-2015, 09:49 AM
I don't think you need to convince anyone on here of this particular rumour being rubbish!! :greengrin

Haha true mate.

Its GMS

Salt N Sauzee

They'd be sat on the bench anyway. Nae use to us.

18-12-2015, 09:50 AM
They'd be sat on the bench anyway. Nae use to us.

I agree! Wallace is the only one i would take.

18-12-2015, 09:51 AM

It probably is but it's also good to start counter transfer rumours which are aimed at their players!

18-12-2015, 09:56 AM
Waghorn wouldn't score for us anyway, we don't get enough penalties.

Lee Marvin
18-12-2015, 10:00 AM
Surely not GMS! Where would he fit in? We do not play wingers and he is not a striker.

He is not even that good. Can't see there being any substance in these rumours

18-12-2015, 10:05 AM
Its GMS

Now THAT would be something to get excited about:agree:

A good Hibby I know who travels down to the Hibs games from Dingwall told me a while back that GMS grew up a Hibby. Seemed a long story to me at the time given I think GMS is from Wick?

18-12-2015, 10:07 AM
Surely not GMS! Where would he fit in? We do not play wingers and he is not a striker.

I think he is a good player but often flatters to deceive.

We can do better.

18-12-2015, 10:08 AM
Rumours that the target man could be Ciftci from Celtic on loan. This isn't from anyone at Hibs though so no idea if there is anything in it.

18-12-2015, 10:14 AM

We can do better.

He would run riot in this league.

Salt N Sauzee
18-12-2015, 10:25 AM

We can do better.

Really? :confused:

18-12-2015, 10:28 AM
Now THAT would be something to get excited about:agree:

A good Hibby I know who travels down to the Hibs games from Dingwall told me a while back that GMS grew up a Hibby. Seemed a long story to me at the time given I think GMS is from Wick?

That's true, I know his sister who lives in Edinburgh. They're from Thurso.

Would be a great signing if we could pull it off.

killie-hibby
18-12-2015, 10:33 AM
Naismith on loan?

18-12-2015, 10:33 AM

There's always room for decent players.

18-12-2015, 10:34 AM
are there any scottish internationals not getting a game at everton who used to play for rangers?,surely there's a breaking rumour in there :wink::thumbsup:

18-12-2015, 10:38 AM
are there any scottish internationals not getting a game at everton who used to play for rangers?,surely there's a breaking rumour in there :wink::thumbsup:

Crossed my mind, but I thought he'd moved from Everton. Worth a Greggs mention tho'.

18-12-2015, 10:39 AM
I think it may be a mate of Alan Stubbs.

18-12-2015, 10:46 AM
Crossed my mind, but I thought he'd moved from Everton. Worth a Greggs mention tho'.

Everton rejected £8m for Naismith on the last day of the summer window. MArtinez said this week that he would let him go if he wanted, but I'm sure the likes of Norwich would be interested again.

Thief
18-12-2015, 10:46 AM
Funnily enough Naismith was interviewed recently on the Scottish news and hinted at a loan period in January. My immediate thought was oh no, he'll go to Sevco, but given our managers Everton connection, you never know!! [emoji120]

McIntosh
18-12-2015, 10:47 AM
http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/steven-naismith-christmas-could-save-10601394

Salt N Sauzee
18-12-2015, 10:48 AM
So that's Gary Mackay Steven, Waghorn, Wallace and Steven Naismith so far tipped as potential signings.

I do love the Transfer Window and the approach to it. Full of absolute nonsense :greengrin

18-12-2015, 10:50 AM
What Everton players dont get a game at the mo, maybe best place to start nay rumour :confused:

18-12-2015, 10:51 AM
What Everton players dont get a game at the mo, maybe best place to start nay rumour :confused:

Get Tony Hibbert in as right back cover :greengrin

Lee Marvin
18-12-2015, 10:52 AM
Steven naismith... To hibs....

Hahahaha :)

18-12-2015, 10:54 AM

haha good shout, start that one. Hibbert on a player/coach basis. Leon Osman dont get much game time either. Next? lol

Already started ....... read up the page a bit.

Mair chance o' me signing lol

Are you a left back or a forward? :greengrin

18-12-2015, 10:57 AM
That's true, I know his sister who lives in Edinburgh. They're from Thurso.

Would be a great signing if we could pull it off.

Thurso used to have a strong Hibs contingent. I went in a pub there about 100 years ago & was pleasantly surprised to see Hibs pix & memorabilia on the walls.
PS, GMS is one of the few players I genuinely feared playing against us. His performance last season in the Tayside Derby was immense. IMO he's an excellent player, ruined like so many before him by heading to the OF.

18-12-2015, 10:58 AM

My mate (ST holder at ER) has a passionate and totally inexplicable hatred for Tony Hibbert based on nothing whatsoever.

I can't tell you how funny it would be if this happened.

18-12-2015, 11:02 AM
Are you a left back or a forward? :greengrin

Can play both mate :cb

18-12-2015, 11:04 AM
Naismith on loan?

:hyper

18-12-2015, 11:14 AM
Not necessarily a surprise signing but heard something about Lewis Kidd from QOS? Believe he's a full back? Anyone heard similar?

18-12-2015, 11:15 AM
Tim Cahill? Big Dunc? Konte coming home?!?!?

18-12-2015, 11:19 AM
Absolute blinding statement from Stubbs, keeps everyone guessing and the focus away from the side in what will be a very important spell for us over the next few weeks

18-12-2015, 11:20 AM
Not necessarily a surprise signing but heard something about Lewis Kidd from QOS? Believe he's a full back? Anyone heard similar?

At a previous game at Palmerston, Kidd went to take a throw in when a Hibby shouted to ask him if he had a brother called Albert. Lewis looked up and laughed :greengrin

18-12-2015, 11:21 AM
Heard it was a guy called "Mbawsa Ritchie " :greengrin

18-12-2015, 11:50 AM
Heard it was a guy called "Mbawsa Ritchie " :greengrin

........ Is that Madusa's brother?

18-12-2015, 11:52 AM
........ Is that Madusa's brother?

http://myths.e2bn.org/library/1373480558/medusa1.jpg

18-12-2015, 11:57 AM
GMS would amazing loan deal. Naismith is never going to happen, if anyone does then the Christmas sherry has been opened too soon. As for the two Huns that's just plain stupid

rosco-hibee
18-12-2015, 12:01 PM
Word on the street is that we're looking to snap up Christian Nade from Raith.

You heard it here first folks.

18-12-2015, 12:02 PM

Too late. He's been at Hamilton all season.

18-12-2015, 12:03 PM
Tokelo Rantie

18-12-2015, 12:08 PM

:taxi:lips seal

Argylehibby
18-12-2015, 12:27 PM
Its GMS

Probably will be GMs with my luck. I spent years telling a D. U. supporting work colleague that GMS was a cheating, diving wee ***** so if he signs for us I am sure I will get plenty of my own medicine back. Look forward to it though because he is a cracking wee player when he stays on his feet.

Ken
18-12-2015, 12:53 PM

Is that a hidden message? ;)

18-12-2015, 01:00 PM
Steven naismith... To hibs....

Hahahaha :)

The thread should've been closed when that was first mentioned.

nellio
18-12-2015, 01:07 PM
If it is GMS i for one will be very very happy.

Really rate that lad, would be sensational in the championship, although he is a winger i'm sure that he was played in a 10 role as well behind the striker too. Really hope its him.

18-12-2015, 01:07 PM
Probably will be GMs with my luck. I spent years telling a D. U. supporting work colleague that GMS was a cheating, diving wee ***** so if he signs for us I am sure I will get plenty of my own medicine back. Look forward to it though because he is a cracking wee player when he stays on his feet.
Bur je'd be oour divibg, chating etc 😀

Sent via the bushes @ EM

18-12-2015, 01:15 PM
Baines. Get him fit for the toffees next season in a less challenging league. Either that or Francis Jeffers.

18-12-2015, 01:17 PM

No it is in plain view :greengrin

Ken
18-12-2015, 01:19 PM
No it is in plain view :greengrin

18-12-2015, 01:20 PM
Bur je'd be oour divibg, chating etc 

Sent via the bushes @ EM

French or Gaelic ?

18-12-2015, 01:20 PM

Ken
18-12-2015, 01:22 PM

I thought so. Sounds promising

18-12-2015, 01:22 PM
Baines. Get him fit for the toffees next season in a less challenging league. Either that or Francis Jeffers.

Jeffers?...lol

18-12-2015, 01:26 PM
Big Duncan

18-12-2015, 01:34 PM
Ohhh very exciting if my info is correct.

18-12-2015, 01:36 PM

I hope it is correct too!

Mikeystewart

Tease :grr: just a wee clue? :blushie:

Mon B you can't leave it like that. Hints for a clue?? ;-)

Greenworld
18-12-2015, 01:37 PM
A Top player better than we could imagine

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

18-12-2015, 01:41 PM

We can do better.

Are you serious??? GMS, if fit and motivated, would tear this league for arsepaper

Ok - I'll bite!

A cheeky PM please if you would be so kind

Wonder who it is

Stubbs playing clever mind games? :dunno:

18-12-2015, 01:43 PM
Boy is tuned to the moon. No idea where he is getting his info from but it's just been laughed at from a couple of the Rangers lads!

yawn

18-12-2015, 01:46 PM
Aiden McGeady.

18-12-2015, 01:46 PM
yawn

Eh?

18-12-2015, 01:50 PM

Wayne Rooney. He loves the Hibees!

18-12-2015, 01:56 PM
yawn

Tiring day so far is it?

18-12-2015, 02:05 PM
Aiden McGeady is not a bad shout.

Dont think he has played at all for Everton this season and Stubbs obviously still has contacts at Everton.

He would look like Messi in the Scottish Championship.

18-12-2015, 02:11 PM
Eh?

Sorry. I meant boak..
Rangers lads indeed.

SausageSurprise
18-12-2015, 02:15 PM
It's Jordi Cruyff, spotted him on the 26 earlier

18-12-2015, 02:19 PM
It's Jordi Cruyff, spotted him on the 26 earlier

:agree: Anthony Stokes was sitting next to him, having borrowed the fares from Jordi.

18-12-2015, 02:37 PM
Right you spill :greengrin

18-12-2015, 02:37 PM
Pm please :wink:

Willis1875
18-12-2015, 02:40 PM
McFadden played in same Everton squad as stubbsy,not sure I would class that as exciting these days though

18-12-2015, 02:41 PM
McFadden played in same Everton squad as stubbsy,not sure I would class that as exciting these days though

Just signed for Motherwell today until end of January

Willis1875
18-12-2015, 02:43 PM
Just signed for Motherwell today until end of January

That's good,James Vaughan and Victor Anichebe are another couple still kicking about

18-12-2015, 02:44 PM
Pm please :wink:

You can then forward it on Sean!! :greengrin

18-12-2015, 02:45 PM

PM please ;).

Surely has to be Victor Palsson.

18-12-2015, 02:47 PM
I think its safe to say, its defo not Naismith.

18-12-2015, 02:50 PM
Leon Osman

18-12-2015, 02:51 PM
It's strange that folk now seem to have exciting news on the day that Stubbs chooses to hint at something.

18-12-2015, 02:58 PM
Luciano becchio or Joe Harper lol

18-12-2015, 02:59 PM
It's strange that folk now seem to have exciting news on the day that Stubbs chooses to hint at something.

Unless folk with contacts have started asking after Stubbs came out with this?

I've not heard anything myself apart from that Ciftci rumour but it's not a Hibs source and I don't really believe it either. If going by what another poster said few days ago it's GMS.

mattyjacklegend
18-12-2015, 04:12 PM

That would be something else considering he plays for Hamilton, haha

18-12-2015, 04:45 PM
Jack Harper on loan?

18-12-2015, 04:49 PM
Jack Harper on loan?

That the lad at Brighton who was at Madrid?

18-12-2015, 04:51 PM
That the lad at Brighton who was at Madrid?

Yes but I'm just guessing. No inside info

18-12-2015, 04:51 PM
What about the lad at Madrid who used to be at Brighton? Oh wait, it was Southampton. Could have been just the job, though!

18-12-2015, 04:55 PM
Yes but I'm just guessing. No inside info

Ah right, 👍🏼

killie-hibby
18-12-2015, 05:10 PM
Already started ....... read up the page a bit.

Then read page 1

18-12-2015, 05:18 PM
Jack Harper on loan?

Is he the big striker we were all expecting :greengrin

18-12-2015, 05:44 PM
Could I get a magic PM please with anyone who might know the name?

18-12-2015, 05:53 PM
I love these "can I have a PM threads"

18-12-2015, 05:58 PM

Me too

Has anyone ever had one, even after asking?

Just in case, I would like to know also :-)

18-12-2015, 06:09 PM

Ha, I thought that too. I'm sure Brooster is thinking "I don't want to post a name publicly but I don't mind PM'ing it to 300 folk instead".

18-12-2015, 06:09 PM
Sol Bamba :pray:

18-12-2015, 06:11 PM
Is it to much to hope that Lukaku is best mates with Alan Stubbs and just so happens to have a hibs daft family and a burning desire to play for us :greengrin

gorgie greens
18-12-2015, 06:11 PM
Me too

Has anyone ever had one, even after asking?

Just in case, I would like to know also :-)
Agree come on guys share the love
Will settle for a PM instead

18-12-2015, 06:12 PM

Agreed. Not sure I would thank you for McFadden these days.

18-12-2015, 06:13 PM
I wouldn't mind a PM if they're going 👍

18-12-2015, 06:13 PM
Agreed. Not sure I would thank you for McFadden these days.

I thought he retired! Shows how much he's done recently.

18-12-2015, 06:14 PM
I wouldn't mind a PM if anyone has any info'.

18-12-2015, 06:19 PM
PM me I started the thread. Ta

18-12-2015, 06:27 PM
Cheers for the PM.

Really interesting and surprising.

livi hibs 1875
18-12-2015, 06:33 PM
Can I get pm too thanks

18-12-2015, 06:35 PM
Islam Feruz ??

18-12-2015, 06:39 PM
I hate when folk start asking for PM's .

Can I get one though please ?

18-12-2015, 06:41 PM
Personal message......ma furry kin erse:na na:

18-12-2015, 06:43 PM
As it seems everyone on this board has asked for a PM can we please take " Surprise" out of the header for this thread? :wink:

18-12-2015, 06:43 PM
Can I get a PM? It's Christmas!

18-12-2015, 06:46 PM
Cheers for the PM.

Really interesting and surprising.

You are a very bad man :agree:

18-12-2015, 06:47 PM
You are a very bad man :agree:

Knob :greengrin

Mikeystewart
18-12-2015, 06:48 PM
Can I please have a PM

SausageSurprise
18-12-2015, 06:51 PM
May have a PM from one of the ITK regarding the potential mystery surprise signing

Seasons greetings

SS

18-12-2015, 06:53 PM
I always enjoy a PM so if one is going about I would appreciate it.

18-12-2015, 06:58 PM
The death of another thread.

18-12-2015, 06:59 PM
I don't want a PM.

davidw
18-12-2015, 07:03 PM
I don't want a PM.

Neither do I.

But could someone who got one copy and paste the contents here...?

18-12-2015, 07:08 PM
Neither do I.But could someone who got one copy and paste the contents here...?Aye what is all this PM nonsense about?You're either able to share your information or you aren't

ruthven_raiders
18-12-2015, 07:09 PM
I don't want a PM.

I've never asked for a Pm ever, can I have one now please 😊

18-12-2015, 07:18 PM
I don't want a PM.

I'm with you Silver.

I'm happy with what's been said and happy to wait! ;-)

18-12-2015, 07:18 PM
Aye what is all this PM nonsense about?You're either able to share your information or you aren't

Although having said that I wouldn't mind a PM if the public option is not available :wink:

18-12-2015, 07:21 PM
If anyone is actually sending PMs then they'd be as well posting it on here as it seems half of Edinburgh is getting a PM anyway.

18-12-2015, 07:21 PM
Aye what is all this PM nonsense about?You're either able to share your information or you aren't

They're not, that's the point and why these requests for pm's are pointless.

Even if someone did get a pm they won't know the person it's from so no idea if it's credible or not.

I'd be absolutely livid if any ******** sends me a pm

18-12-2015, 07:22 PM
Its so sad this PM rubbish. Just post the rumour.

18-12-2015, 07:28 PM
I don't want a PM.

Can you send me one? Doesn't have to be about fitba. Just send me one.

18-12-2015, 07:31 PM
I`ve got a funny picture of a cat if anyone would like sent that instead?

18-12-2015, 07:33 PM
Can I have an MP instead?

18-12-2015, 07:33 PM
I`ve got a funny picture of thecat23 if anyone would like sent that instead?

Fixed that for you :greengrin

18-12-2015, 07:35 PM

Denverhibby
18-12-2015, 07:41 PM
GMS would amazing loan deal. Naismith is never going to happen, if anyone does then the Christmas sherry has been opened too soon. As for the two Huns that's just plain stupid

Nothing wrong with some early Christmas sherry

18-12-2015, 07:44 PM
Can i have a vowel please.

18-12-2015, 07:45 PM
Can i have a vowel please.

I need a Pee??

18-12-2015, 07:47 PM
Fixed that for you :greengrin

😁👍🏼

EH54
18-12-2015, 07:47 PM
Wouldn't mind a PM myself :)

18-12-2015, 08:02 PM
I`ve got a funny picture of a cat if anyone would like sent that instead?

Is it shaved ?

18-12-2015, 08:20 PM
I never asked for a PM so if the person who sent it in error reads this, great news. Thanks anyway.

18-12-2015, 08:24 PM
Wouldn't mind a PM myself :)

Me anaw :not worth

18-12-2015, 08:28 PM
A novel idea I know but perhaps people wanting a PM could actually pm the person & not clutter up this thread.

18-12-2015, 08:48 PM
Can you send me one? Doesn't have to be about fitba. Just send me one.

9pm

OsloHibs
18-12-2015, 08:52 PM
Who is it?

18-12-2015, 09:01 PM
9pm

Posted on chatbox.

18-12-2015, 09:05 PM
Who is it?

Naismith on loan - heard from a development player haf an hour ago

18-12-2015, 09:11 PM
Be amazed if we pull this off lol

Scott Allan and stokes would do lol

18-12-2015, 09:15 PM
Ha, I thought that too. I'm sure Brooster is thinking "I don't want to post a name publicly but I don't mind PM'ing it to 300 folk instead".

Only 300 to go in that case.

18-12-2015, 09:16 PM
Naismith on loan - heard from a development player haf an hour ago

He should be drug tested on Monday morning. (Development player)

18-12-2015, 09:18 PM

Maybe he should just send a pm to the top boiz of .net :wink:

18-12-2015, 09:26 PM
9pm

That's my brother.

18-12-2015, 09:36 PM
That's my brother.

surprise player has a bro to. :casper:

18-12-2015, 09:40 PM
WOW............anybody else get That PM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

18-12-2015, 09:42 PM
WOW............anybody else get That PM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry wrong thread posted on .

Big L
18-12-2015, 09:45 PM
Who is it FFS!!!

18-12-2015, 10:18 PM
Who is it FFS!!!

It's me. :greengrin

18-12-2015, 10:32 PM
That will be some signing

jingler1954
18-12-2015, 10:53 PM

Wonder who it is
Aiden McGeady?

18-12-2015, 11:06 PM
As a PM I don't need a PM.

18-12-2015, 11:07 PM
Can I get a PM?

18-12-2015, 11:25 PM
I'm currently PM'less, what a signing that would be.

18-12-2015, 11:44 PM
It's Arouna Kone!

18-12-2015, 11:53 PM
It's Arouna Kone!

Gen up lol

19-12-2015, 12:02 AM
More chance of ice cream or traffic?

19-12-2015, 12:09 AM
Right I'm off to bed.. No PM's but I know who it is 😁👍🏼

Night, night!!!

19-12-2015, 12:27 AM
Hope so.
Otherwise you'd look a bit of a tart.

19-12-2015, 12:35 AM
Hope so.
Otherwise you'd look a bit of a tart.

:hilarious:

19-12-2015, 03:02 AM
I'll take a PM, if ones going........

Only asking cause I'm a nosey, impatient curious sort of guy.

19-12-2015, 03:47 AM
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/12/18/730d9703b16af8864f25f380b9d0cb89.jpg

19-12-2015, 03:52 AM

Could you imagine the Ibrox seethe

Hibeewilly
19-12-2015, 03:59 AM
Great news if thats the case. Kick on Stubbsy!!!

SausageSurprise
19-12-2015, 05:26 AM
My pm is saying it is John Michael Nchekwube Obinna. Never heard of him

19-12-2015, 07:02 AM

Sounds like someone's talking J.obi's to me 😉

19-12-2015, 07:12 AM

The sun have been right about quite a lot with their stories about us recently however I think they're talking nonsense with this one.

At a push I could just about believe the stokes rumour if he was desperate to stay in Scotland but with all the fuss about Allan in the summer and the fact he's only recently started to make a bit of a breakthrough into the first team I think there's not a chance we'd go after him.

19-12-2015, 07:23 AM
There would be uproar by the Celtic support if Allan was put out on loan as they see him as part of the solution to their progress. The Stokes and Allan story is nonsense anyway as we would not be allowed to take another two Celtic players on loan this season. I hope that Stokes is not a possibility as his baggage is certain to ruin the harmony we have in the squad just now.

19-12-2015, 07:32 AM
There would be uproar by the Celtic support if Allan was put out on loan as they see him as part of the solution to their progress. The Stokes and Allan story is nonsense anyway as we would not be allowed to take another two Celtic players on loan this season. I hope that Stokes is not a possibility as his baggage is certain to ruin the harmony we have in the squad just now.

That's not a certainty at all.

I don't know the guy but I'm sure before Stubbs signs him he'd make sure that's not a certainty, if it was he wouldn't sign him.

No offence Jim but I'd imagine Stubbs would know more about his personality and flaws than picking them up from people on a forum that have probably never met him before.

19-12-2015, 07:44 AM

haha, absolutely no chance

19-12-2015, 07:54 AM
That's not a certainty at all.

I don't know the guy but I'm sure before Stubbs signs him he'd make sure that's not a certainty, if it was he wouldn't sign him.

No offence Jim but I'd imagine Stubbs would know more about his personality and flaws than picking them up from people on a forum that have probably never met him before.

But his flaws are not just internet rumours. They have been all over the national newspapers. His borrowing money from team-mates for gambling is more than rumours I believe. Sorry but I wouldn't take with a proverbial b p.

19-12-2015, 08:02 AM
Stokes would rip this league to shreds and we do need another goal scorer imo, as much as i liked allan last season i wouldnt have him back at the club as i think he showed us a big lack of respect pre season

19-12-2015, 08:20 AM
Stokes and Allan are not names I have been given, that in itself doesn't mean a lot however. Doesn't fit in with right sided defender and striker but the name I was given was a midfielder as well.

I don't particularly want either but if Alan Stubbs wants then then it's good enough for me.

The Sun gets a lot right regarding Hibs but it generally comes from Kenny Millar, not sure I believe this one.

19-12-2015, 08:24 AM
Stokes would rip this league to shreds and we do need another goal scorer imo, as much as i liked allan last season i wouldnt have him back at the club as i think he showed us a big lack of respect pre season
He is just starting to get game time for Celtic and show what he can do ,so would be surprised if they were now prepared to loan him out ,unless he has been told when they have a full squad he will be last in the pecking order . If Mcgeoch is going to be injury prone then we may need another midfielder ?

Stokes now has a point to prove , the question is , would he find dropping down a Leaugue a challenge and would he maybe see Stubbs as the guy to kickstart his career which has stalled .
But he isn't a big target man so can't see us bringing in two strikers unless one is leaving as well as Feruz if he opts to go back to Chelsea
Given we know we offered Daly a short term contract because Farid was injured I think that will remain the case unless Farid suddenly starts getting game time in next six weeks week in week out and proves his worth

AngusHibby
If a pms going I'll have one

Don't think you're allowed more than 2 loans from the same club.

19-12-2015, 08:27 AM
Can we even have three loan players from the same club?

19-12-2015, 08:28 AM
He is just starting to get game time for Celtic and show what he can do ,so would be surprised if they were now prepared to loan him out ,unless he has been told when they have a full squad he will be last in the pecking order . If Mcgeoch is going to be injury prone then we may need another midfielder ?

Stokes now has a point to prove , the question is , would he find dropping down a Leaugue a challenge and would he maybe see Stubbs as the guy to kickstart his career which has stalled .
But he isn't a big target man so can't see us bringing in two strikers unless one is leaving as well as Feruz if he opts to go back to Chelsea
Given we know we offered Daly a short term contract because Farid was injured I think that will remain the case unless Farid suddenly starts getting game time in next six weeks week in week out and proves his worth

And a chance to impress the next Celtic manager :offski:

19-12-2015, 08:32 AM
Stokes and Allan are not names I have been given, that in itself doesn't mean a lot however. Doesn't fit in with right sided defender and striker but the name I was given was a midfielder as well.

I don't particularly want either but if Alan Stubbs wants then then it's good enough for me.

The Sun gets a lot right regarding Hibs but it generally comes from Kenny Millar, not sure I believe this one.

So you don't think either of the two names mentioned to you would strengthen the squad ?.I know you aren't impressed to date with Anier but Stubbs did say he had something to offer and we would see the best of him next year .

19-12-2015, 08:33 AM
Don't think you're allowed more than 2 loans from the same club.

Can we even have three loan players from the same club?

No. So Stokes can hoof it and Allan can come along for the ride if he wants to. That's that settled. :greengrin

19-12-2015, 08:44 AM
So you don't think either of the two names mentioned to you would strengthen the squad ?.I know you aren't impressed to date with Anier but Stubbs did say he had something to offer and we would see the best of him next year .

On paper they would Ronnie but I'm afraid they might upset the apple cart. Team harmony counts for a lot IMO.

I wasn't too impressed with Anier more because of the fact he wasn't available for selection, now that he is I'm looking forward to seeing what he can do. I hope he does well.

19-12-2015, 08:48 AM
I would be really surprised if Kujabi came back!
:cb

19-12-2015, 08:56 AM
On paper they would Ronnie but I'm afraid they might upset the apple cart. Team harmony counts for a lot IMO.

I wasn't too impressed with Anier more because of the fact he wasn't available for selection, now that he is I'm looking forward to seeing what he can do. I hope he does well.

I totally agree with Team Harmony and it's working for us .Thought Feruz was a bit of a gamble in that regard but it doesn't appear to have impacted maybe Stubbs feels he needs the challenge of showing he can take someone where there is baggage and prove he can bring them in and the positive vibe just now will rub off on them and Stubbs is now clearly more confident in his man management skills

19-12-2015, 09:04 AM

Don't see it tbh. Why would either of them want to come?

19-12-2015, 09:05 AM

Who ? 😉 Hahahaha Never get his name on the back of his jersey anyhoo 😊

19-12-2015, 09:08 AM
Could you imagine the Ibrox seethe

This! They been linked with Wolves youngsters on loan so it's double seethe!

19-12-2015, 09:08 AM
Henderson returning back to Celtic and we get Allan and stokes?

19-12-2015, 09:12 AM

TBH I can't see it being Allan and I'm more than happy with McGinn in that role. Good times ahead and all very very positive vibes from the club. As for Stubbs.... Superb interview and has put the pressure firmly on the bread man.

19-12-2015, 09:14 AM

Henderson is here for the season.

Hopefully Stubbs is using rumours like this to get under The Rangers' skin and put pressure on them.

You can bet that they already know the title isn't a given, and if we pull a couple of big players in during January then it really ups the ante.

Stubbs has played a blinder here, imho.

19-12-2015, 09:21 AM
TBH I can't see it being Allan and I'm more than happy with McGinn in that role. Good times ahead and all very very positive vibes from the club. As for Stubbs.... Superb interview and has put the pressure firmly on the bread man.

The shop ran out of N s during the week Aldo, McGinn s name on back of shirt is top of a lot of folks X mass pressie this year me thinks .

19-12-2015, 09:25 AM
No chance of getting either IMO

Cabbage Lad
19-12-2015, 09:30 AM
Apparently Mixu is recalling Anier in January.

19-12-2015, 09:34 AM
The shop ran out of N s during the week Aldo, McGinn s name on back of shirt is top of a lot of folks X mass pressie this year me thinks .

Boys a revelation Ronnie and I challenge any club to make a signing like him for the £100 or so grand we paid.

Hibeewilly
19-12-2015, 09:34 AM

Hopefully Stubbs is using rumours like this to get under The Rangers' skin and put pressure on them.

You can bet that they already know the title isn't a given, and if we pull a couple of big players in during January then it really ups the ante.

Celtic will let Stokes go in the window so would be a short term signing for us with an option to extend if we get promoted. Allan would come on loan therefore we would be sticking to the maximum of 2 loan players from any one SPFL club. Totally plausible IMHO as Henderson is an integral part of what Stubbsy is doing :flag:

19-12-2015, 09:39 AM
Celtic will let Stokes go in the window so would be a short term signing for us with an option to extend if we get promoted. Allan would come on loan therefore we would be sticking to the maximum of 2 loan players from any one SPFL club. Totally plausible IMHO as Henderson is an integral part of what Stubbsy is doing :flag:

I don't want Allan back. Stokes I could potentially live with if he's not disruptive to the team spirit/ethos.

Only a couple of weeks until we find out!

Hibeewilly
19-12-2015, 09:44 AM

I don't want Allan back. Stokes I could potentially live with if he's not disruptive to the team spirit/ethos.

Only a couple of weeks until we find out!
Allan would be an absolutely massive player for us - it will be a masterstroke by Stubbs if he pulls this off Aldo

19-12-2015, 09:48 AM
I don't buy this Stokes / Allan swoop, Stubbs pulled a blinder with his 'rabbit out the hat' quote and the Sun is starting to throw names at it, a bit like us on this thread, because they didn't expect it Stubbs's quote.

I think the two mentioned are designed to stoke (excuse the pun) the Sevco fans especially after what went on pre season.

Them, as players, would add quality to our team but I also think bringing in two big ego's would disrupt the current harmony. We need to bring in good players who will not have the Billy Big time attitude but will fit in the spirit created this season

19-12-2015, 09:59 AM
Allan Fyvie McGinn
Keatings
Cummings Stokes

Best in Scotland outside Celtic.

19-12-2015, 10:05 AM
Allan would be an absolutely massive player for us - it will be a masterstroke by Stubbs if he pulls this off Aldo

I just can't see it with regards to Allan and by this I mean he's only just got over an injury and is making some appearances.

I suppose we are just going to trust Stubbs but there's going to be a helluva lot of ego in the dressing room if we do indeed sign Stokes and Allan!!

19-12-2015, 10:08 AM
Stokes and Allan aren't even welcome in the stands never mind a Hibs jersey as far as I'm concerned.

19-12-2015, 10:20 AM
Certainly got their attention.
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=290196&st=0%22%20title=%22Previous%20page%22%20rel=

19-12-2015, 10:21 AM
Stokes and Allan aren't even welcome in the stands never mind a Hibs jersey as far as I'm concerned.

Seriously don't know who Allan would replace - our midfield is the most balanced and creative since the McLeish era in my opinion. My Celtic friend certainly doesn't think this is anywhere near a starter (Allan) however Stokes is very much a possibility in my opinion.

19-12-2015, 10:36 AM
The big name I heard was Edson Arantes do Nascimento.

He's going to share his wee blue pills with the older punters in the West Stand.

19-12-2015, 10:37 AM
Certainly got their attention. http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=290196&st=0%22%20title=%22Previous%20page%22%20rel= Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Some of the comments are tragic. Think they are expecting us to roll over and let them win. Green with envy as they've not been linked with anyone near the quality of those 2.

19-12-2015, 10:39 AM
Apparently Mixu is recalling Anier in January.

Anyone else heard this ,If true all we have done is get him fit to play for United .Maybe Stubbs shouldn't of talked him up so much after all :rolleyes:

19-12-2015, 10:43 AM
They are so thick!

"they'll do anything to prevent us going up!"

Burst into much laughter at that comment! lol Where do these folk come from?????

19-12-2015, 10:47 AM
They are so thick!

"they'll do anything to prevent us going up!"

Burst into much laughter at that comment! lol Where do these folk come from?????

How dare we have ambitions of our own. We should follow the authorities lead and simply roll over for the might Glasgow Rangers.

19-12-2015, 10:49 AM
Some of the comments are tragic. Think they are expecting us to roll over and let them win. Green with envy as they've not been linked with anyone near the quality of those 2.

Spot on Aldo. They are spewing that we are looking to strengthen while they look to be showing real cracks now.

19-12-2015, 10:49 AM
How dare we have ambitions of our own. We should follow the authorities lead and simply roll over for the might Glasgow Rangers.

Who?

19-12-2015, 10:52 AM
Spot on Aldo. They are spewing that we are looking to strengthen while they look to be showing real cracks now.

They're looking at Wolves youngsters as loanee's and we are being linked to international players.

Funny!

19-12-2015, 10:55 AM

John Obi Mikel of Chelsea

SausageSurprise
19-12-2015, 11:08 AM

Wow!!

A man who's outstayed Jose twice

19-12-2015, 11:18 AM
Anyone else heard it's some guy call El Alagui?

19-12-2015, 11:23 AM
Anyone else heard it's some guy call El Alagui?

Would be like a new signing tbh!

The Leith Dutch
19-12-2015, 01:01 PM
On the GMS rumour - does he play the opposite wing to Boyle by any chance?

We've been playing 3 at the back from time to time and there are concerns over what happens if Stevenson or Gray gets injured.
Perhaps we rest them by playing a back three and two wingers......

19-12-2015, 01:03 PM

We're more likely to sign Obi Wan Kenobi

19-12-2015, 01:04 PM
We're more likely to sign Obi Wan Kenobi

:agree: light-sided midfielder.

19-12-2015, 01:11 PM
:agree: light-sided midfielder.

Would complimeny Yoda Cryuff well imo.

19-12-2015, 01:12 PM
If Stubbs pulls this off I'd be delighted. Both cracking players, couldn't give a damn about anything that happened before, it's all about the future :)

19-12-2015, 01:32 PM
Hibs are a better team without allan...stokes would be a brilliant signing

Big L
19-12-2015, 01:35 PM
Allan Fyvie McGinn
Keatings
Cummings Stokes

Best in Scotland outside Celtic.

McGough doesn't get a game? IMO their is not a place for SA in the team!

19-12-2015, 01:38 PM
Hibs are a better team without allan...stokes would be a brilliant signing

19-12-2015, 01:41 PM
Would complimeny Yoda Cryuff well imo.

Jambo barstewards. All that club does is use the Foulkes

19-12-2015, 01:45 PM
Mickey Weir saying we had May till he got injured

19-12-2015, 02:44 PM
Ronnie Delia just said on sportsound Allan won't be leaving the club.

Was a little less convincing when asked about Stokes, said we don't talk about these things in the media.

ChrissyG1875
19-12-2015, 03:15 PM
Mickey Weir saying we had May till he got injured
Since when has an injury ever stopped us signing anyone? :greengrin

GGTTH07
19-12-2015, 05:52 PM
Anyone said who it was or do you need a pm?!

19-12-2015, 06:36 PM
Anyone said who it was or do you need a pm?!

Need a PM. I'm assuming it's Stokes?! Would be delighted to get him, he'd be ruthless!!