View Full Version : What is the thinking behind the Tesco Xmas adverts?

18-12-2015, 01:52 AM
The son needs a good boot in the fud!

patch1875
18-12-2015, 12:09 PM
Awful expect the MILF that the son try's it on with ;-)

18-12-2015, 12:47 PM
I reckon the House of Fraser has the best ad this year

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4wwWEzwJ6Ps

19-12-2015, 07:59 PM
All 3 posts so far are spot on. 😊

19-12-2015, 08:18 PM
No idea. I'm sure the mother is vaguely famous and has a sky one show.

The advert is hideous. Men are dumb and teenagers are dumber.

Hahahahah

24-12-2015, 11:05 PM
What is the thinking behind the Tesco Xmas adverts?

This apparently:

http://www.campaignlive.co.uk/article/watch-tesco-unveils-first-series-four-ads-christmas/1371916

25-12-2015, 10:23 AM
I like the Tesco adverts, a bit more jovial than the usual adverts.

Not keen on that song in the house of Fraser's advert , although I accept that it's pretty popular/ radio presenters love it.

25-12-2015, 06:01 PM
The advert to hate this year is the Thomas Cook advert. Drives me mad!

25-12-2015, 07:41 PM
The new Irn Bru advert is good

26-12-2015, 08:01 AM
I hate that House of Fraser advert.

10-02-2016, 10:49 AM
Zopa.com advert more absolute pish! :grr:

10-02-2016, 03:07 PM
The son needs a good boot in the fud!

The main point of advertising is to get air time and people talking about it. Two things it has clearly done :greengrin

11-02-2016, 09:57 AM
I would've thought the main point would be to get folk to invest in the product, these radge adverts are not tempting me to part with my cash.