View Full Version : Falkirk

12-12-2015, 04:14 PM
What a many shower of diving, play acting, hacking, time wasting, cheating rats. Hope they rot in this league if not lower for very long to come.

12-12-2015, 04:15 PM
Pish team, Pish ground, Pish fans. Hope they get relegated

magnificent_seven
12-12-2015, 04:17 PM
Honestly one of the most anti-football teams that I have ever seen. How the hell are they so far up this table?!

12-12-2015, 04:25 PM
Football is about all styles, and maybe if they had the same resources as us they would play differently. Its up to us to overcome every style of play if we want to win this league.

We played nearly 50 minutes with 10 men, and Oxley only had one shot to save all game, pity he didnt, but if he had we'd all be going on about how well we played and overcame adversity.

No team will just let us roll them over, and they are up there because they get into teams faces and have decent quality up top and quite solid at the back.

HibeeEmma
12-12-2015, 04:28 PM

Although hope they excel next week and get 3 points against Rangers

Greenblood70
12-12-2015, 04:38 PM
I honestly though it would be like Rourkes Drift second half but we looked pretty comfortable until Oxley's blunder. Maybe a back handed compliment that even with us at 10 men Falkirk never felt comfortable going too gung-ho.

HibeeSince82
12-12-2015, 04:38 PM
Did anybody else notice the falkirk fans throwing lighters onto the field when the red card happened

12-12-2015, 04:39 PM
Although hope they excel next week and get 3 points against Rangers

This. But then we need to ensure we capitalise if they do.

12-12-2015, 04:42 PM
Surprised how crap they were. Hibs played for almost an hour with 10 yet it took a keeper blunder from one of the only "strikes" if you can call it that for them to escape with a draw. Had the match been 5 mins longer, we would have won that. Poor team, sick manager.

12-12-2015, 04:44 PM
They can beat The Rangers then implode.......

SausageSurprise
12-12-2015, 04:50 PM
Did anybody else notice the falkirk fans throwing lighters onto the field when the red card happened

I noticed something being hurled onto the pitch

12-12-2015, 04:51 PM
Falldownkirk.

aljo7-0
12-12-2015, 04:54 PM
Falldownkirk.

or just - Fall-kick - as they both fall down and kick out with equal ease

12-12-2015, 04:55 PM
We could easily still play them 4 more times this season depending on league placings and playoff outcomes.

We are the better team but need to keep 11 players on the pitch.

We did make Kerr look good today giving him so much space.

Hopefully though they can take points off the zombies next week.

BS44
12-12-2015, 05:01 PM
Their fans and bench all took part in the applause for Brandon. Well done Falkirk FC

GreenArmy1875
12-12-2015, 05:04 PM
I noticed something being hurled onto the pitch

Happened at FF too. Coin I think

12-12-2015, 05:13 PM
Football is about all styles, and maybe if they had the same resources as us they would play differently. Its up to us to overcome every style of play if we want to win this league.

We played nearly 50 minutes with 10 men, and Oxley only had one shot to save all game, pity he didnt, but if he had we'd all be going on about how well we played and overcame adversity.

No team will just let us roll them over, and they are up there because they get into teams faces and have decent quality up top and quite solid at the back.

12-12-2015, 05:23 PM
Going forward the poorest team I've seen for years, couldn't pay me to watch them every week. Houston is a ****ing dinosaur.

12-12-2015, 05:24 PM

No team will just let us roll them over, and they are up there because they get into teams faces and have decent quality up top and quite solid at the back.If they had any ambition to play football Houston would not be their manager.

12-12-2015, 05:26 PM

12-12-2015, 05:28 PM
Yes they clapped on 14 mins but..........

2 flares lit, threw a bottle on pitch at their goal, chanted "peado" at Cummings at every opportunity.

On balance? Horrible lot.

JJP
12-12-2015, 05:30 PM
St Mirren were worse IMO. But it obviously works as these are the 2 teams that have left Easter Road with a point this season.

12-12-2015, 05:34 PM
St Mirren were worse IMO. But it obviously works as these are the 2 teams that have left Easter Road with a point this season.If we didn't go down to ten we win 2/3-0, they didn't have some masterful game plan at all.

12-12-2015, 07:21 PM

2 flares lit, threw a bottle on pitch at their goal, chanted "peado" at Cummings at every opportunity.

Huns without bus fair

12-12-2015, 07:25 PM
That Craig Sibbald was a disgrace today.

Absolute embarrassment.

12-12-2015, 07:26 PM
Huns without bus fair

I give them credit for following Falkirk compared to supporting the Old Firm.

Sadly more people don't support their local team.

Calum68
12-12-2015, 07:28 PM

I didn't see that but I saw some clown throwing a coin from the FF at the Falkirk keeper. Don't need that at ER.

12-12-2015, 07:41 PM
Huns without bus fair

Unfare :greengrin

12-12-2015, 07:54 PM

My English Studies teacher would be appalled

12-12-2015, 07:55 PM
I give them credit for following Falkirk compared to supporting the Old Firm.

Sadly more people don't support their local team.

Funnily enough, they are one of the club's I truly despise, they have no class which is epitomised by their classless fud of a manager and their arrogant hun-like fans.

12-12-2015, 08:01 PM
We get a bit sensitive at times. We were poor and didn't look too threatening prior to the sending off.

For our part, the 3 week break didn't help but I didn't think Falkirk did too much wrong.

The boy Sibbald looked decent to me so not sure what you were seeing Trig?

12-12-2015, 08:03 PM

For flares read smoke bombs. For bottle read cardboard carton.

12-12-2015, 08:04 PM
For flares read smoke bombs. For bottle read cardboard carton.

Both of which are still against the law.

12-12-2015, 09:48 PM
We get a bit sensitive at times. We were poor and didn't look too threatening prior to the sending off.

For our part, the 3 week break didn't help but I didn't think Falkirk did too much wrong.

The boy Sibbald looked decent to me so not sure what you were seeing Trig?

Thought exactly the same, great point under the circumstances but generally, I thought we looked a bit rusty today

12-12-2015, 09:50 PM
Have to say Sibbald looked a decent player, but he was pretty much well contained, don't think he had a shot on goal?

13-12-2015, 08:29 AM
Funnily enough, they are one of the club's I truly despise, they have no class which is epitomised by their classless fud of a manager and their arrogant hun-like fans.

I feel the same, the worst sectarian abuse I have had aimed at me, (apart from Ibrox), was at old Brockville.

13-12-2015, 12:02 PM
Have to say Sibbald looked a decent player, but he was pretty much well contained, don't think he had a shot on goal?

It's a bit hard to shoot when you spend the majority of the time lying on the ground holding various parts of your body.

13-12-2015, 12:56 PM

Served at McDonalds? :wink:

13-12-2015, 01:01 PM
Having lived in Falkirk for almost a year, I have no complaints about the town itself.

However the hoofball merchants managed by Houston under the name Falkirk F.C. can get tae. :greengrin

13-12-2015, 01:05 PM
What a many shower of diving, play acting, hacking, time wasting, cheating rats. Hope they rot in this league if not lower for very long to come.

We were they team who had a player booked for diving and one red carded for violent play.

13-12-2015, 08:02 PM
We were they team who had a player booked for diving and one red carded for violent play.

Speaks more about yesterday's ref to me than anything else.

13-12-2015, 08:12 PM

And the assault on Stevenson went unpunished by the referee, funny that.