View Full Version : Today's other matches

12-12-2015, 01:04 PM
Aberdeen all over Hearts but still 0-0.

Palladio running round hacking everyone again - been subbed after 30 mins cos his next tackle would mean a red card.

12-12-2015, 01:07 PM
Aberdeen all over Hearts but still 0-0.

Palladio running round hacking everyone again - been subbed after 30 mins cos his next tackle would mean a red card.

No chance, referee Craig Thomson ! :greengrin

12-12-2015, 01:09 PM
The only reason he was able to be subbed was because Thomson bottled giving him another yellow when it was a stonewall yellow.

12-12-2015, 01:11 PM
Should have been sent off, but no prizes for guessing why he wasn't...

As soon as the Dons score it'll be flood gates.

12-12-2015, 01:11 PM
2 poor teams.

Yams - full of physical players (Levein specials) alongside a bit of skill in the wide areas and up top.

Aberdeen - playing all the football - organised and well coached but beatable like we showed earlier in season.

Should have been a 2nd yellow for the yam player - shock - Ref Craig Thomson didn't send him off.

Yams - zero shots on target 1st half so will probably sneak a 1v0 2nd half.

The sooner Hibs get back into this average SPFL league the better. Even with Celtic being the worst for years they will still win the league.

12-12-2015, 01:29 PM
2 poor teams.

Yams - full of physical players (Levein specials) alongside a bit of skill in the wide areas and up top.

Aberdeen - playing all the football - organised and well coached but beatable like we showed earlier in season.

Should have been a 2nd yellow for the yam player - shock - Ref Craig Thomson didn't send him off.

Yams - zero shots on target 1st half so will probably sneak a 1v0 2nd half.

The sooner Hibs get back into this average SPFL league the better. Even with Celtic being the worst for years they will still win the league.

Most of this mirrored my thoughts on the game although I think Aberdeen have been decent. When Aberdeen have the ball hearts pull everyone back behind the ball to about 40 yards out.We know ourselves that when teams do that its difficult to break them down and look impressive.

12-12-2015, 01:32 PM
Robbie Nielson "All week we practiced 11 against 11 and subbing a player who should have been sent off"

12-12-2015, 01:34 PM
Everton should be 6-0 up.

12-12-2015, 01:43 PM
Have hertz ever had a football team not consisting of total hammer throwers?

12-12-2015, 01:47 PM
Robbie Nielson "All week we practiced 11 against 11 and subbing a player who should have been sent off"

:tee hee: I hope they ask him about it.

12-12-2015, 01:50 PM
Everton should be 6-0 up.

Now 1-1. That's what happens when you don't take chances.

12-12-2015, 02:00 PM
Now 1-1. That's what happens when you don't take chances.

I turned over to watch that excuse of a game at pittodrie, and i cant believe Norwich have scored and are level in this game.

If Everton dont win this game they want shooting.

12-12-2015, 02:03 PM
Have hertz ever had a football team not consisting of total hammer throwers?
Don't think so......they're blocking, pulling back, smashing anyone who goes passed them.......how could anyone watch this week in week out ?
2 absolute sitters missed by Aberdeen........and after all that the yams should be up having just missed clear chances....but the game should be out of site......cmon Aberdeen

12-12-2015, 02:03 PM
Callum Paterson's face is crying out for a skelping. He actually looks like Hearts.

12-12-2015, 02:05 PM
Dolly Digital ‏@dollydigital 19m19 minutes ago

Looks like Hearts fans let off a firework and injured one their own. A 6 year old boy. Stay classy Hunbos...

12-12-2015, 02:06 PM
Callum Paterson's face is crying out for a skelping. He actually looks like Hearts.

You're right - the morphed features of a young Daniel Radcliffe and Rolf Harris.

12-12-2015, 02:13 PM
Personally I always thought George Foulkes looked like Hearts.

12-12-2015, 02:16 PM
WTF was that about? ??

12-12-2015, 02:17 PM
Hahahahahahahaha. 1-0 Aberdeen

12-12-2015, 02:17 PM
Ha ha ha ha enjoy your journey home mind the bridge is shut

12-12-2015, 02:18 PM
Even Thomson had to give that :giruy2:

12-12-2015, 02:18 PM
John Stones really is a superb player, a player who i think could play for the likes of Barca or Bayern.

12-12-2015, 02:19 PM
Personally I always thought George Foulkes looked like Hearts.

I suspect his trousers reek strongly of Hearts.

hahahaha that was superb. Justice done after the continuous hearts fouls unpunished throughout this game.

Radio saying he wasn't sent off because it wasn't a goal scoring opportunity, but surely it was deliberate handball so a booking, no?

12-12-2015, 02:20 PM
Good news! :agree:

12-12-2015, 02:21 PM
Deary me a bit of wee popped out there....wtf was he thinking...lol

12-12-2015, 02:21 PM
Hearts always have a team to match their club, I'll give them that. Horrible without fault.

12-12-2015, 02:23 PM
hahahaha that was superb. Justice done after the continuous hearts fouls unpunished throughout this game.

Serves them right for time wasting for a draw too. Embarrassing

12-12-2015, 02:28 PM
Radio saying he wasn't sent off because it wasn't a goal scoring opportunity, but surely it was deliberate handball so a booking, no?

there are actually three types of handball:
1) an unavoidable accident
2) an arm moved from the player’s side, risking being struck by the ball
3) a deliberate striking of the ball with the arm
The appropriate courses of action by the referee are respectively:
1) no action
2) a free-kick or penalty
3) a free-kick or penalty AND a caution

Doesn't seem to be in FIFA rules.

12-12-2015, 02:37 PM
Blobbo on Sky, he's hilarious, we this, we that! Neily unlucky not to save the penalty!

12-12-2015, 02:38 PM
Why is he wearing a hearts tie? What a cardigan wearing clown.

12-12-2015, 02:39 PM
Funny one though because you would not do that on purpose, it didn't deny the opposition any advantage, yet at the same time it was a clear hand to ball.

12-12-2015, 02:40 PM
Thomson did know that Aberdeen were playing in red, right?

The yam might not have got their penalty this week but how did they finish with no one sent off?

12-12-2015, 02:40 PM
Blobbo on Sky, he's hilarious, we this, we that! Neily unlucky not to save the penalty!

Just been pissing myself at him.Initially I was getting annoyed at him talking utter pish but then realised how spewing he was and that made me delighted.

12-12-2015, 02:42 PM
Only time I can remember seeing anything like that was John Kennedy v us in the 2003 LC quarter final.

Utterly bizarre.

12-12-2015, 02:46 PM
Maybe a wee check on McGhees fixed odds coupon!!😂

12-12-2015, 02:50 PM
Don't think so......they're blocking, pulling back, smashing anyone who goes passed them.......how could anyone watch this week in week out ?

25 fouls (given) in 90 minutes - that must be close to a record Shirley?

12-12-2015, 02:50 PM
Only time I can remember seeing anything like that was John Kennedy v us in the 2003 LC quarter final.

Utterly bizarre.

He obviously thought the Aberdeen boy was coming in behind him with an easy header at goal and thought it better to hand(no pun intended) the responsibility over to Thompson to sort out.Unfortunately even Thompson couldn't get away with not giving that one though did manage to not book him.

12-12-2015, 02:52 PM
Anyone who doesn't think Sportsound don't have an unhealthy yam bias needs to listen to the last fifteen minutes. It's like they're reporting on a natural disaster.

12-12-2015, 02:52 PM
25 fouls (given) in 90 minutes - that must be close to a record Shirley?

That was Pallardo on his own - what about the others?

12-12-2015, 03:06 PM
Sevco 1-0 K Miller

SJNB Hibby
12-12-2015, 03:12 PM
Newport leading 1-0.............what a run they've been on since Butcher was turfedhttp://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/taunt%20smiley.gif

12-12-2015, 03:22 PM
2 nil Newport was my nap today what a price still 1/3 worth 3k if I had it that is lol

12-12-2015, 03:34 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha huns

SJNB Hibby
12-12-2015, 03:40 PM
EEEAAAGles winning---Europe here we come!!!

HibeeEmma
12-12-2015, 04:41 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha huns

Delightful

12-12-2015, 05:28 PM
Ian Murray has resigned

12-12-2015, 05:43 PM
1-0 Bournemouth. Belter from corner flag :greengrin

13-12-2015, 12:49 AM
Man Utd result pleasing

13-12-2015, 12:55 AM
The Yam didn't get booked for that handball?

Malonga remains the only handball i can think of this season that's brought a yellow card.

13-12-2015, 01:58 PM
Perth Saints 0 Celtc 3 so far.

13-12-2015, 01:59 PM
1-0 Arsenal

13-12-2015, 02:05 PM
StJohnston look quick and dangerous going forward but are absolute knickers at the back. Fancy us at Tynie if we have our shooting boots on.

13-12-2015, 02:08 PM
2-0 Arsenal.

How pish are Villa ? Going straight doon!

13-12-2015, 02:10 PM
It's all too easy for Celtic, St Johnstone have been very disappointing.

Ged
13-12-2015, 02:29 PM
1-0 Arsenal

That penalty was given by the fourth official. The referee didn't give it and the linesman was running up the pitch for the bye kick so he didn't give it either.

Until someone had a word in the ref's ear that is.......

13-12-2015, 02:52 PM
That penalty was given by the fourth official. The referee didn't give it and the linesman was running up the pitch for the bye kick so he didn't give it either.

Until someone had a word in the ref's ear that is.......

Very odd how the ref never gave it then 5 seconds later he pointed to the spot:confused:

100% stonewall penalty though

13-12-2015, 03:21 PM
Griffiths not starting for Celtic or even on the bench.

Is he injured or has he been a bad boy ?

13-12-2015, 03:26 PM
Griffiths not starting for Celtic or even on the bench.

Is he injured or has he been a bad boy ?

He's injured.

13-12-2015, 05:50 PM
Tottenham 1-2 Newcastle

Tottenham were 1-0 up and Newcastle score twice in the last 15 minutes.

13-12-2015, 06:00 PM
Tottenham 1-2 Newcastle

Tottenham were 1-0 up and Newcastle score twice in the last 15 minutes.

Newcastle were 45/1 at half time to win. Stuck a fiver on it, crazy odds.

13-12-2015, 06:02 PM
I see Liverpool also managed a late equaliser against West Brom to draw 2-2.

13-12-2015, 07:04 PM
Some turnaround for the Toon. Might go to some more of their games now. :greengrin

13-12-2015, 07:26 PM
Been a good couple of weeks for Newcastle. Bounced back from the Crystal Palace disaster in the best possible way.

Villa and Sunderland losing again is pleasing as well.

renato
13-12-2015, 07:58 PM
Juve - Fiorentina on BT now, top of the table clash.

Smashing game, 1-1 after 5 mins, great possession and pressing. Ilicic (the maestro from the Maribor game) scored a pen for La Viola - cracking player and good enough for that level.