View Full Version : Today's Games.

05-12-2015, 01:27 PM
Sheep 2 up and Stoke doing Citeh 2 zip as well.

FT sheep game.

If your watching highlights tonight with Gaz & co then better not read this thread, :greengrin

05-12-2015, 01:29 PM
Sheep 2 up and Stoke doing Citeh 2 zip as well. FT sheep game. If your watching highlights tonight with Gaz & co then better not read this thread, :greengrin

Stoke have been superb especially their front 3!

05-12-2015, 01:33 PM

Citeh down to 10 men after using all there subs.

05-12-2015, 01:34 PM

:agree: Some lovely passing moves, shaqiri is some player!

05-12-2015, 01:40 PM
Citeh down to 10 men after using all there subs.

Should of been down to 10 earlier with a citeh player kicking out at Shaquri.

Poor at end from them though showing poor sportsmanship towards Stoke players.

Well deserved victory for Stoke but for the amount of money spent by Citeh they are very poor.

05-12-2015, 01:40 PM
:agree: Some lovely passing moves, shaqiri is some player!

So is Bojan. Wonderful team performance

05-12-2015, 01:42 PM
Should of been down to 10 earlier with a citeh player kicking out at Shaquri.

Poor at end from them though showing poor sportsmanship towards Stoke players.

Well deserved victory for Stoke but for the amount of money spent by Citeh they are very poor.

For the money they throw about there isn't a single standout team in the EPL. Every single one of the top 6 or 7 has pretty glaring issues.

05-12-2015, 01:47 PM
:agree: Some lovely passing moves, shaqiri is some player!Not really, this was his first good game all season. There is a reason Inter and Bayern didn't want him.

05-12-2015, 01:49 PM
For the money they throw about there isn't a single standout team in the EPL. Every single one of the top 6 or 7 has pretty glaring issues.

Yip.

Spurs have been pretty consistent tbh without a loss in 12 I think. They've a half decent team. I thought Arsenal would do well this season however injuries and the lack of transfer activity has scuppered their chances IMHO.

But yeah big money doesn't mean good team.

05-12-2015, 01:55 PM
Stoke were brilliant. Took Shaqiri out my fantasy prem team this morning, absolutely furious.

05-12-2015, 01:56 PM
Not really, this was his first good game all season. There is a reason Inter and Bayern didn't want him.

Whatever. He played well today :aok:

05-12-2015, 01:58 PM

Whatever. He played well today :aok:What is funny? He played brilliantly today but he has been very poor for Stoke so far and wouldn't have failed at Bayern and Inter if he has ''some player''.

05-12-2015, 02:01 PM
What is funny? He played brilliantly today but he has been very poor for Stoke so far and wouldn't have failed at Bayern and Inter if he has ''some player''.

It's all relative.

John McGinn is some player but he'd likely flop at Inter and Bayern as well.

05-12-2015, 02:13 PM
United are dropping like a stone.

05-12-2015, 02:27 PM
United are dropping like a stone.

Lifeline for them perhaps? 1 each and Killie down to 10 men.

05-12-2015, 02:27 PM
Killie pies 1 Arabs 1(pen)

ross co 0 st.johnstone 1(spoony)

Alloa 0 Dumbarton 0

05-12-2015, 02:39 PM
EL Bakhataoui scores again for the pars.

05-12-2015, 02:45 PM
Spoony scores his and saints second.

05-12-2015, 02:48 PM
Killie pies 1 Arabs 1(pen)

Alloa 0 Dumbarton 0

Cowdenbeath game abandoned.

05-12-2015, 02:56 PM
[QUOTE=cabbageandribs1875;4517562]Killie pies 1 Arabs 1(pen)

Alloa 0 Dumbarton 0[/QUOTE
Saints 2 up now . Think that's them on course for 7 away wins on the bounce .

SJNB Hibby
05-12-2015, 03:08 PM
Borussia Munchengladbach beating Bayern 3-0!!!

05-12-2015, 03:36 PM
Ross County have equalised 2-2 ( good comeback )

05-12-2015, 03:46 PM
possible late winner for st.johnstone 2-3

FT Alloa 0 Dumbarton 2

05-12-2015, 03:57 PM
[QUOTE=cabbageandribs1875;4517562]Killie pies 1 Arabs 1(pen)

Alloa 0 Dumbarton 0[/QUOTE
Saints 2 up now . Think that's them on course for 7 away wins on the bounce .

it is :agree:

05-12-2015, 04:13 PM
[QUOTE=erin go bragh;4517573]

it is :agree:

Think theyve also scored a goal in every game they've played this season. Semi is gonna be a tough game.

05-12-2015, 06:10 PM
Bournemouth 1 up on Chelsea. 8 minutes to go.

Big hint of offside. Shame.

05-12-2015, 06:11 PM
Chelsea 0-1 Bournemouth

Eight minutes left plus injury time.

05-12-2015, 06:12 PM
Chelsea 0-1 Bournemouth

Good. Jose Morinho is becoming boring.

Sky reckon it was offside.

05-12-2015, 06:13 PM
Almost 2 nil there

05-12-2015, 06:14 PM
Good. Jose Morinho is becoming boring.

Sky reckon it was offside.

It probably was, although it was very tight.

05-12-2015, 06:22 PM
Chelsea 0-1 Bournemouth

Full time.

0-1.

05-12-2015, 06:23 PM
Full time.

Bye bye Jose.

05-12-2015, 06:27 PM
Get it right up you Jose you absolute roaster of a man. 😂😂😂

05-12-2015, 06:28 PM
One angle for me showed it was level so onside. Great win.

05-12-2015, 06:28 PM
Nae luck Mourinho you complete cheeky ****!!

05-12-2015, 06:31 PM
Chelsea 0-1 Bournemouth

Who's the guy with the mask?

http://c.files.bbci.co.uk/2DFF/production/_87057711_gettyisdf.jpg

05-12-2015, 06:37 PM

Zorro?

05-12-2015, 06:37 PM

Matic

05-12-2015, 06:39 PM
Goal looked offside to me but ah well. Will be enough to get the Special Ones under-dungers all knotted :greengrin

05-12-2015, 06:48 PM
Yet another underwhelming game from the Premiership. They've become all too common this season.

05-12-2015, 06:52 PM
Yet another underwhelming game from the Premiership. They've become all too common this season.
The last two weekends have been awful viewing compared to the Bundesliga games that are being broadcast here in the USA. Night and day in terms of quality. EPL the best in the world my erchie......

05-12-2015, 07:00 PM

I thought that was fantastic.

05-12-2015, 07:10 PM

Maybe a lot of teams are scared of losing.

norwayhibs
05-12-2015, 07:18 PM
The last two weekends have been awful viewing compared to the Bundesliga games that are being broadcast here in the USA. Night and day in terms of quality. EPL the best in the world my erchie......

We get the Bundesliga here AS well HH and I agree with you, it is much better than the premier league, I have just watched Wolfsburg v Borussia Dortmund, what a cracking match, end to end from first to final whistle, Dortmund won 2-1

05-12-2015, 07:20 PM
Maybe a lot of teams are scared of losing.

Huge part of the problem.

Teams essentially throwing Europa League games, a competition they could well win, for the sake of finishing a place or 2 higher in the league.

05-12-2015, 07:30 PM
I thought that was fantastic.

Only saw the second half if I'm honest. But that was pretty boring I thought.

05-12-2015, 07:42 PM

:agree: Living on past glories, with the media talking it up. The EPL is loosing its gloss. Yes, still able to throw up some classic games but overall most of the matches are wallpaper.

05-12-2015, 07:44 PM
Only saw the second half if I'm honest. But that was pretty boring I thought.

For a club of their size, Bournemouth were brilliant. Mind you Chelsea are just behind hearts and The rangers in my book so any game they lose is very enjoyable for me.

05-12-2015, 07:49 PM
Who would have predicted Leicester City would be sitting two points clear at the top of the Premier Division at this stage of the season, and Chelsea sitting 14th? (pleasing).

portycabbage
05-12-2015, 07:51 PM
Not sure about this Paul Holsgrove, but I'll give him the benefit of the doubt.

edit- oops wrong thread!

05-12-2015, 08:08 PM
How did it finish between EK Thistle & Stenny ?

05-12-2015, 08:09 PM
How did it finish between EK Thistle & Stenny ?

2-1 EK after extra time

05-12-2015, 08:17 PM
2-1 EK after extra timeCheers Billy, cracking result for EK 👍

05-12-2015, 08:34 PM
For a club of their size, Bournemouth were brilliant. Mind you Chelsea are just behind hearts and The rangers in my book so any game they lose is very enjoyable for me.

Bompey do have a multi billionaire owner that helps.

05-12-2015, 09:24 PM

Not an expert by any means but the games I've seen on MOTD have in the main been great. Good skill, great playing surfaces and full stadiums. Can't beat it in my opinion.

05-12-2015, 09:37 PM
Stoke looked like Barcelona there. Bojan and Shaqiri should be playing at a bigger club surely.

05-12-2015, 09:38 PM
Not an expert by any means but the games I've seen on MOTD have in the main been great. Good skill, great playing surfaces and full stadiums. Can't beat it in my opinion.

It's 90 mins condensed into 10 mins of highlights

05-12-2015, 09:40 PM
Stoke looked like Barcelona there. Bojan and Shaqiri should be playing at a bigger club surely.

That looks like it has potential to be an excellent front 3.

06-12-2015, 01:24 AM
Stoke looked like Barcelona there. Bojan and Shaqiri should be playing at a bigger club surely.Both have already been at big clubs and were a bit rubbish.

06-12-2015, 01:42 AM
That looks like it has potential to be an excellent front 3.

Saw the Stoke signings this season and thought they might do well.

06-12-2015, 02:00 PM
It's 90 mins condensed into 10 mins of highlights
Not being a sky subscriber I find MOTD an enjoyable watch even if it is only high lights.

06-12-2015, 04:01 PM
At Newcastle watching similar fare to what you would have seen at Easter Road two years ago.

06-12-2015, 04:08 PM
At Newcastle watching similar fare to what you would have seen at Easter Road two years ago.

Cisse playing the Steven Fletcher role. **** scared to use his right foot.

06-12-2015, 04:25 PM
1-0 Newcastle. Big defelction. Just about deserved.

06-12-2015, 04:27 PM
1-0 Newcastle. Big defelction. Just about deserved.

:thumbsup: Pleasing.

How do you tag people on here?

ScouseHibee. :greengrin

06-12-2015, 04:32 PM
Sturridge just about puts it out for a throw in when played through. Not quite Tam McManus v Niemi but not great.

06-12-2015, 04:36 PM
Moreno scores the goal of his career, yard onside, flagged off. Poor decision but I'll take it.

06-12-2015, 04:40 PM
Dont think he was trying to score, should've counted though.

06-12-2015, 04:41 PM
Moreno scores the goal of his career, yard onside, flagged off. Poor decision but I'll take it.

Even more pleasing. :greengrin

06-12-2015, 04:50 PM
2-0 get the **** in.

Well deserved, not great football but every player is out on their feet from the effort that they have put in.

06-12-2015, 04:51 PM
Newcastle 2-0 Liverpool :faf: :faf: :faf:

Really, really pleasing. :greengrin

06-12-2015, 10:53 PM
First non-friendly Newcastle game I've been to and a damn good one. :aok:

Dav1986
07-12-2015, 10:45 AM
First non-friendly Newcastle game I've been to and a damn good one. :aok:

First time at St james's park and had a great time. First half wasn't great but really opened up second half. Disappointed with Liverpool but the noise when Newcastle scored... unbelievable! Well impressed with that and the stadium. Soft spot for Liverpool but went along as a neutral as just enjoy watching football and will definitely be back there for another game!

07-12-2015, 10:56 AM
Dont think he was trying to score, should've counted though.

I think he meant that one. Shame it never counted though!

07-12-2015, 11:14 AM
First time at St james's park and had a great time. First half wasn't great but really opened up second half. Disappointed with Liverpool but the noise when Newcastle scored... unbelievable! Well impressed with that and the stadium. Soft spot for Liverpool but went along as a neutral as just enjoy watching football and will definitely be back there for another game!
Another convert to the EPL:greengrin

Dav1986
07-12-2015, 12:19 PM
Another convert to the EPL:greengrin

:greengrin:

07-12-2015, 07:42 PM
Lothian Thistle 1-0 up against Huntly just before ht
Cowdenbeath beating Arbroath 4-1 at ht

07-12-2015, 08:26 PM
USA 1, Europe 1. :wink:

SJNB Hibby
07-12-2015, 08:34 PM
Eeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaggglllllleeeeeeeeesssssss!!!!!!! !!!!!

07-12-2015, 11:12 PM
Lothian Thistle 1-0 up against Huntly just before ht
Cowdenbeath beating Arbroath 4-1 at ht

Was at Lothian's game tonight. Cracking side. Well deserved 3-0 win against a Terry Butcher style Huntly! They were poor. Dean Cummings very good player. Well done LTHV. Away to East Kilbride in the 4th round.... Great chance to go further!!

08-12-2015, 12:59 AM
i see Danny Lennon has resigned at Alloa

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/35034739

Danny Lennon has resigned as manager of Alloa Athletic after picking up just five points from 16 games in the Scottish Championship.

08-12-2015, 08:09 AM
Think the 3-0 scoreline flattered Huntly , LTHV battered them in the 2nd half and it could have been 5 or 6.

Despite the league they play in Lothian IMO are on par with a top League 2 or lower end League 1 side. They have only been hampered with promotion in recent years by not having a SPLF compliant home ground. They now have a real chance of making the last 16 of the Scottish cup which would be a fantastic achievement which would give them a huge financial boost and likely Nationwide press coverage.

On a separate note the setup they have at Spartans is fantastic. I really hope they make it into the football league structure as I could see them becoming a lot of folk from the north of Edinburgh's second team.

08-12-2015, 12:25 PM
Think the 3-0 scoreline flattered Huntly , LTHV battered them in the 2nd half and it could have been 5 or 6.

Despite the league they play in Lothian IMO are on par with a top League 2 or lower end League 1 side. They have only been hampered with promotion in recent years by not having a SPLF compliant home ground. They now have a real chance of making the last 16 of the Scottish cup which would be a fantastic achievement which would give them a huge financial boost and likely Nationwide press coverage.

On a separate note the setup they have at Spartans is fantastic. I really hope they make it into the football league structure as I could see them becoming a lot of folk from the north of Edinburgh's second team.

Score completely flattered Huntly. Lothian are a very good side. Reading Tom Allison's comments in the proggramme he has a wee dig at our wonderful council for there complete lack of assistance to get the facilities they require. It's such a shame but as you say maybe the exposure from this Cup run will make them realise LTHV are worth helping out. Lothian have beaten higher league clubs consistently over the past few years but as always it comes down to facilities. Maybe they should go down the road of Admin, bumping there bills and then the council might help them out?! :greengrin

08-12-2015, 07:44 PM
Score completely flattered Huntly. Lothian are a very good side. Reading Tom Allison's comments in the proggramme he has a wee dig at our wonderful council for there complete lack of assistance to get the facilities they require. It's such a shame but as you say maybe the exposure from this Cup run will make them realise LTHV are worth helping out. Lothian have beaten higher league clubs consistently over the past few years but as always it comes down to facilities. Maybe they should go down the road of Admin, bumping there bills and then the council might help them out?! :greengrin

Why should they get assistance to improve their ground, and yet nobody i know thinks hertz should get a penny help from the council? :confused:

08-12-2015, 08:10 PM
Why should they get assistance to improve their ground, and yet nobody i know thinks hertz should get a penny help from the council? :confused:

Because LTHV paid there bills, unlike Hertz who bumped everyone including CEC. They are also a valuable asset to the community coaching hundreds of kids right through to there senior team now. I don't think it's much to ask Edinburgh council to upgrade the facilities at Saughton... Do you?

08-12-2015, 08:11 PM

You do have a valid point. But I don't think they have shafted many charities, companies etc.

But for the record, I do agree that you can't just pick and choose who you give money too.

08-12-2015, 08:19 PM
Because LTHV paid there bills, unlike Hertz who bumped everyone including CEC. They are also a valuable asset to the community coaching hundreds of kids right through to there senior team now. I don't think it's much to ask Edinburgh council to upgrade the facilities at Saughton... Do you?

Well if they have spare money to fund an upgrade at saughton, maybe they could spend some on Hibs while they are at it too?

We've also paid our bills.

08-12-2015, 10:41 PM
Well if they have spare money to fund an upgrade at saughton, maybe they could spend some on Hibs while they are at it too?

We've also paid our bills.

My point is Saughton is a Council facility and it's a ****in disgrace. LTHV pay good money to play there so the least they deserve are decent changing rooms etc. They are doing there best to get into the Lowland League and the council ain't helping one little bit with the state of Saughton. I thought we were trying to promote football in this country. Not if some of our councils have there way. ********s.

09-12-2015, 06:29 AM
My point is Saughton is a Council facility and it's a ****in disgrace. LTHV pay good money to play there so the least they deserve are decent changing rooms etc. They are doing there best to get into the Lowland League and the council ain't helping one little bit with the state of Saughton. I thought we were trying to promote football in this country. Not if some of our councils have there way. ********s.

If they have ambitions to play professional football at as high a level as possible, then in my opinion they should pay for the facilities needed for this.

They play at saughton because that's the standard of facilities they needed, if they need better now then find better and pay the price it costs for better.

This country has more than enough teams, why should teams who want to play professional football get council help, when those already playing professional football don't?

Maybe those clubs who are struggling in the lower leagues should also get a bit of help from the council, after all it's only fair.

09-12-2015, 07:59 AM

In that case every youth team should get purpose built facilities from the council!

09-12-2015, 08:11 AM
Did Spartans fully pay for the demolition of their old stand , building of a new 500 seater stand plus multiple astro turf pitches aswell as brand new changing facilities and clubhouse from their own funds or did they have assistance from the council / government?

I hope the council were not complicit in helping a community club , who have helped rejuvenate a community and have hundreds of young kids (including lots of girls) get involved in a meaningful sporting activity each week? That would be shocking.

09-12-2015, 08:33 AM
Did Spartans fully pay for the demolition of their old stand , building of a new 500 seater stand plus multiple astro turf pitches aswell as brand new changing facilities and clubhouse from their own funds or did they have assistance from the council / government?

I hope the council were not complicit in helping a community club , who have helped rejuvenate a community and have hundreds of young kids (including lots of girls) get involved in a meaningful sporting activity each week? That would be shocking.

Exactly - so if they want to assist in building other community facilities they should do it in the South and the East of the city. The question would remain Why should Hutchie benefit when many other clubs get almost nothing.

09-12-2015, 08:38 AM
Saughton is in the west of the city and that is what Lothian (Hutchie) are trying to improve upon.

Can you imagine the benefit to the local kids in the area if something similar could be accomplished at Saughton as has been done at Spartans? That is exactly the job of a council , to improve the lifes of the people who live in it.

Anyone who moans about this baffles me TBH.

09-12-2015, 08:50 AM
Saughton is in the west of the city and that is what Lothian (Hutchie) are trying to improve upon.

Can you imagine the benefit to the local kids in the area if something similar could be accomplished at Saughton as has been done at Spartans? That is exactly the job of a council , to improve the lifes of the people who live in it.

The point is there are limited funds to invest. What facility exists in East or South of the city? Ainslie Park is 3.5miles from Saughton. There are Astro facilities at Saughton for youth football.

Personally I'd love to see every grass football area in Edinburgh turned in to regional multi-purpose centres but there is no money at council level.

09-12-2015, 08:51 AM

I'll be pissed off if the council blow money on Saughton before they've fixed the potholes in our street.

09-12-2015, 08:59 AM
What clubs in the east and south of the city have asked for upgraded facilities? I would be supportive of them getting them aswell.

Things like that should be what the council are doing instead of vanity projects like the Tram.

09-12-2015, 10:32 AM
If they have ambitions to play professional football at as high a level as possible, then in my opinion they should pay for the facilities needed for this.

They play at saughton because that's the standard of facilities they needed, if they need better now then find better and pay the price it costs for better.

This country has more than enough teams, why should teams who want to play professional football get council help, when those already playing professional football don't?

Maybe those clubs who are struggling in the lower leagues should also get a bit of help from the council, after all it's only fair.

You been in the changing rooms there aye?! They are a complete disgrace!! If people think they are of an adequate standard then I give up now.

09-12-2015, 01:29 PM
You been in the changing rooms there aye?! They are a complete disgrace!! If people think they are of an adequate standard then I give up now.

I'm looking to move into a bigger house, the rooms are a little poky and the central heating needs a kick now and then.

I can't quite afford to move, maybe i should have a word with the council, see if they'd like to throw a little money my way and help me out?

09-12-2015, 01:45 PM

They don't play football in the changing rooms.

09-12-2015, 02:07 PM
I'm looking to move into a bigger house, the rooms are a little poky and the central heating needs a kick now and then.

I can't quite afford to move, maybe i should have a word with the council, see if they'd like to throw a little money my way and help me out?

As per my previous post Spartans were given council funding and this had helped rejuvenate the community and improve the lives of local children. By your logic this should not have happened as local football clubs should not be helped by the council?

Your comparison with a little poky house is embarrassing and nonsensical.

09-12-2015, 02:22 PM
As per my previous post Spartans were given council funding and this had helped rejuvenate the community and improve the lives of local children. By your logic this should not have happened as local football clubs should not be helped by the council?

Your comparison with a little poky house is embarrassing and nonsensical.

I don't believe any club that wants to pay its players should have any help from the council.

09-12-2015, 02:43 PM
And predictably, this discussion turns into a farce with smart arsed remarks. Deary me. :rolleyes:

09-12-2015, 03:17 PM
And predictably, this discussion turns into a farce with smart arsed remarks. Deary me. :rolleyes:

Can you point me towards these smart arsed remarks please? :confused:

09-12-2015, 06:12 PM

All of yours. :greengrin

09-12-2015, 06:17 PM

Not one of yours but the 'not playing football in changing rooms comment is the work of the rotundest smartest arse and probably not from one that has had to dry their arse in said changing rooms.

09-12-2015, 06:22 PM
All of yours. :greengrin

:top marks:greengrin

Not one of yours but the 'not playing football in changing rooms comment is the work of the rotundest smartest arse and probably not from one that has had to dry their arse in said changing rooms.

Can't see any bad replies personally, even the changing room comment?

09-12-2015, 06:25 PM
:top marks:greengrin

Can't see any bad replies personally, even the changing room comment?

Its not bad. Its infinitely smartarsed. You asked to be pointed in the direction of one....?

09-12-2015, 06:34 PM
Its not bad. Its infinitely smartarsed. You asked to be pointed in the direction of one....?

Maybe in your opinion, not mine.

SJNB Hibby
09-12-2015, 07:29 PM
Meanwhile.....back at the actual games, Chelski and the Arse in severe danger of THOROUGHLY PissinG me off

09-12-2015, 07:39 PM
Meanwhile.....back at the actual games, Chelski and the Arse in severe danger of THOROUGHLY PissinG me off

Arsenal thoroughly deserve their 1-0 lead

SJNB Hibby
09-12-2015, 07:53 PM
Arsenal thoroughly deserve their 1-0 lead

I don't care--I hate the Arse----doubly so now

09-12-2015, 07:55 PM

2-0 Arsenal:cool2:

09-12-2015, 08:06 PM
3-0 Arsenal.

09-12-2015, 08:13 PM

3-0 Arsenal :cb

09-12-2015, 08:14 PM
3-0 Arsenal :cb

Some scoreline, for all Wenger gets slated, he can still get them to pull out a result when needed........

09-12-2015, 08:16 PM
Arsenal have been superb tonight, with Giroud playing the centre forward role as good as any i have seen in a while. :top marks

09-12-2015, 08:17 PM
Arsenal have been superb tonight, with Giroud playing the centre forward role as good as any i have seen in a while. :top marks

:agree: Giroud playing out his skin. Joel Campbell has also been fantastic.

09-12-2015, 08:22 PM
Maybe in your opinion, not mine.

Aye. Definitely in mine. Sorry you never liked the answer. 4-0 Arsenal.

09-12-2015, 08:23 PM
In the Pub Leagues - FCUM 3-2 up against Nuneaton :duck:

09-12-2015, 08:30 PM
16 years in a row Arsenal have reached the knock out stages, very impressive

09-12-2015, 08:38 PM
16 years in a row Arsenal have reached the knock out stages, very impressive

That is an unbelievable stat !

09-12-2015, 08:52 PM
:agree: Giroud playing out his skin. Joel Campbell has also been fantastic.
Hat trick for Giroud, love The Gunners, Scotsman started them up way back.

09-12-2015, 09:17 PM

It truly is, I couldn't quite believe my hearing......

09-12-2015, 09:25 PM
It truly is, I couldn't quite believe my hearing......

Boring even!

Boring that they've never won it either. Shame.

09-12-2015, 09:27 PM

About time they won it with those stats.

09-12-2015, 10:11 PM
Boring even!

Boring that they've never won it either. Shame.

It is an impressive stat, but I am not an Arsenal fan, I don't have an English team, one team is enough.................

09-12-2015, 11:47 PM
About time they won it with those stats.Liverpool have been in the premier league every year, about time they won it with those stats :wink:

10-12-2015, 02:02 AM
Liverpool have been in the premier league every year, about time they won it with those stats :wink:

They've won it about 18 times :confused:

10-12-2015, 08:58 AM
Aye. Definitely in mine. Sorry you never liked the answer. 4-0 Arsenal.

Smart arse or not the idea that the state of a changing room is somehow detrimental to an amateur football team is preposterous. If the council are going to use funds for things like this its pitches and training material that should always come first.

10-12-2015, 02:38 PM
Smart arse or not the idea that the state of a changing room is somehow detrimental to an amateur football team is preposterous. If the council are going to use funds for things like this its pitches and training material that should always come first.

Better facilities, better environment, better all round experience breeding better players, sides and coaches and generating better cash returns for the use of them.

Hardly preposterous.

10-12-2015, 02:41 PM
Better facilities, better environment, better all round experience breeding better players, sides and coaches and generating better cash returns for the use of them.

Hardly preposterous.

If they are giving them 100k the changing rooms will be last on the list. That's my point. Football at all levels has much bigger problems than whether the showers are warm.

10-12-2015, 02:44 PM
If they are giving them 100k the changing rooms will be last on the list. That's my point. Football at all levels has much bigger problems than whether the showers are warm.

I'm not arguing your point.
Pitches are the obvious priority.
You can have more than one priority. You can have several.

And use of the pitches and changing facilities never comes for free. That's my point.

10-12-2015, 02:58 PM
And still no answer to why a club that will be paying their players wages, should get council help?

10-12-2015, 03:03 PM
Why should they not? It happened with Spartans and they have improved the community and got kids fitter and involved in a meaningful activity. Why should that not be the case?

The council also help charities who pay some of their staff. Should they also not be helped by the council or is it only community football clubs you have the issue with some staff being paid?

10-12-2015, 03:06 PM
Why should they not? It happened with Spartans and they have improved the community and got kids fitter and involved in a meaningful activity. Why should that not be the case?

The council also help charities who pay some of their staff. Should they also not be helped by the council or is it only community football clubs you have the issue with some staff being paid?

As long as we get our fair share, then no problem. :confused:

10-12-2015, 03:12 PM
Have Hibs ever approached the council with something looking for assistance on something that will help the community? If they have I would hope it would be looked upon kindly if it can help local residents.

What have Hibs asked for in this regard?

10-12-2015, 05:41 PM
Absolute howler from Gordon in the Celtic game. Through ball, jumps like a starfish and right between his legs.

He's been honking in Europe this year.

10-12-2015, 05:44 PM
Absolute howler from Gordon in the Celtic game. Through ball, jumps like a starfish and right between his legs.

Good finish from a tight angle after said howler though. Shame:greengrin

10-12-2015, 05:45 PM
No Griffiths.

10-12-2015, 05:46 PM

Gordon on that enhanced price from Coral on Markovic 8/1 from 5s.

10-12-2015, 07:49 PM
First half hat trick from Eric the Melon!!

10-12-2015, 08:45 PM
Have Hibs ever approached the council with something looking for assistance on something that will help the community? If they have I would hope it would be looked upon kindly if it can help local residents.

To quote a previous poster "and still no reply" :wink:

10-12-2015, 08:58 PM

I hope not, tax payers money should never be made available for professional clubs.

10-12-2015, 09:05 PM
I hope not, tax payers money should never be made available for professional clubs.

I know , can you imagine the council helping a community club to improve local kids life's? I hope not as well. Sounds terrible.

To be honest I am glad my local council have the foresight to see past certain views , especially of those of old men with nothing better to do than troll on an Internet forum :wink:

10-12-2015, 09:07 PM
I know , can you imagine the council helping a community club to improve local kids life's? I hope not as well. Sounds terrible.

To be honest I am glad my local council have the foresight to see past certain views , especially of those of old men with nothing better to do then troll on an Internet forum :wink:

Oh the troll card again, this site gets worse by the day.

Everyone's a troll who has a different opinion. :rolleyes:

10-12-2015, 09:15 PM
Oh the troll card again, this site gets worse by the day.

Everyone's a troll who has a different opinion. :rolleyes:

Don't even mention that Hibs are currently playing in the equivalent of the Pub Leagues of England. That really brings the boil to surface.

Trolling - they don't know the meaning of the word.

:gwa:

10-12-2015, 09:16 PM

I agree. If clubs have ambitions to move forward they should be funding it themselves.

10-12-2015, 09:27 PM
I agree. If clubs have ambitions to move forward they should be funding it themselves.

Troll.

10-12-2015, 09:34 PM
No Griffiths.

nope ,was he on bench ,or injured ,or dropped given he didn't score in last home game in Europe when he had a few chances

10-12-2015, 09:35 PM
Troll.

I didn't realise I was agreeing with you. Can I change my mind? :greengrin

10-12-2015, 09:47 PM

Spartans could not have what they achieved by self funding.

Boils down to a simple question, should they have been given money to achieve what they have done by the council or not?

10-12-2015, 09:49 PM
Spartans could not have what they achieved by self funding.

Boils down to a simple question, should they have been given money to achieve what they have done by the council or not?

I don't know anything about what funding Spartans received. How much was it and what was it for?

11-12-2015, 06:12 AM
I didn't realise I was agreeing with you. Can I change my mind? :greengrin

You can if you want to, but i have a screenshot. :greengrin

11-12-2015, 08:02 PM
You can if you want to, but i have a screenshot. :greengrin