View Full Version : Official ticket announcement for Ibrox

Pages : 1 [2]

11-12-2015, 07:41 AM
How long before we get a thread titled "somebody has used my client ref ".

Do these people sharing references to people they don't know, realise that it gives them access to use that reference for any future ticket - including finals, semi's etc.

You are more trusting than I would

11-12-2015, 08:48 AM
I expect this to sell out today if there are only a max of 300 tickets left.

11-12-2015, 08:53 AM
Hiding in a toilet at work with my iPad connected to the wifi waiting for ten. Pray for me please :greengrin

11-12-2015, 08:59 AM
Hiding in a toilet at work with my iPad connected to the wifi waiting for ten. Pray for me please :greengrin

Tickets are already on sale - just bought one.

EH54
11-12-2015, 09:12 AM
Got my 4 just now

11-12-2015, 09:19 AM

Hope you get sorted Sean. :aok:

#prayforsean

EH54
11-12-2015, 09:22 AM
Anyone know if any buses are running that will pick up from Deer park?

11-12-2015, 09:27 AM

Check the travel to games thread.

11-12-2015, 09:28 AM
25-30 people in the queue at easter road waiting for tickets.

11-12-2015, 09:29 AM

Ten tickets? The wifi router at your work will explode!! :greengrin

EH54
11-12-2015, 09:56 AM
@Hermit Crab (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?18495-Hermit-Crab)

sorry can't seem to find that thread any chance of the link?
cheers

11-12-2015, 10:00 AM
@Hermit Crab (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?18495-Hermit-Crab)

sorry can't seem to find that thread any chance of the link?
cheers

Ok, there doesn't seem to be anything posted re travel to Ibrox yet. Pm the poster IF ONLY. I sure his bus picks up at deer park. At least it used to.

sbell1875
11-12-2015, 10:01 AM
The game is on tv isn't it?

TamHibs
11-12-2015, 10:05 AM

It is, 3pm on BT Sport

11-12-2015, 10:05 AM

Yes, BT Sport.

TamHibs
11-12-2015, 10:09 AM

The Four In Hand bus can pick up at Harthill if requested so i think they could probably do the same for Deer Park.

IF Only organises the bus so I would PM him, wouldn't be surprised to see the bus is already full though.

EH54
11-12-2015, 10:16 AM
Cheers :)

11-12-2015, 10:21 AM
10am Monday 7th December: 411+ points (circa 800 supporters)

10am Friday 11th December: 360+ points (circa 4500 supporters)

10am Tuesday 15th December: 180+ points (circa 7600 supporters)

10am Friday 18th December: General Sale

Hi Callum
Where did you get this info mate ? 🤔

Cheers, Alf

11-12-2015, 10:22 AM
Hi Callum
Where did you get this info mate ? [emoji848]

Cheers, Alf

This was on the original message from Hibs.

11-12-2015, 10:26 AM
Hope you get sorted Sean. :aok:

#prayforsean
Got them nae bother! :thumbsup:

11-12-2015, 10:41 AM
This was on the original message from Hibs.

Thanks Callum . Seems they're still on 411. I just missed out too. I'll keep trying

11-12-2015, 10:44 AM
Thanks Callum . Seems they're still on 411. I just missed out too. I'll keep trying

they are definitely not still on 411 ...I and a mate were on 410 (yea, I know right)...and got two this a.m....

EH54
11-12-2015, 10:44 AM
I got mines today there on sale to those on 360+ points

11-12-2015, 10:51 AM
Thanks guys.... I'll try again !! 👍

11-12-2015, 11:34 AM
I have more than enough points ( which they confirm) but they are blocked from selling to me because a quirk on the data base says I haven't enough. They can't over-ride.

Can't get through to Hibs either. I've emailed them.

I'm a bit aggrieved now that I can't get a ticket yet they are happy to ask - ' how many ' when they get through. Clearly selling tickets for folks that have few or no points. Im thoroughly p*ssed off at this fiasco.
Petri...... Naw !!! Leeann ( if you read this ) ....please get it sorted !

11-12-2015, 11:39 AM

George Michael got in bother for doing that Sean .lol.
Hope you get sorted ( with tickets :)

11-12-2015, 11:50 AM
I have more than enough points ( which they confirm) but they are blocked from selling to me because a quirk on the data base says I haven't enough. They can't over-ride.

I'm a bit aggrieved now that I can't get a ticket yet they are happy to ask - ' how many ' when they get through. Clearly selling tickets for folks that have few or no points. Im thoroughly p*ssed off at this fiasco.

Leanne is certainly in her office today saw her going in at 9am when I was queueing for tickets. :wink:

11-12-2015, 11:51 AM
Tickets must be sold out now??

EH54
11-12-2015, 11:54 AM
still tickets available online

11-12-2015, 11:56 AM
still tickets available online

Surprised at that. When I got my one this morning I was told about 80 left.

11-12-2015, 12:06 PM

Maybe if you are going with someone else they could be the lead buyer and have you down as one of the assigned others to get by it?

madhibby
11-12-2015, 01:13 PM
Tickets must be sold out now??

I just got 2 tickets online at 2pm today.

11-12-2015, 01:20 PM
Got them nae bother! :thumbsup:

11-12-2015, 01:30 PM
Got 3 at about 5 past 10 this morning. Just under 90 left apparently.

11-12-2015, 01:30 PM
So nae big rush for tickets from the 1000s of folk who could get one.

Just as well we only got a 1000 tickets, would have been a bit naff to see empty seats in the away end.

GGTTH07
11-12-2015, 01:37 PM
Anyone with the necessary points that aren't going able to give me there reference number? Walk up fan due to football commitments but have missed only 3 games! Devastated if I miss it

11-12-2015, 06:06 PM
Maybe if you are going with someone else they could be the lead buyer and have you down as one of the assigned others to get by it?

Was going myself. * fizzin mad * 😡

11-12-2015, 06:31 PM
So nae big rush for tickets from the 1000s of folk who could get one.

Just as well we only got a 1000 tickets, would have been a bit naff to see empty seats in the away end.

Hmmmmm 😡

11-12-2015, 06:35 PM
I'll be kicking up a stooshie tomorrow at the ticket office tomorrow if I don't get one . 😳

11-12-2015, 07:55 PM
I'll be kicking up a stooshie tomorrow at the ticket office tomorrow if I don't get one . 

I will get you one for the away end Alf :wink:

11-12-2015, 08:05 PM
Hahaha cheers Ronnie. I'll practise a wee song or 2 then. 😂

How does that one go again .... The one about Mia Farrow ermmmmm ......, and her sash ??? 😳

Or is it Mo Farah ....?

12-12-2015, 01:14 AM
I believe there's around 60 tickets left

12-12-2015, 10:45 AM
I am amazed this has not sold out.

12-12-2015, 11:16 AM
On this evidence it may look like Rangers have got the allocation given to us just right, but there are some factors as to why so few are keen to attend.
The small allocation that is usually flanked either side by obnoxious Rangers fans and heavy stewarding makes for an intimidating environment for Hibs fan, and you can understand why families might decide not to bother and also a lot of ordinary fans just don`t enjoy that kind of atmosphere. I love it, but it is not for everyone.
If we got an allocation of say 2000, I`d be confident that we could sell roughly that for a game like this, where the bigger allocation would make for maybe a more comfortable afternoon at Ibrox, but for many, stuck in a corner with a few hundred fellow fans is just not appealing.

12-12-2015, 11:22 AM
im skint until payday on tuesday, if there are still tickets left i'll be looking to get one

12-12-2015, 11:31 AM
On this evidence it may look like Rangers have got the allocation given to us just right, but there are some factors as to why so few are keen to attend.
The small allocation that is usually flanked either side by obnoxious Rangers fans and heavy stewarding makes for an intimidating environment for Hibs fan, and you can understand why families might decide not to bother and also a lot of ordinary fans just don`t enjoy that kind of atmosphere. I love it, but it is not for everyone.
If we got an allocation of say 2000, I`d be confident that we could sell roughly that for a game like this, where the bigger allocation would make for maybe a more comfortable afternoon at Ibrox, but for many, stuck in a corner with a few hundred fellow fans is just not appealing.

:agree: All of this is why I'll be watching it in the pub.

13-12-2015, 10:43 AM
I believe there's around 60 tickets left

I think there is ample left - and not just singles - in two of the three sections we have been allocated.

13-12-2015, 10:45 AM
I think there is ample left and there still tickets available - and not just singles - in two of the three sections we have been allocated.

I asked a girl at the TO and she said around 65 but half the time they're way off. We'll sell out either way.

13-12-2015, 10:48 AM
I think there is ample left - and not just singles - in two of the three sections we have been allocated.

You are wrong then, there are very few left.

13-12-2015, 10:51 AM
Can't believe we have not sold this out yet. Biggest game of the season and we are struggling to sell 900 tickets.

Since1875Hibs
13-12-2015, 10:54 AM
Hibs have advised this morning there are a handful left. 20 or so. I'd imagine these will be available in shop only.

13-12-2015, 10:57 AM
Can't believe we have not sold this out yet. Biggest game of the season and we are struggling to sell 900 tickets.

Calm doon FFS, they're only open to the high end of loyalty points and we've almost sold out already. Why are some folk so quick to be negative.

13-12-2015, 10:59 AM
You are wrong then, there are very few left.

Dunno exactly how many are left, but you can still get a block of 4 seats together in section GW1, and blocks of 3 together in section GW3. GW2 appears to be sold out.

13-12-2015, 11:51 AM
Hibs have advised this morning there are a handful left. 20 or so. I'd imagine these will be available in shop only.

I might be wrong but I would say a "handful" would be considerably less than 20.

Unless you're a Hearts fan, of course.

tartanhibee
13-12-2015, 12:00 PM
People need to calm down there are 900 tickets available to 4500 fans so just under a 1/5 people have bought a ticket. I don't think it's that bad.

13-12-2015, 12:00 PM

Where does it say this?

13-12-2015, 12:26 PM
Calm doon FFS, they're only open to the high end of loyalty points and we've almost sold out already. Why are some folk so quick to be negative.
Not being negative, just thought they would have been gone first thing on Friday morning.

Since1875Hibs
13-12-2015, 12:32 PM
Where does it say this?

Spoke to Nicola at the ticket office last night regarding our section at Ibrox. She advised regarding the small number left. My advice to anyone would be to get down at 10am tomorrow if you want one.

13-12-2015, 12:56 PM
Not being negative, just thought they would have been gone first thing on Friday morning.
It is Christmas many myself included are a bit skint...did u see some of the crowds in spl yesterday?? Sometimes think we r a bit harsh on our own fans...just under 10000 yesterday was not that bad all things considered

13-12-2015, 12:57 PM
It is Christmas many myself included are a bit skint...did u see some of the crowds in spl yesterday?? Sometimes think we r a bit harsh on our own fans...just under 10000 yesterday was not that bad all things considered

Edit meant just under 10k

13-12-2015, 01:18 PM

Xmas or not, the failure to sell out 900 tickets for the biggest game of the season is poor in my opinion. Watch the scramble for semi final tickets though and they will be on sale in January which is just after xmas when credit card bills are making a dent in the carpet after dropping through the letter box, that won't stop people scrambling for tickets, and complaing when they don't get one.

13-12-2015, 01:20 PM
Xmas or not, the failure to sell out 900 tickets for the biggest game of the season is poor in my opinion. Watch the scramble for semi final tickets though and they will be on sale in January which is just after xmas when credit card bills are making a dent in the carpet after dropping through the letter box, that won't stop people scrambling for tickets, and complaing when they don't get one.
It's on a Monday at 3pm tho...a lot of people may well be back to work Bank holiday or not...plus many don't go to Ibrox for various reasons

13-12-2015, 01:20 PM
Plus it will sell out

13-12-2015, 01:21 PM
Xmas or not, the failure to sell out 900 tickets for the biggest game of the season is poor in my opinion. Watch the scramble for semi final tickets though and they will be on sale in January which is just after xmas when credit card bills are making a dent in the carpet after dropping through the letter box, that won't stop people scrambling for tickets, and complaint when they don't get one.

How have we failed to sell 900 tickets?

There's apparently only a small number of tickets left and the game's still another two weeks away!

13-12-2015, 01:25 PM
[QUOTE=Borderhibbie76;4522608]It's on a Monday at 3pm tho...a lot of people may well be back to work Bank holiday or not...plus many don't go to Ibrox for various reasons

See the last bit, that doesn't wash with me. It's nowhere near as bad as some make out. People listen to the exaggerated stories too much. You'll find most folk will be back to work on the Tuesday. I work shifts so it doesn't apply to me.

[QUOTE=Borderhibbie76;4522609]Plus it will sell out

Yes it will sell out but the 4500 eligible supporters should have snapped these up by now.

13-12-2015, 01:26 PM

There's apparently only a small number of tickets left and the game's still another two weeks away!

Is it sold out yet? Yes or no?

13-12-2015, 01:26 PM
Bit bored of this now...u clearly r in the mood to bang the drum that our fans are crap etc etc so bash on mate...I'm out

13-12-2015, 01:28 PM

That's not quite what you said earlier.

13-12-2015, 01:29 PM

I can't get 3 I want until Tuesday,might all be gone by then but here's hoping

13-12-2015, 01:29 PM
You're still yer negative self eh?. Not content with sticking the boot into our keeper. Your now banging on about how fast a game sells out. FFS lighten up man it's a good time to be a Hibby.

13-12-2015, 01:30 PM
Bit bored of this now...u clearly r in the mood to bang the drum that our fans are crap etc etc so bash on mate...I'm out

Dont turn this into something it's not. Do you not remember the snot and tears last season when rangers didn't give us more tickets and how it was a disgrace and we should have been give 2-3k tickets? There was a riot because it sold out. We then,out of spite slashed their allocation to cut our nose off. 7 months later we have no shifted 900 for a game that could define our season.

13-12-2015, 01:32 PM

You really are trying your hardest to be negative. Why are you saying we have failed to sell 900 tickets? Is it the day of the game? Have the tickets been released on general sale? Fans like you need to get out of that horrible, defeatist mindset.

13-12-2015, 01:33 PM
I can't get 3 I want until Tuesday,might all be gone by then but here's hoping

If you mean you can get 3 tickets then you can online, if you mean points wise then yes you'll have to wait.

13-12-2015, 01:36 PM
You really are trying your hardest to be negative. Why are you saying we have failed to sell 900 tickets? Is it the day of the game? Have the tickets been released on general sale? Fans like you need to get out of that horrible, defeatist mindset.

Like I said. Remember the outcry when we didn't get more tickets last season. I don't see the same demand yet we are in a Better position this season.

13-12-2015, 01:40 PM
Like I said. Remember the outcry when we didn't get more tickets last season. I don't see the same demand yet we are in a Better position this season.

Like I said, the tickets have only been released to the top tiers of loyalty points so far. Calm down.

13-12-2015, 01:43 PM

Why are you surprised? The home gates haven't increased that much so it's surely relative and therefore it is unlikely there will be a significant increase in demand.

We can only sell what we are given. We will do this. Doesn't matter if it's right away or the day of the game.

13-12-2015, 01:44 PM
Like I said, the tickets have only been released to the top tiers of loyalty points so far. Calm down.

Thats 4500 supporters.

13-12-2015, 01:45 PM
If you mean you can get 3 tickets then you can online, if you mean points wise then yes you'll have to wait.

Its the points thing,open to season ticket holders with no extra points on Tuesday

13-12-2015, 01:46 PM
Thats 4500 supporters.

Out of a pool of how many? The issue I have is you're being negative without reason. Go ahead and complain if its the day of the game and we have empty seats but to do it 2 weeks before the game is ridiculous.

13-12-2015, 01:47 PM
I'm back at work as I decided to keep the holiday day for later in the year and thought it better I went into work as opposed to my colleagues with kids. Thought I best check if that's acceptable or not since this is such a big deal.

13-12-2015, 02:51 PM
3 of us looking for tickets out of the loads unsold when they go on general sale. Somehow I doubt we'll be going.

13-12-2015, 02:51 PM
Thats 4500 supporters.

Not all of those 4500 supporters go to away games, so your point is nonsense. Just because you have the loyalty points does not mean you go home and away.

13-12-2015, 02:59 PM
There's a big difference between a potentially season defining Play Off match and a regular league game.

Why would anybody be surprised if there's a difference in the level of demand, and the speed the tickets sell?

Since1875Hibs
13-12-2015, 04:14 PM
That's not quite what you said earlier.

Its not sold out. If you want a ticket, get there at 10am tomorrow.

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 05:18 PM
I guess the 2 extra tickets I bought didn't make that much difference then......

13-12-2015, 05:45 PM
Tickets will be gone by evening tomorrow, in my opinion.

13-12-2015, 05:47 PM
Thought it was only 1 ticket per client ref. How did you get an extra 2 TamHibs ?

13-12-2015, 05:47 PM
I guess the 2 extra tickets I bought didn't make that much difference then......

Why are you being such a smart ar5e?. Maybe the people in the last category might think different.

Tuesday 15th December: 180+ points (circa 7600 supporters)

13-12-2015, 05:51 PM
Why are you being such a smart ar5e?. Maybe the people in the last category might think different.

This 👍🏻

No need for that really is there? You seemed determined to wind people up on this thread, thought you would have been bored of it by now.

Did to me as I don't have a ticket. How many points did the people you baught tickets for have? Then we can answer your post correctly.

TamHibs

And if they are online quick enough on Tuesday they'll get a ticket I'm sure, however going by the outcry on Wednesday evening people were worried they wouldn't get tickets on Friday :aok:

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 05:53 PM
Did to me as I don't have a ticket. How many points did the people you baught tickets for have? Then we can answer your post correctly.

Not sure what the actual figure would be for season ticket plus cup top up & then tickets for every away gamke so far this this season?

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 05:55 PM

300 points if my maths are correct?

13-12-2015, 05:56 PM
And if they are online quick enough on Tuesday they'll get a ticket I'm sure, however going by the outcry on Wednesday evening people were worried they wouldn't get tickets on Friday :aok:

Hindsight is a wonderful thing :aok:

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 05:58 PM
Hindsight is a wonderful thing :aok:

Of course but by the same token, how many times have we sold our tickets for Ibrox? Very rarely.

13-12-2015, 06:05 PM
300 points if my maths are correct?

So your friends would still not have tickets if they had waited till their profile allowed?

This is a loophole that needs stopping somehow.

13-12-2015, 06:06 PM
i may be persuaded to pimp out my 110 points to any decent law-abiding hibby :greengrin

13-12-2015, 06:06 PM
Is this TamHibs character really one of us? He seems awfy determined to wind up fellow Hibs fans. A right charmer.

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:08 PM
So your friends would still not have tickets if they had waited till their profile allowed?

feel free to email tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk to put your thoughts across regarding the loyalty points system. I'm sure the LWT would also be happy to help by bringing it up at their meetings.

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:09 PM
Is this TamHibs character really one of us? He seems awfy determined to wind up fellow Hibs fans. A right charmer.

Actually go back through the thread & you'll see who was attacked when asking for a favour......

13-12-2015, 06:11 PM
Not sure what the actual figure would be for season ticket plus cup top up & then tickets for every away gamke so far this this season?

So if you were so confident about it not selling out why didn't you wait until they were within the points bracket to obtain tickets for them, instead of coming on here and pissing people off ??

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:12 PM
So if you were so confident about it not selling out why didn't you wait until they were within the points bracket to obtain tickets for them, instead of coming on here and pissing people off ??

So they were sitting with the rest of us, i thought that would have been pretty obvious no?

13-12-2015, 06:13 PM
feel free to email tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk to put your thoughts across regarding the loyalty points system. I'm sure the LWT would also be happy to help by bringing it up at their meetings.

Nice one cheers, Can I have your client ref number to use you as an example?

13-12-2015, 06:13 PM
Actually go back through the thread & you'll see who was attacked when asking for a favour......

I've read the thread and my point stands.

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:14 PM
Nice one cheers, Can I have your client ref number to use you as an example?

Why would I give my client reference number to a stranger :wink:

13-12-2015, 06:15 PM

I'm 10 points short so can't get a ticket. I've raised the issue of folk getting more than one ticket for each client ref with Leeann.
The reply email from the Club showed much interest in this happening because it breaches their policy. So enjoy it this time coz I doubt you'll be able to buy more than 1 again.
I wouldn't have bothered but you've persistently gone on the wind up TH.
Leeann has invited me to discuss with her tomorrow which I will do. I'm sure she'll act accordingly to close the loophole.
#GGTTH

13-12-2015, 06:16 PM
Why would I give my client reference number to a stranger :wink:

Is that a no then?

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:17 PM
Is that a no then?

No, but you can let them know I was in the top bracket for tickets sales

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:18 PM
I'm 10 points short so can't get a ticket. I've raised the issue of folk getting more than one ticket for each client ref with Leeann.
The reply email from the Club showed much interest in this happening because it breaches their policy. So enjoy it this time coz I doubt you'll be able to buy more than 1 again.
Leeann has invited me to discuss with her tomorrow which I will do. I'm sure she'll act accordingly to close the loophole.
#GGTTH

Except nobody got more than one ticket on the same client reference number :confused:

hfc-1875
13-12-2015, 06:18 PM
Sorry not been keeping up with this thread. How many tickets do I need if I wanted to buy a ticket tomorrow? And how many points do u get for a season ticket? Cheers.

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:20 PM
Sorry not been keeping up with this thread. How many tickets do I need if I wanted to buy a ticket tomorrow? And how many points do u get for a season ticket? Cheers.

Tomorrow is 360 points & has been since Friday. You get 180 points for a season ticket so if you've had a season ticket for the past 2 years you'll be able to buy one now. If not & only got one this season then you'll be able to pick one up at 10am on Tuesday

13-12-2015, 06:23 PM
#GGTTH

Are you sure that's the case?

Is it not more likely he's used the client reference number of people who have enough points but cannot go?

13-12-2015, 06:23 PM
So they were sitting with the rest of us, i thought that would have been pretty obvious no?

You don't do yourself any favours do you. Why do the two people you got tickets for need to sit with the rest of you?

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:26 PM
Are you sure that's the case?

Is it not more likely he's used the client reference number of people who have enough points but cannot go?

Indeed :aok:

13-12-2015, 06:26 PM
#GGTTH

Not really sure what she can do to stop someone eligible buying a ticket and giving that ticket away? She won't be able to stop people buying multiple tickets with the person giving multiple ref numbers, as those wanting to sit together would then not be able to? :confused:

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:27 PM
You don't do yourself any favours do you. Why do the two people you got tickets for need to sit with the rest of you?

Because we all go as a group to away games, I was making sure that was possible for us all to do and that was helped by supporters not going to the game by allowing them to use their client references.

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:29 PM
Not really sure what she can do to stop someone eligible buying a ticket and giving that ticket away? She won't be able to stop people buying multiple tickets with the person giving multiple ref numbers, as those wanting to sit together would then not be able to? :confused:

To be fair to Alf, maybe I've made it look as though I've used the same client references to purchase more than one ticket for Ibrox.

13-12-2015, 06:36 PM

The point is we all know that sort of thing goes on and I really don't have a problem with it. If I couldn't go to the game and one of my mates who didn't have the required points I would have no hesitation in giving them my ticket. What I wouldn't do is come on Hibs.net with a supercilious attitude and pi55 everyone else off.

TamHibs
13-12-2015, 06:41 PM
The point is we all know that sort of thing goes on and I really don't have a problem with it. If I couldn't go to the game and one of my mates who didn't have the required points I would have no hesitation in giving them my ticket. What I wouldn't do is come on Hibs.net with a supercilious attitude and pi55 everyone else off.

I initially came on asking for a favour, no supercilious attitude until a couple of posters attacked me, like you say i'm sure absolutely nobody would have any issues with helping mates out with tickets etc, this was no different, I simply asked if anyone had a couple of spare references going to get tickets in the initial wave of sales.

13-12-2015, 06:46 PM
I initially came on asking for a favour, no supercilious attitude until a couple of posters attacked me, like you say i'm sure absolutely nobody would have any issues with helping mates out with tickets etc, this was no different, I simply asked if anyone had a couple of spare references going to get tickets in the initial wave of sales.

I agree with the poster above and I think I was the first to mention it. It is one thing to get other people tickets but you come across as an ignorant git by gloating on a thread. You know you are winding fans up and take pleasure in doing so. Not Hibs class.

13-12-2015, 06:46 PM

So why did you post "I guess the 2 extra tickets I bought didn't make that much difference then...... " cant you see that this would wind people up

13-12-2015, 06:49 PM

IMO giving your pal your client reference number to get them a ticket if you can't make it is totally different to coming on and asking complete strangers for there season ticket details so you can get one!

hfc-1875
13-12-2015, 06:53 PM
Tomorrow is 360 points & has been since Friday. You get 180 points for a season ticket so if you've had a season ticket for the past 2 years you'll be able to buy one now. If not & only got one this season then you'll be able to pick one up at 10am on Tuesday

Aye I've had one the past 2 years so that's good will get down tomorrow. Cheers for that mate.

13-12-2015, 06:57 PM
#GGTTH

Think you've got the wrong end of the stick. Nobody has got more than one ticket with one reference number.

The club can't do anything else to police the real 'issue' of people using other people's reference number to obtain a ticket IMO. At least not when they have permission to use that reference number.

13-12-2015, 07:41 PM
To be fair to Alf, maybe I've made it look as though I've used the same client references to purchase more than one ticket for Ibrox.

Got to say Tam that's how I read it. As that's not the case then fair doos and my apologies to you for taking a pop.

Also, I'll add this ... when I phoned the ticket line last week the guy asked how many tickets I wanted? ( yeah I know ). You'll understand my gripe?

Anyhoo, enjoy the game.

Im away for a lie down

hfc-1875
14-12-2015, 01:34 PM
Just been and got 2 tickets and was told there's only a dozen left.

MKHIBEE
14-12-2015, 02:42 PM
Just been and got 2 tickets and was told there's only a dozen left.

Looks like I will be going to Grimsby on the 28th then.

14-12-2015, 03:07 PM
Harp and Castle for me.

:-(

14-12-2015, 05:24 PM
Harp and Castle for me.

:-(

You might get a spare?

14-12-2015, 06:08 PM
Got to say Tam that's how I read it. As that's not the case then fair doos and my apologies to you for taking a pop.

Also, I'll add this ... when I phoned the ticket line last week the guy asked how many tickets I wanted? ( yeah I know ). You'll understand my gripe?

Anyhoo, enjoy the game.

Im away for a lie down

Enjoy your lie down Alf ,,ps when you meet Leeann tomorrow see if she can get me a ticket with her in the Directors box , and if we score at Ibrox I promise to sit on my hands :rolleyes:

If a family of five all with Enough points all get tickets for the game but someone can't go because they are ill ,they won't hand the ticket back to the club to sell on to someone who had the right number of points They will probably give or sell it to a mate .After all that's what mates are for .Just like you got me a richest for the Morton game and then it gets cancelled and I still haven't given you the money for it yet lol Calm doon :wink:

14-12-2015, 06:33 PM
Hahahahaha
Still havin a lie down here, calming doon
Oh and Ronnie, re Morton ticket, it's ok your name isn't in the window .... Yet. 😎

14-12-2015, 11:52 PM
Hibs announced on Twitter that they expect the remaining tickets to all be sold early tomorrow.

MKHIBEE
15-12-2015, 09:03 AM
Hibs announced on Twitter that they expect the remaining tickets to all be sold early tomorrow.

None left online as soon as it opened

15-12-2015, 09:08 AM
None left online as soon as it opened

None left at the ticket office, sold out

15-12-2015, 09:10 AM
IT System error issues at ticket office the guy tells me! They'll phone back as soon as everything is fixed and they can start selling again. Jeeeeeeeeez :confused:

15-12-2015, 09:15 AM
It's sold out now.

15-12-2015, 09:37 AM
SOLD OUT

hfc-1875
15-12-2015, 09:39 AM
Delighted I got mine yesterday. Buzzing for this already

15-12-2015, 09:41 AM

and breathe. :greengrin

15-12-2015, 10:11 AM
Now its sold out any spare tickets pm me.

15-12-2015, 12:00 PM
You might get a spare?

Looking for a spare one myself, my lad now gets his shift changed and they sell out, typical Hibs. :greengrin

15-12-2015, 12:47 PM
I'm surprised this sold out so quickly.

15-12-2015, 01:13 PM
I'm surprised this sold out so quickly.

Wonder if Hibs are going to ask for more tickets since we have sold out our allocation so quickly.

15-12-2015, 01:22 PM
anyone know how many points are needed for a ticket

15-12-2015, 01:54 PM
Can't ****ing wait :hyper.

10 of us heading through for this. It's gonna be a great day.

15-12-2015, 04:09 PM
Wonder if Hibs are going to ask for more tickets since we have sold out our allocation so quickly.

No chance Silver . Hibs asked for more tickets ( 0-2) after waiting almost a week on their reply , they came up with " can't for safety reasons " lot of single fish . And that was when the stadium was half empty .