View Full Version : The Hibs Net 2015 Advent Calendar - Lets see what is behind the window today!)

01-12-2015, 07:04 AM
After being bombarded by requests and after a break of one year, I am pleased to announce the return of the Hibs net advent calendar, lets see what is behind the window today?

01-12-2015, 07:13 AM
1 December - Cumming home for Christmas

http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3738549.1428164974%21/image/1099621686.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleMaxWidth_620/1099621686.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cVVOETzLMwo

01-12-2015, 07:32 AM
:thumbsup: yes!! Loved how totally radge and random this thread was previously. A welcome return!

01-12-2015, 06:23 PM
Yip a welcome return http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/12/01/a2c146b7252ba3038539ed5868c86665.jpg

01-12-2015, 10:00 PM
who got the tiny cheap crappy chocolate ? :confused::confused:

02-12-2015, 05:31 AM
who got the tiny cheap crappy chocolate ? :confused::confused:

That would be me

02-12-2015, 07:42 AM
2 December - Christmas is a time of Giving Freely to others (cheers for your POTY Rankers)

http://cdn.images.express.co.uk/img/dynamic/67/590x/McGregor-600778.jpg

02-12-2015, 03:59 PM
1 December - Cumming home for Christmas

http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3738549.1428164974%21/image/1099621686.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleMaxWidth_620/1099621686.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cVVOETzLMwo

On the first day of Christmas the Hibees gave to me:

A defender from the Gers free...

02-12-2015, 04:00 PM
2 December - Christmas is a time of Giving Freely to others (cheers for your POTY Rankers)

http://cdn.images.express.co.uk/img/dynamic/67/590x/McGregor-600778.jpg

On the second day of Christmas the Hibees gave to me:

Two Oxley gloves

03-12-2015, 08:47 AM
3 December - ......He's making a list, And checking it twice; Gonna find out Who's naughty and nice.............

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/83094000/jpg/_83094796_10286191.jpg

and for the sake of old times Alan

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-6G2NpKG1w

03-12-2015, 11:56 AM
3 December - ......He's making a list, And checking it twice; Gonna find out Who's naughty and nice.............

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/83094000/jpg/_83094796_10286191.jpg

and for the sake of old times Alan

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-6G2NpKG1w

On the third day of Christmas the Hibees signed for me:

Three French gems...

04-12-2015, 07:45 AM
After being bombarded by requests and after a break of one year, I am pleased to announce the return of the Hibs net advent calendar, lets see what is behind the window today?

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/12/04/243ee84d00e93c1ef06efd3029fe8827.jpg

One of my cats getting in the Festive mood Spike will be along shortly with the Official photo for today's advent calendar

04-12-2015, 09:31 AM
4 December - Oh what fun we had Last Christmas! (turn your sound on)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9lfMwCmKdw&feature=youtu.be

05-12-2015, 05:48 AM
5 December - Christmas is a time of caring (or not)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oeauSzvGUpU

06-12-2015, 09:26 AM
6 December - Christmas is a great time for a get-together.

http://d1amemna4jare9.cloudfront.net/assets/images/news/045eb0f465be3bede36d35170bf54cdb/e81b11c7165075a4291ce311dbe05aaa.png
Photo: Hibs beat hearts 2-0, 12 April 2015

06-12-2015, 02:35 PM
6 December - Christmas is a great time for a get-together.

http://d1amemna4jare9.cloudfront.net/assets/images/news/045eb0f465be3bede36d35170bf54cdb/e81b11c7165075a4291ce311dbe05aaa.png
Photo:

lbeat hearts 2-0, 12 April 2015

love that photo .What an Xmass present it would be to see Farid score one just like it against Rangers at Ibrox Still hoping that game hasn't proved to be the pinnacle of his Hibs career

07-12-2015, 06:43 AM
7 December - The curse was broken this year, the Harp has returned!!!

http://d1amemna4jare9.cloudfront.net/assets/images/news/34cd89985f11b4252384da187ceb3939/a98b7fda738be0496eb66243d7e13e46.png

08-12-2015, 08:37 AM
8 December - A Purple Patch, Hibs looking good again!

http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3829745.1436826506%21/image/3450271922.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleMaxWidth_620/3450271922.jpg

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/21/84/48/2184483e81d339ab6f01a5cfc3c1b73b.jpg

09-12-2015, 06:04 AM
9 December - Its beginning to look a lot like Keatings!

http://plzsoccer.com/media/171115HibsKeating.jpg

10-12-2015, 09:10 AM
10 December - Silent Night

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3700900.1424854861%21/image/3337339715.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleMaxWidth_620/3337339715.jpg

11-12-2015, 07:41 AM
11 December - Fyvie gets crossed off Waghorns Christmas card list!

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2015/11/01/16/2E03152E00000578-3299093-Hibernian_midfielder_Fraser_Fyvie_squares_up_to_Ra ngers_forward_-a-18_1446397078248.jpg

But does a great Star wars impression though!!!

http://detroitsportsrag.net/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/star-wars-darth-vader-choke.jpg

12-12-2015, 08:20 AM
12 December - Hibs very own Scrooge - He doesn't give much away

http://c.files.bbci.co.uk/12BF7/production/_83919767_oxley.jpg

12-12-2015, 09:46 AM
11 December - Fyvie gets crossed off Waghorns Christmas card list!

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2015/11/01/16/2E03152E00000578-3299093-Hibernian_midfielder_Fraser_Fyvie_squares_up_to_Ra ngers_forward_-a-18_1446397078248.jpg

But does a great Star wars impression though!!!

http://detroitsportsrag.net/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/star-wars-darth-vader-choke.jpg

Genuinely LOLed at this.

13-12-2015, 09:30 AM
13 December - Lets hope we see Malonga "Driving home for Christmas"

http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3754424.1429980728%21/image/3832488160.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleMaxWidth_620/3832488160.jpg

14-12-2015, 07:52 AM
14 December - We three kings...........(Joe Baker, Eddie Turnbull, John McLeod) -Happy Birthday Dad!

http://www.hibernianfcpix.com/p/126/season-19711972-hibernian-joe-baker-in-action-5212532.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CCYq7naW0AEgizu.jpghttps://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/ee/70/6d/ee706ddab413ef10539f4e2daee61793.jpg

15-12-2015, 07:20 AM
15 December - The Choir Sings!!

http://magik-city.co.uk/magik-city-assets/productimages/hibernian_football_song_poster_320x446.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPXCNwBu_t8

15-12-2015, 02:41 PM
15 December - The Choir Sings!!

http://magik-city.co.uk/magik-city-assets/productimages/hibernian_football_song_poster_320x446.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPXCNwBu_t8

Great memories. BTW how young does Lewis look?

16-12-2015, 07:09 AM
16 December - Should auld acquaintance be forgot.......

http://www.stpats.club/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/Hibernian-F.C.-2004-Skol-Cup-Semi-Final-win.jpg?8f4fea

17-12-2015, 07:07 AM
17 December - Yoda is obviously a Hibs Fan!

http://www.geeksandcleats.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/yoda-star-wars-vii.jpg

And some say his twin brother is too...

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/11/01/article-0-1921F0BF00000578-280_634x407.jpg

18-12-2015, 09:08 AM
18 December - Don't forget your Sanity Clause.

http://i1.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1506302.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Hibs%20Ross%20County

19-12-2015, 07:26 AM
19 December - I am dreaming of a white Christmas..

http://i3.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article5160654.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/JS56814263.jpg

20-12-2015, 09:28 AM
20 December - He may have a beard, but this fellow won't be giving anything away this Christmas!

http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3979759.1450490026%21/image/3363453920.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleMaxWidth_620/3363453920.jpg

21-12-2015, 09:05 AM
21 December - Christmas is a great time to get together with 3 or 4 friends ........then Malonga will stroll through the middle and stick the ball in the net!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0uJ-zopNKVU

22-12-2015, 09:13 AM
22 December - For some folk Christmas is a time to lie back, take your time and let others do the hard work!!

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3757057.1430241681%21/image/668245144.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleMaxWidth_620/668245144.jpg

22-12-2015, 09:14 AM
23 December - "Quality Street"

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3644474.1419625308%21/image/1610523418.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleMaxWidth_620/1610523418.jpg

24-12-2015, 05:15 AM
24 December - " The Nut Cracker". Rumour has it, Lee Ann keeps Butchers nuts in jar on a shelf in her office!

http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3392067.1398758841%21/image/708620512.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleMaxWidth_620/708620512.jpg

http://lilywell.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/christmas_nut_bowl.jpg

http://cdn.images.express.co.uk/img/dynamic/67/590x/Butcher1PA-481560.jpg

24-12-2015, 05:22 AM
Come see who is top of the tree for 2015 on this thread tomorrow!

25-12-2015, 06:15 AM
25 December - "Christmas Star"- Who else but our very own Lewis Stevenson!

http://i2.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article5160652.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/JS56814237.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/4exVxNn.jpg

http://img.thesun.co.uk/aidemitlum/archive/02245/lewisstev_2245021a.jpg

25-12-2015, 06:17 AM
Hope you enjoyed this years Advent Calendar folks! Merry Christmas to one and all!!!!

Billie Jo
25-12-2015, 06:57 AM
Hope you enjoyed this years Advent Calendar folks! Merry Christmas to one and all!!!!

Wee Lewis :rudolph Merry Christmas to you :snowman

25-12-2015, 07:07 AM
24 December - " The Nut Cracker". Rumour has it, Lee Ann keeps Butchers nuts in jar on a shelf in her office!

http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.3392067.1398758841%21/image/708620512.jpg_gen/derivatives/articleMaxWidth_620/708620512.jpg

http://lilywell.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/christmas_nut_bowl.jpg

http://cdn.images.express.co.uk/img/dynamic/67/590x/Butcher1PA-481560.jpg

Genius!

25-12-2015, 07:48 AM

You have a whole year now to work out how to top this next Christmas. Excellent work. :thumbsup:

25-12-2015, 07:52 AM
Cheers Spike

25-12-2015, 08:07 AM
This thread is ace :hilarious

25-12-2015, 08:15 AM
Superb once again.

Looking forward to next year already.

25-12-2015, 10:02 AM

That's brilliant, well done. Merry Christmas. :flag:

Northern Hibby
25-12-2015, 03:40 PM
3 sleeps ;-)

25-12-2015, 06:47 PM
Great work, Spike :agree: :top marks