View Full Version : Scottish Cup 4th Round draw - Raith v Hibs

28-11-2015, 10:15 AM
ROUND FOUR – Saturday 9 January 2016
32 Clubs (16 ties) –
 16 Round Three Winners
 16 Clubs from the Scottish Professional Football League Premiership & Championship
 Celtic
 Aberdeen
 Inverness Caledonian Thistle (Scottish Cup holders)
 St. Johnstone
 Dundee United
 Dundee
 Hamilton Academical
 Partick Thistle
 Ross County
 Kilmarnock
 Motherwell
 St. Mirren
 Heart of Midlothian
 Hibernian
 Rangers
 Queen of the South

28-11-2015, 07:44 PM
Clubs through today

Airdrie
Morton
Dunfermline
Raith
Falkirk
Livingston
Stanraer

The other games all went to replays or were postponed.

28-11-2015, 08:40 PM
Cove or Formantine at home please

28-11-2015, 08:43 PM
Yams at ER. Can't score in the competition since they had to pay their bills.

28-11-2015, 08:46 PM
Yams at ER. Can't score in the competition since they had to pay their bills.

I'd like that too. A chance to wipe the smug vacant slack jawed grins off their ugly coupons this season would be welcome.

28-11-2015, 11:30 PM
I'd like that too. A chance to wipe the smug vacant slack jawed grins off their ugly coupons this season would be welcome.

I agree. Was at hospitality today at the jambos game and a SC tie v them in the depths of Winter would be a cracking draw for us. Very noticeable today that their players didn't want to know during the game when it was P1ssing down and blowing a gale. When the weather calmed down in the last 20 minutes, the jambos were better. So many foreign players in their team who will hate the Scottish Winter.

28-11-2015, 11:36 PM
One of the highland teams away.

29-11-2015, 08:34 AM
LTHV at Easter Road please!!! If they win there replay against Huntly...

29-11-2015, 09:08 AM
Queen of the South

Away

rotherhamrob
29-11-2015, 09:34 AM
I'm up that weekend for my 50th, praying for a home draw so I can take my wife to her 1st hibs game.

29-11-2015, 04:32 PM
One of the highland teams away.

This. I need a home tie!

29-11-2015, 08:30 PM
Anybody, home or away.

Obviously doesn't matter who we get since we're winning it this year anyway. :thumbsup:

30-11-2015, 02:07 PM
Away to Stenhousemuir would be just great.

30-11-2015, 09:30 PM
Hearts

KdyHby
30-11-2015, 10:03 PM
Home draw please, as the cup top up has been such poor vfm.........

30-11-2015, 10:23 PM
Home draw please, as the cup top up has been such poor vfm.........

eh :confused:

30-11-2015, 10:25 PM
Easiest team we can get, at home, please.

30-11-2015, 10:29 PM
2..PM.. on a Tuesday !!!

I`m So Excited !!! :wink:

01-12-2015, 07:57 AM
Apart from sky sports news, does anyone know if you can watch the draw on a live stream?

01-12-2015, 08:07 AM
We're due an away tie ! The run of home ties must be close to a record . I'll say Dunfermline away .

01-12-2015, 09:56 AM
It's that time of the year when every twat under the sun starts referring to our record in this competition, gives them something to talk about I suppose.

Any home tie will do for me.

01-12-2015, 10:40 AM
Must admit I would like a home tie against the likes of Kilmarnock, Partick, Motherwell or Hamilton to give us another marker against Premiership opposition.

Want Aberdeen to get St Johnstone, Hearts v Ross County away and Celtic v The Rangers so The Rangers realise how bad they are and get demoralised.

01-12-2015, 11:34 AM
The yams before somebody else knocks them out

01-12-2015, 11:35 AM
Must admit I would like a home tie against the likes of Kilmarnock, Partick, Motherwell or Hamilton to give us another marker against Premiership opposition.

Want Aberdeen to get St Johnstone, Hearts v Ross County away and Celtic v The Rangers so The Rangers realise how bad they are and get demoralised.

In that scenario, Rangers knocking Celtic out would be much better to open it up for others to win it. Rangers are very beatable, whereas Celtic not so much.

01-12-2015, 11:44 AM
Take Griffiths out the Celtic team and they would probably be 2nd or 3rd in the league right now. If they lose him to injury Aberdeen will have a geniune chance of the title IMO.

They are still the best team in the country right now but they are definately weaker than previous years and beatable in a 1 off game.

01-12-2015, 11:44 AM
In that scenario, Rangers knocking Celtic out would be much better to open it up for others to win it. Rangers are very beatable, whereas Celtic not so much.

Anybody to knock Celtc out early, along with new Huns and wee Huns. I'd take our chances against any team in the early rounds.

01-12-2015, 12:08 PM
We're due a stinker of a draw, I fear.

01-12-2015, 12:13 PM
YAMS at ER - new year derby... sort off:greengrin

01-12-2015, 12:14 PM
We're due a stinker of a draw, I fear.

My thoughts also..though this is Scottish Football and the standard pretty poor so even Celtic aren't exactly world beaters.

Don't worry we will still win the treble !

Juice-Terry
01-12-2015, 12:20 PM
So is this shown somewhere else besides SSN? If so, anyone got a link? Cheers.

01-12-2015, 12:26 PM
So is this shown somewhere else besides SSN? If so, anyone got a link? Cheers.

You can get a feed for SSN down the left hand side of this site.

http://cricfree.sx

Juice-Terry
01-12-2015, 12:34 PM
You can get a feed for SSN down the left hand side of this site.

http://cricfree.sx

Much obliged. Cheers.

Coults1875
01-12-2015, 12:49 PM
Hamilton Accies Home or Away for me!

01-12-2015, 01:02 PM
Is this live anywhere other than SSN

01-12-2015, 01:02 PM
2pm and we have Klopp talking...

01-12-2015, 01:05 PM
Please keep updates coming for those of us unable to view. Thanks☺️

Here we go

On now.

01-12-2015, 01:06 PM
BBC Professional as ever. Not on Radio Scotland or 5 live and live page says

Stage is set for Scittish cup fourth round draw

kentao
01-12-2015, 01:07 PM
http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/34972624

kentao
01-12-2015, 01:08 PM
St Johnstone v Kilmarnock

01-12-2015, 01:11 PM
Hearts v Aberdeen :faf:

01-12-2015, 01:13 PM
Away to raith

Raith away.

GlasgowHibee
Could that be the Yams out again without scoring? Thought they had such a special relationship with the "big cup?"

Last team out the pot.

01-12-2015, 01:14 PM
Last team oot. Last team standing!!

Play them the week before too 😴

Raith away. Tough draw.

If we get through we could be in for a good run as a lot of big teams have been drawn together.

01-12-2015, 01:15 PM
Tough game but at least they will try and play against us which suits us

01-12-2015, 01:15 PM
Raith v Hibs - probably 9th January.

So January looking like..

Raith home
Raith away
Falkirk away
St Mirren - home
St Johnstone - PBS

JHFC
01-12-2015, 01:17 PM
Raith v Hibs - probably 9th January.

So January looking like..

Raith home
Raith away
Falkirk away
St Mirren - home
St Johnstone - PBS

Tough two months coming up

Last club out the whole draw. Raith away

Scottish Cup fourth round draw
St Johnstone v Kilmarnock
Dunfermline v Ross County
Stirling Albion or Cumbernauld Colts v Inverness CT
Wick Academy or Linlithgow Rose v Queens Park or Forfar Athletic
Dundee v Falkirk
Livingston v Greenock Morton
Dumbarton or Alloa v Queen of the South
Stenhousemuir or East Kilbride v Huntly or Lothian Thistle
Motherwell v Formartine United or Cove Rangers
Hearts v Aberdeen
Airdrie v Dundee United
Stranraer v Celtic
Rangers v Cowdenbeath or Arbroath
St Mirren v Partick Thistle
Inverurie Locos or Annan v Hamilton
Raith Rovers v Hibernian

01-12-2015, 01:19 PM
I'm hoping we'll be the Saturday game, can't see tv wantI g to take this tie

01-12-2015, 01:20 PM
Raith away. Tough draw.

If we get through we could be in for a good run as a lot of big teams have been drawn together.

Not really, I would expect at least 8 prem teams to still be in, plus rangers.

01-12-2015, 01:21 PM
Don't you love Scottish Football - playing Raith 5 times in a season.

01-12-2015, 01:21 PM
I've missed a few of the Raith away games recently so I'm delighted to get another opportunity for a wee day out in Kirkcaldy.

Toughish draw but very winnable so I'm happy.

linlithgowhibbie
01-12-2015, 01:24 PM
Hopefully play Linlithgow in the next round:thumbsup:

01-12-2015, 01:26 PM
Not really, I would expect at least 8 prem teams to still be in, plus rangers.

Not so sure 5 certs and 3 have tricky games though you would expect them to win

01-12-2015, 01:30 PM
Tough draw but Hibs through and Hertz oot does it for me.

big-mo
01-12-2015, 01:34 PM
Hearts v Aberdeen :faf:
Could this be yet another year to go past without the Yams scoring a Scottish Cup goal since May 2012?

01-12-2015, 01:49 PM
Could this be yet another year to go past without the Yams scoring a Scottish Cup goal since May 2012?

They don't have much of a record against the sheep to live up to :

Sat 21 Feb 1920 Aberdeen 1 Hearts 0 R3 21000
Sat 11 Feb 1950 Aberdeen 3 Hearts 1 R2 42000
Sat 13 Mar 1954 Aberdeen 3 Hearts 0 QF 45061
Sat 05 Mar 1955 Hearts 1 Aberdeen 1 QF 48723
Wed 09 Mar 1955 Aberdeen 2 Hearts 0 QF 41345
Sat 09 Mar 1985 Hearts 1 Aberdeen 1 QF 23896
Wed 13 Mar 1985 Aberdeen 1 Hearts 0 QF 23490
Sat 10 May 1986 Aberdeen 3 Hearts 0 Final 58841
Sat 17 Mar 1990 Aberdeen 4 Hearts 1 QF 21468
Sat 06 Apr 1996 Aberdeen 1 Hearts 2 SF 27785
Sat 04 Feb 2006 Hearts 3 Aberdeen 0 R4 17456
Sat 09 Jan 2010 Aberdeen 2 Hearts 0 R4 8226

.......,,,,,,, courtesy of Kickback. :greengrin

01-12-2015, 01:52 PM
Sat 10 May 1986 Aberdeen 3 Hearts 0 Final

Must be a mistake.

What happened to their "special affinity" with SC that season?

01-12-2015, 01:53 PM
Are we allowed to comment on the draw of other clubs here or is there a special thread for that??

Don't want all the excitement on Reporting Scotland to be ruined...

:D

01-12-2015, 01:54 PM
Don't forget potential playoffs against them.

01-12-2015, 02:05 PM
Are we allowed to comment on the draw of other clubs here or is there a special thread for that??

Tutt tutt

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=plZRe1kPWZw

01-12-2015, 02:35 PM
Happy enough with draw, didn't fancy Wick away......

01-12-2015, 02:47 PM

:rules: :devil: :stirrer: :greengrin

01-12-2015, 02:49 PM

Hey ! Could be six if there is a replay !!
Or more if they are in the " play offs " !1

As they say " What a way to run a railway " !!

01-12-2015, 03:04 PM
Happy with that. Saying that, I'm confident playing anyone nowadays such is our squad and form.

Tricky ties for the two bigots :rolleyes:

Hearts v Abersheep is a tough one to call and certainly doesn't mean hearts are out. I want a derby so I hope they get through it.

01-12-2015, 03:07 PM
Hey ! Could be six if there is a replay !!
Or more if they are in the " play offs " !1

As they say " What a way to run a railway " !!

We played Sevco x7 last season...

We will play them at least x5 this season

The sooner those in charge make it x2 a season in the league the better.

01-12-2015, 03:48 PM
Could of been worse could of been better but happy to get Raith.

As for the yams. Pmsl!! Get it roond ye

01-12-2015, 03:53 PM
Cannae really argue with that, Very winnable tie.

01-12-2015, 04:25 PM

:yawn:

01-12-2015, 04:33 PM
Happy with that. Saying that, I'm confident playing anyone nowadays such is our squad and form.

Tricky ties for the two bigots :rolleyes:

Hearts v Abersheep is a tough one to call and certainly doesn't mean hearts are out. I want a derby so I hope they get through it.

While I would like a derby I would much prefer if they get humped out this competition again, not scoring any and letting a good few in. That Would maintain their great record in the cup in recent years. 😂

01-12-2015, 04:41 PM
Stranraer v Celtic

Rangers v Cowdenbeath or Arbroath

01-12-2015, 05:07 PM
Must be a mistake.

What happened to their "special affinity" with SC that season?

Took their eye off the ball after winning the league up at Dens Park. Hopefully they get hammered by Aberdeen

01-12-2015, 05:35 PM
Away to the city of Raith. Can we still use the cup top up?:hyper

01-12-2015, 06:02 PM
When was the last time we played at Raith in the Scottish cup? Can remember them a few times at ER though

01-12-2015, 06:04 PM
And they wonder why crowds are going down, its the boredom that Scottish football is becoming.

01-12-2015, 06:21 PM
When was the last time we played at Raith in the Scottish cup? Can remember them a few times at ER though

Complete record here, Billy

http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/game_search.php?game=game&opp=19&comp=2&ven=A&sfrom=128&sto=145&res=0&stype=g&s=0&atype=g&a=0&mtype=g&m=0&limit=10&order=0&submit=Search

rotherhamrob
01-12-2015, 06:29 PM
Gutted, I'm up then and really wanted a home tie, oh well a bit extra to spend in the shop

01-12-2015, 06:29 PM
Complete record here, Billy

http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/game_search.php?game=game&opp=19&comp=2&ven=A&sfrom=128&sto=145&res=0&stype=g&s=0&atype=g&a=0&mtype=g&m=0&limit=10&order=0&submit=Search
Thanks, woah been a while, last time was before I was born!
Can remember losing a couple of times at least at ER, think Duffy was the manager in 98 and Butcher a couple of years ago
Great wee site, thanks for sharing Jonnyboy

01-12-2015, 06:36 PM
Gutted, I'm up then and really wanted a home tie, oh well a bit extra to spend in the shop

It's only Kirkcaldy, not too far away

01-12-2015, 06:57 PM
Winnable game. All you can ask.

Will be tough though.

rotherhamrob
01-12-2015, 06:58 PM
It's only Kirkcaldy, not too far away

Yes it isn't too far but I don't drive and more importantly it's my 50th bash on friday, will have to see if I'm up to travelling :-)

01-12-2015, 07:01 PM
It's a conspiracy ah tell ye

Posted Today, 15:54
Sorry but the draws we have had in the first rounds of both cups over the last few years is just ridiculous.
The odds of it must be many thousands to one.
Something weird going on here IMO.
Did we enjoy ourselves too much in 2012 and these ******* that run Scottish football don't want us to do it again anytime soon.
Really beginning to wonder about this when we constantly draw Celtic and when we don't we get Aberdeen.
Beyond belief when there is so many ****ty wee teams we could have got since May 2012 http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/bomb2.gif

:dummytit:

01-12-2015, 07:02 PM
Gutted, offshore, last couple of aways to Kirkcaldy have been fine days oot.

01-12-2015, 07:02 PM
Yes it isn't too far but I don't drive and more importantly it's my 50th bash on friday, will have to see if I'm up to travelling :-)

Enjoy your 50th, only 45 mins on the train from Waverley, or try and book yourself on one of the supporters buses

01-12-2015, 08:05 PM
I wonder what the ticketing situation will be for this. For the last game up there back in October Raith didn`t issue tickets for us other than concessions, and made it PATG and unallocated seating. A decent sized Hibs crowd made the short trip over and you would expect that the attraction of the Scottish Cup would result in a considerably higher number looking to attend.

SausageSurprise
01-12-2015, 08:08 PM

Sorry but the draws we have had in the first rounds of both cups over the last few years is just ridiculous.
Did we enjoy ourselves too much in 2012 and these ******* that run Scottish football don't want us to do it again anytime soon.
Really beginning to wonder about this when we constantly draw Celtic and when we don't we get Aberdeen.
Beyond belief when there is so many ****ty wee teams we could have got since May 2012 http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/bomb2.gif

The best one on prickback is the roaster who reckons Aberdeen should be made to pay up front for the allocation they receive.

01-12-2015, 08:13 PM

Conveniently forgetting that they drew us after 2012.

01-12-2015, 08:14 PM

Did he forget the game against the team they'd just killed. They were celebrating that draw.....

Sent via the bushes @ EM

01-12-2015, 08:24 PM
Hearts could draw Celtic or Aberdeen in every cup game from now until eternity and they still won't have used up the luck they carried in winning the cup in 2012.

01-12-2015, 08:30 PM
Conveniently forgetting that they drew us after 2012.

:agree: Shortest defence of the Scottish Cup in living memory if my memory serves me correctly.

01-12-2015, 08:44 PM
:agree: Shortest defence of the Scottish Cup in living memory if my memory serves me correctly.

Yes . Only bettered by the old Rangers in 1894 I think . lol
Can see me getting the train through from Nitten again .

02-12-2015, 08:40 AM
tough draw but we should be winning. Would have preferred to be at home but at least we got a team we should be beating.

02-12-2015, 09:32 AM
Was in the company of a couple of yams last night. Very convincingly asked them if it was true they hadn't won a cup game since then giving it the old"I don't believe it".Numpties fell for it. 😱😱😅😍😁😊

Tynie01011973
02-12-2015, 10:00 AM
Anyone know exactly when big Jon Daly's playing contract expires ? Before he goes off to head up the Yams Yoofs ?

Would imagine it would be End of January rather than Start so he will probably still be available to play us.

02-12-2015, 10:02 AM
Was in the company of a couple of yams last night. Very convincingly asked them if it was true they hadn't won a cup game since then giving it the old"I don't believe it".Numpties fell for it. dde31dde31dde05dde0ddde01dde0a

Don't think they've scored since that day in the SC!

CorrieHibs
02-12-2015, 11:50 AM
Anyone know exactly when big Jon Daly's playing contract expires ? Before he goes off to head up the Yams Yoofs ?

Would imagine it would be End of January rather than Start so he will probably still be available to play us.

According to a jambo in my work its the start of January

02-12-2015, 11:51 AM
Don't think they've scored since that day in the SC!

I believe this is true but wasn't 100% sure so never raised it. Was fun though :greengrin

The Sundance Kid
02-12-2015, 11:58 AM

4th of January according to Transfermarkt who are usually pretty accurate on these thing. In which case the game against us in the league would be his last game there and he would be gone for the Scottish Cup tie

slarty10
02-12-2015, 12:05 PM
I believe this is true but wasn't 100% sure so never raised it. Was fun though :greengrin

Since that cup final:

Lost 1-0 to Hibs 2012-13
Lost 0-7 to Celtic 2013-14
Lost 0-2 to Celtic 2014-15

02-12-2015, 12:07 PM
Since that cup final:

Lost 1-0 to Hibs 2012-13

whilst it's mildly interesting - we are not having a go at their recent Scottish Cup record are we??

Let's focus on our game...Great Scottish tie...hard place to go - will be a magic Hibs crowd and should be a "real cup tie" atmosphere..looking forward to it

02-12-2015, 12:07 PM
Since that cup final:

Lost 1-0 to Hibs 2012-13

:agree: Just as an aside, and call me a nosey &*^%$£* if you like, why wait since Jan 2007 to make your first post? :greengrin

Tynie01011973
02-12-2015, 12:26 PM
According to a jambo in my work its the start of January

4th of January according to Transfermarkt who are usually pretty accurate on these thing. In which case the game against us in the league would be his last game there and he would be gone for the Scottish Cup tie

Cheers Good News for the SC Game then :greengrin

Salt N Sauzee
02-12-2015, 12:30 PM
Since that cup final:

Lost 1-0 to Hibs 2012-13

Pretty sure the second game to Celtic was 4-0 not 2-0 :aok:

02-12-2015, 12:40 PM
Pretty sure the second game to Celtic was 4-0 not 2-0 :aok:

:agree: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/30166217

05-12-2015, 07:20 AM
For anyone who can't make it to Greenock today Lothian Thistle will attemp to make the 4th round of the Scottish Cup with their replay at Ainsley Park against Huntly Kick off 3pm , £10 entry.

05-12-2015, 08:03 AM
For anyone who can't make it to Greenock today Lothian Thistle will attemp to make the 4th round of the Scottish Cup with their replay at Ainsley Park against Huntly Kick off 3pm , £10 entry.

Why is it at Ainslie park? Thought they played at Saughton

05-12-2015, 08:09 AM
Why is it at Ainslie park? Thought they played at SaughtonSaughton pitch unplayable Billy, was a bit in last nights EEN, didn't know Jason Cummings big bro Dean played for Hutchy 👍

05-12-2015, 08:12 AM
Saughton pitch unplayable Billy, was a bit in last nights EEN, didn't know Jason Cummings big bro Dean played for Hutchy 👍

Thanks, surprised you're allowed to change your home park. I know Dean, excellent player, used to be a professional at Livvi. If our game is off I might pop along to this one

05-12-2015, 08:47 AM
Thanks, surprised you're allowed to change your home park. I know Dean, excellent player, used to be a professional at Livvi. If our game is off I might pop along to this one

In theory the switch to the 4G pitch at Ainsley should benefit Lothian as according to my brother Huntly were just a long ball merchant side.

However , I can't see how they can possibly play the game in is weather , the wind is due to get stronger and Ainsley Park is not exactly enclosed.

05-12-2015, 09:46 AM

Game is off due to high winds.

07-12-2015, 07:06 AM

For anyone interested in catching a game it will be played tonight 8pm at Spartans.

07-12-2015, 03:48 PM
See the TV games have been picked.

Pansies v the Dandies is a half 5 Saturday kick off. That'll be quiet.

07-12-2015, 03:51 PM
See the TV games have been picked.

Pansies v the Dandies is a half 5 Saturday kick off. That'll be quiet.

Which channel and what other games?

07-12-2015, 03:53 PM
Which channel and what other games?

Sky.

Who do you think is on? The usual two!

07-12-2015, 03:57 PM
Sky.

Who do you think is on? The usual two!

Suppose there are only 2 teams that matter in the whole of Scotland. BBC Scotland must be gutted they didn't get the The Rangers game?

Thought St Mirren v Partick might have been worth a watch maybe Beeb will chose that.

07-12-2015, 04:02 PM
I presume we'll be Saturday 3pm now