View Full Version : In absence of a game this weekend......

26-11-2015, 03:07 PM
This is a massive weekend off for us ;)

But seriously, i hope it does not affect the great run we are on by taking the edge off some players who hsve been so consistent during this run. Stubbs will be happy though as he said he wanted to give McGinn a rest but was playing so well he did not want to leave him out.

But I confess, I willl breathe easier when I see us pickup where we keft off....with another 'W'.

26-11-2015, 05:02 PM
I've decided to fly of for few days winter sunshine, if it's good for the team it's good enough for the fans😄🍺

26-11-2015, 05:13 PM
I was going to take myself away to La Manga for a few days but after being advised against it by some experts I'm going to go to Gullane instead and run up and down the dunes until I puke.

26-11-2015, 06:33 PM
I was going to take myself away to La Manga for a few days but after being advised against it by some experts I'm going to go to Gullane instead and run up and down the dunes until I puke.

You know it makes sense :wink:

26-11-2015, 06:56 PM
If the weather is half decent I'll go along and watch Lochgelly Albert on Sat.

26-11-2015, 07:01 PM
I am going to buy the bevvy for Christmas.

26-11-2015, 07:34 PM
I am going to buy the bevvy for Christmas.

Get some food as well.

26-11-2015, 07:37 PM
Get some food as well.

On a diet.

27-11-2015, 07:44 PM
I'm going to Lockerbie to pick up a springer spaniel puppy who my daughter has already christened Zoe.

27-11-2015, 07:51 PM
It's brutal no having a game this weekend . Gutted . But xmas shopping it is ( online I may add ) lol

27-11-2015, 07:53 PM
Been ill all week so planning to relax this weekend.

27-11-2015, 07:55 PM
I'm going to Lockerbie to pick up a springer spaniel puppy who my daughter has already christened Zoe.

Good luck mate. The first 2 years with a springer are, ehm, busy :greengrin

27-11-2015, 08:10 PM
I'm playing football in the morning (forecast 41mph gales and all), watch the horses in the afternoon then at a birthday party at ER in the evening.

Would like a game but I dare say I'll have worse weekends.

27-11-2015, 08:12 PM
Bacup Borough vs Atherton Collieries for me in the North West Counties League Cup (if it survives the weather)

27-11-2015, 08:28 PM
Good luck mate. The first 2 years with a springer are, ehm, busy :greengrin
It should keep me fit at least :greengrin

27-11-2015, 08:34 PM
It should keep me fit at least :greengrin

They're cracking dogs. I've smiled a whole lot more in the last 7 years with mine than I would have if we hadn't got her. She's a cheeky wee monkey though :greengrin

27-11-2015, 08:41 PM

You do know that Springers never tire. Brilliant dogs but endless energy. Enjoy.

27-11-2015, 08:43 PM
I'm playing football in the morning (forecast 41mph gales and all), watch the horses in the afternoon then at a birthday party at ER in the evening.

Would like a game but I dare say I'll have worse weekends.

Me too, spooky :greengrin

I'm going to sleep during the day as I was roped into a nightshift last night and I'm not getting any younger :tee hee:

27-11-2015, 08:58 PM
They're cracking dogs. I've smiled a whole lot more in the last 7 years with mine than I would have if we hadn't got her. She's a cheeky wee monkey though :greengrin
I've wanted to get a dog for years but I didn't want to leave it in the house alone all day. Thankfully I'm now in a position that there will be someone at home most of the time(apart from match days of course)

27-11-2015, 09:00 PM
You do know that Springers never tire. Brilliant dogs but endless energy. Enjoy.
I'm hoping she can tire my daughter out :greengrin

27-11-2015, 09:05 PM
I've got you all beat! Mrs SouthMorocco is taking me sofa shopping. Bet you're all well jealous.....

27-11-2015, 09:12 PM
I'm going to Newtownards tomorrow. Pray for my soul. Please.

malcolm
27-11-2015, 09:14 PM
i'm going wine tasting in south New Jersey... happy holidays :wink:

27-11-2015, 09:27 PM
I'm going for a bevvy to Preston.

27-11-2015, 10:10 PM
I'm ironing.

27-11-2015, 10:15 PM
I'm ironing.
What are you ironing?

27-11-2015, 10:35 PM
What are you ironing?

Crumpled up notes.. :greengrin

Godsahibby
27-11-2015, 10:49 PM
I've got you all beat! Mrs SouthMorocco is taking me sofa shopping. Bet you're all well jealous.....

I think that DFS might have a sale on!!

27-11-2015, 10:53 PM
Do you need a hand :greengrin

Halifaxhibby
27-11-2015, 10:56 PM
Got the bairns this weekend. Weather meant to be brutal. Sit with a couple of tinnies and watch the buddies pump the govan zombies.
Alba 12.15 live guys.

FTHMFC

28-11-2015, 05:18 AM

Is it true that the last time you ironed the curtains you had a serious accident...

...you fell oot the windae.

28-11-2015, 05:20 AM
I'll be watching Everton on the box. Football continues.

28-11-2015, 06:01 AM
Going to see Dynamo at the Playhouse...anyone been? Any good?

28-11-2015, 07:04 AM
Indian lunch with the boys followed by a poker tournie.. I've already changed my bed covers, bought snacks and tidied so I don't have to move an inch tomorrow

28-11-2015, 09:03 AM
Indian lunch with the boys followed by a poker tournie.. I've already changed my bed covers, bought snacks and tidied so I don't have to move an inch tomorrow

Well done Ian. You'd make someone a good wife.

28-11-2015, 09:30 AM
Bacup Borough vs Atherton Collieries for me in the North West Counties League Cup (if it survives the weather)

Game is On

28-11-2015, 09:45 AM
Working Saturday doesn't seem as bad when there's no game on.

Bad news is that I'm working on the 12th as well until 2pm, chances of getting down to Easter Road by 3pm should be decent, I'd have thought. I'll be driving,just trying to think of what the best route to take out the Gyle would be so I'm not stuck in roadworks for ages.

Took an hour and twenty minutes to get to the Livi game which was a nightmare.

28-11-2015, 10:33 AM
Going to see Dynamo at the Playhouse...anyone been? Any good?
He's magic.

:hide:

28-11-2015, 11:29 AM

Bad news is that I'm working on the 12th as well until 2pm, chances of getting down to Easter Road by 3pm should be decent, I'd have thought. I'll be driving,just trying to think of what the best route to take out the Gyle would be so I'm not stuck in roadworks for ages.

Gyle to Maybury to Barnton, don't go Queensferry Road, go straight over at Barnton hotel and come along the bottom road to Granton Square, I would say go the bypass but that will be heaving at that time of day, if you know your way about that end then once you come to Granton square go up the hill rather than bottom road to Newhaven and cut through Trinity.

28-11-2015, 11:31 AM
Food shopping then off to the casino tonight for An early Xmas night out with friends who I went to Vegas with. We are getting a 3 course meal, a drink, £5 to use on tables and a guide on how to gamble all for £40

28-11-2015, 11:31 AM
Gyle to Maybury to Barnton, don't go Queensferry Road, go straight over at Barnton hotel and come along the bottom road to Granton Square, I would say go the bypass but that will be heaving at that time of day, if you know your way about that end then once you come to Granton square go up the hill rather than bottom road to Newhaven and cut through Trinity.

That's the way I usually go if I'm coming in from Dunfermline, saves loads of time. :agree:

I just wasn't sure what the bypass would be like, so I'll go with that route - good shout! :aok:

28-11-2015, 12:05 PM
That's the way I usually go if I'm coming in from Dunfermline, saves loads of time. :agree:

I just wasn't sure what the bypass would be like, so I'll go with that route - good shout! :aok:

Glad to be of help. :aok:

All the shoppers will be hitting the retail parks and to many of them along the bypass, will be a mare. :greengrin

28-11-2015, 12:20 PM
Its hosing down in Preston! im going to be wet on the inside and the outside! cue the jokes :-)
10ew on Murphy = £92.50, sorry Frazer ;-)

10er Murphy next scorer @ 7s

28-11-2015, 12:59 PM

Bypass at 2 on a Saturday will be ok - come off at Lasswade and cut through Gilmerton and over Craigmillar Castle? Be parked up about 245.

28-11-2015, 01:01 PM
Its hosing down in Preston! im going to be wet on the inside and the outside! cue the jokes :-)
10ew on Murphy = £92.50, sorry Frazer ;-)

10er Murphy next scorer @ 7s

Get in there! :-)

28-11-2015, 01:05 PM
10er @ 10s Murphy next scorer.

28-11-2015, 01:06 PM

Can you park outwith the Gyle and walk/tram/bus to the car rather than try to drive out?

28-11-2015, 01:12 PM
Food shopping then off to the casino tonight for An early Xmas night out with friends who I went to Vegas with. We are getting a 3 course meal, a drink, £5 to use on tables and a guide on how to gamble all for £40

And ER later, if you're still standing :agree: :wink:

28-11-2015, 01:28 PM
10er @ 10s Murphy next scorer.

Nae harm done.

28-11-2015, 01:41 PM
And ER later, if you're still standing :agree: :wink:

28-11-2015, 02:39 PM
Can you park outwith the Gyle and walk/tram/bus to the car rather than try to drive out?

Considered that but i need to take my dad home after the game, so it's easier to drive.

28-11-2015, 03:16 PM

Changed the bed covers? I wont ask who you are playing poker with and what first prize iis ;)

28-11-2015, 06:57 PM
Game is On

Was called off by the time we got there at 2.15. Ended up driving over the hills to Nelson v Cammell Laird, finished 4-2 in a cracking game in the mud.

28-11-2015, 07:04 PM
Just think, if the Summer Football brigade had their way, this would be every Saturday from now till March.

28-11-2015, 07:51 PM
And here she is

28-11-2015, 07:53 PM
And here she is

Beautiful! Can't get much cuter than a springer pup!

28-11-2015, 08:01 PM
Was called off by the time we got there at 2.15. Ended up driving over the hills to Nelson v Cammell Laird, finished 4-2 in a cracking game in the mud.

Yes, I saw that...don't think too many in the area survived. Surprised that Nelson beat them!

28-11-2015, 08:03 PM
Beautiful! Can't get much cuter than a springer pup!
When I went to pick her up the woman had 11 puppies and 3 adults. She was having a glass of wine and she looked like she needed it :greengrin

28-11-2015, 08:22 PM
And here she is

Stunner. Enjoy the 1st few weeks, hard work but so worth it.

28-11-2015, 08:26 PM
Stunner. Enjoy the 1st few weeks, hard work but so worth it.
Cheers mate I'm really looking forward to it.

28-11-2015, 09:01 PM
Has she chewed your wallet yet?

Happened to one of my pals just before going out

28-11-2015, 11:16 PM

Springers are cracking dugs. Mine is just over 3 now and love her to bits but she's nuts. When she was a pup she was like a tasmanian devil and chewed through 5 sky remotes in a few months. Calmed down a wee bit now but would still run until she dropped if you let her.

28-11-2015, 11:20 PM
Maybe we should start a post a picture of yer dug thread? :wink:

29-11-2015, 05:31 AM
Maybe we should start a post a picture of yer dug thread? :wink:

Do it steve!

29-11-2015, 09:34 AM

She's trying to chew everything that she comes across, I caught her chewing my phone charger cable earlier

29-11-2015, 09:40 AM
She's trying to chew everything that she comes across, I caught her chewing my phone charger cable earlier

Haha we've still got loads of things that show the marks from lilly's little needle teeth when she was a pup. The button on the handbrake in my van and my wife's car are both badly scarred. We came back to the car in a supermarket car park once to find her sitting on the passenger seat staring straight ahead trying not to look guilty with a bit of connector block and chewed cables stuck in her ear. She'd been under the drivers seat munching the wires that controlled the airbag sensor. Wee monkey.