View Full Version : Loyalty Points- Semi Final

22-11-2015, 07:06 PM
Anyone have a rough idea of how many loyalty points will be needed for the first batch of tickets sold for the semi final in January?

22-11-2015, 07:09 PM
Anyone have a rough idea of how many loyalty points will be needed for the first batch of tickets sold for the semi final in January?

With twelve or thirteen thousand tickets up for grabs I would say 150 plus. I would imagine anyone with points would manage to get a ticket.

22-11-2015, 07:36 PM
How many points does a ST get you?

22-11-2015, 07:38 PM
How many points does a ST get you?

180 or 90 for half ST

22-11-2015, 07:53 PM
So tickets should sell something like;

180 points or more gets you first chance (maybe 8k tickets) then 90 points get their chance (say 1k tickets). Would leave maybe 3k to 4k tickets which could be split 50-90 points, 25-49 points, 10-24 points, 1-9 points and then 0 points (dont think it'll reach that though).

22-11-2015, 07:54 PM
Are there 13,000 people with at least 1 loyalty point?

andy1875
22-11-2015, 07:59 PM
So does having a ST or half ST not give you a "guaranteed" ticket?

Its still ST holders and then loyalty points both taking into consideration?

22-11-2015, 07:59 PM
Are there 13,000 people with at least 1 loyalty point?

No idea, but we have over 50,000 on our database
We took over 16,000 to Falkirk in last year's semi, so at least number will have points

22-11-2015, 08:01 PM
So does having a ST or half ST not give you a "guaranteed" ticket?

Its still ST holders and then loyalty points both taking into consideration?

Just a guess but given our allocation a half season ticket should give you enough points.

IFONLY
22-11-2015, 08:14 PM
No idea, but we have over 50,000 on our database
We took over 16,000 to Falkirk in last year's semi, so at least number will have points

Thought the loyalty scheme only started this season.

22-11-2015, 08:16 PM
I'm a walk up. This is a disaster for me it seems :(

22-11-2015, 08:20 PM

Depends how many games you have walked up to and bought ticket for in advance.....

22-11-2015, 08:21 PM
Thought the loyalty scheme only started this season.

End of last Season for play offs.....

22-11-2015, 08:34 PM
Plenty of my mates haven't registered for the loyalty scheme despite being fairly regular walk up attendees. Would be interested to hear the numbers from the club. The Scotland Supporters Club regularly release the number of members on each point level.

22-11-2015, 08:36 PM
End of last Season for play offs.....

Thought it started last February for points?

22-11-2015, 08:39 PM

Same with me and my dad!

22-11-2015, 08:45 PM
Thought it started last February for points?

It did, but the play-offs where the main reason.....

22-11-2015, 08:47 PM
Plenty of my mates haven't registered for the loyalty scheme despite being fairly regular walk up attendees. Would be interested to hear the numbers from the club. The Scotland Supporters Club regularly release the number of members on each point level.

As long as they are on database, every purchase from ticket office should be applied to their client reference, as long as they give client reference at time of purchase

22-11-2015, 08:52 PM
It did, but the play-offs where the main reason.....

Sorry thought he meant when did points start getting added. Though the play off game against Rangers was season ticket holders, hence the panic and queues at the TO?

Topographic Hibby
22-11-2015, 08:57 PM
So tickets should sell something like;

180 points or more gets you first chance (maybe 8k tickets) then 90 points get their chance (say 1k tickets). Would leave maybe 3k to 4k tickets which could be split 50-90 points, 25-49 points, 10-24 points, 1-9 points and then 0 points (dont think it'll reach that though).
I have less than 10 points, so it's not certain that I would get a ticket.

Notwithstanding that, I have to say that I fully support the loyalty system - those that put money into the club and follow the team by buying tickets should get first call on special events, like SF and (hopefully) Finals etc.. If I lose out to a regular supporter, so be it.

That said, Tynecadtle is a death trap and season ticket holders would be well advised to stay away, and it's January, it'll be cold, so stay at home with a nice cup of tea.............

22-11-2015, 08:57 PM
Iv just checked. I seem to have 396 points!!!! Could that be right? Seems a lot.

22-11-2015, 09:00 PM
Iv just checked. I seem to have 396 points!!!! Could that be right? Seems a lot.

One for every butter mint consumed :agree: :tee hee:

22-11-2015, 09:06 PM
I'm a bit light on points then.:tee hee::tee hee:

22-11-2015, 09:19 PM

ST last year 150, this year 180, semi 10.....There is 340 not including home cup ties........

22-11-2015, 09:20 PM

You dinnae hand out sweets though?

22-11-2015, 09:26 PM
ST last year 150, this year 180, semi 10.....There is 340 not including home cup ties........

And away games.

22-11-2015, 09:27 PM

You can check the breakdown of points on the site.

22-11-2015, 09:30 PM
You can check the breakdown of points on the site.

Ta Got it. It's right enough. Nae wonder I'm permanently skint.

22-11-2015, 09:46 PM
You dinnae hand out sweets though?

You just can't catch them :wink: :greengrin

23-11-2015, 12:14 AM
I wonder what the loyalty points breakdown will be for ibrox? I'm on 415 but I was in the second band the first time we played them.

23-11-2015, 12:34 AM
I'm a walk up who can rarely be bothered to attend games these days but thoroughly expect to get the seat of choice, simply through being so bloody magnificent. And when I do I shall let you all know about it in faux innocence as I say: 'didn't realise it was so blasted difficult to obtain a ticket for that slum.'

23-11-2015, 09:48 AM
How many fans did we take to the semi last year? If most of them want a ticket for this game then your looking at at least 10 points to have any chance of getting a ticket.

23-11-2015, 11:16 AM
How many fans did we take to the semi last year? If most of them want a ticket for this game then your looking at at least 10 points to have any chance of getting a ticket.

Over 9,200 fans had more than 30 points prior to the last Rangers away game, and you could approx have earned at least another 60 for cup and away games since then

HiBremian
23-11-2015, 11:29 AM
Nae loyalty points for my HibsTV, KFK and HSL subs yet, but I found this ticket at the back of the sofa which should get me a seat at AsbestoDome..

23-11-2015, 12:28 PM
As long as they are on database, every purchase from ticket office should be applied to their client reference, as long as they give client reference at time of purchase

The pods are pointless then if you don't get loyalty points for buying your ticket from the pods.

Probably only missed 2 games this season home and away and i will probably struggle to get tickets for this game, don't no how many tickets i have bought from the ticket office this season.

23-11-2015, 12:37 PM
The pods are pointless then if you don't get loyalty points for buying your ticket from the pods.

Probably only missed 2 games this season home and away and i will probably struggle to get tickets for this game, don't no how many tickets i have bought from the ticket office this season.

Best bet is to buy online and print at home. I've done this a few time this season when taking my youngest son to the game with me. No queue, no fuss, Points added.

23-11-2015, 12:40 PM

If you know your client ref number, or email address that is linked to the hibs database you can log in and see how many points you have :aok:

23-11-2015, 01:39 PM
If you know your client ref number, or email address that is linked to the hibs database you can log in and see how many points you have :aok:

Says i have 0 loyalty points, which is strange as i have bought tickets from the ticket office this season. :confused:

23-11-2015, 01:43 PM
Says i have 0 loyalty points, which is strange as i have bought tickets from the ticket office this season. :confused:

Phone the office and ask about your points

23-11-2015, 01:54 PM
Just an FYI since there are so many questions in regards to loyalty points.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/pages/loyaltypoints

23-11-2015, 01:59 PM
Phone the office and ask about your points

Is 0844 844 1875 the TO number.

23-11-2015, 02:04 PM
Does anyone have any idea when ticket info will be released for the Semi?

23-11-2015, 02:10 PM

Read that, signed up, no where to put in my client reference number. :confused:

23-11-2015, 02:24 PM

YOu will need to speak to someone at hibs.

I know last year I had a bit of an issue where they had 3 different client ref numbers for me - 1 at an old address from years ago, and 2 at my current address. Im not sure how this happened, but it could be the same and the one you have is not the one they are putting the points against, just a suggestion for you mate :aok:

23-11-2015, 02:38 PM
If you've got the ticket stubs then it will have your client ref printed on there. Might be worth checking if it's the same as the one that appears when you log in.

I'm in the position of having 55 loyalty points, but wanting an extra ticket for a mate who hasn't got any loyalty points. Wonder how many are in the same boat.

23-11-2015, 02:53 PM
Over 9,200 fans had more than 30 points prior to the last Rangers away game, and you could approx have earned at least another 60 for cup and away games since then

Which would still leave around 3k tickets. Maybe make them available for folks with 11-30 points and then whats left goes to 1-10 points.

23-11-2015, 02:57 PM
Someone with over 400 points should get more tickets than someone with 10 points. :tin hat:

23-11-2015, 03:02 PM

See where it says 'how do I check how many points I have?', would it have been so hard to put a link there?
Still can't find it on the website.

23-11-2015, 03:06 PM
Someone with over 400 points should get more tickets than someone with 10 points. :tin hat:

They should be allowed to buy 39 tickets for themselves and their part time supporter mates, before little 10 points guy/girl even gets a chance to buy a ticket. :duck:

23-11-2015, 03:15 PM
W
Read that, signed up, no where to put in my client reference number. :confused:

I have lost my client reference number but have bought some tickets from the ticket office ,and just joined H S L but like you I often just get a ticket at the pods and pay cash .
Assume you can phone and speak to someone who once they have verified who you are they can give you the client reference they are currently putting points on
I know my son used to print us off tickers and assumed he was getting mine on my client reference no and I was getting the points added but not sure so better check

23-11-2015, 03:15 PM

If Hibs had any sense they would wait until after new year, get as many fans to go along to the Falkirk, Queens and Raith home games. You could get 30 loyalty points if you went to these 3 games

23-11-2015, 03:16 PM
They should be allowed to buy 39 tickets for themselves and their part time supporter mates, before little 10 points guy/girl even gets a chance to buy a ticket. :duck:

:agree: :duck:

Super_JMcGinn
23-11-2015, 03:31 PM
See where it says 'how do I check how many points I have?', would it have been so hard to put a link there?
Still can't find it on the website.

I have never been able to find it either. I have a season ticket so I'm not too bothered, but I sense your level of frustration, I was there once. Sorry I can't help you either. :confused:

23-11-2015, 03:40 PM
I have never been able to find it either. I have a season ticket so I'm not too bothered, but I sense your level of frustration, I was there once. Sorry I can't help you either. :confused:

Dead easy, sign in to the ticket page. Once you do that your name will appear with a a "Hello Gail" and below that it will tell you how many points you have.
If you want to check your points history, click on your name at the very top of the page, beside sign out, then you will see a few options including account history and loyalty points

23-11-2015, 03:41 PM

Log into the tickets section of the website and the loyalty points are shown there.

Super_JMcGinn
23-11-2015, 03:47 PM
Dead easy, sign in to the ticket page. Once you do that your name will appear with a a "Hello Gail" and below that it will tell you how many points you have.
If you want to check your points history, click on your name at the very top of the page, beside sign out, then you will see a few options including account history and loyalty points

Thank you, something as easy as that too, I feel such a dork now lol. Thank you to all who replied.

tartanhibee
23-11-2015, 03:51 PM
Surley the loyalty points scheme was introduced so fans that do regularly walk up don't miss out when these games come around? If I was in that position I would make sure my points were being added as I collected them.

23-11-2015, 03:55 PM

After Christmas.

23-11-2015, 03:57 PM
Thank you, something as easy as that too, I feel such a dork now lol. Thank you to all who replied.

Don't worry, as long as you find out how many points you have, that's the main thing

23-11-2015, 04:14 PM
If you've got the ticket stubs then it will have your client ref printed on there. Might be worth checking if it's the same as the one that appears when you log in.

I'm in the position of having 55 loyalty points, but wanting an extra ticket for a mate who hasn't got any loyalty points. Wonder how many are in the same boat.

Wouldn't think someone with no points will manage to get one for this game, unless someone buys one and can't go?

23-11-2015, 04:15 PM
As an aside the new e-ticketing website is very good and easy to use/navigate............

23-11-2015, 05:07 PM
The points should still be staged so that fans with the most points get the pick of the seats

23-11-2015, 05:11 PM
I'm an Über(seas) Fan so I should be OK for tickets in the comfy seats in the Wheatfield Stand

Nitten Hibee
23-11-2015, 06:14 PM
I have bought tickets for friends down south a couple of times now but they dont have a client reference number so have never got points for these.
They are now badgering me to get tickets for this game, Whats the chances the ticket office would set them up with accounts and apply these points retrospectively?

23-11-2015, 07:20 PM
I have bought tickets for friends down south a couple of times now but they dont have a client reference number so have never got points for these.
They are now badgering me to get tickets for this game, Whats the chances the ticket office would set them up with accounts and apply these points retrospectively?

None I would think

cloudy
23-11-2015, 07:41 PM
I'm one of the walk up fans, I've got 35 points as have my 2 boys what chance do we have of getting a ticket?

23-11-2015, 07:52 PM
I think there will be more than enough tickets to satisfy demand. Hampden crowds are swollen with rarely attending family and friends, and folk who have a passing interest in Hibs looking to enjoy a boozy jolly to Glasgow. Tynecastle wouldn't hold the same appeal for those people I'd guess. Plus, the fact the turnstiles are hardly getting battered down every week suggests the allocation is about right.

23-11-2015, 08:08 PM
I think the fact its at Tynecastle (and only £20 a skull) will mean more folk will want to go. No traveling through to Hampden early doors with the cost that involves , a 3pm kick off and the fact 90% of fans will be able to jump on a bus and be home in 30 minutes.

13,000 wont be enough. It will sell out fast IMO.

Nitten Hibee
23-11-2015, 08:25 PM
None I would think

Kinda thought that myself, Think I will call them tomorrow just to confirm

23-11-2015, 08:35 PM
I think the fact its at Tynecastle (and only £20 a skull) will mean more folk will want to go. No traveling through to Hampden early doors with the cost that involves , a 3pm kick off and the fact 90% of fans will be able to jump on a bus and be home in 30 minutes.

13,000 wont be enough. It will sell out fast IMO.

Saturday at 3pm and not on the telly. A certainty to sell out.

23-11-2015, 08:40 PM
Saturday at 3pm and not on the telly. A certainty to sell out.

Surely not when we only get 8000 at most home games.... :greengrin

24-11-2015, 04:27 PM
Just Hibs Class.

Poster will know who this is for. :not worth :thumbsup:

24-11-2015, 05:06 PM
Off topic. Does it do anybody else's heid in pressing on the ads when scrolling the page. All day long for me. :brickwall:

24-11-2015, 05:09 PM

I've got stubs from all our ties in the League cup which were bought from the pods .... I didn't get points for them. I don't need the points but it would be nice to have them, it would be handy if tickets bought from the pods could be redeemed at the ticket office at a later date.

24-11-2015, 05:09 PM
Surely not when we only get 8000 at most home games.... :greengrin

Aye but those games aren't usually one game away from a cup final. :stirrer:

24-11-2015, 05:13 PM
I'm more worried about getting a ticket for Ibrox on the 28th if it's still as close as it is now than the semi tbh.

24-11-2015, 05:29 PM
Off topic. Does it do anybody else's heid in pressing on the ads when scrolling the page. All day long for me. :brickwall:

What ads?

24-11-2015, 05:31 PM
What ads?

You probably don't see them with you being a Private Member. :wink:

24-11-2015, 05:34 PM
I'm more worried about getting a ticket for Ibrox on the 28th if it's still as close as it is now than the semi tbh.

Hopefully a nice friend with enough points will get me a ticket. Don't think they do Castle Gretskull. :greengrin

24-11-2015, 05:36 PM

I'll be ok, but I was hoping to take the wee lad who comes to a lot of games with me, if I wait until it's his level I may miss my own ticket!

24-11-2015, 05:40 PM
I'll be ok, but I was hoping to take the wee lad who comes to a lot of games with me, if I wait until it's his level I may miss my own ticket!

Yep that's my issue too.

I have somewhere around 420 points but a couple of people I go with have less and not sure I'll risk waiting until their level.

24-11-2015, 05:40 PM
You probably don't see them with you being a Private Member. :wink:

& that's 1 of the benefits of being a private member.
come & join us

24-11-2015, 05:41 PM
& that's 1 of the benefits of being a private member.
come & join us

Nah it's okay. I'll just keep pressing on the ads. :aok:

24-11-2015, 05:52 PM

Hopefully a nice friend with enough points will get me a ticket. Don't think they do Castle Gretskull. :greengrin

I'm not missing this one, sorry! :tee hee:

*sure you'll get one :aok:

24-11-2015, 06:57 PM

Give me a shout if you're struggling mate, always willing to help a young laddie get to the game.

24-11-2015, 07:03 PM

Closer than me!! ;-)

25-11-2015, 11:51 AM
anyone over 450 points, two tickets each imo :greengrin:devil::stirrer:

Bracksy
25-11-2015, 12:36 PM
Any news on when tickets will be on sale?

25-11-2015, 12:39 PM
Yep that's my issue too.

I have somewhere around 420 points but a couple of people I go with have less and not sure I'll risk waiting until their level.

Me too. That is if they still exist then. :greengrin

25-11-2015, 02:57 PM
Any news on when tickets will be on sale?

I doubt they'll go on sale until after everyone has their half season bought for Christmas.