View Full Version : Tonight's games

20-11-2015, 07:07 PM
Anyone watching the St Mirren Morton game on Alba?

Is that Jamie Mcluskey that used to play for us?

St mirrens tactics seem to be to pass back to the keeper at every opportunity regardless of where they are on the pitch

20-11-2015, 07:12 PM
He should've had a penalty

andy1875
20-11-2015, 07:14 PM
I'm watching the St Mirren game.

Morton player just leathered a ball into the St Mirren end and looked like it hit a wee laddie square in the face. Looked a sore one, hope hes alright.

20-11-2015, 07:15 PM
He should've had a penalty

Feel for the laddie that just got belted in the face by the ball, bet his old man is ragin!

20-11-2015, 07:16 PM
Feel for the laddie that just got belted in the face by the ball, bet his old man is ragin!
I missed that

The Sundance Kid
20-11-2015, 07:17 PM
Anyone watching the St Mirren Morton game on Alba?

Is that Jamie Mcluskey that used to play for us?

St mirrens tactics seem to be to pass back to the keeper at every opportunity regardless of where they are on the pitch

It's McCluskey's younger brother Stefan playing for Morton.

Jamie was at Morton as well but left in the summer, now at Stranraer

20-11-2015, 07:19 PM
Lexo looking his age these days..................

20-11-2015, 07:20 PM
I missed that

The wee boy never! was a shame, poor wee guy was greeting his eyes out!

Seemed very unnecessary from the Morton player but he was very apologetic to be fair.

20-11-2015, 07:20 PM
Just saw the wee laddie, looks like he took a sore one.

HFC07
20-11-2015, 07:22 PM
On a cold night as well that's got to hurt.

20-11-2015, 07:23 PM
Stubbs is there

HFC07
20-11-2015, 07:23 PM
Nice to see stubbsy has a green mic.

20-11-2015, 07:40 PM
Lexo looking his age these days..................

He was no spring chicken when managing us in the early 90s .

20-11-2015, 07:48 PM
Nice to see stubbsy has a green mic.

Hopefully he won't have the stupid blue trainers on.

20-11-2015, 07:50 PM
Sorry. Watched enough of this. It's abysmal! And I'm being kind. Neither team can put a few passes together. Utter dross...

Tom Hart RIP
20-11-2015, 07:55 PM
Heard a story that Jamie McCluskey had a trial for Gibs and his mate turned up to watch. They were short of numbers and his mate played in the game.
His mate was Steven Fletcher.
Anyone in the know confirm or am I talking nonsense?

20-11-2015, 07:59 PM
Sorry. Watched enough of this. It's abysmal! And I'm being kind. Neither team can put a few passes together. Utter dross...

Maybe it's because everyone in Paisley and Greenock are TV football connoisseurs who like teams Manchester United and Barcelona...or Rangers.

St.Mirren are dreadful though and Murray can't have much time left if they don't improve.

wearethehibs
20-11-2015, 08:05 PM
Been watching Hamburg v Dortmund.

Dortmund having a nightmare, they look terrible

20-11-2015, 08:05 PM
Jim Duffy looks the same age as he did in the mid eighties.

Stax
20-11-2015, 08:07 PM
Don't bother turning over to Boro v Qpr mate, the game your watching sounds like Ajax total football compared to the first half on Sky..

20-11-2015, 08:10 PM
Don't bother turning over to Boro v Qpr mate, the game your watching sounds like Ajax total football compared to the first half on Sky..

Im a celeb now mate... Far more entertaining!! So the fitba must be pish!

20-11-2015, 08:11 PM
St. Mirren are dirty gits. This is them without Jim Goodwin.

20-11-2015, 08:15 PM
The Ton keeper, Charlie Adam's brother? is shocking on cross balls. I've no doubt AS has noted!

Stax
20-11-2015, 08:16 PM
Im a celeb now mate... Far more entertaining!! So the fitba must be pish!
Me to :greengrin threw in the towel and watching with the missus and my daughter,..

20-11-2015, 08:20 PM
The Ton keeper, Charlie Adam's brother? is shocking on cross balls. I've no doubt AS has noted!

Peter Houston probably has a whole wall of his living room covered in photos of him snatching at cross balls with diagrams in red marker pen of where to put it to cause him the most bother :greengrin

20-11-2015, 08:21 PM
I've got a bet on it so I'm sticking with it.

20-11-2015, 08:22 PM
Poor atmosphere at the St Mirren game.

20-11-2015, 08:24 PM
Heard a story that Jamie McCluskey had a trial for Gibs and his mate turned up to watch. They were short of numbers and his mate played in the game.
His mate was Steven Fletcher.
Anyone in the know confirm or am I talking nonsense?

Fairly sure Fletcher was a John Park recruit from the west. He may have known him or even brought him from Motherwell. Be surprised if that's how we stumbled upon him.

20-11-2015, 08:27 PM
Morton player in the dug out eating crisps.

Professional.

HFC07
20-11-2015, 08:27 PM
There's a fair amount of ex Hibees on that touch line.
Alex Miller, Jim Duffy & Ian Murray

20-11-2015, 08:28 PM
I hate St Mirren fans. Moaning *******s.

20-11-2015, 08:28 PM
I've got a bet on it so I'm sticking with it.

Whats the odds on it getting any better?!

20-11-2015, 08:32 PM

Professional.

Really? That's brilliant

20-11-2015, 08:32 PM
Whats the odds on it getting any better?!
1-1 game on

20-11-2015, 08:35 PM
1-1 game on

Whats yer bet?

20-11-2015, 08:36 PM
Really? That's brilliant

Aye. I think he'd just come off but still.

Boooo

Professional.

LOL

Not seen that before, even in the Pub Leagues in England.

Whats yer bet?
Morton to win both teams to score, I've run out of time though. I thought Morton deserved to win though.

20-11-2015, 08:41 PM
Murray oot?

20-11-2015, 08:47 PM
St Mirren are awful and Murray is not going to last the season. He should be sacked for signing Jaime Langfield. How that man has earned a decent living playing football is beyond me. Diabolical keeper.

portycabbage
20-11-2015, 09:15 PM
Not from a game played tonight, and may have been posted before, but this is a fairly unfortunate goal to concede!-

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/34873067

20-11-2015, 09:18 PM

Professional.

That's the best thing I've heard in ages.

20-11-2015, 10:11 PM
Jim Duffy looks the same age as he did in the mid eighties.

Aye but he looked in his late 50s then :)