View Full Version : Hibs vs Livingston Match thread.

17-11-2015, 04:09 PM
Hanlon out, pishing down of rain, no Malonga.

C'mon the Hibs.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

17-11-2015, 04:10 PM
Hanlon out, pishing down of rain, no Malonga.

C'mon the Hibs.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

How come PH is out?

17-11-2015, 04:13 PM
How come PH is out?

Maybe his turn in the centre half Hokey Cokey?

17-11-2015, 04:28 PM
Covers have been on the pitch and the game is in no danger of being called off

(Radio Scotland 2 mins ago)

17-11-2015, 04:33 PM
Covers? When did we start playing cricket? :greengrin:

Sent via the bushes @ EM

smithy_hibees
17-11-2015, 04:41 PM
Cmon the cabbage.... big 3 points NEEDED but let's be honest every games huge now..

17-11-2015, 04:44 PM
I dunno about ER but the meadows is like the Nor Loch. a night for 'hoof it' defending.

17-11-2015, 04:46 PM
How come PH is out?

Read earlier he might be rested tonight as carrying a niggling injury

Skol
17-11-2015, 04:48 PM
I dunno about ER but the meadows is like the Nor Loch. a night for 'hoof it' defending.

Sorry to be a pedant, but theNorLoch was drained some time ago

17-11-2015, 04:50 PM

In an attempt to out pedant a pedant, the nor loch has merely ceased to exist. The nor loch will always have been wet, even if it is no longer here!

Hibby_G
17-11-2015, 04:53 PM
my lineup would be something like this playing 442 :-) :-)

Oxley
Gray
Mcgregor
Fontaine
Lewie
Mcgeouch
Fyvie
Mginn
Henderson
JC
Keatings

17-11-2015, 04:58 PM
Is it on Radio?

17-11-2015, 05:01 PM
On radio Scotland

17-11-2015, 05:13 PM
Forster's starting apparently.

17-11-2015, 05:18 PM

I?

Bit of a curveball that.

17-11-2015, 05:21 PM
my lineup would be something like this playing 442 :-) :-)

Oxley
Gray
Mcgregor
Fontaine
Lewie
Mcgeouch
Fyvie
Mginn
Henderson
JC
Keatings

Cannae argue with that.

17-11-2015, 05:23 PM

Good. I like Forster.

6/1 to score at any time.

17-11-2015, 05:23 PM

He's not played for months. Unless someone else is injured.

Will we go 3-5-2 tonight??

son of haggart
17-11-2015, 05:25 PM
In an attempt to out pedant a pedant, the nor loch has merely ceased to exist. The nor loch will always have been wet, even if it is no longer here!

When I was a kid I always wondered what happened to the Sou' loch?

HappyHibby93
could be a bit windy but i'm sure they'll be plenty zip on the ball on the turf. quite fancy Keatings to grab a goal the night

He's not played for months. Unless someone else is injured.

Will we go 3-5-2 tonight??

He played last week against hearts in the development Derby

17-11-2015, 05:29 PM
He played last week against hearts in the development Derby

Thanks for that N.

Billy
17-11-2015, 05:36 PM
Is it on Radio?

It's also on Hibs TV.

Audio for those in the UK and ROI and Live Video for those outside the UK and ROI.

17-11-2015, 05:37 PM

...for them.

I don't think we'll be doing much defending.

17-11-2015, 05:38 PM
...for them.

I don't think we'll be doing much defending.

i wish i had your confidence...they are on good form, not a team we find easy in recent games - and the weather is atrocious - this is a real test

Off the bar
17-11-2015, 05:44 PM
It's also on Hibs TV.

Audio for those in the UK and ROI and Live Video for those outside the UK and ROI.

Hey Billy can you get hibs tv just for one game or do you have to subscribe for a year? I'm abroad and fancy watching the game but not sure if it's worth a years sub. Cheers

17-11-2015, 05:48 PM
[QUOTE=hoxtonhibby;4506296]Hey Billy can you get hibs tv just for one game or do you have to subscribe for a year? I'm abroad and fancy watching the game but not sure if it's worth you can get a month sub7.99 i tgink it was when i did it

Off the bar
17-11-2015, 05:50 PM
[QUOTE=hoxtonhibby;4506296]Hey Billy can you get hibs tv just for one game or do you have to subscribe for a year? I'm abroad and fancy watching the game but not sure if it's worth you can get a month sub7.99 i tgink it was when i did it

Did you do a one month sub then cancel? The option looks like it's a rolling deal

17-11-2015, 05:51 PM
[QUOTE=Hibee87;4506298]

Did you do a one month sub then cancel? The option looks like it's a rolling deal

It is, but you can cancel it anytime

17-11-2015, 05:53 PM
quite fancy Keatings to grab a goal the night

Me too.

Off the bar
17-11-2015, 05:53 PM
[QUOTE=hoxtonhibby;4506301]

It is, but you can cancel it anytime

Nice one hibee87 I'm signing up now! Looking forward to the game now!

Billy
17-11-2015, 05:54 PM
Hey Billy can you get hibs tv just for one game or do you have to subscribe for a year? I'm abroad and fancy watching the game but not sure if it's worth a years sub. Cheers

For overseas, it's £8.99 per month and it's a recurring subscription. If you only want it for the month then just remember to cancel it before it renews.

For instance, if you join now, you will get the match today live, post match interviews later tonight, highlights and the full match replay.

For the rest of the month...till 17th December, you will get audio for any away matches, access to Hibs TV everyday, post match replays, highlights and interviews. You will also get any other live matches included in the monthly price.

17-11-2015, 05:54 PM
[QUOTE=Hibee87;4506303]

Nice one hibee87 I'm signing up now! Looking forward to the game now!

No problem mate. GGTTH

HibeeEmma
17-11-2015, 06:00 PM
For overseas, it's £8.99 per month and it's a recurring subscription. If you only want it for the month then just remember to cancel it before it renews.

For instance, if you join now, you will get the match today live, post match interviews later tonight, highlights and the full match replay.

For the rest of the month...till 17th December, you will get audio for any away matches, access to Hibs TV everyday, post match replays, highlights and interviews. You will also get any other live matches included in the monthly price.

Fingers crossed this works as I'm watching from Vietnam with questionnable wifi

17-11-2015, 06:00 PM
Why is everybody quoting themselves?

Billy
17-11-2015, 06:02 PM
Fingers crossed this works as I'm watching from Vietnam with questionnable wifi

Hopefully you have a strong WIFI.

Generally if the WIFI drops then the picture will drop to compensate and then you have pixellation or poor quality stream.

Hopefully it all goes well and you get a good signal.

Off the bar
17-11-2015, 06:02 PM

Cheers Billy, signed up now and about to enjoy the St Mirren highlights!

17-11-2015, 06:03 PM
Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Boyle, Cummings.

surprising team...

17-11-2015, 06:06 PM
Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Boyle, Cummings.

surprising team...

In what way? He's rotated the centre halves to a degree and Dom has had a long trip.

17-11-2015, 06:07 PM
In what way? He's rotated the centre halves to a degree and Dom has had a long trip.

I was meaning Boyle tbh and no McGeough

surprising team...

Not overly surprising. Unless you expected Forster to start!

Billy
Cheers Billy, signed up now and about to enjoy the St Mirren highlights!

Cool, any problems then drop me an email: support@hibernianfc.co.uk

17-11-2015, 06:08 PM
Fancy Boyle to score and put on a MOM performance

17-11-2015, 06:16 PM
Seems really quiet around the stadium.

17-11-2015, 06:17 PM
Fancy Boyle to score and put on a MOM performance

15/2 Boyle first goal. I fancy that.

17-11-2015, 06:19 PM
Moan the Hibs!!

17-11-2015, 06:19 PM
Got my realtor to cover for me at an inspection for a new home purchase. I get to watch HibsTV and she gets to do something useful for her share of 6%.

Hibs shirt on, carne asada and chicken fajitas being delivered. Bottle of wine selected. :flag:

17-11-2015, 06:22 PM
Empty inside as well. Livi currently have 16 fans in situ. Not a bad away crowd for them.

17-11-2015, 06:23 PM
Is the game on the wireless

17-11-2015, 06:24 PM

You'd have to be very, very old and very sedentary not to know this.

hibeeleicester
17-11-2015, 06:27 PM
It's also on Hibs TV.

Nice one! Will be my first since I moved over here.

Tha Cabbage Kid
17-11-2015, 06:48 PM
Game kicked off yet?

Sent from my GT-N8010 using Tapatalk

17-11-2015, 06:50 PM
Game kicked off yet?

Yeah 3 mins in, nowt happened yet Hibs have had one corner

17-11-2015, 06:51 PM
Livingston look decent on the counter.

17-11-2015, 06:53 PM
Half chance for Keatings, misses the target.

17-11-2015, 06:54 PM
Is the game on the wireless

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/34847746

17-11-2015, 06:58 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/34847746

Thank you kindly sir

17-11-2015, 06:59 PM
Cummings rounds the keeper but hits the side netting.

Should have scored even with the players getting back on the line

17-11-2015, 06:59 PM
Cummings does wonderfully to make space for himself in the box, rounds the keeper and misses an open goal.

17-11-2015, 07:00 PM
Cummings rounds the keeper and misses into the side netting

17-11-2015, 07:00 PM
Cummings misses a sitter.

17-11-2015, 07:01 PM
Cummings rounds the keeper but hits the side netting.

Should have scored even with the players getting back on the line

Good news. Will put off any potential suitors.

17-11-2015, 07:03 PM
McGinn tripped in the box, player had fallen over though so don't think it was a penalty.

No booking for a cynical trip and booting the ball away

Whys that not a yellow fir booting the ball away

Sometimes its better to miss an open goal early as it takes away the fear of missing an open goal

17-11-2015, 07:05 PM
Got a bad feeling about tonight and no idea why!

Mon the Hibs!

People around me already ranting and raving at every missed pass and opportunity, purely because we're not 3-0 up yet. Really?

Cummings misses a sitter.

How the mighty have fallen.. :green grin

Mon the Hibs!

Me too!

17-11-2015, 07:06 PM

Mon the Hibs!

It's called being a Hibby ! Looking for a lead at HT

xyz23jc
17-11-2015, 07:08 PM
It's called being a Hibby ! Looking for a lead at HT

Exactly!:greengrin 1-0 will do!:flag:

Good move, just wide from Boyle.

Boyle wide from about 8 yards after good work by Keatings and McGinn. JM might have been better having a go himself.

17-11-2015, 07:09 PM
People around me already ranting and raving at every missed pass and opportunity, purely because we're not 3-0 up yet. Really?

You might be near me.

Got some pair behind me tonight.

17-11-2015, 07:09 PM

Yes. That's Easter Road 80% of the time :agree:

17-11-2015, 07:11 PM
How we doing so far, looking comfortable?

17-11-2015, 07:12 PM

Mon the Hibs!

Everyone on BBC radio said they expect easy / straightforward win :cb
Fitba peeeople ken whits gone on :greengrin

17-11-2015, 07:16 PM
How we doing so far, looking comfortable?

Far from it. But we look better than them. I would say we have this once we tire them out a bit and dazzle them with a bit of class.

17-11-2015, 07:16 PM
Good block after a quick free kick saw Boyle played in.

17-11-2015, 07:24 PM
Great slot through by Henderson to Gray who fails to slide it back across goal. Good chance

17-11-2015, 07:26 PM
This game has been gagging for Malonga.

son of haggart
17-11-2015, 07:26 PM
Pathetic that the BBC doesn't even have a text thread for this match

17-11-2015, 07:27 PM
This game has been gagging for Malonga.

Come back Dom, all is forgiven :greengrin

17-11-2015, 07:27 PM
Keeper saves after Henderson played through.

Dull stuff thus far.

17-11-2015, 07:28 PM
Irate fan: MAKE A CHALLENGE, MAKE A CHALLENGE, MAKE A ****IN CHALLENGE

Gray proceeds to make an excellent challenge.

Irate fan: *silence*

HibeeEmma
17-11-2015, 07:29 PM
I still think we will win this game but there's no urgency to get the first goal which could work against us.

Banging their heads together at half time could be what this game needs.

17-11-2015, 07:31 PM
Fontaine booked for a pretty rash challenge.

17-11-2015, 07:33 PM
Careless free kick just before half time whistle. Dangerous mistake.

17-11-2015, 07:33 PM
Half time.

Rocket up the erse required although don't think conditions are helping.

Bobo
17-11-2015, 07:34 PM
As poor a performance as you'll see all season, dire in the extreme
Must do a hell of a lot better 2nd half.

17-11-2015, 07:34 PM
Liam Henderson best man so far in my view...two quality chances squandered by Cummings (sitter) and Boyle...Livi look dangerous at set pieces...

GlasgowHibee
17-11-2015, 07:36 PM
As soon as we get a goal they'll crumble. They have definitely caused us troubles though.

17-11-2015, 07:36 PM
Not a great first half. Henderson looked the most likely to create something. We need to get the 3 points here, it doesn't matter how it comes.

17-11-2015, 07:37 PM
Familiar patterns where we look good right up until we lose a goal.

Can someone point out the tactical reason for putting Boyle in instead of Malonga?

17-11-2015, 07:38 PM

Can someone point out the tactical reason for putting Boyle in instead of Malonga?

He's in the country? :greengrin

He's away on international duty

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

Malonga's on international duty isn't he?

17-11-2015, 07:39 PM
McGeough warming up seperate from the rest of the subs. Think we may see him sooner rather than later.

seanshow
we had a couple of good chances but need more urgency, pitch is a bit slower but not an excuse,majority have had 9 days off.

Grind a result Hibees please :)

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

lol, I didn't know! :greengrin

17-11-2015, 07:40 PM
Malonga's on international duty isn't he?

That's an geographical reason surely??

17-11-2015, 07:41 PM
McGeoch having strong warm up on pitch

Sent via the bushes @ EM

17-11-2015, 07:42 PM
He's away on international duty

That is a reasonable tactical decision then. :thumbsup:

17-11-2015, 07:42 PM
lol, I didn't know! :greengrin

REALLY?????? :greengrin

17-11-2015, 07:45 PM
The Malonga Set for Congo Matches thread is obviously not specific enough. Hate woolly threads that never get to the point.

17-11-2015, 07:49 PM
REALLY?????? :greengrin

I have been busy buying a hoose which in LA is quite an ordeal. I was lucky to remember this game was on!

tbh I though he was dropped for sulking about Keatings taking that penalty. :greengrin

17-11-2015, 07:50 PM
A few shots from 25 yards or so would be nice. With the conditions the keeper will struggle to hold them.

17-11-2015, 07:52 PM
Oxley saved after McGreggor decides he's Messi in his own 18 yard box.

Keatings clears off the line from the corner

HibeeEmma
And we're off and already there is increased pressure and faster flowing football.

17-11-2015, 07:53 PM
Good shot stop by Oxely

We seem to struggle when McGeouch's not playing, he's a really key component to our team.

Oxley saved after McGreggor decides he's Messi in his own 18 yard box.
Keatings clears off the line from the corner

We riding our luck here PB??

Pathetic that the BBC doesn't even have a text thread for this match

There is one.

17-11-2015, 07:55 PM
Brilliant save Oxley after comedy defending.

We riding our luck here PB??

Just sloppy.

Fontaine and White emulating porpoise mating rituals on the six yard line.

Fallen out of this game. Lucky to still be level. Time for a shake up.

17-11-2015, 07:56 PM
Livi seem on top...

1-0 Keatings. McGinn assist. Great goal

Just sloppy.

Cheers. Appears we need to get a grip and get back to playing how we have been!

Goal! !!!!

Get in!!

Livi seem on top...

My reverse psychology worked.

Oxley keeping us in it, then we immediately score. Sign of a confident team.

Boyle off, McGeough on.

17-11-2015, 07:57 PM
Brilliant! Now let's kick on and get a few more please hibs. :thumbsup:

F****** hell. That was not good. Hippolyte almost scores. Oxley keeping us level

Class goal!!!!!!

Made by McGinn. Quelle surprise. :cb

Right Hibs Lets keep the pressure on

HibeeEmma
My video is at least 3 mins behind. Goal hasn't happened yet...

17-11-2015, 07:58 PM
We've been under the cosh a bit but persistence pays off with a well worked goal from.Keatings

That'll teach em to almost score. problem is now they have conceded, they won't be afraid of conceding..

James Keatings, well done son. We are lucky the yam didn't fancy paying his wages and he wasn't taller than Sow.

Few more and I'll be a bit less nervous...

My video is at least 3 mins behind. Goal hasn't happened yet...

Mine is about 50 seconds behind. One of the risks of following the match thread but it's hard not to.

17-11-2015, 07:59 PM
Said Kestings would score a bucket load for us and it's coming to pass, guys a player!! Get in!

17-11-2015, 07:59 PM
Keatings is such a natural finisher. Didn't even look where the goal was, just hit it because he knew.

17-11-2015, 08:02 PM
Sportsound never even seem to refer to our dislike of Thomson, far less his awful record of refereeing against us. They must all know, surely?

17-11-2015, 08:02 PM
Livingston player commits foul in the box, Thomson waves play on then books the player and gives no penalty. Wtf?

17-11-2015, 08:06 PM
Keeper parries but does well to save JCs follow up. That's what will happen with shots from distance.

This comes about as easy as tasting ass, but Thomson has been quite good so far.

Superb skill by McGinn, puts it right on Cummings head who misses the target from 6 yards.

17-11-2015, 08:07 PM
Livingston player commits foul in the box, Thomson waves play on then books the player and gives no penalty. Wtf?

It was good refereeing imo, yard outside the box and played advantage because Keatings had a good chance to shoot.

Tha Cabbage Kid
17-11-2015, 08:08 PM
How many at the game today?

Cummings literally missed a hat trick tonight.

Keeper saves from McGinn, should have scored.

17-11-2015, 08:09 PM
Livingston keeper with an amazing save from McGinn.

17-11-2015, 08:09 PM
Good foul by Henderson to stop a Livi break after a mistake by Fyvie.

17-11-2015, 08:10 PM
How the f*** did he save that from McGinn????

17-11-2015, 08:11 PM
Missing far too many chances to put this game away. Not good for the nerves.

17-11-2015, 08:12 PM
Fyvie with great control after a through ball from Henderson but he rushes the shot and misses horribly.

17-11-2015, 08:13 PM
Fyvie with great control after a through ball from Henderson but he rushes the shot and misses horribly.

We need another to put this to bed.

2-0 Keatings.

Another superb strike from him.

Keatings!!!!!!!!!!

2-0 Hibs.

How come the BBC commentary team sounded gutted when he scored that?

7801 attendance.

pogo
Goal Keatings!

Unlucky Fyvie. Close to a bit of genius but just not executed

That was quality

YAS Keatings again!

17-11-2015, 08:14 PM
Chance after chance here from Hibs. We really need to burry the 2nd to put this game away!

Missing far too many chances to put this game away. Not good for the nerves.

Wahey!

Fantastic second goal from Keatings. Some signing.

Who was the last Hibs player to score back to back hat tricks? He must fancy his chances here.

How many at the game today?

7801 according to the wireless.

Outstanding strike by Keatings

Benny Brazil
17-11-2015, 08:15 PM

Aldo strikes again!!

And right on cue.... Goal . Get in

BOOM! Keatings again! Game set and match!

Aldo strikes again!!

Nice!!

17-11-2015, 08:16 PM
I want to see Keatings top scorer in the Premier League next year!

17-11-2015, 08:16 PM
Fontaine and White emulating porpoise mating rituals on the six yard line.

17-11-2015, 08:18 PM
Bartley stripped.

17-11-2015, 08:19 PM
And on for Henderson.

17-11-2015, 08:19 PM
Odds on who will argue with Keatings to take a penalty tonight.

Cummings 2.1
Boyle 4.1
Fyvie 6.1
Mcginn 8.1

17-11-2015, 08:21 PM

Cummings 2.1
Boyle 4.1
Fyvie 6.1
Mcginn 8.1

Malonga 1.5

17-11-2015, 08:21 PM

Cummings 2.1
Boyle 4.1
Fyvie 6.1
Mcginn 8.1

Malonga will charter a private jet from Congo if we get awarded one!

17-11-2015, 08:23 PM
As poor a performance as you'll see all season, dire in the extreme
Must do a hell of a lot better 2nd half.

Do you mean from Hibs or just in general? Sounds a bit ott to me, was it really that bad?

The unbeaten run continues :aok:

McHibby
17-11-2015, 08:23 PM
Malonga 1.5

17-11-2015, 08:25 PM
Keatings. What a guy. Is he on a decent contract? Could see him being subject to more offers than Cummings before too long.

17-11-2015, 08:26 PM
Keatings overhead kick a yard wide. Would have been some way to seal a hat trick.

Pedantic has the same thoughts

Cummings replaced by Feruz.

17-11-2015, 08:27 PM
Keatings. What a guy. Is he on a decent contract? Could see him being subject to more offers than Cummings before too long.

2 year contract IIRC.

Cummings replaced by Feruz.

No Baker Boy record for Jason.

McIntosh
I hope we win tonight and Saturday. It would be good to see what kind of 'bottle' Rangers have.

17-11-2015, 08:29 PM
I have to bolt. Hope Keatings gets another hat trick and one day next season a hat trick against them at the hovel.

17-11-2015, 08:30 PM
2-1.

Came from a hospital pass from Stevenson after good work.

FFS. Switched off there

hibeesboii
Nervy few minutes now.

17-11-2015, 08:31 PM
2-1. Came from a hospital pass from Stevenson after good work.

Boooooo! Cmon Hibs lets stay sharp and awake

17-11-2015, 08:31 PM
Keating Motm.

17-11-2015, 08:32 PM
Keep the heid Hibs ! :flag:

Ffs. Had Hibs to win to nil!

**** sake, if we drop points now...

17-11-2015, 08:33 PM
Had Hibs 2-0 Keatings F/S

AAAAAARGH!

17-11-2015, 08:33 PM
Drat. Nervy.

17-11-2015, 08:34 PM
Twitchy butt time. Cmon Hibs.

HibeeEmma
17-11-2015, 08:34 PM
Drat. Nervy.

A win is a win but there have been a lot of slack passes in this game from Hibs

17-11-2015, 08:35 PM
It has to be said, Allan Preston has been very complimentary about us.

Had Hibs 2-0 Keatings F/S

AAAAAARGH!

Cruel! I had hibs -1

IT has to be said, Allan Preston has been very complimentary about us.

Still a grade a yam roaster fud ;-)

17-11-2015, 08:36 PM
Feruz looks knackered after about 5 minutes.

17-11-2015, 08:37 PM
Full time. Win when you don't play particularly well. Sign of champions.

17-11-2015, 08:37 PM
phhhhhheeeeeww ! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

17-11-2015, 08:38 PM
Full time. Win when you don't play particularly well. Sign of champions.

That'll do for me. Thanks for the updates PB. Appreciated!

Phew full time. That'll do. Pressure on The Rangers now

BBC commentator sounds absolutely gutted Hibs won.

HappyHibby93
17-11-2015, 08:39 PM
Me too.

We'll be on sportsound soon enough...

Good result... The run keeps on going!

hibeesboii
Bbc really enthusiastic at full time there.

17-11-2015, 08:40 PM
Pheew in Ireland for work and was s####n myself last 5 mins...how did we play? Great 3 pts

17-11-2015, 08:42 PM
BBC commentator sounds absolutely gutted Hibs won.

Does it matter?

We won, let's enjoy and move on to the next game :flag:

17-11-2015, 08:42 PM
Pheew in Ireland for work and was s####n myself last 5 mins...how did we play? Great 3 pts

We weren't great at all for long spells but we got 3 points, I dare say last season we may not have. Arguably as big a result as Rangers and St Mirren.

17-11-2015, 08:43 PM
Cruel! I had hibs -1

Nightmare mate! Thought we would keep a clean sheet at 2-0 and if anything score more.

Never mind three points in the bag is what really matters.

17-11-2015, 08:43 PM

I left after we got the second.

I think we approached the game thinking we'd win easily. Too over-elaborate, too laboured and too pedestrian in our play.

A bit of nous from McGinn and some devilish finishing from Keatings was enough.

Big difference when McGeouch is there, he'll actually take a ball into feet, turn and run at the opposition and open things up.

17-11-2015, 08:45 PM
I left after we got the second.

I think we approached the game thinking we'd win easily. Too over-elaborate, too laboured and too pedestrian in our play.

A bit of nous from McGinn and some devilish finishing from Keatings was enough.

Big difference when McGeouch is there, he'll actually take a ball into feet, turn and run at the opposition and open things up.
I agree we miss Dylan when he is not there....glad we won tho as it really piles the pressure on Sevco

17-11-2015, 08:45 PM
Bbc really enthusiastic at full time there.

My thoughts exactly.. Sounded like he was watching Murder She Wrote and it just finished! McLean is one of the dullest men in the world.

17-11-2015, 08:46 PM
The scoreline flatters Livi big time. McGinn had a stunning chance missed, as did Cummings, he had a couple in fact. There was a good few others too, but aye, hugely flattering scoreline for them, then didn't get near Oxly much at all. Most important thing though is yet another 3 points 13 wins out the last 14? Geezo, some run we're on!!

17-11-2015, 08:48 PM
Launched it a bit in the first half maybe and got zip. Played a bit more football in the second half and got the rewards. Maybe something in that.

zitelli62
17-11-2015, 08:49 PM
3 points onward and upwards keep it going that's all that matters.

17-11-2015, 08:50 PM
The scoreline flatters Livi big time. McGinn had a stunning chance missed, as did Cummings, he had a couple in fact. There was a good few others too, but aye, hugely flattering scoreline for them, then didn't get near Oxly much at all. Most important thing though is yet another 3 points 13 wins out the last 14? Geezo, some run we're on!!

Tbf to them Oxley had 2 great saves and Keatings cleared off the line as well.

We could have scored a few more but I don't think Livi were too bad, far from the worst to come to ER this season.

17-11-2015, 08:54 PM
Me too.

Get in!

10er @ 4s 1st goal
10er @ 19/20 anytime scorer

10er @ 9/2 Zlatan 1st scorer
10er @ 13/8 anytime scorer

Dinnae tell the folk on the punting thread! :-)

17-11-2015, 08:58 PM
Looking forward to the next daily ger story tomorrow. Alloa here we come! (Well, not me, I'm going to Dundee)!

17-11-2015, 09:00 PM
Get in!

10er @ 4s 1st goal
10er @ 19/20 anytime scorer

10er @ 9/2 Zlatan 1st scorer
10er @ 13/8 anytime scorer

Dinnae tell the folk on the punting thread! :-)

Well in mate!

17-11-2015, 09:01 PM
Did livi show enough tonight for folks to think they'll cause rangers problems at the weekend.

17-11-2015, 09:02 PM

Sends them off to meet Rangers defeated but not humiliated. It may help the manager get them up for that game.

17-11-2015, 09:04 PM
My thoughts exactly.. Sounded like he was watching Murder She Wrote and it just finished! McLean is one of the dullest men in the world.

It sounds like he is talking in his sleep. Meanwhile actual play is going on on the park. There must be plenty of younger talent dying to have a go. But these old hasbeens keep their nice jobs.

17-11-2015, 09:08 PM
Did livi show enough tonight for folks to think they'll cause rangers problems at the weekend.

They could, although the pitch helped them tonight IMO.

17-11-2015, 09:10 PM

One of the best I've seen at Easter Road.

17-11-2015, 09:11 PM

Yes, Livi were decent. Big strong team who are no pushovers. Unless Sevco get an early goal I think they could struggle.

17-11-2015, 09:12 PM
Genuinely thought they were hopeless. Big laddies though.

17-11-2015, 09:13 PM

Hibs missed a few chances, Huns to win by 2 or 3.

17-11-2015, 09:15 PM
One of the best I've seen at Easter Road.

One of the best whats?

17-11-2015, 09:16 PM
Keatings found his level according to Preston

Stax
17-11-2015, 09:17 PM
Definitely, I agree with Burchill's comments after the game. BBC reporter implied an even harder game ahead at the weekend against sevco. Burchill disagreed and said we're arguably the better side. I agree and definitely think Livi will finish mid to higher table. Here's hoping they make a start at the weekend.

17-11-2015, 09:18 PM
One of the best whats?

What do you have in mind?

17-11-2015, 09:19 PM

Its your previous post thats missing some content, you decide.

17-11-2015, 09:20 PM
Dinnae say steak pies though, cos they're crap.

ShadesLongThrow
17-11-2015, 09:21 PM
I thought their big number 9 was impressive and held the ball up very well. Don't think Fontaine won a challenge in the air against him all night. If he'd had a decent partner playing off him, they would have been much more of a threat.

17-11-2015, 09:21 PM
Played as if the entire team's boots had been put on back to front, some classic comedy moments, but still won, & that's what counts.
Think we missed Hanlon, great to see McGeouch back.

17-11-2015, 09:22 PM
Its your previous post thats missing some content, you decide.

Well football sides, fairly obviously.

17-11-2015, 09:22 PM
Played as if the entire team's boots had been put on back to front, some classic comedy moments, but still won, & that's what counts.
Think we missed Hanlon, great to see McGeouch back.

I think we missed Dom more. His ability to hold the ball is second to none.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

7heaven
17-11-2015, 09:24 PM

Get your money on Livingston this week against the rangers.

17-11-2015, 09:27 PM
We had too many players not turn up tonight. Hard to fathom how Fyvie stayed on the park. The win is the important thing but we shouldn't be happy with that performance.

17-11-2015, 09:29 PM
Don't recognise some of the views on Livi here. They were decent and caused us plenty problems. They probably should have scored twice before they did.

Yes we deserved to win but they were ok.

Stuarty27
17-11-2015, 09:36 PM
Did anyone else see Jason Cummings rubbing his hands on the wet turf, using it to slick back his hair...

Unbelievable scenes :greengrin

Just home, abso freezing.

2 great finishes from Keatso was the difference. McGeough was very good when we came on. Lewy and McGregor were solid. Fyvie and Fontaine were poor, Fonts all over the place, their number 9 run him ragged whole game. Fyvie was so slow, his attempted shot when 1 on 1 was shocking. The rest all get pass marks.

7800 is a horrific crowd, everyone that went tonight should get two tickets for the semi! Should be no complaints from anyone if they don't get a ticket!

Ronster117
17-11-2015, 09:36 PM
Good result... The run keeps on going!.
Another win....:greengrin
Lets see if the The Rangers can take the heat.....one slipup and the bread boy is toast