View Full Version : Semi-final on Saturday @ Tynie

13-11-2015, 03:09 PM
Saturday 30th January at Tynecastle v St. Johnstone.

3.00pm kick off

It's going to be a mad scramble for tickets for this one now.

smithy_hibees
13-11-2015, 03:38 PM
Way it should be.. no point having a half empty stadium for a semi final, looks terrible

13-11-2015, 03:56 PM

3.00pm kick off

Sits back contented.......closer to home and ticket guaranteed.

13-11-2015, 04:00 PM
It won't be a popular opinion around here but I actually love Tynecastle.

Given I only set foot in it when it is either a derby or semi-final the atmosphere is always brilliant.

A semi-final is a big game and it's devalued when it is played in a half-empty echoey national stadium.

Excellent decision.

Great city, great pubs, great day out.

Disappointing that the turds will get a small financial benefit but hey-ho.

13-11-2015, 04:06 PM
How manty loyalty points will guarantee a ticket?

13-11-2015, 04:06 PM
many not manty.

13-11-2015, 04:07 PM
I mind being in that death trap of a stand against Utd in 93 ( think ) how the fluck that's still in use now I don't know . Wonder if there will be a family area ,like there is for Hampden .

13-11-2015, 04:26 PM
Avoid the main stand. How those primitive muppets can sit in such conditions in 2015 is beyond me. Like lunatic in an asylum lying in their own excrement. Deranged.

13-11-2015, 04:28 PM
ST Holders followed by HSL folk with points from signing up and cup ticket and away ticket points but who don't have a ST. But its likely that the vast majority of ST / HSL and away match points holders are going to be ST holders anyway.

I guess that will account for about 8,500 leaving a general sale of 2,500 to 3,500 tickets ?

13-11-2015, 04:31 PM
I mind being in that death trap of a stand against Utd in 93 ( think ) how the fluck that's still in use now I don't know . Wonder if there will be a family area ,like there is for Hampden .

Only reason that stands still in use will be down to the City of Edinburgh Council turning a blind eye - infested with Jambo's willing to help their club through the years of tax avoidance and administration.

Would expect St J's to get the Roseburn and us the rest of the stadium. Think in 2007 there was family section in the Gorgie Stand for us.

13-11-2015, 04:36 PM
Anyone know the capacities for each stand? Obviously taking into account the numerous tiers of each stand and the new hotel dining options adjoining the new main stand.

13-11-2015, 04:37 PM
My Dad has considerably less loyalty points than me (both ST holders though) so hopefully the allocation of tickets won't be stratified to a huge amount like it was away to Rangers. Don't want to end up in that godawful Main Stand again.

13-11-2015, 04:39 PM
Avoid the main stand. How those primitive muppets can sit in such conditions in 2015 is beyond me. Like lunatic in an asylum lying in their own excrement. Deranged.

Which they daubed 1-5 on the walls of Easter Rd with, whilst using our Stadium if im correct.
They truly are a breed apart from humanity.

13-11-2015, 04:41 PM
My Dad has considerably less loyalty points than me (both ST holders though) so hopefully the allocation of tickets won't be stratified to a huge amount like it was away to Rangers. Don't want to end up in that godawful Main Stand again.

We will get more tickets than ST holders so it'll be ST holders first and foremost. The scramble will be after that.

13-11-2015, 04:44 PM
Yup the stand behind the goals was the family stand last time.

GreenArmy1875
13-11-2015, 04:45 PM
What about half season tickets?

13-11-2015, 04:45 PM
Is there is a chance st Johnstone may want the Roseburn and half of the main stand?

13-11-2015, 04:46 PM
How manty loyalty points will guarantee a ticket?

I'd imagine the initial threshold will be set at whatever number a ST holder will have. That will allow us to sit where we want and then it will be lowered accordingly until we sell out.

13-11-2015, 04:47 PM
Sits back contented.

That's one thing you won't be doing if you are in their grandstand.

13-11-2015, 04:47 PM
ST Holders followed by HSL folk with points from signing up and cup ticket and away ticket points but who don't have a ST. But its likely that the vast majority of ST / HSL and away match points holders are going to be ST holders anyway.

I guess that will account for about 8,500 leaving a general sale of 2,500 to 3,500 tickets ?

HSL points not awarded until Feb, so depends how many half season tickets are sold............

13-11-2015, 04:50 PM
Buzzing for this. Camannnn!!

13-11-2015, 04:52 PM
4 of us have been to all the League cup ties, but bought tickets from the pods, luckily we are all long standing ST holders :greengrin

On that note .......... why cant you take a ticket stub bought at the pods to the ticket office at a later date to hand over and have the points added to your account?

13-11-2015, 04:53 PM
4 of us have been to all the League cup ties, but bought tickets from the pods, luckily we are all long standing ST holders :greengrin

On that note .......... why cant you take a ticket stub bought at the pods to the ticket office at a later date to hand over and have the points added to your account?

Maybe to stop somebody who hasn't been to the game using a stub that has already been credited with loyalty points?

13-11-2015, 04:54 PM
Laavely. A good day out on the sauce with the boys followed by a short jaunt home afterwards-happy days. I'll be hoping to sit in the stand opposite the asbestos one(Wheatfield?) Will we still congregate at the Roseburn pub if Saints get the Roseburn stand or will we need to find somewhere else? I've heard Robertson's has a lovely warm, family vibe going on?

FastEddieFelson
13-11-2015, 04:57 PM
hibs twitter just posted a video of benji's goal in the semi final from 2007. had forgotten what a brilliant finish that was.

Canon Hannan
13-11-2015, 05:07 PM
Sits back contented.......closer to home and ticket guaranteed.

Love the attitude?????

I would rather pay and travel instead of feeding the Jambo's money while depriving Hibbies a game.

Anyway I will be there.....freeby's Home or away end hahahaha.

Roxyhibee
13-11-2015, 05:11 PM
hibs twitter just posted a video of benji's goal in the semi final from 2007. had forgotten what a brilliant finish that was.

That hazardous tip of a bus shelter is a good cup ground for us - I was at the 1 nil semi victory against Dundee in 1967 (Ali McGraw), both SC victories against the Yams in the 70's, Utd in 1993, St Johnstone in 2007.., long may it continue...

13-11-2015, 05:14 PM

That's one of my favourite ever Hibs goals.

Benji didn't half come up with an end product when it mattered during that semifinal (not to mention the final).

13-11-2015, 05:15 PM
**** it. John Robertson suite for me.

I hear they sell vessels of mead.

mcfly
13-11-2015, 05:16 PM

3.00pm kick off

Why will there be a scramble ?? Our average attendance is about 9000

prob be 2 tickets per season ticket holder?

13-11-2015, 05:21 PM

Lol

Are you serious?

13-11-2015, 05:24 PM

Agreed, we'll get 18,000 and St Johnstone will get negative 1,000 tickets.

Only fair.

13-11-2015, 05:24 PM
Why will there be a scramble ?? Our average attendance is about 9000 prob be 2 tickets per season ticket holder?

Won't be 2 per ST holder. Ground only holds just over 17,000. So by your reckoning we will get 18,000!!!! St J will get at least one stand (3500) maybe more leaving in the region of 12 to 12,500 for Hibs.

Likely be as others have alluded... 1 per ST holder then loyalty points etc from there!

13-11-2015, 05:26 PM
That hazardous tip of a bus shelter is a good cup ground for us - I was at the 1 nil semi victory against Dundee in 1967 (Ali McGraw), both SC victories against the Yams in the 70's, Utd in 1993, St Johnstone in 2007.., long may it continue...

Ali McGraw was so versatile and she went on to star in Love Story. Her brother Allan wasn't a patch on her.

hibsmad
13-11-2015, 05:27 PM
Won't be 2 per ST holder. Ground only holds just over 17,000. So by your reckoning we will get 18,000!!!! St J will get at least one stand (3500) maybe more leaving in the region of 12 to 12,500 for Hibs.

Likely be as others have alluded... 1 per ST holder then loyalty points etc from there!

Seriously? The big teams ground!?

Roxyhibee
13-11-2015, 05:29 PM
Ali McGraw was so versatile and she went on to star in Love Story. Her brother Allan wasn't a patch on her.

Haha - sorry.!! Abroad in searing heat just now with sun cream in my eyes - plus I'm sure I got the year wrong - was it not 1968..?

13-11-2015, 05:31 PM
Love the attitude?????

I would rather pay and travel instead of feeding the Jambo's money while depriving Hibbies a game.

Anyway I will be there.....freeby's Home or away end hahahaha.

All this giving the Jambos money talk is utter pish,you're paying to watch the Hibees, do you disect where every penny goes on other purchases?

13-11-2015, 05:31 PM
Pre match pints in Dickens, I wonder if we'll be allowed upstairs to see the "football" display?

mcfly
13-11-2015, 05:35 PM
Lol

Are you serious?

where did my post say we had 9000 season ticket holders??

Average crowd is that but we will have about 5-6000 season ticket holders.

You do the maths

13-11-2015, 05:40 PM
Seriously? The big teams ground!?

Yip. Biggest *****hole

13-11-2015, 05:43 PM

You do the maths

We have over 8000 st holders.

mcfly
13-11-2015, 05:48 PM
We have over 8000 st holders.

Lol no we don't

13-11-2015, 05:54 PM

You do the maths

I never mentioned season tickets either.

It sounded to me like you were suggesting there wouldn't be a scramble because of our 9000 average attendance.

It's on a Saturday and in Edinburgh. Of course there will be a scramble!!

13-11-2015, 05:57 PM
Lol no we don't

So how many do we have then?

I've seen figures of 7000 odd and it doesn't take a genius to work out that we can't get an allocation of 14000

13-11-2015, 06:00 PM
My youngest son is 9 and has just in the last few months started taking a real interest in football (more importantly the hibees) I've had him to all the league cup games so far this season.

Both myself and my dad are ST Holders but having just found out about the game location theres a good chance I wont be able to get him a ticket beside us so he will miss this round.

I've just told him I'd try to get him a ticket but if I couldn't and IF we win he will 100% be coming to the final.

He asked why he couldn't go to the semi final, so I explained that its at Tynecastle and its a smaller ground so less tickets and there's a good chance we will only get 1 ticket per ST holder...

He paused for a minute then screwed his face up and said..."YOU LIED! You told me that Tynecastle was a kids jail or something"

I had totally forgotten that we used to threaten him with the phrase "Do you want to go to tyncastle?" when he was misbehaving a few years ago. :fibber:

A bit of a long winded story but if fair made me chuckle.:greengrin

13-11-2015, 06:01 PM
Is this definitely definite, or is there still a chance of it being moved for TV?

13-11-2015, 06:03 PM
Is this definitely definite, or is there still a chance of it being moved for TV?

It's definite.

The dates and venues were confirmed today.

13-11-2015, 06:04 PM
It's definite.

Thanks. Dancer!

13-11-2015, 06:06 PM
It's definite.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5857

13-11-2015, 06:09 PM
I would rather the game was Hampden, the piggery is a complete tip that shouldn't be rewarded with major semi finals. Lots of people are going to miss out on tickets as well.
I will be getting my tickets early to avoid having to sit in that death trap of a main stand.

portycabbage
13-11-2015, 06:38 PM

You do the maths

We had over 5000 season tickets for this season sold at the start of May, and I think we will have sold a fair few between then and the start of the season.
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5391

Skol
13-11-2015, 06:59 PM
Think this is the right decision. Our avge home crowd this season is less than 9k, as long as we can ensure the majorityof them get a ticket which should be do-able then thats fine. There will be a few that miss out, but Hibs will know who have been buying tickets, by and large, this season.

Dont see why all those that canny be bothered coming out to support the team week in week out should be pandered to in a hampden game. Controversial - yes, but thats how it is.

13-11-2015, 07:01 PM
My youngest son is 9 and has just in the last few months started taking a real interest in football (more importantly the hibees) I've had him to all the league cup games so far this season.

Both myself and my dad are ST Holders but having just found out about the game location theres a good chance I wont be able to get him a ticket beside us so he will miss this round.

I've just told him I'd try to get him a ticket but if I couldn't and IF we win he will 100% be coming to the final.

He asked why he couldn't go to the semi final, so I explained that its at Tynecastle and its a smaller ground so less tickets and there's a good chance we will only get 1 ticket per ST holder...

He paused for a minute then screwed his face up and said..."YOU LIED! You told me that Tynecastle was a kids jail or something"

I had totally forgotten that we used to threaten him with the phrase "Do you want to go to tyncastle?" when he was misbehaving a few years ago. :fibber:

A bit of a long winded story but if fair made me chuckle.:greengrin

Scary what kids remember, what else have you told him?

Have you thought about getting a half season ticket? That might/should bump up his points total enough.

If he's going along anyway you'd be shelling out and you can give him it and the cup ticket for his Christmas!

Hundreds of birds killed with one stone :-)

13-11-2015, 07:52 PM
Haha - sorry.!! Abroad in searing heat just now with sun cream in my eyes - plus I'm sure I got the year wrong - was it not 1968..?

i was sure the score was 2-1 with mcgraw going off injured and coming back on with his leg strapped up and scoring the winner, thats how i mind the game but it is a long time ago.

StevieBoyKdy
13-11-2015, 08:04 PM
Have only missed one home game this season and I am not a season ticket holder now run the risk of missing out. In a selfish manner would have wanted preferred Hampden but get the logic quite rightly st holders get priority.

also what pubs around that awful area will be child friendly, not local and have only been to roseburn before and can't recall kids in there. Help you local embrar folk please.

13-11-2015, 08:05 PM
Which they daubed 1-5 on the walls of Easter Rd with, whilst using our Stadium if im correct.
They truly are a breed apart from humanity.

Animals the lot of them.

13-11-2015, 08:09 PM
A lot of people will miss out. Any word on ticket arrangements yet?

Ell_Chrisso
13-11-2015, 08:39 PM
Is there is a chance st Johnstone may want the Roseburn and half of the main stand?

Saints will be lucky to fill the away end, let alone get some of another stand

13-11-2015, 09:40 PM
Have only missed one home game this season and I am not a season ticket holder now run the risk of missing out. In a selfish manner would have wanted preferred Hampden but get the logic quite rightly st holders get priority.

also what pubs around that awful area will be child friendly, not local and have only been to roseburn before and can't recall kids in there. Help you local embrar folk please.

Why would you miss out. How many ST have we got? You then have to assume that most of the away travelers will be ST holders. That combined with the fact that we should get about 13,000 tickets. Have we sold that many this season at all at Easter Road?

13-11-2015, 10:03 PM
Why would you miss out. How many ST have we got? You then have to assume that most of the away travelers will be ST holders. That combined with the fact that we should get about 13,000 tickets. Have we sold that many this season at all at Easter Road?

Hope we can shift 4,000 half ST's make the remaining fixtures in the run in, busy and boisterous.............

13-11-2015, 10:06 PM
Hope we can shift 4,000 half ST's make the remaining fixtures in the run in, busy and boisterous.............

Would be great to have 11,000 to 12,000 Hibees at the games in the run in

13-11-2015, 10:10 PM

Indeed, and the team deserves that level of backing IMO

13-11-2015, 10:16 PM
Indeed, and the team deserves that level of backing IMO

they do indeed.

13-11-2015, 10:28 PM
Saints will be lucky to fill the away end, let alone get some of another stand

I think they will fill it. In January 2007 it was an evening midweek game which was live on the BBC. A Saturday 3pm kick off this time so no excuse for them not selling their allocation of about 3,500 if that's what they will be getting.

13-11-2015, 10:33 PM
I think they will fill it. In January 2007 it was an evening midweek game which was live on the BBC. A Saturday 3pm kick off this time so no excuse for them not selling their allocation of about 3,500 if that's what they will be getting.

I agree, and they are doing well and well above us at the moment. They will fancy their chances, and will be looking for a fair few tickets.
I wonder if Hibs/Saints were consulted in the venue decision making process?

13-11-2015, 10:34 PM
Absolutely delighted. Cant wait.

13-11-2015, 11:02 PM

We won't sell that anywhere near that amount. If we could do a thousand that would be good.

13-11-2015, 11:11 PM
We won't sell that anywhere near that amount. If we could do a thousand that would be good.

It would be the best way to guarantee a Semi Final Ticket......

13-11-2015, 11:12 PM
Who else remembers when we played St Johnstone the last time at Tynie when one of their supporters decided to streak on the pitch. Quickly followed by us singing who ate all the pies, who ate all the pies. :greengrin

IIRC there was footage on t'Internet.

13-11-2015, 11:43 PM
It would be the best way to guarantee a Semi Final Ticket......

Folk ain't gonna part with over £200 just to go to a semi final.

13-11-2015, 11:55 PM

Ah well, I thought the recent form would also have helped......

14-11-2015, 12:02 AM
Ah well, I thought the recent form would also have helped......

It will. No doubt it will have encouraged some. But not anywhere near that amount.

14-11-2015, 12:02 AM
It will. No doubt it will have encouraged some. But not anywhere near that amount.

Pity

14-11-2015, 12:06 AM
Roughly 13,000 tickets for us. Plenty to go around, we have not had 13,000 home fans at a game this season.

JT Fae The Toon
14-11-2015, 12:09 AM
Laavely. A good day out on the sauce with the boys followed by a short jaunt home afterwards-happy days. I'll be hoping to sit in the stand opposite the asbestos one(Wheatfield?) Will we still congregate at the Roseburn pub if Saints get the Roseburn stand or will we need to find somewhere else? I've heard Robertson's has a lovely warm, family vibe going on?

The den that was Robbos has long since gone! It's now an Italian restaurant called Endimes or similar.

14-11-2015, 12:14 AM
As I said on a previous thread I think playing at the PBS will give us the best opportunity of progressing to the final so I'm happy with that. However it may mean I miss out on being there as I am a walk up as work, and finances dictate that situation. Get to as many games as I can... If I get a ticket great... If not then so be it. Thems the breaks!!

14-11-2015, 12:22 AM
As I said on a previous thread I think playing at the PBS will give us the best opportunity of progressing to the final so I'm happy with that. However it may mean I miss out on being there as I am a walk up as work, and finances dictate that situation. Get to as many games as I can... If I get a ticket great... If not then so be it. Thems the breaks!!

Good on ya! Hope you manage to get your hands on one :aok:

14-11-2015, 12:23 AM
The den that was Robbos has long since gone! It's now an Italian restaurant called Endimes or similar.

Probably for the best. Horrible cesspit of a place

14-11-2015, 08:23 AM

Season tickets or not, if we've still got the chance of winning this league there will be 11,000 to 12,000 Hibees at the games in the run in.

14-11-2015, 08:37 AM
Not sure why folks think it'll be hard to get a ticket for the game. If you've been to any Hibs game in the last year you should have a good chance IMO.
Say we get 12,500 tickets and we have 7,500 season ticket holders. That still leaves 5,000 tickets. Once the ST holders have been taken care of simply break it down to something like 50+ loyalty points then 15-49 loyalty points and then 1-14 points. If theres any tickets left, they can go to the guys with 0 points

14-11-2015, 08:42 AM
Plus not all season ticket holders will attend.

15-11-2015, 04:53 PM
What if st Johnstone want half the stadium?

15-11-2015, 04:57 PM
What if st Johnstone want half the stadium?

It isn't going to happen though is it?

Note - the actual attendance at this game was 19,000

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26718688

15-11-2015, 05:02 PM
This was Aberdeen v Saints more recently at the PBS -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25892167

Prices for that game here - http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/league-cup-semi-final-prices-announced

NOV 2013
£10 for under-16s and £5 for under-12s agreed to maximise affordability and value for supporters, in particular families, of all competing teams.
Initial allocations and stadium splits have also been confirmed for the fans of all four clubs attending the national cup competition semi-finals which take place in early February 2014.
Initial ticket allocations are as follows*:
• Aberdeen: Main Stand South, Wheatfield Stand and Gorgie Stand; Tynecastle Stadium
• St Johnstone: Roseburn Stand; Tynecastle Stadium

15-11-2015, 05:06 PM
Just as a matter of interest (or noseyness) I went on weareperth messageboard and was somewhat surprised by this post.

On 13 November 2015 17:15:22, ejksjfc said:
There are quite a few Hibees here in Peebles and on the whole they are all decent people, however over the last few days they have turned into obnoxious twats who think their team just need to turn up for the semi and the SPFPFSPFSL (or whatever they are called nowadays) will get the Final they want.

I cant say I am a fan of RC since the way they handled the Richie Brittain saga but I ****** hope they stuff septic. SJ v RC final doesn't get any better, I really don't care if there is only 20,000 inside Hampden for the final .

Anyway the chances are we will be sharing buses from Peebles so the journey home WILL be good for us Peebles Saintees!!!!!!!!!

Can't say I've heard or read anything like this on here.

15-11-2015, 05:12 PM
Just as a matter of interest (or noseyness) I went on weareperth messageboard and was somewhat surprised by this post.

There are quite a few Hibees here in Peebles and on the whole they are all decent people, however over the last few days they have turned into obnoxious twats who think their team just need to turn up for the semi and the SPFPFSPFSL (or whatever they are called nowadays) will get the Final they want.

I cant say I am a fan of RC since the way they handled the Richie Brittain saga but I ****** hope they stuff septic. SJ v RC final doesn't get any better, I really don't care if there is only 20,000 inside Hampden for the final .

Anyway the chances are we will be sharing buses from Peebles so the journey home WILL be good for us Peebles Saintees!!!!!!!!!

I have not spoke to any hibee who thinks we "just need to turn up" at the semi final :confused:

Not sure who he's been listening to but certainly not the attitude of any hibs fans i've heard.

15-11-2015, 05:17 PM

ermmm so he's calling hibs fans obnoxious :confused: strange fella

renato
15-11-2015, 05:30 PM
I have not spoke to any hibee who thinks we "just need to turn up" at the semi final :confused:

Not sure who he's been listening to but certainly not the attitude of any hibs fans i've heard.

And I've certainly not heard any Hibbys down in Peebles shouting their mouths off or being over confident. If anything, it's the usual pessimism...

15-11-2015, 06:37 PM
I take it that both semi finals have to be priced the same? If they charge £20 for the celtic game then they have to charge £20 for ours?

15-11-2015, 07:20 PM
It isn't going to happen though is it?

Note - the actual attendance at this game was 19,000

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26718688

Fair enough- maybe I overestimated their support then. Would be delighted if we were given the 3 home stands.

15-11-2015, 10:30 PM
Roughly 13,000 tickets for us. Plenty to go around, we have not had 13,000 home fans at a game this season.

We took more than that for last seasons semi against Falkirk . Which was in Glasgow

15-11-2015, 10:42 PM
Fair enough- maybe I overestimated their support then. Would be delighted if we were given the 3 home stands.

I don't see St Johnstone needing any more than around 4000 tickets for this match so I think if they get the Roseburn Stand, that should do them.

11 or 12,000 would still be fine for us, if they were to get part of the Main Stand as well though.

That would mean that anyone who has attended a league match so far this season would be able to attend plus a couple of thousand extra as well.

15-11-2015, 11:11 PM
If you take into account those that won't go to the game because it's being held at Tyncastle there should be plenty availability.

Balanced against the obsessed Yam fans who'll come along to watch the Hibs, of course :wink:

15-11-2015, 11:19 PM
shareholders, along with ST holders , along with say 500-possibly 700 half seasons? how many would that total up to? any ST holders not going (there will be some) will pass the tickets to others. does not leave many, for walk-ups. even if Saints were only given the roseburn.

16-11-2015, 08:28 AM
Season Ticket holders will not get preference directly.
S.T. holders are allocated a certain amount of loyalty points when buying so that should ensure their ticket.
Once they have been snapped up by probably by a given date, I would imagine the next lot in the list of loyalty points will have their chance, then IF there's any left, it will be a general sale.

16-11-2015, 09:24 AM

I can't think of a single Hibs supporter in Peebles who holds this view so on behalf of my fellow obnoxious twats I'll issue a disclaimer right now. To my knowledge, there only are about 5 St Johnstone supporters in the town, I reckon I know 80% of them and I'd very much doubt if they'd post such drivel even on a supporters forum.

Arch Stanton
16-11-2015, 09:39 AM

So, not only do St J just need to turn up for the semi they also just need to turn up for the final!!

But maybe on the whole he is a decent person and not the obnoxious t*** he seems to be here.

16-11-2015, 12:41 PM
I`m from Peebles and I am very confident we can beat them in the semi final. I`m not sure who the guy is who posted his nonsense on the St Johnstone forum, but his post is as ridiculous as the proposal for sharing a bus to Tynecastle.

16-11-2015, 01:45 PM
I`m from Peebles and I am very confident we can beat them in the semi final. I`m not sure who the guy is who posted his nonsense on the St Johnstone forum, but his post is as ridiculous as the proposal for sharing a bus to Tynecastle.

I'm of the same opinion Dave but there's a difference between being confident and "just needing to turn up." It will be a very tough game, no doubt about that.

16-11-2015, 02:09 PM
I suspect, Peebles Saintee, ejksjfc, might be in for a mouthful, if his identity is ever revealed. But enough of this pettiness. Having recently beaten one of the best and one of the poorest teams in the Scottish Premiership, plus a win over the second best team in the Championship, we have every right to be fairly confident of beating St Johnstone. :agree:

16-11-2015, 02:18 PM
Where's everyone planning on going pre-match? presume Roseburn will be St Johnstone territory for the day.

Caley Tap rooms?

LeithSqualk
16-11-2015, 02:34 PM
I think wee going to drink in the Harp and get a 22

Arch Stanton
16-11-2015, 02:53 PM

I think you also get to go to the home league games for that:greengrin

I'm a bit curious as to how the loyalty points thing will work - what number will be required?

Given that points are carried over from last season I wonder if they will just make it the 180 you got with this year's ST.

I am also assuming that it will be one priority ticket each - it will certainly be a mad scramble if it's 2.

cmcd
16-11-2015, 03:03 PM
I can't think of a single Hibs supporter in Peebles who holds this view so on behalf of my fellow obnoxious twats I'll issue a disclaimer right now. To my knowledge, there only are about 5 St Johnstone supporters in the town, I reckon I know 80% of them and I'd very much doubt if they'd post such drivel even on a supporters forum.
I also am from Peebles and know Sts supporters from the town and have always found them to be reasonable people

Super_JMcGinn
16-11-2015, 03:05 PM
Season Ticket holders will not get preference directly.
S.T. holders are allocated a certain amount of loyalty points when buying so that should ensure their ticket.
Once they have been snapped up by probably by a given date, I would imagine the next lot in the list of loyalty points will have their chance, then IF there's any left, it will be a general sale.
Surely a season ticket guarantees a ticket at the first point irrespective of loyaly points?.

Can I ask if loyalty points are wiped at the end of each season or are carried forward indefinitely. :confused:

I used to go to every game but I now find myself in a position to go to home games only. That was a contributing factor in me making an indefinite monthly contribution to HSL.

16-11-2015, 03:09 PM
Surely a season ticket guarantees a ticket at the first point irrespective of loyaly points?.

Can I ask if loyalty points are wiped at the end of each season or are carried forward indefinitely. :confused:

I used to go to every game but I now find myself in a position to go to home games only. That was a contributing factor in me making an indefinite monthly contribution to HSL.

Loyalty points are on a rolling 3 year cycle.

Super_JMcGinn
16-11-2015, 03:11 PM
Loyalty points are on a rolling 3 year cycle.

Thank you.

16-11-2015, 03:20 PM

I would assume your S.T. will guarantee you a ticket on loyalty points allocated when buying it?

Only my opinion BTW.

16-11-2015, 03:21 PM

Exactly. I'm struggling to see just who's missing out?

Super_JMcGinn
16-11-2015, 04:02 PM
I would assume your S.T. will guarantee you a ticket on loyalty points allocated when buying it?

Only my opinion BTW.
I didn't know if you got loyalty points for a season ticket. I need to read up on this loyalty points business lol.

Super_JMcGinn
16-11-2015, 04:36 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6bSX0hfkXE

My dad sent me this link reminding me it was my first semi final, and my first visit to Tynecastle, special memories indeed. He had to shield me a bit from the celebrating hoardes, terracing was a bit scary that day if Ii remember.

andrew70
20-11-2015, 01:16 PM
£20 for adults.

Majority of Main Stand, Gorgie Rd and Wheatfield stands

http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/league-cup-semi-final-ticket-prices/

20-11-2015, 01:21 PM
£20 for adults.

Majority of Main Stand, Gorgie Rd and Wheatfield stands

http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/league-cup-semi-final-ticket-prices/

That's not bad. Pricing and allocation. :aok: