View Full Version : scots under 21s

H18S NX
13-11-2015, 02:55 PM
Scotland under 21s on bbs alba at 17.35 tonight guys.

13-11-2015, 04:48 PM
Is this game still on? There's been a hoor o rain fell the last 24hrs or so!!!

13-11-2015, 05:02 PM
Cunmings McGinn and Henderson all start

13-11-2015, 05:05 PM
Cunmings McGinn and Henderson all start

The Hibs twitter has retweeted the team from SFA account with a picture of JC looking very pleased with himself. :greengrin

https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial

Weststandwanab
13-11-2015, 05:07 PM
Thanks for that info

andrew70
13-11-2015, 05:07 PM
Good luck to them but first and foremost no injuries lads.

Super_JMcGinn
13-11-2015, 05:12 PM
Good luck to them but first and foremost no injuries lads.

I will predict the 3 of them pick up knocks and will miss Tuesday nights game.

My predictions are currently running at or around the 20% rate so here's hoping that stays true to form. :wink:

On a night such as this it gives us stay at home Hibby's something to watch though.

Super_JMcGinn
13-11-2015, 05:21 PM
Just put a tenner on the half time/ full time. Draw/ Scotland at 5/1

13-11-2015, 05:22 PM
I will predict the 3 of them pick up knocks and will miss Tuesday nights game.My predictions are currently running at or around the 20% rate so here's hoping that stays true to form. :wink:On a night such as this it gives us stay at home Hibby's something to watch though.Only stv could put a Spain v England friendly game on when there was a choice of play off games .

Iceman1875
13-11-2015, 05:40 PM
Brutal night but I'm here with my daughter! Dylan McGeouch is here supporting the Hibs lads [emoji106]🏻

At Easter Road we play...

13-11-2015, 05:40 PM
At the game, it's bucketing down

13-11-2015, 05:47 PM
Mcginn fouled inside 5 seconds.

13-11-2015, 05:53 PM
What's the full team?

Super_JMcGinn
13-11-2015, 06:03 PM
There is something creepy looking about that Paterson, he gives me the heebie jeebies.

13-11-2015, 06:06 PM
There is something creepy looking about that Paterson, he gives me the heebie jeebies.

It's that young Rolf Harris thing he has going on.
He's just been booked and I think it's a cert he's not going to last the 90 mins. Refs card happy.

13-11-2015, 06:13 PM
It's that young Rolf Harris thing he has going on.
He's just been booked and I think it's a cert he's not going to last the 90 mins. Refs card happy.

Has he got pockets full of chocolate in his shorts?

13-11-2015, 06:15 PM
1-0 to the Ukraine, the defender made a bad mistake and the keeper should've saved it. 1-1 Cummings.

13-11-2015, 06:16 PM
Go on the Muffin Man

the muffin man 1-1 :agree:

Goal for the penguin.

1st International goal - will add some more value to him. :thumbsup:

Iceman1875
Good goal from Cummings from the set play

13-11-2015, 06:18 PM
Oh do know the muffin man
The muffin man
Do you know the muffin man
He scores in every game !!!!!!

13-11-2015, 06:18 PM
McGinn assist. Cummings goal.

Hibernian u21s 1-1 Ukraine u21s

13-11-2015, 06:19 PM
Decent game this

13-11-2015, 06:20 PM
McGinn is just brilliant at times

13-11-2015, 06:21 PM
Oh yes I know the muffin man
The muffin man
Oh yes I know the muffin
He'll do it over again

13-11-2015, 06:22 PM
A goal made at Easter Rd 😊

Confidence is growing and he is a player :agree:

Ideally we would hold onto these 3 playing for a long time and build a team around them - but all 3 will play at a higher level at some point :agree:

And the rest of the time he's just fantastic

muffin man lays on number two 2-1

13-11-2015, 06:23 PM
Good goal from the wee man, strange to see him score with his head.

13-11-2015, 06:24 PM
And an assist from the muffin man.

Iceman1875
13-11-2015, 06:24 PM
2-1 Scotland rolf with the goal assist from Cummings

Godsahibby
13-11-2015, 06:27 PM
McGinn is unreal at times

13-11-2015, 06:27 PM
This U21 team is more interesting and attacking than the Scotland 1st team.

13-11-2015, 06:30 PM
This U21 team is more interesting and attacking than the Scotland 1st team.
Agreed...ashamed to say it but Scotland only interest me these days when Hibs players are involved ...other than that I have little interest in watching the likes of Hutton, Hanley and some nobody from Bournemouth

13-11-2015, 06:33 PM
Agreed...ashamed to say it but Scotland only interest me these days when Hibs players are involved ...other than that I have little interest in watching the likes of Hutton, Hanley and some nobody from Bournemouth

The nobody from Bournemouth is an awfy good player, have a word wi yourself.

13-11-2015, 06:33 PM
Oh yes I know the muffin man
The muffin man
Oh yes I know the muffin
He'll do it over again

13-11-2015, 06:35 PM
John Mcginn is simply an outstanding football player, Delighted we have him on a 4 yea deal, He shows maturity wayyy beyond his years.

13-11-2015, 06:39 PM
McGinn is unreal at times

At this rate the Scottish media will be demanding we let him join celtic for free in the summer. Boyhood club and all that *****.

13-11-2015, 06:40 PM
Can we not give the Sportscene contract to Alba to produce?

13-11-2015, 06:43 PM
Can we not give the Sportscene contract to Alba to produce?

Even though I can't understand the commentary - they always seem to make the programmes interesting (especially half time bits).

Sportscene along with the BBC Radio commentary (open all mics) is absolute nonsense.

13-11-2015, 06:44 PM
Quite a few managers in attendance, don't see Stubbs though. Petrie in with the Blazers at ht, munching away

13-11-2015, 06:57 PM
The Gaelic word for "outstanding " is McGinn

13-11-2015, 06:58 PM

He is some player. We've done a great bit of business getting him on a four year deal

13-11-2015, 06:58 PM
Is that boy Billy King at Swansea? WTF have they done to him. Pish

13-11-2015, 06:59 PM

But the proper spelling would be Bhasryuivfffhhdss. Or something like that. 😜

13-11-2015, 07:02 PM
Cummings is just growing in quality also - reminds me of Fletcher - though not as good in the air a better penalty box finisher.

13-11-2015, 07:04 PM
Is that boy Billy King at Swansea? WTF have they done to him. Pish

Billy king is still at hearts.

Adam king went to Swansea (I think)

13-11-2015, 07:04 PM
Billy king is still at hearts.

Adam king went to Swansea (I think)

That might explain it then.😂

13-11-2015, 07:07 PM
Liam Henderson needs to work on his finishing. That's two absolute sitters he's missed tonight.

13-11-2015, 07:07 PM
Cummings is running the show.

13-11-2015, 07:08 PM
Liam Henderson needs to work on his finishing. That's two absolute sitters he's missed tonight.

Aye but pish ball by King.

13-11-2015, 07:09 PM
We need to get Cummings on a longer contract.

13-11-2015, 07:10 PM
Great reverse ball by Cummings. He's having a good game.

13-11-2015, 07:11 PM
Aye but pish ball by King.

Aye it was behind him and Liam everything right to get the opening before the poor finish . Pity.

13-11-2015, 07:13 PM
Great reverse ball by Cummings. He's having a good game.

King should be clipping that past the keeper not passing across goal...

13-11-2015, 07:15 PM

Only area which may stop him going top level.

Also when was the last time Hibs produced a decent Scottish keeper? We need better GK coaches and scouts to find them.

13-11-2015, 07:15 PM
King should be clipping that past the keeper not passing across goal...

Dunno it should have been on a plate for Henderson but it was behind him. Right idea poor execution.

13-11-2015, 07:18 PM
I wince when I see McGinn make challenges like that in that area of the park. Calm doon laddie we need you fit. There's no need there.

13-11-2015, 07:21 PM
I wince when I see McGinn make challenges like that in that area of the park. Calm doon laddie we need you fit. There's no need there.
Aye me too...he is so whole hearted sometimes too much

13-11-2015, 07:26 PM
what a crappy goal to lose

13-11-2015, 07:28 PM
2v2 - not great defending from the corner.

Cummings then hits post with right foot from the angle.

13-11-2015, 07:28 PM
Very close to regaining the lead there. Their goal was very scrappy.

13-11-2015, 07:30 PM
Cummings MOTM.

13-11-2015, 07:31 PM
Jason's been nominated as man of the match.

13-11-2015, 07:33 PM
Nice weather 😎

13-11-2015, 07:35 PM
Ukraine should have won it - 2 against 1 and he put it wide.

13-11-2015, 07:36 PM
took one for the team with that red

terrible weather conditions

FT 2-2

Oh my...what has just happened :shocked:one of the funniest bits of play I've ever seen. Nearly 2 reds and the Ukraine boy should have been allowed the advantage. Ref has been poor.

Scotland leaving 1v1 at the back as they were pushing for winner.

FT - 2V2 - weather looked horrendous.

Ref had to play advantage there surely.

13-11-2015, 07:37 PM
Surely ref should be letting the boy play on and score tge winner there

13-11-2015, 07:37 PM
Shocking refereeing there.

13-11-2015, 07:38 PM
Should have lost right at the end.

crash
13-11-2015, 07:39 PM
What a lucky break at the end,ref should have played advantage. An excellent game and well done to the Hibs contingent.

13-11-2015, 07:40 PM
The ref wouldn't have known the boy was getting up and through when he blew for the foul. Easy sitting here saying he should have played the advantage. Tight margins. Once he's blown he's blown. Might have waited a second for sure.

13-11-2015, 07:40 PM

Yip. A crazy decision by the Ref. The advantage rule is an area where football could learn from rugby union.

13-11-2015, 07:44 PM
Watched the second half and thoroughly enjoyed it especially given the awful conditions. Cummings excellent. Not much sign of a decent centre half though sadly.

13-11-2015, 07:50 PM
Yip. A crazy decision by the Ref. The advantage rule is an area where football could learn from rugby union.

Ref can't play advantage after he's blown the whistle. When the boy hit the ground the whistle gets blown and red card shown. Rugby is different, it's not a sport.

13-11-2015, 07:51 PM
Watched the second half and thoroughly enjoyed it especially given the awful conditions. Cummings excellent. Not much sign of a decent centre half though sadly.

Is Forster too old for this level?

13-11-2015, 07:53 PM
Bosnia v RoI Euro play-off 1st leg on sky 1 just started

13-11-2015, 07:56 PM
Bosnia v RoI Euro play-off 1st leg on sky 1 just started

Hope the Bosnians pump them.

13-11-2015, 07:56 PM
Ref can't play advantage after he's blown the whistle. When the boy hit the ground the whistle gets blown and red card shown. Rugby is different, it's not a sport.

That's it though - he blew too early instead of waiting to see how the situation developed.

13-11-2015, 07:57 PM
Phil Jones looking a bit "warm" already 😎

13-11-2015, 07:58 PM
Is Forster too old for this level?

He just turned 22 in Sept.

crash
13-11-2015, 07:59 PM
Hope the Bosnians pump them.

Why?

13-11-2015, 07:59 PM
That's it though - he blew too early instead of waiting to see how the situation developed.

He was card happy all night. The thought of flashing the red one was too much to resist.

13-11-2015, 08:00 PM
Why?

I hope they get pumped cos I hope traitors like McGeady and McCarthy never get anywhere a major international championship.

13-11-2015, 08:04 PM
Who got red carded?

13-11-2015, 08:06 PM
I hope they get pumped cos I hope traitors like McGeady and McCarthy never get anywhere a major international championship.

Were they not in Brazil last year?

13-11-2015, 08:09 PM

maybe on holiday

Feed McGraw
13-11-2015, 08:19 PM
Were they not in Brazil last year? Nope.

13-11-2015, 09:02 PM
Is that smoke or fog at Bosnia game?

Iceman1875
13-11-2015, 09:05 PM
Great game tonight but still cannot feel my nads yet! [emoji23]
Mcginn s simply awesome and so strong on the ball, JC had a great game and could have scored three, Henderson was poor and didn't offer much IMO

13-11-2015, 10:35 PM
Mcginn s simply awesome and so strong on the ball, JC had a great game and could have scored three, Henderson was poor and didn't offer much IMO

Me too, weather before, during and after the match was horrendous
Enjoyed the game, some good performances, but for me Jason was the player who showed any real quality

13-11-2015, 10:46 PM
Bugger. switched on Alba at 8pm and nothing was on.

Assumed it wasn't ALBA oh well. Missed my football fix for this weekend.

13-11-2015, 10:46 PM

Mcgeady played in the 2012 euros. Got an assist for Ireland's solitary goal in the competition according to his wiki entry.

13-11-2015, 10:53 PM
Why?

Mcgeady,McCarthy and the usual pish that somehow we should have some sort of affiliation with them. Plus it sticks in my craw that they made it before us.

13-11-2015, 11:10 PM

Maybe consider a change of username:greengrin

14-11-2015, 09:15 AM
Bugger. switched on Alba at 8pm and nothing was on.

Assumed it wasn't ALBA oh well. Missed my football fix for this weekend.

It was on ALBA just 2 1/2 hours earlier!