View Full Version : Jihad John Dead?

13-11-2015, 06:05 AM
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/islamic-state/11992668/Jihadi-John-targeted-by-US-drone-strike-in-Syria.html

Don't normally participate in celebrations of the death of other human beings but glad to make an exception in the case of the ISIS poster boy.

It won't make an ounce of difference to the awful situation in the middle east but the world has now one evil ****er less this morning.

13-11-2015, 06:44 AM
World's a better place without him.

13-11-2015, 07:14 AM
I hope the bomb blew his head right off.

chinaman
13-11-2015, 08:07 AM
A pxxs stain in the desert now.
the cowardly sub-human ******* died too quickly.

TheReg!
13-11-2015, 08:43 AM
Too clinical for me, he deserves the same fate of his victims. There will be many more to fill his place unfortunately.

Newry Hibs
13-11-2015, 09:58 AM
Let's just hope that the other person in car also deserved to die and wasn't some innocent person.

13-11-2015, 10:47 AM
http://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2015/mar/02/who-is-mohammed-emwazi-from-lovely-boy-to-islamic-state-executioner

Interesting read...'shy around girls, mocked for having bad breath'.

13-11-2015, 11:37 AM
http://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2015/mar/02/who-is-mohammed-emwazi-from-lovely-boy-to-islamic-state-executioner

As Boris said, Jehadist are, quite literally, ****ers."

See Corbyn would rather have had him tried.

13-11-2015, 11:49 AM

I'm not saddened by his death, but I think I'd have preferred if we'd caught him and put him on trial, then jailed him for the rest of his horrible life.

He doesn't know we caught him and he didn't suffer. Death by drone is too f*****g merciful for these disgusting people.

13-11-2015, 12:09 PM

I would rather have had him tried too. A harsher penalty and less mileage for martyrdom. Here's Corbyns actual statement...

“We await identification of the person targeted in last night’s US air attack in Syria.
“It appears Mohammed Emwazi (http://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/mohammed-emwazi) has been held to account for his callous and brutal crimes. However, it would have been far better for us all if he had been held to account in a court of law.

“These events only underline the necessity of accelerating international efforts, under the auspices of the UN, to bring an end to the Syrian conflict as part of a comprehensive regional settlement.”

13-11-2015, 12:55 PM
It's easy to get emotional over this, clearly he was/is a bad guy who believed in his cause. But the West continually bombing people will not solve this issue. Personally I would have liked him captured tried and convicted and jailed for life.

13-11-2015, 01:51 PM
I hope the last thing that went through his mind was his erse :cb

13-11-2015, 02:19 PM
Well his own daughter seems relieved that he is gone so if that's the case I don't think there is much to be said apart from good riddance and I hope this sends a message to any other UK citizens that have half a thought to join IS.

13-11-2015, 03:12 PM
Personally I would have liked him captured tried and convicted and jailed for life.

You can go and fetch the next one.

wpj
13-11-2015, 04:05 PM

Seems to be a tactical thing now to shame and embarrass people who are "feared" mention not well endowed, no good at social situations etc, takes away the threat if yo think th bogey man is a bit of a loser

13-11-2015, 04:47 PM
You can go and fetch the next one.

This, it's easy to say send someone in to get them when you know it's not gonna be you that gets the order. Why should we risk any of our people's lives to let a ******* like him get a fair trial?

13-11-2015, 04:48 PM
I never said to send people in to get him. But his execution was state sponsored murder

13-11-2015, 05:20 PM
Its one less madman you need to worry about. Sorry my emotions got the better of me there.

13-11-2015, 05:52 PM
when i read first post i wondered who would be along to tell us that it's not right how this cowardly terrorist s&um didn't have a chance to appear in court :greengrin aye, show them no mercy...just like they showed no mercy to the innocent people they terrorist gits have murdered...cowards, unfortunately they only managed to kill two of the terrorist cowards...hopefully a lot more the next strike, the more the merrier :agree:

13-11-2015, 06:11 PM
Seems to be a tactical thing now to shame and embarrass people who are "feared" mention not well endowed, no good at social situations etc, takes away the threat if yo think th bogey man is a bit of a loser

It depends if you have an interest in minimising the threat or not i suppose. I find it interesting and a bit disturbing what makes people into psychopaths. The truth is theyre not starting off all that different to the rest of us.

Chip shop Joe
13-11-2015, 06:30 PM
It depends if you have an interest in minimising the threat or not i suppose. I find it interesting and a bit disturbing what makes people into psychopaths. The truth is theyre not starting off all that different to the rest of us.

Yeah find it all very interesting too. A great book I would thoroughly recommend is The Psychopath Test by Jon Ronson. Fascinating stuff!

13-11-2015, 06:39 PM
I never said to send people in to get him. But his execution was state sponsored murder

Did you expect him to report into his local police station?

13-11-2015, 06:41 PM

Don't be silly now.

13-11-2015, 06:45 PM
Hope he suffered

13-11-2015, 08:19 PM
Did you expect him to report into his local police station?

Hardly, but his mate has just been arrested in Turkey.

13-11-2015, 08:39 PM
Revenge?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-34814203

13-11-2015, 08:44 PM
Keep them coming guys, line the next one up.

Much better this way, if we had gone down the route of trying to capture him, we would need to feed him and keep a roof over his head for the next 50 years and the trial and extradition would cost the taxpayer a fortune.

Best way to deal with these people is just to blow them to kingdom come.

Delighted to hear this news, just hope it is true.

That's one less evil $cumbag walking this Earth tonight and that's a positive in my book. :aok:

13-11-2015, 09:01 PM
Revenge?

Sickening.

At least 26 dead according to local police reports, several shootings, two explosions and a reported hostage taking at a concert hall which is still taking place.

I really don't see how this is ever going to end.

RIP to those who have died.

13-11-2015, 09:11 PM
Keep them coming guys, line the next one up.

Much better this way, if we had gone down the route of trying to capture him, we would need to feed him and keep a roof over his head for the next 50 years and the trial and extradition would cost the taxpayer a fortune.

Best way to deal with these people is just to blow them to kingdom come.

Delighted to hear this news, just hope it is true.

That's one less evil $cumbag walking this Earth tonight and that's a positive in my book. :aok:

Youre absolutely loving it, arent you? One step closer to 'End of Days' is it?

13-11-2015, 09:15 PM
Revenge?

Maybe, but it won't be long until the finger is pointed at refugees by the neurologically challenged.

13-11-2015, 09:16 PM
Youre absolutely loving it, arent you? One step closer to 'End of Days' is it?

Aye I love hearing about terrorist attacks and innocent people losing their lives.

It's made my weekend. :rolleyes:

What a stupid comment.

13-11-2015, 09:23 PM
Aye I love hearing about terrorist attacks and innocent people losing their lives.

It's made my weekend. :rolleyes:

What a stupid comment.

I stand by it. The delight in your post is self evident. Hibs nets very own religious and political extremist :aok:

13-11-2015, 09:26 PM

By all means call it extra-judicial execution. But state-sponsored murder? One of the most offensive, ill-informed posts I've seen on here. I assume that on reflection you'll feel a little embarrassed.

13-11-2015, 09:30 PM
I stand by it. The delight in your post is self evident. Hibs nets very own religious and political extremist :aok:

Aye ok.

Think you'll find there's others on this very thread who have made similar remarks but just you pick out my post if it makes you feel better.

Oh and :aok: to you too.

13-11-2015, 09:34 PM
By all means call it extra-judicial execution. But state-sponsored murder? One of the most offensive, ill-informed posts I've seen on here. I assume that on reflection you'll feel a little embarrassed.
I though the walker in question said it was a war?

13-11-2015, 09:40 PM
Let's just hope that the other person in car also deserved to die and wasn't some innocent person.

I would highly doubt that the other occupant of the car was an innocent person.

13-11-2015, 09:59 PM

Indeed.

This is the very least he deserved following his murderous acts in recent years.

13-11-2015, 11:10 PM

Yes me too, unless he was a hostage. Great result just a pity there wasn't any coverage of him being blown to bits seeing as he seemed to like a video or two himself.

13-11-2015, 11:26 PM
If Jihad John somehow made it to Paris tonight you can be absolutely certain he would happily have taken part on the mass murder that happened. Luckily he is dead now and that is not possible and he can murder no more.

14-11-2015, 09:29 AM
I'm shedding no tears for his death.

I would have preferred if it would have been possible to capture him, but that clearly wasn't the case.

I don't like myself for being pleased that someone has died, but I'm glad this disgusting evil murderer is no longer around.

14-11-2015, 10:03 AM
I'm shedding no tears for his death.

I would have preferred if it would have been possible to capture him, but that clearly wasn't the case.

I don't like myself for being pleased that someone has died, but I'm glad this disgusting evil murderer is no longer around.

Pretty much where I am with my feelings.

14-11-2015, 10:07 AM
Pretty much where I am with my feelings.

And me.

In the grand scheme of things his death won't make any difference but I shed no tears for him nor do I condemn the US actions.

15-11-2015, 03:45 AM
The guy is a sick f*** and won't be missed. Hopefully it was a slow and agonizing death. However, the ****bags that bought all those nice Toyota pickup trucks for his mates to conquer territory seem to be escaping attention.

15-11-2015, 09:38 AM

Still stand by my post. Regardless of his vile acts he should have been put on trial. Allowing the USA to just take him out is wrong. As such it state sponsored murder. Killing in the name of peace is the same as ****ging for virginity.

15-11-2015, 09:47 AM
Still stand by my post. Regardless of his vile acts he should have been put on trial. Allowing the USA to just take him out is wrong. As such it state sponsored murder. Killing in the name of peace is the same as ****ging for virginity.

Sorry have to disagree, why should he be allowed to spend any more time on this earth, a truly horrible human being who spared no thought for the lives of the innocent people he murdered, one less evil person on the planet

15-11-2015, 10:04 AM

I think it's not hard to classify him as an enemy combatant...he was effectively waging war therefore he got what was coming to him.

I'm all for due process but I'm struggling to see your justification for it here

15-11-2015, 10:13 AM
I think it's not hard to classify him as an enemy combatant...he was effectively waging war therefore he got what was coming to him.

I'm all for due process but I'm struggling to see your justification for it here

I understand the demand for an eye for an eye but surely what separates us from them is that we live by our laws. IS are not a country and we are not at war with them. They are a vile evil terrorist organisation. Who we need to defeat and get the killings stopped. He was a murder and deserved to be punished. But the drone bombing him and others around him will not bring peace. IS will just replace him with another. We need to find a solution which does not involve them killing us and us killing them

15-11-2015, 10:56 AM
I understand the demand for an eye for an eye but surely what separates us from them is that we live by our laws. IS are not a country and we are not at war with them. They are a vile evil terrorist organisation. Who we need to defeat and get the killings stopped. He was a murder and deserved to be punished. But the drone bombing him and others around him will not bring peace. IS will just replace him with another. We need to find a solution which does not involve them killing us and us killing them

I'd usually be in agreement with you. This is different.

The challenge with ISIS is that there is no common ground. They despise our lifestyle, our values and our beliefs.

They believe that killing us is not only justified, but is their calling.

Their goal is a global caliphate, nothing less. Compromise is unthinkable for them and impossible to achieve.

Even if we moved Israel to Texas, these b***ards would not stop.

I don't have the intellect to come up with a solution other than to defeat them, and to do so, means war.

15-11-2015, 11:04 AM
I understand the demand for an eye for an eye but surely what separates us from them is that we live by our laws. IS are not a country and we are not at war with them.

The bit in bold. Do you want to think about that again?

Even if there has been no formal declaration of war in the traditional sense, e.g. Britain's declaration of war against Germany in 1939, we are certainly at war with IS. If not, then presumably the coalition (and Russia) bombing IS positions is just us being a wee bit annoyed with them?

Also, look up the word jihad. It basically means a holy war undertaken by Muslims against unbelievers. Although there are various interpretations of jihad, I don't think there can be any doubt about what the IS interpretation is.

Add these two together, and there can be no doubt that we are at war with IS.

15-11-2015, 03:03 PM

I keep seeing this sort of thing posted, what's your solution?

Diplomacy is a waste of time, they are not interested in dialogue, they are hell bent on creating an Islamist Caliphate across the world and will not stop until that has been achieved.

So unless you're happy to let them carry on with that aim, they're not going to stop with their attacks.

And if we keep taking out their hierarchy, it will undoubtedly weaken them. Al Qaeda hasn't been the same since Osama Bin Laden was killed.

I also disagree with you about not being at war with IS. I think they have certainly waged a war against the West.

15-11-2015, 03:14 PM
i'm now all for allowing them to have one huge area of iraq(seeing as jupiter is not available) let IS and all who support them have a caliphate there and all live happy ever after

then nuking the cowardly filth to oblivion...sorted

15-11-2015, 03:43 PM

He was more than a criminal though wasn't he, he was an enemy combatant are therefore a legitimate target.

15-11-2015, 06:38 PM

Not good enough. Killing (or trying to kill) kids at a rock concert, families in a restaurant, sports fans at an event- that is murder. Beheading aid workers and journalists - that is murder. Making comparisons with the killing of the person who carried out those beheadings, a member of IS, and claiming some kind of equivalence is sick. But seeing that you are maintaining your position can you explain which law you believe has been broken to make this murder?

16-11-2015, 11:15 AM
If there is a shooter on the loose in the streets with the likelihood that they are going to cause more harm to people they get taken down don't they as opposed to apprehended and put on trial?

16-11-2015, 11:24 AM
If there is a shooter on the loose in the streets with the likelihood that they are going to cause more harm to people they get taken down don't they as opposed to apprehended and put on trial?

... which runs the risk of situations like Jean Charles de Menenez.

16-11-2015, 11:38 AM
... which runs the risk of situations like Jean Charles de Menenez.

Yes once in a while it does although events like Paris shows that there are probably many more times where real harm will come to many more people if you don't take immediate action.

The courts don't always get things right themselves of course.

andyf5
17-11-2015, 08:33 PM

Can I ask the origin of your user name on hibs.net? Why "Hibsbollah" which sounds awfy like Hezbollah currently fighting ISIS and were suicide bombed in Beirut just before Paris.

17-11-2015, 08:37 PM
Can I ask the origin of your user name on hibs.net? Why "Hibsbollah" which sounds awfy like Hezbollah currently fighting ISIS and were suicide bombed in Beirut just before Paris.

I support Hibs. Simple play on words. Used to be a boy who printed t-shirts with hibsbollah on it, saw a few guys wearing them at ER before me.

17-11-2015, 08:41 PM
I support Hibs. Simple play on words. Used to be a boy who printed t-shirts with hibsbollah on it, saw a few guys wearing them at ER before me.

Yeah likely story, we all know you are a hate monger!!

andyf5
17-11-2015, 08:51 PM

Cheers. Just wondered. Not even original then :-)

18-11-2015, 09:35 PM
Since the thread on the Paris attacks was closed, this seems like the most relevant thread to post this and I feel it's something worth sharing.

Most people have probably seen it already, especially if you have a social media account, but for those who haven't, take a look at this;

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-34862437

I don't mind telling anyone that I was reduced to tears listening to those beautiful words. It was such a powerful statement.

What a brave human being. :not worth

18-11-2015, 10:12 PM
Yeah likely story, we all know you are a hate monger!!

Life's too short for hate, Sparky. Except where John Rankin is involved :greengrin

20-11-2015, 05:49 AM
Since the thread on the Paris attacks was closed, this seems like the most relevant thread to post this and I feel it's something worth sharing.

Most people have probably seen it already, especially if you have a social media account, but for those who haven't, take a look at this;

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-34862437

I don't mind telling anyone that I was reduced to tears listening to those beautiful words. It was such a powerful statement.

What a brave human being. :not worth

I have no words for that after trying to put myself in his position. I'm not sure that I wouldn't be consumed by hate and the thirst for revenge.

Its straight off the bat and he's a mountain of a man in every way.

It might not be on the same category but the clip of the blindfolded Muslim in Paris is one that restores your faith in humanity to an extent. Social media and shared grief is good sometimes. It's human nature to be together.

20-11-2015, 08:25 PM
I have no words for that after trying to put myself in his position. I'm not sure that I wouldn't be consumed by hate and the thirst for revenge.

Its straight off the bat and he's a mountain of a man in every way.

It might not be on the same category but the clip of the blindfolded Muslim in Paris is one that restores your faith in humanity to an extent. Social media and shared grief is good sometimes. It's human nature to be together.

Yep, I think it would destroy me if that happened to one of my loved ones.

Massive respect for coming out with that kind of statement so soon after his world's been turned upside down.