https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bP8T0ve6V_w&feature=youtu.be

09-11-2015, 08:31 PM
FFS did they get a penalty for that?

It's getting ridiculous.

09-11-2015, 08:32 PM
Anyone mind the hearts ball boy at the East of Scotland shield (when kurtis Byrne scored and kissed his boot) when we won the treble? Mega Afro he had...

09-11-2015, 08:41 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bP8T0ve6V_w&feature=youtu.be

Brilliant...

Are we really surprised that he went down so easily in the box :wink:

09-11-2015, 09:16 PM
Casper's back?

09-11-2015, 09:25 PM
The young lad probably watches one of his heroes Juanma doing that about a dozen times in a game.

09-11-2015, 09:29 PM
Young lad fell heavily was crying and complaining of his neck, nothing hilarious about it no matter how harmless it looks.

09-11-2015, 09:33 PM
Young lad fell heavily was crying and complaining of his neck, nothing hilarious about it no matter how harmless it looks.

Hearts put the video up on their Twitter account and said the lad was fine.

09-11-2015, 09:34 PM

Did look a sore one the way he fell. Glad he's alright!

09-11-2015, 09:37 PM
Even the physio laughed. Young lad probably said it was his groin and was hoping for a wee rub.

09-11-2015, 09:38 PM

Not a "You've been framed fan then?" :greengrin

09-11-2015, 09:39 PM
Hearts put the video up on their Twitter account and said the lad was fine.

Yes he is fine but he still fell heavily so I don't see what's funny, maybe just me though.

09-11-2015, 09:40 PM
Not a "You've been framed fan then?" :greengrin

No I hate erses sending in videos of kids hurting themselves, some of them are staged right enough.

erin-go-bragh87
09-11-2015, 09:41 PM
Never mind whether he was hurt or not the embarrassment at that age would be enough to kill me! This thread doesnae make us look great like.

09-11-2015, 09:46 PM
Christ all mighty the boy slipped on the his erse in front of 400,000 fans. Think it was embarrassment that kept him pinned to the ground!! Hurt his pride more than anything else!

09-11-2015, 09:49 PM
Christ all mighty the boy slipped on the his erse in front of 400,000 fans. Think it was embarrassment that kept him pinned to the ground!! Hurt his pride more than anything else!

You mean they didn't sell out!

09-11-2015, 09:51 PM

:agree: it's not as if none of us have fallen over before on the wet grass. Just get up and get on with it. Young lad probably thought I'll stay down and pretend I've hurt myself and get a bit sympathy from the fans. Probably on his Facebook page as well.

09-11-2015, 09:53 PM

09-11-2015, 10:05 PM
:agree: it's not as if none of us have fallen over before on the wet grass. Just get up and get on with it. Young lad probably thought I'll stay down and pretend I've hurt myself and get a bit sympathy from the fans. Probably on his Facebook page as well.

I've never lost my footing on wet grass. A banana skin yes, but not wet grass.

09-11-2015, 10:08 PM
I've never lost my footing on wet grass. A banana skin yes, but not wet grass.

Well I've never slipped on a banana skin. :greengrin

09-11-2015, 10:15 PM
Never mind whether he was hurt or not the embarrassment at that age would be enough to kill me! This thread doesnae make us look great like.

Sorry for posting the link, I knew the boy wasn't seriously hurt so that's why I did post it. When I was a ball girl I slipped on the pitch a few times, was absolutely mortified! :greengrin:

09-11-2015, 10:17 PM

Pies they did.

10-11-2015, 07:03 AM
Well I've never slipped on a banana skin. :greengrin
Only happens in cartoons.[emoji1]

10-11-2015, 07:13 AM
He looked a bit old times be a ball boy.

10-11-2015, 07:12 PM
Only happens in cartoons.[emoji1]

Or the school playground (to be fair, it was lying on a metal cover).

Tinribs
10-11-2015, 07:50 PM
I do feel for the lad, his mates will be taking the mickey for a while i think. But it was worth it to see that Physio run out, super fit and a braw looking lass.

10-11-2015, 08:53 PM
Even their pitch side is unsafe. Shut it down!

10-11-2015, 11:25 PM
He looked a bit old times be a ball boy.

They maybe don't do use minors anymore - removes any temptation for their staff :greengrin

gorgie greens
10-11-2015, 11:29 PM
Even the physio laughed. Young lad probably said it was his groin and was hoping for a wee rub.

She was too old .she looks about 16

Dr Jimmy
10-11-2015, 11:33 PM

As much as I hate that lot. Are we really taking enjoyment from a kid hurting themself FFS!?!

10-11-2015, 11:55 PM
She was too old .she looks about 16Not too old for Jack Ross apparently.

11-11-2015, 07:18 AM
As much as I hate that lot. Are we really taking enjoyment from a kid hurting themself FFS!?!

I think we addressed that one about twenty posts back. Just in case people never bothered reading the read before replying, here's a quick recap.

He's not a kid, he's actually 25.

He never hurt himself, just milking his embarrassing moment for all that it was worth.

What disturbs me more than people laughing at the video is the fact that several people need to get all uptight about others enjoying it :greengrin

11-11-2015, 07:25 AM
I think we addressed that one about twenty posts back. Just in case people never bothered reading the read before replying, here's a quick recap.

He never hurt himself, just milking his embarrassing moment for all that it was worth.

What disturbs me more than people laughing at the video is the fact that several people need to get all uptight about others enjoying it :greengrin

AND there was a thread on brokeback having a wee laugh at it as well :agree:

11-11-2015, 07:26 AM
Yes

11-11-2015, 07:47 AM
AND there was a thread on brokeback having a wee laugh at it as well :agree:

Yes but seeing as they are all related to him it's more acceptable.

11-11-2015, 08:07 AM

When did people falling over stop being something to laugh at?

11-11-2015, 08:28 AM
Have I got this right ? A 25 year old ball boy ?

11-11-2015, 09:46 AM
Quick - everyone get offended!

11-11-2015, 09:48 AM

Yes. Just what I thought when I first watched it and read some of the comments.

Ball-boy? That was no ball-boy - just a big fat guy who slipped and fell on his bahookie in front of the serried ranks of Jamboland and then pretended to be hurt in the forlorn hope that nobody would laugh at him.

Have Child Protection told Hearts their football-retrieval people have to be older than 16 these days?

Not allowed to have ball-boys, only ball-blimps like Bawheid here?

11-11-2015, 04:38 PM
😂😂😂

11-11-2015, 04:52 PM
Whilst we are on the subject here's Franco again.

http://youtu.be/maxCFZgcgfM

11-11-2015, 05:11 PM
Whilst we are on the subject here's Franco again.

http://youtu.be/maxCFZgcgfM

That gets me every time :tee hee:

12-11-2015, 07:42 AM
Have I got this right ? A 25 year old ball boy ?

I made that up, but he's ain't no kid either:greengrin

12-11-2015, 10:13 AM
People falling over is funny, not laugh out loud funny, but still worth a smile. Especially if it's a jambo. I'm sure if he'd hurt himself seriously no one would be joking about it.

I've fallen in my arse before and not cared when people laugh - fair enough so long as no one gets seriously hurt.

12-11-2015, 11:34 AM
I made that up, but he's ain't no kid either:greengrin

You're bad!

But as you say, he's not exactly a slip of a lad.

I'm surprised the old stand didn't collapse - must have been 5 or 6 on the Richter Scale..

12-11-2015, 04:41 PM
He can't have been under the age of 16.

If there had been an under-16 lying injured on the ground, Tynecastle would have collapsed under the weight of 400,000 followers of "The Famous" clambering onto the pitch to "help him back onto his feet :wink:".

12-11-2015, 06:18 PM
What on earth are they doing having an overweight 40 year old as a ball boy?

Let young laddies do it like any normal football club. Freaks.