View Full Version : League Cup Semi Final Draw - Hibs v St Johnstone

09-11-2015, 08:51 AM
Surprised to not see a thread yet but today's the big draw! 2pm today at Hampden. St Johnstone, Ross County or Celtic. Who we taking? I'll take anyone the way we're playing right now, but if pushed for a choice I'll take County.

Regardless, Hibs for the final!

09-11-2015, 08:54 AM
Is it on the telly or radio anywhere?

09-11-2015, 08:57 AM
Surprised to not see a thread yet but today's the big draw! 2pm today at Hampden. St Johnstone, Ross County or Celtic. Who we taking? I'll take anyone the way we're playing right now, but if pushed for a choice I'll take County.

The Semis are too far away to start getting excited about for me but it's a bonus that we are back at Hampden and a chance to atone for the last Falkirk semi ,that one still irks .

09-11-2015, 08:59 AM
It has to be County.
We want to get to the final then see what happens.
If they couldn't even get a point against that United team we beat last week then we'd have to fancy our chances against them.
Winning at Ibrox was a great result for Saints and you'd hope that someone else would take care of Celtic.

09-11-2015, 08:59 AM
Is it on the telly or radio anywhere?

I'm hoping it will be on the BBC site online

09-11-2015, 09:02 AM
I'm hoping it will be on the BBC site online

Oh is that it? Our football authorities really don't market the product very well!

09-11-2015, 09:03 AM
Oh is that it? Our football authorities really don't market the product very well!

Think the BBC have the rights to the competition. I'm sure you'll see a link on here later

09-11-2015, 09:06 AM
Think the BBC have the rights to the competition. I'm sure you'll see a link on here later

Why dont they do it on Reporting Scotland when more people watching?

09-11-2015, 09:08 AM

Perhaps if the powers that be had any sense, they'd have drawn the teams when it was still fresh and excitement high from having beaten D UTD... Rather than waiting nearly another week and another win (getting boring now 😜) ...

09-11-2015, 09:18 AM
Take county in the semis and saints waiting in the final

09-11-2015, 09:20 AM
Either of them bar Celtic, we will keep them for the final

09-11-2015, 09:27 AM
Why dont they do it on Reporting Scotland when more people watching?

Too visible, ie harder to fix. :cb

Coults1875
09-11-2015, 09:29 AM
Celtic at ER please!

09-11-2015, 09:32 AM
Too visible, ie harder to fix. :cb

Cynic. :greengrin

09-11-2015, 10:25 AM
Celtic at ER please!

It'll be at a neutral venue.

09-11-2015, 10:40 AM
Think it's going to be on this link at 2pm:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/34749600

Coults1875
09-11-2015, 10:47 AM
It'll be at a neutral venue.

Forgot about that :greengrin

09-11-2015, 10:54 AM
Perhaps if the powers that be had any sense, they'd have drawn the teams when it was still fresh and excitement high from having beaten D UTD... Rather than waiting nearly another week and another win (getting boring now ) ...

Dinnae be daft!! That would be far to sensible!! Hibs beat Utd... Draw takes place at Easter Road immediately after the game?! Nah... Crap idea. Better waiting nearly a week to do it... :rolleyes:

WestEndHibee
09-11-2015, 11:04 AM
Dinnae be daft!! That would be far to sensible!! Hibs beat Utd... Draw takes place at Easter Road immediately after the game?! Nah... Crap idea. Better waiting nearly a week to do it... :rolleyes:

I've heard recently that this is done purely To get more media reps along.

By holding the draw on a Monday, representatives from all teams can be present at the draw and so the media get the opportunity to secure a weeks worth of Scottish football content. That means that more media will turn up and so more "noise" will be made about the draw which in theory should command a bit more sponsorship money. The English cups can secure lots of attention whenever they do the draw but this just isn't the case up here any more, partly due to the downturn in our game but mainly due to the decline of our newspapers etc.

Not sure if it's a hundred percent correct but would make sense.

09-11-2015, 11:04 AM

They couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery . Bring on any of them .

09-11-2015, 11:12 AM
I've heard recently that this is done purely To get more media reps along.

By holding the draw on a Monday, representatives from all teams can be present at the draw and so the media get the opportunity to secure a weeks worth of Scottish football content. That means that more media will turn up and so more "noise" will be made about the draw which in theory should command a bit more sponsorship money. The English cups can secure lots of attention whenever they do the draw but this just isn't the case up here any more, partly due to the downturn in our game but mainly due to the decline of our newspapers etc.

Not sure if it's a hundred percent correct but would make sense.

More journos turn up to the draw then fill their pages with talk of Celtc. I don't know why the other teams would bother turning up. They could have a look at the BBC website to see who drew Celtc.

09-11-2015, 11:13 AM
Easiest draw possible please!

09-11-2015, 11:21 AM
Take county in the semis and saints waiting in the final

Yup. This please.

Not that county or saints would be easy games as they are both decent teams, just not as good as Celtic!

09-11-2015, 11:26 AM
Be great to get to the final. More revenue for the club.

Ross County or St Johnstone in the semi. Fingers crossed we win that and same option for the final.

35,000-40,000 Hibees singing Sunshine on Leith at full time.

Well I can dream.

09-11-2015, 11:27 AM
They couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery . Bring on any of them .

I think that's all they do. They do nothing else.

Argylehibby
09-11-2015, 11:54 AM
Perhaps if the powers that be had any sense, they'd have drawn the teams when it was still fresh and excitement high from having beaten D UTD... Rather than waiting nearly another week and another win (getting boring now ) ...

They have to wait until celtic tell them who they want to play.

09-11-2015, 11:57 AM
Be great to get to the final. More revenue for the club.

Ross County or St Johnstone in the semi. Fingers crossed we win that and same option for the final.

35,000-40,000 Hibees singing Sunshine on Leith at full time.

Well I can dream.

22.000 Hi-Bees singing the above after beating Celtic in the final would be the dogs dangly bits :)

09-11-2015, 12:10 PM
Easiest draw possible please!

That's Celtic then lol

09-11-2015, 12:26 PM
Hibs V Smellic

County v Saints

09-11-2015, 12:27 PM
22.000 Hi-Bees singing the above after beating Celtic in the final would be the dogs dangly bits :)

So long as we get the full allocation :aok:

09-11-2015, 12:56 PM
With the honourable exception of 72/73 recent history tells us we'll have a better chance of lifting the cup if we get the Glasgow team in the semi so I'm with Aldo

only pity would be Henderson missing due to loan terms, but I'd go 352, put big Bartley in next to mcginn mcgeough Fyvie and stretch them wide with Boyle (who missed the semi last year v Falkirk and was a big miss) plus we've a strong back 3 and good options up top

i see it like Hibs rangers and Hibs Celtic back in 2004

Hibs V Smellic

County v Saints

09-11-2015, 12:58 PM
With the honourable exception of 72/73 recent history tells us we'll have a better chance of lifting the cup if we get the Glasgow team in the semi so I'm with Aldo

only pity would be Henderson missing due to loan terms, but I'd go 352, put big Bartley in next to mcginn mcgeough Fyvie and stretch them wide with Boyle (who missed the semi last year v Falkirk and was a big miss) plus we've a strong back 3 and good options up top

i see it like Hibs rangers and Hibs Celtic back in 2004

Beat Rangers around 2004, lost to Livvi in the final.
Anyway I'll take anyone, we're in the semi, so let's enjoy it

09-11-2015, 01:05 PM
I'll go for

St. Johnstone v Hibernian

Celtic v Ross County.

09-11-2015, 01:12 PM
What time is the draw?

09-11-2015, 01:14 PM
What time is the draw?

2pm

09-11-2015, 01:34 PM
Beat Rangers around 2004, lost to Livvi in the final.
Anyway I'll take anyone, we're in the semi, so let's enjoy it

I've seen us beat both Rangers and Celtic (sf & qf) in 85
Then of course Andy Gorams gift in the 91 semi
Beat both the old firm en route to 04
Just had to beat the cheating jambos in 07

But my experience of cup finals v the uglies from 79, 92,01,13 not so good

I'll take Celtic in the semis because no one else is going to beat them

But we would

09-11-2015, 01:46 PM
Is this on sky or anywhere on television?

09-11-2015, 01:47 PM
2pm

Thanks for that.....

09-11-2015, 01:47 PM
It's online here too if anyone is interested:

http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/league-cup-semi-final-draw-today/

09-11-2015, 01:50 PM
Johnathan Sutherland and Neil Doncaster in the same room at the same time? High velocity rifle anyone?

Benny Brazil
09-11-2015, 01:58 PM
Live stream here:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/scotland/34749599

09-11-2015, 01:59 PM
Again, if anyone is interested:
Clubs and draw numbers
1 Celtic
2 St Johnstone
3 Ross County
4 Hibernian

Forever_Green93
09-11-2015, 02:01 PM
Hibs v st johnstone

Ross county v celtic

Hibs v st johnstone

Benny Brazil
St Johnstone!!

St.Johnstone at tynecastle.

I reckon we will get Celtic.

St Johnstone

Hibs vs st Johnston
Ross country vs Celtic

I'll take that 👍🏼

gaz1875
Missed Celtic :greengrin

haha quickest draw in History!

I'll take that, do folk think it will be Hampden ?

09-11-2015, 02:02 PM

Given it is a weekend game, yes.

09-11-2015, 02:02 PM
Not Celtic so I'm happy.

Rerun of the semi final last time we won it, teams are in opposite divisions this time though..

gaz1875
09-11-2015, 02:03 PM

I have a feeling it will be but wouldn't be surprised if it wasn't.

09-11-2015, 02:04 PM

As much as I don't like the ground, I'd fancy it to be played at the PBS

Salt N Sauzee
Another League Cup Semi-Final against St. Johnstone at Tyncastle...

Name's on the Cup :cb

No chance. Last two semi finals Hearts had were at Easter Road and ours (against St Johnstone) was at Tynecastle.

Hope so, better day out than tynecastle.

09-11-2015, 02:05 PM
Happy with that, not saying it will be an easy game though.

Chances of Ross County putting out Celtic? thoughts?

09-11-2015, 02:05 PM

I think so, both games last year were

09-11-2015, 02:06 PM

Aberdeen v Dundee United was at Tiny a couple of seasons back so I think Tiny will be in with a chance.

Aberdeen United was at Hampden last season.

Aberdeen Saints the year before was at Tynecastle.

Be lucky to get more than 22,000 at Hampden, but I'd rather go there than Tynie

09-11-2015, 02:09 PM
I'm in two minds as to where I'd prefer it to be, a half empty Hampden or at the PBS.
It's really the only two viable options.

itslegaltender
09-11-2015, 02:09 PM
Think it will be Hampden.

Last couple of years, semi's were not there due to Commie Games.

As an aside, what about bottom tier of Murrayfield? 30k seats, perfect for a game against St johnstone.

09-11-2015, 02:10 PM
While I hate hampden I dinae want any of my semi ticket money going to the charity theives so hampden for me.

09-11-2015, 02:11 PM
Difficult tie but a game we can win. Hopefully O'Halloran is sold in the January window

09-11-2015, 02:12 PM
What's our record on semi finals we've played at Tynie?

09-11-2015, 02:13 PM
Sunday or Saturday game? :confused:

09-11-2015, 02:13 PM
What's our record on semi finals we've played at Tynie?

Mixed the ones I remember, we beat United and St Johnstone in League cup and lost to Aberdeen in Scottish I think.

09-11-2015, 02:14 PM

Will depend when Celtic want to play it. :greengrin

Happy with that, would have been the one I would have picked out the 3.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
In many ways, the worst draw. A small enough club that the big-game fans who turn-up will expect us to win for no other reason than we will have more fans, but who are a strong team, and i would say are favourites.

Should be at Tynie all day long. Full with a good atmosphere always better than 1/3rd full crap stadium in Glasgow.

That would mean about 11-12,000 tickets, which more than covers our home attendances at the moment and then some.

09-11-2015, 02:15 PM
Tynecastle probably gives us an advantage as we'd probably get 3 sides of the stadium but I'd rather have the day out at hampden.

09-11-2015, 02:16 PM
Will depend when Celtic want to play it. :greengrin

I need Sunday so I don't have to sort someone to cover my shift at work. :thumbsup:

09-11-2015, 02:17 PM
Mixed the ones I remember, we beat United and St Johnstone in League cup and lost to Aberdeen in Scottish I think.

I think I recall being at Tynie late 60's early 70's when we beat Dundee. Allan McGraw. I'm away to check. :greengrin

Just checked. October 1968 we beat Dundee 2-1. Colin Stein and Quick draw scored for us. Beat by Sellick in the final 6-2. Bugger I was there as well.

09-11-2015, 02:18 PM
Comment from the BBC text updates -

I wonder which game my bosses will decide to screen live at the end of January? Celtic are always a big draw and Saints v Hibs could be a very tasty encounter... BBC Scotland will have radio coverage of both but only one game will be on the telly.

09-11-2015, 02:20 PM
Great draw. Man for man we're every bit as good as them, have strength in depth and January to strengthen if need be.

Hampden for me as it should always be, **** playing it at Tynecastle.

09-11-2015, 02:20 PM
I need Sunday so I don't have to sort someone to cover my shift at work. :thumbsup:

Personally hoping it is the Saturday. :greengrin

With Celtic being in the other game and more likely be the live game which will be on the Sunday probably more chance our match will be the Saturday.

09-11-2015, 02:21 PM
Our tie against st johnstone should certainly have goals. In Stjohnstones 17 domestic league and cup games so far this season, they have scored in every single one of them, and only kept a clean sheet in 1 game.

09-11-2015, 02:22 PM
BBC will choose the Celtic game , I would be fairly certain of that.

Do we know which day the televised game would be on?

Depends what game the BBC will take, or did they show both semi's last year?
Edit
Aberdeen v Dundee Utd was on the Saturday at 3pm, rangers v Celtic was on the Sunday at 1.30pm on Tv

Happy with draw!

Possible final with more income at the end - we are massive underdogs so no pressure but something to look forward to.

Stadium wise - play at Hampden - more Hibs fans and we get used to the stadium for those who haven't played there before (not sure how many of current team haven't played there?)

Tynecastle - closer - though very small pitch and death trap of a man stand plus don't want to give them any money. We would fill it though but several wouldn't get tickets - loyalty points would come into play. Maybe an idea to sale half ST's with a chance to get a ticket also?

09-11-2015, 02:23 PM
Personally hoping it is the Saturday. :greengrin

You've got to think it will look like -

Saturday 3pm - Hibs v st johnstone

Sunday 12pm - Televised - Celtic v Ross County (yip, an early glasgow KO for the team from the highlands!)

09-11-2015, 02:24 PM
BBC will choose the Celtic game , I would be fairly certain of that.

Do we know which day the televised game would be on?

The live game will be Sunday I am pretty sure.

09-11-2015, 02:24 PM
In many ways, the worst draw. A small enough club that the big-game fans who turn-up will expect us to win for no other reason than we will have more fans, but who are a strong team, and i would say are favourites.

Following that logic, Ross County would be the worst draw, no?

09-11-2015, 02:25 PM
You've got to think it will look like -

Saturday 3pm - Hibs v st johnstone

Sunday 12pm - Televised - Celtic v Ross County (yip, an early glasgow KO for the team from the highlands!)

I agree re the days however BBC are showing it so probably a 3pm kick off on the Sunday.

09-11-2015, 02:25 PM
I agree re the days however BBC are showing it so probably a 3pm kick off on the Sunday.

Was 1.30pm last year on the Sunday

09-11-2015, 02:26 PM
St Johnston are a decent side so defo wont be an easy game but out of the other teams involved this probably gives us the best chance of reaching the final.

As for venue, as much as I hate that ugly, rickety old cest pit of a dump, I actually wouldn't mind tynecastle as hibs fans would pack 3 sides of the ground like in 2007.

09-11-2015, 02:27 PM
Better not be at Tynecastle - f'n dump of a place and I don't want to take my son there!

09-11-2015, 02:27 PM
Was 1.30pm last year on the Sunday

Yep but may have been because it was an OF game.

09-11-2015, 02:28 PM
Any idea when dates will be confirmed. Want to get a flight up booked ASAP.

Saturday would suit me best, just checked, can get a flight for me and my lad for £114 return. Not too shabby IMO.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
09-11-2015, 02:30 PM
Following that logic, Ross County would be the worst draw, no?

Maybe, but i think we would beat Ross County. St J are actually pretty strong i think. And Celtic, well obviously we would have just gone in as underdogs with little to lose.

But its semi finals, they should be hard. And god knows, we have had the luck of the draw lately, so cant complain.

Im still just haunted by that league cup final against Livi, who were clearly better than us, but all these day-trippers came out of the woodwork and created a very rubbish and negative atmosphere. Then moaned like **** when a wee team with fewer fans beat us.

09-11-2015, 02:33 PM
Any idea when dates will be confirmed. Want to get a flight up booked ASAP.

Blazers are prob on holiday now so give it till mid-January.

alhibby
09-11-2015, 02:33 PM
I think I recall being at Tynie late 60's early 70's when we beat Dundee. Allan McGraw. I'm away to check. :greengrin

Just checked. October 1968 we beat Dundee 2-1. Colin Stein and Quick draw scored for us. Beat by Sellick in the final 6-2. Bugger I was there as well.

IIRC Allan McGraw went of injured , no subs so came back on, limped around and knocked in the winner with his bad leg , went off again im sure, instant hero for me, or is my mind playing tricks

09-11-2015, 02:36 PM
dam, last team i wanted us to get, anyway...sellick game will be at hampden therefore our game should be as well, why should two teams get a feeling for the ground/pitch and the other two dont ? has to be hampden unless sellick game is at bigotbrox

oh aye, and tincastle is an absolute piggery, not befitting of a cup semi-final

Maybe, but i think we would beat Ross County. St J are actually pretty strong i think. And Celtic, well obviously we would have just gone in as underdogs with little to lose.

But its semi finals, they should be hard. And god knows, we have had the luck of the draw lately, so cant complain.

Im still just haunted by that league cup final against Livi, who were clearly better than us, but all these day-trippers came out of the woodwork and created a very rubbish and negative atmosphere. Then moaned like **** when a wee team with fewer fans beat us.

Livvy wouldn't have been so bad if we hadn't dispatched both halfs if the Old Firm in getting to the final. Yes, Livvy were better than us, but so were Celtic and Rangers.

There was an element of "we've just got to turn up and collect this trophy" (I was one of them), but why shouldn't we have been confident?

Better not be at Tynecastle - f'n dump of a place and I don't want to take my son there!

It's an omen though .. we beat Saints there before doing Killie 5-1 :greengrin :wink:

09-11-2015, 02:37 PM
It's an omen though .. we beat Saints there before doing Killie 5-1 :greengrin :wink:

I like it! Beating Ross County 5-1 in the Final.

09-11-2015, 02:39 PM
I like it! Beating Ross County 5-1 in the Final.

Beating anyone in a final is enough for Hibs! :gwa:

09-11-2015, 02:40 PM
Aberdeen United was at Hampden last season.

Aberdeen Saints the year before was at Tynecastle.

Cheers - wee mix up. Makes it even clearer that us v St Johnstone will be at Tiny.

09-11-2015, 02:40 PM
Cheers - wee mix up. Makes it even clearer that us v St Johnstone will be at Tiny.

Has to be.

09-11-2015, 02:42 PM
I'm getting way ahead of myself, but just seen the Final is on my youngest lads 5th Birthday!

D'oh!

09-11-2015, 02:43 PM

Tend to agree to be honest. Absolute pit that it is there would be a cracking atmosphere there in a semi final and travelling would be easy.

Would be interesting if there how the tickets would be split last time they had the Roseburn stand and didnt fill it which is pretty embarressing to be honest. Something similar I think.

Liam Craig and the spoon would bring an interesting dynamic to the game also.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
09-11-2015, 02:43 PM
Livvy wouldn't have been so bad if we hadn't dispatched both halfs if the Old Firm in getting to the final. Yes, Livvy were better than us, but so were Celtic and Rangers.

There was an element of "we've just got to turn up and collect this trophy" (I was one of them), but why shouldn't we have been confident?

Yeah, but its a fine line. From memory, far too many of the day-trippers, who afterall were only there to revel in the inevitable glory, turned confidence into arrogance. But more than that, the core Hibs support was so dispersed and diluted, i remember the atmosphere being rubbish.

Unlike the semi against the Huns. 8,000 there, and one of the best Hibs games of my entire life.

09-11-2015, 02:46 PM
Yeah, but its a fine line. From memory, far too many of the day-trippers, who afterall were only there to revel in the inevitable glory, turned confidence into arrogance. But more than that, the core Hibs support was so dispersed and diluted, i remember the atmosphere being rubbish.

Unlike the semi against the Huns. 8,000 there, and one of the best Hibs games of my entire life.

That semi was mental. Went through the ringer that night. Was steaming drunk by the end of the night.

My first penalty shootout that I have attended in person.

09-11-2015, 02:47 PM
The one and only time I've been at piggery park since the Mercer saga was in 2007 to see hibs beat st johnstone. It was 3-1 that day - the omens are good!

HiBremian
09-11-2015, 02:47 PM
As luck would have it, I was already booked to fly to Edinburgh for a match that weekend, even if it was just a league tie. So prefer hampden to the PBS - more chance of a ticket, less chance of contracting asbestosis.

09-11-2015, 02:50 PM
Brilliant draw. Let Ross County deal with Celtic :thumbsup:

dchibs
09-11-2015, 02:51 PM
IIRC Allan McGraw went of injured , no subs so came back on, limped around and knocked in the winner with his bad leg , went off again im sure, instant hero for me, or is my mind playing tricks
Was that the game the soap dodgers started throwing bottles.

09-11-2015, 02:52 PM
Don't care where it's played. We're in it that's the main thing.

Stuarty27
09-11-2015, 02:53 PM
It should played at Tyne.

Give St J the school end and we will fill the rest.

Much better atmosphere than less than half full Hampden ,plus travelling etc fir both teams is easier.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
09-11-2015, 02:55 PM
That semi was mental. Went through the ringer that night. Was steaming drunk by the end of the night.

My first penalty shootout that I have attended in person.

Likewise!

What a game. What a way to win a semi!

09-11-2015, 02:56 PM

Bandaged leg the lot! A true hero! Feed Mcgraw, feed Mcgraw, he's always on the ba'!

dchibs
09-11-2015, 02:56 PM
Was that the game the soap dodgers started throwing bottles.
Sorry ment the final v Celtic.

09-11-2015, 02:59 PM
Play it at East end park Dunfermline.

Big enough to accommodate all the season ticket holders and it's between Edinburgh and Perth.

09-11-2015, 03:01 PM
And god knows, we have had the luck of the draw lately, so cant complain.

Two Premier League teams so far, and another now?

09-11-2015, 03:02 PM

We won both v United and Saints . Aberdeen one was at Dens park .

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
09-11-2015, 03:03 PM
Two Premier League teams so far, and another now?

Fair point on this cup run, i was more thinking of recent years getting lots of home ties.

MM19
09-11-2015, 03:17 PM

No your mind isn't playing tricks. He scored at the Gorgie Road end I think from a corner near the end. I'm sure Colin Stein scored near enough from the kick off after Dundee went 1-0 up.

09-11-2015, 03:23 PM
If it is at Tynecastle then I think it's a good omen.

In my Hibs supporting time I can recall four league cup semi wins and no defeats.

Hibs 2 Dundee 1 as posted earlier.

Hibs 1 Falkirk 0 (Joe Harper cracker)

Hibs 1 Dundee Utd 0 (Darren Jackson)

Hibs 3 St.Johnstone 1 (Fletch, Murph, Benji).

seanshow
09-11-2015, 03:24 PM
The pbs hold 17400 seems ideal for a league cup semi imo,
I wonder how many tickets the saints would want, 5k?

09-11-2015, 03:26 PM
I'm in two minds, can't decide if I want it to be at Hampden or the PBS.

On one hand the PBS is closer but it's an absolutely *****hole and will mean Hearts will make money from it, which i'm dead against. On the other hand Hampden is a bit of a nightmare to get to and from on public transport.

Can we no just play it at Easter Road? :greengrin

09-11-2015, 03:27 PM
Makes sense to play it at Tynecastle, but the thought of them making money out of it really sticks in ma craw.

09-11-2015, 03:27 PM
The pbs hold 17400 seems ideal for league cup semi.

In 07 they were given the Roseburn end and we got the other 3, suspect that if it is at PBS, this time they might be given an end and maybe half the main whilst we take the rest.

09-11-2015, 03:31 PM
When we going to find oot where the venue is ? And if its Saturday or Sunday ?

09-11-2015, 03:31 PM
In 07 they were given the Roseburn end and we got the other 3, suspect that if it is at PBS, this time they might be given an end and maybe half the main whilst we take the rest.

See no reason why it wouldn't be the same as 2007. It's not like St Johnstone have been packing out McDiarmid.

That said, if we get to the final I'd be expecting 50% minimum, regardless who we were playing.

09-11-2015, 03:35 PM
If it's Saturday at 1500 then Hampden if it's Sunday lunchtime then the PBS. The saints won't bring more than 5000. So those nons ST holders better get half STs bought if it's at the PBS.

09-11-2015, 03:40 PM
Castle Greyskull then hand over no money as they are due the fine. Anywhere, really anywhere but the PBS. I and lots of others will never enter that deathtrap again.

Feed McGraw
09-11-2015, 03:40 PM
Bandaged leg the lot! A true hero! Feed Mcgraw, feed Mcgraw, he's always on the ba'! Absolutely a hero ! Great to hear the old song that obviously inspired my user name. :thumbsup:

Newry Hibs
09-11-2015, 03:48 PM
When we going to find oot where the venue is ? And if its Saturday or Sunday ?

Would have thought it would take ages to sort out. I mean it's not like there have been only 3 possible combinations since last Thursday that they needed to work through (one being Celtc since 10 days ago, so they would know it was going to be the live one)

09-11-2015, 03:50 PM
We won both v United and Saints . Aberdeen one was at Dens park .

Pretty sure we lost to Aberdeen at Tynecastle, may have been the Scottish, did Kano not score?

MartinfaePorty
09-11-2015, 03:52 PM
Think it was Scott Booth, but Kano was playing for Dons. Aitken kicking everything in sight and getting away with it.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

09-11-2015, 04:02 PM
Plenty of Hibs fans will miss out if we play at Tynie. St Johnstone are entitled to up to 50% share depending on how much they can sell, no idea what their average attendance is but say for example they take 6K, leaving around 10.5-11k left, that's all we'd get. We'd be able to take so much more to Hampden, there would be empty spaces but who cares? Plus Hearts wouldn't benefit that way.

09-11-2015, 04:05 PM
Plenty of Hibs fans will miss out if we play at Tynie. St Johnstone are entitled to up to 50% share depending on how much they can sell, no idea what their average attendance is but say for example they take 6K, leaving around 10.5-11k left, that's all we'd get. We'd be able to take so much more to Hampden, there would be empty spaces but who cares? Plus Hearts wouldn't benefit that way.

In 2007 Saints got and filled the away stand, 3500 ish. We only just sold out the rest on the day of the game. Admittedly that was mid week though.

09-11-2015, 04:06 PM
If it's a Saturday 3pm and not on the telly, then I think it would get enough of a crowd to be at Hampden, especially if we're still going well in January. The Saintees will fancy their chances against us as well.

09-11-2015, 04:07 PM
Should always play semi at Hampden-gives team experience of the venue for the final.

09-11-2015, 04:09 PM

I Spoke to Pat Stanton on the morning of the match and he said he really didn't fancy us and that he just hoped he was wrong ! How right he was !

Hillsidehibby
09-11-2015, 04:09 PM
It says on the Celtic site that both games will be at Hampden.

09-11-2015, 04:10 PM
If it's a Saturday 3pm and not on the telly, then I think it would get enough of a crowd to be at Hampden, especially if we're still going well in January. The Saintees will fancy their chances against us as well.

Listening to BBC Radio Scotland on the way back from Paisley they read out a couple of tweets from Saint J fans who said they wanted to play Hibs as it would be a certainty they would make the final then.

09-11-2015, 04:10 PM
Think St.johnstone will be lobbying for it to be at Hampden, it would suit them better. Glasgow/Edinburgh is no difference from Perth and a half empty stadium would be better for them than a packed tight ground rammed full of Hibbys!

09-11-2015, 04:11 PM
In 2007 Saints got and filled the away stand, 3500 ish. We only just sold out the rest on the day of the game. Admittedly that was mid week though.

Fancy them to take a lot more now that they're an established top tier side and will feel that they are favourites. Also this will surely not be on the tele as mentioned previously, might attract a bigger support from both sides.

09-11-2015, 04:12 PM
The pbs hold 17400 seems ideal for a league cup semi imo,
No way they would sell 5k . The last semi at the PBS they didnt even sell out the Roseburn end .
So were undefeated in the cup semis at the PBS . The only thing that puts me off is the thought of them getting money from us .

09-11-2015, 04:12 PM
Would I be right in assuming that our game is likely to be shown live given that the BBC have the rights and can only show one game and they showed Ross County's quarter final ?

pennyhibee
09-11-2015, 04:13 PM
No your mind isn't playing tricks. He scored at the Gorgie Road end I think from a corner near the end. I'm sure Colin Stein scored near enough from the kick off after Dundee went 1-0 up.
Remember it well we were still trying to get in the ground and missed both opening goals Gutted when we heard the roar and were told george mclean had put dundee in front but it was just minutes later we heard a bigger roar for steins goal Never forget Alan Mcgraw coming bacck on heavily strapped up and bundling the ball over the line for the winner One of my favourite memories ever

09-11-2015, 04:14 PM
Remember it well we were still trying to get in the ground and missed both opening goals Gutted when we heard the roar and were told george mclean had put dundee in front but it was just minutes later we heard a bigger roar for steins goal Never forget Alan Mcgraw coming bacck on heavily strapped up and bundling the ball over the line for the winner One of my favourite memories ever

I thought it was the Roseburn end.

alhibby
09-11-2015, 04:16 PM

Yip, one of mine also, remember bursting into tears as the ball went in, great memory:agree:

09-11-2015, 04:21 PM
It says on the Celtic site that both games will be at Hampden.

Where? It says their game is at Hampden, doesn't mention the other one.

09-11-2015, 04:23 PM
Pretty sure we lost to Aberdeen at Tynecastle, may have been the Scottish, did Kano not score?

That's what I was thinking, don't think he scored though. Was it not the same day as the false start on the grand national?

Edit: was the Scottish though

09-11-2015, 04:24 PM
That's what I was thinking, don't think he scored though. Was it not the same day as the false start on the grand national?

Yes kane set the goal up for Scott Booth i think

09-11-2015, 04:32 PM
It will be a tough game for us, St Johnstone are nae mugs as they proved against the Zombies and their league form is decent, 2nd highest goals for tally as well.

Hampden ..... Anyone who wants a ticket will get one, but like most folk I hate rattling around in it.

The Asbestos Arena ..... Its a dump, the Yams will make money and we will be limited ticket wise. But it will be full with a proper semi final atmosphere.

Whatever happens please not an early kick off, I bloody hate them for semis it kills the pre match buzz

If ever a country needed a club with a decent, modern 20,000 capacity stadium its Scotland :greengrin

09-11-2015, 04:38 PM
Could they play it at Aberdeen

Why would they do that?

09-11-2015, 04:41 PM
Remember the last time Hibs were promoted from the second tier they were beaten by Saint Johnstone in the League Cup (1-4) after knocking out Aberdeen in an earlier round.

Not sure if this is a good omen for promotion or a bad omen for the League Cup?

09-11-2015, 04:41 PM

Mine too, but I would still prefer to see 17,000 + Hibbies there.

09-11-2015, 04:43 PM
Why would they do that?
To piss off both sets of supporters?

09-11-2015, 04:45 PM
Hampden's a dump, lacks atmosphere and too tough to get to for both sets of fans. Tynie with a full house, great atmosphere makes most sense. Glad we missed Celtic.

andy1875
09-11-2015, 04:49 PM
If the game was midweek then I think Tynie would have been an option. Potentially 13/14,000 Hibs fans no problem.

Seen as the game will be a Saturday or Sunday as well as our recent form and the feel good factor back around the club, we'll take 16/18,000 through for this one imo.

So for me, it has to be Hampden.

09-11-2015, 04:52 PM
Should always play semi at Hampden-gives team experience of the venue for the final.

Nah devalues any final playing at final venue, semi should always be on other neutral grounds and finals in National stadium.......old school.

09-11-2015, 04:55 PM
It's ridiculous. The League Cup should be done and dusted by Christmas, like it used to be. Stringing it out so long just denigrates the tournament in my opinion.

09-11-2015, 04:57 PM
I hope it's at Tynecastle.

The prospect of trudging through to Hampden to watch a match in front of 20000 or so supporters, (less if it's on TV) and then trudging through the traffic to get back, is intensely unappealing.

Give me a nice civilised lie in, followed by breakfast at my leisure before heading somewhere local for a few pre-match sherbets.

Then £1.50 on the bus to watch the match, and win or lose, I'll be back in a hostelry of my choice by about 5.30.

It's bound to be Hampden though...

09-11-2015, 04:59 PM

The prospect of trudging through to Hampden to watch a match in front of 20000 or so supporters, (less if it's on TV) and then trudging through the traffic to get back, is intensely unappealing.

Give me a nice civilised lie in, followed by breakfast at my leisure before heading somewhere local for a few pre-match sherbets.

Then £1.50 on the bus to watch the match, and win or lose, I'll be back in a hostelry of my choice by about 5.30.

All this!

franks
09-11-2015, 05:02 PM
Prefer tynie for selfish reasons but will be threre regardless.

09-11-2015, 05:03 PM

09-11-2015, 05:05 PM
It's ridiculous. The League Cup should be done and dusted by Christmas, like it used to be. Stringing it out so long just denigrates the tournament in my opinion.

Put a letter in, but you better be quick. :wink:

The competition was spread out to ease midweek congestion caused by our teams getting byes into the third round of the European cups.

Although that no longer happens, I doubt if there would be any appetite for concertinaing it again.

09-11-2015, 05:06 PM

What bus goes from York to Gorgie for £1.50?!

09-11-2015, 05:08 PM
Nah devalues any final playing at final venue, semi should always be on other neutral grounds and finals in National stadium.......old school.

That could not happen because the Old Firm would not agree to play a semi at each others ground so would always play at Hampden.It often handed them an advantage as the other semi might have been played in Edinburgh.Hibs were big objectors to this back in the early 70s and tried to always get their semi at Hampden eg the Aberdeen game in 1979 -crowd about 10,000.

What bus goes from York to Gorgie for £1.50?!

Well, I'm not staying in Glasgow the night before, that's for sure!

I'll not get a ticket anyway. I don't have enough loyalty points. :wink:

09-11-2015, 05:12 PM
Sorry ment the final v Celtic.

I thought it was the 6-0 final. I was in the same end and can't really remember anything except the bottles. Crazy.

09-11-2015, 05:13 PM

We have been talking about a trip to Edinburgh on the train ( now that the Borders has one ) for a home game so we could have a few pints before & after, but this would be perfect.

09-11-2015, 05:15 PM
If it is at Tynecastle then I think it's a good omen.

In my Hibs supporting time I can recall four league cup semi wins and no defeats.

Hibs 2 Dundee 1 as posted earlier.

Hibs 1 Falkirk 0 (Joe Harper cracker)

Hibs 1 Dundee Utd 0 (Darren Jackson)

Hibs 3 St.Johnstone 1 (Fletch, Murph, Benji).

Thanks Scoopyboy. Tynie it is then. :wink:

09-11-2015, 05:15 PM
I hope it's Glasgow, cheaper to fly in and out of than home.

09-11-2015, 05:16 PM
All these people who want it at Tynecastle...you can sit in the top deck of their main stand then.

It's all very well if it's hearts supporters risking their necks because it's their ground but it's a bit much to ask supporters of other teams to sit there. It's normally cardigan wearers in that bit so how will it hold up if raucous hibs fans start bouncing around?

I'd rather not go than sit there.

09-11-2015, 05:45 PM
All these people who want it at Tynecastle...you can sit in the top deck of their main stand then.

It's all very well if it's hearts supporters risking their necks because it's their ground but it's a bit much to ask supporters of other teams to sit there. It's normally cardigan wearers in that bit so how will it hold up if raucous hibs fans start bouncing around?

Hear Hear!

It takes longer to cross from one side of town to the other in most capital cities (London, Paris, Rome) than it takes to get from Leith to Hampden

Hibs are going to Hampden!

09-11-2015, 06:26 PM

Saying their stand has a 'top deck' is giving it a gravitas it doesn't merit if you ask me :greengrin

09-11-2015, 06:30 PM
Completely devalues a tournament playing a semi at Hampden.

And a final.

And a first round game.

And a kick about.

Destroy that dump and make it into a shopping centre for the good of the game.

09-11-2015, 06:32 PM
Saying their stand has a 'top deck' is giving it a gravitas it doesn't merit if you ask me :greengrin

The Ryan Air executive class ticket of football seats.

09-11-2015, 06:32 PM
That could not happen because the Old Firm would not agree to play a semi at each others ground so would always play at Hampden.It often handed them an advantage as the other semi might have been played in Edinburgh.Hibs were big objectors to this back in the early 70s and tried to always get their semi at Hampden eg the Aberdeen game in 1979 -crowd about 10,000.

Who gives a **** about the Old Firm and letting them dictate, it worked for years in the FA cup big teams playing each other on neutral grounds, I have experienced many and far better than trudging to Wembley and devaluing the final.

09-11-2015, 06:33 PM

dchibs
09-11-2015, 06:34 PM
I thought it was the 6-0 final. I was in the same end and can't really remember anything except the bottles. Crazy.
Think it was 6-1, remember my dad and brothers ending up on the pitch. **** supporters throwing bottles up under the covering so they shattered spraying Hibs fans with broken glass.

09-11-2015, 06:38 PM
Think it was 6-1, remember my dad and brothers ending up on the pitch. **** supporters throwing bottles up under the covering so they shattered spraying Hibs fans with broken glass.

I think Dixie Deans scored a hat trick at the bottle throwing game whichever one it was. I could be wrong. Well it was a long time ago.

09-11-2015, 06:42 PM

Totally agree :aok:

09-11-2015, 06:43 PM
Who gives a **** about the Old Firm and letting them dictate, it worked for years in the FA cup big teams playing each other on neutral grounds, I have experienced many and far better than trudging to Wembley and devaluing the final.

England is blessed with loads of large stadia that are suitable for such games.

Scotland only has two stadiums outsde Glasgow that can hold 20k, and one of those is in Aberdeen.

09-11-2015, 06:45 PM

I think Dixie Deans scored a hat trick at the bottle throwing game whichever one it was. I could be wrong. Well it was a long time ago.

6-1, and Deans did in fact score a hat trick, the Late, great Alan Gordon, gave us hope when he equalised......... :boo hoo:

106,000 attended that game. Not see that again.

dchibs
09-11-2015, 06:49 PM
Wasnt that game Joe Harper also scored a hat trick in that game, finished 6-3. They also beat us 6-1 AND 6-2, unfortunately was at all three.

09-11-2015, 07:01 PM
England is blessed with loads of large stadia that are suitable for such games.

Scotland only has two stadiums outsde Glasgow that can hold 20k, and one of those is in Aberdeen.

I know.

09-11-2015, 07:05 PM

You're right iwasthere, I was there unfortunately.

09-11-2015, 07:06 PM
I see Hearts fans are bemoaning our 'luck' with the draw in this cup.

Yep because 3 Premier League teams, 1 who were unbeaten and top of the league when we played them, 1 who are admittedly pish and now 1 who are 4th in the league and on a run of form. Oh aye that's the draw everyone wanted.

pundy man
09-11-2015, 07:16 PM

The 2-1 win for us in 1972 league cup was when Celtic fans were throwing bottles on to the inside of the roof and this was spraying down on our fans.

i was 14 at time and a bottom of whisky bottle missed my head by inches.

Not so lucky was an old guy ( my age now) who was trying to protect us and he got a dart that just missed his eye and stuck in his face.

Always bad losers that lot.

It was frightening but did not stop us celebrating like mad when whistle went

09-11-2015, 07:18 PM

I think he means that they still sell 'Top Deck' in hospitality, along with Chelsea whoppers and Arctic roll

09-11-2015, 07:23 PM
Wasnt that game Joe Harper also scored a hat trick in that game, finished 6-3. They also beat us 6-1 AND 6-2, unfortunately was at all three.

I remember it being referred to as a tennis match.

6-0 6-1 6-2

09-11-2015, 07:27 PM
I remember it being referred to as a tennis match.

6-0 6-1 6-2

Don't think there was a 6 0. 1 2 and 3 I think.

09-11-2015, 07:38 PM

I think you're right. Well it was a long time ago.

09-11-2015, 07:47 PM

I think you're right. Well it was a long time ago.

Did we not get beat 6-2 6-1 6-3?

09-11-2015, 08:34 PM
Hibs will be able to say hello to two old team mates now starring for St J - Spoonie and Liam Craig (who got a straight red card at the weekend I see).

I'm sure the Hibs fans will give them both a warm welcome. :cb

Corstorphine Hibby
09-11-2015, 10:00 PM
I see Hearts fans are bemoaning our 'luck' with the draw in this cup.

Yep because 3 Premier League teams, 1 who were unbeaten and top of the league when we played them, 1 who are admittedly pish and now 1 who are 4th in the league and on a run of form. Oh aye that's the draw everyone wanted.

I think that if you play in a league cup semi against a team that get 2 players sent off, that's lucky.
If you then go on to get knocked out by a team with only 9 men then
giruy

09-11-2015, 10:04 PM
Hibs will be able to say hello to two old team mates now starring for St J - Spoonie and Liam Craig (who got a straight red card at the weekend I see).

I'm sure the Hibs fans will give them both a warm welcome. :cb

Liam ****ing Craig. Sends a shiver down my spine just thinking about those aimless diagonals.

Islington Hibs
09-11-2015, 10:19 PM
Tough draw- St Johnstone are on reasonable form and will be a harder nut than Dundee Utd but we have nothing to fear. Bring it on.

portycabbage
09-11-2015, 10:29 PM

Buses have top decks. Even then though, too much gravitas. Bus shelters only have one deck.

09-11-2015, 10:36 PM
Tough draw- St Johnstone are on reasonable form and will be a harder nut than Dundee Utd but we have nothing to fear. Bring it on.

No tougher than Aberdeen :greengrin

Didn't matter who we got, was always going to be tough match. Could have been worse, but not a lot better.

09-11-2015, 11:18 PM
When was the last time that none of the four semi finalists in a cup competition gave no indication as to the team's home town or city?

plhibs
09-11-2015, 11:18 PM
Maybe Police Scotland (AKA Glasgow) will think it would be nice to play it at Hamdump on the Friday just to pee everyone off.

Just kidding:wink:

09-11-2015, 11:26 PM
When was the last time that none of the four semi finalists in a cup competition gave no indication as to the team's home town or city?

League Cup 2009/2010 there was

St.Mirren, Rangers, Hearts, St Johnstone.

09-11-2015, 11:31 PM

Cheers.

Well that wasn't as exciting a question as I thought it might have been. :greengrin

09-11-2015, 11:36 PM

We don't know what either teams form will be come January.

09-11-2015, 11:37 PM
Cheers.

Well that wasn't as exciting a question as I thought it might have been. :greengrin

I thought I would have to go back a bit further. Maybe even the year when the Jambos last won the League Cup. :greengrin

Nevi_SOL
09-11-2015, 11:50 PM
We don't know what either teams form will be come January.

Four games in the run up to the game

Hibs-

The Rangers (away)
Raith (home)
Falkirk (away)
St Mirren (home)

St Johnstone -

Motherwell (away)
Aberdeen (home)
Hamilton (home)
Celtic (away)

Tough run up for both teams

09-11-2015, 11:57 PM

Hibs-

The Rangers (away)
Raith (home)
Falkirk (away)
St Mirren (home)

St Johnstone -

Motherwell (away)
Aberdeen (home)
Hamilton (home)
Celtic (away)

If St Mirren manage to get their act together, that's a really tough set of fixtures for us.

10-11-2015, 12:15 AM

Hibs-

The Rangers (away)
Raith (home)
Falkirk (away)
St Mirren (home)

St Johnstone -

Motherwell (away)
Aberdeen (home)
Hamilton (home)
Celtic (away)

So let me get this right..by the time the semi final we will have played 22 league games and played The Rangers, Raith, Falkirk and St Mirren 3 times each - arguably our toughest four opponents yet 3 quarter of the season should be 27 games. Feels like fixtures a little loaded up front against us or am I being a tad paranoid!

10-11-2015, 12:27 AM
So let me get this right..by the time the semi final we will have played 22 league games and played The Rangers, Raith, Falkirk and St Mirren 3 times each - arguably our toughest four opponents yet 3 quarter of the season should be 27 games. Feels like fixtures a little loaded up front against us or am I being a tad paranoid!

That should mean that the run in is easier. :thumbsup:

10-11-2015, 01:07 AM
St Johnstone fans confident

"
Posted 8 hours ago ·
Happy with this draw. By January, Hibs will be struggling with injuries and their confidence will be rock bottom as the Sevco ****s run away with the title and Falkirk move into second spot.
We will win this game"

http://www.weareperth.co.uk/wapforum/index.php?/topic/24220-league-cup-draw/&page=10

Interesting. I hope we pump them.

10-11-2015, 01:41 AM

"
Posted 8 hours ago ·
Happy with this draw. By January, Hibs will be struggling with injuries and their confidence will be rock bottom as the Sevco ****s run away with the title and Falkirk move into second spot.
We will win this game"

http://www.weareperth.co.uk/wapforum/index.php?/topic/24220-league-cup-draw/&page=10

They've every right to be, like us they're in a rich vein of form.

Not going to be an easy game at all. Saints is probably the toughest game we could have, Ross County I'd be more confident of beating and there's no pressure when playing Celtic.

Still confident we can get by them but I don't think either side will be getting pumped.

10-11-2015, 07:20 AM

"
Posted 8 hours ago ·
We will win this game"

Sounds like he will be crapping himself come January when Hibs have moved above the Old Sevcovians into the top spot on the league and are still unbeaten

10-11-2015, 07:51 AM

.............are they not officially Glasgow Celtic though? :confused:

10-11-2015, 08:04 AM

I assume Hearts won that year ?

10-11-2015, 08:09 AM

But how do you get Belfast from that??

10-11-2015, 09:56 AM
No tougher than Aberdeen :greengrin

Didn't matter who we got, was always going to be tough match. Could have been worse, but not a lot better.

Of course Saints recently beat Aberdeen 5 - 1 at Pittodrie.

10-11-2015, 09:57 AM
Did we not get beat 6-2 6-1 6-3?

Yes I think that was the order.

10-11-2015, 10:49 AM

No. They never have been called Glasgow Celtic.

10-11-2015, 11:04 AM
Noticed that Rangers are at home Falkirk at 3pm on the Saturday, can't see Celtic being allowed to play in Glasgow on the same day. If we are the Saturday at Hampden, it could be an early ko

10-11-2015, 11:11 AM
Noticed that Rangers are at home Falkirk at 3pm on the Saturday, can't see Celtic being allowed to play in Glasgow on the same day. If we are the Saturday at Hampden, it could be an early ko

Probably another reason for it to be at Hearts.

10-11-2015, 11:27 AM
not bothered where it is all I want now is to go out and play to our full potential

10-11-2015, 12:12 PM
I would be surprised if the police would allow us to play at Hampden if Rangers are at Ibrox on the same even if it was an early kick off.

If the Rangers game is not moved we will be at Tynecastle IMO.

Jim Herriot
10-11-2015, 12:16 PM

Slightly interesting trivia - Perth was originally called St John's Town. Hearts, QOTS and Hibs refer to a location. This leaves Celtic and St Mirren as the only teams without any geographical reference.

In England I believe it's Arsenal since they dropped "Woolwich" from their name. Could be wrong though.

10-11-2015, 01:28 PM
Prefer tynie for selfish reasons but will be threre regardless.

10-11-2015, 01:36 PM
I assume Hearts won that year ?

10-11-2015, 01:41 PM
I would be surprised if the police would allow us to play at Hampden if Rangers are at Ibrox on the same even if it was an early kick off.

If the Rangers game is not moved we will be at Tynecastle IMO.

Agree dont think they will allow us or Celtic to be playing same day in Glasgow as Rangers are playing a home league game. So obvious solution would appear to be Hibs Saints Saturday at Tynecastle and Celtic Ross on the Sunday on the box.

10-11-2015, 01:43 PM
Agree dont think they will allow us or Celtic to be playing same day in Glasgow as Rangers are playing a home league game. So obvious solution would appear to be Hibs Saints Saturday at Tynecastle and Celtic Ross on the Sunday on the box.

Weren't Celtic at home on the same day we played Killie in the league Cup final?

10-11-2015, 01:45 PM
Weren't Celtic at home on the same day we played Killie in the league Cup final?

Yes

10-11-2015, 01:46 PM
Yes

Actually I may be wrong on that one but we have definitely played at Hampden on the same day that Celtic played at Parkhead in fairly recent years.

10-11-2015, 01:49 PM

"
Posted 8 hours ago ·
We will win this game"

Think we have a bigger squad than St Johnstone and it is certainly younger. Not sure why injuries and suspensions would not impact on them as well?

10-11-2015, 01:59 PM
Actually I may be wrong on that one but we have definitely played at Hampden on the same day that Celtic played at Parkhead in fairly recent years.

You are correct they played away that day.

But like you I remember playing at Hampden when Celtic were at Parkhead. Maybe Scottish Cup semi v Falkirk?

10-11-2015, 02:03 PM
And the LC final against Livi.

10-11-2015, 02:09 PM
I would think there is more potential for trouble if Rangers are at home then if Celtic are.

Not looking to open a debate but I suspect the Police would take a slightly different view to letting Rangers play at home if we are at Hampden as opposed to Celtic.

10-11-2015, 02:34 PM
Yes

No they werent pretty sure they were away to Falkirk.

phoenixfire
10-11-2015, 03:12 PM
I see on William hills odds for the semi they list the game for
12 o'clock on sat is this official?

phoenixfire
10-11-2015, 03:13 PM
Sorry it's on odds checkers page.

10-11-2015, 03:29 PM
No they werent pretty sure they were away to Falkirk.

I had checked and acknowledged that above

10-11-2015, 03:31 PM
Hope we do them. Nae time for Perth or their fan(nie)s :greengrin

10-11-2015, 03:32 PM
I had checked and acknowledged that above

ok. :thumbsup: