View Full Version : If we were in the SPL with this team...

04-11-2015, 08:44 PM
...where would we be sitting in the league?

Genuinely think we'd be second. Both Hertz and Aberdeen have had a wobble - we're such a good side at the minute with genuine quality in the starting eleven and on the bench.

04-11-2015, 08:58 PM
One swallow does not make a summer. Too early for nonsense polls.

04-11-2015, 09:01 PM
One swallow does not make a summer. Too early for nonsense polls.

:rolleyes: Fun police have arrived everyone, off to bed with no supper for the lot of you

Greenblood70
Lets keep the heid - keep playing the way we are, keep the pressure on a crumbling Rangers and we'll find out next season how good we'll be in the SPL.

Islington Hibs
Well more than one swallow. Rangers, Aberdeen and now Dundee Utd.

Agree it proves nothing but, outside Celtic, there is no side we need fear, which is a different thing from saying we would beat them all :wink:

hibeemikey21
04-11-2015, 09:05 PM
...where would we be sitting in the league?

Genuinely think we'd be second. Both Hertz and Aberdeen have had a wobble - we're such a good side at the minute with genuine quality in the starting eleven and on the bench.

I don't think we would be faring any better than hearts tbh. Certain we would be top 6 though

04-11-2015, 09:07 PM
Hearts are no any better than they were last year and they're 3rd. I think that says it all about the standard of the top league.

We were unlucky last year but I think we've strengthened really well and have a lot of good competition for places.

We deserve to be promoted this year and the SPL would be better for us in it.

In my unbiased opinion, I think we'd pap the lot of them and top the league. :flag::flag:

04-11-2015, 09:16 PM
We would hold our own that's for sure but let's just concentrate on getting out of Championship and enjoy watching this team...it's a pleasure being a Hibee again

Torto7062
04-11-2015, 09:22 PM
Right calm doon guys ffs....beating Sevco 2012,Aberdeen and UTD doesn't make us world beaters does it ??????

(Back To The Future 2016 type moment here)

Newsflash...The EPL are looking to invite
Celtic and Hibs to the league set up

04-11-2015, 09:28 PM
If anyone thinks hearts (occupying) second spot at this moment in time are better than us then that's a contributing reason we have underachieved for the last umpteen years.

zitelli62
04-11-2015, 10:50 PM
ive said all season outwith celtic player for player we have the strongest squad in scotland i cant think of many players apart from them who would get in this hibs team.

04-11-2015, 10:54 PM
Was it not just a few short weeks ago Stubbs was getting it tight for assembling a Premiership side when we needed one to get us out the Championship? :confused:

04-11-2015, 10:57 PM
I've put 4th but I think that's the minimum we'd be. Possibly higher.

04-11-2015, 10:57 PM
If anyone thinks hearts (occupying) second spot at this moment in time are better than us then that's a contributing reason we have underachieved for the last umpteen years.
True

04-11-2015, 11:35 PM
4th for me too ..... but whatever it was we would more than hold our own in that league at the moment, no question.

04-11-2015, 11:43 PM
We have managed to assemble an SPL squad. Amazing what an ambitious CEO and decent manager can do............