View Full Version : Hibs 3 v Dundee Utd 0 match updates

04-11-2015, 05:23 PM
Someone add a tag to this please.

I'll get the ball rolling. Team news? Likelihood of fog stopping play?

04-11-2015, 05:30 PM
Just set off so hopefully fog isn't too bad. Better not get called off.

Think there will be a couple of changes, league is priority

04-11-2015, 05:41 PM
No problems in Leith.

04-11-2015, 05:43 PM
Just set off so hopefully fog isn't too bad. Better not get called off.

Think there will be a couple of changes, league is priority

It would be great to progress but you're right, league is top priority. I would like to see Stubbs rest Cummings and Malonga ( bench ).

04-11-2015, 05:51 PM
It would be great to progress but you're right, league is top priority. I would like to see Stubbs rest Cummings and Malonga ( bench ).

Who would we bring in? Feruz?

Boyle and Farid are injured and anier isn't eligible. Presumably Insall isn't ready yet.

Fonts for Hanlon, Bartley for Dylan would be my only changes.

04-11-2015, 05:53 PM

I can`t see him play anything other than his strongest available line-up. Every game is hugely important whether it is the chance to get to a semi final or pick up valuable points in the league.
To play anything other than our strongest team then get turfed out tonight would be an insult to the fans who have supported the club to date in the League Cup, and every effort should be made to progress in what is our best chance of silverware. (Take them off when we get a couple ahead..:wink:)

04-11-2015, 05:58 PM
Just arrived into Edinburgh now. Heading to my parents very quickly to drop my luggage off and grab a quick bite before descending towards Easter Road. Can't wait! Hope we pick up from Sunday's result and progress into semi-finals!

04-11-2015, 06:00 PM
I'm in the main reception at ER waiting to meet someone and Derek Riordan has just arrived. He looks in good shape.

04-11-2015, 06:02 PM

Did Eddie Turnbull ever rest Stanton, O'Rourke or Gordon for QF matches?

Best 11 on the park please especially our goal scorers.

04-11-2015, 06:04 PM

Boyle and Farid are injured and anier isn't eligible. Presumably Insall isn't ready yet.

Keetings might get a start fir one if cummings/malonga

04-11-2015, 06:07 PM

I wouldn't mind seeing young Feruz getting a start alongside Keatings or Farid ( was he not on the bench on Sunday?).

04-11-2015, 06:13 PM
I wouldn't mind seeing young Feruz getting a start alongside Keatings or Farid ( was he not on the bench on Sunday?).

Farid was on the bench at Falkirk.

Not been seen since, either 1st team or Dev.

I would play strongest side available rather than give people a game for the hell of it.

TheFamous1875
04-11-2015, 06:13 PM
Did Eddie Turnbull ever rest Stanton, O'Rourke or Gordon for QF matches?

Best 11 on the park please especially our goal scorers.

Turnbull was lamented by both Stanton and Blackley for not resting players when they needed it, or in Stanton's case not managing his games as he aged (playing him as #10 as he career was winding down was just one of his reasons for joining Celtic, where he was told by Stein that he'd be playing as a centre half)

It's a different game now, thanks to the lessons learnt of that time. It's not just a team game now, it's a squad game. Look at any successful team of modern times and you'll see this.

04-11-2015, 06:19 PM
Just arrived at ER. Weather conditions remind me of a night late in 1967 when we thumped Italian Giants Napoli, Dino Zoff and all 😀 More of the same please Hibs and trusting Stubbs to pick the right team.

Coults1875
04-11-2015, 06:21 PM

I'd like to see Keatings getting a full 90 with Cummings getting a rest for Saturday's league game! I didn't think Farid was on the bench. Hopefully see him involved in the second half!

StarMan10
04-11-2015, 06:26 PM
Canny be the only one wanting us to play our strongest available side to get us to a semi-final and one step closer to silverware surely?!?

DTS
04-11-2015, 06:28 PM
I'll be annoyed at anything other than a full strength team, id go with the same team as Sunday with Bartley in for Dylan or going 3-5-2 with Fontaine coming in

04-11-2015, 06:30 PM
I'm in the main reception at ER waiting to meet someone and Derek Riordan has just arrived. He looks in good shape.

You ask him if he was signing

04-11-2015, 06:32 PM
Just arrived at ER. Weather conditions remind me of a night late in 1967 when we thumped Italian Giants Napoli, Dino Zoff and all  More of the same please Hibs and trusting Stubbs to pick the right team.

You're right. It's a similar kind of night. Can't believe that it's nearly 50 years ago.

Come on Bobby Duncan.

04-11-2015, 06:39 PM
Who would we bring in? Feruz? Boyle and Farid are injured and anier isn't eligible. Presumably Insall isn't ready yet. Fonts for Hanlon, Bartley for Dylan would be my only changes.

Boyle and Farid are both in squad ... Stubbsy said so yesterday. Dunno if they'll make the 18 tho. Eckersly also in squad

04-11-2015, 06:45 PM
Boyle and Farid are both in squad ... Stubbsy said so yesterday. Dunno if they'll make the 18 tho. Eckersly also in squad

Yeah he said Boyle was fit.

Boyle in for DMc according to AS.
That doesn't mean in the team mind you

04-11-2015, 07:00 PM
tonight's team
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CS_UYrkW4AA1Xok.png:large

04-11-2015, 07:01 PM
Canny be the only one wanting us to play our strongest available side to get us to a semi-final and one step closer to silverware surely?!?

:agree: I'm with you. Go for gold every time.
The best teams throughout history have mostly been settled teams and picked themselves i.e. the Tornadoes

04-11-2015, 07:03 PM
tonight's team

442 or 433, options in there!

04-11-2015, 07:05 PM
tonight's team

Good to see El Alagui and Eckersley on the bench :-)

Great to see Farid on the bench. Hope to see him at some point tonight.

Interesting, very attacking lineup

04-11-2015, 07:07 PM
Hanlon 250th appearance for us tonight 👍🏻

04-11-2015, 07:08 PM
No bartman

04-11-2015, 07:09 PM
Anyone got a radio link that works on a phone? Cheers

04-11-2015, 07:16 PM
No bartman

Not even on bench Picked up a knock perhaps and not being risked .

04-11-2015, 07:16 PM
Delighted Farid is on the bench. Hope he plays the lad has had a torrid time and I wasn't sure he'd make it back for us this season with all the setbacks.

04-11-2015, 07:17 PM

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish

Scroll down to sportsound on the link

04-11-2015, 07:17 PM

Try this: http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

04-11-2015, 07:19 PM
Cheers folks :aok:

04-11-2015, 07:21 PM
Great chance tonight to make a Semi Final so good to see a strong line up!

Mon Hibs lets do this.

seanshow
04-11-2015, 07:32 PM
Perfect night for a cuptie under the lights,
reasonably mild considering the day its been, no rain, no wind & pitch is lush.
Not going to be the biggest crowd at ER by any means.
cmon the cabbage!

04-11-2015, 07:33 PM
Looks like it could be a good home crowd tonight. East filling up nicely as is the central parts of the west. Can't see the FF because I'm sat in it but it feels a wee bit busier than usual around me.

04-11-2015, 07:34 PM
442 or 433, options in there!

Stubbsy said 433...

04-11-2015, 07:36 PM
Please could someone post an i-spy link? Can't find it on phone. Cheers

04-11-2015, 07:36 PM
Looks like it could be a good home crowd tonight. East filling up nicely as is the central parts of the west. Can't see the FF because I'm sat in it but it feels a wee bit busier than usual around me.

The pods were busy as I came in. Think the F5 will be sparse tonight, a lot of kids not allowed on a school night. The wee lad who usually comes with me isn't allowed

seanshow
04-11-2015, 07:39 PM
Arab crowd has been thinned down considerably, what a difference a year makes ;)

04-11-2015, 07:44 PM
Apparently the traffic has been awful at the foot of the Walk. Alan Preston said that.

04-11-2015, 07:45 PM
Traffic was bad all over Edinburgh for some reason tonight, seems like a decent crowd tonight

04-11-2015, 07:46 PM
Still hundreds queuing outside apprently.

Newcastlehibby
04-11-2015, 07:47 PM
Alan Preston very complimentary about Hibs.

04-11-2015, 07:47 PM
Forgot McGowan played for United now. First goal anyone?

04-11-2015, 07:48 PM
Bright start, Henderson just wide.

Jim Herriot
04-11-2015, 07:49 PM
Please could someone post an i-spy link? Can't find it on phone. Cheers

www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

04-11-2015, 07:50 PM
www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Ta

04-11-2015, 07:50 PM
Forgot McGowan played for United now. First goal anyone?

As long as it's an og.

04-11-2015, 07:51 PM

All of them were tonight - Preston, Gordon and Paterson.

04-11-2015, 07:51 PM
Cummings looks well up for it. Good strike, well saved by the keeper.

04-11-2015, 07:52 PM
Keatings played through, tame shot easily saved.

hibbydog
04-11-2015, 07:54 PM
Mon the Hibs?

04-11-2015, 07:55 PM

He's also slavering some amount of pish about having "three lefties in the back line"!

"You can get away with 3 righties, but 3 lefties is very strange."

Nae bother.

04-11-2015, 07:57 PM
Not surprised teaffic is a mare, abbeyhill shut and 1 way lights right at st clair street entrence.I struggled to get a space at 5:30

04-11-2015, 07:58 PM
United timewasting already.

04-11-2015, 07:59 PM
He's also slavering some amount of pish about having "three lefties in the back line"!

Nae bother.

Folk on here were having that very conversation earlier in the season.

04-11-2015, 08:00 PM
Correct.

04-11-2015, 08:01 PM
Dundee Utd player about 6 yards offside, ref had to overrule the linesman who didn't give it.

04-11-2015, 08:02 PM
Dundee Utd player about 6 yards offside, ref had to overrule the linesman who didn't give it.

He gave the handball not the offside mate.

04-11-2015, 08:02 PM
United #29 clean through (looked offside) and then handles the ball. Hibs dominating until then.

04-11-2015, 08:03 PM
Great strike Keatings, equally great save. Corner.

He gave the handball not the offside mate.

Aah thought it was strange.

United #29 clean through (looked offside) and then handles the ball. Hibs dominating until then.

Remember Malonga got booked v Dumbarton for handball? Any idea what the difference with that one and tonight's one?

04-11-2015, 08:04 PM
Goal saving tackle in the Utd 6 yard box after a great move

04-11-2015, 08:04 PM

Nae bother.

Anyone explain the logic then? I assumed it was just Preston being a clueless Yam twat.

04-11-2015, 08:05 PM
And another great save after another Keatings strike.

Off the bar
Their keeper sounds dodgy

Gooooooalllll

David Gray

04-11-2015, 08:06 PM
Captain Marvel :aok:

Splendid🏆

Gerrrrrriiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnn

Off the bar
Gooooooalllll

You're ahead of the radio!!!! Funny listening to a corner coming in knowing we're gonna score!
Mon the hibs!!!!

04-11-2015, 08:07 PM
Constant pressure leading up to the goal, good to see us being so clinical last couple games.

Well deserved goal. Great strike by Gray

Their keeper sounds dodgy

He's a bit uncoordinated looking but he's made 2 very good saves.

Tha Cabbage Kid
Yes!!! David gray

Sent from my GT-N8010 using Tapatalk

PiemanP
04-11-2015, 08:08 PM
Let's get that second while we're on top!

Sounds like we're all over them.

'Mon Hibs, kill this off.

Hibs have came out flying!!

Come on the cabbage!!!

Off the bar
04-11-2015, 08:09 PM
He's a bit uncoordinated looking but he's made 2 very good saves.

Sliced a few kicks out of play according to the radio
Dodgy or otherwise he didn't get near the goal!

04-11-2015, 08:09 PM
Fine strike Dom, good save.

04-11-2015, 08:10 PM
Preston waxing lyrical about Hibs

04-11-2015, 08:11 PM
Lewis gives it away but the Hibs work rate is superb. From 3 on 2 against to us having 7 men back in seconds. Superb stuff.

They had two against one there but Hibs recovered well

When did David Luis sign for the third hibs.

Tha Cabbage Kid
04-11-2015, 08:12 PM
Whats he saying?

04-11-2015, 08:12 PM
Anyone explain the logic then? I assumed it was just Preston being a clueless Yam twat.

Nae idea mate.

Preston being very positive tonight - not seen a thread about it yet though.

04-11-2015, 08:13 PM
Lewis gives it away but the Hibs work rate is superb. From 3 on 2 against to us having 7 men back in seconds. Superb stuff.

Yip was about to say the same, cut out the danger in seconds

Whats he saying?

Should be 4 or 5 up. Looks like Hibs are the premiership team. Started like a house on fire etc etc.

And rightly so given how we have started .Need to finish them off early and get some key players off to rest for St Mirren game :greengrin

John McGinn is absolutely superb. Hos work rate and battling is scary with no little quality either.

04-11-2015, 08:14 PM
Whats he saying?

That we're the absolute bollocks and he's having to reevaluate his life choices.

04-11-2015, 08:16 PM
Nae idea mate.

Preston being very positive tonight - not seen a thread about it yet though.

He's maybe on performance related pay as a football commentator and his annual review is tomorrow. He's got a long way to go before he will ever convince me that he is anything other than an anti hibs fud as a commentator and a yam in his personal life but he is unable to split that from what he is meant to do for a living.

Anyway we are showing him what we are about tonight - GGTTH.

Tha Cabbage Kid
That we're the absolute bollocks and he's having to reevaluate his life choices.
Hahaha! Giruy preston!

Should be 4 or 5 up. Looks like Hibs are the premiership team. Started like a house on fire etc etc.

Agree but DU have shown a couple of times that they have pace in attack

04-11-2015, 08:17 PM
Fantastic stuff from King Dom

04-11-2015, 08:17 PM
Great 'pass' by Oxley. Superb skill by Malonga, keeper saves the shot.

04-11-2015, 08:21 PM

Preston is now our friend.:wink:

The Tubs
This is like the good old days.

Get in! Let's finish them off Hibs!

04-11-2015, 08:22 PM
Preston is now our friend.:wink:

Nope once a grade a yam roaster always a grade a yam roaster!

04-11-2015, 08:24 PM
Get in! Let's finish them off Hibs!

Agree Aldo we sound comfortable and in complete control , one nil doesn't reflect the chances we have had or our dominance would prefer a second before half time if we could

04-11-2015, 08:26 PM
Nope once a grade a yam roaster always a grade a yam roaster!

:agree: Probably just hoping to escape with his maroon cardigan intact at full time.

United fans starting to turn on them. Every mistake greeted with jeers and the odd bit booing as well.

McGinn neaely direct from a corner

Sent via the bushes @ EM

04-11-2015, 08:27 PM
Hibs completely controlling this game, a goal could change everything though. Need a second.

Off the bar
04-11-2015, 08:27 PM
Hibs completely controlling this game, a goal could change everything though. Need a second.

Yup always nervous with only 1

04-11-2015, 08:28 PM
If we were SPL with this team we'd be fighting for second. It's no fluke that we beat Aberdeen by two clear goals and are dominating Dundee United.

04-11-2015, 08:29 PM
McGinn with an exquisite pass to Keatings, poor cross falls back to JM who shoots well over

04-11-2015, 08:29 PM
"Good tracking back, wonderful challenge... Paul Hanlon"

04-11-2015, 08:30 PM
:agree: Probably just hoping to escape with his maroon cardigan intact at full time.

Indeed. Twat shouldn't be anywhere near ER IMHO!

rodhibs55
United fans starting to turn on them.

Currently sitting in Germany can't get the radio Scotland link so tracking updates on here. Sounds like we are giving them a right doing. Keep up the great news and hopefully news on the baw hitting the net.

Hibs should be four nil up. I hope we don't rue this.

04-11-2015, 08:31 PM

Agreed. We all know games can change very quickly!

Need to take another chance and another would settle nerves!

04-11-2015, 08:32 PM
I have to say, I'd love to see what this current hibs side would do in the SPL. Hopefully we can keep up this form for the rest of the season because we look superb.

Off the bar
04-11-2015, 08:32 PM
Ht

04-11-2015, 08:33 PM
Half time. Very good half.

Only thing I would say is we have to be wary of Utd on the break as they look quite pacy up top. Another goal will finish them though.

Ronster117
04-11-2015, 08:33 PM
Good first half.... Mon the cabbage:gwa:

04-11-2015, 08:34 PM
Half time. Very good half. Only thing I would say is we have to be wary of Utd on the break as they look quite pacy up top. Another goal will finish them though.

Mackay is a Defo danger so hopefully by not putting a further chance away we don't let them back in it.

04-11-2015, 08:34 PM
That's one of the best all round 45 mins we've played for ages! Have to watch their breaks though.

04-11-2015, 08:35 PM
Only up by 1 but we're well on top, utd hardly had a sniff. Can't count how many times they've knocked the ball out without any pressure on them. Very different to a year ago

04-11-2015, 08:35 PM
Haven't seen such a one sided half against a top flight team in a long time.

04-11-2015, 08:36 PM
We have played well but are very open when DU have the ball.

Nice to see Riordan

The Tubs
04-11-2015, 08:36 PM
The last time I saw Hibs play so well was a first half against United when Yogi was the manager and Zemmama was pulling the strings. Funnily enough, we ended up drawing the match 2-2 - hopefully history doesn't repeat itself.

04-11-2015, 08:37 PM
Only thing lacking is 2 or 3 more goals - as good a performance I've seen at ER for years in that 1st half.

04-11-2015, 08:38 PM
Preston and Gordon giving Hibs lots of praise for their play, "A joy to watch, etc ..."

Listening on radio, sounds like and the pundits saying we should have had the game won in the first half. Fingers crossed we can keep it going in the second.

Come on Hibs, get in there.:flag::flag:

Haven't seen such a one sided half against a top flight team in a long time.

Agree we could easily be 3-4 up

Green Reaper
04-11-2015, 08:39 PM
Only thing lacking is 2 or 3 more goals - as good a performance I've seen at ER for years in that 1st half.

Totally agree, impressive first half. Hopefully start the 2nd half at the same pace. Some great football being played.

04-11-2015, 08:40 PM
Pundits now giving us the usual cliches about Deeks. Meat and drink to these hacks.

Off the bar
Listening on radio, sounds like and the pundits saying we should have had the game won in the first half. Fingers crossed we can keep it going in the second.

Come on Hibs, get in there.:flag::flag:

I've not heard such a positive review of a hibs performance in a long long time

Cracking first half performance . Healthy crowd too .
More of the same second half .

04-11-2015, 08:41 PM
The last time I saw Hibs play so well was a first half against United when Yogi was the manager and Zemmama was pulling the strings. Funnily enough, we ended up drawing the match 2-2 - hopefully history doesn't repeat itself.

It was 1-1. ;) Zemmama ripped apart Paul Dixon that game.

It's getting very foggy.

It would be typical of our luck if the game was abandoned due to visibility!

I forgot how much I despise John Rankin. An awful football player.

hctroubador
04-11-2015, 08:44 PM
Is the fog actually impacting visibility in ER?

04-11-2015, 08:44 PM
REALLY good performance so far. Movement up front is superb and McGinn is having a cracking game.

04-11-2015, 08:45 PM
Unlikely at the mo

Sent via the bushes @ EM

04-11-2015, 08:45 PM
It's getting very foggy.

It would be typical of our luck if the game was abandoned due to visibility!

No danger of that happening, the fog would have to thicken considerably to abandon.

7-Heaven
04-11-2015, 08:46 PM

Think it's fag reak from the back of the stand :greengrin

04-11-2015, 08:46 PM
Unlikely at the mo

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Can see all areas of the pitch clearly from my seat, visibility isn't really affected ask that much

04-11-2015, 08:47 PM
No danger of that happening, the fog would have to thicken considerably to abandon.

I was only joking.

I remember a game against someone I can't recall last time we were relegated and the only reason we knew Hibs had scored at the other end was because we heard the cheer (we had fans in both ends). If that game survived this one will.

Keatings effort touched onto the post in the 1st seconds of the 2nd half

Keatings off the post

Sent via the bushes @ EM

04-11-2015, 08:48 PM
Keatings hits the post

I was only joking.

I remember a game against someone I can't recall last time we were relegated and the only reason we knew Hibs had scored at the other end was because we heard the cheer (we had fans in both ends). If that game survived this one will.

Was that away to Stirling Albion in the cup by any chance?

2nd goal will kill this game.

Cmon Hibs keep it up!

04-11-2015, 08:49 PM

Sure it was that game. Think Chris Jackson scored a double. No idea how or why I remember that.

04-11-2015, 08:50 PM
Sure it was that game. Think Chris Jackson scored a double. No idea how or why I remember that.

Funnily enough I remember it to and I was 10 at the time. We have a special shelf on our brain for Scottish Cup exits.

You could well be right.

Stevenson clears off the line

04-11-2015, 08:51 PM
Keatings heads off line fron Utd corner

Sent via the bushes @ EM

04-11-2015, 08:51 PM
McGowan header cleared off the line.

04-11-2015, 08:52 PM
Cummings with great lob over keeper but miles offside.

Cummings chips the goalie but offside

Great flick by Malonga, stunning chipped goal by Cummings. Sadly offside.

Keep it tight Hibs. If only that Keatings strike had gone in.

04-11-2015, 08:53 PM
Hibs are going to get plenty more chances in this game

04-11-2015, 08:54 PM
Funnily enough I remember it to and I was 10 at the time. We have a special shelf on our brain for Scottish Cup exits.

I'm sure we won 3-2 that day

04-11-2015, 08:55 PM
Cummings offside again when flicked through, looked tight.

04-11-2015, 08:56 PM
Same again Cummings lobs the keeper but offside this time hit top of bar

How good did that sound!

A good round of applause for Peter Robertson on 52 minuets, well done lads.

Great ball Fyvie, who is playing very well, Malonga miles wide.

Great work by Dom shoots over from right if goal

04-11-2015, 08:57 PM
I'm sure we won 3-2 that day

Yep, 3–2. I was in Colorado at the time but my Dad and I found a pub that would look up scores for you on their dial-up internet.

04-11-2015, 08:57 PM
Have to say Fyvie is having a stormer

04-11-2015, 08:58 PM
Shot from McGinn well over from. 25 yards

04-11-2015, 08:59 PM
Yep, 3–2. I was in Colorado at the time but my Dad and I found a pub that would look up scores for you on their dial-up internet.

17 February 2001

04-11-2015, 08:59 PM
Keeper saves again from Keatings, somehow rebound bounces away from Henderson. Malonga headers wide from the corner.

04-11-2015, 09:00 PM
These missed chances are getting worrying now.

Off the bar
04-11-2015, 09:00 PM
Could be a good game to bring Feruz on for a run, see if he's got that spark to grab the second.

04-11-2015, 09:01 PM

Get Malonga off.

04-11-2015, 09:01 PM
We are playing them off the park, get a 2nd and the floodgates will open.

Penalty!

04-11-2015, 09:02 PM
All Hibs at the moment another corner, Penalty Hibs

Handball from a header. Looked a stonewaller

My concern also

We are playing them off the park, get a 2nd and the floodgates will open.

Penalty!

Pour qui? :grr:

2-0 Cummings.

Another superb penalty.

Cummings converta

04-11-2015, 09:03 PM
Yas Jason!

Off the bar
Yessss lets get 3 and 4 now

Persevere80
Just what we needed. Well done hibs. It sounds a good atmosphere on the radio.

murray26
04-11-2015, 09:04 PM
Yes.. Mon the hibees..

Keatings a bit greedy when JC was through. Loses out.

Superb :flag:

Ronster117
Great to be a hibby

hibeesboii
04-11-2015, 09:05 PM
Fans sound brilliant on the radio, ggtth!

Good time for some subs

Just a quick mention for how crap a player McGowan is.

Oxley makes a good save but offside anyway. Looked like he took a wee knock.

Atmosphere is superb again.

Chances keep coming, relentless from Hibs right now. Honestly could be 5 or 6.

04-11-2015, 09:06 PM
Pour qui? :grr:

Like that😁

Flanny boy
A good round of applause for Peter Robertson on 52 minuets, well done lads.
:aok::aok::aok:

McGreggor stripped to come on.

04-11-2015, 09:07 PM
Its been all hibs since kick off.

Hibby_G
04-11-2015, 09:08 PM
whens the draw:giruy2::giruy2:

Keatings looked like he just tried a shot from 45 yards. It just about reached the goal line.

Henderson booked.

McGregor coming on

Dreaming of the Wee Double™ of Championship and League Cup now.

F*** it, chuck in the Scottish as well.

Off the bar

Bizarrely it's on Monday

For McGinn

04-11-2015, 09:09 PM

Good question:cb

rodhibs55
From Germany
Thanks again guys for the updates sounds like the game is done. Agree , time to make a couple of changes, give some guys a run and some a rest. Spewing I am missing this.

McGinn off McGreggor on.

352 with Gray and Lewis pushing on?

Like that😁

When you're relying on match updates and have no access to a radio, just saying 'penalty!' is worse than posting nothing:panic:

Thanks for the updates, genuinely :aok:

04-11-2015, 09:10 PM
Great run JC, good save again.

Ronster117
Bbc have Hibs 19 shots 11 on target.... Utd 8 with 2 on target

Had a heart attack seeing the headline United beat Hibs on penalties. Was from last season! Is there a relieved smiley?
Great stuff Hibs, lets get over the line.

McGinn off McGreggor on.

352 with Gray and Lewis pushing on?

Time to destroy them

04-11-2015, 09:11 PM
Dreaming of the Wee Double™ of Championship and League Cup now.

F*** it, chuck in the Scottish as well.

It's in the ****ng bag :party:

Hibby_G
Bizarrely it's on Monday
who's in the draw with us :aok::aok:

Time to destroy them

Sorry guys just back what's the bbc stream for this ? Not working for me

Great build up between Keating and Cummings. Malonga slipped just before he shot and was well wide

04-11-2015, 09:12 PM
Who's left in the Cup?

Fantastic strike and save from Cummings

Tha Cabbage Kid
Celtic ross county and st j's left

Turnbull was lamented by both Stanton and Blackley for not resting players when they needed it, or in Stanton's case not managing his games as he aged (playing him as #10 as he career was winding down was just one of his reasons for joining Celtic, where he was told by Stein that he'd be playing as a centre half)

It's a different game now, thanks to the lessons learnt of that time. It's not just a team game now, it's a squad game. Look at any successful team of modern times and you'll see this.

Aye but we had UEFA Cups to also take care of then as well. 😎

04-11-2015, 09:13 PM

Phew just enough time for all the excitement to dissipate. Great organisation and marketing.

Off the bar
04-11-2015, 09:13 PM
who's in the draw with us :aok::aok:

Celtc, County and St Johnstone

04-11-2015, 09:14 PM
Malonga cpuld have maybe squard it to lewis for a tap in after about 20+ passes

Hibby_G
Celtic ross county and st j's left

ross county please:flag::flag:

Celtc, County and St Johnston

And the dates for the semis?

Sorry guys just back what's the bbc stream for this ? Not working for me

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw?lang=en

04-11-2015, 09:15 PM
Cummings giving 'Gowser' a torrid time here.

Hanny
04-11-2015, 09:17 PM

Semi-finals - Saturday/Sunday January 30/31, 2016

Final - Sunday March 13, 2016

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw?lang=en

30th and 31st January, a weekend we have a home game against Morton which means another game being rescheduled.

04-11-2015, 09:18 PM
Sounds like they are utter pish Relegation performance as no pressure on them tonight as not Leaugue game .If Mixu doesn't get money to strengthen they are in big trouble

04-11-2015, 09:19 PM
"Oxley not had a save to make" according to biscuits.

Denverhibby

How things have changed, we have 4g now

Great save 1 on 1 Oxley.

Wee wake up call there hopefully.

Fantastic save Ox when a goal looked certain

04-11-2015, 09:20 PM
Great save from Oxley.

04-11-2015, 09:20 PM
Utd having a bit of a late flourish

04-11-2015, 09:22 PM
I want a clean sheet

04-11-2015, 09:22 PM
McGinn substitution doesn't seem to have worked, United on top now.

04-11-2015, 09:23 PM
Players falling all over the shop, pitch looks very slippy. Time for a bit pace?

Feruz or Boyle per chance??

Off the bar

Think Mcaginn had a knock, radio suggested he went to the bench after the second went in

04-11-2015, 09:24 PM
Boyle on, Keatings off.

Said on the radio that he had a slight niggle so was taken off as a precaution

Off the bar
Feruz or Boyle per chance??

No better chance for Feruz to show what he can do

11891 attendance

1400 Utd fans.

04-11-2015, 09:25 PM
No better chance for Feruz to show what he can do