View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs vs The Rangers

31-10-2015, 11:49 PM
I will keep this one short, 3 points are needed, and the support need to get behind the the team from KO and stick with them throughout the game.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

01-11-2015, 12:04 AM
Mon the Hibees.
I'm confident . 3-1 hibs

01-11-2015, 12:11 AM
Can you respond to a deleted post with a happy smiley from a mobile phone?!

01-11-2015, 12:15 AM
Can you respond to a deleted post with a happy smiley from a mobile phone?!

You can on my phone. :greengrin

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

:gwa::gwa::gwa::gwa::gwa:

01-11-2015, 12:16 AM
Maybe a Admin can close this thread until KO tomorrow. :thumbsup:

01-11-2015, 12:30 AM
Maybe a Admin can close this thread until KO tomorrow. :thumbsup:

Done! :greengrin

01-11-2015, 11:21 AM
Someone add the match updates tag please, can't do it on my phone.

Just over an hour to go until this must win game - any team news?

01-11-2015, 11:22 AM
Someone add the match updates tag please, can't do it on my phone.

Just over an hour to go until this must win game - any team news?

There's already a thread, I'll merge this into it and reopen.

01-11-2015, 11:36 AM
I will keep this one short, 3 points are needed, and the support need to get behind the the team from KO and stick with them throughout the game. :flag: :gwa: :flag: GGTTH

Hopefully you good run continues Silver.

Mon Hibs lets get this done!

01-11-2015, 11:37 AM
Come on Hibees, let's do this! :thumbsup:

01-11-2015, 11:40 AM
Any team news?

Hanny
01-11-2015, 11:42 AM
@HibsOfficial: #HFCvRFC: Starting XI: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, Henderson, McGinn, McGeouch, Malonga, Cummings.

01-11-2015, 11:42 AM
Team for today c'mon the Hibees :gwa::flag:

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 16s16 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/660783815435112449) #HFCvRFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvRFC?src=hash): Starting XI: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, Henderson, McGinn, McGeouch, Malonga, Cummings.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 13s14 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/660784001553178624) #HFCvRFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvRFC?src=hash): Subs: Reguero, Fontaine, Bartley, Keatings, Feruz, Carmichael, Forster.

01-11-2015, 11:43 AM
Looks pretty good, strong options on the bench as well.

01-11-2015, 11:44 AM
Looks pretty good, strong options on the bench as well.

No Boyle or Alagui

01-11-2015, 11:46 AM
Fyvie before Bartley. Brave call. And one I agree with.

01-11-2015, 11:46 AM
No Boyle or Alagui

Saving them for Wednesday

01-11-2015, 11:47 AM
Shocked at no Boyle on bench...unless injured?? Thought his pace might be useful as 2nd half sub

01-11-2015, 11:47 AM
Mmmmmm looks like he's going with the diamond again and crowding out the midfield, also means Gray and Stevenson will be busy looking after their wingbacks, so that means we will have no width at all, I'm now a wee bit worried.

01-11-2015, 11:50 AM
No width against a team renowned for attacking down the wings?

No Fontaine?

Looks like a 4-4-2 diamond - my worry is lack of width and speed.

Would have loved to have seen us match up and go 4-3-3 v 4-3-3

Mmmmmm looks like he's going with the diamond again and crowding out the midfield, also means Gray and Stevenson will be busy looking after their wingbacks, so that means we will have no width at all, I'm now a wee bit worried.

I think it may be because Wallace and Tavernier leave huge gaps in behind. Both Cummings and Malonga run the channels pretty well and if we can stretch Rangers it leaves opportunities for McGinn, Henderson and McGeough particularly to get up and pressure their dodgy back line.

It's a brave call and we'll have to see if it's the right one.

Fyvie before Bartley. Brave call. And one I agree with.

Not sure about that one.

Bartley's strength would have been a big factor in this game.

01-11-2015, 11:51 AM
The bartman needs to get some game time today and boss our midfield. Been very good for us this season.

01-11-2015, 11:56 AM
No Kenny Miller for them which might be a good thing as he's had a habit of scoring against us in recent games.

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/12189946_1068721229813298_6151654334133959127_n.jp g?oh=ca0c6c7b7a7df50c4bd994c56c9a7260&oe=56B497DD

01-11-2015, 11:57 AM
Lack of width defending is dangerous but Rangers are shaky when you go at trot centre halves. Obviously trying to play against them instead of trying to contain them. Could be a cracker!

01-11-2015, 11:58 AM

I think it'll be 4 across the midfield, although a pretty narrow 4, with Henderson and McGinn right and left. I'd expect them to help out against Wallace and Tavernier when we dont have the ball and then tuck in slightly and outnumber the rangers central 3 midfielders when we do have the ball.

Looking forward to this!

01-11-2015, 11:59 AM
No Kenny Miller for them which might be a good thing as he's had a habit of scoring against us in recent games.

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/12189946_1068721229813298_6151654334133959127_n.jp g?oh=ca0c6c7b7a7df50c4bd994c56c9a7260&oe=56B497DD

Delighted to see Wilson back in for them. He's the one to have a real go at imo.

01-11-2015, 12:03 PM
Delighted to see Wilson back in for them. He's the one to have a real go at imo.

Looks like Rangers playing 352, will be interesting to see how this plays out

01-11-2015, 12:04 PM
michael o'neill in the studio

anyone else think david tanner looks a spitting image of jonathan watson's impersonations of Frank McAvennie on only an excuse...it's an uncanny resemblance

michael o'neill thinks hibs are a better team without that scott allan geezer :agree:

01-11-2015, 12:05 PM
No width against a team renowned for attacking down the wings?

Exactly. 442 is no way to play against the hun. We'll just have to see how he sets the team up though. He must stop their full backs.

01-11-2015, 12:06 PM
Strong Hibs 11 and useful bench to close out game 👍 Stopping their WBs is the key. If we can, we'll win. If not, we'll not.

01-11-2015, 12:07 PM
What a good, exciting, young team we have now. Full of potential. I would like to see Forster back in again at some point.

01-11-2015, 12:15 PM
Would have gone 3-5-2 as well.

Brave call by Stubbs. Fingers crossed it works out.

Off the bar
01-11-2015, 12:16 PM
We're at home. We approach every game at home, every game away as a must-win. I can see why people are saying it but I find it, probably wrong, to say it's a must-win in November. There's still a long way to go, there really is but we're not looking at points, we're looking at performance."

Stubbs quote on bbc

01-11-2015, 12:18 PM
I'd like to have seen Fontaine in there but Stubbs knows best.

01-11-2015, 12:24 PM
I'd like to have seen Fontaine in there but Stubbs knows best.

My thoughts too.

Currently struggling to stay awake with less than 10 minutes to kick off.

It's live on telly, but staying up,until the wee sma hours to see the rugby World Cup final this morning has obviously taken it's toll.

Right gotta go, about to start.

C'mon the Hibees....and Stay away Mr Sandman!

Forever_Green93
01-11-2015, 12:27 PM
Just seen a rangers fan wearing a full union jack suit! Haha what a wally.

01-11-2015, 12:29 PM
Cmon Hibs we can do this.

plhibs
01-11-2015, 12:30 PM
For anyone checking in from Canada the game is listed on Sportsnet World 2 channel 374 in Ontario.:flag:

01-11-2015, 12:31 PM
Good stuff by the Ox. Rangers coach puts 3 or 4 bottles behind the goals, Oxley boots each of them away except his own.

01-11-2015, 12:32 PM
We need to get right in about their 2 CH's as that is their weakness IMHO!

01-11-2015, 12:34 PM
Rangers denied a bit of a stonewaller. Right in line with it and the boys legs were taken clean away.

01-11-2015, 12:36 PM
Ball booked, poor challenge.

Rangers denied a bit of a stonewaller. Right in line with it and the boys legs were taken clean away.

Got lucky there, stone waller

Defo a penalty Lewis caught ball watching and once again Wallace

01-11-2015, 12:37 PM
Good spell Hibs, couple of dangerous balls into the box.

01-11-2015, 12:38 PM
How is that not a red holy ***** ref

01-11-2015, 12:39 PM
Sake

McGinn played in superbly by Malonga but totally missed his touch.

McGinn fluffing his lines there

Totally stupid tackle from Stevenson. Penalty all the way.

01-11-2015, 12:40 PM
Wallace just wide for Huns

01-11-2015, 12:40 PM
Tit Holt waving his hand wanting McGinn booked! Wtf

01-11-2015, 12:41 PM
Are we ever going to learn when it comes to Wallace!

01-11-2015, 12:42 PM
Cuuuuumings

Goal of the season contender

1-0

01-11-2015, 12:43 PM
What a raker Jase

01-11-2015, 12:43 PM
rotherham have upped their future bid to 2m :greengrin

Off the bar
01-11-2015, 12:44 PM
Yesss ya Beauty ZING

01-11-2015, 12:44 PM
What a goal by Jase

01-11-2015, 12:45 PM
What a strike. Turn was just as good

01-11-2015, 12:45 PM
rotherham have upped their future bid to 2m :greengrin

Starting bid you mean!

01-11-2015, 12:46 PM
Belting goal. Been a good game so far.

01-11-2015, 12:48 PM
Starting bid you mean!
Aye lets hope we can hold onto the boy.

01-11-2015, 12:49 PM
McGeough down. Looks a hangover from a piss poor tackle a few minutes ago.

01-11-2015, 12:49 PM
McGeough off. No sub ready so we're down to 10

Ottawa Hibs
01-11-2015, 12:50 PM
For anyone checking in from Canada the game is listed on Sportsnet World 2 channel 374 in Ontario.:flag:

Thanks - don't know how I missed it! C'Moan the Hibers!

01-11-2015, 12:50 PM
McGeough down. Looks a hangover from a piss poor tackle a few minutes ago.

Shame really. Flow of team was really really good as well.

Change of shape possibly for us?

01-11-2015, 12:51 PM
Shame really. Flow of team was really really good as well.

Change of shape possibly for us?

Bartley getting stripped now.

01-11-2015, 12:52 PM
Bartley getting stripped now.

Cheers PB

Strike the bloody ball Dom

Wee Ian
01-11-2015, 12:52 PM
Henderson is desperate to score against them!

01-11-2015, 12:53 PM
Malonga is ripping them a new one when we get the ball to his feet

01-11-2015, 12:53 PM
I still think were doing ok.

Somehow can't see this been the end of the scoring though. Very open.

01-11-2015, 12:55 PM
I still think were doing ok. Somehow can't see this been the end of the scoring though. Very open.

Could be tighter giving them a bit too much space but agree re scoring.

Long way to go but clean sheet he's us 3 points! Sorry for stating obvious

01-11-2015, 12:55 PM
Still too many careless passes. Malonga looks like doing something good at some point though.

01-11-2015, 12:58 PM
Still too many careless passes. Malonga looks like doing something good at some point though.

Booth teams at it tho.

Still a bit standoffish for my liking.

How's the smell levels emanating from the Dunbar end?

Rangers free kick well defended there.

01-11-2015, 01:00 PM
Sitting back a wee bit. Need to pick it up and get at them again without being daft of course

01-11-2015, 01:00 PM
If Hibs go into their shell they will assuredly lose the match. Route 1 is not a clever option. Attack for god's sake!

01-11-2015, 01:01 PM
Tavernier misses a good chance after we all got sucked in to the ball.

Far too easy again there as the Hun player gets to run to edge of 18 yard box without being challenged!

Time to tighten up or they will score.

Malonga curls just over after a decent break

01-11-2015, 01:02 PM
Andy Walker sending me to sleep here, just inane spotting the obvious match analysis

Some spectacular dives from the hun. Unfortunately the ref taking the chance to help them out with fouls. Shame as he's been okay.

malonga was unlucky there

01-11-2015, 01:03 PM
We need to sort this out and sharpish.

Big Dom playing outstanding today. Still wish we had a bit more pace up top.

Outstanding save from the Ox as well

01-11-2015, 01:04 PM
Quick ball forward is catching out the slow Rangers defence, we need to do better with final ball and take chances though...

01-11-2015, 01:05 PM
We seem more scared at 1 up than we did at the start. Lots of misplaced passes, panicky clearances abd long balls. Need a cool head to put a foot on the ball here.

Huns given a ridiculous free kick in a dangerous area

01-11-2015, 01:06 PM
More helpful refereeing!

Great wall by Hibs, big and strong

Wee Ian
Definitely not holding onto the ball as well since Dylan hobbled off.

This Rangers defence is there for the taking - need a 2nd.

01-11-2015, 01:08 PM
Really think if we had a bit of pace either wide or up top it would give us another option

01-11-2015, 01:08 PM
We seem more scared at 1 up than we did at the start. Lots of misplaced passes, panicky clearances abd long balls. Need a cool head to put a foot on the ball here.

Huns given a ridiculous free kick in a dangerous area

Dont think we are panicking at all, seems to be the game plan to get that ball forward quickly and stretch that rangers defence.

01-11-2015, 01:10 PM
holt is a wee jambo joaby

Hibs need to push out. No idea why we are this deep. They are there for the taking here and we should be at their defence as much as possible.

Big Dom playing well and Cummings working hard and that goal was a peach.

Fyvie seems a yard short of zip and pace when closing down/chasing the ball.

01-11-2015, 01:11 PM
We are actually making them look good. Too deep and need to press their MF a bit more.

01-11-2015, 01:11 PM
Great wee bit play there, poor final effort by JC

01-11-2015, 01:12 PM
good move muffin man unfortunate

01-11-2015, 01:13 PM
Need to see out the half.

liamh2202
Struggling without dylan

Fyvie seems a yard short of zip and pace when closing down/chasing the ball.

100% agree with this. He's been poor but didn't want to say as I get shot down if I say he's not playing well.

01-11-2015, 01:14 PM
Dom is going to score today.

01-11-2015, 01:15 PM
Wilson takes the ball right in the baws full blast from about a yard away. Pleasing.

01-11-2015, 01:15 PM
100% agree with this. He's been poor but didn't want to say as I get shot down if I say he's not playing well.

Did this on his first game back then put in a mom performance second half. Here's hoping

01-11-2015, 01:16 PM
No shape to Hibs now.

Did this on his first game back then put in a mom performance second half. Here's hoping

Hope he does it again because he's been rotten this half.

Hit a fud in the fud. Very pleasing.

Henderson booked. Stupid challenge as the ball was long gone

silly booking for henderson

Hope he does it again because he's been rotten this half.

Agreed😃

01-11-2015, 01:17 PM
Tavernier has been well marshalled thus far, getting very frustrated

He has but we should be exploiting the space in behind him and Wallace

Who else is on the bench?

01-11-2015, 01:18 PM
HT 1-0.

Need another I feel.

Half time

Good time for us, a chance to regroup and get the shape sorted out

Great first half

FastEddieFelson
can someone please make a .gif of that clearance going full pelt into danny wilson's baws?

01-11-2015, 01:19 PM
Who else is on the bench?

05 Fontaine
06 Bartley
19 Keatings
20 Feruz
21 Carmichael
23 Forster
31 Reguero

01-11-2015, 01:19 PM
HT 1-0. Need another I feel.

Concur!! Defo need to put another chance away! Good striking options on the bench.

liamh2202
01-11-2015, 01:20 PM
We need to get back to keeping the ball and geting it into big doms feet. Hes a class apart on the ball .

01-11-2015, 01:21 PM
05 Fontaine
06 Bartley
19 Keatings
20 Feruz
21 Carmichael
23 Forster
31 Reguero

Carmichael will be useful second half. Henderson on a yellow and Fyvie not contributing.

01-11-2015, 01:22 PM
No shape to Hibs now.

Totally disagree. Defensive shape had been good, denying Sevco space who are forced to recycle time and again. Their best player had been the ref .

01-11-2015, 01:23 PM
Thoughts:
We had an amazing first 20 minutes and should have got 2 or 3, then McGeouch went off and we lost our shape. Need to regroup at half time.
The yellow given to Holt in the first 5 minutes had a massive impact on Rangers as it was made very clear they wouldn't be getting away with their "assault anything that moves" tactic.
Malonga is taking the piss out of them.

Carmichael on for Fyvie. Henderson has to watch himself as well!

Hibs really sitting back and it doesn't sit well with me, we're defending well and frustrating them but we need a second to make me feel comfortable

Ps does anyone know what happens to McGeouch when he got injured? Assuming he got kicked by a Hun

01-11-2015, 01:24 PM
Lucky not to concede penalty in first minute.

Great goal!

Missing Mc Geouch

Allowed Huns back in and unless we start taking game to them again, inevitable we will concede...defo need second, which I think we are quite capable of.....AND great save from Oxley that only became apparent on replay.

Totally disagree. Defensive shape had been good, denying Sevco space who are forced to recycle time and again. Their best player had been the ref .

Midfield totally lost its shape since Dylan went off. Defence though been superb.

Constructive criticism is allowed.:greengrin

01-11-2015, 01:25 PM
We've been sitting in big time since the goal.

Get the ball to Malonga, he's been the best player for us so far. Henderson has been poor with decision making and that booking was very silly. We need to get our foot on the ball more and try to dictate the game.

65/35% possession to Rangers

01-11-2015, 01:26 PM
can someone please make a .gif of that clearance going full pelt into danny wilson's baws?

This. Anyone able to get the video clip?

01-11-2015, 01:26 PM
Hibs need to push out. No idea why we are this deep. They are there for the taking here and we should be at their defence as much as possible. Big Dom playing well and Cummings working hard and that goal was a peach.

I think it is part of the game plan. If we rush out Wallace and Tavernier have the pace to get in behind. Good game management but does invite pressure unfortunately

01-11-2015, 01:27 PM
Thoughts:
We had an amazing first 20 minutes and should have got 2 or 3, then McGeouch went off and we lost our shape. Need to regroup at half time.
The yellow given to Holt in the first 5 minutes had a massive impact on Rangers as it was made very clear they wouldn't be getting away with their "assault anything that moves" tactic.
Malonga is taking the piss out of them.

it was ball that got booked, it's about the only active part he's had

01-11-2015, 01:28 PM
Slept in so watched it delayed and just caught up. Great goal Jason Cummings! Danny Wilson now has 3 Adams apples.:greengrin

I think it is part of the game plan. If we rush out Wallace and Tavernier have the pace to get in behind. Good game management but does invite pressure unfortunately

:agree: Defending deep isn't always a bad thing. We're outstanding on the break and we stop the overlap by getting bodies back.

We're gonna have a lot of defending to do second hakf if this is part of the game plan.

Mind you, they'd have been better off with Nicky Clark the hairdresser up front.

01-11-2015, 01:29 PM
I think we will see Feruz or Keatings in For Henderson at some point. Posted earlier but clean sheet = 3 massive points.

Defo need to score again!

Edson Arantes
01-11-2015, 01:30 PM
Lucky not to concede that early penalty then a fantastic 15/20 minutes.

Let's get another and put this game to bed!

A clean bed, not a Govan type one..

01-11-2015, 01:30 PM
I hope we come out and have an all out go at them and avoid our early second half doldrums.

01-11-2015, 01:31 PM
Slept in so watched it delayed and just caught up. Great goal Jason Cummings! Danny Wilson now has 3 Adams apples.:greengrin

Wonder what they're putting in the water at the PBS?

Need to take the game to them 2nd half and I think we'll score again, if we sit back they'll surely equalise.

C'mon the Happy Hibees https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CSuqW9EWcAEjyLq.jpg

Group of Huns walking past the West stand lobbing traffic cones, bottles etc.

Sacks

01-11-2015, 01:33 PM
Defence is all over the place at times, defenders not close enough, we really need to gain more possession to control the game and create some chances going forward. We haven't really put any sustained pressure on their keeper - we need another goal at least, we won't be able to stand up to pressure for 45 minutes, particularly if our counterattacks are not utilised fully. Stubbs needs to change things, I feel. Rangers having lots of possession, but ineffective as yet. Superb goal from Cummings, Stevenson and McGinn having good games, Gray and Henderson poor ... for all Malonga's nice touches he needs to make it count. Pity about McGeouch going off ...

01-11-2015, 01:34 PM
Defence is all over the place at times, defenders not close enough, we really need to gain more possession to control the game and create some chances going forward. We haven't really put any sustained pressure on their keeper - we need another goal at least, we won't be able to stand up to pressure for 45 minutes, particularly if our counterattacks are not utilised fully. Stubbs needs to change things, I feel. Rangers having lots of possession, but ineffective as yet. Superb goal from Cummings, Stevenson and McGinn having good games, Gray and Henderson poor ... for all Malonga's nice touches he needs to make it count. Pity about McGeouch going off ...

Nothing like emphasizing the positive :aok:

01-11-2015, 01:35 PM
It's going to be a hard 45 minutes.

We need full concentration and 100% effort from everyone.

Cmon Hibs!

Nothing like emphasizing the positive :aok:

OK - so you see it differently, you must be a happy man down in the Championship!:aok:

1-1

Fraser ****ing Fyvie wants shooting. Horrendous pass to gift possession away. Awful.

01-11-2015, 01:36 PM
Spawny ****s

Baws, big deflection.

1-1

Fraser ****ing Fyvie wants shooting. Horrendous pass to gift possession away. Awful.

Hunbelievable.

Ffs. Poor from fivie there give ball away in midfield.

Well done Fyvie, stupid ball to give away. Hibs stop ****ing sitting in and put pressure on that defence because we have been ***** since the goal.

hibeeleicester
Fyvie has to be replaced, totally not in it today!

skyehibee
01-11-2015, 01:37 PM
Fyvie...

Why are we always so slow out the blocks in the 2nd half??

liamh2202
Need a reshuffle , fyvie is having a mare

Forever_Green93
Lucky *****!!!! Thats the only way those ****bags can score

coco22
Gray should've been flinging himself into the block as well.

So much for that idea. It was him giving the ball away cheeply that led to the goal

Fyvie is having a mare today

Like I said defence all over the place, too far away from their opposing players ...

GlasgowHibee
Disaster time to concede, hope we go at them and don't sit back.

01-11-2015, 01:38 PM
Poor from fyvie but how ****ing jammy

01-11-2015, 01:38 PM

Agreed, didnt close Wallace down

01-11-2015, 01:39 PM
Better by Henderson. Corner.

That goal sucked.

Effort a yard wide from Bartley.

01-11-2015, 01:40 PM
Cummings just can't connect with a Henderson cross.

Fyvie is having a mare today
Was surprised he came out for the second half. Rangers only weapon is Wallace overlapping-will we ever work it out?

Agreed, didnt close Wallace down

Because that's what we always do. He usually has freedom of ER.

We need to get our fingers oot big time.

01-11-2015, 01:41 PM
Malongs with a quick throw in, Fyvie a yard slow again as Cummings was through if he got to it

01-11-2015, 01:42 PM
Get Fyvie OFF!!!!

Fyvie needs to be replaced and fast.

For **** sake get him off!!

Fyvie gives it away again on our own 18 yard line. He's lost the plot out there.

01-11-2015, 01:43 PM
Another Fyvie mistake, why is he so far off the pace?

Would get Fyvie subbed now.

McGinn with a great effort, hits the side netting.

coco22
Fyvie needs hooked...now. He's going to cost us a goal again

Carmichael please!

Fyvie doesn't look too well. Way off the pace. Should be replaced now

He's under performed in almost every game he's played for us and he's been found out big time here.

Malongs with a quick throw in, Fyvie a yard slow again as Cummings was through if he got to it

Dom has been superb today.

I rate Fyvie however he's had a mare the day and been a bit of a passenger.

I would take him off, bring on Keatings and drop Malonga into the whole.

Fyvie WTF. Needs taken off and now.

Fyvie doesn't do it in big games, nerves go all the time,

01-11-2015, 01:44 PM
How was that not a foul on Malonga.

01-11-2015, 01:45 PM
Rangers hit the underside of the bar. Huge let off.

01-11-2015, 01:45 PM
What a save by the Ox

01-11-2015, 01:46 PM
Great save again.

01-11-2015, 01:46 PM
They are having a right go now. Attacking subs!

01-11-2015, 01:47 PM
Save then deflected shot onto bar. They will score again soon if we don't make changes.

01-11-2015, 01:47 PM
If we don't make a change soon tactical and or player we could lose this. About the manager now.

01-11-2015, 01:48 PM
Great block in the Hibs box

coco22
Better challenge from our captain

Fyvie is a total liability just now. Get him off. .

01-11-2015, 01:49 PM
Fyvie again breaks down a decent passage of Hibs play.

If we don't make a change soon tactical and or player we could lose this. About the manager now.

Stubbs needs to make a change now. If he can't see we're struggling there is something wrong.

Fyvie not got it in the big games.

coco22
Fyvie is a total liability just now. Get him off. .

He's shocking!

01-11-2015, 01:50 PM
Fyvie needs to come off he's given the ball away so cheaply.

Fyvie not got it in the big games.

He played well against Hearts last season. Having a very poor game today though, get Carmichael on.

Hibs right out of this game now

Fyvie is playing for them today

Too deep and asking for trouble IMHO.

They have made a positive change and we have no urgency.

If Stubb's doesn't take Fyvie off then he must be watching a different game.

Hannah_hfc
01-11-2015, 01:51 PM
Seem to have changed the tactic to punt the ball to cummings?

Isn't going to end well if we keep playing this

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

skyehibee
01-11-2015, 01:52 PM
We're doing nothing in midfield, far too deep

Keatings warming up.

Ref turning into the usual joke now

Stubbs is waiting till we go behind before changing anything.

Or will Fyvie score the winner?

We're getting overrun , fortunate still to be on level terms.

We need a change either on the pitch or a substitute.

Lost our way. What's the plan just now? The ref definitely giving them the breaks as well.

EH6 Hibby
01-11-2015, 01:53 PM
Like I said defence all over the place, too far away from their opposing players ...

Well done. You were right. You must be so pleased.

Bartley receives a stray ball from the Rangers player.

Foul.

What?

Suicidal stuff from LH there. Lucky to get away with it.

This long ball isn't working either.

Fyvie to score the winner.

or to be subbed.

They are so much quicker than us at the minute.

only amatter of time til they score another.

Terrible stuff.

we really do give the ball away so cheaply at times

Hibs are starting to crumble here, need to get it together

coco22
01-11-2015, 01:54 PM
Stubbs is waiting till we go behind before changing anything.

Or will Fyvie score the winner?

For who?

Forever_Green93
Ref is having a mare

Fyvie and Henderson need to come off, passengers now.

Cummings 1 o 1 and makes it easy for the keeper

malonga too slow to get the ball back to cummings

01-11-2015, 01:55 PM
Cummings misses a one on one.

Bloody hell.

Sub coming up

This is painful and it seems only a matter of time. Doms not touched ball in about ten mins.

We're doing nothing in midfield, far too deep
Lost the mid field

01-11-2015, 01:56 PM
Henderson off, Keatings on

good sub, at least gives keatings time to get in to the game

McGinnis outstanding pass. This is like Ali Foreman. we can score on the break here.

Few look like they are running in lead lined boots

Keatings on for henderson.

Cmon keats

Are we still in the dressing room??? Because we've certainly not came out yet in this 2nd half! Cmon Hibs, we can still Nick this!

Argh what a chance for Cummings!!! Major chance!

What a chance for Cummings.

magnificent_seven
01-11-2015, 01:57 PM
There is THE chance. Need to take chances like that. This is exactly what happened at the ibrox game

Huns hit the post. We're leading a charmed life here

Rangers hit post

Missing midfield.

01-11-2015, 01:58 PM
Fyvie loses it again.

01-11-2015, 01:58 PM
Tactically outplayed by the bread man at the moment

01-11-2015, 01:59 PM
Fyvie needs hooked. Lazy and dawdling consistently.

magnificent_seven
Lost count the amount of times Fyvie been caught in possession or given it away

Waghorn booked

yellow for waghorse

Need to start closing their players down, givung them way too much time on the ball and space to play it into

Huns hit the post. We're leading a charmed life here

We are not at the races here! We are getting a bit of a doing here.

How many times is Fyvie gonnae get caught ball watching it on the ball.

We need to step up cos if it continues we will be lucky to get anything from this.

How long can our luck hold out?

01-11-2015, 02:00 PM
A lot of the current problems are probably down to how we have played. Giving them so much possession has likely left us shattered from chasing for long, long spells

01-11-2015, 02:00 PM
How long can our luck hold out?

Let's hope about 20 mins or so