01-11-2015, 01:00 PM
Free kick Hibs, 25 yards or so out

01-11-2015, 01:00 PM
Come on Hibs!!!!

01-11-2015, 01:01 PM
How can they complain about that booking for fat arse??

Good save keeper from a McGinn effort.

coco22
McGinn carrying us!!

Good effort

yassssssssssssssss hanlon :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Goooooooallll

Hanlon. We are lucky barstewards here but I'll take it.

01-11-2015, 01:02 PM
Yaaaassss

Great goal Hanlon.:flag::flag::flag:

Yah dancer!!!!!!

Get in!!! Paul Hanlon!!!!!

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSS!

I'm not saying I would definitely **** John McGinn, but I'm not ruling it out either.

Beautiful

Just shows that football can be so unpredictable.

get in there.

oldbiker
:thumbsup:Get in there

Hibee_Lisa
Get in cumon hibs!!!!!

Tactical master class. Come on hibs hold on!

01-11-2015, 01:03 PM
Yes. Hanlon.

Totally against the run of play. Usually what happens to us.

Edson Arantes
Top notch!

Zorro
go on Hanlon!! Come on Hibs, we can do this!

Mcginn really does have some lovely touches, still a young laddie tae

01-11-2015, 01:04 PM
Walker thought the keeper was obstructed at first glance. Then changed his mind.

Btw how good has John McGinn been 2nd half??

Glad we've got him on 4 year contract.

C'mon Hibs hang on to this lead, will be a great win :gwa::flag:

This is more like it atmosphere wise as well. Great to see the place bouncing

Hanlon scores a great header, then puts in a goal stopping tackle on Waghorn.

Delighted for Hanlon, McGinn has been our MOTM today.

I love McGinn. There, it's out there.

01-11-2015, 01:05 PM
I have to say, we are VERY LUCKY to have John McGinn in our team. Outstanding player! Head and shoulders the best player on the field today, such a joy to watch.

01-11-2015, 01:06 PM
McGinn is playing great.

hibeeleicester
Mcginn > Allan. There, it's out there.

Walker thought the keeper was obstructed at first glance. Then changed his mind.

Btw how good has John McGinn been 2nd half??

Glad we've got him on 4 year contract.

Mcginn has been outstanding Everytime I've seen him.

Amazing business to get him to drop a level and sign a four year deal.

Attendance was 14,500 or thereabouts.

I love McGinn. There, it's out there.

I probably wouldn't pump him but if my missus fancied getting it on with him I'd probably let them go for it.

Mcginn really does have some lovely touches, still a young laddie tae

Great turn and strength to win the free kick.

Great effort on goal that led to the corner.

Great ball in from the corner for Hanlon to score.

He's had a cracking game.

01-11-2015, 01:07 PM
That's more like it from Fyvie

Mcginn has been outstanding Everytime I've seen him. Amazing business to get him to drop a level and sign a four year deal. Attendance was 14,500 or thereabouts.

Him and/or The Ox for Motm.

Fyvie did something good at last!

Is anyone else concerned about a last gasp penalty for them?

01-11-2015, 01:08 PM
I probably wouldn't pump him but if my missus fancied getting it on with him I'd probably let them go for it.

I'd buy a ticket for that :agree:

Hold on lads

Great ball McGinn, Keatings wide with the header.

a 3rd would be rather sweet

01-11-2015, 01:09 PM
Cheeky from FF. still need a lot better.

Full concentration now required please Hibs

01-11-2015, 01:09 PM
Keatings top corner shot hits Malonga on the back.

01-11-2015, 01:10 PM
sheils on for diving boy holt

01-11-2015, 01:10 PM
14412 attendance. No thank you for the huns.

01-11-2015, 01:11 PM
Tell you what anyone who cannot see Cummings is maturing into an excellent player needs their head seen to. His all round games has improved immensely.

Need another

01-11-2015, 01:12 PM
mon hibs 7 mins

Great to see everybody fighting for each other. Application has been superb today, as always

Stick or twist time for the manager

Are we going to see a last min penalty to Der Hun to make up for the one they didn't get after 2 mins??

01-11-2015, 01:13 PM
Why did Dom not just go with that?

01-11-2015, 01:14 PM
Fyvie hauled down, Spurs reject booked

hibeeleicester
Feruz or Carmichael for Malonga now

Fyvie redeeming himself last ten minutes.

Malonga off, Feruz on

Want a wee bit more of out of Malonga, few times he has been wide and has kinda given it away

Are we going to see a last min penalty to Der Hun to make up for the one they didn't get after 2 mins??

They'll certainly be expecting a very late goal.

Great game Malonga.

01-11-2015, 01:15 PM
referee telling malonga to get off quickly

01-11-2015, 01:15 PM
Think Feruz' pace could be key here in the last 5

01-11-2015, 01:16 PM
I feel a bit nervous. Hold on Hibs.

Sportsound pundit slagging off Malonga, calling him a 'liability' and questioning why we gave him an ovation.

3 mins + penalty time

Think Feruz' pace could be key here in the last 5

Play to his feet and let him run at them

Why only 5 mins though, never enough time, Dom should've been off 10 mins earlier.

Waghoof

Fathorn with a good chance, wide

Cummings MOTM. Ox or McGinn for me but that's not taking away from JC either who has been very good

01-11-2015, 01:17 PM
poor from jason there

01-11-2015, 01:17 PM
Bartley penalised for a great tackle.

20 man brawl breaks out

01-11-2015, 01:18 PM
Stupid huns trying to get a ref decision. Nothing wrong with that tackle. Probably will book our guy

Great tackle. Halliday is a bellend as is Waghorn

Bartley boooked as is Fyvie and a hun.

01-11-2015, 01:19 PM
Red card coming.

Edit. Ref played that relatively well. Yellows all round even though the initial tackle was great

C'mon Hibs, see it out.....please!

:worried:

Fyvie has had a good last ten mins.

mon hibs hold out

4 mins stoppage time

Clock showing 90 but still no board

01-11-2015, 01:20 PM
4 minutes

Huns seethe :😅

Time must be up now. Keep them out of our box or it will be a penalty.

01-11-2015, 01:21 PM
4 minutes

Scheiße

90 secs :)

Free kick Hibs after a bit pin ball in the box.

01-11-2015, 01:22 PM
Jeez. How about getting it away from the box!

liamh2202
Apart from the obvious reason he plays for them i fail to see how waghorn is still on the pitch

60 secs.

01-11-2015, 01:23 PM
Sportsound pundit slagging off Malonga, calling him a 'liability' and questioning why we gave him an ovation.

SCOTTISH FOOTBALL PUNDIT IN FAILURE TO UNDERSTAND NON-HEADLESS-CHICKEN STRIKER SHOCKER

Get it up them.

FT 2-1 get in well done the boys :thumbsup:

C'mon the Hibees!!!!!!!

Full time aftee some heroic stuff in the last 20

Lovely. Great win

Well done Hibernian 😊

SCOTTISH FOOTBALL PUNDIT IN FAILURE TO UNDERSTAND NON-HEADLESS-CHICKEN STRIKER SHOCKER

Get it up them.

GIRFUY to the new club of old cheats!

oldbiker
01-11-2015, 01:24 PM
:hibees:flag::flag: Perfect Hibees just Perfect

Great stuff! My son scored in his game this morning and now Hibs beat the Rangers. A Carlsberg birthday for me!!

We'll take that, thank you very much!!!

Devonhibs
Superb and well done the support:thumbsup::thumbsup:

No Movement1
Durty Bigots

No Movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No Movement3
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

No Movement4
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

No Movement5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

Yeehah. Hibs get the breaks despite the ref doing his bit for the huns in the last ten minutes

GIRUY classless, arrogant, devoid-of-history cheats. :cb

Yaaaasssss

01-11-2015, 01:25 PM
Couldn't watch the last 5 or so mins but GURFUY.

Pundits will be spewing.

We Defo ride our luck but well played Hibs.

Off the bar
YES ya beauty!! Got distracted at work at 1-1 each just logged back in for FT well done boys! I'm delighted with that! Get it up you you hun *******s

Overhaul, clawback, catch up, wear away at their point lead.

Cheshire Hibby
Well done to our Hibs. Just delighted for them. Great result GGTTH

Well done Hibs.

Well done stubbsy - I thought 4-4-2 was wrong, glad to be shown up.

Now need to win next week and keep the momentum going.

Dan Sarf
What a team. What a Manager. What a result. What a day. :flag:

01-11-2015, 01:26 PM
Brilliant result. Well done Hibs.

01-11-2015, 01:26 PM
Absolutely superb. :flag:

Zorro
01-11-2015, 01:27 PM
Delighted! Radio Scotland asking how Waghorn not sent off as should have had a 2nd yellow. Hope other teams take note - they are beatable.

Brilliant!

We rode our luck at times, but we were due some luck.

McGinn superb, Cummins ran himself into the ground, and Oxley deserving of praise.

Well done everyone.

I'm now happily off tae bed!

coco22
Superb. Good to see us holding out! Some of the poor wee Hun's pusses at the end 😫😫😫

A fairly routine win against Johnny Hun. Seldom in doubt, good mentality. Even Johnny Hun's lucky goal shrugged off as business taken care of.

Thought we'd get beat, but pleased I was proved wrong. Hard fought victory, with some luck on our side - McGinn MoM for me ...

01-11-2015, 01:28 PM
I had to avoid this thread like the plague because of a significant time lag on the stream I was watching.

I am very very happy and now I'm going out to get very very pished

That will do very nicely.Effort won the day rather than finesse.I hate those hun ****ers. Stick your unbeaten league record up yer hole

FastEddieFelson
can someone please make a .gif of that clearance going full pelt into danny wilson's baws?

anybody?

McGinn yet again top drawer!

FastEddieFelson
01-11-2015, 01:30 PM
A fairly routine win against Johnny Hun. Seldom in doubt, good mentality. Even Johnny Hun's lucky goal shrugged off as business taken care of.

They played well and hit the woodwork after getting a very fortunate equalizer from a deflected cross but without that boost, I doubt they would have got back into the game like they did.

We deserve a little bit of a break considering the amount of things that are stacked in their favor.

Excellent result.

BarneyHibby
Well done Hibs!!!:gwa:

Stax
01-11-2015, 01:31 PM
Well done boys, that'll do nicely, now go home ya Huns :flag:

01-11-2015, 01:32 PM
Probably worth saying that for all the criticism Fyvie kept plugging away and made a few big tackles in the last 10 minutes. He had a bit of a mare but it would have been easy to hide and he didn't.

01-11-2015, 01:33 PM
Probably worth saying that for all the criticism Fyvie kept plugging away and made a few big tackles in the last 10 minutes. He had a bit of a mare but it would have been easy to hide and he didn't.

Agreed and he didn't take any **** from Waghorn either showing some of the steel lacking in the past.

01-11-2015, 01:35 PM
About time we played horrible and won. Usually other way about and it's us who batter a team and lose.

McGinn was outstanding.

01-11-2015, 01:36 PM
Great win. Great last 3 wins ! Game on .

01-11-2015, 01:37 PM
Thought we would get beaten today but glad to be proven wrong, not great in patches but overall a good win😀

Hillsidehibby
01-11-2015, 01:37 PM
Cheeky wee tenner at 11/1 for the correct score. :greengrin:flag:

Dan Sarf
01-11-2015, 01:38 PM
"Only one team in it" Warburton.

Exactly!

Big ups to Oxley.

Mark Warburton once again proving he is a classless oaf, not even giving the winning team any credit and saying they were the only team in it...

01-11-2015, 01:39 PM
Mark Warburton once again proving he is a classless oaf, not even giving the winning team any credit and saying they were the only team in it...

Warburton - The Magic Twat.

01-11-2015, 01:39 PM

Absolutely. Deserves the criticism for his performance, but equally deserves a bit of credit for sticking at it.

01-11-2015, 01:40 PM
Take the three points and prepare for the next game. Hoping that some of the pundits who have wedged themselves right up every Ibrox crevice take note of today's game.

01-11-2015, 01:41 PM
Happy days :thumbsup:.

01-11-2015, 01:42 PM

41%-59%possession, 11 shots each, shots on target Hibs 5 Rangers 2. And they only scored with the aid of a deflection. So GTF.

01-11-2015, 01:43 PM
Huns on ER are not happy.

Doesn't take much for their true nature to show through.

Mr Grieves
John Mcginn is ****ing class, what a signing!

Deek9
Take the three points and prepare for the next game. Hoping that some of the pundits who have wedged themselves right up every Ibrox crevice take note of today's game.

They'll still say they dominated. Don't care. 2 good goals for Hibs, 1 jammy goal for them. Will do me.

He is an arrogant ****. He looks like a thug and needs to visit the dentist.

Absolutely. Deserves the criticism for his performance, but equally deserves a bit of credit for sticking at it.

Showed great attitude turning it around

01-11-2015, 01:44 PM
michael o'neill thinks we can win the league, followed by that important word 'consistency' :agree:

next weeks fixtures

Morton v Livi
Q.o.S v Dumbarton
Raith v Falkirk
Bigots v Alloa
st.mirren v the cabbage

01-11-2015, 01:45 PM
41%-59%possession, 11 shots each, shots on target Hibs 5 Rangers 2. And they only scored with the aid of a deflection. So GTF.

........... don't forget to mention that our goals were quality.

01-11-2015, 01:45 PM
Scottish Football - 2 V Everything that's rotten/wrong in Scottish Football - 1

That'll do nicely :wink:

01-11-2015, 01:48 PM
"Only one team in it" Warburton.

Exactly!
Nice of him to say so, what with them having a future England number one and all that. Erse

01-11-2015, 01:49 PM
Great game of football and can't wait to see some extended highlights - Der Hun can consider themselves somewhat unfortunate to have lost the game having hit the woodwork twice and had a strong penalty shout denied. But the stats will show that Hibs carved out just as many chances - we took one more than them and that's what counts.

Defended really well throughout the match and so great to see Hanlon score the winner. :thumbsup:

:flag::flag::gwa::flag::flag:

01-11-2015, 01:50 PM
I was thinking of posting that Beaton did a not bad job refereeing today, but I can't bring myself to do it.

01-11-2015, 01:51 PM
Fantastic! Well done Hibs and Stubbs. Huge result.

01-11-2015, 01:52 PM
I was thinking of posting that Beaton did a not bad job refereeing today, but I can't bring myself to do it.

Waghorn should have been given a booking for carry onnear the end but apart from that the ref was ok

01-11-2015, 01:52 PM
Att: 14,412

not a bad crowd for a sunday with a horrible ko time

is that approx 3000 to 3500 walk-ups then ?

01-11-2015, 01:54 PM
Everton 5-2 v sunderland after 62 mins

Is there other games on today?....can't say i noticed :greengrin

Stax
01-11-2015, 01:55 PM
Well done boys, that'll do nicely, now go home ya Huns :flag:

Edson Arantes
01-11-2015, 01:56 PM
Well done the cabbage.

That was a huge result today. :flag:

01-11-2015, 01:56 PM
Is there other games on today?....can't say i noticed :greengrin

i deleted incase some greet their wee eyes out :greengrin but yep, Everton v sunderland followed by a wee south coast derby Southampton v Bournemouth :)

make that 6-2

Edson Arantes
01-11-2015, 01:58 PM
John Mcginn is ****ing class, what a signing!Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Totally agree mate - he is excellent. :not worth

01-11-2015, 01:59 PM
Really enjoyed that today. Was never really that worried cause we've shown real resilience over the last few weeks. They scored a lucky goal we scored two stormers. Thought McGinn, Malonga, JC and the Ox were all outstanding today. Best of all, another great team performance from the Hibs. GGTTH.

01-11-2015, 02:07 PM
Normal service has resumed.

Time to keep the momentum going by getting through to the semi and winning our next league game.

01-11-2015, 02:07 PM
Any footage of the goals?

01-11-2015, 02:08 PM
sevco won the yellow card count 4-3

01-11-2015, 02:22 PM
Was in a bar with a bunch of plastic hun ****s. Very loud when they scored, however seemed to disappear post match.

green.and.white
01-11-2015, 02:24 PM
Fantastic stuff Hibs! Let's look forward to Tuesday now

01-11-2015, 02:25 PM

Why?

01-11-2015, 02:26 PM

wed would be even better :)

01-11-2015, 02:28 PM

Tremendous. This is a winners mentality.

Well done Fraser and everyone today.

01-11-2015, 02:36 PM
Any word on Dylan's injury...hope it's nothing serious and back for weds...though we missed him as he started the match really well

01-11-2015, 02:45 PM
wed would be even better :)

According to the BBC Utd's next games Aberdeen :rolleyes:

01-11-2015, 02:46 PM
Any word on Dylan's injury...hope it's nothing serious and back for weds...though we missed him as he started the match really well

Said on twitter he doesn't think too bad.

green.and.white
01-11-2015, 02:49 PM
Why?

I meant Wednesday...

01-11-2015, 02:50 PM
Fyvie standing up to three or four of them reminded me of Broony in his prime, fantastic attitude which they all seem to have. Massive tide turning moment for me. Oh aye, got 170 back for a tenner ew on Jason which was quite good too!

01-11-2015, 02:53 PM
I will keep this one short, 3 points are needed, and the support need to get behind the the team from KO and stick with them throughout the game.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

:flag: :gwa: :flag: :partyhibb

01-11-2015, 02:55 PM
Great game of football and can't wait to see some extended highlights - Der Hun can consider themselves somewhat unfortunate to have lost the game having hit the woodwork twice and had a strong penalty shout denied.

But the stats will show that Hibs carved out just as many chances - we took one more than them and that's what counts.

Defended really well throughout the match and so great to see Hanlon score the winner. :thumbsup:

:flag::flag::gwa::flag::flag:

Wash your mouth out!

How many times have WE been told that it isn't a penalty unless the referee gives it, and that off the woodwork counts for nothing - it's got to hit the net.

However, your last two sentences I totally agree with. :gwa:

01-11-2015, 03:06 PM
Delighted! Radio Scotland asking how Waghorn not sent off as should have had a 2nd yellow. Hope other teams take note - they are beatable.

Bent decision not to book waghorn says it all. The guy who caused it all ignored.

Also thought Ball should have walked with a simply horrific tackle at the start.

Great result.

01-11-2015, 03:07 PM
Bent decision not to book waghorn says it all. The guy who caused it all ignored.

Also thought Ball should have walked with a simply horrific tackle at the start.

Great result.

Hope mr compliance officer has something to say about it

01-11-2015, 03:11 PM
Hope mr compliance officer has something to say about it

No chance.

01-11-2015, 03:12 PM
http://www.snspix.com/image/11392414_400_400_0_0_fit_0_a9d313d562393030ccc755c f34c2c9a5.jpg

Fyvie hates THE Rangers.

01-11-2015, 03:14 PM
For once, Hibs got a few breaks in a game against the Ibrox club. It doesn't happen very often. The referee could easily have given them a penalty for Stevenson's challenge in the first couple of minutes.

As for Fraser Fyvie, my take is the lad's game and concentration went to pieces when he realised his mistake had led to the Hun equaliser. Maybe AS should have taken him off? In his defence, Fyvie never went into hiding and he deserves credit for that.

The referee done quite well today I thought but he should have sent Waghorn off.

Well done Hibs today. All decent, fair-minded, football fans will salute you for beating surely the club with the most awful bigotted so-called fans anywhere. Still re-living and singing about stuff that happened over 300 years ago.

01-11-2015, 03:38 PM
If ever Lee Wallace is injured or suspended then the Huns could struggle big time. I really rate him both as a defender and as an attacking full back. He should me a regular in the Scottish team by now.

01-11-2015, 03:40 PM
If ever Lee Wallace is injured or suspended then the Huns could struggle big time. I really rate him both as a defender and as an attacking full back. He should me a regular in the Scottish team by now.

Agreed, he is by far their best player.

It's a shame he's spent some of the best years of his career playing in the lower leagues in Scotland when he could have been pushing to be Scotland's left back and playing at a much higher level.

01-11-2015, 03:45 PM

It's a shame he's spent some of the best years of his career playing in the lower leagues in Scotland when he could have been pushing to be Scotland's left back and playing at a much higher level.

I wouldn't feel too sorry for him. He will no doubt be picking up big fat pay cheques at Greyskull by way of compensation. Maybe he chose to remain there?

01-11-2015, 03:55 PM
Just back . what a brilliant 3pts . voice is hoarse :gwa: first time this season that some pressure has been put on the zombie bigots . :cb Hope they do an Aberdeen :greengrin

01-11-2015, 04:03 PM

No it's not. Completely his choice. Plenty of other players left when they got the chance and are now in the premiership in England.

He's wasted his career with four years of playing plumbers and shelf stackers.

Stax
01-11-2015, 04:10 PM
Agree re the Huns would struggle & like you, really rate him. Fact is he took the dough to the detriment of his career IMO and I think he'll struggle to displace Andy Robertson from the Scotland squad now.

01-11-2015, 04:13 PM
Agree re the Huns would struggle & like you, really rate him. Fact is he took the dough to the detriment of his career IMO and I think he'll struggle to displace Andy Robertson from the Scotland squad now.
He could have earned just as much money and probably more in England. I've always been baffled as to what made him stay at Ibrox.....

01-11-2015, 04:16 PM
Just back . what a brilliant 3pts . voice is hoarse :gwa: first time this season that some pressure has been put on the zombie bigots . :cb Hope they do an Aberdeen :greengrin

My thoughts exactly. Same run of results as Aberdeen after we beat them would be good.

MKHIBEE
01-11-2015, 04:16 PM
Really enjoyed that today. Thought McGinn, Malonga, JC and the Ox were all outstanding today. GGTTH.
Agree with that apart from Malonga , thought he was ineffective today

01-11-2015, 04:26 PM
My thoughts exactly. Same run of results as Aberdeen after we beat them would be good.

unfortunately it wont be starting next week...home to Alloa should see their goal difference widen greatly

01-11-2015, 05:28 PM
Great result.

Trouble is who else is going to beat them? Or even draw with them?

Stuarty27
01-11-2015, 05:47 PM
Great result.

If we win all our games we win the league,

its in our hands

01-11-2015, 05:49 PM
Great result.

I think Falkirk and Raith on their own patches might do us a favour

alexhibs
01-11-2015, 07:25 PM
Well done to our Hibs. Just delighted for them. Great result GGTTH
:thumbsup:Good to know there are more Hibbys in the Cheshire area.