View Full Version : Who'd have thunk it?

24-10-2015, 04:11 PM
Last three away games. QoS, Falkirk and Raith. Three wins. Six goals scored and one conceded. Maximum 9 points on the tally. 3 games you would have said were difficult venues. Well pleased with that form. Let's hope we can do it next week. In the meantime mon the buddies.

Torto7062
24-10-2015, 04:13 PM
Last three away games. QoS, Falkirk and Raith. Three wins. Six goals scored and one conceded. Maximum 9 points on the tally. 3 games you would have said were difficult venues. Well pleased with that form. Let's hope we can do it next week. In the meantime mon the buddies.

League winners mentality 😉

24-10-2015, 04:22 PM

Yes "hanging on" for 6 points tells us how strong this team are. Last year? Might have taken 1 or 2?

24-10-2015, 04:23 PM
If by some miracle St Mirren can beat the Current Buns tomorrow it puts us in a position where beating them next Sunday puts us within 2 points of them.

Even if St Mirren do lose a win for us makes the gap only 5 points with a long long way still to go ..... Its Hibs mind you, so who knows :greengrin

24-10-2015, 04:24 PM
Hibs have delivered on two hard away games this week, delighted.

24-10-2015, 04:38 PM
Hibs have delivered on two hard away games this week, delighted.

That's all that matters. Good run just now.

24-10-2015, 04:39 PM
first 11 games= W-8 D-1 L-2

Can anyone compare that the first 11 last season

24-10-2015, 04:39 PM
Fantastic form. We're under the media radar too, for some reason which is even better.

24-10-2015, 04:40 PM
Superb, showing much more consistency than I predicted.

24-10-2015, 04:41 PM

Before todays game we were 8 points better than the same time last season.

24-10-2015, 04:43 PM
If by some miracle St Mirren can beat the Current Buns tomorrow it puts us in a position where beating them next Sunday puts us within 2 points of them.

Even if St Mirren do lose a win for us makes the gap only 5 points with a long long way still to go ..... Its Hibs mind you, so who knows :greengrin

If we keep digging out wins as we have been, then it will start to put pressure on them for sure. Next week will be cracking chance to start the pressure. Looking forward to this one. :flag:

24-10-2015, 04:45 PM

We're in superb form right now and we have one hell of a squad to choose from. You only have to look to the bench in the last 2 games to see just how good our options are right now. It's time to instal a right arrogant into us right now. IT'S A CASE OF HOW MANY! I'm liking that phrase right now :greengrin It's this kind of attitude that will see us excel, positivity over looking for measly negatives. Did we scrape the last 2 wins, yes, yes we did. However, as the saying goes, 'not playing to full potential yet still winning? That's a mark of champions'.

C'mon the Hibees, 3 points again next week against the huns! :flag:

24-10-2015, 04:46 PM
Full credit to everyone involved in the recent run. Winning mentality emerging. Special mention for Jason Cummings. Goals aplenty. Well done son.

24-10-2015, 04:50 PM
Full credit to everyone involved in the recent run. Winning mentality emerging. Special mention for Jason Cummings. Goals aplenty. Well done son.

key man! :agree:

24-10-2015, 04:54 PM
1-1 in the game tomorrow, we beat the huns next week and then its game on :)

24-10-2015, 04:55 PM

That Dumbarton loss is a shocker now.

24-10-2015, 04:59 PM
All Hibs need to do now is to win every one of our remaining games and we'll be Champions.

Easy Peasy

24-10-2015, 05:20 PM
That Dumbarton loss is a shocker now.

Or the kick up the back side to remind them that it's not just a case of turning up? Good to get it out the way very early too.

shamo9
24-10-2015, 05:26 PM

http://www.statto.com/football/stats/scotland/championship/2014-2015/table/2014-10-26

10 better off than this time last year and 4 behind Hearts. Not bad but I believe we're only going to get better and that our strength in depth will prove decisive. Our only goal at the moment should be to keep putting pressure on Rangers by winning games week in, week out. We don't have to overtake them any time soon but if we hang in there they will inevitably slip up. They have a sense of entitlement and most of their fans thought the league was over already. They won't fancy a title race; win next week and the chase really begins.

SON OF PADDY
24-10-2015, 05:37 PM
We're in superb form right now and we have one hell of a squad to choose from. You only have to look to the bench in the last 2 games to see just how good our options are right now. It's time to instal a right arrogant into us right now. IT'S A CASE OF HOW MANY! I'm liking that phrase right now :greengrin It's this kind of attitude that will see us excel, positivity over looking for measly negatives. Did we scrape the last 2 wins, yes, yes we did. However, as the saying goes, 'not playing to full potential yet still winning? That's a mark of champions'.

C'mon the Hibees, 3 points again next week against the huns! :flag:

I like the cut of your jib sir !!

24-10-2015, 05:46 PM

According to some Today, he is never a footballer:rolleyes: Pathetic, really. JC is scoring most weeks and some write him off, crazy

24-10-2015, 06:08 PM
Not only have hibs delivered but Sam nicholsons bird has delivered a real treat to all those who have a passion in winding jambos up.

24-10-2015, 06:21 PM
Not only have hibs delivered but Sam nicholsons bird has delivered a real treat to all those who have a passion in winding jambos up.

Has she popped into The Golden Shower Emporium for a rendezvous with Gary Locke?

24-10-2015, 06:42 PM
http://www.statto.com/football/stats/scotland/championship/2014-2015/table/2014-10-26

10 better off than this time last year and 4 behind Hearts. Not bad but I believe we're only going to get better and that our strength in depth will prove decisive. Our only goal at the moment should be to keep putting pressure on Rangers by winning games week in, week out. We don't have to overtake them any time soon but if we hang in there they will inevitably slip up. They have a sense of entitlement and most of their fans thought the league was over already. They won't fancy a title race; win next week and the chase really begins.
Judging by some of the currant buns comments on FB tonight...they are already starting to perspire slightly more than a few weeks ago...

Come oan the buddies 2moro...

24-10-2015, 06:49 PM

Tell me more

24-10-2015, 07:11 PM
Tell me more

She inadvertently sent a naked picture of herself saying "can't wait till yout home", which was meant for SN, to a group chat, which then went viral.....

24-10-2015, 07:13 PM
She inadvertently sent a naked picture of herself saying "can't wait till yout home", which was meant for SN, to a group chat, which then went viral.....

Not sure I believe that, need pictures. Pm is fine

24-10-2015, 07:14 PM

Post the pic mate :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

24-10-2015, 07:21 PM
Pic please

24-10-2015, 07:27 PM

That explains the song today :greengrin

24-10-2015, 07:30 PM

This time last year we had

P-11
W-4
D-3
L-4
PTS-15

We were sitting 4th and were 14 points behind Hearts by this stage.

Certainly a big improvement although that Dumbarton defeat is really annoying.

Bring on Sevco next week.

24-10-2015, 07:32 PM
This time last year we had

P-11
W-4
D-3
L-4
PTS-15

We were sitting 4th and were 14 points behind Hearts by this stage.

Certainly a big improvement although that Dumbarton defeat is really annoying.

Bring on Sevco next week.

10 points better off for starters......

24-10-2015, 07:33 PM

Aye, very unlike the Hibs teams we've known for a very long time. We seem to be developing a mental toughness and it's great to see. A big test next week but the way we're playing I think we'll win. It will be interesting to see how the currant buns handle the pressure if we beat them.

24-10-2015, 07:34 PM
Not sure I believe that, need pictures. Pm is fine

Post the pic mate :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Pic please

Dear dear Gentlemen, family forum and all that jazz:greengrin

24-10-2015, 07:36 PM
Dear dear Gentlemen, family forum and all that jizz:greengrin

Shocking.

24-10-2015, 07:36 PM

Just to reiterate......a pm is fine

24-10-2015, 07:42 PM
Shocking.

:tsk tsk::tsk tsk::greengrin:greengrin

24-10-2015, 07:43 PM
Just to reiterate......a pm is fine

Technophobe alert, I saw it but no idea how to share......Now deleted in case of accidental phone usage:cb

24-10-2015, 07:48 PM

As long as they ***** win every week, the one draw and two defeats are going to cost us.

24-10-2015, 07:51 PM
That explains the song today :greengrin

What song

24-10-2015, 07:53 PM
What song

They were singing "Can't wait 'til you're home, can't wait 'til you're home, Sam Nicholson, can't wait 'til you're home"

Had me puzzled at the time :wink:

24-10-2015, 07:54 PM
They were singing "Can't wait 'til you're home, can't wait 'til you're home, Sam Nicholson, can't wait 'til you're home"

Had me puzzled at the time :wink: :faf::faf::faf:

24-10-2015, 07:57 PM

Brilliant

24-10-2015, 07:59 PM

:faf::faf::faf:

Brilliant

Hing is...Aken where he calls home :cb

24-10-2015, 08:05 PM
As long as they ***** win every week, the one draw and two defeats are going to cost us.

Not true.

If we win all of our remaining matches, we'll win the league.

24-10-2015, 08:08 PM
Not true.

Don't say it's in our hands, or Andy74 will pull you up😄

24-10-2015, 08:11 PM
Not true.

He likes to rain on a positivity parade mate...best ignored

24-10-2015, 08:15 PM
Not true.

You're both right.

24-10-2015, 08:24 PM

Nice to see no dent in your sunny disposition after we've won three hard away games :wink:

24-10-2015, 08:27 PM
Anyone who would take pleasure in seeing a hertz players missus in the scud, do not hesitate to send me a PM.

As an aside, Malonga was apparently included in her original erroneous snapchat. Ho Ho Ho.

24-10-2015, 08:38 PM

Im sure the daft wee girl is only about 16 too!

24-10-2015, 08:48 PM
Im sure the daft wee girl is only about 16 too!

Young looking that's for sure.....

24-10-2015, 08:50 PM
Young looking that's for sure.....

I'd have to see it to estimate.

24-10-2015, 10:56 PM
The lassie looks about 14. feel sorry for the daft wee **** that we're all ripping the pish.

Still she'll no do it again.

24-10-2015, 11:00 PM
She's deleted her Twitter so must have had loads giving her it tight. The age we live in today, I'm glad we never had SC back when I was wee.

24-10-2015, 11:02 PM
She's deleted her Twitter so must have had loads giving her it tight. The age we live in today, I'm glad we never had SC back when I was wee.

In one way I'm pleased in another I think how many pictures, texts, snapchats, videos did I miss out on.

24-10-2015, 11:04 PM
In one way I'm pleased in another I think how many pictures, texts, snapchats, videos did I miss out on.

Never thought about it like that, now I'm gutted on what I am missing out on! 😩

24-10-2015, 11:07 PM
Never thought about it like that, now I'm gutted on what I am missing out on! 😩

24-10-2015, 11:42 PM

You sir are a grade A spoil sport and I'm telling yer mammy on you.

25-10-2015, 12:15 AM
Chatbox folk ken whit's going on :greengrin

25-10-2015, 01:10 AM
According to some Today, he is never a footballer:rolleyes: Pathetic, really. JC is scoring most weeks and some write him off, crazy

Was chatting to my English mate last week, saying that some Hibs fans seem to want Cummings left out the team. He couldn't believe it. He said "isn't he scoring nearly every week?" We're a strange bunch [emoji23][emoji23] 33 goals in his last 59 games and he's only 20 years old. Great stuff at any level.

25-10-2015, 09:16 AM
Was chatting to my English mate last week, saying that some Hibs fans seem to want Cummings left out the team. He couldn't believe it. He said "isn't he scoring nearly every week?" We're a strange bunch [emoji23][emoji23] 33 goals in his last 59 games and he's only 20 years old. Great stuff at any level.
The boy is a goal machine and his worth his place for that alone. I must admit he can be frustrating sometimes (like at Falkirk midweek) when his overall contribution to the team can sometimes be questioned but I think this aspect of his game is improving and thought he was excellent yesterday, tho he should have squared to Keatings late on for a tap in and 3 1

25-10-2015, 09:22 AM
Was Malonga as poor yesterday as my Dad (who was at the game) made out?

I was at the Dumbarton game last week and thought he contributed really well to the win.

25-10-2015, 09:30 AM

Pm please :greengrin

25-10-2015, 09:39 AM
Was Malonga as poor yesterday as my Dad (who was at the game) made out?

I was at the Dumbarton game last week and thought he contributed really well to the win.

He had a decent first half. Closely marked with Rovers doubling up on him.

Second half he never really got into the game. He certainly wasn't as bad as some of the idiots round about me made out. Some of the shouts were ridiculous.

25-10-2015, 01:22 PM
He had a decent first half. Closely marked with Rovers doubling up on him.

Second half he never really got into the game. He certainly wasn't as bad as some of the idiots round about me made out. Some of the shouts were ridiculous.

He was decent first half but infuriatingly poor in 2 nd half...surrendering possesion far too easily when we were under pressure. Will have nobody to blame but himself if he misses out next weekend and I think he will lose his place to Keatings.

BTW im a fan of King Doms before I get pounced upon