View Full Version : Raith Rovers 1 - 2 Hibernian (McGinn, Cummings) FT

24-10-2015, 11:14 AM
Big game for Hibs today, another 3 points is a must and I'm pretty sure we will get them today to put a bit pressure on the new club.

Hoping for a big crowd and if so lets get behind them from the start and make it a very noisy place.

Leaving in 20 minutes. C'mon the Hibs.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

May get a bit busy on here today so here is a link to I-spy.

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Biscuits is fair game for any abuse today.. :cb

StevieBoyKdy
24-10-2015, 11:25 AM
Decided to head along last minute. Really looking forward to it. GGTTH

24-10-2015, 01:04 PM
Fontaine in for Keatings as we go 3-5-2

duffers
24-10-2015, 01:05 PM
I think he has went with the team he wants to put out against rangers next week

24-10-2015, 01:05 PM
Oxley
Gray mcgregor Fontaine Hanlon stevenson

Mcginn mceough henderson

Cummings malonga

24-10-2015, 01:06 PM
Fontaine in for Keatings as we go 3-5-2

And Henderson in for Bartley

24-10-2015, 01:06 PM
Bartley, Fyvie, Boyle, Reguero, keatings, feruz, forster

Surprised no Farid.

24-10-2015, 01:08 PM

Surprised no Farid.

Strong bench. Farid's behind Keatings in the pecking order so that'll be why he's not on the bench.

I think Bartley's a good player and important to us but I guess if we're going 5 at the back it's overkill to have him in there as well.

24-10-2015, 01:09 PM
Oxley Gray mcgregor Fontaine Hanlon stevenson Mcginn mceough henderson Cummings malonga

Strong team and strong bench!

Need to take our chances today and go for the jugular.

Cmon Hibs lets do this.

24-10-2015, 01:10 PM
Oxley

Mcginn mceough henderson

Cummings malonga

Good team. I like the formation, the key is Lewis and Gray getting in decent deliveries.

24-10-2015, 01:11 PM
come oan the hibs the day, big 3 points up for grabs:flag::gwa:

24-10-2015, 01:17 PM
Some numpty behind me slating Stubbs fir persisting with Malonga!

24-10-2015, 01:19 PM

Long afternoon for you. The games no even started!!

007 Mickey Weir
24-10-2015, 01:23 PM
Malonga is a right handful for teams. His finishing inside the box needs a bit work but him and JC have to be first picks at the moment.

I don't think Raith would expect us to play 5-3-2. Worked versus QofS

24-10-2015, 01:25 PM
On more pressing matters, lovely steak bridie at the wee shop ootside the ground.

On arrival, the usual misinformation about tickets, booths, turnstiles etc..

Getting busy .. In oor end :greengrin

24-10-2015, 01:27 PM

Always the same. Dunno where they find some of them.

24-10-2015, 01:28 PM

He should be the 1st name on the team sheet on recent form.

Capt Mainwaring
24-10-2015, 01:29 PM
Hibs end filling up at a fair rate. Adults can pay cash at turnstiles so if you're still in the pub get yer skates on

24-10-2015, 01:30 PM
Strong bench as well. This is a really good squad that Stubbs has put together. We need to keep getting the results that reflect that.

24-10-2015, 01:30 PM

He's contributed absolutely nothing today! :greengrin

cjward2
24-10-2015, 01:33 PM
Morning all from Canada. Going to watch the game via the Raith TV website, since Hibs TV not carrying it today. Only a fiver to see the men in green play. Feel a bit like I'm cheating on my team, but I'd much rather see them play than just listen to an audio commentry (sorry Cliff)

In the ground, starting to fill up nicely

He should be the 1st name on the team sheet on recent form.
Finding the net regularly, outstanding at bringing others into play, scored one of the best goals seen at ER in year's, why is Stubbs persevering with him? :dunno:

24-10-2015, 01:38 PM
Oxley

Mcginn mceough henderson

Cummings malonga

Surely Gray and Lewis have to get forward and provide the width. No natural sitting player or wingers in midfield. We've got a strong group of players but can't help thinking at least one natural wide player would give us more options.

24-10-2015, 01:39 PM
Strong looking team and great bench as well. Really need to keep the pressure on sevco with another win.

24-10-2015, 01:39 PM
Always the same. Dunno where they find some of them.

Famous 5 lower - they're either stupid, no awareness of football or just racist.

24-10-2015, 01:45 PM
Famous 5 lower - they're either stupid, no awareness of football or just racist.

All three on my experience

24-10-2015, 01:45 PM
Strong looking team and great bench as well. Really need to keep the pressure on sevco with another win.

Yup - any one of them could start and you wouldn't be surprised.

steviehibsleith
24-10-2015, 01:48 PM
Personally not happy with playing three center halves against RR. For those who say yes but Stevenson and Gray are wingbacks then well IMo all modern day LB/RB are wingbacks when you are in possession. The reality is we have started with THREE CH on the park while we have really strong attacking midfielders sat on the bench.

24-10-2015, 01:48 PM
Long afternoon for you. The games no even started!!

I've moved!

24-10-2015, 01:50 PM
On more pressing matters, lovely steak bridie at the wee shop ootside the ground.

On arrival, the usual misinformation about tickets, booths, turnstiles etc..

Getting busy .. In oor end :greengrin

They were keeping the cheaper parent and child combo pretty quiet!

24-10-2015, 01:53 PM
I've moved!

Don't blame you.

24-10-2015, 01:54 PM

I saw it on the .net link to the Hibs site Andy, but aye no posters etc.. Good value though (hope I feel the same way at FT :greengrin)

high bee
24-10-2015, 01:55 PM

Everywhere stated £20 for an adult and we were all getting in for £18.

24-10-2015, 01:57 PM
Come on Hibs!!!!

24-10-2015, 02:04 PM
Goal McGinn

24-10-2015, 02:04 PM
20 yard strike from McGinn! :thumbsup: 1v0

Set up by King Dom

24-10-2015, 02:05 PM
Yes! Great start.

Get in, McGinn 0-1:greengrin

Get in!!

Mcpakeisgod
Yes!

Woohoooo

24-10-2015, 02:06 PM
Nice JM

Screamer from McGinn

Glesgahibby
Nice one,great start!!

24-10-2015, 02:07 PM
Mon the hibs

About time we got an early lead!

Come on Hibs batter them and get the goal difference up!

Hibs go ahead against Raith, 'who are on a wonderful run' says Sportsounds Liam McShout.

Love John McGinn :flag:

Can't believe the ref has allowed both teams to wear these strips. From where I'm sitting they look exactly the same colour

24-10-2015, 02:09 PM
Hibs go ahead against Raith, 'who are on a wonderful run' says Sportsounds Liam McShout.

Love John McGinn :flag:

We're on a tidy run ourselves but I'm happy that it's not getting too much attention :gwa:

GlasgowHibee
Things really starting to click just in time for the game next week, delighted. :mrgreen:

Bloody cheek :grr:

24-10-2015, 02:12 PM
Lovin' Mr McGinn ............ get in, c'mon the Hibees http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

24-10-2015, 02:13 PM

24-10-2015, 02:14 PM
We're on a tidy run ourselves but I'm happy that it's not getting too much attention :gwa:

Happy for Hibs to be ignored by the MSM for now. Suits us fine.

24-10-2015, 02:16 PM
20 yard strike from McGinn! :thumbsup: 1v0

Set up by King Dom

Lovely. King Dom can score em and make em.

mike1875
24-10-2015, 02:21 PM
BBC Scotland reporter Charlie Mann at Stark's Park

"There's a really good crowd here in one of the great old football stadiums as third take on second."

BBC Scotland football pundit Derek Ferguson

"Hibs look as if they are just enjoying themselves at the moment. They are working their socks off and look dangerous at set pieces. They are in full control of this game."

24-10-2015, 02:22 PM
We're managing to row among ourselves.. Stewards and Polis involved in the crowd.

24-10-2015, 02:24 PM
We're managing to row among ourselves.. Stewards and Polis involved in the crowd.

Andy74 and J-C realised they've sat beside each other? :greengrin

24-10-2015, 02:25 PM
Scott Robertson giving the fouls away but no card yet

24-10-2015, 02:27 PM
Supremely cheeky lob from Jason after a great kick out from Oxley

0-2 Hibs Cummings

Glesgahibby
:thumbsup:Yeeaasss!!!:thumbsup:

Great ball by Oxley..

Cummings lets ball bounce and lifts over keeper - 2v0 Hibs

10th for the season for JC :thumbsup:

24-10-2015, 02:28 PM
Yaaaaassssss

Superb!!

Let's keep pressure on Hibs.

Mcpakeisgod
Happy days !

24-10-2015, 02:29 PM
Oxley has the longest punt of any keeper we've had since Goram. SHOOT!

Get in.

A big win today before the orcs next week.

Brilliant!

24-10-2015, 02:30 PM
Is Cummings near the top of the goalscoring table again this season?

Maybe Waghorn or whatever his name is, is a bit ahead but Cummings must have a great goals to games ratio at the minute

mike1875
24-10-2015, 02:32 PM
Is Cummings near the top of the goalscoring table again this season?

Maybe Waghorn or whatever his name is a bit ahead but Cummings must have a great goals to games ratio at the minute

Waghorn has 12, Cummings has 7 in the league including todays

24-10-2015, 02:33 PM
Bloody cheek :grr:

Is sit there as well, unfortunately surrounded by the ignorant.

24-10-2015, 02:33 PM
Cummings - 32 goals in 74 goals for Hibs - pretty impressive

semaj64
24-10-2015, 02:34 PM
Sounds good from Hibs, in the past we have played well with no reward. Hopefully fans will start drifting back, getting behind the team and the club

renato

Cummings has also scored 2 pens this season. How many pens has Waghorn scored?

For such a young lad it's very impressive!

24-10-2015, 02:38 PM

Great record and long may it continue!

24-10-2015, 02:39 PM
Great record and long may it continue!

Yip but wonder if we will be able to hold onto him??

24-10-2015, 02:39 PM
Cheers for that

mike1875
24-10-2015, 02:41 PM
Cummings has also scored 2 pens this season. How many pens has Waghorn scored?

he has scored 7 penalties in the league

24-10-2015, 02:42 PM

You do wonder. A lot of folk say he doesn't do this or doesn't do that, he does consistently stick the ball in the net and like it or not that will bring attention.

Enjoy him while he's here and hopefully that's long enough to be banging them in when we are at the right end on the prem!

24-10-2015, 02:44 PM

Hope so Aldo.

24-10-2015, 02:44 PM
Great job if we can beat Raith and Falkirk away back to back. :pray:

24-10-2015, 02:45 PM
Is sit there as well, unfortunately surrounded by the ignorant.

I presume you don't include yourself as one of them, so at least that means two of us are OK eh?

Weststandwanab
24-10-2015, 02:46 PM

I am quite sure AS ad LD would have thought of that possibility and made appropriate arrangements.

In the meantime I am of for a Muffin.

24-10-2015, 02:47 PM
Andy74 and J-C realised they've sat beside each other? :greengrin

Like.

24-10-2015, 02:48 PM
Half time 2v0.

So far in control - passing the ball well.

Would be good to get a 3rd to finish game off.

24-10-2015, 02:48 PM
You do wonder. A lot of folk say he doesn't do this or doesn't do that, he does consistently stick the ball in the net and like it or not that will bring attention. Enjoy him while he's here and hopefully that's long enough to be banging them in when we are at the right end on the prem!

That's what I'm hoping.

24-10-2015, 02:49 PM
I am quite sure AS ad LD would have thought of that possibility and made appropriate arrangements. In the meantime I am of for a Muffin.

I would like to think they have.

24-10-2015, 02:50 PM
Great half. Good shape, composed and in control.

We need a third - cos we're Hibs :greengrin

24-10-2015, 02:51 PM
I presume you don't include yourself as one of them, so at least that means two of us are OK eh?

I've sat there once and there were only two folk who weren't torn faced disasters, must have been you and Danderhall:agree:

JoJo_07
24-10-2015, 02:51 PM

Surprised no Farid.

Seen him in Ocean Terminal on Thursday with a limp. I would have been surprised to see him even make the bench. Suspect just precautionary.

Dr Jojo.

24-10-2015, 02:52 PM
Great half. Good shape, composed and in control.

We need a third - cos we're Hibs :greengrin

You mean a third, forth and fifth because we're Hibs 😉

24-10-2015, 02:53 PM
Cummings with Ten goals this season.

Aye it's a bit unfortunate that ignorant and clueless folk are also those that shout the loudest. :greengrin

Seen him in Ocean Terminal on Thursday with a limp. I would have been surprised to see him even make the bench. Suspect just precautionary.

Dr Jojo.

He's a couple of weeks away.

24-10-2015, 02:54 PM
I've sat there once and there were only two folk who weren't torn faced disasters, must have been you and Danderhall:agree:

Bring on der Hun. We are the in form team. A bottlers performance from the queens eleven tomorrow sets up next week nicely.

Cummings with Ten goals this season.

He really is superb! The strikers we have on the books are scary, brilliant options to have. We're already 0-2 up and we haven't even brought on the 'Hammerer of the Rovers' yet, Mr James Keatings! :greengrin:agree:

24-10-2015, 02:55 PM
Best steak pie of the season so far. Would get another one if the queue wasn't packed! :greengrin

Capt Mainwaring
24-10-2015, 02:55 PM
Good first half - well controlled. McGinn playing very well and running the midfield

24-10-2015, 02:56 PM
Bring on der Hun. We are the in form team. A bottlers performance from the queens eleven tomorrow sets up next week nicely.

'You know what, I'd love it if St Mirren got the win tomorrow.....love it!'

24-10-2015, 02:57 PM
Aye it's a bit unfortunate that ignorant and clueless folk are also those that shout the loudest. :greengrin

The worst I do is get the players mixed up .............. Brilliant Dylan !!! ....... Eh, that was Henderson mate :greengrin

24-10-2015, 02:59 PM
The worst I do is get the players mixed up .............. Brilliant Dylan !!! ....... Eh, that was Henderson mate :greengrin

Maybe you do sit close after all...! :greengrin

You don't call Dylan "McGoochie" do you?

The huns are the form team as they haven't lost a game yet - happy to be underdogs though.

Still 45 mins to play and a lot of football to played this season.

You mean a third, forth and fifth because we're Hibs 😉

There was me being positive.. You've got me worried 3 won't be enough!

24-10-2015, 03:00 PM
McGinn has been player of the season so far. Great signing. Let's get a third and kill it off so I can go enjoy my pint in comfort!

24-10-2015, 03:00 PM
He's contributed absolutely nothing today! :greengrin

Still hasn't to be fair!

JoJo_07
24-10-2015, 03:02 PM
He's a couple of weeks away.

He played 90min. in the development game on Wednesday. Report here (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5798).

24-10-2015, 03:05 PM
There was me being positive.. You've got me worried 3 won't be enough!

😁

24-10-2015, 03:06 PM
Maybe you do sit close after all...! :greengrin

You don't call Dylan "McGoochie" do you?

Nah ... Just Dylan ..... I have enough bother shouting the right name without making up new ones :greengrin

24-10-2015, 03:07 PM
Jamie Insall and his good lady sat alongside us enjoying the game.

24-10-2015, 03:08 PM
So close! good skill by henderson at the angle of the box to beat his man, shot come cross across the keeper just needed a touch from Malonga for guaranteed goal. drifted wide for a goal kick.

24-10-2015, 03:11 PM
So close! good skill by henderson at the angle of the box to beat his man, shot come cross across the keeper just needed a touch from Malonga for guaranteed goal. drifted wide for a goal kick.

Keep the updates up mate :aok:

24-10-2015, 03:11 PM

Which way are we shooting ? And please don't say, towards the Raith goal ha ha

24-10-2015, 03:12 PM
great one two between Stevenson and Malonga, Stevenson gets the ball back and play a ball across between the last man and keeper for Jason Cummings. He fails to get on the end of it and the flag is up for offside.

24-10-2015, 03:13 PM
Which way are we shooting ?

Towards the hibs fans.

24-10-2015, 03:14 PM
through ball puts JC in down the left side but the flag is up for offside.

24-10-2015, 03:14 PM
Is Malonga a 5/10 or a 7/10 so far?

24-10-2015, 03:15 PM
Towards the hibs fans.

Cheers HK

24-10-2015, 03:20 PM
2-1 Daly

24-10-2015, 03:21 PM
Been coming. We've slacked off second half.

Malonga offering heehaw..

24-10-2015, 03:21 PM
Minor blip. Cmon Hibs keep it tight and let's put this game to bed.

24-10-2015, 03:22 PM
Ball won in midfield and pressed wide by Scott Robertson, diagonal ball into the box from about 25 yards out towards the back post, daly in on the blind side of McGregor with a diving header across oxley.

good goal to be fair.

24-10-2015, 03:23 PM
Is Malonga a 5/10 or a 7/10 so far?

Would be kind to give 5 IMHO..

speedy_gonzales
2-1 Daly
And didn't we hear about it via open all mikes! I thought some of the regulars here were demonstrating a little paranoia with the BBC bias,,,,but that was just over the top from Derek Ferguson!

Come on Hibs keep the tempo high and don't get sloppy!!

I'd bring Keatings on for Malonga

The guy there for the BBC sounded quite pleased at Raiths goal.

24-10-2015, 03:24 PM
And didn't we hear about it via open all mikes! I thought some of the regulars here were demonstrating a little paranoia with the BBC bias,,,,but that was just over the top from Derek Ferguson!

And a big shout of "YES" as hearts score.

GTF.

24-10-2015, 03:24 PM
Obviously Daly after us being linked with him. Obviously his first goal for Raith as well [emoji57]

24-10-2015, 03:25 PM
Stevenson wins 50/50 in the middle of the hibs penalty area (shouts of penalty from the raith fans), Raith player has stays down, the ball goes out of play and the physio is on and calls for a stretcher.

24-10-2015, 03:27 PM
And a big shout of "YES" as hearts score.

GTF.

Just heard him!! Quite incredible eh?!

This stoppage might just give hibs a chance to compose themselves, looked a little flappy just before and after raith scored.

Im surprised Stubbs didnt react to them bringing on 2 forward players with none of there strikers coming off

24-10-2015, 03:28 PM
game back underway after about 5mins of stoppage

I was listening earlier and thought they were being positive about Hibs; easy on the eye, praise for Cummings' record etc.

xyz23jc
Stevenson wins 50/50 in the middle of the hibs penalty area (shouts of penalty from the raith fans), Raith player has stays down, the ball goes out of play and the physio is on and calls for a stretcher.

Nothing on OAM, must be waiting for the Scott Robertson equaliser or winner! :grr:

24-10-2015, 03:29 PM
Falkirk doing what I had hoped we would do after going 0-2 up. 0-5 now

24-10-2015, 03:30 PM
The guy there for the BBC sounded quite pleased at Raiths goal.

i thought that too!!!

24-10-2015, 03:30 PM
You will get into trouble for that one!

24-10-2015, 03:31 PM
Hibs sitting in too deep and have been sloppy in possession.

Malonga off for Keatings

Looks like a Raith goal coming if we don't up our game.

Keatings for Malonga

Keatings on for ineffectual Malonga

xyz23jc

Virtually no coverage of that either except Chick Dungs insipid 'that's 5 for Falkirk now.....' Poor!

24-10-2015, 03:33 PM
You will get into trouble for that one!

Is it not just the English results we're avoiding? Surely nobody is waiting until 10.30pm tomor night to watch highlights of Dumbarton v Falkirk?[emoji16]

24-10-2015, 03:33 PM
Raith long throw in, in line with the 18 yard line, hibs struggle to clear the box and it falls to Stewart who shoots high and wide.

24-10-2015, 03:34 PM
Raith close again from a long throw. Falls to a Raith player but he blasts over the bar.

Backs to the wall stuff

24-10-2015, 03:35 PM
Both McGinn and McGeough are on the edge of the hibs 18 yrd line whenever raith attack. we have no out ball when we gain possession back

24-10-2015, 03:37 PM
Bartley on for Henderson

Better getting Bartley on if we're going to defend this lead?

Good call

Obviously Daly after us being linked with him. Obviously his first goal for Raith as well [emoji57]

Obviously! We all know how this works by now.

Mon Hibs.

24-10-2015, 03:38 PM
This has all the signs of another goal for rovers

we are offering nothing going forward

Midfield totally out the game

Good call

Haha. Read Stubbs' mind obviously.

Looks like it's going to be a long 10 minutes. Seems like we're going to try and defend the lead.

24-10-2015, 03:39 PM
Big shout for handball. Overhead kick by Daly hits Hanlon on the left hand no penalty given.

VERY LUCKY!

Raith shouldve had pen

Lucky lucky

coldingham hibs
24-10-2015, 03:41 PM
Every game is torture, we should be comfortably winning these games instead of repeatedly hanging on.

Wasted free kick

Hibs break, Mcgeough brought down right on the edge of the box. free kick,

Taken by McGinn, easy catch for the raith keeper

Is it not just the English results we're avoiding? Surely nobody is waiting until 10.30pm tomor night to watch highlights of Dumbarton v Falkirk?[emoji16]
Sounds like a cracker of a game at Upton Park.

24-10-2015, 03:43 PM
Keatings wins a hibs corner

24-10-2015, 03:43 PM
Nervy stuff, cmon hibs!

24-10-2015, 03:44 PM
McGinn into the box, cleared by the Raith defence. throw in Hibs midway inside the raith half.

Hibs make a sub, McGinn off Fyvie On

Fyvie on

Mon Hibs. Hold on. Worst is sounds like there'll be a wedge of injury time...

xyz23jc
24-10-2015, 03:45 PM
McGinn into the box, cleared by the Raith defence. throw in Hibs midway inside the raith half.

Hibs make a sub, McGinn off Fyvie On

Pleez Hibs, grind this one out! http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/a%20pray%20smiley.gif

24-10-2015, 03:46 PM
Thank F*** for that. Managed to get to the end of the comments from page 4 without them scoring another :greengrin:flag:

'Mon the Hibs!

24-10-2015, 03:46 PM
shout for penalty again after a coming together at the edge of the box, nothing given, Hibs goal kick and Daly gets booked for whatever hes said to the ref in the aftermath of the Raith appeals.

24-10-2015, 03:47 PM
shout for penalty again after a coming together at the edge of the box, nothing given, Hibs goal kick and Daly gets booked for whatever hes said to the ref in the aftermath of the Raith appeals.

Better not give them another shout or the ref'll give it if he's getting it tight for that.

24-10-2015, 03:49 PM
long throw from raith right at the corner flag, onto of oxley but defended well, ball back in but the ref pulls it back for a freekick to raith 25yds out.

pontius pilate
How long was added for injury time?

shot under the wall held well by oxley low to his right.

24-10-2015, 03:50 PM
Save oxley thank fk

Must be about there now.

Mon ref blow for full-time.

24-10-2015, 03:51 PM
Hibs cant keep the ball and raith come again, Hibs win back at the edge of the box, long ball to cummings down the left, he twists beats his man inside the box, shoots from 12yards out and the keeper tips it over the bar., Corner hibs.

24-10-2015, 03:52 PM
Blow the whistle ya prick.

raith break from the corner, free kick given just inside the raith half, long by the keeper.

Raith win a freekick beside the corner flag, taken and headed clear by fyvie. put back into the box and oxley gathers.

Still going Jesus christ

24-10-2015, 03:53 PM
How long was added for injury time?

No 4th official mind!

24-10-2015, 03:53 PM
Im convinced we line the players boots with lead in the second half. :roll eyes:

24-10-2015, 03:54 PM
4 mins of added time, rediculous.

Getting that horrible feeling again

another long throw for raith into the hibs box hibs clear off the line for a raith corner.

24-10-2015, 03:55 PM
Off the line from Fontaine

pontius pilate
That must be at least 8 mins of injury time it's taking the ******g piss now

Full time!!! 2-1

Im convinced we line the players boots with lead in the second half. :roll eyes:

We certainly don't do ourselves any favours.

Win!!!

Yes full-time

xyz23jc
Getting that horrible feeling again

:agree::sick:

24-10-2015, 03:56 PM
Full time.

8 minutes injury time. ****ing joke

24-10-2015, 03:56 PM
Yaaaassssss

pontius pilate
24-10-2015, 03:57 PM
Thank **** for that bring on the currant buns next week hopefully a near as damn it full house

24-10-2015, 03:57 PM
Win!!!

Lovin it Hibs. Well done AS and the boys.

Aaron
24-10-2015, 03:58 PM
8 mins 22 secs injury time?

Nearly 5pm how is that even possible???

Was there a major delay or serious injury?

Yaaas

Ya beauty. Absolutely huge win for us there.

Relentless, Hibs, relentless.

3 points again on Sunday please!

MartinfaePorty
Well that's 2 of the run of 4 tough games out the way, but we do put the fans through the ringer!

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

xyz23jc
F****** awesome result! Upwards and onwards!:flag::gwa:

Boy got stretchered off but took 2 minutes at the most. Don't know where the 8 mins came from

24-10-2015, 03:59 PM

Hibs tv were talking about a Raith player being stretchered off I thought....

mikewynne

There was a Raith player down injured for a long time.

Boy got stretchered off but took 2 minutes at the most. Don't know where the 8 mins came from
We won, thats what matters......

24-10-2015, 04:01 PM
Another good 3 points. Roll on next Sunday.

6 subs would have added on a bit time. Do they still add 30 secs per sub?

Hibbykeiths post at the time counted 5 mins. Add I the subs and 8 mins is easily correct.

24-10-2015, 04:02 PM
According to Hibs radio the ref and both assistants were giving Raith everything to try and get them an equaliser, commentator saying it was a scandal, Stubbs doing his nut on the touchline as well seemingly.

24-10-2015, 04:02 PM
6 subs would have added on a bit time. Do they still add 30 secs per sub?

Only when it suits them. For example the game against the huns in the play off at ER last season.

But we won so that's the main thing :wink:

24-10-2015, 04:03 PM
Hibbykeiths post at the time counted 5 mins. Add I the subs and 8 mins is easily correct.

Time flies when you're having fun I guess. Didn't seem that long

Glesgahibby
24-10-2015, 04:03 PM
My nerves are shattered !!!
2 hard fought away wins/6points and breathe.
Come on st mirren !!!

24-10-2015, 04:04 PM
Time flies when you're having fun I guess. Didn't seem that long

👍

24-10-2015, 04:04 PM
Yet another Hibs win, 8 in last 9? Getting a bit used to this 'just a case of how many' :greengrin 2 of the big games out the way with a maximum 6 points. Sets the Rangers game up perfectly. Should be a good crowd!

24-10-2015, 04:06 PM
Two wins in arguably the two toughest away games outside of Hunbrox .... well done Hibs :aok:

It looks like we failed to recognise that they would have to come out all guns blazing in the 2nd half and nearly paid the price. The Huns will play at a high tempo next week and we cant afford to be a first half team in that game like it sounds we were at Falkirk and today.

24-10-2015, 04:06 PM
Good to get away from this week without dropping any points, next week should be fun.

24-10-2015, 04:07 PM
Great result but a far from convincing second half performance.

24-10-2015, 04:09 PM
4 points clear in second now. Shouldn't drop from second now you would hope. 5 points away from the huns but they've still to play tomorrow

24-10-2015, 04:11 PM
Great win again

We need to start scoring more or games like this will slip away in the future

24-10-2015, 04:11 PM
Rarely cheer on St Mirren but this will be an exception....

24-10-2015, 04:19 PM
Great 6 points. Game v The Rangers will be a massive one but we have nothing to fear.

24-10-2015, 04:20 PM
According to match report on BBC website there was 9 minutes added time.

I wasn't at the game but it seems from what I've read on here, and heard elsewhere, Hibs just fell out of it in the second half. Looks like Hibs did well to grind out a win today.

I wonder if the Buddies will put in as much effort tomorrow as they did against Hibs at ER?

24-10-2015, 04:22 PM
According to Hibs radio the ref and both assistants were giving Raith everything to try and get them an equaliser, commentator saying it was a scandal, Stubbs doing his nut on the touchline as well seemingly.

nonsense - they had 1 stonewall pen and another decent shout in the last 10 mins, both turned down

that was the refs chance to give them something

24-10-2015, 04:24 PM
nonsense - they had 1 stonewall pen and another decent shout in the last 10 mins, both turned down

Only telling you what the commentator said mate :aok:

24-10-2015, 04:24 PM

I wasn't at the game but it seems from what I've read on here, and heard elsewhere, Hibs just fell out of it in the second half. Looks like Hibs did well to grind out a win today.

I wonder if the Buddies will put in as much effort tomorrow as they did against Hibs at ER?
They will have to if they have any thoughts about reaching the play offs.

24-10-2015, 04:25 PM

Never seen a refereeing and lineman performance like that to be honest.

Stubbs gets a word.
Whilst the Raith manager is about 10 yards out his box.
Crazy.

That's before we even begin to talk about the decisions that were being made.
The two fouls on Keatings.
One is ignored.
The second is given by the ref.
The linesman, who never flagged at all, says foul RAITH!
It was nuts.

Then you think the ref has gave a foul to Hibs.
He has given Raith a free kick ten yards away, outside the box. No one was near there. Never mind the ball.

He was mental

24-10-2015, 04:26 PM

I think it's fair to say that Cliff goes on a rant about referees pretty much every week to the point of it getting tedious. By and large I like his commentary but I really wish he would give it a rest with the referees, I want to hear about Hibs.

24-10-2015, 04:26 PM

Why wouldn't they?

24-10-2015, 04:28 PM

Oh you're kidding me?!
That ref was diabolical.

There was no stonewall penalty not given at all.

24-10-2015, 04:34 PM
Oh you're kidding me?!
That ref was diabolical.

Having watched the game with replay's on Raith TV the handball from Hanlon after Daly's overhead kick was a stonewall penalty in my view, and I and most if not all of us on here would have been screaming for it if it was a hibs claim.

either way we won and that's all the matters.

24-10-2015, 04:36 PM
Having watched the game with replay's on Raith TV the handball from Hanlon after Daly's overhead kick was a stonewall penalty in my view, and I and most if not all of us on here would have been screaming for it if it was a hibs claim.

either way we won and that's all the matters.

Never seen that from the other end to be fair.

Other than that they were screaming for everything.
And penalties aside they got everything.

Three points is all that matters but you have to question some of they decisions

24-10-2015, 04:37 PM
Oh you're kidding me?!
That ref was diabolical.

the handball was blatent

24-10-2015, 04:38 PM
the handball was blatent

The only hand ball I recall was it hit someone's hand at their side.

That's all I can remember and that's not a handball imo

24-10-2015, 04:39 PM
The only hand ball I recall was it hit someone's hand at their side.

That's all I can remember and that's not a handball imo

The Paul Hanlon handball was a stonewaller and he definitely never had his hand by his side

24-10-2015, 04:47 PM
Never seen that from the other end to be fair.

Other than that they were screaming for everything.
And penalties aside they got everything.

Three points is all that matters but you have to question some of they decisions

I agree they were screaming for everything, but you also have to think of it from the Raith supporters perspective.

If we had just been denied what was clearly a penalty then the feeling of aggrievement would encourage us to scream for any of the decisions given or not after that point. (I'm sure we have done so in the past)

The ref was poor. I think the HTV commentary team mentioned that he was a new referee (even though he looked about 50)

His decisions aside it was the hibs players inability to string two passes together in the second half that nearly cost us the three points.

We must be better with the ball when a team is having a go at us, we will never boss a game for the full 90 mins and I just thought we lacked any composure with the ball when we did get it back.

24-10-2015, 04:47 PM
So is that two games in a row where Hibs have benefited from dodgy refereeing decisions?

It's a definite fix by the authorities to ensure Hibs get promoted.

24-10-2015, 04:48 PM
I agree they were screaming for everything, but you also have to think of it from the Raith supporters perspective.

If we had just been denied what was clearly a penalty then the feeling of aggrievement would encourage us to scream for any of the decisions given or not after that point. (I'm sure we have done so in the past)

The ref was poor. I think the HTV commentary team mentioned that he was a new referee (even though he looked about 50)

His decisions aside it was the hibs players inability to string two passes together in the second half that nearly cost us the three points.

We must be better with the ball when a team is having a go at us, we will never boss a game for the full 90 mins and I just thought we lacked any composure with the ball when we did get it back.

Agreed about the ball. It was poor in the second half

24-10-2015, 04:49 PM
the handball was blatent

Not that blatent. Ball played man and he didn't have the slightest chance of getting out of the way. No penalty in my eyes.

24-10-2015, 04:51 PM
Why wouldn't they?

Ask me that question after we know the result from Paisley tomorrow.

24-10-2015, 04:56 PM

Yip, according to BBC stats went from 64% possession to 49% by end of the game. Sure Stubbs will be working on that.

Stewboy
24-10-2015, 05:25 PM
So is that two games in a row where Hibs have benefited from dodgy refereeing decisions?

We won't in the next league game that's for sure!

HibeeEmma
24-10-2015, 05:28 PM

This is starting to make up for some of the awful decisions given against us in the last few years. May it continue

24-10-2015, 05:28 PM
Was a lot longer than 2 minutes. 5 or 6 easily.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

hctroubador
24-10-2015, 05:30 PM
Many thanks for providing the updates! Much appreciated!

24-10-2015, 05:33 PM
Was a lot longer than 2 minutes. 5 or 6 easily.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

4 or 5 mins at least :agree:

full points from two tough away games is excellent, but that's two games running where the home teams have controlled most of the 2nd half, it was night and day our first and second 45 mins again this afternoon