View Full Version : Match Updates Falkirk 0 - 1 Hibernian (Cummings pen) FT

20-10-2015, 06:16 PM
A good performance tonight will be good but the most important thing tonight is we come away with the 3 points after the 90 minutes, fans will give the players good backing.

Any team news for tonight.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

Updates from folk at the game will be great.

20-10-2015, 06:18 PM
Pretty scunnered, never managed to get through for a ticket and just drove by. Annoying.

Tha Cabbage Kid
20-10-2015, 06:21 PM
Seems positive seeing cummings, keating and malonga starting. Looks like its going to be an entertaining night

Sent from my GT-N8010 using Tapatalk

20-10-2015, 06:23 PM
#FFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/FFCvHFC?src=hash): Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, Bartley, McGeouch, McGinn, Keatings, Malonga, Cummings.

~#FFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/FFCvHFC?src=hash): Subs-Reguero, Fontaine, Henderson, Fyvie, Boyle, Feruz, El Alagu

Pretty decent bench that

Tha Cabbage Kid
20-10-2015, 06:31 PM
Aye its a strong bench alright. I would be happy enough with any of them starting

20-10-2015, 06:32 PM
Live on Radio Scotland :flag:

~http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/34578792

20-10-2015, 06:36 PM
Good to see Farid on the bench.

20-10-2015, 06:38 PM
Had a really crap few days so hopefully Hibs can do the business tonight.

20-10-2015, 06:38 PM
Looks like an attacking 4-3-3 which can go 4-4-2 when needed? Good to see.

hibs#1
20-10-2015, 06:39 PM
The last 2 teamsheets have looked very strong,1st 11 and bench tstrongest in years in fact high praise to stubbys and leean hopefully the boys can do us proud the night and we get a great 3 points ggtth

20-10-2015, 06:45 PM
Mon hibs, make a statement tonight!

20-10-2015, 06:46 PM
In work, shall be following here for updates, keep em coming team!

GGTTH! :gwa:

Tha Cabbage Kid
The game kicked off yet?

MartinfaePorty
Yes!

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Tha Cabbage Kid
20-10-2015, 06:47 PM
MON THE HI-BEES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20-10-2015, 06:48 PM
Fans still queuing to get in apparently. Commentators reckon Falkirk will need to give us some of the main stand.

20-10-2015, 06:50 PM
@HibsOfficial: 3: #Hibs controlling the game so far. Cummings just had a shot from the edge of the box blocked #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 06:51 PM
@HibsOfficial: 4: Alston has a shot blocked and it is deflected wide. Cornber to Falkirk which is cleared #FFCvHFC

Tha Cabbage Kid
20-10-2015, 06:51 PM
So first shot on target?

20-10-2015, 06:52 PM
@HibsOfficial: 6: Stevenson picks out Keatings with a long ball forward and the striker cracks an effort over the bar #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 06:53 PM
Live on Radio Scotland :flag:

~http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/34578792

Links to The Rangers game.

Anyone got a proper link ?

20-10-2015, 06:55 PM
@HibsOfficial: 7: Cummings is slipped into the box by McGinn, but Cummings fires wide of the target #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 06:55 PM

Press that link and theres one for the hibs game there. The BBC sites front page link for the Hibs games takes you to the rangers game :rolleyes:

20-10-2015, 06:56 PM

Try this - works for moi.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/34578792

Hannah_hfc
20-10-2015, 06:57 PM

There should be a tab saying "live coverage" and the Hibs game listed next to the Rangers game

Just found it there!

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

20-10-2015, 06:58 PM
Press that link and theres one for the hibs game there. The BBC sites front page link for the Hibs games takes you to the rangers game :rolleyes:

:aok: Thanks

Click the link at the bottom "Live Coverage 2" then you'll find it :greengrin

Bloody BBC site

@HibsOfficial: 10: Falkirk win a corner and it is cleared, but only as far as Vaulks, but the strike goes wide of the target #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 06:59 PM
@HibsOfficial: 12: Smith curls a free-kick into the box, but it's right down the throat of Oxley who makes the save #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 06:59 PM
Full Hibs end. Well done all.

20-10-2015, 07:00 PM
Falkirk hit the bar. Giving away stupid free kicks.

20-10-2015, 07:00 PM
@HibsOfficial: 14: Leahy drills a cross into the box and Miller steers a header towards goal and it thumps off the post #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 07:01 PM
@HibsOfficial: 15: Sibbald tries his luck from distance, but it goes over the bar #FFCvHFC

Bit messy just now

20-10-2015, 07:02 PM
Full Hibs end. Well done all.

Sounds like a training game, with Preston interfering every now and then.

20-10-2015, 07:04 PM
Misplacing a lot of passes, hope Houston hasn't gotten to us again.

20-10-2015, 07:05 PM
Misplacing a lot of passes, hope Houston hasn't gotten to us again.

Nah!

20-10-2015, 07:07 PM
@HibsOfficial: 20: A cross from Stevenson is controlled by Malonga, but it is cleared before he could get a shot away #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 07:08 PM
Listening to Radio Scotland. Rob McLean and Biscuits together. Biscuits is a bellend, and McLean could make a seven goal thriller seem dull.

20-10-2015, 07:09 PM
Listening to Radio Scotland. Rob McLean and Biscuits together. Biscuits is a bellend, and McLean could make a seven goal thriller seem dull.

I don't listen to that bunch because they are all a bunch of roasters. With Preston being the biggest of the lot... A grade A yam roaster.

20-10-2015, 07:10 PM
@HibsOfficial: 24: Watson is penalised for a foul and #Hibs have a free-kick around 25 yards from goal #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 07:10 PM
@HibsOfficial: 24: Keatings curls the ball over the bar from the set-piece #FFCvHFC

HibeeEmma
20-10-2015, 07:12 PM

Can't find the link to the Hibs game. Keeps showing the Rangers game commentary

:agree: Zero atmosphere and commentators on suicide watch. Nothing to get their Rangers supporting listeners excited :wink:

@HibsOfficial: 26: McGinn whips in a great free-kick, it bounces in the box and McGregor is flagged offside before he touched the ball #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 07:13 PM
Here's a link:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/34578792

20-10-2015, 07:14 PM

look down a bit Live Coverage 2, click on

20-10-2015, 07:14 PM
@HibsOfficial: 27: A ball is played across the 18 yard line by Smith and Alston tries his luck with a first-time effort, but Oxley saves well #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 07:15 PM
Good save from Oxley.

xyz23jc

Though to be fair he fairly livens up when Hibs are under pressure or anyone else seems about to score...W*****! :confused:

HibeeEmma
look down a bit Live Coverage 2, click on

Thanks. Last time I was listening online the second tab wasn't there.

@HibsOfficial: 29: A nice bit of play sees Cummings play the ball into Malonga's feet, but the forward is flagged offside #FFCvHFC

Though to be fair he fairly livens up when Hibs are under pressure or anyone else seems about to score...W*****! :confused:

Mike Hunts the lot of them.

20-10-2015, 07:16 PM
Not much happening to be fair. Couple half chances but overall rather dull.

Or maybe that's just Rob McLeans commentating.

xyz23jc
20-10-2015, 07:17 PM
Mike Hunts the lot of them.
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif
:greengrin:agree:

20-10-2015, 07:17 PM
@HibsOfficial: 30: Malonga skips beyond a few challenges and plays the ball into Malonga. He tries a shot, but it is deflected and held by Rogers #FFCvHFC

Who says he's lazy? Playing passes to himself

20-10-2015, 07:18 PM
Malonga skins a few folk, passes to Malonga and Malonga shoots (per Hibs twitter)

Biscuits getting all sweaty and excited at Falkirk getting a shot in. Otherwise it's hard to know from listening to McLean whats going on half the time.

Throw in to Hibs

20-10-2015, 07:19 PM
@HibsOfficial: 32: Keatings receives the ball and floats a cross into the box where Cummings gets his head to it, but can't direct it towards goal #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 07:20 PM
'Biscuits' hm, what a s**** nickname. Sounds like a dog.

xyz23jc
Corner Hibs...C'mon Hibs!

@HibsOfficial: 34: Stevenson advances down the left-wing and puts a cross into the box and it's headed behind for a corner which is cleared #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 07:21 PM
These commentators could do with a cattle prod up their arse.

Could they sound any less interested ?

Biscuits getting all sweaty and excited at Falkirk getting a shot in. Otherwise it's hard to know from listening to McLean whats going on half the time.

It's fair to say that Fat Bloke Preston is anti Hibs and should be banned from ER for just that and he very rarely has anything positive to say about us!

@HibsOfficial: 35: Vaulks passes the ball directly into Gray's feet, he tries to get it onto his stronger foot but is tackled before he pulls the trigger

xyz23jc
20-10-2015, 07:23 PM
These commentators could do with a cattle prod up their arse.

Could they sound any less interested ?

It's Hibs, what do you expect! Hearts or Aberdeen on the other hand. Like a champions league final that ends up 8-8! Tazer wid be too guid for 'em! W******!

20-10-2015, 07:25 PM
Bartley is our best player so far, dealing with Falkirk's hoofball almost single handedly.

Penalty Hibs.

Commentators spewing we have a pen. Unreal!!

Hannah_hfc
Penalty Hibs!

Sent from my SM-T315 using Tapatalk

Come on jase.

xyz23jc
Great effort from King Dom, corner Hibs! Pen!! Yaaaassss! Biscuits disgusted. Lovin' lovin it!

Goal 0-1 Hibs!! Cummings

20-10-2015, 07:26 PM
Catasrophe in the radio box, pen to Hibs :thumbsup:

Tha Cabbage Kid
Please score!!!

About time we got a soft pen, especially as the yams get one every week. So **** off biscuits ya ****

Stax
Get in, Preston in tears on the radio :thumbsup:

:giruy2:Good on you Jase, GIRUY Houston

yes pen to Hibs, dodgy or not who cares

1-0 Hibeees Cummings scores ~

Goal hibs! Cummings!

HAHAHA!!! Get it up ya BISCUITS !!!!!!!!!!!:gwa::top marks:flag::flag::flag::flag:

"Never a penalty.." get it up ya ya bunch of roasters

Woo hoo 1-0 Jason . 100% correct decision by the dodgy ref !!

Tha Cabbage Kid
YES!

Go **** yourself Preston you cock, we get no luck so for once we do and the bbc team raging!!!

YAAAASSSSSS

20-10-2015, 07:27 PM
A penalty two games in a row? Is there a glitch in the matrix?

@HibsOfficial: 40: McGinn is pushed in the box and Cummings sends Rogers the wrong way from the spot. 1-0 to #Hibs! #FFCvHFC

Off the bar
Zing

20-10-2015, 07:28 PM
Get it right ****ing roond yeah ya fat yam roaster!

Looked like a pen to me, the guy took our player out.

Houston and Lee Miller pissed that their poor wee hard men aren't getting all the decisions. Tough ****.

Preston has just said the referee should be 'put down'!!! :aok:

xyz23jc
Get in, Preston in tears on the radio :thumbsup:

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/tee%20hee%20hee.gif:rotflmao:

Boom...get in there Hibs

tamsonsbairn
20-10-2015, 07:29 PM
can we do a hearts though and keep it going for 90 mins :na na:

What they on about on the Beeb, it was a stone waller!!

Commentators in denial, raging about the injustice of The Rangers (I mean Falkirk) getting a pen against them . 5 mins later they are STILL going on about it. Get it RIGHT UP THEM. :greengrin

20-10-2015, 07:30 PM
can we do a hearts though and keep it going for 90 mins :na na:

Can we do a hearts and get 200,000 pens in a row??

Hannah_hfc
They really are spewing over that penalty on the radio!

Are they that bad when the yams/ sevco get soft ones?

Billy
Thought McGinn was obstructed as he played the ball past the man before hitting the Falkirk player.

@HibsOfficial: 44: #Hibs controlling the possession just now and looking for an opening #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 07:32 PM
@HibsOfficial: 45: Sibbald fires an effort right at Oxley and he saves #FFCvHFC

xyz23jc
20-10-2015, 07:33 PM
Get in Hibs! 1-0 HT.:gwa:

@HibsOfficial: HALF-TIME: #Falkirk 0 #Hibs 1

20-10-2015, 07:36 PM
How funny is it listening to how upset Preston and McLean are over the pen 😂

Hate us winning they really do! Come on Hibs get another Hibs and really sicken them. In fact it wouldn't surprise me if they upped and left!

Oh dear, Hibs get a lucky decision and the commentators sound like they're heading off to the ref's changing room at HT. What a set of Yam/Hun lovin' plums :greengrin

Billy
HT Karaoke on Falkirk TV is horrendous 😂😂

Cheshire Hibby
20-10-2015, 07:37 PM
Just logged in from Sorrento. Keep the news coming all. GGTTH

How funny is it listening to how upset Preston and McLean are over the pen dde02 Hate us winning they really do! Come on Hibs get another Hibs and really sicken them. In fact it wouldn't surprise me if they upped and left!

Yip get it right up them.

Oh dear, Hibs get a lucky decision and the commentators sound like they're heading off to the ref's changing room at HT. What a set of Yam/Hun lovin' plums :greengrin

You just realised this.

Salisbury Hibby
They're going to talk to Falkirk fans at half time about the penalty. Never seen as much fuss when The Rangers get their weekly dodgy penalty.

Sent from my SM-A500FU using Tapatalk

GreenOnions
Who's playing well?

20-10-2015, 07:38 PM

I am at the other end but it didn't look too lucky to me. McGinn took a heavy touch for sure but the boy body checked him.

20-10-2015, 07:39 PM
Who's playing well?

Bartley, McGregor, Gray all solid. McGeouch misplacing a few passes but getting stuck in.

Hibs fans in good numbers.

Having a great evening here.

Making a legendary chilli. german weissbier in the fridge. Hibs winning thru a dodgy pen. Biscuits considering self-harm.

A Carlsberg evening.

20-10-2015, 07:40 PM
Who's playing well?

Two boys at Centre half, Lewis and McGinn for me.

Malonga and Cummings got better towards the end of the half but I didn't think they started that well.

CorrieHibs
20-10-2015, 07:40 PM
They're going to talk to Falkirk fans at half time about the penalty. Never seen as much fuss when The Rangers get their weekly dodgy penalty.

Sent from my SM-A500FU using Tapatalk

Complete joke

20-10-2015, 07:42 PM
Oh great. Now they're interviewing Falkirk fans calling us a bunch of divers. How unprofessional/unbalanced is this???

If the BBC fuddlies are spewing then good things are happening in the world. Let's hope they're even worse come full time.

xyz23jc
Having a great evening here.

Making a legendary chilli. german weissbier in the fridge. Hibs winning thru a dodgy pen. Biscuits considering self-harm.

A Carlsberg evening.

That's just KWALITY! :greengrinhttp://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif:agree:http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif:flag:

"Hibs are always diving I think they haven't got over us beating them in the cup".... Yes because that is our master plan to dive all night to get revenge from that semi final day.... stupid....

20-10-2015, 07:43 PM
Oh great. Now they're interviewing Falkirk fans calling us a bunch of divers. How unprofessional/unbalanced is this???

BBC for you. Unbiased my arse.

Falkirk wifie spewing on Sportsound, "typical Hibs always diving and they haven't got over the semi defeat"
Get over it hen.

I switched off at HT. But it's no surprise, make a fuss to make sure we don't get anything again for a while.

20-10-2015, 07:44 PM
Complete joke

Interviewing fans? Why don't they interview the sevco fans at their game too? What could they possibly be worrying about?

Northern Hibby
It's official we are a big team, some Falkirk roaster said so 😀

Nice one Jason, 5-1 good thing (for a change)!

20-10-2015, 07:45 PM
Jess, they are STILL going on about the pen.Now the ref should be thrown out of the game. They are RAGING. Are they all Falkirk fans ?

At lest that woke them up :greengrin

It's official we are a big team, some Falkirk coaster said so 

xyz23jc
Aldo 1875 Never a penalty..."Referee should be demoted......"
Aye right! :LOL:

Hannah_hfc
"Hibs are always diving I think they haven't got over us beating them in the cup".... Yes because that is our master plan to dive all night to get revenge from that semi final day.... stupid....
I heard that, dont think the she knew what shes on about.

I cant believe this entire half time is based on this penalty. How many times have we had to watch similar against Hibs?

Jim Herriot
20-10-2015, 07:46 PM
Good to hear the commentators are tuned into The Rangers social media to help them get a balanced view of the match.

HibeeEmma
Aldo 1875 Never a penalty..."Referee should be demoted......"
Aye right! :LOL:

Hilarious. He's so adamant

Interviewing fans? Why don't they interview the sevco fans at their game too? What could they possibly be worrying about?

I am listening to this program in total shock. WTF they interview Falkirk fans to have a moan. When do they interview Hibs fans? How many soft pens have Hearts had and yet not a comment made?!

Falkirk wifie spewing on Sportsound, "typical Hibs always diving and they haven't got over the semi defeat"
Get over it hen.

Translate too, "my husband can't even get a semi now, and he should go down like McGinn did in my box" bitter woman that's all 😉

StevieBoyKdy
20-10-2015, 07:47 PM
Just switched on BBC to listen in and what the hell is this new thing they are doing at half time going around the Falkirk fans at half time asking was that a penalty. So they ask one set of fans and that's it that's a fair report penalty or not do our fans not get a say. I hate BBC Scotland with a passion.

Northern Hibby
20-10-2015, 07:47 PM
Have they spent more time on this than the rugby penalty

20-10-2015, 07:48 PM
Can't remember such a stink being made about Rangers dodgy free kick that cost us at Ibrox. Hibs get a soft penalty and it's the end of the world. Ridiculous.

Aldo 1875 Never a penalty..."Referee should be demoted......" Aye right! :LOL:

Eh is that on Twitter cos that's my username?? Can defo confirm that was not posted by moi!!

It was a stonewall dive though. 😃

xyz23jc
C'mon Hibs. Slaughter them now! :gwa:

Preston - If you're not doing your job you should be dropped . Hmmm

jazzy7070
20-10-2015, 07:49 PM
still cant find the link to the game on the bbc site??????

Preston has just said the referee should be 'put down'!!! :aok:

Maybe someone could remind that fudd what happened in the final against them when they got a pen which wasn't even near the box

xyz23jc
Eh is that on Twitter cos that's my username?? Can defo confirm that was not posted by moi!!

Ah ken. easy pseudonym, probs a jambo! De3fo!

Translate too, "my husband can't even get a semi now, and he should go down like McGinn did in my box" bitter woman that's all 

@HibsOfficial: Falkirk get the second half of action started #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 07:50 PM
Hope we batter this non-team.

Ah ken. easy pseudonym, probs a jambo! De3fo!

Can't find it?? Will look a bit harder

squire
Preston is bealing and going on about injustices, demoting referees and costing managers their livelihoods. The ranting of your local Hertz idiot in the pub! How he gets this gig and can be so biased on the BBC God knows. He really gets my blood boiling and I only turned on the radio at half time.

No mention of Craig Thomson and his blatant cheating! Astonishing.

the_ginger_hibee
20-10-2015, 07:51 PM
Haha! That interview was like the female Celtic fan interviewed after the Inverness semi-final.

'They wiz diving and that. Hibs are always like that. They've no got over the Semi when we beat them'.

Aye hen. You're geeing me a semi with your hardcore ***** patter.

Edit - Now the Rangers fans are spamming the BBC about some 'bad' tackle. Commentators coming out with excuses to placate/pander to the huns. Thank god I don't have to listen to BBC routinely. A horror show all round.

20-10-2015, 07:52 PM
@HibsOfficial: 49: Falkirk win a free-kick and Vaulks switches the play, but Smith is closed down and #Hibs regain possession #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 07:52 PM
Considering the decisions that have gone against us, Hearts pen in final, Griffiths free kick v hearts, Rangers free kick to win 1 nil at Ibrox etc. etc. I've never heard so much bull in all my life. Totally over the top reaction that would not have happened had Hearts, Rangers or Celtic got a dodgy pen!!!

20-10-2015, 07:53 PM
@HibsOfficial: 50: Smith delivers a corner into the box and it is lashed wide of the target #FFCvHFC

@HibsOfficial: 51: Gray dribbles by a few players and is tackled. The ball falls to Cummings, but he sees his shot blocked #FFCvHFC

Even by sportsound standards this is pure ******. Maybe it's ironically bad and it's actually a very very subtle comedy? :dunno:

xyz23jc
20-10-2015, 07:54 PM
Can't find it?? Will look a bit harder

Sure they mentioned it on Open All JamboDons a la our penalty that should never have been, unlike the one in the cup final! Wallopers! Bairn claiming for everything, need to score again. Sure to get a decision now!

20-10-2015, 07:55 PM
I hope Farid comes on and scores a hartrick against them. The Falkirk fans love him.:agree:

20-10-2015, 07:56 PM
@HibsOfficial: 53: Cummings receives the ball and runs to the byline, but his low cross is turned behind for a corner. McGinn's corner is held by Rogers

Dr Jimmy
20-10-2015, 07:57 PM
Even by sportsound standards this is pure ******. Maybe it's ironically bad and it's actually a very very subtle comedy? :dunno:

Unfortunately there is a bigoted under current in Scottish society that is allowed to rear its head at football.

Dom sitter, missed :rolleyes:

xyz23jc
I hope Farid comes on and scores a hartrick against them. The Falkirk fans love him.:agree:

Good shout! Settle for a winner tho! :agree: Unlucky King Dom, clever chip doesn't pay off!

Malonga should just put his foot through that. Or pick a corner! Instead sounds like he tried the cheeky chip.

@HibsOfficial: 54: A pass from McGeouch is dummied by Cummings and falls to Malonga. The striker tries to dink the ball over Rogers, but it is saved

20-10-2015, 07:58 PM
Great chance to put it to bed

20-10-2015, 07:58 PM
Malonga misses a one on one.

Im waiting for them to have a live feed from a pub in Gorgie, asking hearts fans what THEY think about our first half.

20-10-2015, 07:59 PM
Malonga should just put his foot through that. Or pick a corner! Instead sounds like he tried the cheeky chip.

Yep very poor. You actually want them the other way round with Dom leaving it for JC.

Great chance to put it to bed

You've not been watching Hibs long of you think us going 2 up would be putting a game to bed lol!

@HibsOfficial: 57: Baird comes on for Smith for Falkirk #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 08:00 PM
Unfortunately there is a bigoted under current in Scottish society that is allowed to rear its head at football.

Maybe not do much bigotry by the commentators (but there defo is in Scottish Football) but definitely a very anti Hibs view on the BBC team.

It's blatant yet when you complain it's called 'Banter' by the BBC.

xyz23jc

Im waiting for them to have a live feed from a pub in Gorgie, asking hearts fans what THEY think about our first half.

Stop it! Don't give them ideas!:greengrin

Sounds like Lewis has done a few good things tonight.

@HibsOfficial: 58: What a challenge by Stevenson. He gets in a last ditch challenge in on Baird as he strode in on goal #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 08:01 PM
You've not been watching Hibs long of you think us going 2 up would be putting a game to bed lol!

Been watching long enough pal, you're thinking of old Hibs teams. :-)

20-10-2015, 08:02 PM
Malonga misses a one on one. Im waiting for them to have a live feed from a pub in Gorgie, asking hearts fans what THEY think about our first half.

H. Cmon we all know what they would say and it won't be about the first half!

Ban the lot of them from ER!

20-10-2015, 08:03 PM
@HibsOfficial: 60: Vaulks has an effort on goal, it's deflected and bobbles wide of the target and Oxley holds Sibbald's corner #FFCvHFC

monarch
20-10-2015, 08:04 PM
I heard that, dont think the she knew what shes on about.

I cant believe this entire half time is based on this penalty. How many times have we had to watch similar against Hibs?

Mclean, Preston and McLaughlin apoplectic about the penalty. Can't remember a sportsound reaction to any other controversial decision to match this. McLaughlin says it was never a penalty according to Falkirk fans he interviewed at the interval -surprise surprise. I look forward to hearing regular half time interviews with aggrieved opposition fans at Ibrox in future (aye right).

xyz23jc
Corner Falkirk, Hibs ball retention poor, Craig Paterson. " Referee doesn't have a clue..." But I bet OAM does!!!! A*******! :confused:

Anyone else who's listening to the beeb online finding it about 3 mins behind the action?

20-10-2015, 08:05 PM
@HibsOfficial: 62: A ball is played over the top and Miller chases it down, Oxley slides out, but Miller's touch takes it out of play for a goal kick

Mclean, Preston and McLaughlin apoplectic about the penalty. Can't remember a sportsound reaction to any other controversial decision to match this. McLaughlin says it was never a penalty according to Falkirk fans he interviewed at the interval -surprise surprise. I look forward to hearing regular half time interviews with aggrieved opposition fans at Ibrox in future (aye right).

I can. O'Connor's penalty against St Johnstone three years ago. There was a month long campaign on there to get him banned for diving.

@HibsOfficial: 62: Baird thumps an effort over the bar and into the stands #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 08:06 PM
@HibsOfficial: 63: #Hibs' turn to attack now and the ball falls to Malonga, but he fires just over the bar from 25 yards out #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 08:06 PM
@HibsOfficial: 62: A ball is played over the top and Miller chases it down, Oxley slides out, but Miller's touch takes it out of play for a goal kick

Falkirk tv claiming last man, should have been red, ref bottled it.

xyz23jc
20-10-2015, 08:07 PM
Anyone else who's listening to the beeb online finding it about 3 mins behind the action?

Pretty bad! Someone told me just to go digital the other day.... Hibs had scored two by the time I found out what was going on against Dumbarton!!

@HibsOfficial: 64: Vaulks crashes the ball into the net, but Baird was flagged offside a few seconds beforehand #FFCvHFC

We need another goal to be sure of the 3 points!

Cmon Hibs!

Hannah_hfc
I await the day some Hibs fans get interviewed after another dodgy decision against us!

I'd happily tell them live on air where they could go :greengrin

Hibs need a change now.. I'd bring Farid on for Dom.

StevieBoyKdy
We sound as if we aren't touching the ball.

I eagerly await the dispatches special covering the causes behind and effect of Hibs getting a soft penalty against falkirk.

20-10-2015, 08:08 PM
Did someone mention that this ref is/was a hibby? :cb

xyz23jc
20-10-2015, 08:08 PM

Good shout, We need a wee lift. Cummings off apparently!

20-10-2015, 08:09 PM

Yip. From the updates Keatings appears very quite. I think he would benefit from afraid coming on.

Someone to hold it up and bring others into it.

20-10-2015, 08:09 PM

That's quite a good idea. We could comment on their matches in our turn. Could make for some edgy radio which the cream puffs at the Beeb wet themselves over.

20-10-2015, 08:11 PM
We need another imo

Stax
I hope we now get a a clearly offside goal and Falkirk get a player sent off for doing F*** all. Karma's a bitch as someone on sportsound once said..

@HibsOfficial: 68: #Hibs break forward from a clearance, but McGeouch can't capitalise on Rogers rushing out and being out of position #FFCvHFC

That's quite a good idea. We could comment on their matches in our turn. Could make for some edgy radio which the cream puffs at the Beeb wet themselves over.

I'd love to see Biscuits wandering around the Harp and Castle with a microphone. He might find it inserted somewhere painful.

20-10-2015, 08:12 PM
We need another imo

Totally agree. Another would knock the wind out of the Bairns.

@HibsOfficial: SUB: Henderson comes on in the 69th minute and replaces Cummings #FFCvHFC

Keatings flagged offside

These BBC welts are excelling themselves tonight. Absolute disgrace.

442 now with Keatings moving up front next to dom... henderson on for cummings. I really think we need Farid on as an out ball to take the pressure off.

xyz23jc
20-10-2015, 08:13 PM
Rob McLean sounding like he actually wants Hibs to win after McGeoch's effort! :LOL:

20-10-2015, 08:13 PM
Getting to a crucial time in the game...any changes offensively or defensively from Stubbs could see us bring home a very valuable 3 points...Come on Hibs, stay strong and see this game out

20-10-2015, 08:14 PM
@HibsOfficial: 71: Bartley receives a booking for a foul on Alston and Sibbald prepares to take a free-kick #FFCvHFC

@HibsOfficial: 71: The free-kick is driven low and dealt with by the #Hibs defence #FFCvHFC

442 now with Keatings moving up front next to dom... henderson on for cummings. I really think we need Farid on as an out ball to take the pressure off.

I'd prob bring him on now as well.

20-10-2015, 08:15 PM
BBC Scotland coming across as a bunch of negative, moaning fanboys, bitchin' about the ref all the time.

@HibsOfficial: 72: McGinn battles well and wins the ball. He breaks forward and tees up Keatings, but his shot is curled over the bar #FFCvHFC

xyz23jc
Getting to a crucial time in the game...any changes offensively or defensively from Stubbs could see us bring home a very valuable 3 points...Come on Hibs, stay strong and see this game out

Defo! More nervous than an OAM commentator watching Hibs one up!

20-10-2015, 08:16 PM

Agreed! Hopefully we can push on and without stating the obvious a clean sheet wins it (**** hopefully not jinxed it!!)

@HibsOfficial: 73: #Hibs burst forward in a sweeping passing move and Stevenson whips a cross into the box, but it is headed clear before reaching Keatings

Alan62
Aye the greetin' is at fever pitch. It would be brilliant if the highlights show that it actually was a penalty.

20-10-2015, 08:17 PM
We need another goal to be sure of the 3 points!

Cmon Hibs!

Is that you trying that trick again Aldo

20-10-2015, 08:17 PM
Is that you trying that trick again Aldo Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Aye anything Mr K.

20-10-2015, 08:19 PM
@HibsOfficial: 76: Gray sends a cross into the box, it's just in front of Malonga and he attempts a diving header, but can't connect with the ball #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 08:21 PM
@HibsOfficial: 78: Kerr chips a free-kick into the box and McGinn clears. The ball ends up with Malonga, but he is tackled as he drove forward #FFCvHFC

Maybe not do much bigotry by the commentators (but there defo is in Scottish Football) but definitely a very anti Hibs view on the BBC team.

It's blatant yet when you complain it's called 'Banter' by the BBC.

I've long held the opinion that the 'Media' gives us the treatment they'd love to give Septic but they're too frightened - sort of like we're the 'lesser/smaller' of the evils they hate !!

@HibsOfficial: 79: Sibbald passes to Leahy, but Gray is aware of the danger and deals with it well #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 08:22 PM
@HibsOfficial: 80: Alston is replaced by McHugh for Falkirk #FFCvHFC

Dr Jimmy
20-10-2015, 08:22 PM
I've long held the opinion that the 'Media' gives us the treatment they'd love to give Septic but they're too frightened - sort of like we're the 'lesser/smaller' of the evils they hate !!

I'm on the same page.

20-10-2015, 08:23 PM

Could be into something there.

I have got no time for them at all!

@HibsOfficial: 80: Thanks to the 1,803 #Hibs fans who have made the trip through to Falkirk this evening. Great effort from great supporters #FFCvHFC

Big L
Totally agree with that!!

Listening to these clowns, it's like sitting in the Falkirk end with a couple of bitter old Falkirk fuds.

20-10-2015, 08:24 PM
What were all the home fans roaring about?

Couldn't agree more.

@HibsOfficial: 81: McGregor is alert and blocked an effort as it looked to be a tap-in for Miller as #Hibs remain steadfast at the back #FFCvHFC

Mcpakeisgod
We've been terrible this half

Listening to these clowns, it's like sitting in the Falkirk end with a couple of bitter old Falkirk fuds.

should have been a penalty to falkirk, Handball in the box not given.

20-10-2015, 08:25 PM
should have been a penalty to falkirk, Handball in the box not given.

Conspiracy I tell ye, conspiracy!

This is where we need guys like Dylan and Liam to get a grip of the midfield and hold onto it.

xyz23jc
C'mon Hibs, this is torture! :flag:

20-10-2015, 08:26 PM
It sounds like we've stolen the 3 points here if things remain the same. Cmon Hibs!

@HibsOfficial: 84: Kerr puts a free-kick into the mixer, but it is headed out of play #FFCvHFC

This is where we need guys like Dylan and Liam to get a grip of the midfield and hold onto it.

Yip. We should be finding space in behind the Falkirk MF with them pushing on.

Cmon Hibs. Massive 3 points on offer the nite!

20-10-2015, 08:27 PM

:agree: Sound like they'd give their right nuts for a Falkirk goal. :greengrin

StevieBoyKdy
Help them out Stubbs make a change

It sounds like we've stolen the 3 points here if things remain the same. Cmon Hibs!
Dinny say that with 5 minutes to go FFS

xyz23jc

Shhhhh...............!:flag:

Considering the decisions that have gone against us, Hearts pen in final, Griffiths free kick v hearts, Rangers free kick to win 1 nil at Ibrox etc. etc. I've never heard so much bull in all my life. Totally over the top reaction that would not have happened had Hearts, Rangers or Celtic got a dodgy pen!!!
What about Griffiths goal that we never got against the Hearts (off the u/s of the bar)? Those lost points would have probably kept us up?

@HibsOfficial: 85: Stevenson does well to block an attempted cross from Vaulks #FFCvHFC

1-0 is shaky. Sounds like all Falkirk and it is HIBS we're talking about

20-10-2015, 08:28 PM
If Hibs win this I can't wait to hear the interview with baldy Houston.

3 points is 3 points (praying it stays like this) and you sometimes need a bit of luck (which has deserted us in the past).

CMON HIBS!!

That'll do - we've been robbed often enough!

PS - someone put their foot on the ball FFS

@HibsOfficial: 85: Vaulks does get a cross in this time. Baird connects but it is headed wide of the upright #FFCvHFC

Fontaine on for Keatings

xyz23jc
Fonts on for Keatings!

Hibs can't get hold of the ball at the moment, It's been all Falkirk for the last 10mins.

when we do get it we are gifting possession back.

Mcginn caught out with the ball deep in the hibs half, Falkirk swing a ball into the back post but well defended by Mcgregor.

Attendance; 5429

What about Griffiths goal that we never got against the Hearts (off the u/s of the bar)? Those lost points would have probably kept us up?

Yep, I included that. Considering the decisions that have gone against us, Hearts pen in final, Griffiths free kick v hearts, Rangers free kick to win 1 nil at Ibrox etc. etc. I've never heard so much bull in all my life. Totally over the top reaction that would not have happened had Hearts, Rangers or Celtic got a dodgy pen!!!