View Full Version : Match Updates Falkirk 0 - 1 Hibernian (Cummings pen) FT

Pages : 1 [2]

20-10-2015, 08:28 PM
See you Saturday!

Dulwich 1-1 is a right result!

20-10-2015, 08:28 PM
What about Griffiths goal that we never got against the Hearts (off the u/s of the bar)? Those lost points would have probably kept us up?

Good point re Griffiths but different season

Hannah_hfc
20-10-2015, 08:29 PM
Shaky times, hope Fontaine on calms things down a bit

Sent from my SM-T315 using Tapatalk

20-10-2015, 08:29 PM
Hibs can't get hold of the ball at the moment, It's been all Falkirk for the last 10mins. when we do get it we are gifting possession back. Mcginn caught out with the ball deep in the hibs half, Falkirk swing a ball into the back post but well defended by Mcgregor. Attendance; 5429

Attendance for a midweek Tuesday game is excellent imho!

20-10-2015, 08:30 PM
@HibsOfficial: 88: Sibbald tries to win back possession, but he knocks the ball out of play. #Hibs lead 1-0 going into the closing stages #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 08:31 PM
Torture. Cmon Hibs. See this out

20-10-2015, 08:31 PM
@HibsOfficial: 89: Henderson lets fly, but it goes over the bar #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 08:32 PM
Possession now is a must. Get the ball into feet and run it into the corners.

Cmon

20-10-2015, 08:32 PM
@HibsOfficial: 90: Miller is flagged offside for Falkirk #FFCvHFC

20-10-2015, 08:33 PM
It sounds like we've stolen the 3 points here if things remain the same. Cmon Hibs!

All us first half. All them second!

Hope we hold out.

3 points is 3 points (praying it stays like this) and you sometimes need a bit of luck (which has deserted us in the past).

CMON HIBS!!

Sounds similar to livi game where we held on but we let them have too butch possession Makes it stressful last few minutes , don't wNt to be going through this too often ,but three points is three points

@HibsOfficial: 90: Just injury time remains and #Hibs lead Falkirk 1-0 thanks to Jason Cummings' penalty in the first half #FFCvHFC

Possession now is a must. Get the ball into feet and run it into the corners.

Cmon

Yep, come on Hibs!

20-10-2015, 08:35 PM
Sounds similar to livi game where we held on but we let them have too butch possession Makes it stressful last few minutes , don't wNt to be going through this too often ,but three points is three points Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Ronnie bricking it mate!

@HibsOfficial: 90+2: Rogers pumps a free-kick into the box and #Hibs clear. McGinn takes the ball into the corner and is tackled #FFCvHFC

YAAAASSSSSS Great result.

Well done Hibs, right back in it.

Stax
20-10-2015, 08:36 PM
Brilliant Hibs, cannae wait to hear That Roaster Houston. Get it Ben ye Fannybaws :gwa:

CMON ref blow the ****ing final whistle

SON OF PADDY
Listening to the game on the radio
Preston and McLean are spewing !!
What a ****ing disgrace that pair are,
Great win for the Hibees. ggtth

Come on Hibs. You DESERVE this win, despite the Yam/Hun loving commentator fuds.

0-1 Hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Great win !

Didn't sound pretty but a huge 3 points tonight:thumbsup:

Full time

Mcpakeisgod
Thank god ! That'll do

Hannah_hfc
20-10-2015, 08:37 PM
Full time. Good points earnt Hibs, didnt make it easy !

Sent from my SM-T315 using Tapatalk

xyz23jc
Magic! Good result!

Off the bar
Great result mon the hibs!

20-10-2015, 08:38 PM
Brilliant 3 points, well done Hibs although didn't sound very convincing but 3 points was the goal!!! Oh and get it up you Beeb hehe

20-10-2015, 08:39 PM
Onwards and upwards

20-10-2015, 08:40 PM
Big big win and keeps the winning streak going. Up to 2nd. Let's keep this form going Hibs! Delighted!

The result is all that counts. Roll on Saturday. As for Radio Scotland, who cares we won

Yes! That'll do me.

Yaaaas - that'll do - nice to hear the BBC Jamtard muppets getting upset as well :na na:

Cheshire Hibby
20-10-2015, 08:41 PM
Great 3 points Hibs. Thanks to all posters for the updates. Now for another glass of vino.

Don't underestimate how vital those 3 points just were. Battle hardened. We can save our performances for the Rangers

jimmythefish
Good win well done Hibs & git that rite up ye Houston ya plum

Let's just appreciate we the fact we weren't playing Maidstone Utd. We could've been humped!

20-10-2015, 08:42 PM
Lets not turn this into a "aye but we played crap" thread.

Apparently The The Huns played crap on saturday.........and got 3 points.

We can do the same.

Now to consolidate 2nd place.

BTW, you could almost hear Prestons seeth:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Sometimes you have to win ugly and that sets us up nicely for the weekend.

In a way I'm glad it was an ugly win. It'll scunner the OAM Hibs-haters.

Well done Hibs...8 wins out of our last 9 games in all competitions, excellent stuff...Big, Big 3 points tonight

20-10-2015, 08:43 PM
Listening to that 2nd half was brutal. Good result, but we have to play better and smarter if we want to attempt to catch Rangers if they slip up.

Also, what was that crap about asking Falkirk fans at half time about the penalty, have sport sound ever done that before?

Massive 3 points for Hibs tonight. This was as good as a cup tie where the win was all that mattered.

All we need now is for Mr Houston to vent and get banned for being a complete idiot.

Well done Hibs, great win at a tough place to get 3 points. Oh and **** off BBC, never heard anything like it. Biased, jambo loving ****ers

20-10-2015, 08:44 PM
Don't celebrate too soon, after that disgraceful refereeing display and Hibs' blatant cheating, there's every chance the result could be overturned on appeal.

20-10-2015, 08:45 PM
Houston sounds like a total radge Sunday League manager - what a bammer

I'll take the same on Saturday thanks.

Oh shut the fuvk up bbc. What a bunch of dicks honestly. Have you ever heard the like of this ****ing moaning?

20-10-2015, 08:46 PM
Clean sheet and a very impressive win, looks like our huge strength in depth helped see it out. Huns game at Easter Road is monstrous for is in terms of giving them a run for the title or not but we should really be cantering a top 2 finish.

Greenblood70
Ground out the 3 points - showed quite a bit of character there.

Now lets all get thru in numbers on Saturday to Kirkaldy and roar the boys on to another victory.

Well done Hibs, great win at a tough place to get 3 points. Oh and **** off BBC, never heard anything like it. Biased, jambo loving ****ers

:agree: Well done Hibs, important 3 points. Should ring open all mouthpieces and tell them to relax, the yam will get their penalty at the weekend.It really is becoming embarrassing.

Huge 3 points tonight, didnt matter how we got them we had to close that gap.

Now lets beat Raith on Saturday to close the gap to 5 points and put pressure on the rangers for their game in Paisley on Sunday.

20-10-2015, 08:47 PM
These are the games where we need to dig deep and win ugly. That will do me nicely and will really lift the boys now and keep the winning run going.

20-10-2015, 08:48 PM
Well done Hibs...8 wins out of our last 9 games in all competitions, excellent stuff...Big, Big 3 points tonight

This. Well done to the 1800 who travelled. This glory hunter will hopefully be in Kirkcaldy on Saturday 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

rotherhamrob
Great result. It's been a while since I was that nervous listening to a midweek game in october. Now on to Saturday .

Can I just take this opportunity to remind that Plum Houston it's about getting the ball in the net.😜

Well done Hibs !! Done exactly what was required 3points.
A win v Raith puts a 4 point gap between 2nd/3rd. Keep the momentum 👍

Fogzie
Gon the Hibees. Great 3 points. Another win on Saturday and the Daily ****** will go into meltdown looking for stories to unsettle us. Peg these Soap Dodgers back and win the Title. GGTTH

20-10-2015, 08:49 PM
Houston was not to bad in his interview. Stubbs claiming Hibs should have a pen earlier but admits it was baffling performance from the ref.

20-10-2015, 08:49 PM
Listening to that 2nd half was brutal. Good result, but we have to play better and smarter if we want to attempt to catch Rangers if they slip up.

Also, what was that crap about asking Falkirk fans at half time about the penalty, have sport sound ever done that before?

We just have to collect 3 points every game. That is all.

Well done tonight Hibs.

20-10-2015, 08:50 PM
Our next 3 games shape the rest of our season imo, away to Raith and St Mirren with home game at the huns there as well. Huge fixtures for us with a cup quarter final thrown in for good measure.

Houston was not to bad in his interview. Stubbs claiming Hibs should have a pen earlier but admits it was baffling performance from the ref.

Good put down to Houston about last seasons "cant deal with crosses" chat :greengrin:greengrin

Sportsound at the point of requesting a minutes silence on Saturday given the travesty of tonight. Preston at half time talked about how this impacts Houston livelihood and it's a disgrace and so so so unfair.

The Rangers and the cheats have had 18 penalties, all stone wallers of course yet we have had 2 in total and we are at the point of Sportsound asking for an independent enquiry.

GIRUY.

Can I just take this opportunity to remind that Plum Houston it's about getting the ball in the net.

Surprised they didn't just stick a few crosses into the box.

dalkeith stu
20-10-2015, 08:51 PM
What about Griffiths goal that we never got against the Hearts (off the u/s of the bar)? Those lost points would have probably kept us up?

Was the forster goal that was wrongly chopped off for offside. That goal would've kept us up imo!!

Don't know why Houston didn't just instruct his players to cross ball into our box.
Seemingly , that's how you beat Hibs eh housty.
Baffling

rotherhamrob
Huge 3 points tonight, didnt matter how we got them we had to close that gap.

Now lets beat Raith on Saturday to close the gap to 5 points and put pressure on the rangers for their game in Paisley on Sunday.

Sorry pal, we can't put pressure on the rangers, haven't you heard? They're already planning for a European place next year

Massive win, i've said for a while now that we have no margin for error if we want to win the league.

Our form has to be win, win, win, win. We need to be relentless and that means going to places like Falkirk and coming back with the points no matter how it was done.

Superb result, i genuinely couldn't care if we fluked it or totally deserved it, we got the win and we move on to Saturday where we need the exact same outcome - three points.

Get in there Hibs, well done.

20-10-2015, 08:52 PM
Don't think Stubbs likes Houston much. 'Falkirk get bodies behind the ball and make it difficult for us to play'

20-10-2015, 08:53 PM
Good to hear Stubbs - giving as good as he got - pointing out stridently that Hibs were NOT awarded a deserved penalty for a push on Gray before admitting that he was surprised to be awarded the one he got. Also making the GOOD point that a 4th official would be a reasonable measure with only 2 games on.

20-10-2015, 08:54 PM
Sportsound at the point of requesting a minutes silence on Saturday given the travesty of tonight. Preston at half time talked about how this impacts Houston livelihood and it's a disgrace and so so so unfair.

The Rangers and the cheats have had 18 penalties, all stone wallers of course yet we have had 2 in total and we are at the point of Sportsound asking for an independent enquiry.

GIRUY.

Sportsound has been an embarrassment for a while now and tonight just underlines that. Absolutely shocking evenings work from the BBC muppets.

Off the bar
20-10-2015, 08:55 PM
Wtf anyone else just get a blast of country music on the radio?,****ing amateurs

20-10-2015, 08:55 PM
I'm absolutely delighted, sounds like we were under the cosh for periods of that game but saw it out, this year is about picking up points and getting out this division and this is what it'll take, Raith next, bring it on.

hfcok
20-10-2015, 08:56 PM
The reporter is trying to get both managers into trouble, keep asking their opinion about the refs !!!!!

Stax
20-10-2015, 08:56 PM
Stubbs interview was quality. Wee dig at Houston for his 'balls into the box' comment against us last season. Then goes one further and takes the wind out of everyone's sails and questions why no 4th official tonight & shi** standard of refs all round.

20-10-2015, 08:57 PM
Anyone see Falkirks Twitter? Said they were undone by a harsh penalty decision.

Cue dozens of replies from HIBS fans saying "Deal with it" :hilarious

SON OF PADDY
20-10-2015, 08:58 PM
Gon the Hibees. Great 3 points. Another win on Saturday and the Daily ****** will go into meltdown looking for stories to unsettle us. Peg these Soap Dodgers back and win the Title. GGTTH

Spot on mate :-)

alexhibs
20-10-2015, 08:58 PM

20-10-2015, 08:59 PM

GIRUY.

Anyone who thinks our 'BBC/OAM persecution complex' is OTT might care to reconsider.

20-10-2015, 08:59 PM
Preston is a shocker. Bleating on now about referees "they just don't know the game " . He makes Derek Ferguson sound like Hugh McIllvaney with his witticisms and ahem, insight

20-10-2015, 09:02 PM
Another 26 ugly one nils will do nicely . Falkirk/Housten " deal wi it "

Massive win, i've said for a while now that we have no margin for error if we want to win the league.

Our form has to be win, win, win, win. We need to be relentless and that means going to places like Falkirk and coming back with the points no matter how it was done.

Superb result, i genuinely couldn't care if we fluked it or totally deserved it, we got the win and we move on to Saturday where we need the exact same outcome - three points.

Get in there Hibs, well done.

No point lamenting a beautiful performance and coming away without a win :agree:

Anyone who thinks our 'BBC/OAM persecution complex' is OTT might care to reconsider.

There will still be one or two who say we are paranoid! It's clear as day the BBC hate Hibs. Christ they have enough ex hearts players doing games that should say it all.

20-10-2015, 09:07 PM
I hope we now get a a clearly offside goal and Falkirk get a player sent off for doing F*** all. Karma's a bitch as someone on sportsound once said..love that. Karma's a bitch. canny mind who said though:wink:

20-10-2015, 09:08 PM
There will still be one or two who say we are paranoid! It's clear as day the BBC hate Hibs. Christ they have enough ex hearts players doing games that should say it all.

Jeezo, we've went from Preston to Sportsound to the whole BBC hating Hibs. And breathe ladies. :top marks

20-10-2015, 09:10 PM
Jeezo, we've went from Preston to Sportsound to the whole BBC hating Hibs. And breathe ladies. :top marks

I should edit that but I'll leave it 😁

Greenblood70
20-10-2015, 09:11 PM

We can use it to our advantage if we're clever and we all stick together imo. The same psychology that Fergie used to use with his Aberdeen sides.

Regardless of that tho it is truly cringeworthy how obvious the BBC hatred of Hibs is. I despise Preston et all - the sooner they are all given their cards the better as far as Im concerned.

20-10-2015, 09:19 PM
0-1 Just back. 3 points with a poor overall display. Bad for the heart great for the spirit. :flag::flag::flag:

20-10-2015, 09:26 PM
We can use it to our advantage if we're clever and we all stick together imo. The same psychology that Fergie used to use with his Aberdeen sides.

Regardless of that tho it is truly cringeworthy how obvious the BBC hatred of Hibs is. I despise Preston et all - the sooner they are all given their cards the better as far as Im concerned.

That's a good point, hope we do use it in the right manner and prove them wrong by winning our matches.

Imagine the meltdown if we somehow clawed back the 8 points on The Rangers! I think we would hear grown men cry on the radio and I'm being serious here 😂

20-10-2015, 09:27 PM
Stubbs on the radio after Housty. Housty unhappy about the decision but not over the top. So what was Alans view? A bit surprised however maybe the ref realised he should have given the stonewall 10 seconds earlier.....

Sent via the bushes @ EM

20-10-2015, 09:29 PM
have to give credit to the defence tonight, falkirk were a pretty decent team in that 2nd half and pushed forward constantly, i honestly don't think we should have got the penalty we did get but think we possibly could have got one not long before when gray(i think) was pushed in the box, luckily the referee turned down the 28 falkirk appeals for penalties...jings what a shower of moaning minis they falkirk weans are ffs, and absolutely ridiculous the BBC guy asking stubbs what his thoughts are about the refereeing in the championship, no wonder he stalled for a few seconds to answer wtf do they want him to say jeezo

p.s. pies and bovril were awrite...and cheapish :greengrin

20-10-2015, 09:32 PM
I can't remember the last time Hibs won a game, especially away from home, from a penalty.

Yet that w***** Preston is whinging and moaning about it. Time for him to go. Amateurish, biased, bitter wee Yam. GIRFUY.

20-10-2015, 09:34 PM
We won, great. 3 points, great. Poor performance, lets not even think of apologising fot that. As Buzz Lightyear said, onwards and upwards.:agree:

20-10-2015, 09:37 PM
I can't remember the last time Hibs won a game, especially away from home, from a penalty.

Yet that w***** Preston is whinging and moaning about it. Time for him to go. Amateurish, biased, bitter wee Yam. GIRFUY.

Hearts away Deeks winner maybe 😉

20-10-2015, 09:38 PM
No Movement1
the the Bigots

No Movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No Movement3
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

No Movement4
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

No Movement5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

20-10-2015, 09:41 PM
No Movement1
the the Bigots

No Movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No Movement3
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

No Movement4
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

No Movement5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

Starting to see our decent defensive record make an impact on goal difference now as well, even more so if we can take all 3 points in Kirkcaldy at the weekend

20-10-2015, 09:46 PM
Sportsound has been an embarrassment for a while now and tonight just underlines that. Absolutely shocking evenings work from the BBC muppets.from what I've heard or seen from Hibernian fans on here tonight, we should be organising a picket for the next time that BBC mob are expected at Easter Road. do our club's Directors actually pay attention, as to the way we are treated on this altogether "unbiased" match report programme? it has stuck out like a sair thumb for years that most on their programme have some sort of unbelievable gripe, about Hibernian fc. would love to see an organised boycott of sorts, to get our message across. this is totally unacceptable, from an organisation that we all pay for!

20-10-2015, 09:47 PM
Is that you trying that trick again Aldo

It was never in doubt Ronnie when i started the match thread. :greengrin

20-10-2015, 09:47 PM
Hearts away Deeks winner maybe 

Well remembered cat23! That game was in May 2009 - six and a half years ago.

20-10-2015, 09:49 PM
@HibsOfficial: 80: Thanks to the 1,803 #Hibs fans who have made the trip through to Falkirk this evening. Great effort from great supporters #FFCvHFC

Great effort from Hibs fans. Well done all who made the game.

20-10-2015, 09:52 PM
Starting to see our decent defensive record make an impact on goal difference now as well, even more so if we can take all 3 points in Kirkcaldy at the weekend

would be a great weeks work if we could pick up full points from two tough away games, followed by 'them' at ER on sun 1st nov

20-10-2015, 09:53 PM
It was never in doubt Ronnie when i started the match thread. :greengrin

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRxcfhQ48Pnua2Z7OcSi-77p-kI65AVjTcEvan3V9pHwKTLAYIt

20-10-2015, 09:57 PM
Just seen it on TV. Not convinced it was a pen now.

20-10-2015, 09:59 PM
from what I've heard or seen from Hibernian fans on here tonight, we should be organising a picket for the next time that BBC mob are expected at Easter Road. do our club's Directors actually pay attention, as to the way we are treated on this altogether "unbiased" match report programme? it has stuck out like a sair thumb for years that most on their programme have some sort of unbelievable gripe, about Hibernian fc. would love to see an organised boycott of sorts, to get our message across. this is totally unacceptable, from an organisation that we all pay for!

Out of interest, although you could say disinterest, is the BBC ban of Ibrox still on the go? Given that BBC Alba had their game tonight, I suppose my question is answered. Seems it didn't last long and they're back brown- nosing as usual.

20-10-2015, 10:02 PM
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRxcfhQ48Pnua2Z7OcSi-77p-kI65AVjTcEvan3V9pHwKTLAYIt

http://rockstarfinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/hell-yeah-kid-262x300.jpg

20-10-2015, 10:02 PM
Out of interest, although you could say disinterest, is the BBC ban of Ibrox still on the go? Given that BBC Alba had their game tonight, I suppose my question is answered. Seems it didn't last long and they're back brown- nosing as usual.

kissed(with tongues) and made up a few weeks back after the BBC agreed to do what the buns tell them to do

20-10-2015, 10:04 PM

Just saw it on SSN and in my opinion Alston makes a sideways move to block McGinns path to the ball and puts him on his bahookey.

Penalty for me .. Soft but still a pen

20-10-2015, 10:05 PM

Even better.

It's about time we had some controversial decisions going our way. :aok:

20-10-2015, 10:08 PM
Even better.

It's about time we had some controversial decisions going our way. :aok:

Agreed, but lets hope that's not our lot for the rest of the season. We'll probably get f*** all on Sunday 1 November.

20-10-2015, 10:08 PM
Just saw it on SSN and in my opinion Alston makes a sideways move to block McGinns path to the ball and puts him on his bahookey.

Penalty for me .. Soft but still a pen

It looked to me that McGinn threw himself into the boy. Not bothered like!

20-10-2015, 10:12 PM
A big moonshot in Preston's pan.

Well done Hibees.:flag:

20-10-2015, 10:12 PM
Well remembered cat23! That game was in May 2009 - six and a half years ago.

Griffiths v St.Mirren away was only a couple of years ago 😁

20-10-2015, 10:18 PM
We won, great. 3 points, great. Poor performance, lets not even think of apologising fot that. As Buzz Lightyear said, onwards and upwards.:agree:

"To infinity and beyond" Lago......"to infinity and beyond "

20-10-2015, 10:18 PM
They're spitting about our soft penalty on FF. Perversely, I'm now delighted that it possibly/probably was a wrong decision. It makes all their ranting sweeter for us.

20-10-2015, 10:21 PM
They're spitting about our soft penalty on FF. Perversely, I'm now delighted that it possibly/probably was a wrong decision. It makes all their ranting sweeter for us.

:agree: I'm absolutely over the moon that the decision appears to have been dodgy.

It makes the victory tonight even better in my book.

20-10-2015, 10:22 PM
Griffiths v St.Mirren away was only a couple of years ago 

OK I'll gie up now. :greengrin

20-10-2015, 10:22 PM
Good win and 3 points, going by Sportsound we strolled the 1st half and whether or not it was a penalty, had enough chances to score more, 2nd half we sat back and allowed them to take control, still 3 points though.

20-10-2015, 10:26 PM
Massive result tonight for us. I'm convinced they will drop points soon but we need to be able to take advantage and apply some pressure.
May have been a ropey performance but the result matters above all else and it was a tricky away tie. Same again in Saturday and bring it down to 5 points.

20-10-2015, 11:04 PM
Great to see us dig out a gritty 3 points. Defence were excellent and left Falkirk to nothing more than a few half chances.

We would have dropped points in those circumstances previously.

majorhibs
20-10-2015, 11:07 PM
Pen or no their # pens against ours- c'mon? Behave! One thing for me Fonts sub was timely by the bench, was thinking then shore up the midfield & try to keep possession, but the big man coming in fresh imo was what was needed when they tried the route 1 aerial barrage.

21-10-2015, 12:39 AM
Just watched the penalty, lets be honest, never in a million years is it a penalty and we'd be absolutely fuming if that had went against us!! :rotflmao: You know what though, those types of penalties are dished out far too often for Hearts, Rangers and the likes, so it's about time we got one of those ourselves! Nicely dispatched Jason! Clearly one of the falkirk fans seen losing the head alittle bit at him as he celebrated. Superb!

21-10-2015, 03:17 AM
On first seeing it, I thought the penalty looked soft but if you look carefully, the Falkirk player leads with his elbow which would have been much more obvious from the Referee's viewpoint.

21-10-2015, 05:22 AM
Just seen the penalty on ssn, very soft as i thought he ran in to the falkirk player but will take it all day long, these games against falkirk are never going to be easy so will take the win

21-10-2015, 06:27 AM
Good win and 3 points, going by Sportsound we strolled the 1st half and whether or not it was a penalty, had enough chances to score more, 2nd half we sat back and allowed them to take control, still 3 points though.

I'm not sure we sat back. Our midfield completely fell out the game. They looked fitter. Surprised Boyle didn't come on as huge open spaces 2nd half to take advantage of.

21-10-2015, 07:15 AM
I'm not sure we sat back. Our midfield completely fell out the game. They looked fitter. Surprised Boyle didn't come on as huge open spaces 2nd half to take advantage of.

Didn't think our midfield played well, with the ball. Loads of poor passes. But didn't think the fitness looked an issue. The way Falkirk played the ball was 30ft above their heads for most of the second half.

21-10-2015, 07:22 AM
I enjoyed it last night. It was a different sort of game to what we will mostly watch at ER this season. First half was ok. Carved out a couple of good chances. Second half was backs to the wall and we saw it through with Oxley not making too many saves.

21-10-2015, 09:01 AM
For all the Falkirk bombardment in the last 25 mins or so...I can only recall Ox making 1 really good save...an instinctive block. Yet in that same period both Dom and Mcgeoch could and prbably should have scored for us. So they might have huffedcand puffed but we never really looked like conceding.

21-10-2015, 09:04 AM
For all the Falkirk bombardment in the last 25 mins or so...I can only recall Ox making 1 really good save...an instinctive block. Yet in that same period both Dom and Mcgeoch could and prbably should have scored for us. So they might have huffedcand puffed but we never really looked like conceding.

I was thinking that at the time.... then I tried really, really hard to unthink it as i didn't want to tempt fate! :lips seal

21-10-2015, 09:21 AM
I was thinking that at the time.... then I tried really, really hard to unthink it as i didn't want to tempt fate! :lips seal
Aye me too mate...in a way it was good to see the defence really tested last night and how they stood up to it...excellent all night