29-09-2015, 07:12 PM
Barca 0-1 v leverkusen

Hibby_G
29-09-2015, 07:20 PM
arsenal drawing 1-1

29-09-2015, 07:25 PM
Bayern 4 up.....

Chelsea just lost opening goal at Porto........

29-09-2015, 07:29 PM
Didn't know that Zibi was playing for Arsenal these days.

xyz23jc
29-09-2015, 07:32 PM
Goal Chelski! 1-1.

29-09-2015, 07:33 PM
Arsenal 1-2 Olympiakos

29-09-2015, 07:43 PM
Goalkeeping has been terrible all over the shop tonight.

29-09-2015, 07:45 PM
Newport County 0-2 down to Crawley Town. :wink:

29-09-2015, 08:01 PM
God, Arsenal are dull.

29-09-2015, 08:09 PM
Arsenal 2-2 Olympiakos

29-09-2015, 08:10 PM
This Arsenal game is crazy. 2-3

29-09-2015, 08:10 PM
Arsenal 2-3 Olympiakos

29-09-2015, 08:12 PM
Arsenal 2-3 Olympiakos

This is great to watch

29-09-2015, 08:19 PM
Finboggason for olympiacos.

29-09-2015, 08:20 PM
That has to be the most ridiculous yellow card ever 😬

29-09-2015, 08:20 PM
Finboggason for olympiacos.

Delighted for a good hibbie!

29-09-2015, 08:21 PM
Finboggason was from Edinburgh, I'm sure I've read that he's a Hibs fan but wiki says hearts. Anyone know the answer?

29-09-2015, 08:21 PM

See below post.

29-09-2015, 08:23 PM
See below post.

Ahh ok makes sense now. :aok:

29-09-2015, 08:23 PM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/scots-football-recurring-theme-for-alfred-finnbogason-1-2952122

Bit further explanation, went to watch us and keeps up to date, but not a fan?

29-09-2015, 08:24 PM
Barcelona 1-1 Bayer Leverkusen

Barcelona 2-1 Bayer Leverkusen

http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/scots-football-recurring-theme-for-alfred-finnbogason-1-2952122

Bit further explanation, went to watch us and keeps up to date, but not a fan?
Aye and that wiki entry definitely used to read hibernian.

29-09-2015, 10:03 PM
Robert Lewandowski took his recent run to 10 goals in three matches with a hat-trick as Bayern Munich beat Dinamo Zagreb 5-0 in the Champions League. -BBC

Wonder how our defence will cope next week

29-09-2015, 11:51 PM
Barcelona 2-1 Bayer Leverkusen

Was there and glad I can go home feeling like I didn't jinx them!

Mr Grieves
30-09-2015, 07:26 PM
Monchengladbach v Man City is on freeveiw channel 59. Been a cracking match so far!

30-09-2015, 07:45 PM
Monchengladbach v Man City is on freeveiw channel 59. Been a cracking match so far!

Yep, although Robbie Savage is doing his best to spoil it.

30-09-2015, 08:00 PM

One nil to Gladbach. Looking a bit grim for City if they lose this....

30-09-2015, 08:07 PM

Quote: "why doesn't someone.............take him down............inside the German half.............instead of him causing havoc". :bitchy:

Citeh have just scored.

Stax
30-09-2015, 08:24 PM
I never thought I'd ever utter the words there's a worse commentator than Robbie Savage...Owen Hargreaves take a bow.

30-09-2015, 08:32 PM
2-1 City. Savage is a tit.

30-09-2015, 08:38 PM
I never thought I'd ever utter the words there's a worse commentator than Robbie Savage...Owen Hargreaves take a bow.

Exactly but at least he told us Martial is 19 and really quick

30-09-2015, 08:38 PM

They are both awful but Savage was just unlistenable.

30-09-2015, 08:42 PM
They are both awful but Savage was just unlistenable.

Add in chris sutton and you've got to wonder if john collins had a say in the recruitment policy for bt co-commentators!

Stax
30-09-2015, 08:47 PM
Add in chris sutton and you've got to wonder if john collins had a say in the recruitment policy for bt co-commentators!
Mind you they do have Michael Owen...

30-09-2015, 08:48 PM
Mind you they do have Michael Owen...

He's been demoted to studio duties this week!

30-09-2015, 08:59 PM
He's been demoted to studio duties this week!

I'm sure the BT Sport bosses must think the likes of the excellent Neville & Carragher analysing the weekend's games was dull stuff that no-one's interested in. Instead they foist arrogant tw@ts like Lineker, Savage, Owen, Jake flippin Humphey etc etc on us to "entertain" us with their witty analysis and presentation skills.

The show on channel 426 with all the goals is decent though I will admit.

30-09-2015, 09:28 PM
Just on BBC that Cristiano Ronaldo has now scored 501 career goals and just gone level with Raul as RM's all time top scorer - but has done it in 433 less games. Mental.

30-09-2015, 09:54 PM
Just on BBC that Cristiano Ronaldo has now scored 501 career goals and just gone level with Raul as RM's all time top scorer - but has done it in 433 less games. Mental.

Imagine CR at Easter Road, he could do a job for us:greengrin

30-09-2015, 10:08 PM

Best player in the world.

30-09-2015, 10:09 PM
Imagine CR at Easter Road, he could do a job for us:greengrin

Him and a goalie would stroll this league. :greengrin

30-09-2015, 10:37 PM

He's not bad is he!? :greengrin

It's actually scary how many goals he scores.

30-09-2015, 11:47 PM

Ridiculous.

30-09-2015, 11:49 PM

Settle:greengrin

01-10-2015, 02:06 AM
Just on BBC that Cristiano Ronaldo has now scored 501 career goals and just gone level with Raul as RM's all time top scorer - but has done it in 433 less games. Mental.Plays vs a lot of cannon fodder though.

01-10-2015, 06:42 AM

He's certainly in the top 2.

01-10-2015, 03:18 PM
Him and a goalie would stroll this league. :greengrin

Aye but wouldn't want to be seen shouting, "gie the baw tae Christiano".....

01-10-2015, 04:15 PM
Hope celtc get gubbed tonight.

That's all. :greengrin

01-10-2015, 04:35 PM

+1 :agree:

01-10-2015, 04:38 PM

Fernbache stronger all over park, would be surprised if Cellic get anything tonight

NorthRoadHibee
01-10-2015, 04:49 PM
On route to Darkheid in a bus full of the unwashed.Got a seat in the away end courtesy of the boy in the local kebab shop. Mon the Bache!

01-10-2015, 05:25 PM
On route to Darkheid in a bus full of the unwashed.Got a seat in the away end courtesy of the boy in the local kebab shop. Mon the Bache!

I hope the bus is well ventilated. :~}

NorthRoadHibee
01-10-2015, 05:30 PM
I hope the bus is well ventilated. :~}

Aye 😂 Luckily I'm sat near the front next to an open window!

01-10-2015, 06:50 PM
The mighty Celtic, whom Desmond rates beside Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich, at home are playing the lone striker in Griffiths. The away team is playing with three up front. Have they no respect for Scoland's finest. I think Celtic will be turned over completely.

01-10-2015, 07:20 PM
Fernabache fans basically owning Celtic on the way to the game. Hope the link works

https://twitter.com/theawayfans/status/649656463053484032

01-10-2015, 07:24 PM
The mighty Celtic, whom Desmond rates beside Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich, at home are playing the lone striker in Griffiths. The away team is playing with three up front. Have they no respect for Scoland's finest. I think Celtic will be turned over completely.

Here's hoping.

01-10-2015, 07:27 PM
I disagree with Sutton, Brown new exactly what he was doing with that block.

Off the bar
01-10-2015, 07:34 PM
Super LG scores for celtc

01-10-2015, 07:37 PM
2-0

01-10-2015, 07:37 PM

Reckon I've put the monkey's curse on the Turks. Mind you, they're no great shakes, are they?

01-10-2015, 07:38 PM
2-0 Commons.

01-10-2015, 07:43 PM
That's what happens when you have a wide player who can drive at defenders and hit the bye line.

01-10-2015, 07:44 PM
Reckon I've put the monkey's curse on the Turks. Mind you, they're no great shakes, are they?

What's the monkey's curse?

Off the bar
01-10-2015, 07:49 PM
Ah ha ha ha terrible back header by Ambrose shocking mistake ha ha ha

Mark79
01-10-2015, 07:51 PM
That Ambrose is bowfing.

01-10-2015, 08:05 PM
I disagree with Sutton, Brown new exactly what he was doing with that block.Of course he did, you're right. Anyone who says otherwise (Sutton) doesn't know Scott Brown. I doubt he does anything accidentally!

01-10-2015, 08:10 PM
James Forrest running is a strange sight.

01-10-2015, 08:12 PM
2-2, :aok:

01-10-2015, 08:13 PM
Ambrose again!

01-10-2015, 08:16 PM
Ambrose again!

shocking defending :agree:

01-10-2015, 08:30 PM
Brown just ran past someone for the first time in 8 years.

01-10-2015, 08:31 PM
@Oldfirmfacts1: James Forrest booked.

They do tend to act up when you let them stay up this late.

01-10-2015, 08:31 PM
Watching Celtic game and I've noticed Mark Hateley sounds like he's hanging off a cliff while trying to commentate on the game! Sounds like it hurts him while talking.

01-10-2015, 08:34 PM
What's the monkey's curse?

Just another bad luck curse. Legend has it that if someone questions the curse, it is immediately lifted. It must be true, 'cos after you asked about it, they scored two goals. :~}

01-10-2015, 08:38 PM
Watching Celtic game and I've noticed Mark Hateley sounds like he's hanging off a cliff while trying to commentate on the game! Sounds like it hurts him while talking.

Is it not Chris Sutton?

01-10-2015, 08:38 PM
They need to bring back the old format. Group stage games are pish.

01-10-2015, 08:39 PM
Is it not Chris Sutton?

Aye, it's the completely unbiased Chris Sutton.

01-10-2015, 08:46 PM
Is it not Chris Sutton?

It is... I'm having one!!!