View Full Version : scott allan

vuefrom1875
26-09-2015, 09:11 PM
Back to hibs on loan? Rumours in weege land apparently...

26-09-2015, 09:13 PM
i'm kinda happy with our midfield now

26-09-2015, 09:14 PM
No thanks.

It won't be true anyway.

geohibby
26-09-2015, 09:14 PM

cant believe that, i know Celtic are not playing him but he has
only just left!!!!

26-09-2015, 09:21 PM
Nae fitba for Scott but plenty of wages. Such is life and whae can blame him?

26-09-2015, 09:23 PM
I was glad we got rid but we are missing a decisive pass. Wouldn't say no to him coming on loan

26-09-2015, 09:26 PM

Outwith this outrageous rumour, can players be loaned outside the window?

26-09-2015, 09:45 PM
Outwith this outrageous rumour, can players be loaned outside the window?

Yes... "Emergency" loan. Same thing as the Griffiths will he, won't he scenario last year.

"Emergency" is used in the very loosest sense of the word.

26-09-2015, 09:47 PM
No thanks,wanted to move to a big club so let him rot

26-09-2015, 09:50 PM
Yes... "Emergency" loan. Same thing as the Griffiths will he, won't he scenario last year.

"Emergency" is used in the very loosest sense of the word.

Remember something about him last year, it's a max amount of days, can't remember what though. As an aside, thought Allan was injured

26-09-2015, 09:51 PM

Pretty sure he is injured, so could be a goer.

Pish fae the weege land.

26-09-2015, 10:14 PM
Remember something about him last year, it's a max amount of days, can't remember what though. As an aside, thought Allan was injured

From memory I thought it was a 90 day emergency loan Billy ,but my memory isn't that great so could be wrong

26-09-2015, 10:24 PM
When Celtic sign Carlton Cole maybe Sparky could be coming back on loan...:greengrin

26-09-2015, 10:43 PM
Please no

26-09-2015, 10:52 PM
In a second

26-09-2015, 10:55 PM
This is clearly nonsense but he would definitely have made a difference today.

26-09-2015, 10:57 PM
Can't see it happening at all, but would absolutely want us to take it if true. I care way more about Hibs and wanting the club to do well than I do about disliking SA.

hibbymick
26-09-2015, 11:03 PM
Wheres the "emergency" ?

26-09-2015, 11:09 PM
We've been in a state of emergency for a good few years now. :greengrin

gegs70
26-09-2015, 11:22 PM
We really don't need him...

26-09-2015, 11:35 PM
He scored 3 goals last season. That's what we're missing. We're still creating plenty chances.

26-09-2015, 11:42 PM
He needs playing time to develop. Not sure if we should give it, but my vote would be yes in this current position.

27-09-2015, 12:18 AM
No thanks. McGinn's twice the player and with the manner he left I'd happily see him rot in Celtic's reserves for the next ten years. Fanny :aok:

27-09-2015, 12:23 AM
Nah. Makes no sense for either club nor player. Either agree it at the time , as Celtc have done with ICT and the lad Christie, or he competes for a first eleven place now.

27-09-2015, 12:36 AM
When Celtic sign Carlton Cole maybe Sparky could be coming back on loan...:greengrin

I thought they were bringing in Cole as a replacement for Griffiths when the SFA deal with him this week, Cole will only be a short term deal, 12 weeks should be about enough time. :cb

27-09-2015, 06:54 AM
With our current midfield options I really dont think we need Allan. Theres plenty of creativity already in there, along with a better balance and hopefully more goals.

27-09-2015, 06:55 AM
Is this Sparky singing he doesn't want to be a loan?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqeFjb4Ah6g

27-09-2015, 07:02 AM
Did we really perform any better last season with Allan in the side than we're doing now?

Anyway, don't believe it for a minute.

27-09-2015, 08:14 AM
Celtic aren't in a position to lend players like Allan and Griffiths. Their progress in the league and Europa Cup is far from assured and Delilah will want to keep all his options open when panic and desperation set in.

27-09-2015, 08:33 AM
Scott who?

27-09-2015, 08:46 AM
He can give us a loan from all that cash if he wants but otherwise should stay picking splinters out his rear like he chose to do.

Allan45
27-09-2015, 10:04 AM
Scott Allan has left the club, but we have a getter footballer in McGinn now. Watched him yesterday, he is excellent, all we need is a striker in the box who can score inside the box, then Hibs will be a much better team, a draw yesterday was a sucker punch, but wait till Morton get a result, and with a game in hand, and winning that one, then it's game on:rolleyes:

27-09-2015, 10:43 AM
Scott Allan is one player who has burnt all his bridges at Easter Road, his behaviour when leaving the club will have left a bad taste not only with a lot of the supporters, but with some of the staff and maybe even players.

27-09-2015, 12:38 PM
We've moved on.

27-09-2015, 12:54 PM
Scott Allan is one player who has burnt all his bridges at Easter Road, his behaviour when leaving the club will have left a bad taste not only with a lot of the supporters, but with some of the staff and maybe even players.

Exactly. No thanks, even if it was true.

SurferRosa
27-09-2015, 04:12 PM
Scott Allan back on loan? Eh...no thanks.

27-09-2015, 04:22 PM
Scott Allan is better than any midfielder we have on our books at the moment, let's be serious. Although I seriously doubt there is anything in this (they've already given us McGeouch and Henderson ffs), we'd be mad not to take him for the season if this became a possibility.

Nevi_SOL
27-09-2015, 07:24 PM
No thanks. The players we have in his position are happy to be playing for hibs

27-09-2015, 07:33 PM
I can imagine the effect Allan waltzing straight back into the team would have on squad morale. I would guess that it wouldn't be good.

I heard another rumour last night too. A guy in the boozer told me Elvis is alive and well and working in a chippie in Leith.

high bee
27-09-2015, 07:57 PM
I can imagine the effect Allan waltzing straight back into the team would have on squad morale. I would guess that it wouldn't be good.

I heard another rumour last night too. A guy in the boozer told me Elvis is alive and well and working in a chippie in Leith.

I heard it was Scott Allan that was working in the chippy, Saturday shift only cause it's his day off at Celtic.

27-09-2015, 09:34 PM
Lillian Gish....

Sent via the bushes @ EM

27-09-2015, 09:55 PM
Lillian Gish....

Sent via the bushes @ EM

She a winger?

27-09-2015, 10:16 PM
I can't help but admire the imagination of some people.

27-09-2015, 10:33 PM
I can't help but admire the imagination of some people.

maturehibby
28-09-2015, 10:08 AM
Not one post about him being needed after the Aberdeen game - if we had been beaten one or two others might have posted that if Scott Allan was playing we might have got a result - we are over him thats for sure

Coults1875
28-09-2015, 10:15 AM
Heard from a Celtic fan in work that he's not up to fitness and is currently playing for their development squad in a tournament in Portugal. He thinks Scott wont be anywhere near the first team this season after having a poor impact when he came on as a sub in previous games.

28-09-2015, 10:20 AM
How many games has he came on as a sub for them?

28-09-2015, 11:46 AM
With Bartley, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson and McGeouch we have more than enough quality central midfield players.

portyhibernian
28-09-2015, 12:17 PM
Don't want him, don't need him.

28-09-2015, 12:32 PM
Heard from a Celtic fan in work that he's not up to fitness and is currently playing for their development squad in a tournament in Portugal. He thinks Scott wont be anywhere near the first team this season after having a poor impact when he came on as a sub in previous games.

Is he not injured?

HappyHibby93
28-09-2015, 12:37 PM
we have a much better midfield than last year, if he comes back he would obviously add to the squad, but i'm not that fussed.

28-09-2015, 12:43 PM
I get that folk might not want him, and I do go along with those who say we already have a quality midfield, but I'd absolutely have him back. Best player in the league last season by far.

Not that I believe any of this loan rumour stuff anyway though.

28-09-2015, 12:51 PM

How unfit or bad can he be to be ruled out of playing for them this season. What nonsense. I think Celtic only bought him to get up the blue noses of The Rangers.

Alienated himself from Hibs and the fans so for that reason he can rot on the bench at Celtic park. That's if he's ever fit or good enough to even make the bench.

28-09-2015, 01:02 PM
Why are so many Hibbees obsessed with looking over their shoulder ?
Reardon/O'Connor now Allan are on the radar for comebacks :na na:
These guys have chosen to leave Hibernian FC to better themselves - so be it , it was their choice and good luck to them .
Please please please lets look forward and plan for the future with players who WANT to play for Hibernian FC

Ronster117
28-09-2015, 02:30 PM
If Hibs have spare money to splash on wages, I'd rather they gave Deek a short term deal than SA...... We have enough good players that covered Scott's departure

28-09-2015, 03:05 PM
If Hibs have spare money to splash on wages, I'd rather they gave Deek a short term deal than SA...... We have enough good players that covered Scott's departure

Not that I dont agree but I would guess celtic would be paying his wages.

Hibeewilly
28-09-2015, 03:11 PM
I get that folk might not want him, and I do go along with those who say we already have a quality midfield, but I'd absolutely have him back. Best player in the league last season by far.

Not that I believe any of this loan rumour stuff anyway though.
100% Spot on Easty

28-09-2015, 03:16 PM

A player who hasn't played professional level football in about three years over last year's championship player of the year??

I like riordan but things are getting silly now. You tube has a lot to answer for!!

28-09-2015, 03:35 PM

WTF, not up to fitness, shock horror, one of our major gripes is that the team seems not to be fit enough, if and its a big IF this is true, just what type of bloody fitness training are we giving our guys.

28-09-2015, 03:41 PM
That's much the same as was said about Kevin Thomson, Ian Murray, Derek Riordan, ............

28-09-2015, 04:36 PM
WTF, not up to fitness, shock horror, one of our major gripes is that the team seems not to be fit enough, if and its a big IF this is true, just what type of bloody fitness training are we giving our guys.

Robert Verheijen, anyone? He took a real blasting for criticising our training methods but maybe there is something in it.

28-09-2015, 04:39 PM

SA was one of the fittest guys at ER...........

28-09-2015, 05:36 PM

I said to a mate at HT on Saturday that our midfield was much better balanced without everything "having" to go through SA - and that although he was a good player, I kind of dont miss him.

Might sound daft, but good player (note I say good, not great) though he is, he was a bit of a greetin face if things were not going his way. Give me Dylan and John McGinn any day.

Anyway, what I was going to say about your point - my opinions are based on actually being there and - even if you disagree with my point of view - are still likely to be a whole lot closer to the truth than some radge celtic fan at your work (no offence) making up stories !

Matty_Jack04
28-09-2015, 06:10 PM
Is he not injured?

Yip sure is

since90plustwo
28-09-2015, 06:25 PM
Bit of a catch 22 IMO. Would love to have him back here lets be honest he was an outstanding player who could do something brilliant to unlock the door of a defence. In my opinion McGeoch, Fyvie, John McGinn, Henderson are all very similar and none of them put the defence on the back foot. They would rather pass tround a player than try and skin them like SA did. Games like the aberdeen these players were outstanding because they worked their socks of and retained the ball well, something SA doesn't do very well as he tends to lose the ball trying to do something spectacular. In big games, the midfield we have is perfect, but in the games where we need something different SA would be a welcome addition. But i do feel our midfield is stronger this season and work harder together

Ronster117
29-09-2015, 11:11 AM
A player who hasn't played professional level football in about three years over last year's championship player of the year??

I like riordan but things are getting silly now. You tube has a lot to answer for!!
As I said, if Celtic paid most of Scott's wages hibs would still have to pay a little on top, we have plenty good midfield players to cover, what we need is a goal scorer short term who says for very little money it wouldn't be worth a punt on a guy who bleeds Hibernian and at this level we are playing and the service he would get he wouldn't get us a few goals

29-09-2015, 12:00 PM
As I said, if Celtic paid most of Scott's wages hibs would still have to pay a little on top, we have plenty good midfield players to cover, what we need is a goal scorer short term who says for very little money it wouldn't be worth a punt on a guy who bleeds Hibernian and at this level we are playing and the service he would get he wouldn't get us a few goals

I just don't see it I'm afraid.

MJN1875
29-09-2015, 11:33 PM

This won't happen. I don't think we need him now anyway.

fulshie
30-09-2015, 10:53 AM
In the world of football rumours, the law of averages that Scott Allen will be back at ER is to say at least "extremely remote". I cant see it happening regardless to how much my imagination runs away with itself. Anyway we have good midfielders and if AS gets the balance right for each game we should be ok.

Mathias Jack
30-09-2015, 11:18 AM
Only interested in having players that want to play for the club...he didn't, so he can do one

30-09-2015, 11:34 AM
Surely he'd rather go on loan to the rangers anyway.

MJN1875
01-10-2015, 06:59 PM
Surely he'd rather go on loan to the rangers anyway.

Clearly not.....

01-10-2015, 07:01 PM
Now that he's injured I fully believe he'll come to us on loan 😉

01-10-2015, 07:07 PM
Now that he's injured I fully believe he'll come to us on loan 😉

2 weeks away from a return?

01-10-2015, 08:02 PM
2 weeks away from a return?

😂 Liked that!

01-10-2015, 08:23 PM
Given that Celtic only bought him to help rangers I can't see them loaning him to us.

happiehibbie
02-10-2015, 08:46 AM
What I can say is.
the original deal was SA sold yo Celtic SA loaned back to us along with Henderson and Dillon

SA said "he wanted to leave Hibs Now" hence the deal was slower than expected as the Celtic board where watching the Rangers side of things and I quote my source " if he says he always wanted to play for Rangers the deal is off "

I have not seen my source for a few weeks so don't know if SA is coming back changed his mind

02-10-2015, 11:24 AM
Not welcome and don't want him anywhere near us...away and rot on the bench/reserves at Celtic ya wee scrot. ..he brought it all on himself

Ronster117
02-10-2015, 12:47 PM
He would cause unrest in the dressing room by coming back even more than he did before he left.....its a huge NO from me.......let him pick splinters:agree:

02-10-2015, 04:13 PM
Wonder what the celtic fans would say if they loaned him to rangers. Would they be for or against it?

02-10-2015, 04:40 PM
Wonder what the celtic fans would say if they loaned him to rangers. Would they be for or against it?

More to the point, what would the Sevco fans say if Celtic loaned him to Sevco, after they left the guy without a name?

MJN1875
03-10-2015, 09:05 PM
Scott Allan is just a poor mans Liam Henderson.

Fact.

03-10-2015, 09:24 PM
If he can't get into a backwater Champions League team then I suppose he might be interested to come back and be a Championship level number 10. I wouldn't say no if he applied himself.

Who is it that outshines him? Johansen, Commons, Bitton etc.? Hardly staggeringly great players.

I guess he is picking up a moderate paycheck and feels rewarded in some ways for being a police cone on the Celtic training ground.

Must be boring though being Judas on the bench. :greengrin

hibbiedon
04-10-2015, 04:26 AM
Don't want him, don't need him, Scott Allan plays for himself not the team. I honestly believe we are a far better side without him

04-10-2015, 08:58 AM
Now that he is not our player, we should just be happy that he is with a team he wants to play for and not with one he doesn't. We took a punt on him by signing him to start with and we have come out of it ahead.

04-10-2015, 10:19 AM
I'm quite happy with our midfield atm.

04-10-2015, 03:23 PM
More to the point, what would the Sevco fans say if Celtic loaned him to Sevco, after they left the guy without a name?

Can he play for 3 teams in a couple of months? Don't think that's allowed.