View Full Version : Tonight's games

25-09-2015, 06:46 PM
Falkirk v Queen of the south live on BBC Alba just now. Harris starts for Queens

25-09-2015, 07:25 PM
Tell you what, Tom Taiwo has looked very decent tonight so far.

25-09-2015, 07:31 PM
Is no one else surprised that with the amount of games ALBA show that we arent on TV more.

GlasgowHibee
25-09-2015, 07:47 PM
It's been a terrible game so far.

25-09-2015, 07:47 PM
Fulham 3 up on QPR at half time

25-09-2015, 07:49 PM
Tell you what, Tom Taiwo has looked very decent tonight so far.

Always liked Tom. Wouldn't get near our current midfield, but that says more about our current squad than it does about him. Absolute terrier and tidy on the ball.

25-09-2015, 07:51 PM
Dreadful match. Both teams cannae strong two passes together.

25-09-2015, 07:52 PM
Stubbsy at the match looking bored out of his mind lol!

Green Fish
25-09-2015, 07:53 PM
Harris been posted missing so far

25-09-2015, 07:54 PM

To be fair, think all 22 players have been posted missing

Green Fish
25-09-2015, 07:56 PM
True. Think Falkirk will nick this one, qos are gash

25-09-2015, 08:04 PM

A Falkirk draw, and a Hibs win tomorrow, puts us 2nd

25-09-2015, 08:30 PM

Both of them look pretty crap

25-09-2015, 08:36 PM
Neither of these teams look as good as they were last year.....and for Queens that's not good news, because I thought they were ***** last year too

25-09-2015, 08:38 PM

Does it?.Thought Falkirk were on 15 before tonight and we are on 12?.

Edit I am talking **ap.👀

25-09-2015, 08:38 PM

Well that's the draw in this game all we need now is the win tomorrow Billy Here's hoping

25-09-2015, 08:39 PM
Decent result for Hibs. We win tomorrow and go 2nd on goal difference.

25-09-2015, 08:40 PM
Does it?.Thought Falkirk were on 15 before tonight and we are on 12?

Goal difference

25-09-2015, 08:41 PM
Well that's the draw in this game all we need now is the win tomorrow Billy Here's hoping

I'm not hoping Ronnie, I'm expecting 3 points

25-09-2015, 08:42 PM
Goal difference

Aye its ok BW I am slavering.

25-09-2015, 08:45 PM
I'm not hoping Ronnie, I'm expecting 3 points

That's the way it should be. We should expect to win every week in this league. And any time we don't its not good enough.

Didn't watch all that game tonight, just flicked over a few times. But the bits I saw were bloody terrible. And that was two of the better teams.

25-09-2015, 08:48 PM
That's the way it should be. We should expect to win every week in this league. And any time we don't its not good enough.

Didn't watch all that game tonight, just flicked over a few times. But the bits I saw were bloody terrible. And that was two of the better teams.
Terrible game, Falkirk probably happy to keep a clean sheet after losing 7 in midweek, Queens lost a lot of their best players in the summer, not as good as last season

25-09-2015, 08:48 PM
I listened to most of the game on the radio, it sounded like a right load of pish. Jim Duffy was also, unsurprisingly, talking pish after the game too.

25-09-2015, 08:58 PM
draw a good result for us :agree: watched the rugby league instead with leeds rhinos scoring a last second try to win the league leaders thingy :greengrin awfy exciting stuff

No movement1
vile bigots

No movement2
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

No movement3
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No movement4
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

Moving up5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

25-09-2015, 09:12 PM

Too busy getting Leeds United about FIFA 16 coming out.

25-09-2015, 10:31 PM
Tomorrow is the day we move into 2nd and it becomes a straight race between us and the vile ones....

...expect ludicrous bids in the next transfer window for Cummings, Malonga, McGinn and anyone else who has a decent game between now and then, as we narrow the gap and their sphincters loosen

25-09-2015, 10:44 PM
Tomorrow is the day we move into 2nd and it becomes a straight race between us and the vile ones....

...expect ludicrous bids in the next transfer window for Cummings, Malonga, McGinn and anyone else who has a decent game between now and then, as we narrow the gap and their sphincters loosen

I expect us to be above them at the turn of the year.

linlithgowhibbie
25-09-2015, 10:57 PM
who's going to take points off them apart from us?

25-09-2015, 11:22 PM

That's fine, let them try.

They'll get the same response that they got last month when they tried to sign Scott Allan.

25-09-2015, 11:46 PM

Who knows? Maybe Morton on Sunday? We just have to be ready to take advantage. Maybe just us taking points of them will be enough.

26-09-2015, 12:28 AM
I expected a better "match" last night but it was poor,especially the second half .Queens looked the better side in the first ,imho. but they are on the back of a poor run. hopefully we can see them off next week.we should be worrying ALL of the teams in this league, and if THE Rangers think they have it tied up this early, I am sure that will not be true. C'mon Greenock, ger intae thum on Sunday. a draw there, would make it a bit mair interesting,cos we are gonnae skelp the Buddies.

26-09-2015, 07:56 AM
That's fine, let them try.

They'll get the same response that they got last month when they tried to sign Scott Allan.

An unhappy player that we get rid off?

26-09-2015, 09:42 AM

Morton, tomorrow ;)