View Full Version : Tonight's Games (Tuesday)

22-09-2015, 05:53 PM
Some interesting ties in the league cup here and in England tonight. I could see upsets at tannadice and ibrox tbh. Also decent games in germany and Spain, I'll be watching bayern v wolfsburg on bt.

22-09-2015, 05:55 PM
Rangers -1 Nae upset at Ibrox

Dundee utd i could see getting beat

Morton 1 Motherwell 1 :greengrin

Stewboy
22-09-2015, 05:56 PM
Nah, can't see an upset at Ibrox. Can see St J winning

22-09-2015, 05:57 PM
Nah, can't see an upset at Ibrox. Can see St J winning

Get some money on them then, 4/1. Saints pars double 25/1 :cb

22-09-2015, 06:00 PM
Come on the Saints. A defeat can set Rangers up for an indifferent spell

22-09-2015, 06:02 PM
Canvey Island should be way too good for a piss-poor VCD Athletic tonight. 8/11 available on a team I'd price at 1/2 or shorter.

22-09-2015, 06:03 PM
Will be interesting to see just how Rangers do against St Johnstone tonight.

Given we gave them a game at Ibrox it will be good to see how we compare to a decent mid table Premiership side.

22-09-2015, 06:06 PM
I hope St Johnstone hump them tonight.

22-09-2015, 06:06 PM
Will be interesting to see just how Rangers do against St Johnstone tonight.

Given we gave them a game at Ibrox it will be good to see how we compare to a decent mid table Premiership side.

:agree: saints are no mugs.

22-09-2015, 06:27 PM
Goal for wolfsburg.

22-09-2015, 06:30 PM
Just switched on the Rangers game and you can see why they get so many penalties. Dribbling in the box forcing players to make a challenge. Good challenge mind

22-09-2015, 06:33 PM
1-0 st Johnstone.

Huns defence torn apart there.

22-09-2015, 06:33 PM
Sevco 0-1 St Johnstone :partyhibb

22-09-2015, 06:34 PM
:aok: 0-1 Saints

22-09-2015, 06:36 PM
Stewards now moved into the away end as St Johnstone have upset the peepul

Is Dom playing ? :cb

Should have been 2.

McLean put over the bar from 3 yards with an open goal.

Steven MacLean misses a sitter.

Easier to score.

Hahaha hope saints pump them

How'd he miss that?

jst1875
deary deary me.... what a sitter

How has he missed that!

22-09-2015, 06:37 PM
McLean misses an open goal.

22-09-2015, 06:37 PM
Holy moly 😬

22-09-2015, 06:38 PM
How has Martyn Waghorn managed to score so many goals this season?

He doesn't look fit.

22-09-2015, 06:41 PM
How has Martyn Waghorn managed to score so many goals this season?

He doesn't look fit.

He scores the two penalties The Rangers get each game.

22-09-2015, 06:42 PM
wallace gobsmacked at the referee ignoring his dive

22-09-2015, 06:43 PM
2-0 what a goal as well.

Horrific defending mind you. Sleeping.

Wallace dive, no pen, no yellow.

0-2 :aok:

cracker 2-0 :thumbsup:

22-09-2015, 06:44 PM
s****** 0-2 :greengrin

Yasssssssss what a goal

2-0 St Johnstone :partyhibb

Great goal.

The player standing 'offside' right in front of the keeper is pleasing as well.

22-09-2015, 06:45 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha..

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahaha

Woo hoo!!

Looks like the Motherwell PO all over again. Poor Huns :thumbsup:

Absolute bumper of a goal for St Johnstone. Love seeing Sevco losing :)

Pleasing :greengrin

ACLeith
Could/should have been 4 by now

22-09-2015, 06:46 PM
2-0 what a goal as well.

Horrific defending mind you. Sleeping.

Their defence is brutal. Hopefully teams in our league take note and stop showing them so much respect. With all the hype in the media everyone has been beaten before a ball is kicked.

22-09-2015, 06:46 PM
The player standing 'offside' right in front of the keeper is pleasing as well.

My thoughts, exactly!

22-09-2015, 06:47 PM
Pleasing to see Sevco losing however maybe does show the gap between the leagues is bigger than we may suspect.

22-09-2015, 06:47 PM
Be nice for the Huns bubble to be burst. I really don't think they are as good a side as they are being made out to be.

22-09-2015, 06:48 PM
Huns look vg going forward, but boggin' at the back.

What's happened to Cafu and Roberto Carlos tonight? Not getting much change out of St Johnstone.

Be nice for the Huns bubble to be burst. I really don't think they are as good a side as they are being made out to be.

:agree: Good going forward but defensively very ropey.

22-09-2015, 06:49 PM
Tavernier is quality.

22-09-2015, 06:53 PM

BBC commentators shocked that their own overblown hype is being shown up as just that. Saints are no better than competent in all departments, which the Huns have not had to deal with this season.

22-09-2015, 06:53 PM
Huns look vg going forward, but boggin' at the back.

22-09-2015, 06:55 PM
Did the ref no get the memo ? Been decent so far.

22-09-2015, 06:56 PM
Dunfermline 1 up

On my Twitter feed the BBC reported St J going 1 up. Next item was the editors of the Sunday Herald and Evening Times resigning. Thought that was a bit of an over reaction to going a goal down myself.

I've got £20 on the saints

the bigots number 8 looks like he's got a birds nest on his napper

murrawell 0 Morton 1

Dundee utd 0 Dunfy 1

Livi 0 yogi 1

22-09-2015, 06:57 PM
Miller dive blatant .... Cheating barstewards

ACLeith
22-09-2015, 06:58 PM
Ref now playing his part their MOM so far

BBC commentators shocked that their own overblown hype is being shown up as just that. Saints are no better than competent in all departments, which the Huns have not had to deal with this season.

:agree: They do seem quite shocked that they are struggling tonight considering the start they have made to the season.

They don't seem to understand that they're not playing Livingston, Alloa or Dumbarton tonight. They're playing against one of the best sides in the country, a club that was playing in the Europa League just a few months ago.

Get some money on them then, 4/1. Saints pars double 25/1 :cb

Tell me your on this?

Morton 1-0 Motherwell
Dundee Utd 0-1 Dunfermline

22-09-2015, 07:00 PM
Livingston 0-1 Inverness

22-09-2015, 07:01 PM
Enjoying watching St Johnstone, very well organised and good on the break.

Leicester 1-0 West Ham
Sunderland 0-1 Manchester City

the bigots number 8 looks like he's got a birds nest on his napper

murrawell 0 Morton 1

Dundee utd 0 Dunfy 1

Livi 0 yogi 1
Number 8 looks like the Road Runner:greengrin

Not sure I'm buying all the Rangers look good going forward chat. Maybe in the Championship but tonight they are knocking the ball about ok but St Johnstone are defending it well and eventually Rangers make a mistake. One good shot that went just wide has been about their lot. St Johnstone looking comfortable playing on the back foot.

22-09-2015, 07:02 PM
Number 8 looks like the Road Runner:greengrin

http://i1131.photobucket.com/albums/m559/croatoan-radio/dj%20photos/roadrunner_bird01.gif

good call

Not sure I'm buying all the Rangers look good going forward chat. Maybe in the Championship but tonight they are knocking the ball about ok but St Johnstone are defending it well and eventually Rangers make a mistake. One good shot that went just wide has been about their lot. St Johnstone looking comfortable playing on the back foot.

and tbh, they didn't look good going forward against us at Ibrox....didn't really create much

Tell me your on this?

Nope. No gambling through the week for me I'm afraid.

shamo9
22-09-2015, 07:04 PM
Pleasing to see Sevco losing however maybe does show the gap between the leagues is bigger than we may suspect.

I don't think you can gauge that sort of thing in a one off game, anything can happen. Morton and Dunfermline are currently beating Motherwell and Dundee United, doesn't mean they can hack it in the top league. St Johnstone were also knocked out of the Scottish by QOS last year

That said, if we beat Aberdeen tomorrow we're clearly the best team in Scotland:cb

John_HFC
22-09-2015, 07:05 PM
It's embarrassing we are already trailing that side by at least 6 points. They are rancid.

22-09-2015, 07:05 PM
Jonathan Grounds remember him. Nice to see that he's still *****.

22-09-2015, 07:06 PM

Huns' main strength is from middle to front. Their problem (just like the POs) is the Bigot Hoards and fawning media buddies will demand the Huns push forward, which will leave them exposed at the back. Saint perfectly placed to pick em off. :thumbsup:

bookert
22-09-2015, 07:07 PM
Enjoying watching St Johnstone, very well organised and good on the break.

good half by wotherspoon

22-09-2015, 07:08 PM
Nope. No gambling through the week for me I'm afraid.

I'd be in tears if it comes in and didn't back it!

22-09-2015, 07:09 PM
It's embarrassing we are already trailing that side by at least 6 points. They are rancid.

Not in Championship terms. They've just come up against a more complete side, who know what they're doing and are used to taking chances when presented.

22-09-2015, 07:10 PM

To be fair they are ok at Championship level but St Johnstone are too fit and sharp for them.

SirPsychoHibee
22-09-2015, 07:11 PM
Looks like The Rangers aren't as good as they think they are.

22-09-2015, 07:12 PM
Wilson and Halliday are pish

I'd be in tears if it comes in and didn't back it!

Weirdly I'll actually be delighted. I tipped it on a whatsapp chat I've got with a few mates earlier. 2 of them, both jambos, rubbished it and backed sevco. If it comes off it'll still be satisfying even if I'm no better off for it :greengrin

Joe's ice cream
Jonathan Grounds remember him. Nice to see that he's still *****.

All about opinions but I actually think he's an ok player

Watching this, if we have injuries clear up and the team gels that bit more we could easily have another 4-0 this season. Rank rotten.

22-09-2015, 07:13 PM
Wilson and Halliday are pish

Agree

22-09-2015, 07:14 PM
Some turnaround in the Bayern Wolfsburg game.

Bayern 1-0 down at HT they bring Lewandowski on and he score a hat trick in 7 minutes, 3-1 Bayern.

He's just scored his 4th goal in around 10 mins....amazing from him 4-1 now.

22-09-2015, 07:15 PM

Bayern 1-0 down at HT they bring Lewandowski on and he score a hat trick in 7 minutes, 3-1 Bayern.

He's just scored his 4th goal in around 10 mins....amazing from him.
**** sake step out to walk the dog and miss 3 goals!

22-09-2015, 07:16 PM
Agree

How good do they think they are though ? :greengrin

22-09-2015, 07:16 PM
4 goals for lewandowski in 6 minutes!

22-09-2015, 07:17 PM

He's just scored his 4th goal in around 10 mins....amazing from him 4-1 now.

First goal '51 4th goal '57!

22-09-2015, 07:17 PM
3-0.

That defence is stinking.

22-09-2015, 07:18 PM
5!

Hillsidehibby
First goal '51 4th goal '57!

5th 59 mins!

Lewandowski has just scored his 5th goal now, 5-1 Bayern hope he's not in this form for Poland next month.

Never seen 5 goals in a 9 minute spell from 1 player.

That O'Halloran is good.

hibeenicol
22-09-2015, 07:19 PM
Lewandawski just scored his 5th, belter as well

Oh dear. BBC in crisis. Huns damage limitation maybe :thumbsup:

Obviously Warcockton has forgotten his 'magic hat' tonight.

22-09-2015, 07:20 PM
St Johnstone have shown a cutting edge tonight (apart from that ridiculous miss) and have closed down the Huns full backs / wing backs. Their manager has got his tactics spot on, so far.

The Rangers - that clown King was slavering about them challenging for the Premiership next season. Well dream on King, because your club is light years away from that.

They might be "decent" against Alloa, Livingston etc, but are found wanting playing the SPL teams.......They certainly are nowhere near as good as they think they are, and we can still catch them, long long way to go in the Championship........

Fun at the hunnery!

22-09-2015, 07:22 PM
Im confused, what time did the game at Ibrox kick off?

22-09-2015, 07:23 PM
The goal machine that is Martin Tuohy makes it 1-0 to Canvey Island

Im confused, what time did the game at Ibrox kick off?

http://www.kanyetothe.com/forum/Smileys/default/m4cAVKu.png

awww missed the 3rd st.johnstone goal, was watching villa v clayton donaldsons birmingham 0-0

22-09-2015, 07:24 PM
Wonder if Sevco will bring Scotty Allan on to change things?

:singing: Where are the people?

They might be "decent" against Alloa, Livingston etc, but are found wanting playing the SPL teams.......They certainly are nowhere near as good as they think they are, and we can still catch them, long long way to go in the Championship........

If a few of the better teams in the Championship are willing to have a bit of a go at that defence they will drop points, no doubt about it.

We just have to keep winning. I said a few weeks ago that we should be trying to win every game between losing at Ibrox and playing them at ER and we are well on the way to doing that. Do that and at worst we have a chance of getting within 3 points of them.

Derek Fergusons on tears on the wireless :greengrin

3rd rate English players being shown up for what they are.

22-09-2015, 07:25 PM

Well SA's best pal is having a nightmare.

Cheers bud, thought it was a later kick off.

Saints ripping them a new one. Hee hee. :greengrin

SirPsychoHibee
Lewandowski's 5th goal was unreal. Even more unreal than scoring 5 goals in 8/9 minutes.

Dundee Utd 1-1 Dunfermline
Ross County 2-0 Falkirk

22-09-2015, 07:26 PM
Liam Boyce with a 10 minute hat trick for ross county

ACLeith
😀

Lewandowski's 5th goal was unreal. Even more unreal than scoring 5 goals in 8/9 minutes.

:agree: perfection

Ross co 3 Falkirk 0

Ross County 3-0 Falkirk

Lovely Jubbly. Come on the Saintees.

22-09-2015, 07:27 PM
Ross co 3 Falkirk 0

Boyce just needs two more in minus a minute to equal lewandowski!

22-09-2015, 07:27 PM
This is ****ing hilarious, they're no where near as good as they think they are. The BBC will be struggling to cope after this.

22-09-2015, 07:28 PM
Is the guy Easton for St Johnstone the ex Hamilton player that went to Burnley? We're we not linked with him at one point?

aaah the road runner likes a little dive eh, clipped my erky

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CPh4FBnWoAAFuTn.jpg

22-09-2015, 07:29 PM
Zelalam should have been carded for simulation.

Is the guy Easton for St Johnstone the ex Hamilton player that went to Burnley? We're we not linked with him at one point?

First question - yes.
Second question - don't know.

Excellent refereeing performance so far

ACLeith
Zelalam should have been carded for simulation.

Simulating a football player??

22-09-2015, 07:30 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CPh4FBnWoAAFuTn.jpg

What a fandan.

Who goes out the house dressed like that?

http://i1131.photobucket.com/albums/m559/croatoan-radio/dj%20photos/roadrunner_bird01.gif

good call

Well SA's best pal is a nightmare.

Sorted :greengrin

Confused. BBC going on about Saints poor record against The Rangers, but this is the first time they've ever met. New researchers needed.

Livingston 0-2 Inverness

22-09-2015, 07:31 PM
bang goes a wee short trip to livi in the next round :(

livi 0 yogi 2

22-09-2015, 07:32 PM
Confused. BBC going on about Saints poor record against The Rangers, but this is the first time they've ever met. New researchers needed.

Second time, they played them last season in the League Cup as well.

E10 Rifle
22-09-2015, 07:32 PM
We can laugh (and we should) but tonights results are showing what a load of gash the league we are in is.

22-09-2015, 07:33 PM
1-3, Tavernier.

22-09-2015, 07:34 PM

They played in this trophy last year. Rangers won 1-0. A 100% defeat record is pretty poor imo.

Oh Tavernier scores.

Wake up call for Saints. They took their foot off the pedal.

what a miss by waghorse

Sitter from Fathorn

22-09-2015, 07:35 PM
Should have been 3-2, Martyn Ronaldo Waghorn misses a pretty big chance.

22-09-2015, 07:36 PM
Second time, they played them last season in the League Cup as well.

You got the job !

22-09-2015, 07:37 PM
Commentators are pathetic.

22-09-2015, 07:37 PM
How is that a hand ball again?

22-09-2015, 07:39 PM

The media generally simply do not accept or acknowledge that The Rangers is a new club, and that the previous entity died in 2012.

SirPsychoHibee
22-09-2015, 07:40 PM
St Johnstone looking like they're going to bottle this.

robinp
How is that a hand ball again? honking decision

How ridiculous is the commentary?

'THINGS...ARE...BEGINNING....TO....TURN!!!!!'

22-09-2015, 07:41 PM
I think we're going to struggle when we get promoted back into the top league.

22-09-2015, 07:42 PM
Commentators are absolutely desperate for another goal.

What is this clown Liam McLeod going on about?

"Have St Johnstone got enough to see this through?"

Now maybe Sevco will come back and force extra time or even win but he's talking as if Sevco are one of the best teams in the country and St Johnstone are some amateur outfit.

He really is a horrific commentator.

ACLeith
Watching with the sound switched off. Recommended.

Some pass by Craig there.

22-09-2015, 07:43 PM
What a fandan.

Who goes out the house dressed like that?

Which one?

22-09-2015, 07:43 PM

Let's cross that bridge when we come to it. We've got more important things to think about.

22-09-2015, 07:44 PM

Why? Have Aberdeen scored?

22-09-2015, 07:45 PM
The media generally simply do not accept or acknowledge that The Rangers is a new club, and that the previous entity died in 2012.

Richard Gough has been made a Club ambassador, and was saying Today what a privilege to be an ambassador for a Club with a 143 year history:confused:

hctroubador
22-09-2015, 07:46 PM
Let's cross that bridge when we come to it. We've got more important things to think about.

Like worrying about the walk home before first crossing the minefield...

22-09-2015, 07:47 PM
He's got a lot of competition, but Liam McLeod could be the worst thing in Scottish football.

Cringey shouty theasaurusy **** that he is. Speak properly and with half the words ya welt.

22-09-2015, 07:48 PM
Richard Gough has been made a Club ambassador, and was saying Today what a privilege to be an ambassador for a Club with a 143 year history:confused:

Aye, good old Richard the turd was never the sharpest tack in the box. :greengrin

http://im.ezgif.com/tmp/ezgif-1487962342.gif

Got 1-4 written all over it.

What is this clown Liam McLeod going on about?

"Have St Johnstone got enough to see this through?"

Now maybe Sevco will come back and force extra time or even win but he's talking as if Sevco are one of the best teams in the country and St Johnstone are some amateur outfit.

He really is a horrific commentator.

I don't really pay much attention to this stuff but the guy tonight is unbelievable. Easy the most bias commentary I've ever heard on the TV. Really is shocking stuff.

22-09-2015, 07:49 PM
I thought telling the referee to **** off was an offence?

Unless you're a rangers player I take it?

22-09-2015, 07:49 PM

Why have Dumbarton made Richard Gough a club ambassador? :dunno:

22-09-2015, 07:50 PM
I don't really pay much attention to this stuff but the guy tonight is unbelievable. Easy the most bias commentary I've ever heard on the TV. Really is shocking stuff.

He's went almost 80 minutes without mentioning Hearts once beat us in the SC final which is a record for him.

Woeful commentator.

"Wotherspoon looked for the foul"

Did he? Looked like the Sevco player was all over him by all accounts.

algraydog
desperate BBC commentating

His latest..
"StJohnstone are swimming against a blue tide now"

22-09-2015, 07:51 PM
couple of apologies from the commentator for the blue language coming from the vile huns...do commentators feel the need to apologise at any other ground, or just this vile den

Some pass by Craig there.

Just noticed he took the 62 jersey. Obviously just to noise the hearts fans up.

He's went almost 80 minutes without mentioning Hearts once beat us in the SC final which is a record for him.

Woeful commentator.

He did manage to mention our 6-2 defeat to Sevco in the Petrofac Cup though.

The guy's an arse.

22-09-2015, 07:52 PM

:-) shows how much they are hurting that they mention it in every single press release now. Makes me laugh.

22-09-2015, 07:53 PM
He did manage to mention our 6-3 defeat to Sevco in the Petrofac Cup though.

The guy's an arse.

i thought at the time we had scored 3 as well...but it was only 2 :(

oops...you edited :wink:

644 fans at Livi - ICT game..

couple of apologies from the commentator for the blue language coming from the vile huns...do commentators feel the need to apologise at any other ground, or just this vile den

Are they singing any of their favourite songs?

22-09-2015, 07:54 PM
Crowd at Livi v ICT is 644. Dearie me.

22-09-2015, 07:54 PM

Can't imagine there's much of an away support.

22-09-2015, 07:55 PM
Ross county 5 up on Falkirk

Are they singing any of their favourite songs?

just some song about guarding some old dyke/wall somewhere in ireland

Ross County 5-0 Falkirk

22-09-2015, 07:56 PM

There's 2000 outside waiting at the pasting table though.

ACLeith

Queues pre kick off not a problem then?

i thought at the time we had scored 3 as well...but it was only 2 :(

oops...you edited :wink:

No idea what you're talking about. :na na:

Badge
That's scary

EH6 Hibby
22-09-2015, 07:57 PM
I think the BBC have the score wrong. Listening to the commentary, clearly The Rangers are the team winning by 2 goals.

22-09-2015, 07:57 PM
just some song about guarding some old dyke/wall somewhere in ireland

I'm glad the supporters aren't about to surrender because their team certainly has tonight. :greengrin

22-09-2015, 07:58 PM
Have they had the penalty yet

wow...and we worry about our crowds..

I am surprised. The £15 deal for hospitality they were plugging was great value. :greengrin

Wish Craig played more like this for us.

22-09-2015, 07:59 PM
think Motherwell manager could get the boot if they lose tonight... Also Jackie Mac if Dunfermline were to win....

22-09-2015, 07:59 PM
Ross County 6-0 Falkirk

22-09-2015, 08:00 PM
There's 2000 outside waiting at the pasting table though.

more like the grumpy female ticket seller was telling fans to go back home

22-09-2015, 08:01 PM
BBC resorting to "the Champ is the main focus, so who gives a toss about the LC anyway" line.

Ross County 6-0 Falkirk

Been a chastening experience for championship teams tonight. Hopefully we avoid the same fate tomorrow!

arabs 1 dunfy 1

scooby
22-09-2015, 08:02 PM
I think the BBC have the score wrong. Listening to the commentary, clearly The Rangers are the team winning by 2 goals.

Absolute joke, all we've heard is how fragile St Johnstone's defence is!

Hope the radio gets a Peter Houston interview.

Been a chastening experience for championship teams tonight. Hopefully we avoid the same fate tomorrow!

Morton are currently beating Motherwell.

gordie18
How much of a Bellend is that BBC comentating twat....Saints not lying down as ordered by the powers that be

Sent from my HTC Desire 510 using Tapatalk

22-09-2015, 08:03 PM
just Morton carrying the flag for the championship teams tonight

only us and raith still to go

us v sheep
sellick v raith

22-09-2015, 08:04 PM

It's a joke! Total embarrassment. BBC commentator calling St Johnstone 'saintees'. Condescending wee prat.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

22-09-2015, 08:04 PM
Wonder if Warburton still feels there is little between his team and those in the top league.

22-09-2015, 08:05 PM
Sevco 1-3 St Johnstone - full time.

GIRFUY Warburton and every single one of these deluded muppets. :bye:

Ho Ho Huns :thumbsup: BBC GIRUY :aok:

Greenblood70
just Morton carrying the flag for the championship teams tonight

only us and raith still to go

us v sheep
sellick v raith

I think we'll give a good account of ourselves tomorrow night, really looking forward to it.

Congrats to Saints tonight - O'Halloran is a player I'd love to see at ER. They got their tactics spot on, the centre of that Rnagers defence is certainly fragile imo.

22-09-2015, 08:06 PM
Is that wee fat barsteward who used to drive the Rangers bus and sit on the bench whilst creaming about £80K a year still involved at Rangers?

Always like seeing his greeting puss when the Huns get gubbbed.

22-09-2015, 08:07 PM
Have TRFC narrowed the pitch at Ibrox? Seems to be a lot of space for the electronic adverts

22-09-2015, 08:08 PM
Martin Tuohy makes it 2-1 for Canvey Island.

22-09-2015, 08:09 PM
Have TRFC narrowed the pitch at Ibrox? Seems to be a lot of space for the electronic adverts

All pitch side advertising goes to MA. :-)

22-09-2015, 08:10 PM
Reality check for the Lying King and the Huns tonight. GIRFUY.

Wonder if this result has modified Half Loafs plans of getting into Europe next season by winning the Scottish Cup?

:lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers:

Hannah_hfc
Good to see St Johnstone beat them with relative ease. The Sevco hoards were beginning to believe their team were world beaters.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

22-09-2015, 08:13 PM
I think we'll give a good account of ourselves tomorrow night, really looking forward to it.

Congrats to Saints tonight - O'Halloran is a player I'd love to see at ER. They got their tactics spot on, the centre of that Rnagers defence is certainly fragile imo.

i'l be there but unfortunately i'm not that confident of the outcome, we will need to score twice at least(imo) as i'm a tad worried about our defence :panic: we still haven't got that settled team yet due to our 274 injuries

fulshie
22-09-2015, 08:15 PM
Good to see St Johnstone beat them with relative ease. The Sevco hoards were beginning to believe their team were world beaters.

Sent from my D6503 using TapatalkAgree! Reality check. :na na:

22-09-2015, 08:15 PM
i'l be there but unfortunately i'm not that confident of the outcome, we will need to score twice at least(imo) as i'm a tad worried about our defence :panic: we still haven't got that settled team yet due to our 274 injuries

I don't expect to win tomorrow, I'm just looking forward to watching an entertaining game for a change and for us to be up against an opposition who won't just sit in and defend for 90 minutes.

22-09-2015, 08:17 PM
Martin Tuohy makes it 2-1 for Canvey Island.

Well well.

22-09-2015, 08:19 PM
I don't expect to win tomorrow, I'm just looking forward to watching an entertaining game for a change and for us to be up against an opposition who won't just sit in and defend for 90 minutes.

certainly looking forward to that, i hope we are fired up for the game straight from the kick off, they will fancy getting an early goal i would think

22-09-2015, 08:21 PM
Ross co :7: Falkirk :0:

22-09-2015, 08:22 PM

Houston we have a problem.

22-09-2015, 08:24 PM
Houston we have a problem.

lets hope they take that form in to league games as well

Dunfy miss a sitter at tannadice

22-09-2015, 08:24 PM

Hopefully this knocks the stuffing out of Falkirk.

22-09-2015, 08:26 PM
att at cappielow 2,539

22-09-2015, 08:28 PM
Reality check for the Lying King and the Huns tonight. GIRFUY.
King will be dipping into his 50 mil pot or was it 30mil no 20mil, oh who knows.:greengrin

22-09-2015, 08:28 PM

Tonight's results can only help us. No one expects us to get anything tomorrow anyway.

twiceinathens
22-09-2015, 08:30 PM
Russ Abbot on TV more or less suggesting that Rangers were really the better team only let down by silly defensive errors against a team who "came with a plan" aka they had the temerity to defend.

22-09-2015, 08:32 PM
Russ Abbot on TV more or less suggesting that Rangers were really the better team only let down by silly defensive errors against a team who "came with a plan" aka they had the temerity to defend.

If going 3 goals up was their plan they executed it perfectly.

22-09-2015, 08:33 PM

Well as plans go, scoring three goals away from home is right up there with the best of them.

22-09-2015, 08:34 PM
damn...murrawell equalise 20 secs in to time added on 1-1

22-09-2015, 08:34 PM
Motherwell equalise with 20 seconds to go

22-09-2015, 08:36 PM
I think what tonight's results show is that there is a gulf between championship sides and the Leaugue above us which is why winning the Championship is the preferred option to get promotion At this stage you know any team near the bottom will strengthen in the January Transfer Window so I am not so bothered about tomorrow nights result apart from not wanting to get heavily beaten .ideally we will give a good account of ourselves but for me we need to focus on the Leaugue and keep winning to keep pressure on Rangers

22-09-2015, 08:37 PM
Well played Saints. As others have said the BBC commentary was biased & amateurish throughout, an embarrassment as is everything connected with Sevco. Does Warburton never really think, a few years ago I was a successful financier in the City, now I'm sitting listening to thousands of barbarians singing about a 300 year old battle, where did my career go?

22-09-2015, 08:39 PM
Well played Saints. As others have said the BBC commentary was biased & amateurish throughout, an embarrassment as is everything connected with Sevco. Does Warburton never really think, a few years ago I was a successful financier in the City, now I'm sitting listening to thousands of barbarians singing about a 300 year old battle, where did my career go?

I really think if he gets a better financial offer mid season he'll be off back down south.

thebigman1875
22-09-2015, 08:44 PM
BBC resorting to "the Champ is the main focus, so who gives a toss about the LC anyway" line.

Just what you'd expect,plus the three times they apologized for the fruity language the mics were picking up, because it was a very emotional cup tie we were watching, or words to that effect.

22-09-2015, 08:46 PM
boooo arabs 2 dunfy 1 extra time being played

make that 3-1 game over for dunfy me thinks

trouble within the motherwell support, several taken away by the glesca polis...then Morton score 2-1

murrawell fans now spilling on to the pitch, game stopped at the mo

i bet tam cowan started it all off by scoffing all the pies

22-09-2015, 08:51 PM

Sounds like Falkirk chucked it, although it has to be said RC look a decent team.

22-09-2015, 08:51 PM
Commentary was sickening for a corporation that were seemingly banned from ipox

@briantal: Warburton is magic,
He wears a magic hat.
It works against Dumbarton,
And diddy teams like that.

22-09-2015, 08:52 PM
:thumbsup:L
I think what tonight's results show is that there is a gulf between championship sides and the Leaugue above us which is why winning the Championship is the preferred option to get promotion At this stage you know any team near the bottom will strengthen in the January Transfer Window so I am not so bothered about tomorrow nights result apart from not wanting to get heavily beaten .ideally we will give a good account of ourselves but for me we need to focus on the Leaugue and keep winning to keep pressure on Rangers

I really don't think you can draw any conclusions from one off cup games. The Falkirk result is a shocker for them, but I loved it! However when Sevco were in bottom tier they beat Motherwell in LC, unlike last season when in 2nd tier they went in as hot favs & were gubbed. And don't forget we beat Ross C away in the cup last season. Amazing the turnaround for Ross C, & for long time Hibs target Liam Boyce.

22-09-2015, 08:53 PM
Match stopped at the moment, trouble in the Motherwell end

22-09-2015, 09:06 PM
Morton 3 Murrawell 1 ooohhhh

22-09-2015, 09:07 PM
Hopefully the first defeat of many for the zombies .

Sweet Left Peg
22-09-2015, 09:07 PM
Boro
Villa
St Johnstone
PSG
Ath Mad
Morton

75/1 acca boofered three minutes into injury time. Made a few quid back in other games but that would have been a tidy one. 4/1 on the Saints was massive I thought. Good game too.

22-09-2015, 09:10 PM
Morton 3 Murrawell 2 4 mins left

22-09-2015, 09:14 PM
Watching Rangers V St Johnston
As the match wore on it became more and more obvious that the " Messiah" , Warburton, for all the hype that has been built up around him is actually no different to75% other football managers
They have a " Plan A " but no "Plan B" should things go wrong
Little pace in their defence - note O'Halloran's goal when he burst between them
The two wing backs are left exposed when the push on up the park.
Showed the gulf in class :greengrin

Is the hibs game on the telly the morn

Match stopped at the moment, trouble in the Motherwell end

https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/646429036760186882/photo/1

22-09-2015, 09:15 PM
Morton 3 Murrawell 2 4 mins left

Full time 3-2