View Full Version : #Piggate

21-09-2015, 08:15 AM
piggate (http://www.rt.com/uk/316045-cameron-dead-pig-jokes/)

I can't believe there wasn't already a thread about this. :greengrin Bacon roll anyone?

21-09-2015, 09:06 AM

He did WHAT to this.:greengrin

21-09-2015, 09:16 AM

He did WHAT to this.:greengrin

Certainly explains the expression :agree:

"I asked for ketchup, not mayo!"

21-09-2015, 09:39 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CPYe4fXWwAACE8_.jpg

21-09-2015, 09:40 AM
http://ak-hdl.buzzfed.com/static/2015-09/20/18/enhanced/webdr14/edit-28139-1442787906-2.jpg

21-09-2015, 09:43 AM
It was true all along, he really did support West Ham.

21-09-2015, 12:27 PM
So David Cameron also likes HAMASS.

21-09-2015, 01:12 PM
He misheard the name when introduced to his wife, he thought she was Ham.

21-09-2015, 01:13 PM
At next PMQ he will be accused of telling porkies.

21-09-2015, 01:41 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CPYxO7nW8AAY5oE.jpg

21-09-2015, 02:02 PM
https://www.facebook.com/NewsThump/photos/a.167782276585545.35542.157809760916130/1016839041679860/?type=1

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1474697012837997&set=gm.1631784087072840&type=1

21-09-2015, 02:26 PM
Tory gang bang...

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2011/09/26/article-2042049-0E16BC2F00000578-682_306x290.jpg

21-09-2015, 02:37 PM
As this first came to light through the biography of David Cameron, it got me wondering, is it a Graphic Novel, or a Pop-up book?

Also, is David Cameron's favourite book Old Macdonald Had a Farm?

21-09-2015, 02:57 PM
A second victim comes forward #piggate #snoutrage

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CPbD6_kWcAQ6z50.jpg

21-09-2015, 03:34 PM
They've made a film about it already. 😁
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/09/21/6ebe14586d42d331a46f41d940583199.jpg

21-09-2015, 03:40 PM
Getting piggy with it
https://youtu.be/FBpQJ98rR4o

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

ACLeith
21-09-2015, 05:27 PM
I am enjoying this immensely, but to be serious for a moment, potentially the most damaging accusation concerns DC knowing that Lord A was a “non-dom” in 2009. If that is true, then he is guilty of serious electoral and tax offences?
:rules:

If the accusations are false, though, then I am sure there will be a lawsuit instigated very soon. If there is no such case then ......... smoky bacon time (as against the smoking gun) :greengrin

21-09-2015, 05:50 PM
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/09/21/27805c1bb9ae44c204483b8003e24d98.jpg

21-09-2015, 06:31 PM
They've made a film about it already. 
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/09/21/6ebe14586d42d331a46f41d940583199.jpg

Others include,

Hamshank Redemption, and Aporkalypse Now.:greengrin

21-09-2015, 06:46 PM

21-09-2015, 07:24 PM

21-09-2015, 08:14 PM

Berwickhibby
21-09-2015, 08:22 PM
is this the pig Cameron shafted

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Berwickhibby
21-09-2015, 08:26 PM
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/09/21/273438bd0cf36d31e1c39301face4409.jpg

21-09-2015, 08:32 PM

sent from my ipad using tapatalk

fail

21-09-2015, 08:41 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBpQJ98rR4o

Berwickhibby
21-09-2015, 08:49 PM
fail

You are right..... Salmond failed

21-09-2015, 08:49 PM

Sorry, I don't see the relevance of this to the PM inserting his ***** in the mouth of a dead pig.

Am I being stupid here?

21-09-2015, 09:00 PM
You are right..... Salmond failed

Mibbes aye, mibbes no.

You could start a thread to gauge people's opinion on that.

This thread is about David Cameron having sex with a dead animal.

Hence your fail.

21-09-2015, 09:07 PM
This is way more damaging.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-34318242

21-09-2015, 09:11 PM

I don't get it.

21-09-2015, 09:21 PM

Gosh! Sir Humphrey has been busy!

21-09-2015, 10:11 PM

Yup....

Once the smell of bacon has cleared, this particular stink will still be there.

Cameron might do well to joke about the pig stuff. ....IMO that's his only decent defence. ....but the Ashcroft stuff will be harder to deal with.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

22-09-2015, 10:39 AM
Boaring :yawn:

HappyHanlon
22-09-2015, 11:28 AM

Pathetic picture from a pathetic individual.

22-09-2015, 11:35 AM
Just wondering if this will have an effect on our allies in the Middle East. Whilst we're making a bit of a joke about it they might see it completely differently.

22-09-2015, 11:40 AM
Cameron shouldn't let this distract him from his day to day job. StySIS are on the rise and to ignore that would be rasher than anything he did in the past, he could be for the chop if he does.

Samantha: ... David

Dave: ....... Yes babe

Samantha: ...... Can you do something for me?

Dave: ...... Of course babe

Samantha: ..... Can you stop calling me babe !!!

22-09-2015, 12:00 PM

Bit harsh, but agree that it has no relevance.

22-09-2015, 12:36 PM
piggate (http://www.rt.com/uk/316045-cameron-dead-pig-jokes/)

I can't believe there wasn't already a thread about this. :greengrin Bacon roll anyone?

Berwickhibby
22-09-2015, 12:51 PM

it's a joke.... .... As is the Yam fud

22-09-2015, 02:23 PM

22-09-2015, 08:59 PM
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Piers_Gaveston_Society

22-09-2015, 09:04 PM

22-09-2015, 09:11 PM
it's a joke.... ...... As is the Yam fud

I don't see a joke, just an insult, like your insults, and it's totally irrelevant to this thread.

However, read this, then post a (real) picture of Alex Salmond eating a pie in front of a hungry homeless person, and I'll give you the benefit of the doubt.

http://theleveller.org/2015/09/british-really-laughing/

Berwickhibby
22-09-2015, 10:12 PM
I don't see a joke, just an insult, like your insults, and it's totally irrelevant to this thread.

However, read this, then post a (real) picture of Alex Salmond eating a pie in front of a hungry homeless person, and I'll give you the benefit of the doubt.

http://theleveller.org/2015/09/british-really-laughing/

Dave, it was a joke ...... But because It laughs at and mocks Salmond.. .. You have taken offence, complain I am insulting then try to take the morale high ground. All politicians are fair game for a slagging
Including Cameron, Sturgeon, Corbyn, Salmond etc

22-09-2015, 11:15 PM
http://www.thenational.scot/comment/cat-boyd-camerons-unnatural-union-with-a-dead-pigs-mouth-tells-us-much-about-him.7852

Good article in the National today by Cat Boyd.

23-09-2015, 05:49 AM

I know at least four posters have already told you but another reminder about not being allowed to diss the SNP, especially on a Tory or Labour thread, won't do any harm. No more going off-message again, okay?

23-09-2015, 06:17 AM
http://www.thenational.scot/comment/cat-boyd-camerons-unnatural-union-with-a-dead-pigs-mouth-tells-us-much-about-him.7852

Interesting angle and would explain why depravity can thrive inside the upper echelons in our society.

23-09-2015, 06:21 AM
I know at least four posters have already told you but another reminder about not being allowed to diss the SNP, especially on a Tory or Labour thread, won't do any harm. No more going off-message again, okay?

Might be advisable keeping a low profile on this thread mate, considering your user name I mean :wink:

23-09-2015, 06:26 AM

Looks like she has read the-leveller and simply regurgitated Lawrence Richards. A bit naughty if she is passing that off as her own.
The National was my paper of choice until recently. It's more a political fanzine than a newspaper now which is sad, it started so well.

Berwickhibby
23-09-2015, 06:31 AM

Now the truth is out "not being allowed to diss the SNP" so the Salmond Police are telling posters now what they can and cannot post on Hibs.net, well I will diss that Hertz **** now at every opportunity

23-09-2015, 07:03 AM
Now the truth is out "not being allowed to diss the SNP" so the Salmond Police are telling posters now what they can and cannot post on Hibs.net, well I will diss that Hertz **** now at every opportunity

Insult Salmond all to want but please don't throw insults at other posters. Thanks.

23-09-2015, 07:28 AM
Insult Salmond all to want but please don't throw insults at other posters. Thanks.

Can anyone join in.:rolleyes:

23-09-2015, 07:34 AM
Can anyone join in.:rolleyes:

Do you reckon that was supposed to be a Private Message. Whoops. :greengrin

Berwickhibby
23-09-2015, 07:39 AM
please read the thread .... I responded after being insulted by another poster..... do you intend to warn them......

23-09-2015, 07:42 AM
Do you reckon that was supposed to be a Private Message. Whoops. :greengrin

Big bad Neil needs someone else to fight his battles. Reminds me of "Help me Rona".

23-09-2015, 07:44 AM
please read the thread .... I responded after being insulted by another poster..... do you intend to warn them......

Take my comment as a friendly warning to everyone then.

23-09-2015, 07:48 AM
Big bad Neil needs someone else to fight his battles. Reminds me of "Help me Rona".

You really have to wonder why a grown up politician would post that in public. Apart from making himself look like an erse that is.

23-09-2015, 08:18 AM
You really have to wonder why a grown up politician would post that in public. Apart from making himself look like an erse that is.

Post was made by the 'Yvette Cooper for Labour' account to Neil Findlay as opposed to Neil Findlay himself.

23-09-2015, 08:24 AM
Post was made by the 'Yvette Cooper for Labour' account to Neil Findlay as opposed to Neil Findlay himself.

Ah. :greengrin. That's why I don't do Twitter.
In that case substitute herself for himself. :greengrin

23-09-2015, 10:32 AM
Looks like she has read the-leveller and simply regurgitated Lawrence Richards. A bit naughty if she is passing that off as her own.
The National was my paper of choice until recently. It's more a political fanzine than a newspaper now which is sad, it started so well.

Alas, there's always the temptation to slip into a single political rut - like the UK media have already done, en masse.

23-09-2015, 11:47 AM
Might be advisable keeping a low profile on this thread mate, considering your user name I mean :wink:

I'm not telling you what I did as a young man to get the nickname!

You were responding to my post so, if you felt insulted by it, I think you may have missed my point.

23-09-2015, 01:20 PM
Alas, there's always the temptation to slip into a single political rut - like the UK media have already done, en masse.

There's plenty of decent journalism and commentary in the media out there. The National's standards have slipped badly. Just because it reinforces the world view of its already converted readers doesn't make it a decent paper.

23-09-2015, 04:32 PM
You can slag Alex Salmond off as much as you want. I don't particularly care for him but I don't see the relevance of a picture of him eating a pie on a thread about the prime minister having oral sex with a dead pig.

Excuse the grammar.

23-09-2015, 05:00 PM
You can slag Alex Salmond off as much as you want. I don't particularly care for him but I don't see the relevance of a picture of him eating a pie on a thread about the prime minister having oral sex with a dead pig.

Excuse the grammar.

Grammar is fine. But referring to Sam as a dead pig???

24-09-2015, 11:23 AM
Are they suggesting Cameron was pig headed?

25-09-2015, 10:09 AM
Perhaps someone said to him "I'll see you in The Hogshead" and he got the wrong idea!

25-09-2015, 10:55 AM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/12009840_2454248527955656_8834940263931420510_n.jp g?oh=34caf791dff9371965b7ad91c38f7a66&oe=56A88CB3

25-09-2015, 11:35 AM
He's getting a very easy time about all this if you ask me. Imagine if Corbyn had done the same?

or Sturgeon?

25-09-2015, 04:16 PM
or Sturgeon?

I know people who would pay good money to see that! :greengrin

25-09-2015, 07:42 PM
I now have my suspicions on who sprayed "Oink" on all the Scottish road signs in the 70's. :cool2:

25-09-2015, 09:05 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/12009840_2454248527955656_8834940263931420510_n.jp g?oh=34caf791dff9371965b7ad91c38f7a66&oe=56A88CB3

:top marks:faf:

25-09-2015, 11:17 PM
Cameron today as reported on the BBC website:
"I've had an interesting week. It's a week in which thousands of trees have died in vain, sales of Supertramp albums have gone through the roof and one man's reputation lies in ruins. I don't think Michael Ashcroft will ever recover."

Oh how we laughed, Dave.

What a feeble effort at throwing the hand grenade back at the tosser.

05-10-2015, 04:43 PM
The club was founded in 1780 as a hunting and sporting club, but is now better known for being a drinking and dining society. Presenter, David Dimbleby, lambasted Boris Johnson for his "disgraceful" behaviour during his time in the Bullingdon Club. Dimbleby, who was once a member of the club, said that the mayor, David Cameron and George Osborne had turned the 200-year-old group from a well behaved gentleman's club into a riotous organisation. He said: "We never broke any windows or got wildly drunk. It was a completely different organisation from what it became when Boris Johnson, David Cameron and George Osborne joined," adding: "We never did these disgusting, disgraceful things that Boris did."

Okay, hands up, the naughty boys.

06-10-2015, 12:08 PM
Actually, the Tories seem to be making a pretty good job of burying this story.

06-10-2015, 12:13 PM
Actually, the Tories seem to be making a pretty good job of burying this story.

Exactly - it shows how much influence they have over the 'free' press.

18-10-2015, 08:32 AM
https://www.facebook.com/Channel4News/videos/10153285154501939/

Well played Nicola Sturgeon.

18-10-2015, 08:57 AM

Love it.

18-10-2015, 06:12 PM
Not so much a pig in a poke as a poke in a pig, you might say :wink:

18-10-2015, 07:09 PM
Exactly - it shows how much influence they have over the 'free' press.

Maybe because its actually not much of a story at all, maybe has some novelty factor, if proved true which I don't believe it has, but what were you expecting to happen? Some kind of public enquiry or something?

19-10-2015, 07:25 AM

Posted this on my Facebook feed and got a few comments regarding the tacky nature of Sturgeon's speech, no mention of the fact that Cameron stuck his nob in a dead pig's mouth. Sometimes I feel like I live in the twilight zone.

19-10-2015, 08:27 AM
Posted this on my Facebook feed and got a few comments regarding the tacky nature of Sturgeon's speech, no mention of the fact that Cameron stuck his nob in a dead pig's mouth. Sometimes I feel like I live in the twilight zone.

The story about Cameron is more than likely utter pish.

19-10-2015, 08:37 AM

Probably. The pigs reputation has been totally ruined with no firm evidence to back the story up.

19-10-2015, 09:00 AM
Probably. The pigs reputation has been totally ruined with no firm evidence to back the story up.

It's getting a lot more likes on Tinder since the story broke though so every cloud and all that.

19-10-2015, 02:34 PM

So why isn't he taking the author to court?

19-10-2015, 02:39 PM

Because he has more important things to do like running the country maybe?

19-10-2015, 02:46 PM

Possibly because, rather than it being forgotten about by the majority of the population within a fortnight, a civil trial would drag it out over months and months? Given government ministers often have to resign to sue for libel, would it really be worth suing anyway?

One of the book's authors has already conceded that the story might be mince.

http://www.theguardian.com/media/mediamonkeyblog/2015/oct/09/isabel-oakeshott-david-cameron-piggatecall-me-dave

19-10-2015, 06:26 PM
Because he has more important things to do like ruining the country maybe?

Fixed that for you.

19-10-2015, 06:29 PM
Possibly because, rather than it being forgotten about by the majority of the population within a fortnight, a civil trial would drag it out over months and months? Given government ministers often have to resign to sue for libel, would it really be worth suing anyway?

One of the book's authors has already conceded that the story might be mince.

http://www.theguardian.com/media/mediamonkeyblog/2015/oct/09/isabel-oakeshott-david-cameron-piggatecall-me-dave

Sounds more like "Dave's" minders have paid her a wee visit.

22-10-2015, 10:02 AM
Probably. The pig's reputation has been totally ruined with no firm evidence to back the story up.

Which one of the pigs do you mean?

23-10-2015, 06:25 AM
Because he has more important things to do like running the country maybe?

His lawyers aren't running the country though.

Ashcroft is fabulously wealthy. If Cameron was confident of winning a libel case against him and the paper which serialised his book, the writs would have been issued as soon as the issue hit the shelves.

Actually, most likely it would have happened before publication as he'll have known in advance that it was coming.

I don't believe for a second that the Dailly Mail would risk libelling the Tory PM without checking first.

I think Cameron "refused to dignify the story by giving a response" to give his team time to assess whether or not Ashcroft was in possession of the photo, ready to use it in the face of libel action.

Once they satisfied themselves that this was unlikely, a muted denial was issued, presumably dignifying the story.

23-10-2015, 06:36 AM

Ashcroft is fabulously wealthy. If Cameron was confident of winning a libel case against him and the paper which serialised his book, the writs would have been issued as soon as the issue hit the shelves.

Actually, most likely it would have happened before publication as he'll have known in advance that it was coming.

I don't believe for a second that the Dailly Mail would risk libelling the Tory PM without checking first.

I think Cameron "refused to dignify the story by giving a response" to give his team time to assess whether or not Ashcroft was in possession of the photo, ready to use it in the face of libel action.

Once they satisfied themselves that this was unlikely, a muted denial was issued, presumably dignifying the story.

There's some strange logic being used to claim that the story is likely true.

National leaders (in democratic countries) are probably libelled daily and rarely sue for libel, if ever. Just because it's a salacious story doesn't mean that they are more likely to sue than normal. Aside from anything, it would just prolong the agony for Cameron. Why drag a story out for months/years when it's forgotten by most people in a week otherwise?

As I said in my previous post, Isobel Oakeshott has already conceded that the story likely to be rubbish.

23-10-2015, 12:28 PM

It's a non story that has some novelty factor, it was amusing to read and gave us a laugh. People have moved on to things that matter now or commenting on the next novelty story that has come out.

23-10-2015, 01:16 PM
It's a non story that has some novelty factor, it was amusing to read and gave us a laugh. People have moved on to things that matter now or commenting on the next novelty story that has come out.

It's only a non story if you don't scratch the surface, once you have done though it leads to a sordid world of depravity and masonic type secret societies who use perverse initiation ceremonies to ensure their elite members maintain the status quo.

23-10-2015, 03:13 PM
It's only a non story if you don't scratch the surface, once you have done though it leads to a sordid world of depravity and masonic type secret societies who use perverse initiation ceremonies to ensure their elite members maintain the status quo.

Sounds like The Rangers.

23-10-2015, 06:23 PM
Sounds like The Rangers.

One example of many.