View Full Version : Today's Games......Sunday

20-09-2015, 01:04 PM
Come on Aberdeen.

20-09-2015, 01:18 PM
Commentators seem to think Spurs have been the better team in the first half.

They must be watching a different game. Palace finished the half hitting the post and Bolassie poses the defence problems every time.

20-09-2015, 01:21 PM
It was all a bit "Hibs" from Spurs.

They had plenty of the ball against a team who packed their defence but didn't really look like they had the guile to break Palace down.

Palace soaked up a lot of pressure but looked half-decent on the break and got better as the half went on.

20-09-2015, 01:26 PM
1-0 Aberdeen

high bee
Fantastic goalkeeping from Hertz there! Hahaha

20-09-2015, 01:28 PM
Rolf trying to take out the man rather than playing the ball and gives away the foul.

Then some quality defending and keeping.

Chortle!!

GIRUYYYF's

20-09-2015, 01:30 PM
Aw after Michael Stewart giving it the 'Hearts are a top flight club'. Nae joy! :greengrin

high bee
20-09-2015, 01:31 PM
Goodwillie looking decent

20-09-2015, 01:37 PM
Aberdeen have been excellent.

20-09-2015, 01:39 PM
Mon the sheep, get intae these charity robbing ****s!

Wonder what bitter Robbies excuses will be this week.

high bee
20-09-2015, 01:40 PM
2-0 hertz are crap... We're in for a real test on Wednesday though.

2-0 Aberdeen

Great goal!

ROFL great defending again.

Brilliant goal

semaj64
yes 2-0

Green Reaper
20-09-2015, 01:41 PM
The sheep are on fire!

high bee
Another loss next week and it's relegation form.

bringbackbenny
Classy defending from Young Rolf lol

Great finish from McGinn.

semaj64
20-09-2015, 01:42 PM
2-0 hertz are crap... We're in for a real test on Wednesday though.

Certainly going to be interesting to see how we step up to the mark

Meg then sold Rolf a beaut and then sublime finish.

Get it right round yis ya bunch of Grade A roasters.

Chortle chortle ha ha ha!!

robinp
Child Molestors 0 - 2 Mutton Molestors

Pleasing!

20-09-2015, 01:43 PM
Anyone else worried we're gonna get pumped on Wednesday.

20-09-2015, 01:44 PM
Certainly going to be interesting to see how we step up to the mark

Not sure how we'll cope with their pace. On this evidence wish it was Hearts we were playing.

20-09-2015, 01:45 PM
Ah but the hertz have still to get their customary penalty awards.

ACLeith
20-09-2015, 01:45 PM

No. Beaten - maybe? Pumped - never.

high bee
20-09-2015, 01:46 PM

Yes, looking forward to how we play against top quality opposition but also worried that we might not be able to live with them.

20-09-2015, 01:47 PM
The sheep are on fire!

They are a very good side playing with so much confidence. Wednesday night is going to be a huge test for us.

20-09-2015, 01:49 PM
maybe they'll rest 2 or 9 of them for the inverness game on saturday

20-09-2015, 01:49 PM
How many fouls is that boy Rossi going to get away with. That's at least 5.

semaj64
20-09-2015, 01:50 PM
Not sure how we'll cope with their pace. On this evidence wish it was Hearts we were playing.

Their pace is going to test our defence we need to close them down up the park and stop them playing. Given Dons have a changed side as well, they will have 'fresh' players for our game

20-09-2015, 01:50 PM
They are a very good side playing with so much confidence. Wednesday night is going to be a huge test for us.

At least it should be an open game, might work in our favour

20-09-2015, 01:51 PM

I hope so. Really looking forward to it.

20-09-2015, 01:56 PM
The kickback match day thread is awesome reading today

20-09-2015, 01:57 PM
Did one of the don fans just chuck a buttery at Rolf? :greengrin

20-09-2015, 01:59 PM
Go Andy Murray!!!!!!

20-09-2015, 02:00 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/154710-official-hearts-v-aberdeen-match-thread/?p=5021818

20-09-2015, 02:03 PM
Aberdeen by 3. :thumbsup:

high bee
Game over. Hope Stubbs has a plan to counter these guys.

robinp
3-0 sheep - comical defending again!

semaj64
Some defending once again

SuperAllyMcleod
20-09-2015, 02:05 PM
Gives Chewy the whole of the second half to prepare his verbal assassination of today's ref.

20-09-2015, 02:06 PM
First time I've seen Aberdeen this season. Looking very very impressive.

Hahahahahaha¡

That is all

Posted Today, 14:06Absolutely embarrassing.
Starting to think Robbie Neilson is out of his depth.
He hasn't the slightest idea what he's doing out there today and his signings look extremely poor.
Hard to see what teams in the Premiership we're actually going to beat.

http://i1.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/original/000/181/427/lebron-james-cry.jpg

Gordy M
20-09-2015, 02:07 PM
Game over. Hope Stubbs has a plan to counter these guys.

Mate if hibs defend like that on wed we will also be getting beat, but id like to think we are better than that..hearts defending has been absolutely schoolboy. Just enjoy it and stop worrying about wed!!.

20-09-2015, 02:08 PM
Mate if hibs defend like that on wed we will also be getting beat, but id like to think we are better than that..hearts defending has been absolutely schoolboy. Just enjoy it and stop worrying about wed!!.

20-09-2015, 02:08 PM
Big team big loss

20-09-2015, 02:09 PM
They've closed kickback. :faf:

20-09-2015, 02:10 PM
Mon the dons. Fire it right intae them.
We want se7en !! 😂😂😂😂

20-09-2015, 02:10 PM
Keechback on meltdown Lolol GIRUY 👋👋👋

20-09-2015, 02:11 PM
Goal of the season contender Niall McGinn.

20-09-2015, 02:12 PM
Awe guys this is ****ing great to watch.......why couldn't we do that to them?.....and heaven help us on wed night !

20-09-2015, 02:13 PM
They've closed kickback. :faf:

Yeah I've just noticed that, was enjoying a good read too, then I got hoofed.

20-09-2015, 02:13 PM
@jameskeatings: 👏🏻🙈

Hero

high bee
20-09-2015, 02:14 PM

It's hard not to enjoy this, can't believe I talked myself out of backing Aberdeen on my coupon.

On a side note, I think the penny has just dropped in the home end that they won't win the league this year.

CL0762
20-09-2015, 02:15 PM
Aye so... Wednesday nights going to be an easy one eh 😂

20-09-2015, 02:15 PM
What a test its going to be for us on Wednesday ..... I cant believe any Hibby who can make the game and doesn't go, even the chance to see how we do against a team obviously on top form makes going worthwhile. Yeh, we might get pumped, but if we can go toe to toe with them what a boost it would be to the whole teams confidence.

20-09-2015, 02:16 PM
Mon the dons. Fire it right intae them.
We want se7en !! 

7 is our number.:aok: They can have 6. Or 8. 5-1 would be good, because that would kill them as a club.

20-09-2015, 02:16 PM
Bloody annoying when I think of where ourselves and Aberdeen were in 2012. In very similar situations flirting with relegation and underachieving...and look at how things have gone since.

They are decent but I think we'll give them a better game than Hearts who have been winging it and have probably went backwards.

I'm desperate for a cup derby this season as I think we'll take a few off them as well.

20-09-2015, 02:17 PM
What a test its going to be for us on Wednesday ..... I cant believe any Hibby who can make the game and doesn't go, even the chance to see how we do against a team obviously on top form makes going worthwhile. Yeh, we might get pumped, but if we can go toe to toe with them what a boost it would be to the whole teams confidence.

Most seem to think we have no chance, it's Aberdeen not Barcelona.....Maybe Wednesday is the night it all clicks into place for us.......:gwa:

20-09-2015, 02:17 PM

Looking at the two goals the sheep scored on the break I think the last thing we want to do is make it open.

Gordy M
20-09-2015, 02:18 PM
It's hard not to enjoy this, can't believe I talked myself out of backing Aberdeen on my coupon.

On a side note, I think the penny has just dropped in the home end that they won't win the league this year.

First team on my coupon for todays games. Yeh they had a few good results but by all accounts were a bit lucky in some of them, now returning to proper form. The defending has been horrible, any team would be beating them with that defending, they are making a good aberdeen team look like world beaters!!

20-09-2015, 02:19 PM

At last, the giant overinflated balloon is releasing its deluded, slightly sewerage smelling, contents - over Tynecastle. :na na:

high bee

Feel like we have real quality in our squad and I'm sick of wondering how we would fair in the prem, so I will definitely be there on Wednesday to find out and hope we get a decent crowd.

Aye so... Wednesday nights going to be an easy one eh 😂

Well it's not going to be any more difficult simply because they are showing up these jokers.

20-09-2015, 02:21 PM
Looking at the two goals the sheep scored on the break I think the last thing we want to do is make it open.

That's the spirit.....Let's sit in at home.......

20-09-2015, 02:22 PM
I love how Ozturk stands over the ball as if he's Ronaldo or Beckham and hits the wall just about every time

20-09-2015, 02:24 PM
That's the spirit.....Let's sit in at home.......

What's negative in what I said? I merely suggested we don't leave ourselves wide open.

Take the blinkers off, we are playing a team with better players than us.

20-09-2015, 02:26 PM
3-1

high bee
20-09-2015, 02:26 PM
Aberdeen catch the schoolboy defending bug.

20-09-2015, 02:27 PM
Stonewall free kick in the lead up to that goal not given

20-09-2015, 02:28 PM
Most seem to think we have no chance, it's Aberdeen not Barcelona.....Maybe Wednesday is the night it all clicks into place for us.......:gwa:

Compared to the teams we play most weeks Aberdeen might as well be Barcelona at the moment. I only saw the 2nd half of their game against Celtic, but from what I saw that day Celtic could barely get out of their own half they were under so much pressure, the Sheep were first to every ball. Now they go to what is allegedly one of the toughest away games they can face and breeze it.

I don't think we have no chance, but there is little doubt this is by a long way the toughest team we will have faced this season.

20-09-2015, 02:28 PM
What's negative in what I said?

Take the blinkers off.

It will be interesting to see how both managers play this one. The players won't know each other's games directly, and Aberdeen could easily go all out, or sit in and counter. I don't see us dealing with pace particularly comfortably, so gung ho tactics probably unlikely. We did OK vs the Rangers at Ibrox, something similar in store tactics wise?

20-09-2015, 02:29 PM
Be interesting if the Yams score next to see how Aberdeen's bottle holds up.

Hopefully the sheep manage another couple of goals and the game can keep being hilarious.

20-09-2015, 02:29 PM
I love how Ozturk stands over the ball as if he's Ronaldo or Beckham and hits the wall just about every time

He's had his 1-in-a-1000 lucky pop at goal. Hopefully he'll keep claiming the long shots and continue his dismal finishing

20-09-2015, 02:30 PM
What's negative in what I said? I merely suggested we don't leave ourselves wide open.

Take the blinkers off, we are playing a team with better players than us.

Blinkers? OK......

20-09-2015, 02:31 PM
It will be interesting to see how both managers play this one. The players won't know each other's games directly, and Aberdeen could easily go all out, or sit in and counter. I don't see us dealing with pace particularly comfortably, so gung ho tactics probably unlikely. We did OK vs the Rangers at Ibrox, something similar in store tactics wise?

Something certainly forn Stubbs to think about.

Of course Aberdeen can be beaten but it's a bit of a different challenge to playing the like of Alloa and Livi.

20-09-2015, 02:32 PM
My U14s won today 4-2. Good lads.

20-09-2015, 02:32 PM
The microphone keeps picking up a yam who has some mouth on him.

20-09-2015, 02:33 PM
Should have been 1-4 there.

wills
20-09-2015, 02:34 PM
Let's hope none of our players read this thread, no point turning up with some comments on here. Its 11v11 we're at home, start defending in their half, press the ball at every opportunity and take more of the chances we've been creating all season

simple

The microphone keeps picking up a yam who has some mouth on him.

Neilsson?

Another great chance for the sheep.

20-09-2015, 02:35 PM
Neilsson?

Haha, may well be him.

20-09-2015, 02:36 PM
Hertz keeper saving them two more easy goals

SuperAllyMcleod
20-09-2015, 02:40 PM
Love the irony of Jambos complaining about time wasting!

20-09-2015, 02:42 PM
Hopefully Bartley will be able to counter the pace at which Aberdeen can break.

My worry is that Aberdeen are good out wide and we tend to play narrow so I worry we will give them too much space.

20-09-2015, 02:44 PM
Patterson hits the bar from a free kick. Keeper had it covered

20-09-2015, 02:45 PM
Not that impressed with the sheep's defence.

ACLeith
20-09-2015, 02:46 PM
Patterson hits the bar from a free kick. Keeper had it covered

Andy Walker not seeing that the wall did its job, it was a deflection onto the bar

20-09-2015, 02:47 PM
Not that impressed with the sheep's defence.

Cant wait till Wednesday, nothing to lose (apart from a place in the Qtrs of course :greengrin) from our guys.

20-09-2015, 02:48 PM
Currently sitting with a beer in the Stade Louis II at the AS Monaco v Lorient game! Scorching as well!

20-09-2015, 02:50 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if Danny Ward is the first team choice for Liverpool one day. Looks a very good keeper.

EH6 Hibby
20-09-2015, 02:53 PM
I was watching the tennis so only switched over at half time. Have Hearts had their penalty this week and missed it, or have they still to get one?

20-09-2015, 02:56 PM
I was watching the tennis so only switched over at half time. Have Hearts had their penalty this week and missed it, or have they still to get one?

They'll get it soon.

RedHibby
20-09-2015, 02:57 PM
Scott Allan not even on the bench for smellic. Is he injured?

20-09-2015, 02:59 PM
Hertz would be really struggling if they hadn't already won the title in the first four games of the season.

20-09-2015, 03:00 PM
Can't believe how many stupid free-kicks the sheep are giving away.

20-09-2015, 03:01 PM
Hertz would be really struggling if they hadn't already won the title in the first four games of the season.

liamh2202
20-09-2015, 03:02 PM
Will be trying to find a stream for the game on Wednesday.can wait until Saturday, both good tests in different ways

20-09-2015, 03:07 PM
Ozturk thinking he's David Beckham again

20-09-2015, 03:08 PM
Full time 3-1 to the sheep

20-09-2015, 03:10 PM
that's 3 defeats in a row, and they face celtic next, oh poor wee jambos

20-09-2015, 03:13 PM

Proving his goal against us wasn't a fluke.

20-09-2015, 03:13 PM

It just didn't dip in time.

20-09-2015, 03:16 PM
Nice to see keatings winding up the jambos. They seem to have a new song dedicated to him using that magic hat tune everyone else bar the Huns and hertz tired of about 15 years ago.

https://twitter.com/ritchie3x/status/645601459682287617

20-09-2015, 03:33 PM
It was all a bit "Hibs" from Spurs.

They had plenty of the ball against a team who packed their defence but didn't really look like they had the guile to break Palace down.

Palace soaked up a lot of pressure but looked half-decent on the break and got better as the half went on.

Sitting at SOL last Sunday I thought exactly the same about the Hibs/Spurs comparison. Nice passing but most of it done at walking/half pace. Was only when they brought on Townsend that they injected some drive to their game and looked the better side.

20-09-2015, 03:33 PM
I think on Wedneday we will get lots of the ball as Aberdeen seem to play on the break. Big Marv will have to be at his best. Nothing to stop us beating them though, they are not Barca.

20-09-2015, 03:34 PM
Scott Allan not even on the bench for smellic. Is he injured?

liamh2202
20-09-2015, 04:06 PM
Can you pay for hibs TV per match and will it work with a VPN?

20-09-2015, 04:18 PM
Can you pay for hibs TV per match and will it work with a VPN?

You pay monthly via subscription, although you can cancel at any time. Not sure if a VPN would work but I don't see why not.

20-09-2015, 04:22 PM
Man Utd 2-1 up.

liamh2202
20-09-2015, 04:31 PM
You pay monthly via subscription, although you can cancel at any time. Not sure if a VPN would work but I don't see why not.

Thank you .

20-09-2015, 04:32 PM
3-1 now. 9/2 for Man Utd win and both teams to score, Yipee :greengrin

20-09-2015, 04:52 PM

It does work.

Dav1986
20-09-2015, 05:05 PM
3-0 dortmund against leverkusen

20-09-2015, 05:21 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if Danny Ward is the first team choice for Liverpool one day. Looks a very good keeper.

Given the options they currently have it could be sooner rather than later.

It's a problem Rodgers identified last season yet his solution was to sign Ron Weasleys younger brother to sit on the bench and stick with Mingolet who has cost them points again today.

20-09-2015, 05:23 PM
Just a wee thought on the Hawrts game, is it just me or do they get an unbelievable amount of luck with the bounce of the ball ? every lose ball seemed to end up at a Hearts players feet, wish we could get a few breaks like that.

20-09-2015, 06:05 PM
Just in from work and hawd on a minute!! There seems to be some mistake.... The Famous were beaten at there sooper dooper stadium with the best atmosphere ever?! The unbeatables were, erm, beaten?! There World Cup super stars were beaten by Peter Pawlett and his pals fi Eberdeen?! Surely not...:greengrin

pedroorange1875
20-09-2015, 06:18 PM
wot no penalty???

Skol
20-09-2015, 06:39 PM
I mean what can they do...they would have won easily today if collum hadnt:

- unfairly sent off Paterson
- denied two stone wall penalties
- missed the offsides for all 4 of aberdeens 3 goals

GFA and all that

20-09-2015, 06:43 PM
Great weekend it has been for me! Hibs & Man Utd win. Hearts & Man City lose. £4K won from my weekend accumulator!

20-09-2015, 06:51 PM
Sorry I missed the Hearts game, were the famous awarded the league trophy today or had everyone else already thrown the towel in?

20-09-2015, 08:13 PM
Was assured the Hertz would win today by one of them. :confused:

20-09-2015, 08:15 PM
Was assured the Hertz would win today by one of them. :confused:

So is that now 3 defeats on the bounce? Would be nice if Killie could do them on Wednesday, before they go to Parkhead next Saturday. Poor wee lambs

20-09-2015, 10:29 PM
I see Carlton Cole is training with Celtic this week, didnae see that one coming.

20-09-2015, 10:40 PM
I see Carlton Cole is training with Celtic this week, didnae see that one coming.

Really?! Be a very good signing for them.

Back to the Yams though... My wife's best pal is a jambo and as I was laughing at them and there brutal performance today she asked this... "Why did we start with 2 wingers on the bench and 2 strikers on the wing?"
My answer?! "Craig Levein!"

21-09-2015, 02:10 AM
Really?! Be a very good signing for them.

Back to the Yams though... My wife's best pal is a jambo and as I was laughing at them and there brutal performance today she asked this... "Why did we start with 2 wingers on the bench and 2 strikers on the wing?"
My answer?! "Craig Levein!"
Hey now, that's just not true. According to the Yams on the Scotsman, Robbie is picking the team......... :faf:

21-09-2015, 08:43 AM
Sorry I missed the Hearts game, were the famous awarded the league trophy today or had everyone else already thrown the towel in?

Its the class of 86 all over again, but they are blowing it much earlier this time to get the fear of blowing it out of the way.

21-09-2015, 08:44 AM
Just in from work and hawd on a minute!! There seems to be some mistake.... The Famous were beaten at there sooper dooper stadium with the best atmosphere ever?! The unbeatables were, erm, beaten?! There World Cup super stars were beaten by Peter Pawlett and his pals fi Eberdeen?! Surely not...:greengrin

Have they won the league yet? :greengrin

Thought they looked bang average in the first half that I saw. Horrific defending by Paterson in particular, truly awful player.

21-09-2015, 09:56 AM

That'll be a relief for the ones who thought he wasn't good enough for us. :greengrin