View Full Version : Tonight's games

15-09-2015, 07:03 PM
Watching the Man Utd game and Luke Shaw just suffered a bit of a sickening injury.

Bad tackle, foot got caught in the turf and all his weight went on it. Looked like a bad break.

Still 0-0 in the game.

15-09-2015, 07:05 PM
Horrible. Shame. He was just starting to show what he can do.

15-09-2015, 07:06 PM
Man city game dull as dishwater so far and nae atmosphere

15-09-2015, 07:08 PM
Watching the Man Utd game and Luke Shaw just suffered a bit of a sickening injury. Bad tackle, foot got caught in the turf and all his weight went on it. Looked like a bad break. Still 0-0 in the game.

OMG! Shocking!

15-09-2015, 07:11 PM
OMG! Shocking!

You could tell by LVGs face when he spoke to the Doctor it's a bad one, as well as seeing it obviously.

Poor guy would likely have featured at the Euros as well.

15-09-2015, 07:14 PM
You could tell by LVGs face when he spoke to the Doctor it's a bad one, as well as seeing it obviously. Poor guy would likely have featured at the Euros as well.

You sure could! He was coming onto his game as well and like you say would of probably featured at the Euros.

Hopefully no complications for the young lad.

15-09-2015, 07:17 PM
A few empty seats in Manchester.

Billy
15-09-2015, 07:18 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 up v Hamilton. Rooney penalty.

Aberdeen pressing all the time and forcing Accies to stay in their half. Accies could have also had a penalty but Imrie booked for diving in the referees eyes.

15-09-2015, 07:24 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 up v Hamilton. Rooney penalty.

Aberdeen pressing all the time and forcing Accies to stay in their half. Accies could have also had a penalty but Imrie booked for diving in the referees eyes.

Been assured the filth will tuck Aberdeen away on Sunday.

Billy
15-09-2015, 07:24 PM
McGinn with some excellent set piece deliveries, Hayes and Shinnie providing Aberdeen with good pace down the flanks and given time Aberdeen very comfortable passing the ball around looking for openings.

When pressed though, Accies are having some success and getting shots away but from distance.

15-09-2015, 07:26 PM
1-0 United. Memphis of course.

15-09-2015, 07:32 PM
1-1. OG.

Man Utd could have been 3 up and get sucker punched. It's like watching Hibs.

Billy
15-09-2015, 07:34 PM
HT: 1-0 Aberdeen

15-09-2015, 07:36 PM
Aberdeen game live anywhere??

15-09-2015, 07:40 PM
You could tell by LVGs face when he spoke to the Doctor it's a bad one, as well as seeing it obviously.

Poor guy would likely have featured at the Euros as well.

This is his leg!

15-09-2015, 07:41 PM

Pittodrie I reckon. :wink:

15-09-2015, 07:44 PM
This is his leg!

It looked but that's a shocker. I thought it was a pen

15-09-2015, 07:47 PM
It looked but that's a shocker. I thought it was a pen

And a red. Going by the rules. Horrible.

15-09-2015, 07:49 PM
This is his leg!

Holy ****, that's a bad one he may never come back from.

Billy
15-09-2015, 07:51 PM

Only on their club TV channel

15-09-2015, 07:57 PM
And a red. Going by the rules. Horrible.

Picture here shows the impact. Not nice:

http://www.sbat.com/news/shaw-suffers-horror-injury#sv9mCHyogDJ4f030.01

Whilst not excusing the challenge, which was reckless, I don't think there was any intent and the guy did look gutted when he saw the injury. It's when you see things like that you realise why a lot of what was acceptable in days gone by no longer is.

15-09-2015, 08:01 PM
1-0 Citeh.

15-09-2015, 08:05 PM
what's the point in a 4th official when he fails to see Kompany using a ladder to climb up the juve defender for a goal

Billy
15-09-2015, 08:05 PM
Fantastic one handed save from McGovern from a Rooney header 5 yards out. Should have been 2-0 to the Dons

Billy
15-09-2015, 08:06 PM
Nade off and has a go at Boozy!! Nade sits on the bench and Boozy not happy, Canning has to go over to talk to him.

15-09-2015, 08:07 PM
Fantastic one handed save from McGovern from a Rooney header 5 yards out. Should have been 2-0 to the Dons

a keeper i would have liked us to sign as far back as two seasons ago

liamh2202
Nade off and has a go at Boozy!! Nade sits on the bench and Boozy not happy, Canning has to go over to talk to him.

I heard boozy called him out as a fat lazy jambo ******* :)

2-1 PSV.

Great cross and header.

15-09-2015, 08:08 PM
2 nil sevilla. They've had 3 second half pens.

15-09-2015, 08:12 PM
juve score 1-1

Billy
15-09-2015, 08:13 PM
Accies seeing more of the ball and getting shots on target. They are quicker to close down this half and giving Aberdeen problems.

15-09-2015, 08:14 PM
Accies seeing more of the ball and getting shots on target. They are quicker to close down this half and giving Aberdeen problems.

Are you really watching Aberdeen v Hamilton?!

15-09-2015, 08:15 PM
I heard boozy called him out as a fat lazy jambo ******* :)

That's out of order. He doesn't play for the Jambos anymore.

Billy
15-09-2015, 08:16 PM
Are you really watching Aberdeen v Hamilton?!

Yeah, I want to see what we are going to be up against next week.

15-09-2015, 08:19 PM

Good effort!

15-09-2015, 08:20 PM
There is a bit on BBC sport about Shaw. He's sent a couple of tweets.

Off the bar
15-09-2015, 08:20 PM

How do you rate our chances next week?

15-09-2015, 08:22 PM
crackin goal 2-1 juve

Billy
15-09-2015, 08:23 PM
McGinn hits the bar. Not a full strength Aberdeen side out tonight but with pressure you can get between the lines and cut out their attacks.

They are dangerous going forward and have pace which can get them behind the full backs before putting crosses into the box.

15-09-2015, 08:24 PM

Gloryhunting *******s

15-09-2015, 08:25 PM
City are mingling…

15-09-2015, 08:26 PM
City are mingling…

Who with?

15-09-2015, 08:27 PM
Who with?

If they keep going like this probably Ajax and Fenerbahce! :wink:

Billy
15-09-2015, 08:29 PM
How do you rate our chances next week?

We need to press them hard, cut out balls behind the full backs as they like to go past and cross into the box.

They have good set pieces from McGinn who will whip them in and they now have good strength and depth in their side.

They can be opened up between the lines and we will cause them problems in midfield and up front. We will get chances and if we take them then I feel we will have a good chance of getting a result. It will be tough but they won't come and sit in like some teams, they will look to play which may suit us.

15-09-2015, 08:31 PM
man city fans song count over 90 mins

come on city x 2

did that silly bell thing they used to have get a transfer when they left Maine road to move in to that cooncil stadium ?

15-09-2015, 08:32 PM
Best league in the world doing well again tonight.

15-09-2015, 08:34 PM
Is there a slower and less mobile player in the world than Schweinsteiger?

15-09-2015, 08:35 PM
City lost 2-1. FT

15-09-2015, 08:36 PM
I thought this was a great quote from a Celtic supporter on Kerrydale St.:

sheep still1-0
A feast of football from all around the continent, in the game's most storied tournament...and all I really want is a Hamilton Accies goal!

15-09-2015, 08:37 PM
Best league in the world doing well again tonight.

Virtually every week we get this quote!

Off the bar
15-09-2015, 08:38 PM
We need to press them hard, cut out balls behind the full backs as they like to go past and cross into the box.

They have good set pieces from McGinn who will whip them in and they now have good strength and depth in their side.

They can be opened up between the lines and we will cause them problems in midfield and up front. We will get chances and if we take them then I feel we will have a good chance of getting a result. It will be tough but they won't come and sit in like some teams, they will look to play which may suit us.

Thanks Billy, gonna be tough but I fancy we can do it!

Billy
15-09-2015, 08:38 PM
FT: 1-0 Aberdeen

15-09-2015, 08:39 PM
13,246 at todders, not a bad att on a CL night

15-09-2015, 08:40 PM
Man Utd get a corner and free kick in the last minute and play both short and waste each of them. Madness, get it in the box. The free kick they moved the ball less than 2 yards.

15-09-2015, 08:42 PM
2-1 FT.

United the better side but PSV scored a good goal and battled hard for their win.

15-09-2015, 08:47 PM
FT: 1-0 Aberdeen

The arrogance of the soapdodgers -

"Sheep *******s are going to be difficult to shake this season. They've got the measure of the other SPFL teams and we've weakened ourselves."

.......... first catch the barstewards! :greengrin

Stax
15-09-2015, 08:49 PM
Is there a slower and less mobile player in the world than Schweinsteiger?
Paul Heffernan, and I doubt he could've dinked that ball through that Mata should've buried :greengrin

15-09-2015, 09:11 PM
I didn't listen to all the game, but somebody said Hamilton might have got a penalty. Is this true?

Billy
15-09-2015, 10:01 PM
I didn't listen to all the game, but somebody said Hamilton might have got a penalty. Is this true?

Imrie went down in the box, good shout for a penalty but the referee showed him a yellow for simulation.

15-09-2015, 11:08 PM

Well it's not called the Emptyhad for nothing you know. :greengrin

16-09-2015, 05:14 AM
Well it's not called the Emptyhad for nothing you know. :greengrin

Usually on Twitter by Manchester United fans who have nothing to do with Manchester.

16-09-2015, 06:51 AM
Usually on Twitter by Manchester United fans who have nothing to do with Manchester.

There's a huge irony in this post, given the amount of Man City strips you see kicking about these days that where nowhere to be seen before they had however many hundreds of millions poured into them.

In fact, pre-Oasis (who lifted the credibility of City a bit back in the mid-90's) i can barely recall a City strip kicking about. Certainly nobody had one at school where it was Liverpool or United, and Newcastle were 'in' for a wee while when Shearer etc were there.

I don't have an English team and like watching both Manchester sides, so i'm not saying this to defend United, just saying that it's a bit of a shan argument if the best City can come up with is 'United fans aren't from Manchester.'

16-09-2015, 07:24 AM
Recorded the Man U game and watched it when I came in, Shaw's leg break was a bad one, broken in 2 places, might finish his career it looks that bad. LVG has a poor record at PSV when he was at AZ and Ajax, also they have a very good home record,so no surprise they got beat, the game changed when Shaw came off, he's been that good for them this season. EPL is not the best league in the world but it is the most exciting as there is more competitive matches from the rest of the teams in the league compared to Spain and Italy.

16-09-2015, 07:27 AM
There's a huge irony in this post, given the amount of Man City strips you see kicking about these days that where nowhere to be seen before they had however many hundreds of millions poured into them.

In fact, pre-Oasis (who lifted the credibility of City a bit back in the mid-90's) i can barely recall a City strip kicking about. Certainly nobody had one at school where it was Liverpool or United, and Newcastle were 'in' for a wee while when Shearer etc were there.

I don't have an English team and like watching both Manchester sides, so i'm not saying this to defend United, just saying that it's a bit of a shan argument if the best City can come up with is 'United fans aren't from Manchester.'

I know a Mn City fan and he says that most Man City fans come from the city itself, whereas Man U take a lot of their fans from the surrounding areas like Salford, Trafford, Wigan, Bolton etc.

16-09-2015, 07:31 AM
I know a Mn City fan and he says that most Man City fans come from the city itself, whereas Man U take a lot of their fans from the surrounding areas like Salford, Trafford, Wigan, Bolton etc.

Yeah, i'm not surprised the City fan says that.

16-09-2015, 07:44 AM

That's like saying that Hibs fans from Eas/West Lothian are not from Edinburgh

16-09-2015, 07:51 AM
Yeah, i'm not surprised the City fan says that.

That's like saying that Hibs fans from Eas/West Lothian are not from Edinburgh

My laddie had a season ticket at Old Trafford until he became a dad and I went to a couple of games with him when his mate couldn't go and TBH all the accents I heard where Mancunian, you've got to remember that Manchester and the surrounding areas are very big indeed and the population down there compared to here is quite large.

The joke goes that Man U fans don't come from Manchester but from all over the country, out of the 75,000 there I really couldn't say how many were from Manchester but hearing the accents around me, I'd say quite a lot.

16-09-2015, 08:27 PM

Right so a Manchester City fan makes a comment which helps to stir up the ongoing belief that Manchester Utd fans don't come from Manchester!?

You don't think they'll be ever so slightly biased in that argument?

16-09-2015, 08:31 PM
I know a big Man U fan - I`ve been to Old Trafford once, and that is once more than him.

16-09-2015, 08:32 PM
What a goal - Boston take the lead again 2-3 @ Corby (and it's seriously pissing it down).

2 minutes + stoppage time to go.

16-09-2015, 08:40 PM
What a goal - Boston take the lead again 2-3 @ Corby (and it's seriously pissing it down).

2 minutes + stoppage time to go.

FT at The Jakesmans Stadium.

Best £12 spent this year.

16-09-2015, 09:35 PM
Right so a Manchester City fan makes a comment which helps to stir up the ongoing belief that Manchester Utd fans don't come from Manchester!?

You don't think they'll be ever so slightly biased in that argument?

I didn't say anything about stirring it up, Man U take a lot of fans from the surrounding areas of Manchester it's a well known fact, city have always seen themselves as the city club. I was trying to establish the nonsense that Old Trafford is filled with Londoners etc, anyone except Manchester fans but when I was there all the folk I spoke to or heard had distinct Mancunian accents, whether they were from Manchester or the surrounding towns I couldn't say.

16-09-2015, 09:40 PM
There's just as many Man U fans in Manchester than there is City fans, but there is more United fans everywhere else.

16-09-2015, 10:03 PM
There's just as many Man U fans in Manchester than there is City fans, but there is more United fans everywhere else.

That was my point, I expected there to be loads of non Mancunians when I went to the game but there wasn't.

16-09-2015, 10:06 PM

Was a few in Stirling area when I were a lad many moons ago, mine included.

16-09-2015, 10:25 PM
Successful clubs have a global following, a steady core of locals and a steady core of travel from afar supporters.

16-09-2015, 10:32 PM
Successful clubs have a global following, a steady core of locals and a steady core of travel from afar supporters.

You mean like guys from Liverpool supporting Hibs😀

16-09-2015, 10:37 PM
You mean like guys from Liverpool supporting Hibs😀

After living here for 23 years I put myself in the local bracket. 😁

16-09-2015, 10:56 PM
Probably been mentioned but how good was Buffon against City?! Incredible... :not worth

16-09-2015, 11:59 PM
I see more Real and Barcelona shirts around my way than United anymore.

I do have a few mates that go to United home and away, never miss a game.

17-09-2015, 04:59 PM
Scott Allan not even in the squad again tonight? Starting to wonder exactly why Celtic bought him!

17-09-2015, 05:04 PM
Looking forward to Chris Sutton displaying his full range of ****wit abilities again tonight. He's annoying but in an entertaining Partridge or Brent way.

17-09-2015, 05:06 PM
Scott Allan not even in the squad again tonight? Starting to wonder exactly why Celtic bought him!

Injured.

Off the bar
17-09-2015, 05:09 PM
1-0 celtc

17-09-2015, 05:26 PM
1-0 celtc

Is it on tv?

It's okay I can see that it's on BT.

Off the bar
17-09-2015, 05:26 PM
1-1 good goal Ajax

Off the bar
17-09-2015, 05:27 PM
Is it on tv?

bt sport 2

17-09-2015, 05:27 PM
Is it on tv?

BT Sport 2

17-09-2015, 05:28 PM
Injured.

Didn't know that, the curse of Hibs

Off the bar
17-09-2015, 05:44 PM
2-1 celtc

17-09-2015, 05:46 PM
The smelliest team in European football are doing alright here.

17-09-2015, 05:50 PM
2-1 celtc

Against the run of play according to the commentator.

Mcpakeisgod
17-09-2015, 06:11 PM
It's been a great open game to watch

Off the bar
17-09-2015, 06:24 PM
Against the run of play according to the commentator.

Missed the first 15 of 2nd half but first half celtc were lucky to go in ahead

17-09-2015, 06:41 PM
2:2

Off the bar
17-09-2015, 06:41 PM
2-2 free kick in Gordon flaps at it goal Ajax

17-09-2015, 06:43 PM
how long's left?

Off the bar
17-09-2015, 06:45 PM
how long's left?

2 mins plus injury time

17-09-2015, 06:46 PM
Guess who had Ajax on their coupon.

Off the bar
17-09-2015, 06:48 PM

4 minutes injury time and the tic are down to 10 men you never know. . .

Izaguirre? :greengrin

Me :rolleyes:

17-09-2015, 06:49 PM
Izaguirre? :greengrin

17-09-2015, 06:50 PM
2-2 free kick in Gordon flaps at it goal Ajax

He's far from impressive at the moment. Always thought Gordon was a great shot stopper, but rarely came off his line

Off the bar
17-09-2015, 06:53 PM
Ft good result for celtc

18-09-2015, 06:58 PM
Birminghams away strip is a shocker. Currently nil nil at ipswich.

18-09-2015, 07:00 PM
1-0 raith

18-09-2015, 07:09 PM
Birmingham 1 up after christophe berra slips and shinnie plays in cotterill

18-09-2015, 07:12 PM
I can see Murray being mutually consented soon

18-09-2015, 07:14 PM
I can see Murray being mutually consented soon
The fans are getting frustrated already. I don't blame them to be honest.

crash
18-09-2015, 07:14 PM
St.Miirren are terrible.I remember people coming on here touting Ian Murray for Hibs manager,what a joke.

18-09-2015, 07:16 PM
Awful start to the season for Ian Murray and St Mirren.

18-09-2015, 07:17 PM
St.Miirren are terrible.I remember people coming on here touting Ian Murray for Hibs manager,what a joke.

Yep, one of the worst teams in the league! I don't think Murray will do any good if he keeps producing performances like this. I wouldn't want him to manage us.

18-09-2015, 07:18 PM

:agree: They look humpty.

18-09-2015, 07:18 PM
Penalty to Ipswich. Questionable decision. 1 each. Brett pitman scores from the spot.

18-09-2015, 07:21 PM
Birmingham 1 up after christophe berra slips and shinnie plays in cotterill

Berra has to be one of the most humpty defenders, ever to wear the blue of Scotland

18-09-2015, 07:22 PM
Yep, one of the worst teams in the league! I don't think Murray will do any good if he keeps producing performances like this. I wouldn't want him to manage us.

:agree: I hope he's never back at ER again

18-09-2015, 07:23 PM
St Mirren fans giving it the booooos.

Saints look like they're playing without tactics. They're dreadful.

18-09-2015, 07:30 PM
Did Alba buy up all the old Scotsport cameras?. It's so dark it looks like it could be Bulgaria in the 70's.

18-09-2015, 07:33 PM
St Mirren 1-1 Raith Rovers

18-09-2015, 07:35 PM
Richie towell puts dundalk 2 up against drogheda.

18-09-2015, 07:37 PM
Richie towell puts dundalk 2 up against drogheda.

Drogheda are drying up with Towell here.

18-09-2015, 07:39 PM
Still a few boos from the st Mirren fans despite that equaliser. My money's going on raith

18-09-2015, 07:40 PM
Drogheda are drying up with Towell here.

Dundalk are bathing in his glory though.

18-09-2015, 07:59 PM
Why is Murray in the stand? Has he been banned?

18-09-2015, 08:01 PM
Hat-trick for richie towell.

18-09-2015, 08:03 PM
I take it the Birmingham players lost a bet or something?

That's surely the only reason you could give for wearing such an awful kit!

18-09-2015, 08:12 PM
I take it the Birmingham players lost a bet or something?

That's surely the only reason you could give for wearing such an awful kit!

Court jesters without the hats.

18-09-2015, 08:21 PM
4 for towell in a 6 nil win for dundalk.

18-09-2015, 08:26 PM
4 for towell in a 6 nil win for dundalk.

Surprised they didn't cotton on to his threat earlier.

18-09-2015, 08:34 PM
1-2 Raith

18-09-2015, 08:37 PM
Never mind the Tractor Boys pen what is that Birmingham strip all about. It's honking!

18-09-2015, 08:37 PM

One of them took an early bath. To suggest richie hasn't developed into a useful player would be utter flannel.

18-09-2015, 08:38 PM
Never mind the Tractor Boys pen what is that Birmingham strip all about. It's honking!

It's been mentioned Aldo :greengrin

18-09-2015, 08:41 PM
Get in there. I had £50 on raith at half time at 13/5

18-09-2015, 08:48 PM
It's been mentioned Aldo :greengrin

Couldn't be bothered reading the latest pages! Still a shocker tho!! ;-)

18-09-2015, 08:51 PM
Couldn't be bothered reading the latest pages! Still a shocker tho!! ;-)

:agree: a shocker

18-09-2015, 08:58 PM
Did anybody watch the egg chasing?

How anybody would want video refs in football is beyond me!!!

18-09-2015, 09:01 PM

if you mean the rugby league game then aye...superb stuff, wasn't interested in engerlund v fiji in the rugby union WC opening game, it starts tomorrow for moi

18-09-2015, 09:02 PM

2 challenges per team per half and there wouldn't be the same delays imo. Also a lot of the delays in Rugby stem from the pile of 20 stone morons blocking the view of the ball and the line. Less of a problem in the beautiful game.

18-09-2015, 09:03 PM
if you mean the rugby league game then aye...superb stuff, wasn't interested in engerlund v fiji in the rugby union WC, it starts tomorrow for moi

Meant the England game. The boy was about to take the conversion and the TMO disallowed the try after seeing a replay on the big screen. Nonsense!!

18-09-2015, 09:05 PM
Meant the England game. The boy was about to take the conversion and the TMO disallowed the try after seeing a replay on the big screen. Nonsense!!

imagine if we had a TMO at the game v hertz when sparky FK was 3 feet over the line...not even the hertz season ticket holding linesman that night would have saved them from going a goal down then :wink:

18-09-2015, 09:05 PM

Surely getting the decision right is the most important thing here?

18-09-2015, 09:07 PM

How long do you give it though? What if the boy had scored the conversion, play starts again then the TMO sees another replay and decides that it wasn't a try?

liamh2202
18-09-2015, 09:08 PM

There's no way it would have made it to the big screen if it was an engurland try. The referee never requested it so was trial by English TV director

18-09-2015, 09:08 PM
imagine if we had a TMO at the game v hertz when sparky FK was 3 feet over the line...not even the hertz season ticket holding linesman that night would have saved them from going a goal down then :wink:

Goal line technology I'm all for, 100%. I feel the game is too fast to have a video ref. Rugby stops and starts a lot more than football.

18-09-2015, 09:09 PM
There's no way it would have made it to the big screen if it was an engurland try. The referee never requested it so was trial by English TV director

I agree

liamh2202
18-09-2015, 09:09 PM

I don't agree BH . the rugby tonight was a step over the line IMO and detracted from the game

18-09-2015, 09:11 PM
How long do you give it though? What if the boy had scored the conversion, play starts again then the TMO sees another replay and decides that it wasn't a try?

Well i'd imagine if he'd taken the conversion it would have probably stood, but it didnt and they managed to get the decision correct, would you rather they got it wrong?

I personally wish they had got it wrong, but if this was against Scotland i'd definitely want them to have got this decision right.

18-09-2015, 09:13 PM
Well i'd imagine if he'd taken the conversion it would have probably stood, but it didnt and they managed to get the decision correct, would you rather they got it wrong?

I personally wish they had got it wrong, but if this was against Scotland i'd definitely want them to have got this decision right.

So that's what I'm asking. How long do they wait? So in your eyes if he had kicked it then they would go along with the wrong decision but they got it before the kick so that's fine?

18-09-2015, 09:13 PM

He had a lot to say about previous Hibs managers. I think he's finding it's not as easy as he thought.

18-09-2015, 09:14 PM
Goal line technology I'm all for, 100%. I feel the game is too fast to have a video ref. Rugby stops and starts a lot more than football.

aah but...what about the 23 hertz players that have had retrospective red cards after 'insert name of referee' failing to notice their dirty fouls during games against us' :(

18-09-2015, 09:16 PM
aah but...what about the 23 hertz players that have had retrospective red cards after 'insert name of referee' failing to notice their dirty fouls during games against us' :(

The video ref would probably miss them as well

18-09-2015, 09:18 PM
So that's what I'm asking. How long do they wait? So in your eyes if he had kicked it then they would go along with the wrong decision but they got it before the kick so that's fine?

It's obviously wrong if they'd taken the conversion, but they would just have to get on with it. If it's seen before they play the next phase of the game, then it's all good.

18-09-2015, 09:20 PM
It's obviously wrong if they'd taken the conversion, but they would just have to get on with it. If it's seen before they play the next phase of the game, then it's all good.

Can't agree BH. Rugby is hard enough to watch but that made it a lot worse than normal.

18-09-2015, 09:21 PM
The video ref would probably miss them as well

good point :hmmm:

wouldn't mind seeing goal line technology the norm soon, as long as it's not sponsored by specsavers

18-09-2015, 09:21 PM
He had a lot to say about previous Hibs managers. I think he's finding it's not as easy as he thought.

Ihun Murray is a player who i just can't seem to like, and the attendance at his testimonial did make me laugh. :faf:

18-09-2015, 09:23 PM

I think he's an idiot. Hope we never see him anywhere near Hibs.

18-09-2015, 09:28 PM
Was at the St Mirren game .they were just rank rotten in the first half and didn't deserve to go in at half time level .they sorted it out at half time and caused Raith problems and were unlucky not to take the lead ,but the second goal was a horrendous one to loose .
Webster was Sluggish ,Goodwin Thugish ( got his usual booking ) and the Team Rubbish .

There were under 3,000 fans there and many left after secondd goal . Murray needs to do something soon or fans will be calling for him to go

18-09-2015, 09:28 PM
Big Bigots

No movement2
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

Moving up3
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

Moving down4
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving down5
Morton (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/greenock-morton)

No movement6
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

3 points required the morra and hope Alloa take something at home v Falkirk

TrinityHibs
18-09-2015, 09:44 PM
[QUOTE=Mr White;4467937]2 challenges per team per half and there wouldn't be the same delays imo. Also a lot of the delays in Rugby stem from the pile of 20 stone morons blocking the view of the ball and the line. Less of a problem in the beautiful game.[/QUOTE

There are no challenges in rugby.

18-09-2015, 10:15 PM

Will either get sacked or get St Mirren relegated, I'll go for the first one and the new manager that comes in will probably get them sacked due to Murray's mess.

18-09-2015, 10:17 PM
Big Bigots

No movement2

Moving up3

Moving down4

Moving down5

No movement6

After witnessing Alloas performance last week i can only see them getting hammered.

SonOfDavidFrancey
18-09-2015, 10:51 PM

There's the rub.

18-09-2015, 11:14 PM
Big Bigots

No movement2

Moving up3

Moving down4

Moving down5

No movement6

Based on last week's performance, there's not a chance that Alloa will take anything against Falkirk.

19-09-2015, 06:25 AM
There are no challenges in rugby.

I'm aware of that. I was suggesting it would make sense to limit the use of it in football to 2 challenges per team per half. If it were ever introduced to football.

19-09-2015, 09:11 AM

In the 2014 six nations match v Wales Stuart Hogg was given a yellow card for a tackle. After the ref saw the replay on the stadium screen he called Hogg back from the sin bin and turned it into a red card

19-09-2015, 11:35 AM
In the 2014 six nations match v Wales Stuart Hogg was given a yellow card for a tackle. After the ref saw the replay on the stadium screen he called Hogg back from the sin bin and turned it into a red card

I'm not a rugby fan, in fact i only watched 10 minutes of last nights game and happened to catch the incident we are discussing.

Surely the point should be that the officials got the decision right in the end?

No idea who Stuart Hogg is, or if the ref was right or wrong? :dunno:

19-09-2015, 11:55 AM
Just watching the Chelsea-Arsenal game, and the non-handshake saga continues.

By comparison, I took my son to football training this morning, all the 8 year olds shook hands before and after because they know its the right thing to do.

Not much quality yet, 0-0. I love watching Alexis Sanchez play, such speed from a standing start.

19-09-2015, 12:04 PM
Nottingham Forest v middlesbrough is turning put to be a good game.

liamh2202
19-09-2015, 12:12 PM
Just watching the Chelsea-Arsenal game, and the non-handshake saga continues.

By comparison, I took my son to football training this morning, all the 8 year olds shook hands before and after because they know its the right thing to do.

Not much quality yet, 0-0. I love watching Alexis Sanchez play, such speed from a standing start.

I'm not sure I agree with shaking hands before tbh. IMO its a bit forced and unnecessary.

19-09-2015, 12:17 PM
I'm not sure I agree with shaking hands before tbh. IMO its a bit forced and unnecessary.

Regardless, Its become 'the thing to do'. If you do it with one manager you should do it with all of them.

liamh2202
19-09-2015, 12:21 PM
Regardless, Its become 'the thing to do'. If you do it with one manager you should do it with all of them.

Yeah don't get me wrong bud I wasn't talking about this specific saga , more a general observation.

19-09-2015, 12:33 PM
Handbags in the arsenal game. Gunners down to 10 men Gabriel losing the plot

19-09-2015, 12:33 PM
Diego Costa really is a cowardly bawbag

19-09-2015, 12:34 PM
Yeah don't get me wrong bud I wasn't talking about this specific saga , more a general observation.

Yeah I agree.

diego costa is a prick. Gabriel gets sent off for the arse but costa does far worse, hands into face, knocking over players off the ball, and stays on the pitch. Job done for Jose.

19-09-2015, 12:36 PM
Refs lost the game for me in the arsenal chelsea game

19-09-2015, 12:38 PM
Yeah I agree.

diego costa is a prick. Gabriel gets sent off for the arse but costa does far worse, hands into face, knocking over players off the ball, and stays on the pitch. Job done for Jose.

:agree: Now this is exactly what all these camera's should be used for, each team could have 2 challenges a game or a half, and Arsenal would have 11 men and Chelsea 10.

This is a travesty unfolding in front of everybody's eyes except the officials who can only go with what they see.

19-09-2015, 12:39 PM
Costa is a cheating ****!!! It should been that ugly twat that saw red.

19-09-2015, 12:41 PM
:agree: Now this is exactly what all these camera's should be used for, each team could have 2 challenges a game or a half, and Arsenal would have 11 men and Chelsea 10.

This is a travesty unfolding in front of everybody's eyes except the officials who can only go with what they see.

They'd both have 10 surely. Gabriel deserved to go.

liamh2202
19-09-2015, 12:43 PM

I think he meant Costa would have been sent off before the Gabriel incident

19-09-2015, 12:45 PM
Just seen the replay Costa should be off for being a fanny and I still no idea what led to the sending off in the middle of the pitch.

19-09-2015, 12:45 PM
Costa is a clown the refs should know better.

19-09-2015, 12:49 PM
Costa is a clown the refs should know better.

So should the opposition players. Instead of a petulant wee kick/stamp, Gabriel should have just noised him up, Costa is always going to bite, then he'd have been off and Gabriel would be laughing.

19-09-2015, 12:55 PM
Costa really is a detestable ****.

19-09-2015, 12:56 PM
So should the opposition players. Instead of a petulant wee kick/stamp, Gabriel should have just noised him up, Costa is always going to bite, then he'd have been off and Gabriel would be laughing.

The red card can not happen if the ref does not make a mistake :confused:

19-09-2015, 12:58 PM
1 nil chelsea

19-09-2015, 12:58 PM
The red card can not happen if the ref does not make a mistake :confused:

Correct, but refs get things wrong...a lot. Doesn't excuse Gabriel being a fanny.

19-09-2015, 01:09 PM
Correct, but refs get things wrong...a lot. Doesn't excuse Gabriel being a fanny.

I would say frustration caused it more than being a fanny? Been a rugby lad id have just dropped Coasta instead.

19-09-2015, 01:24 PM
Cazorla has now been shown a 2nd yellow.

19-09-2015, 01:26 PM
Just looked as if Costa kicked out at Chamberlain. Such a very lucky boy to be on the pitch

19-09-2015, 01:27 PM
Cazorla has now been shown a 2nd yellow.

Stupid challenge especially when your on a yellow.

As for Costa! He needs to be sorted out in the tunnel.

Like a big bairn when things don't go his way!

If your gonnae get a red do it right!

19-09-2015, 01:30 PM

Costa would be off before the petulant kick after the bookings. And can anyone tell me why the Arsenal player was booked during the first incident, because as far as i saw the ref just booked both players for something he never even saw?

If he'd seen the incident, he'd have sent Costa off and not even booked the Arsenal man.

Chelsea 10 men Arsenal 11.

19-09-2015, 01:35 PM
2-0 Eden Hazard or Chambers O.G.

19-09-2015, 04:54 PM
Hammers 1 up at city. First league goal joe hart has conceded this season.

19-09-2015, 05:01 PM
2-0 West Ham

19-09-2015, 05:03 PM
YAAASSS, come on the mighty hammers!

19-09-2015, 05:51 PM
Massive shock in the rugby with Japan scoring a last minute try to beat South Africa. Could it be a shock at the Manchester City game to follow? 30 mins to go and the Hammers are still leading 2-1.

19-09-2015, 06:36 PM
After witnessing Alloas performance last week i can only see them getting hammered.

Based on last week's performance, there's not a chance that Alloa will take anything against Falkirk.

now now, O ye of little faith :greengrin

even better with Q.oS and Morton dropping points as well

19-09-2015, 06:44 PM
now now, O ye of little faith :greengrin

even better with Q.oS and Morton dropping points as well

:agree: Very pleasing result as it now means that Falkirk are within one win of us.

Pity Dumbarton couldn't have got something from Sevco.

19-09-2015, 06:55 PM
Irons! Irons! Irons!

19-09-2015, 06:59 PM
Two big coupon busters in the football and rugby!

19-09-2015, 07:01 PM
Two big coupon busters in the football and rugby!

not for me! :hyper

19-09-2015, 07:29 PM

Perfunctory is the word. It's become a dull routine. It hasn't changed the game. They still cheat and kick the bejasus out of each other, which makes the handshaking a bit hypocritical, no?

19-09-2015, 10:01 PM
Just seen the Costa incident, how the referee hasn't seen him swing his arm in the face of Koscielny is anyone's guess.

Costa should have been sent off and then the incident a few moments later with Gabriel doesn't take place.

20-09-2015, 06:54 AM
Costa at Atletico.

https://twitter.com/dirtyfootbaiier/status/643108833347416064

20-09-2015, 10:14 AM
Costa at Atletico.

Cartoon music in the background when Costa screams after getting hit is brilliant! 😄

20-09-2015, 10:48 AM
Costa at Atletico.

I've just lost an hour of my life sitting scrolling through that page.

Some cracking stuff on there.