View Full Version : Livi away

andrew70
14-09-2015, 10:01 PM
Pubs near Livi's ground which will show the Arsenal game pre-match!?

14-09-2015, 10:03 PM
There's a boozer round the back of the designer outlet mate. We'll be in the Wotherrpoons but they won't show the game!

Delboy4
14-09-2015, 10:32 PM
My local - The Livingston Inn. Shows the footie and within walking distance.

14-09-2015, 10:33 PM
The Lloyds pub showed the italian game after we played through there in the t-time game about a year ago, not sure about the earlier games though as I was in the boozer Sean mentioned (very handy for the bookies too).

15-09-2015, 03:21 AM
The Paraffin Lamp pub near the outside Bank of Scotland.

pontius pilate
15-09-2015, 04:55 AM
The parrafin lamp would be my input the new owner is trying to change the pub. Plus it's got lad roles and William hills in close proximity

15-09-2015, 05:53 AM
The Lime Kiln on the boulevard is where I would head!

andrew70
15-09-2015, 06:47 AM
Thanks lads!

We'll probably head to the paraffin lamp then.

15-09-2015, 08:01 AM
The Lime Kiln is about a 2 min walk from the ground and will have the game on the telly

15-09-2015, 08:03 AM
Where is the best place to park you car near the stadium?

15-09-2015, 08:20 AM

I think the best place is an Industrial estate near the ground in a street called Quarrywood Court Livingston EH54 6AZ. Always loads of spaces and through an underpass only a few minutes walk. The Lidl store next to the stadium is being renovated at the moment so limited spaces there.

The postcode should give you directions however if coming from Livi centre pass the stadium on the right and go up to next crossroads, turn left for signs to Livingston village follow the road round then left at roundabout and parking to the left.

15-09-2015, 10:20 AM
The parrafin lamp would be my input the new owner is trying to change the pub. Plus it's got lad roles and William hills in close proximity

Thats good as it was a right dump last year!

15-09-2015, 10:45 AM
Livi Inn is a 10 minute walk is a big pub with the sports on in the bar

15-09-2015, 11:02 AM

It's been a hole for more than 30 years.

15-09-2015, 12:08 PM
Only been in the place once so, wouldnae know.

15-09-2015, 12:12 PM

In the car park next to the ground.

15-09-2015, 12:13 PM

Paraffin lamp = Tramp :greengrin

Not you my friend, just a strange name for a boozer if it is a dump. :agree::greengrin

15-09-2015, 12:38 PM
Paraffin lamp = Tramp :greengrin

Not you my friend, just a strange name for a boozer if it is a dump. :agree::greengrin

it's most likely named after james 'paraffin' young , a scot that invented the paraffin lamp....and built more or less the worlds first oil refinery in Bathgate

http://www.scottishshale.co.uk/HistoryPages/Biographies/JamesYoung.html

not a lot of people know that :)

15-09-2015, 12:49 PM
If any of the Glasgow Hibees are going through on Saturday my mrs and I aim to get the 11.54 train from Queen St to Livingston. Bite to eat and a wee bevy before the game Perhaps we could meet up with other Hibs fans ?

15-09-2015, 01:04 PM
Does anyone know if section M is in the middle of the side stand or towards the corner?

15-09-2015, 01:07 PM
Does anyone know if section M is in the middle of the side stand or towards the corner?

towards the corner on the right hand side of our stand(i think)

http://www.footballgroundguide.com/scotland/livingston.html
sure it's the section next to where the writing on the seats starts (L)

15-09-2015, 01:17 PM
it's most likely named after james 'paraffin' young , a scot that invented the paraffin lamp....and built more or less the worlds first oil refinery in Bathgate

http://www.scottishshale.co.uk/HistoryPages/Biographies/JamesYoung.html

not a lot of people know that :)

You learn a new thing every day. Ta. :greengrin

15-09-2015, 01:23 PM
towards the corner on the right hand side of our stand(i think)

http://www.footballgroundguide.com/scotland/livingston.html
sure it's the section next to where the writing on the seats starts (L)

Cheers :aok:

15-09-2015, 01:25 PM
I'm assuming there is PATG ?

17-09-2015, 08:39 PM
Where's the best place to park for access to away sections at the stadium folks?

Sent from my Nexus 9 using Tapatalk

17-09-2015, 08:41 PM
Where's the best place to park for access to away sections at the stadium folks?

Most park in the outlet village, as there's very little on street parking

17-09-2015, 08:42 PM
Cheers Billy

17-09-2015, 08:49 PM
Where's the best place to park for access to away sections at the stadium folks? Sent from my Nexus 9 using Tapatalk

There's a small housing estate just opposite LIDL. Take a left at the lights instead of a right into LIDL as you come up from the Almondvale end.

Got parked in there both games last season

17-09-2015, 09:12 PM
In the car park next to the ground.
Where you drinking before it bud?

18-09-2015, 08:42 AM
There's a small housing estate just opposite LIDL. Take a left at the lights instead of a right into LIDL as you come up from the Almondvale end.

Got parked in there both games last season

Copied this from an earlier post. A good option for parking at Livingston.

I think the best place is an Industrial estate near the ground in a street called Quarrywood Court Livingston EH54 6AZ. Always loads of spaces and through an underpass only a few minutes walk. The Lidl store next to the stadium is being renovated at the moment so limited spaces there.

The postcode should give you directions however if coming from Livi centre pass the stadium on the right and go up to next crossroads, turn left for signs to Livingston village follow the road round then left at roundabout and parking to the left.

Anyone driving through would give yourself extra time as one of the main feeder roads Simpson Parkway (goes past Sky out to Bathgate) has is closed for roadworks so the road past the Stadium has been busier than normal and would assume will be busy for game. Just a heads up.

The_Sauz
18-09-2015, 10:36 AM
You could also park up at the hotel (EH54 6QB), then a 10min walk to the ground :agree:

18-09-2015, 10:39 AM
There are roadworks not far from the ground which has left a road closed forcing all the traffic to go past the ground. It will be busy and the housing estate will be a nightmare to get out of it after the game.

18-09-2015, 10:42 AM
Mcarthur Glen multi-storey car park is still only 50p/hour

Lee Marvin
18-09-2015, 10:48 AM
Is anyone going (or have been) by train?

We want to go to a pub in the centre to watch the arsenal game before but I'm lead to believe it's no walkable from train station? Is it a taxi job?

Jay
18-09-2015, 10:54 AM

We want to go to a pub in the centre to watch the arsenal game before but I'm lead to believe it's no walkable from train station? Is it a taxi job?

It's a good half hour walk from Livi north. Not sure on the buses though.

18-09-2015, 11:05 AM

I'm getting the train but still not sure what station too. A website I found says both stations are about a half hour walk.

SmashinGlass
18-09-2015, 11:14 AM
I'm assuming there is PATG ?

Aye, there's confirmation of cash ticketing on the official site

18-09-2015, 11:17 AM
This. Anyone able to confirm? I'm hoping to take my girlfriend's wee lad along, they stay about 10 mins away from the ground. He'll be coming into our end, obviously :greengrin

PATG

£20 Adults, a rip off for kids.

SmashinGlass
18-09-2015, 11:18 AM
PATG

£20 Adults, a rip off for kids.

Got in right before I edited :thumbsup::greengrin

18-09-2015, 11:31 AM
MMmmm according to the hibs site tickets are available at the Almondvale suite(south stand)

Tickets remain on sale at the Hibernian FC Ticket Office but supporters who have not purchased advanced tickets will be able to purchase tickets at the Almondvale Suite at the stadium and should follow the direction of Livingston Club and Stewards.

but last season we could just PATG at the east stand and receive the ticket at the same time:hmmm:

18-09-2015, 11:57 AM

Is there not still a bar at the stadium?

18-09-2015, 12:04 PM
Is there not still a bar at the stadium?

Yes there is. Well, unless its recently closed down!

Jay
18-09-2015, 12:08 PM
I'm getting the train but still not sure what station too. A website I found says both stations are about a half hour walk.

Livingston south is a little bit further and but fewer trains go there. Trains into living north about every 15-20 mins.

18-09-2015, 12:58 PM

Livi North, taxi should be waiting about £6 to either Livi village Inn or Lime Kiln

18-09-2015, 01:03 PM

Both similar distance. I would phone approx 10 minutes before your train arrives at Livingston to order a taxi and it should be there when you arrive. Numbers are 01506 444444 or 01506 434343.

Dublin07
18-09-2015, 05:02 PM
Both similar distance. I would phone approx 10 minutes before your train arrives at Livingston to order a taxi and it should be there when you arrive. Numbers are 01506 444444 or 01506 434343.

I am getting the 12.07 from Waverley to livi north with my 11 year old. Planning on going to lime kiln to watch footy. Train gets to livi at 12.27 happy to share a taxi with any other fans on the same train.

18-09-2015, 05:25 PM
Just get the 27 or 28 bus, piece of piss!

Franck Le God
18-09-2015, 05:39 PM
Any idea if you can buy tickets on credit card tomorrow? Told myself I wouldn't this close to pay day but I'm needing my Hibs fix!

18-09-2015, 07:16 PM
I'm driving through then heading for the stadium bar for a quick 6 pints before EH6 Hibee drives me home. She is as yet unaware of this plan.

18-09-2015, 07:19 PM
0-3 for Hibs tomorrow and a pen scored by Cummings. You heard it here first 😎

(Had an afternoon nap and that's what I dreamt) 😁

18-09-2015, 07:19 PM
I'm driving through then heading for the stadium bar for a quick 6 pints before EH6 Hibee drives me home. She is as yet unaware of this plan.

Unless you buy me 6 as well I'm telling her 😉

18-09-2015, 07:24 PM
Unless you buy me 6 as well I'm telling her 
Deal, as long as you buy me 6 back :greengrin

18-09-2015, 08:10 PM
Deal, as long as you buy me 6 back :greengrin

So that's 12 pints each!!

Would like to see the state of you both after that!! ;-)

18-09-2015, 08:11 PM

You're welcome to come along and make it 18 buddy :greengrin

18-09-2015, 08:14 PM

Now there's an offer! Not drunk that much (nearly that much) since last Saturday!!

Usually make Livi away as brother lives 10 min walk from Stadium.

Sad to say it's ballet and Jazz with youngest tomorrow in Glenrothes for me!! It was either that or gymnastics competition all day with eldest!!

Lose lose for me!!

18-09-2015, 08:20 PM
Now there's an offer! Not drunk that much (nearly that much) since last Saturday!!

Usually make Livi away as brother lives 10 min walk from Stadium.

Sad to say it's ballet and Jazz with youngest tomorrow in Glenrothes for me!! It was either that or gymnastics competition all day with eldest!!

Lose lose for me!!
Funny you should say that, I took the bairn to gymnastics today down at tumbles and tomorrow she goes to ballet, jazz and tap down at leith community centre. The good lady does the dancing gig though :greengrin

18-09-2015, 08:22 PM
Funny you should say that, I took the bairn to gymnastics today down at tumbles and tomorrow she goes to ballet, jazz and tap down at leith community centre. The good lady does the dancing gig though :greengrin

1030 until the back of one and does all 3. Might get in to see the 2nd half of Chelsea game and then Jeff and the boys.

18-09-2015, 08:26 PM
1030 until the back of one and does all 3. Might get in to see the 2nd half of Chelsea game and then Jeff and the boys.
I hope yours are better at it than mine. She's a wee trier and she loves it, but she's never going to make it as a dancer or a gymnast, bless her :greengrin

18-09-2015, 08:32 PM
I hope yours are better at it than mine. She's a wee trier and she loves it, but she's never going to make it as a dancer or a gymnast, bless her :greengrin

Neither of my girls like football unfortunately but hoping for a dancer or gymnast. If I'm honest if one of them has the talent it's my youngest. At 6 she just takes it all in her stride!

Shame as I say I asked her if she wanted to go and see Hibs after dancing?? Replied 'Nut'

18-09-2015, 08:42 PM
Neither of my girls like football unfortunately but hoping for a dancer or gymnast. If I'm honest if one of them has the talent it's my youngest. At 6 she just takes it all in her stride!

Shame as I say I asked her if she wanted to go and see Hibs after dancing?? Replied 'Nut'
I just drag mine along and bribe her with sweeties :greengrin

18-09-2015, 08:45 PM
I just drag mine along and bribe her with sweeties :greengrin

Lucky you!

I'm going for a 1-3 victory for the Hibs the morn!

18-09-2015, 08:56 PM
Lucky you!

I'm going for a 1-3 victory for the Hibs the morn!
That would do me just fine Aldo

18-09-2015, 08:57 PM
That would do me just fine Aldo
Many win would do me mate! ;-)

18-09-2015, 09:05 PM
Looks like we haven't sold too many tickets so far, really diaappointing with the run of form we're on

18-09-2015, 09:09 PM
Looks like we haven't sold too many tickets so far, really diaappointing with the run of form we're on

Whilst I would be disappointed if we don't take a great crowd, I don't think we are on that great a run of form. We've done what we should since the Rangers game but hardly anything that is going to make people return in their thousands.

EH6 Hibby
18-09-2015, 09:10 PM

Ahem..........

What if I want 6 pints as well? :party:

18-09-2015, 09:15 PM
Whilst I would be disappointed if we don't take a great crowd, I don't think we are on that great a run of form. We've done what we should since the Rangers game but hardly anything that is going to make people return in their thousands.

Regardless of form , its effectively a home game, we should be taking at least 2,000 or so to Livingston

18-09-2015, 09:21 PM
Regardless of form , its effectively a home game, we should be taking at least 2,000 or so to Livingston

I don't disagree with that. Just that when you commented about our recent form, which I don't think has been anything special.

18-09-2015, 09:24 PM
If any of the Glasgow Hibees are going through on Saturday my mrs and I aim to get the 11.54 train from Queen St to Livingston. Bite to eat and a wee bevy before the game Perhaps we could meet up with other Hibs fans ?
****, I've literally just seen this and having recently moved through to Glasgow, I would have been up for it before making plans this evening. Send me a message if you fancy travelling through to a game and having a couple of beers in future.

Delboy4
18-09-2015, 09:34 PM

Phone 01506 499111 - they charge a flat rate of £5 for anywhere in Livingston.

18-09-2015, 09:39 PM
Could well be that folk are keeping there cash for the Aberdeen match.

Boydyhfc
18-09-2015, 09:42 PM
Going through to the game with my mate and his nephew. Really looking forward to it!

18-09-2015, 10:20 PM
0-3 for Hibs tomorrow and a pen scored by Cummings. You heard it here first 

(Had an afternoon nap and that's what I dreamt) 

Betting scam :confused:

18-09-2015, 10:24 PM

Honesty is always the best thing.

But have some faith in your wee darling LB :thumbsup:

Remember and join in tomorrow, :wink: :thumbsup:

18-09-2015, 10:25 PM

Basildon Hibs
18-09-2015, 10:47 PM

There's a boozer right outside Livingston North called 'The Saltire'. Bit of an OF shop but they should show the Arsenal game. Then it's a twenty minute, downhill stagger to the stadium. :aok:

19-09-2015, 05:53 AM
We will have a decent support but a lot of will be PATG and Livingston won't be organised enough to cope leading to the usual big crowd left outside as the game kicks off

Dublin07
19-09-2015, 06:23 AM
Is that info from the club Billy. Looking at online sales it is section L. On Wednesday they were selling sections Q and R. It's a bit strange they wouldnt have sold M-P before L or fans will be split all over the place.

19-09-2015, 07:13 AM
Ahem..........

What if I want 6 pints as well? :party:
Your driving

19-09-2015, 07:15 AM
Honesty is always the best thing.

But have some faith in your wee darling LB :thumbsup:

Remember and join in tomorrow, :wink: :thumbsup:
I'll be joining in mate :greengrin

Seven Zero
19-09-2015, 07:15 AM
I know a lot of people that are going and nobody has tickets yet. May aswell PATG at Livi. 3-0 Hibs! GGTTH

19-09-2015, 07:54 AM
We will have a decent support but a lot of will be PATG and Livingston won't be organised enough to cope leading to the usual big crowd left outside as the game kicks off

Agree. I'm just going to PATG. Better get there early.

19-09-2015, 08:01 AM
Agree. I'm just going to PATG. Better get there early.
Any idea if it's cash only or if cards can be used?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

19-09-2015, 08:08 AM
Ill be paying at the gate, so much easier

19-09-2015, 08:14 AM
Anyone know what time tickets go on sale at livi?

19-09-2015, 08:18 AM

The kick off is at 3pm and turnstiles will open at 1.45pm.

It mentions the above on the Hibs site so assume that tickets would be on sale from then. It mentions getting tickets from Almondvale suite.

19-09-2015, 08:27 AM
Do Livingston produce the largest tickets in Scotland? I couldn't fit them in my wallet.

19-09-2015, 08:39 AM
Do Livingston produce the largest tickets in Scotland? I couldn't fit them in my wallet.

Too much money in there?

19-09-2015, 08:42 AM
Too much money in there?
If only mate :greengrin

Cliff Lightband
19-09-2015, 08:47 AM
Just get the 27 or 28 bus, piece of piss!
What pub are you going to today beefy its cliff

Amit
19-09-2015, 09:05 AM
Where are most people having a pre-match tipple? [emoji106]

19-09-2015, 10:09 AM

Almondvale suite opens at 12 so would hope you could buy tickets from then. I'm going to pop down for 12.30, grab a ticket the off to pub to watch the Chelsea \ Arsenal game.

19-09-2015, 10:11 AM
Any idea if it's cash only or if cards can be used?

Take £20 out a cash machine before you go to game, I think it will be cash only, it's Livi remember, I wouldn't be putting my card in one of there machines if they have one to pay for a ticket.

Dodgy club. :greengrin It's "rip a kid off day at Livi with the prices they are charging for the young un's".

19-09-2015, 10:14 AM
Take £20 out a cash machine before you go to game, I think it will be cash only, it's Livi remember, I wouldn't be putting my card in one of there machines if they have one to pay for a ticket.

Dodgy club. :greengrin It's "rip a kid off day at Livi with the prices they are charging for the young un's".

Last time I paid at the gate it was 18 quid and they wanted exact money only which held things up even more. Try and get a ticket beforehand or if you pay at the gate, be early.

19-09-2015, 10:21 AM

I live next to Muirhoose.

Devil. ....deep blue sea......

19-09-2015, 10:30 AM
A 10000 capacity which at best will be two thirds full, yet still we face this carry on to gain admission. Ridiculous or what.

19-09-2015, 10:51 AM
What pub are you going to today beefy its cliff

Alright mate? Paraffin Lamp in the shopping centre, will be there about 1230.

19-09-2015, 10:57 AM
A 10000 capacity which at best will be two thirds full, yet still we face this carry on to gain admission. Ridiculous or what.

2/3s full, that made me laugh!

19-09-2015, 11:24 AM
Alright mate? Paraffin Lamp in the shopping centre, will be there about 1230.

Mind your body armour HH. And if you've not had inoculations be very careful who you talk to!! ;-)

19-09-2015, 11:35 AM

I'd be dead 😩

19-09-2015, 11:36 AM
I'd be dead dde29

Nah you wouldn't!

19-09-2015, 11:39 AM
Nah you wouldn't!

Last time a drank 12 pints in one sitting was about 20 years ago 😄

19-09-2015, 11:40 AM
Last time a drank 12 pints in one sitting was about 20 years ago dde04

Mm! I was on the way there this time last week!

So when you were 26?? ;-)

19-09-2015, 12:38 PM
Does anybody know if the game is on Forth 2 ?

seanshow
19-09-2015, 12:42 PM

They don't have the rights to live commentary this season, only game updates between music.

....Livvy away a game I can walk to in 10 mins :flag:

19-09-2015, 12:52 PM
Car park at Howden South Road at the back of the Council HQ has spaces. Only a couple of minutes walk to the stadium

Billy
19-09-2015, 12:53 PM

Live Radio coverage on Hibs TV

19-09-2015, 12:59 PM
Eh6 hibby is driving and that's not water.
Ge the baw tae riordan

19-09-2015, 01:08 PM
Only one change, Malonga in for Keatings

19-09-2015, 01:09 PM
Only one change, Malonga in for Keatings

McGinn playing and on the bench

19-09-2015, 01:11 PM
Amended now to Martin on bench

Reguero, McGregor, Forster, Feruz, Stanton, Boyle and Martin.

19-09-2015, 01:28 PM
Ticket que is massive already. No PATG have but one in Almondsuite. Usual joke from Livu

19-09-2015, 01:35 PM
****** joke massive queue for tickets.

Putting fans first as always

19-09-2015, 01:41 PM
Ticket que is massive already. No PATG have but one in Almondsuite. Usual joke from Livu

People are missing out on points.

19-09-2015, 01:45 PM
People are missing out on points.

More like people missing kick off

19-09-2015, 01:46 PM
Has the game been delayed yet? Plenty worried Livi officials running aboot round here.

Still plenty fans arriving too

19-09-2015, 01:51 PM
Has the game been delayed yet? Plenty worried Livi officials running aboot round here.

Still plenty fans arriving too

Will be surprised if they delay kick off. Same happens every time through there, they always try to do everything on the cheap. They should be pulled up.