View Full Version : Tonight's Games

28-08-2015, 06:36 PM
Falkirk v Dumbarton live on Alba if anyone fancies it...

28-08-2015, 06:37 PM
Ehhhhhhh.....naw.

28-08-2015, 06:45 PM
Ehhhhhhh.....naw.

Thought I'd mention it anyways 😀

28-08-2015, 06:46 PM
Have Dumbarton gone full time or are they still part time?

28-08-2015, 06:47 PM
Ehhhhhhh.....naw.

Why not? We have more interest in this match than watching foreign leagues in Spain, Germany and England.

That said wow how small is the attendance at this match!? Can't be 2000!

28-08-2015, 06:50 PM

I was wondering that earlier - I saw they signed Frazer Wright and I would have been surprised if he'd have wanted to go from St Johnstone to part-time football.

It was a signing that caught my eye tbh. They've beaten us then beaten St Mirren away, signed a decent premier league centre half, their centre forward gave Hanlon a torrid afternoon and I've always thought Willie Gibson was a decent player.

I really thought they'd struggle when Murray left but I think they might do quite well this year (cue an absolute pumping from Falkirk).

28-08-2015, 06:51 PM
1-0 Bairns

28-08-2015, 06:53 PM
I was wondering that earlier - I saw they signed Frazer Wright and I would have been surprised if he'd have wanted to go from St Johnstone to part-time football.

It was a signing that caught my eye tbh. They've beaten us then beaten St Mirren away, signed a decent premier league centre half, their centre forward gave Hanlon a torrid afternoon and I've always thought Willie Gibson was a decent player.

I really thought they'd struggle when Murray left but I think they might do quite well this year (cue an absolute pumping from Falkirk).

FFS, that didn't take long, did it?

1-0 Falkirk.

28-08-2015, 06:53 PM

They are part-time

28-08-2015, 07:00 PM
2-0

GlasgowHibee
28-08-2015, 07:00 PM
What a goal that was by Sibbald, Falkirk look good.

28-08-2015, 07:01 PM
Ram your striker. Sibbald is exactly what we're missing.

28-08-2015, 07:02 PM
What a goal that was by Sibbald, Falkirk look good.

They look a damn sight better than we do (on what I've seen this season).

28-08-2015, 07:02 PM

Still part time. Them and Alloa.

28-08-2015, 07:05 PM
Playing with purpose and tempo.

28-08-2015, 07:08 PM
Playing with purpose and tempo.

Aye. Falkirk look really fit and fast

GlasgowHibee
28-08-2015, 07:10 PM
This is against the Dumbarton side who made us look average and beat us too.

JJP
28-08-2015, 07:12 PM
Dumbarton aren't playing with 10 men behind the ball, but don't let that stop you guys having a go at your own team in a game we aren't even involved in.

28-08-2015, 07:13 PM
Aye. Falkirk look really fit and fast

Minimum requirements for a professional team at any level.

28-08-2015, 07:13 PM
Goal back for the Sons. Not a bad game this

28-08-2015, 07:18 PM
Goal back for the Sons. Not a bad game this

Decent game, but really poor crowd

28-08-2015, 07:22 PM
Dumbarton aren't playing with 10 men behind the ball, but don't let that stop you guys having a go at your own team in a game we aren't even involved in.

It's amazing how different these teams play when they aren't playing us,its something we have to deal with though. I do agree no need to keep slagging the team though it's very tiresome.

28-08-2015, 07:33 PM
2-1 Falkirk, half time.

0-0 between Blackburn and Bolton at half time as well and that's on Sky Sports 1.

28-08-2015, 08:16 PM
Didn't see much wrong there between the Dumbarton striker and the Falkirk defender. It looked like the defender just fell to the ground after he realised he was being beaten to the ball and knew that the striker was then through on goal.

28-08-2015, 08:19 PM
Didn't see much wrong there between the Dumbarton striker and the Falkirk defender. It looked like the defender just fell to the ground after he realised he was being beaten to the ball and knew that the striker was then through on goal.

That's the striker who gave Hanlon a torrid time the other week.

A fairly strong laddie, I thought he just out-muscled the defender.

28-08-2015, 08:29 PM
Who's the ref?? He's frickin abysmal!! And the Lino on the camera side of the pitch is worse... Refs lowland league games... I wouldn't leave him in charge of the remote for the telly, he's truly the worst official I have ever seen. And that's saying something!! If he is the future of officials in this country then we are ******...:rolleyes:

29-08-2015, 08:58 AM
Blackburn v Bolton was one of the worst games I've ever had the misfortune to watch.

29-08-2015, 11:50 AM
Derby co 0 Super Leeds 1

Newky Brown Ale 0 Arsenal 0

29-08-2015, 12:10 PM
Refs having a bit of a mare in this one.

Denies Arsenal about as clear a penalty as you'll see then sends of a Newcastle player for a tackle that, whilst poor, had very little intent behind it.

29-08-2015, 12:12 PM
Refs having a bit of a mare in this one.

Denies Arsenal about as clear a penalty as you'll see then sends of a Newcastle player for a tackle that, whilst poor, had very little intent behind it.

was a definite Pen, The tackle was a borderline Red to me..no real intent to get the ball either..could have been nasty.

29-08-2015, 12:15 PM
Derby 1 not so super leeds 1 :rolleyes:

29-08-2015, 12:56 PM
Derby co 1 Super Leeds 2 sol bamba got mom :)

sports direct united 0 Arsenal 1

29-08-2015, 01:04 PM
Good win for Dynamo Moscow. 2-0 :greengrin

29-08-2015, 02:03 PM
Liverpools defence looks good again, 0-1 hammers.:greengrin

29-08-2015, 02:14 PM
sellick 0 st.johnstone 1 (og)

murrawell 1 (pen) killie pies 0

29-08-2015, 02:19 PM
hertz fans screaming for a penalty at hamilton...denied though, it's like they want one every game now

sellick 1 st.johnstone 1 sparky...who else

29-08-2015, 02:29 PM
Mickey mousers defence are a shambles. 0-2 now