View Full Version : Official Site: MCGREGOR JOINS HIBERNIAN

RSS Bot
25-08-2015, 10:10 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5654)

25-08-2015, 10:11 AM
Welcome Darren.

Congratulations to the daily record on their scoop a few weeks ago. Fans' player of the year to join boyhood heroes.

Can't think of anything they got wrong.

Fergos
25-08-2015, 10:12 AM
Very good signing in an area we need cover in.

Another up top and when all the squad is fit we won't be far away.

Purehibee_MYB
25-08-2015, 10:12 AM
Good to see Hibs acting fast and not missing out on a good opportunity!

Welcome Darren :flag:

kaisersmith
25-08-2015, 10:13 AM
Good signing:thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-08-2015, 10:15 AM
Another step up the career ladder for the guy.

Weststandwanab
25-08-2015, 10:16 AM
Excellent signing.

25-08-2015, 10:17 AM
Another good signing Rangers will not be happy

25-08-2015, 10:17 AM
Welcome home, Darren

25-08-2015, 10:23 AM
Good signing :thumbsup:

25-08-2015, 10:24 AM
Good addition to the squad. Just the utility defender we require.

25-08-2015, 10:26 AM
Welcome Darren.

Congratulations to the daily record on their scoop a few weeks ago. Fans' player of the year to join boyhood heroes.

Coults1875
25-08-2015, 10:29 AM
:top marksGreat work Hibs! Good luck Darren!

25-08-2015, 10:30 AM
Cracking signing and exactly what we needed in the squad, some competition for left back needed next IMO

25-08-2015, 10:31 AM
Fits the bill perfectly :top marks

25-08-2015, 10:31 AM
Good stuff

25-08-2015, 10:34 AM
Really happy with this signing.

Scoopyboy understands The Rangers thought he was going to St.Johnstone. :greengrin:greengrin:na na:

H18S NX
25-08-2015, 10:34 AM
Welcome home Darren,good luck m8y :aok:

25-08-2015, 10:39 AM
Really happy with this signing.

Scoopyboy understands The Rangers thought he was going to St.Johnstone. :greengrin:greengrin:na na:

That's what I heard too! Niceone Darren.....Sevco GIRFUY!!!

25-08-2015, 10:40 AM
Welcome Darren.

:tee hee: Good signing, just what we needed

25-08-2015, 10:42 AM
Welcome Darren.

:not worth:faf::giruy2:

Excellent signing and think he will do well at Hibs. Good that he can cover a couple of positions.

25-08-2015, 10:44 AM
Welcome darren . Chuffed with this signing

25-08-2015, 10:51 AM
Jeez, he's already on the team section of the Fishul Site and has a squad number!

Can't accuse Hibs of hanging about with this one.

25-08-2015, 10:54 AM
LIKE!

Sent via the bushes @ EM

25-08-2015, 11:02 AM
Good signing and a good Hibee too! Lived in the same street as him when I was a young pup.

25-08-2015, 11:04 AM
Good signing with experience and slightly different to what we have.

Will bring leadership also to the team which is much needed.

maturehibby
25-08-2015, 11:04 AM
after selling Allan to the CELLIC and letting the Huns think he was being released to play for Saint Johnstone haven't the Hibs shafted Rangers Royally
:na na::na na::na na::na na::agree::agree::agree::aok::aok::aok:

25-08-2015, 11:15 AM
Boom.

25-08-2015, 11:17 AM
Welcome home Darren, good signing and we didnae have to offer embarrassing instalments either.

25-08-2015, 11:18 AM
REALLY pleased with this signing, provides cover at c/b and r/b - just what is required, now we have the players capable of playing 3 at the back, really well done Hibs.

25-08-2015, 11:22 AM
after selling Allan to the CELLIC and letting the Huns think he was being released to play for Saint Johnstone haven't the Hibs shafted Rangers Royally

Carlsberg dont make shrewd moves and piss takes and even if they did, they wouldn't be constructed with such genius and winduppery as the stuff we concuct doon the Leith San Siro.

GIRFUY THE RANGERS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

(all the sweeter to think they got NOWT from the Allan deal in the end) :greengrin

...just a pub team fae glesgae....

Ayrshire Hibbie
25-08-2015, 11:24 AM
Great news. Now can we find an Alan Gordon and maybe a Jimmy O'Rourke!

25-08-2015, 11:28 AM
Welcome Darren.

Shows how things have turned around at Hibs when we are now getting players who were seemingly wanted by at least one team from the division above.

Just the small matter of winning the league now.

25-08-2015, 11:30 AM
Great news. Now can we find an Alan Gordon and maybe a Jimmy O'Rourke!

Here he is. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-lUvCrYxfJ0)

25-08-2015, 11:31 AM
He may also score some goals from corners! Good aerial threat!

25-08-2015, 11:31 AM
I know I shouldn't but..

It's quite amusing scrolling through the thread on this, over on Rangers media. Just watch how the tone changes as you go through each page :greengrin

Oh.. you'll find the thread immediately below the one campaigning to get 'The Billy Boys' back in full voice at Ibrox :rolleyes:

25-08-2015, 11:33 AM
Another really good signing by Stubbs and LD :aok:. Welcome to the Hibs, Darren.

All we need now is for the long term injured to get fit and we'll have a decent squad

25-08-2015, 11:42 AM
Nice of Sevco to allow their player of the season to sign for us for nothing!

Meanwhile we refused to let them sign our player of the season. :faf:

25-08-2015, 11:53 AM
Fantastic signing. Always thought he was a beast of a player when playing for others. Keep it up Darren.

nellio
25-08-2015, 11:54 AM
Pleased with this, we're crying out for more depth at the back. Plays RB as well well as CB!

25-08-2015, 12:00 PM
Great signing. We needed a couple of defenders and McGregor ticks all the boxes as he can also cover at fullback if needed.

Now a pacy, hard working striker is a priority. Another defender and a better keeper would help as well.

Turkish Green
25-08-2015, 12:03 PM
I find it funny (ha-ha and peculiar) that Sevco bring in Wilson and let McGregor (the better CH IMO) go. And then Sevco big-up their signing of SA but end up with ****-all.

An excellent signing, now all Leeann needs to do is find us a brick *****house of a CF.

I am still extremely confident that Hibs will be in the premiership next season, especially if they can start putting away the chances.

25-08-2015, 12:04 PM
I love how we've shafted the wee Glasgow team again on the player front. Hopefully we can do the same on the League front.

25-08-2015, 12:04 PM
I know I shouldn't but..

It's quite amusing scrolling through the thread on this, over on Rangers media. Just watch how the tone changes as you go through each page :greengrin

Oh.. you'll find the thread immediately below the one campaigning to get 'The Billy Boys' back in full voice at Ibrox :rolleyes:

Yeh ... its highly amusing:

First few pages ............................."Good luck big man" .... "Only one who cared last season" ..... "Surprised we let him go"

Last few pages ............................. "We have better" ...... "Not a good footballer" .... "He's a c#*t"

Then of course you get all the "Hivs are hypocrites" stuff ..... Once again for our entertainment showing their utter ignorance of how proper fitba clubs conduct their business. Also an ignorance of the meaning of the expression 'free agent'

A joke club with crap supporters ....................... Darren will be delighted to return to civilization :greengrin

25-08-2015, 12:06 PM
Anyone know what he is like as a guy? Is he a talker on the pitch?

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

25-08-2015, 12:09 PM
They've beat us where it matters twice this season and we haven't reached the end of Aug yet, they'll not be that hacked off.

Good signing though.

Northern Hibby
25-08-2015, 12:14 PM
Yeh ... its highly amusing:

First few pages ............................."Good luck big man" .... "Only one who cared last season" ..... "Surprised we let him go"

Last few pages ............................. "We have better" ...... "Not a good footballer" .... "He's a c#*t"

Then of course you get all the "Hivs are hypocrites" stuff ..... Once again for our entertainment showing their utter ignorance of how proper fitba clubs conduct their business. Also an ignorance of the meaning of the expression 'free agent'

A joke club with crap supporters ....................... Darren will be delighted to return to civilization :greengrin

Some need to look up the definition of Loyal :wink:

25-08-2015, 12:22 PM
Welcome DM 👍
The more hibees @ ER the better
Excellent addition

25-08-2015, 12:24 PM
Welcome DM 
The more hibees @ ER the better
Excellent addition

Is he buying a season ticket?

Greenworld
25-08-2015, 12:39 PM
Good addition to the squad. Just the utility defender we require.
Good carefully chosen words [emoji3]

Good signing [emoji106]

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Northern Hibby
25-08-2015, 12:46 PM
We could have it up by making a half ersed bid (in installments) and him ending up at hearts, instead of being patient, waiting till we got him for free and letting him fulfill his lifelong dream of playing for the team he supported as a boy !

fulshie
25-08-2015, 12:48 PM
Good signing although I'm not believing Rangers will be too bothered about it. Welcome to ER Darren.

25-08-2015, 01:48 PM
"He's one of our own " always best to wait until they sign before singing this . 😀
Welcome home DM

25-08-2015, 01:53 PM
Nice of Sevco to allow their player of the season to sign for us for nothing!

Meanwhile we refused to let them sign our player of the season. :faf:

Pleasing!

25-08-2015, 01:54 PM
We could have it up by making a half ersed bid (in installments) and him ending up at hearts, instead of being patient, waiting till we got him for free and letting him fulfill his lifelong dream of playing for the team he supported as a boy !

:top marks :greengrin

25-08-2015, 04:12 PM
Darren McGregor

#Handedonaplate :greengrin

25-08-2015, 04:19 PM
I think DM will be a fantastic signing for us. Chuffed with the way our club has done the business again.

Welcome Darren. :aok:

25-08-2015, 04:25 PM
I think DM will be a fantastic signing for us. Chuffed with the way our club has done the business again.

Welcome Darren. :aok:

Could you narrow that down a bit, as we now have three DMs

25-08-2015, 04:26 PM

I've cleverly hedged ma bets there Keekaboo. C what I did. :na na:

25-08-2015, 04:33 PM

Defensive Midfielders? :na na:

Stuarty27
25-08-2015, 04:40 PM
Just watched his interview on hibs TV.

Tremendous listening to him speak about his football journey, can't wait to see him play for us.

Played against him a couple of times when he was at Arniston and he was an absolute bear. Always thought he could play at a higher level.

Hibby Gav
25-08-2015, 04:56 PM
Welcome Darren...... !

A great interview on HTV...living the dream... Leith Athletic to Hibs.....

25-08-2015, 05:30 PM
Just goes to show some of these little clubs in Glasgow do have the odd talented player and it is worth keeping an eye out for them becoming available.

25-08-2015, 05:31 PM
Welcome to the club Darren.

Hibs have played a blinder here...

25-08-2015, 05:34 PM
Rangers media calling us hypocrites for refusing to strengthen a rival championship team whilst weakening others to strengthen ourselves. .....is it just me or has rangers been doing this for decades.....its on newsnow but i can't post the link

25-08-2015, 05:36 PM
Rangers media calling us hypocrites for refusing to strengthen a rival championship team whilst weakening others to strengthen ourselves. .....is it just me or has rangers been doing this for decades.....its on newsnow but i can't post the link

Eh? They let him walk.

25-08-2015, 06:15 PM
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/25/6f067d9a06c77c98dd10c9d4ad24a570.jpg

One of these guys is the guy who runs 'Follow Follow'

Guess which one.

Haha totally off topic I know

25-08-2015, 06:23 PM

Funnier by the minute. They're 6 points clear, already beaten us twice but STILL unhappy :greengrin

What will they be like when we pip them for the League :aok: Or when Celtic use a fraction of their £21M they win tonight to further put them in their place :aok:

25-08-2015, 06:36 PM
It's always a bonus to have some players in the team / squad who are genuine Hibs supporters. Good signing Hibs.

25-08-2015, 07:11 PM

Allan was under contract and McGregor wasn't, they just make things up as they go along. :rolleyes:

25-08-2015, 07:26 PM
Sounds like a true hibby which is totally refreshing.
One that can one hundred percent relate to us.

Nice one Hibs.

25-08-2015, 07:44 PM

Bless them, they are a bit confused.

Capt Mainwaring
25-08-2015, 07:51 PM
Happy with this signing.

If Gray is fit however where will Stubbsy play him ? Drop Hanlon?

25-08-2015, 07:56 PM
Happy with this signing.

He'll start McGregor at right back and who gets dropped after that will depend on who plays well over the next few weeks.

25-08-2015, 07:58 PM
Happy with this signing.

3 at the back and play both if fit.

Think we might see 3 at back tomorrow with McGregor playing and Boyle at wing back.

07BigD
25-08-2015, 08:13 PM
Just watched his interview on hibs TV.

Tremendous listening to him speak about his football journey, can't wait to see him play for us.

Played against him a couple of times when he was at Arniston and he was an absolute bear. Always thought he could play at a higher level.
You could tell he was cheesing

Sent from my K013 using Tapatalk