View Full Version : Players that have came back to haunt us

bill the hibby
24-08-2015, 09:53 PM
Not in anyway being negative, just some light fun trying to name some players who have came back to bite us in the bum. Players who we've said 'aren't good enough', players who we were supposedly linked with but signed for someone else or players we enjoyed taking the piss out of.

My first submission will be nade 😩

Could perhaps add ex players to this also, their have been a few 😂

hibeemikey21
24-08-2015, 09:55 PM
Not in anyway being negative, just some light fun trying to name some players who have came back to bite us in the bum. Players who we've said 'aren't good enough', players who we were supposedly linked with but signed for someone else or players we enjoyed taking the piss out of.

My first submission will be nade 😩

Paul effin' Hartley

bill the hibby
24-08-2015, 09:56 PM
Paul effin' Hartley

One of the worst. Hate him.

24-08-2015, 09:56 PM
The Scottish cup poltergeist

TrinityHibs
24-08-2015, 09:58 PM
WhY?:dunno:

24-08-2015, 10:00 PM
Jason "one man couldnae carry, couldnae carry relegated" Scotland.

bill the hibby
24-08-2015, 10:03 PM
WhY?:dunno:

Just interested in some of the names that will pop up from over the years, like I said no negativity implied.

24-08-2015, 10:04 PM
I think as long as this remains lighthearted it could actually be an interesting thread. I almost can't think of an ex player who HASN'T come back to haunt us. It often feels like it happens to us more than any other team...even Mark Brown plays magic against us! And what price a Paul Cairney goal on Wednesday?

24-08-2015, 10:06 PM
Crawford and Brewster.

24-08-2015, 10:12 PM
Kenny Miller...the wee *****. sorry Cat.:wink:

24-08-2015, 10:16 PM
Ivan Sproule

bill the hibby
24-08-2015, 10:19 PM
Before my time but I believe John Robertson was a thorn in our side to say the least.

car1973
24-08-2015, 10:30 PM
Paul Wright

24-08-2015, 10:47 PM
On behalf of the Yams: James Keatings.

24-08-2015, 11:04 PM
Anthony Stokes even though he's a ****ing arse. :aok:

24-08-2015, 11:33 PM
Does this include players who have played for Hibs and given me nightmares about how bad they were? :furious:

24-08-2015, 11:49 PM
Dave McPherson every time he was on the receiving end of donkey noises.

25-08-2015, 02:17 AM
Before my time but I believe John Robertson was a thorn in our side to say the least.

I would Say I was a Youngster - But Aye He was one.. :agree:

25-08-2015, 04:38 AM
Wayne foster couldnt score against anyone bar hibs for hearts and thistle

25-08-2015, 06:25 AM
Willie Pettigrew

25-08-2015, 06:28 AM
Colin Stein. Scored a hat trick against us within a week of him signing and then got the only goal in our Scottish cup clash three months later.

25-08-2015, 08:37 AM
Did Chris Jackson put us out the cup?

25-08-2015, 08:39 AM
From my memory which is a bit XXXXX these days !
Angus Plumb signed for Falkirk on Tuesday/Wednesday and on the Saturday scored a " hat trick" against us at Brockville !!

25-08-2015, 09:23 AM
Did Chris Jackson put us out the cup?Stirling Albion maybe?

25-08-2015, 09:33 AM
Maybe I missed the intent of the OP but, surely 'come back to haunt us' means players that formerly played for Hibs.

When did Nade, McPherson, Foster, Nade and John Robertson play for Hibs?

Coults1875
25-08-2015, 09:41 AM
Sproule, loved him both spells and couldnt understand why we let him go to ross county. scored a good few for them and showed us he still had it in him.

25-08-2015, 09:43 AM
Stirling Albion maybe?

Scored the winner.

25-08-2015, 09:55 AM
Andy Dow

Sent from my D2303 using Tapatalk

25-08-2015, 09:57 AM

My first submission will be nade 

Could perhaps add ex players to this also, their have been a few 

:casper:

25-08-2015, 09:57 AM
Didn't Paul Kane set up (or score?) the only goal for Aberdeen in a semi final at Tynecastle against us???

bill the hibby
25-08-2015, 09:59 AM
Maybe I missed the intent of the OP but, surely 'come back to haunt us' means players that formerly played for Hibs.

When did Nade, McPherson, Foster, Nade and John Robertson play for Hibs?

Basically meant came back to haunt us as in WEVE slagged them off on here and they've made us eat our words in nade's case anyway.

25-08-2015, 10:04 AM
Basically meant came back to haunt us as in WEVE slagged them off on here and they've made us eat our words in nade's case anyway.

OK, got you.

25-08-2015, 11:26 AM
Jimmy O'Rourke - certainly in the fist game after abut 3 minutes....

Sent via the bushes @ EM

25-08-2015, 11:31 AM
Didier Agathe

Russell Latapy used to play well against us when he was at Falkirk.

25-08-2015, 11:52 AM
Hope McGregor does it to the Sevconians next time out.

25-08-2015, 12:05 PM
Didn't Paul Kane set up (or score?) the only goal for Aberdeen in a semi final at Tynecastle against us???

Was it maybe the one at Dens Park?

25-08-2015, 12:07 PM
Not players who played for us but in recent years Christian Nade, Jason Scotland, Jamie Walker and Willie Gibson have had the last laugh after getting some stick from our supporters.

25-08-2015, 12:27 PM
Was it maybe the one at Dens Park?

No. The one I'm thinking of was at Tynecastle. turns out it was Scottish Cup Semi 1992/3

25-08-2015, 12:32 PM
Not players who played for us but in recent years Christian Nade, Jason Scotland, Jamie Walker and Willie Gibson have had the last laugh after getting some stick from our supporters.

Why was Willie Gibson getting grief at Dumbarton?

It's been bugging me for weeks trying to work out why. I don't remember him doing anything particular during that game, or in the past, that meant he was deserving of being singled out.

25-08-2015, 01:26 PM
Why was Willie Gibson getting grief at Dumbarton?

It's been bugging me for weeks trying to work out why. I don't remember him doing anything particular during that game, or in the past, that meant he was deserving of being singled out.

He made an absolute arse of himself down by our sideline which we all laughed at and threw him a wheyyy. He then went on to curl one past the armless goalie.

25-08-2015, 01:40 PM
He made an absolute arse of himself down by our sideline which we all laughed at and threw him a wheyyy. He then went on to curl one past the armless goalie.

Cheers for that.

I missed the bit where he did whatever he did by the touchline. I was late getting in so might have missed it.

I didn't realise that it was him that scored the free-kick either.

The hangover must have been worse than I thought that day.

25-08-2015, 01:45 PM
Eoin Doyle