View Full Version : Today's Matches

22-08-2015, 11:24 AM
Dundee Utd. 0 Celtic 1. Griffiths

22-08-2015, 11:25 AM
Surely that was a penalty there for Dundee Utd.

22-08-2015, 11:26 AM
Dundee Utd. 0 Celtic 1. Griffiths
Sparky is the main man these days.

22-08-2015, 11:27 AM
Love watching Griffiths, such a natural finisher

Just can't help thinking Hibs always get players at the wrong time. A couple of seasons with Allan and Griffiths in the side would defo get bums on seats!

Not sure it was a penalty though, even if it was they'd never get it off that prick

22-08-2015, 11:28 AM
Celtic with nine changes, Griffiths and Izaguirre the only ones from the Malmo game. Allan on the bench.

22-08-2015, 11:38 AM
Does May still play for Wednesday or is he back in Scotland?

22-08-2015, 11:41 AM

Still a Wednesday player, but seemingly they want to sell or loan him

22-08-2015, 11:42 AM
Are Sevco not after him?

22-08-2015, 11:43 AM

Is there a hidden message or a genuine question?

22-08-2015, 11:44 AM
Are Sevco not after him?

And mini Sevco too

22-08-2015, 11:45 AM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;4447621]Still a Wednesday player, but seemingly they want to sell or loan him[/QUOT
Another waste of a promising Talent Who has made wrong career move at wrong time Stubbs could defo turm his career round

22-08-2015, 11:58 AM
Is there a hidden message or a genuine question?

Just put leeds v Wednesday game on and he wasn't playing. Asked my mate who is a Wednesday fan but he didn't reply so thought would ask on here see if anyone knew?

22-08-2015, 12:00 PM
Just put leeds v Wednesday game on and he wasn't playing. Asked my mate who is a Wednesday fan but he didn't reply so thought would ask on here see if anyone knew?

No worries mate. Was hoping you knew something about him coming to us

22-08-2015, 12:00 PM
Still a Wednesday player, but seemingly they want to sell or loan him

Cheers my mate rates him but heard he may be on way back to Scotland then heard nowt since so wasn't sure.

22-08-2015, 12:04 PM
No worries mate. Was hoping you knew something about him coming to us

He will do a very good job for us.

22-08-2015, 12:08 PM
Brilliant goal for Shef Wed.

22-08-2015, 12:08 PM
Leeds 0 Sheff Wed 1....crackin goal to be fair

22-08-2015, 12:10 PM
Great goal.

22-08-2015, 12:25 PM
Allan coming on for Celtic

22-08-2015, 12:47 PM
I don't think Allan will be successful in this Celtic team, he had the whole hibs team revolving around him looking for his every pass where as at celtic he'll be expected to work back and defend whilst keeping the ball and not losing it 5 times before he makes a good pass.

22-08-2015, 12:52 PM
Super Leeds 1 Sheff Wed 1

still Man u 0 Newky brown ale 0 after 55 mins

22-08-2015, 12:53 PM
How did allan🐍 play

22-08-2015, 01:01 PM
sellick knock league title favourites hertz off of top spot....for a few hours anyway

22-08-2015, 01:09 PM
I know it's been done to death but how has Michael Owen still got a job as a pundit/co commentator?

He's absolutely woeful. Just repeats what everyone has just seen happen and offers absolutely no insight in that monotone voice.

22-08-2015, 01:17 PM
I know it's been done to death but how has Michael Owen still got a job as a pundit/co commentator?

He's absolutely woeful. Just repeats what everyone has just seen happen and offers absolutely no insight in that monotone voice.

"That's why Mata is in the team" as he blazes the ball over the bar

22-08-2015, 01:22 PM
Should have been 1-0 man utd

Can see the Man Utd fans turning on Van Gaal soon. First few bad results and it will happen.

This is piss poor to watch and when the fans start chanting 'attack attack attack' you know they aren't impressed.

I tell you what having switched the man u game on they are a real advert for helping you have a nap.

See this is 3rd game in row they have been on tv in a row.

22-08-2015, 01:28 PM
FT Leeds 1 Sheff Wed 1...four games and four draws for leeds, 8 points dropped already %$*&:

22-08-2015, 01:29 PM
Greatest league in the world with yet another barnstorming match.

22-08-2015, 01:30 PM
Rooney £300k per week :aok:

22-08-2015, 01:30 PM
Painfully slow build up from Man Utd. It's fine to put your foot on the ball if the rest of your team mates are moving and looking to receive it, but the Man Utd players all just stand about looking at the man with the ball. Lazy.

22-08-2015, 01:31 PM
Rooney escapes a booking for decent.

Poor really when the whole world can see him swearing on tv and the ref just walks away. What kind of example does it set? He would be having a 10 minute break in rugby league if he spoke to a ref like that.

22-08-2015, 01:32 PM
Painfully slow build up from Man Utd. It's fine to put your foot on the ball if the rest of your team mates are moving and looking to receive it, but the Man Utd players all just stand about looking at the man with the ball. Lazy.

It's like a really expensive Pat Fenlon team.

22-08-2015, 01:36 PM

:agree: One of the most boring Man U teams I've seen in ages. Top 4 will be a struggle for that lot.

22-08-2015, 01:40 PM

:agree: Rooney is just James Collins with a hair transplant :greengrin

22-08-2015, 02:09 PM
Newport concede in the 4th minute. Sigh of relief for Terry Butcher, the pressure of conceding early has been lifted.

green.and.white
22-08-2015, 02:09 PM
Newport concede in the 4th minute. Sigh of relief for Terry Butcher, the pressure of conceding early has been lifted.

2-0 , pleasing!

DAVE1875
22-08-2015, 02:10 PM

2-0 now

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1870209289/Nelsonfinal_400x400.png

22-08-2015, 02:33 PM
Killie are utterly atrocious

22-08-2015, 02:34 PM
Killie are utterly atrocious

Look like relegation fodder :agree:

22-08-2015, 02:35 PM
Look like relegation fodder :agree:

Absolutely. Bizarre that they managed to draw with Celtic

22-08-2015, 02:38 PM
Killie are utterly atrociousGun cocked for Cock Locke, McNamaras coat prob on a shoogly peg tae

22-08-2015, 02:39 PM
Gun cocked for Cock Locke, McNamaras coat prob on a shoogly peg tae

0-4 now. Ridiculous

22-08-2015, 02:39 PM
Absolutely. Bizarre that they managed to draw with Celtic

They were a bit lucky but worked hard for the point, they are 4 down already though.

22-08-2015, 02:40 PM
I'm watching the west ham match and Bournemouth are ripping them a new one.

22-08-2015, 02:44 PM
They were a bit lucky but worked hard for the point, they are 4 down already though.Plenty time for killie to come back and win 5-4 once Big bad Boyd finds his range 😃

22-08-2015, 02:49 PM
Locke looked like he was making disastrous signings during the summer and so it has proved. He'll be lucky to last the weekend.

LioNeilMessi
22-08-2015, 02:56 PM
Harris assist for QOTs v Dumbarton :cb

22-08-2015, 02:57 PM
Locke working his magic at Killie haha, already talking about his future there. :greengrin

22-08-2015, 02:57 PM
All out league competitors winning at half time

22-08-2015, 02:58 PM
Anyone else lump on Hearts? Even money with Hills yesterday! Still hope they lose!

22-08-2015, 03:02 PM
Locke working his magic at Killie haha, already talking about his future there. :greengrin
All 3 subs used in the first half?

22-08-2015, 03:04 PM
All 3 subs used in the first half?

And still 4 down haha

22-08-2015, 03:27 PM
All out league competitors winning at half time

Win 4-0 tomorrow and we'll be 3rd. Think positively Billy. :-)

22-08-2015, 03:28 PM
Did Gary Locke attend the Ally McCoist school of management?

22-08-2015, 03:29 PM
Hearts get another penalty, Grandma misses it, Nicholson scores with the rebound

GlasgowHibee
22-08-2015, 03:29 PM
Hearts get yet another penalty, is that every game this season so far?

22-08-2015, 03:30 PM
Win 4-0 tomorrow and we'll be 3rd. Think positively Billy. :-)

Take your word for it

22-08-2015, 03:33 PM
Hearts are flying and even though I hate them, fair play to them 👍🏻

22-08-2015, 03:33 PM
Hearts get yet another penalty, is that every game this season so far?

Stewards enquiry about due, surely.

H18S NX
22-08-2015, 03:34 PM
Must be hot in engerland,i'm watching the leicester v tottenham game and the ref has stopped the game twice for water breaks.

22-08-2015, 03:35 PM

It'll be a cold day in hell before I give them credit for anything. Still a ****ing disgrace of a club, couldn't care less if they've had a decent start, just shows how poor the standard of the spfl is.

22-08-2015, 03:36 PM
It'll be a cold day in hell before I give them credit for anything. Still a ****ing disgrace of a club, couldn't care less if they've had a decent start, just shows how poor the standard of the spfl is.

Me too

Hearts get another penalty, Grandma misses it, Nicholson scores with the rebound

Don't think they got one in their last game, but 4 out of 5 ffs!

Hearts are flying and even though I hate them, fair play to them 

Why?

22-08-2015, 03:37 PM

Aye right

22-08-2015, 03:38 PM
Newtonmore 3 Inverary 0 .. 66 minutes gone.

22-08-2015, 03:42 PM

A club that stole umpteen million to feed their power hunger.

F*** Hearts.

22-08-2015, 03:44 PM
Me too

And me .... FTH

22-08-2015, 03:52 PM

**** them.

22-08-2015, 03:53 PM
Must be hot in engerland,i'm watching the leicester v tottenham game and the ref has stopped the game twice for water breaks.

30 degrees.

GlasgowHibee
22-08-2015, 03:59 PM
Don't think they got one in their last game, but 4 out of 5 ffs!

Just checked, they did, it was against Motherwell.

22-08-2015, 04:01 PM
Maybe if we could up the tempo and create numerous chances in the opposition penalty box then we would get penalties as well.

Just maybe though.

22-08-2015, 04:01 PM
Give almost any team in the world 5 penalties in their first 6 games and they would be doing well.

22-08-2015, 04:02 PM
Maybe if we could up the tempo and create numerous chances in the opposition penalty box then we would get penalties as well.

Just maybe though.Like we did last week when we had 2 clear penalties waved away?

22-08-2015, 04:03 PM

Hearts don't do fair play! They cheat, lie and steal.......what's fair about that?

22-08-2015, 04:06 PM
No point worrying about the yams if we can't beat Dumbarton.

22-08-2015, 04:11 PM

Aye nae bother.:rolleyes:

22-08-2015, 04:13 PM
Like we did last week when we had 2 clear penalties waved away?

Hence my last sentence.

Seriously though, it's been a failing for a number of years now that we can't/don't put the opposition under sustained pressure for any significant periods of time.

22-08-2015, 04:14 PM
Hearts wouldn't know fair play if it smacked them in their charity robbing teeth. No credit from me.
Saying that, was going to lump on them at evens yesterday but shat it and just stuck £15 on. The craziest odds I've seen in a while. Over 2.5 was evens as well. Said to my mate yesterday that they would win 3-0. Could have made a fortune [emoji35][emoji57]

22-08-2015, 04:15 PM
I'm glad I don't live near or work with any Hearts Fans, as they must be even more unbearable than usual about now.

22-08-2015, 04:18 PM
I'm glad I don't live near or work with any Hearts Fans, as they must be even more unbearable than usual about now.

Try dating one. :greengrin

22-08-2015, 04:19 PM

It is absolutely horrible. The only consolation is that they are winning me money every week. Evens at home to Partick...free cash.

22-08-2015, 04:30 PM
Hence my last sentence.

Seriously though, it's been a failing for a number of years now that we can't/don't put the opposition under sustained pressure for any significant periods of time.A number of years before last season where we constantly had the opposition under pressure, especially in home games.

22-08-2015, 04:34 PM

Yams aren't in our league so i couldn't care less. SO no idea what the dumbarton game has to do with it..keep beating that drum tho.

22-08-2015, 04:39 PM
Yams aren't in our league so i couldn't care less. SO no idea what the dumbarton game has to do with it..keep beating that drum tho.

You just made the same point as me? And at the same time had a dig.

Hank Schrader
22-08-2015, 04:41 PM
You just made the same point as me? And at the same time had a dig.

You should have therefore said;

"There is no point worrying about Hearts if we aren't in the same league as them." Rather than bringing up the fact we failed to beat Dumbarton last week.

22-08-2015, 04:47 PM

:top marks:agree: :aok:

22-08-2015, 04:49 PM
You should have therefore said;

"There is no point worrying about Hearts if we aren't in the same league as them." Rather than bringing up the fact we failed to beat Dumbarton last week.

That would not have illustrated as clearly how far apart the two clubs are moving under two very different chair persons.

22-08-2015, 04:51 PM
That would not have illustrated as clearly how far apart the two clubs are moving under two very different chair persons.

What do you think we should have done differently preparing for this season then? What have we done wrong?

22-08-2015, 04:52 PM

Two weeks ago. We won last week, remember?

22-08-2015, 04:52 PM
What do you think we should have done differently preparing for this season then? What have we done wrong?

Flawless preparation, was it?

22-08-2015, 04:55 PM
Give almost any team in the world 5 penalties in their first 6 games and they would be doing well.

Almost is the key word. :brickwall

22-08-2015, 05:04 PM
How did Kilmarnock draw with Celtic recently? I heard earlier today they were an absolute shambles defensively and got horsed 0-4 by Ross County today.

"Elbows" was playing central midfield and had to go off injured. Shame. :greengrin

One win in their last 14 games I think I heard too (could have mis-heard this bit though). Knives out for Locke soon.

chinaman
22-08-2015, 05:05 PM
Kenwyn 1-zilch BLUEBIRDS

bill the hibby
22-08-2015, 05:13 PM
Get beat tomorrow and we're six points behind both Rangers and QOS...hopefully we can come away with something!

22-08-2015, 05:24 PM
Get beat tomorrow and we're six points behind both Rangers and QOS...hopefully we can come away with something!

There's a long, long way to go after tomorrow.

Keep calm and slap a yam

chinaman
22-08-2015, 05:38 PM
Today's games----- Cardiff now 2 up

22-08-2015, 05:51 PM
Hearts won today.

"This is a great opportunity to put the boot into the team I support"

bill the hibby
22-08-2015, 06:19 PM
There's a long, long way to go after tomorrow.

Keep calm and slap a yam

Aye I know, hate the thought of falling behind early again though...**** the hearts

22-08-2015, 07:14 PM
Aye I know, hate the thought of falling behind early again though...**** the hearts

Me too.

I'm actually confident about tomorrow. But whatever happens I know they will implode at some point soon....

Oh, yeh.... and FTH :agree:

22-08-2015, 07:14 PM

It'a double pressure when you fall behind early on in the season - the pressure of picking up three points consistently but also looking for teams above you dropping points especially against the lower teams in the league. Nothing you can do about that however.:pray:

22-08-2015, 07:42 PM
Financial doping at its worst.

Romanov's written off £50 mill gives them empty cup 'wins'.

£28 mill written off at administration (even humped their charity).

Start with a clean slate with £3 mill from the budgerigar (she hasn't seen a penny of it back yet) , £2 Mill from FOH being *****ed on foreign imports, and a stand that is falling down and not a penny paid back to creditors.

Shafted Heriot Watt for half a mill and still training there.

You couldn't make it up.

Every penny should have been repaid before they got back in the bottom league.

22-08-2015, 08:04 PM

Start with a clean slate with £3 mill from the budgerigar (she hasn't seen a penny of it back yet) , £2 Mill from FOH being *****ed on foreign imports, and a stand that is falling down and not a penny paid back to creditors.

You couldn't make it up.

Every penny should have been repaid before they got back in the bottom league.

Luckiest team going, give them praise? That'll be the day I jack it all in........

22-08-2015, 08:24 PM
Two weeks ago. We won last week, remember?

Haters gotta hate.

22-08-2015, 08:43 PM

You couldn't make it up.

Every penny should have been repaid before they got back in the bottom league.I agree with you and I think most football fans who know the facts do but press didn`t really report much about it ( for example what is / was situation with Heriot Watt ? ) maybe because so many fans of all teams and journalists were only bothered about situation ar Ibrox and it suited football authorities to have as little coverage as possible about how they`d allowed Hearts situation to carry on for a long time without taking action .

donno
23-08-2015, 01:15 AM
TF didn't pay the bank the full amount we owed them. So we could be accused of having debt written off, just like the ****bos.

Sent from my Hudl 2 using Tapatalk

23-08-2015, 01:27 AM
TF didn't pay the bank the full amount we owed them. So we could be accused of having debt written off, just like the ****bos.

Aye, our situation was just like yours. Sorry, theirs.

:giruy2:

23-08-2015, 01:33 AM

An appropriate username.

donno
23-08-2015, 02:40 AM
Like everybody on here, I just want to watch a decent game of football. As I type this I am watching Amy Child in the 400m heats. Oh she is a Jambo. I won't be wanting her to win then!!!! What a load of rubbish.
APART from the 2 teams from the west. I have no problems with any other teams in the UK. My priority now is that the new Huns get humped tomorrow.

23-08-2015, 10:23 AM
Like everybody on here, I just want to watch a decent game of football. As I type this I am watching Amy Child in the 400m heats. Oh she is a Jambo. I won't be wanting her to win then!!!! What a load of rubbish.
APART from the 2 teams from the west. I have no problems with any other teams in the UK. My priority now is that the new Huns get humped tomorrow.

Hope she fell.

23-08-2015, 10:31 AM

did she fall at any hurdles

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/20/d7/64/20d764ad40671abb9d24e7222e0c5f2e.jpg

23-08-2015, 07:07 PM
Sampdoria 1 up against Carpi

Currently 0-0 with Fiorentina and Milan

Samp now 2-0 up

23-08-2015, 07:23 PM
Sampdoria running riot now. 4-0

23-08-2015, 07:27 PM
Fiorentina go 1 up against Milan, who are now down to 10 men.

Great free kick. Goalie had no chance.:wink:

23-08-2015, 08:03 PM
Fiorentina go 2-0 up against Milan

23-08-2015, 08:04 PM
Fiorentina 2 Milan 0...if the gap in goals stays the same it will be Milans heaviest opening day defeat for 32 years

23-08-2015, 08:05 PM
Fiorentina go 2-0 up against Milan

Are you Jeff Stelling tonight😀

23-08-2015, 08:10 PM
Are you Jeff Stelling tonight

Watching some decent fitba with technique, flair, and style.

Fiorentina have been a joy to watch. I forgot how easy the game is at times.

25-08-2015, 05:51 AM
Cannae understand why Ramires wore a mask on Sunday, he had his name on the back of his shirt....tucked himself away there so he did.

Dan Sarf
25-08-2015, 07:21 AM
Cannae understand why Ramires wore a mask on Sunday, he had his name on the back of his shirt....tucked himself away there so he did.